Back to Product

Ws Silent Down Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 187 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Silent Down Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
April 23, 2022

Super Cozy

warm and comfortable

April 10, 2022

Good But -zipper does not work

the zipper on my coat does not work I dont like how easy it gets dirty on the sleeve part and also I dont like that if i want to return it through shipping its going to be out of pocket. For the cost it isnt worth its the jacket is flattering and keep me warm which is why i made the purchase.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2022

Hey there Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you are having some issues with this Women's Silent Down Jacket. If looking to return this jacket we would be happy to help you out. Please contact our customer service via LiveChat or by phone at 1-800-638-6464 and someone will be happy to help you out. Our agents are available Monday-Friday, 6 am (PST) - 6 pm (PST) and Saturday and Sunday, 7 am (PST) - 3 pm (PST).

April 6, 2022

Best jacket ever!

This is my first Patagonia jacket and first product review ever. I love this jacket! The fabric feels fabulous and the fit is comfortably fitted but not tight. I live wearing it. Im on a trip in Croatia now and its the perfect weight for spring travel I wish I would have tried Patagonia jackets sooner but am thrilled I have this one.

March 22, 2022

Love the feel and comfortability!

I love how comfortable the jacket is, it feels fantastic, and its quite warm, but very light weight. I definitely recommend it.

March 20, 2022

Love it

So warm, comfy and cute!

March 19, 2022

Soft and warm

I love wearing it. The jacket is cosy and soft. The sleeve length is great. I can wear a thick sweater under it. If it had a hood, it would be perfect.

March 19, 2022

Super soft abs warm but rips easily

I took this coat to Peru to hike the Inca trail and loved it. Light, soft, easy to pack, and warm. The only issue is it got a small tear in the arm within three days of owning and down feathers were coming out. Was able to patch with tape but will need to look into repair options, which is a bit annoying since I just bought.

March 17, 2022

So light and comfortable

This coat is so light and comfortable but still so warm. Im literally in love with it.

March 17, 2022

Super warm light. I love it

Exactly what I wanted. Warm and light perfect fit

March 17, 2022

Warm and soft

I really like this jacket as a staple for my winter wardrobe. I needed a casual jacket for everyday that will keep me warm for extended times outside. The high collar lets no wind in around the neck. The pockets are well placed. And I have received several compliments on the color. I specifically picked this jacket because of the recycled materials... Read More and the sustainability of the brand in general.

March 16, 2022

Cute and warm

Love this jacket! It is warm enough to wear to watch kids hockey in a chilly ice rink and also walk outside for an extended period of time. I got a L which gives me enough room to wear a big sweater and not look too bulky. The dark charcoal color contrasts just enough with black and also works with many other colors. I'd give this a 5 star rev... Read Moreiew if it had not already snagged on the wrist.

March 16, 2022

Beautiful Blue Puff Jacket

The color is beautiful, a grayish almost periwinkle blue. Thats what drew me to it. The puff is puffy enough, but doesnt make you look like the Michelin man. The jacket is lightweight, but still keeps you warm. Its roomy enough to layer under. The pockets are lined to keep your hands warm. The only complaint is I wish the jacket was shorter. The to... Read Moreggles at the hips help, but it would be nice if Patagonia offered a range for its shorter, taller, and curvier clientele.

March 15, 2022

Perfect jacket

Lightweight but very soft and comfortable puffer jacket. The length is perfect and modern and I just feel great in it. I have the darker blue and its not quite navy but a really pretty shade. Different than my go-to black. I highly recommend this jacket!

March 14, 2022

Super Warm

I loved this more than I thought I would! It is super comfy and warm. Only improvement would be a detachable hood. Love this jacket

March 9, 2022

My go-to coat!

I love this coat. Roomy and casual. Its super light weight but keeps me really warm. I wear it all winter long in Chicago.

March 5, 2022

Warm and Comfortable

I got this jacket to wear when temps are in the 30s and so far it seems just right. I normally wear a size Small in regular fit Patagonia jackets and tops (I'm 5'5", 125 lbs), but I got this in a size Medium so that I can wear layers under it and still be comfortable driving and running errands. Because the cut of it is kind of boxy,... Read More the medium is quite roomy when I wear it over my Patagonia Micro D quarter zip fleece. I'd say that it's true to size, or runs slightly large. The stone blue color is beautiful and goes with jeans. If I could change anything about it I would add a removable hood and I would make the snaps a bit easier to fasten and unfasten.

Response from Patagonia
March 14, 2022

We appreciate your detailed feedback, Suzanne!

February 25, 2022

Great Warm Jacket

Purchased for cold casual days around town. Great feel, warm, packs in a back pack well for bike rides, and I enjoy the classic and minimalist design.

February 21, 2022

Love this coat

I ride my electric or regular bike to work every day, snow, rain, 20 degrees, everyday. Ive had other down jackets where the breeze flew right through the coat when riding, but not this one. Its so warm and cozy on my cold morning commutes. If its snowy or rainy I put a rain jacket over it and Im dry and warm. It packs light, which is nice for days... Read More when its 20 in the am and 60 in the pm and I can just stuff it in my backpack. The shell has stained a little, so Im curious how itll wash, but still looks great. Id highly recommend this coat to anyone thats looking for a warm coat that stands up to strong breezes but is still breathable.

February 20, 2022

Impulsive purchase but love it

This jacket is very light, soft, yet keeps me warm in windy 30-40 degree weather. I chose the cerulean blue and love it. I wish the sleeves were 1-2 in shorter but I know Patagonia items come with long sleeves so thats not a minus. If youre looking for a light but warm fashionable hip length jacket, I recommend!

February 19, 2022

Nice warm jacket

Jacket is nice, quiet, warm, and feels lightweight. Very comfortable. I got it a size larger than I usually wear do I could add layers underneath. The color (grey blue) is nice. Great basic jacket for chilly northwest day hikes and casual wear

January 31, 2022

Just Right Style and Fit

This is a perfect fitting and just-right-warm casual jacket for our Mid-Atlantic winters.

January 28, 2022

Really comfortable

Really pleased with the fit of this jacket and it feels so comfortable on. The fabric is lovely and soft and I really like simple look to this jacket.

January 23, 2022

Light and surprising ly warm

Jacket feels really light, but surprisingly in s really warm. My 19 year old daughter asked to wear it one day, and we have to fight over it whos gonna get it that day. I was planning to buy her another one in different t color but Patagonia run out of XS sizes. I hope they get more.

January 21, 2022

Almost Good

The biggest flaw to this jacket is that it does not have a hood. The mens version has a good that roles up into the collar. If it had this feature this jacket would be great!

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

Thank you for providing this review, Paige. If the lack of a hood is a deal breaker for you you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your jacket. If you'd like to check out a similar jacket that does have a hood, you might want to take a look at the [Down With It Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-jacket/28041.html?dwvar_28041_color=DYWH&cgid=root). Please let us know if we can help!

January 16, 2022

Super Warm and Super Cozy

I love this jacket. It is warm, cozy and fits me perfectly. I am 5'7", 123 lbs, athletic build. The jacket is functional as well as good looking :)

January 16, 2022

Hands Down the Best Jacket Ive Ever Bought

I dont know much about cold weather SoCal doesnt get much of it. But a trip to Scandinavia warranted a warm jacket and this was the best purchase. I bought it large to account for a base layer and knit sweater layers. Perfectly warm in mid-30s weather with a wind chill.

January 13, 2022

The best

Love this jacket. I am usually a size medium, but I like things oversized, so I opted for a large. So comfy and perfect for walking the dog in the Sierra.

January 5, 2022

Warm and light

I love how lightweight this jacket is! I have a few other patagonia puffers and this style feels the lightest but still keeps me nice and toasty. I've been wearing this jacket on my morning dog walks.

January 4, 2022

I love this thing!

As a guide in the Pacific Northwest I am pretty fussy about being to hot or too cold. I like layers that are easy to tuck in, warm and packable. This checks all the boxes. Yes, this is the jacket for you.

January 3, 2022

warm and comfortable

really like this jacket I would say its worth the money. The material is really nice and keeps you cozy.

December 28, 2021

Super comfy and warm.

Silent down jacket in the silent down snow. There is no one near, Just me, the snow. The cold pines shudder, But I am warm in my silent down.

December 28, 2021

Comfy and warm

It feels light but its warmer than I expected. I dont have any issue with the fit or the length of it. I like the long sleeves and the cuffs for keeping my hands warm and the inside pocket is convenient.

December 21, 2021

Warm, cozy, just loses feathers easily

I do love this jacket, and it was exactly what I wanted, but Im a bit sad the feathers all seem to be falling out all the time. I have only worn it casually, and have not been rough or negligent with it, yet it seems delicate. This is my first Patagonia jacket and I had heard such positive reviews about durability, that this was surprising. Aside f... Read Morerom that, I love it. I might suggest sizing up if you want to layer underneath, but if not it fits well.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2021

Hi Alice, thank you for your feedback! It is completely natural for some of the down to escape through the fabric, particularly in newer products when the down has not had the opportunity to settle. To minimize the amount of down that escapes, pull the down back into the jacket and massage the area to help the hole close up. Washing your garment can help encourage the down to settle more quickly as well. If you find the above suggestions are ineffective, please know you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a warranty evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee.

December 19, 2021

Silent down jacket

Great, lightweight, will use it for college next year, as well.

December 15, 2021

Amazing, great construction, warm coat!

Such a great product - would highly recommend. Great fit

December 13, 2021

Very Warm

Amazing green color and the perfect addition to my winter attire

December 12, 2021

Warm

It's surprising warm, my only complaint is the feathers it's releasing.

December 11, 2021

Cute and Trendy

I really like this coat. I was looking for a short puffer as that is all the rage right now ;) and Ive gotten so many compliments on it!

December 7, 2021

Lightweight and warm

Super warm and lightweight. Love the collar tor.

December 6, 2021

Soft warm great for driving and very warm

Its a nice color made well ! On the short side but great for driving.

December 4, 2021

It's okay

I love the color but I feel like I'm not warm enough unless I have a sweater or fleece underneath. Also, the feathers are already popping out rapidly. It also goes well with my new everyday bag so it's kind of a win-win.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2021

Hello Davetta! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the jacket. It is completely natural for some of the down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams, especially in the case of a newer item. The down should settle more and more with time. However, if you find it becomes excessive you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under warranty.

November 29, 2021

Super warm, stylish & rain resistant

The jacket keeps me super warm and also quite rain resistant. It's a pretty stylish jacket and I like the style of this more than the signature down jacket they have. I am petite but the sleeves of this jacket fit me perfectly. One concern I have is that I down feathers coming out of the jacket from a few places. I hope this is expected and ... Read Morenot a design flaw.

November 25, 2021

Stylish and warm

I love this coat. Stylish, warm such a great coat!! Also love Patagonia. You are so customer friendly, you never disappoint.

November 24, 2021

LOVE this

I LOVE this jacket- it is so warm and looks so good on. Its exactly what I was looking for. Every now and then a feather or two comes out, which I figure is normal (this is my first down coat to own)- the only critique I can think of. Its absolutely beautiful and Im so pleased with it.

October 19, 2021

I have two, I love it so much!

I love this jacket. I am 5'3" and 140 lbs and the medium fits perfectly. Both were give to me as gifts, the second one is in the 'wooly blue' given to me because I raved so much about my dark grey one and loved the blue color too. This jacket is always the perfect temp. If I leave for a walk and it is cool enough to wear it, but... Read More I warm up while walking, it still never gets too hot. How do they do that???? I could sleep in this it is so comfy, and by far the best cold weather jacket I have ever owned!

October 15, 2021

Love the Warmth and Color

Love the fit! It's definitely not form fitting or low profile, IMO, but that's how I like it. Very lightweight and incredibly warm. The Woolly Blue color is beautiful. I'm 5'4", 130lbs, usually wear a S/M. Glad I went with the S.

September 18, 2021

It's making little holes after being worn for only 4 days

It's making little holes and feathers keep poking out of the jacket after being worn only four times. I am very disappointed. It's definitely not worth the money I paid for it.

September 10, 2021

Warm & soft

Great design with many details for warm & comfort

September 4, 2021

Perfect fit

This was a gift for my mother. It is difficult finding a jacket that is not a fitted style. The sizing and design is perfect! I have boasted to her about how warm and well made your jackets are and she is excited to wear it this winter!

August 28, 2021

Fine product, dismal color

So accustomed to Patagonias vibrant jacket colors, slim fit, I decided I couldnt be happy wearing a large, dullish color for the many years jackets last, even though sale price was great. Returned it. Will use my Patagonia down sweater another year.

June 12, 2021

Kept me nice and toasty in Alaska

Ordered this jacket for my trip to Alaska and fell in love! So comfortable and warm! I am always cold, so I was hoping this would keep me warm and it definitely did. Ordered a small and medium. Both fit fine to layer under but the small was a little more fitted. I am 54 and 133lb for reference.

May 24, 2021

Girlfriend likes it

Very warm

May 22, 2021

warm and cosy

the coat is very warm even with just a t-shirt layer underneath although, the inner tight wrist part is annoying to deal with especially if you are wearing long sleeves and can be a little sweaty. The fit was larger than expected but overall is a great coat!!!

May 18, 2021

Almost, but not quite right

I wanted to love this jacket, but the fit and cut wasn't right. The material is wonderful and soft. The sale price is right! It would be fantastic in a slim cut. My stylish boyfriend, sister, and brother-in-law all gave it a big NO. They said it looked odd and unflattering. You should have seen their faces when I asked for input! They all frow... Read Morened and had lots of opinions. Because of this, I sent it back. Please make a silent down jacket in a more fitted cut!

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fit Skaidra. You might find that the [Women's Down With It Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-with-it-jacket/28041.html) to have the more flattering slim fit you're looking for.

May 6, 2021

Just ok for me.

Love the idea of recycled materials. I received this as a gift and Im not sure I would have bought it for myself. It is warm but not really long enough in the torso to keep warm on cold and windy walks. I will make it work.

May 6, 2021

Pretty and delicate

This jacket is superbly soft (like a cloud) and warm, but Im so nervous about staining it because the outer fabric feels a bit delicate. So I might not get as much wear out of it for that reason :) the periwinkle color is beautiful.

April 23, 2021

Perfect fit

Perfect fit. I just felt the black should of been a darker jet black. It was a very grey.

April 21, 2021

Wonderfully soft and warm

This jacket is excellent; wonderfully soft (inside and out), warm but not bulky and with a great shape. The colour is between a soft pink and orange but combines well with so many clothes.

April 17, 2021

perfect puffer

I love the color and fit of this puffer. Slightly cropped and nice and puffy but not overwhelming for my smaller frame. True to size and I especially love the stretchy cuffs on the sleeves to keep warmth in and cool air out.

April 17, 2021

best

best

April 17, 2021

Stylish - eco - and very warm

I needed something to keep me warm waiting on windy April beaches for my children - I’ve had so many compliments on the colour, but most of all its a low guilt purchase in these eco threatened days.

April 15, 2021

Good look!!

Love this jacket! Light and not bulky even though it looks it! I get compliments on it every time I wear it! My favorite jacket by far! I want every color now!!!!

April 11, 2021

Perfect for spring

Actually my size is M unfortunately I didnt get it .I brought S size .

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

Hi Thinlay, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're happy to hear that its been the perfect jacket for Spring. However, we're sorry to hear that the size small isn't right for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 8, 2021

Cute around town down jacket

I ordered this for an around town jacket. I live in a ski town so I wear down 6 months out of the year. I like it...I don't love it. It's pretty puffy so I feel a little like a marshmallow in it.

April 5, 2021

So so great

I've not really taken it off since it arrived.

April 3, 2021

NO HOOD :(

I bought this as a gift for my wife. I expected it to have a hidden hood like the mens jacket and it does not

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2021

We're so sorry to hear of the disappointment with the lack of a hood! For future, you can find specs and features on an item on the product page just below the product pictures. In the specs and features, you'll find information on if there is a hood or not. If you'd like to check out our options for hooded jackets, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-jackets-vests?prefn1=features&prefv1=hooded).

April 2, 2021

light and warm

this is a wonderful jacket.one of my favorites.its light and warm.

March 27, 2021

Perfect for a chilly, everyday wear

Love this puffer! Its my go 2.

March 24, 2021

Super comfy and cute

I love this jacket! It's water resistant which is a nice added feature. I found the sizing to be a little weird. I'm generally a medium this felt tight under my arms in an M so I sized up.

March 15, 2021

Cozy and warm

Truly one of my favorite jackets thus far! Talk about being cozy and warm! Not your regular puffy jacket and you can pretty much wear it for casual wear or hikes!

March 12, 2021

Superwarm & Stylish

Fit is true to size, very warm

March 11, 2021

Cozy vibes

Fell in love with this jacket! The color, fit, and its so cozy I can literally live in this jacket. I got the small in the orange/caramel brown color. I sometimes wear medium sized jackets because I like the flexibility but I can move around in this jacket considering it is a small.

March 9, 2021

Nice winter jacket

I bought this to have as a nice everyday warm winter jacket and I really havent worn anything else since I bought it. I really like this jacket.

March 9, 2021

Love this jacket!

Have had this jacket for about a year. Where I live the winter is pretty mild (40s-50s), so I have only worn it on the coldest days, but I always get compliments. The slightly retro styling is unique compared to other puffers. It is so incredibly soft and comfortable. I would wear this all winter long if I lived somewhere colder.

March 8, 2021

Great for Cold Nights

Had this jacket for about a month now, so I feel like I can write an accurate review. This jacket fits wonderfully, however for a more stylish fit I should have gone with a small. (5'5 155lbs, I have climber shoulders so I usually go with a medium) It is super soft on the outside, but the DWR is perfect for protecting from snow. The color is n... Read Moreot brown in any way, but I fortunately had seen it in store and was expecting the bright orange. The cuffs at the sleeves are helpful for keeping arms warm, but they get in the way on occasion. I would recommend this jacket to people who are cold easily or find themselves caught in strong winds as the combination of the down and the large puff combat the effects of strong wind with ease. The snaps and zipper are very sturdy as well, and the only thing this jacket is missing is a hood.

March 1, 2021

Warm and cozy

Love, love, love this coat. Soft outer shell, warm and cozy for everyday use.

February 28, 2021

Warm & Stylish

I love this jacket! It's perfect for running errands (I prefer wearing this shorter length vs. my knee-length coat when out and about), super warm and looks great. I bought a size small, and there's still plenty of room to wear a bulky sweater without the fit becoming too snug. Definitely recommend!

February 27, 2021

Warm

Just as expected, looks good.

February 26, 2021

Super Warm

Perfect coat for cold snowy weather in the Northeast. I wear it in the car cause its not heavy and cumbersome when driving. Its the perfect coat for shopping. The fit is perfect. Im 55 and 120.

February 25, 2021

Not Bulky

Great fit and color . So light and comfirtable

February 25, 2021

Extremely Warm & Soft!

Quite literally the warmest jacket Ive ever owned, Id highly recommend!

February 25, 2021

So cozy and warm

Bought it a bit larger than usual so I could layer up for cold days. It is super warm and soft and cozy. It feels like a stylish upper body sleeping bag. And it feels even better knowing that the feathers and most other materials are recycled!

February 25, 2021

Light weight and cozy

This jacket is lightweight, super warm & stylish. It fits perfectly with room to layer. I bought it in green & love the color. I get cold easily & it is the perfect top layer. The material is incredibly soft. I would highly recommend this jacket and plan to purchase it in another color. I have used it constantly since I purchased it. Lo... Read Moreve it!

February 24, 2021

super puffy and soft

I am so happy i grabbed this jacket.. the color is fun, reminds me of the burnt sienna crayon always was my fav! it is lightweight, very warm.. i live in Michigan so a February arrival was perfect! Size is true and the cuffs ribbing is tight so no snow gets in your sleeve. Would def buy again! might get the green one too!

February 23, 2021

Silent Down jacket

First, I love the color...smoky blue. It's very warm, my first priority. Feels comfortable while wearing it. Shorter length, which is perfect for my small frame. Pockets are great, but the only thing I wish it had was zipper pockets rather than the snap pockets, which are more difficult to close, especially when you have something in your hand... Read Mores.

February 19, 2021

Exactly as hoped

Perfect for the cold weather - the length of the jacket means I can wear it while biking too - I love it

February 14, 2021

Trendy cute warm jacket

Lightweight. Super warm very trendy

February 6, 2021

great look, warm and comfortable

Zipper not readily accessible. Snaps hard to cinch

February 5, 2021

Fun and warm

Zipper not easy to access. Snaps stiff and not easy to clasp. Great color and design

February 4, 2021

Wearable cloud

I haven't been able to take this off since I purchased. So comfortable, light, warm, fluffy! Feels like I'm wearing a cloud. LOVE IT!

February 2, 2021

Toasty and Cute

I live in the mountains and would always like to wear a down jacket in winter - except many times my desire to not look like a puff pastry outweighs my desire for warmth. I get the best of both worlds with this jacket as I can look cute and still be toasty! I would highly recommend this jacket - love the length!

February 1, 2021

Super warm, super soft

I bought this for physically distanced seeing of friends outside in the colder winter temps--so mostly walking and sitting. I went for a S for a more fitted look, which lets me layer a warm sweater underneath but nothing super bulky. I also have the Patagonia women's down sweater, and this feels much warmer--especially in the neck. I prefer th... Read Moree wrist situation on this jacket -- feels warmer and more protected against wind. The silent down surface coating is quieter and softer than my down sweater. I've also found it pretty easy to remove spot stains which is nice. My comparisons and use are not for more active use -- I haven't worn this for serious hiking or skiing--I can imagine wanting a longer torso for that. I got a S because I liked the look better, but I could have worn a medium with more room for layering, so maybe it could still be a technical option if you size up.

January 30, 2021

I love this coat

This coat is a recycled wear and Id like to think the part of the used coat I sent back turned up in here. Great product loved both of the coats.

January 27, 2021

New Favorite Jacket

Not only is this jacket super cute and the perfect length for me but it actually keeps me warm in (mildly) windy 30-40 degree weather. I'm considering buying another one in a different color because it's that good of a jacket. Super lightweight as well, basically a nice warm cloud.

January 26, 2021

Stylish, warm, light and comfy.

Really loved this jacket. My daughter has 2 in different colours and I was jealous, so order the stone blue, which was beautiful. Sadly the colour didn't suit me so I returned it. Thinking I should get the khaki instead.

January 25, 2021

Very warm

Awesome jacket!! So stylish, warm Love it. It was a gift for my daughter but thinking of one for myself

January 24, 2021

Perfect down jacket

I got this incredible jacket for a gift last year. It is unbelievably soft. I often come in from the cold and wear it inside since it is so comfortable. It's like wearing a down comforter! I have the wooly blue. I love the color!

January 22, 2021

So Soft

Lovely, soft, warm, excellent quality. The style is a tad short for what I needed, so I returned it. Return process was easy and quick.

January 20, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

The coatis super warm and soft. Happy To have purchased it.

January 19, 2021

Satisfied customer

Nice and warm with comfortable fit

January 15, 2021

Very warm and cozy!

It's a puffy coat but still has shape. Love it.

January 13, 2021

Great Looking Jacket

I always take a medium in Patagonia jackets. With the Silent Down Jacket, a medium was too big. The small fits perfectly though. I love the look and feel of the jacket, and while khaki - sage wasnt my first color choice, it is great too.

January 12, 2021

Beautiful jacket, chose to return

I ordered this jacket alongside the Down Sweater Hoody. I needed something practical for layering in the Pacific Northwest. I tried this on 20 times before returning it, because it felt so beautifully luxurious and it was so hard to decide. If I lived in a cold, dry place like Utah, I would've kept it in a heartbeat, however, I felt much more ... Read Morelimber/mobile in the Down Sweater. This really is a better jacket for casual wear, not activity. Also, at 5'2, the arms were a little long, the cuffs a little loose, and I imagined the sleeves would get dirty rather quickly. Still recommend, because it felt like wearing a pillow, but didn't make sense for me as my primary down.

January 11, 2021

Size up if you like a less cropped fit.

Ordered this as a gift for my daughter because she was always borrowing mine. I am 5'8" and have the large. She is 5'5" and would typically be a small, but she liked the oversized feel. Went up one size to a medium and she loves it. Has me wishing I had bought the XL. It's puffy, warm, and cloud soft. The green color is a b... Read Moreeautiful olive. I have the orange color and love that as well.

January 5, 2021

Stylish and Practical!

I love my new jacket! I got this because I loved the style and fit and needed a warm jacket for walking my pup. Love the color - got this in sage khaki. It's a beautiful shade and doesn't look like army attire! I am 5'2 and 130 lbs and ordered in an S and XS. I kept the XS and feel this size is roomy enough for layering underneath. O... Read Moreverall, I am very satisfied. I do wish it came with a hood option, especially as someone from the PNW. I give this 4 and not 5 stars because I am not a fan of the button closures for the pockets- I like zippered pockets much better for easy access (especially for treats while dog walking) and ensuring that things don't fall out. Super nit picky but I find the button closures a little tricky to connect/disconnect.

January 4, 2021

Warm and great color

Great jacket; cool color and nice fit.

December 30, 2020

Super Warm

This jacket is super warm, true to size. Only downside is it's a little bulky! Would highly recommend.

December 27, 2020

Like a Cloud

I tried this on in store and knew immediately it was the jacket for me. I have a lot of Patagonia products and this is one of my favorites. Its SO light, warm and cozy, it feels like youre wearing nothing but a hug. The cut is boxy but not too short. I highly recommend it!

December 26, 2020

Christmas present for my 17 yr old-

5-6 -117lb small framed- fit nicely with enough room to layer, but doesnt look too big.

December 22, 2020

No hood

Love this jacket. Only one disappointment: no hood hidden in the collar!

December 10, 2020

Cozy and Warm

Purchased this jacket for outdoor get-togethers. Toasty warm and the soft, exterior fabric is a nice change from the down sweater and traditional down jackets. Highly recommended.

December 9, 2020

Super great jacket

I agonized over whether to get this coat or the Down Hoodie. After having this coat for a month, I feel confident that I made the right choice. This coat is quiet, flattering, extremely soft, and roomy enough to layer under. I struggle to function during SLC winters, but Im honestly excited to walk my dog in the frigid morning temperatures because ... Read MoreI get to put this coat on.

December 9, 2020

Beautiful colot

I ended up returning because I dont think I will use it much in San Diego-love the color. A little boxy fit-would have been better with raglan sleeve at the shoulder to accommodate various shoulder widths better-

December 7, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Warm, comfortable and light weight. Good zip pocket indife

December 6, 2020

Very warm but feathers keep poking out

I love the look and feel of this jacket. I bought a large for a roomier fit. The sleeves are decent length (I'm tall and sometimes that's a problem). It is also quite warm. My only complaint is that almost daily one or two feathers poke out through the outer layer and b/c they come sharp-end first, I am unable to get them to go back into ... Read Morethe jacket and end up pulling them the rest of the way out - white feathers show against the jacket color. Disappointed that this is happening and it is what would prevent me from recommending this jacket to a friend.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2021

Hi Amy, we’re very sorry to hear about the shedding problem with the Silent Down Jacket. It’s natural for some of the down and feathers to escape through the fabric, particularly in the seams. The sharp quills of the feathers can poke tiny holes in the fabric and work their way through to the outside. It is normal for this to happen, particularly in newer products when the down has not had an opportunity to settle. There is no reason for alarm, and this phenomenon should not affect the performance of your jacket. To minimize the amount of down that escapes, simply pull the down back into the jacket and massage the area to help the hole close. It is important that you do not pull the down out of the jacket, as that will only exacerbate the problem by creating a larger hole. In rare cases, a material defect may cause excessive down leakage in a product. If you find the suggestions above ineffective, you are welcome to send your item in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please use this link to begin your return or exchange, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

December 4, 2020

Could be better

The overall jacket is good but I really wish it was waterproof and had a detachable hood... that would make the jacket so much more versatile and useful. Other than that its soft and warm but still a bit disappointed since the look of it is so nice!

December 3, 2020

Super warm

Love everything about this jacket, warmth, fit, color, light weight, and comfort.

November 22, 2020

Great for these weird NYC temperatures

I have a longer Patagonia jacket and I wanted something a little shorter that looks just as good and warm. This fits the bill perfectly. Although its not a slim cut, it still fits my small frame nicely without making me feel like Im wearing a puffy box. A+

November 20, 2020

New Fave Jacket

I love this jacket! I've been eyeing it for the past few years and I decided to treat myself this year when I saw the wood brown color. It has a flattering cut for my petite body and is super warm and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

November 18, 2020

Best down Jacket!

I have a tiny frame and the xs fit perfectly! I thought it would be boxy, but it fits like a glove. The fabric is soft and cozy. I bought the grass green color, perfect for November through March in Montana and with a fun, retro vibe! I just gave away my Patagonia down sweater to a new home, and this jacket is even better!

September 25, 2020

Love it!

Finally found a jacket that works for someone short. Fits beautifully. Love the soft blue color. Could be heavier but still happy with it.

September 22, 2020

Love it

Bought this as a first down jacket to have for winter. I love it. It's nice, lightweight, warm and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

September 11, 2020

Very warm and comfortable

This jacket is very neat, warm and fits me well ! I love Patagonia and this jacket is made nice and super comfortable for sure

June 30, 2020

Cute, but disappointingly thin

I was so excited to receive this jacket. I need something warm. Seems all the jackets this days are lightweight. This is no exception. Despite its price, it is as warm, heavy, and thick as the bargain priced down comforter insert you can buy at at a bedding store. Returning.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on this jacket, Amanda! We're sorry to hear it was disappointing. The Silent Down Jacket is not our warmest, but our Customer Service team will be happy to recommend better options for you and help you return this under our Ironclad Guarantee, so please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us.

May 1, 2020

LOVE IT!

It is rare, being 5'11, to find a jacket with arms long enough and this jacket is the best! So cozy, warm, and stretchy. Definitely worth the money.

April 27, 2020

So Soft So Cozy

In love with this jacket. It's so soft and so cozy that I've literally fallen asleep in it. This jacket has kept me toasty warm on even the chilliest days. And the wrist cuffs are a lifesaver, no more drafty sleeves. I'm 5'10 and 145 with a small chest. Its roomy but I like to layer so I ordered a size up and got a M instead of ... Read Morea S.

March 12, 2020

AMAZING

This is definitely my new favorite jacket! It’s super soft and nice material. Fits perfectly!

March 5, 2020

blue silent down

I received the package in the estimated delivery time and the jacket is absolutely beautiful! I was searching so long for a middle layer / insulation but all of them are real ugly... well - not this one! (:

February 4, 2020

Feathers everywhere

I love this jacket so much but am so sad to see the amount of feathers coming out of it. I’ve had it for at least 2 months now, and have washed it once using tennis balls to fluff and dry it. Unfortunately I just keep seeing either full feather tips popping out, or small pieces of feathers throughout. I mainly see it in the sleeves and back. I don’... Read Moret get “rough” with it either - just wear it to and from work, and I wear a back pack from time to time. Any suggestions? This jacket would be 100% perfection if it wasn’t for the pesky feathers flying everywhere!

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Hi Natalie! Thank you for reaching out about this, and we are sorry to hear about those feathers shedding on your Silent Down Jacket. It is common for some feathers to escape through the fabric on new jackets, particularly when the down has not had an opportunity to settle. To minimize this, simply pull the down back into the jacket and massage the area to redistribute the fabric's fibers, closing the hole. It is important to not pull the feathers out, as this will exacerbate the problem by creating a larger hole. Of course, if you feel your jacket is shedding down excessively, you are more than welcome to initiate a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) on that item.

January 8, 2020

Love this Jacket!

I purchased the Century Pink color and I'm absolutely in love with the color. I would say it's not as shiny as the pictures which is what I actually prefer. This jacket is lightweight, stylish, and warm. I also love the sleeves on this product. The inside pocket fits my iphone 11. I'm 5'3" and the jacket falls right above m... Read Morey waist so I think it's the perfect length. Also, I love that this is made with recycled down. I only have good things to say about this jacket! Would definitely recommend this for everyday wear!

January 7, 2020

SO light and warm!

Best purchase ever. SO light, SO warm, looks great and fits perfectly. I'm 5'0 and 50 lbs.

January 4, 2020

Fantastic

This jacket has the softest outside shell. It feels like you’re wrapped in a down blanket. I would not recommend it for outdoor activities due to how soft the shell is. It’s great for daily city life. i get compliments all the time.

January 3, 2020

new design

such a great new design - boxy and shorter - great for shorter people

December 30, 2019

Century Pink is difficult to wear

It is a true-to-size, short down jacket with modern styling that looks great on my 5'3" frame. However...I am on the fence about the Century Pink color. Century Pink lies somewhere between faded cantaloupe and dusty salmon. It's interesting, but now that I've had it for a couple of weeks, I wish I had selected a deeper color, li... Read Moreke Stone Blue. I would wear it more often if I had chosen a different color. Patagonia, please let me exchange it!

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2020

Hi Maria, we're sorry you're unhappy with the color of the Women's Silent Down Jacket. You are more than welcome to initiate and exchange with our Customer Service by phone at, (800) 638-6464 or by live chat through our site. Reps are available weekdays, 6AM to 6PM (PT) and weekends, 7AM to 3PM (PT).

December 30, 2019

this is the one jacket you’ll need

I really took some time and did lots of research to find a jacket that would survive an Ottawa weeklong visit and my “normal” winter in coastal SoCal. And this jacket is IT. I was worried if the jacket would stain easily like some of the reviews mentioned, but I haven’t experienced that so far. It packs really well in a suitcase and is super stylis... Read Moreh yet timeless. I bought this in forge gray although I love all the other colors. Gray will go with everything! Another bonus is that it’s made with RECYCLED down. Thanks so much for producing thoughtful, long lasting and beautiful products!!

December 29, 2019

Not A True Black

I expected the jacket to be black but it looks more like the Forge Gray color in person.

December 28, 2019

Another Great Patagonia Purchase

This is my first purchase from Patagonia that is not a jacket and I am so impressed with this duffel. The fabric is sturdy and easy to clean. I got the blacks and really like how the black logo is subtle but still visible. Looking forward to my next trip to use my new bag!

December 24, 2019

Love it!

Finally after yrs. of returning jackets Patagonia made one for shorter women. Also, it is boxier so it doesn't get too tight in the hips when you layer under it. Got it in Woolly Blue and it is a beautiful light blue. Also, very light weight so doesn't overpower a small frame.

December 24, 2019

Great jacket

Warm, comfortable and great fit

December 24, 2019

Best looking + comfiest jacket from Patagonia

For reference, I’m petite - 120 lbs, 5‘2, 34B, 26W, and a true SMALL in most brands, my size in Patagonia varies: - XS in Down Sweater Jacket/Hoody - S in Micro Puff Jacket/Hoody - XS in Silent Down Jacket I purchased this jacket in Century Pink and it is such a beautiful color. Under certain lighting, it appears salmon. It’s one of those colors... Read More that you don’t even know what to label it as, but still get compliments wherever you go nevertheless. I think it is the softest, comfiest, prettiest jacket that Patagonia has. The XS still allows me room to wear a light-medium sweater underneath just fine. The jacket fits me very well, but I plan on ordering the S just to see which one fits me better. I would rather keep a XS if the S is going to swallow me, as I’m petite.

December 23, 2019

Awesome Jacket!!!!!

This is the most comfortable puffer jacket I own. It’s not too bulky and fits my body frame (I am 5’4 100-105 lbs). It’s also pretty soft

December 19, 2019

So soft

So far I'm loving this jacket. Its been really cold lately in the NE, USA and this jacket has kept me warm. I love how soft it is. I only wish it had a hood.

December 17, 2019

Warm fuzzies

Love this coat.

December 17, 2019

So warm and puffy!

This jacket is my new go-to jacket! I love the color and it's very warm and puffy. The only missing thing would be to add a hood to this jacket or else it would be perfect!

December 16, 2019

Best Christmas Present

Perfect gift for my lovely daughter. Patagonia is a quality brand!

December 15, 2019

It’s a great light jacket

I am really enjoying the lightness and comfort of the jacket. I was surprised that it isn’t as warm as the one I was looking to replace. The online photo looks like it’s puffy, and it is, but not as much fill as I expected. It’s fine for most days, but not the frigid days.

December 15, 2019

Love this jacket!

Bought this for everyday wear. It’s very warm and comfortable. I haven’t worn it in wet weather (like wet snow) yet so I can’t speak to how it will perform in those conditions.

December 15, 2019

Love

It’s a beautiful jacket and so warm

December 15, 2019

Patagonia has done it again

Another fantastic jacket... warm, functional and stylish

December 15, 2019

It is not as warm

It is not as warm as the puff jackets, zipper is difficult to zip. The snaps are difficult to snap

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi Martha! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this jacket did not work out for you. If you'd like to return or exchange it for a different style, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). The Silent Down Jacket does feature recycled down insulation, whereas our puff jackets (Nano Puff, Micro Puff, Macro Puff) offer synthetic insulation. Down is generally the warmer option; however, if you live in a rainy climate, we would advise sticking to synthetic insulation as it does stay warm while wet.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches