Back to Product

Ws Skysail Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Skysail Jacket

4.7/5
June 20, 2022

Cute but...

I think this is the perfect mid-weight jacket for spring and I love the color blocking but the cut didn't work for my body type. I typically go for either a small or medium in Patagonia, neither size fit well in this case. The drop shoulder adds some bulk to the underarm and chest area that wasn't very flattering on me.

June 10, 2022

From bittersweet to a happy ending

Love, LOVE the jacket. First time purchasing something from Patagonia and I wasnt disappointed. Although, I had a small inconvenience with my original package getting lost with the delivery company as it was supposed to arrive last month. I just received it today and Im in love! Its not Patagonias fault at all but the delivery service their custome... Read Morer service is impeccable! Thank you!!!

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

We're so glad to hear you love this jacket! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you see any issues with your tracking number or delivery. We'll be more than happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 31, 2022

Runs Large, Otherwise Great!

I normally wear a medium in Patagonia but this was just way too big. Other than that, it was great and super comfy!

May 28, 2022

Very pleased :)

Such a cute jacket! If you like a bright pop of color, this is it (tigerliliy orange). I haven't had a chance to wear it in wet weather, this review is based on fit and personal like for now. I plan on taking it with me to Iceland this summer. I'll update my review if it doesn't withstand the elements (I'm thinking light rain + ... Read Morewind). It fits as pictured, a looser/oversized look. I love the drawstring at the bottom hem, you can cinch it in or leave it loose. I wear a size SM in the Ws Down Sweater Jacket, the SM size in this jacket was a good fit. I did try a MED, but it was too baggy.

May 27, 2022

Cute and functional!

I love this coat! Its so cute and can be worn for hiking or just walking around cities. It has a perfect mix of both. Im a medium in the nano puff but I could wear a small or even xs. The small is a little baggy but I liked the look of it more than the xs. It has a good weight to it and keeps me warm in the early spring/summer night weather. cant w... Read Moreait to wear it all summer!

May 23, 2022

So cute

I love this jacket. I am a true small in everything and this jacket was great in a small. It is a bit oversized, which I was hoping for. It is so cute! Keeps me warm and dry in the PNW!

May 12, 2022

Perfect fit.

Love it. Need to make exactly this fit in a shell for skiing. Need more fun colors.

May 3, 2022

Love this jacket!

I love this jacket! I needed a better fitting and more waterproof jacket for daily wear and hiking and thats exactly what I got. This jacket runs true to size if not on the larger size. Im typically a small/medium in tips and bought this in a small and its a bit oversized and I like that a lot. Not only is it cute but its VERY water resistant. I wo... Read Morere it many days hiking for hours in the on/off rain and I stayed completely dry. It has exceeded my expectations. If you are on the fence dont be. I might get one in another color!

April 18, 2022

Retro & Rad

Tiger Lilly orange is such a nice POP of color! The jacket is perfect weight for a retro-looking summer night. I Love the oversized loose fit, contrary to some of the reviews Ive read. Im 53 105lbs and got a size small.

April 15, 2022

Perfect everyday

This jacket is the perfect color to add a fashion edge to a fantastic jacket. Great fit. High quality. The perfect spring/summer night jacket for layering and everyday wear.

April 14, 2022

Never wore so dont know if it is warm

Never wore as it was Very large and bulky for sIze Too much fabric around collar and sleeves Pretty color Nice idea for short jacket but missed the mark somehow. Try again because I love Patagonia Have multi multi pieces like 15 jackets alone .

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Suzanne. We're so sorry this jacket was a disappointment! Please remember you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you.

April 6, 2022

Love it, price questionable

For the most part I love this jacket! The material is great, it has retro vibes for sure! It does run pretty big- however I went with my usual size. I tend to fit smalls in all Patagonia items (apx 135 lbs) but this felt really big initially in the small. There is a lot of adjustability- the wrists can be made much tighter with the velcro and the b... Read Moreottom can also be sinched smaller to create a less boxy shape. Once I adjusted it to look a little smaller, it was good and matched the look of the jacket. So my suggestion is go with your usual Patagonia size and adjust it as needed, which is nice because this also leaves room for layering. I wish the colors were a little better, I ended up with black due to not liking the other choices, but the bright colors are fun if thats what you're looking for. Only major bummer is that I was told this is not waterproof. It is water resistant, so drizzles will be ok, but don't get stuck in medium-heavy rain with it on or it will go right through. For the price I think the technicality is a little lacking- and its a little bulky to go running/biking in. So I imagine it will just get used for casual chilly days, but time will tell! Super cute style overall.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches