burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Better Sweater™ 1/4-Zip Fleece Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 669 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Better Sweater™ 14-Zip

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 27, 2023

Nice pleasing casual look

The charcoal color is very nice for every day dress. Appropriate for most cool to cold weather. Delivery was very fast to our home. My wife is very happy with the purchase. Highly recommend.

January 24, 2023

Excellent Feel

The sweater is a 1/4zip that fits perfectly (xxl) for my size and weight. It keeps me warm in the cool mornings and is very comfortable. I strongly recommend this item.

January 23, 2023

Great product

Excellent fit and comfort! Highly recommend for those customers who reside in the Southeast US where the climate is moderate during winter months.

January 22, 2023

Great Print

This pullover rocks

January 21, 2023

Fits perfectly

Fits perfectly. Feels well made. Warm, great by itself or as a layer.

January 20, 2023

I ordered this for my

I ordered this for my son so the size and height are for him. He was very happy with it.

January 20, 2023

Well-Made

I wear this almost everyday (too much) to work and after, and it looks the same as the day it arrived. Its warm and looks fantastic.

January 19, 2023

Very Comfortable For the Workplace

When I mean comfortable I mean the actual fit and feel but also how you dont feel under dressed during working hours, its the perfect addition for professional environments and fun ones!

January 17, 2023

Warm but not Hot

Got this for Christmas and haven't taken it off since. For years I spent winters in fleece pull overs, which didn't breathe much and could get too warm indoors. The "Better Sweater's" advantage is its knit fabric with a fleecy interior that maintains an ideal balance of warmth and a light airy quality. Nice fit as well.

January 16, 2023

Great pullover - have every color and this one is the most versatile.

Love these pullovers. Warm. Cozy. Stylish!

January 16, 2023

My go to for cold winter days

This sweater is the warmest 1/4 zip. Super comfy and fits well. Living in northern Midwest, our days are cold and this sweater suits everyday life. Its my 4th better sweater. I cant have enough of them.

January 14, 2023

I like this product and

I like this product and have bought three in different colors.

January 14, 2023

Top notch

First purchase and definitely not my last purchase. Top top quality stuff.

January 12, 2023

Comfortable and Warm

I wear my better sweater anytime that I need a bit of extra warmth, it serves equally well as a top layer on a cool fall day or as an insulating layer on a cold day of skiing. I do wonder about the zipped chest pocket, as I haven't really found a good use for it. I recommend this sweater for anyone.

January 10, 2023

Cozy and practical

True to size, soft on the inside and warm. Perfect for the everchanging California climate. I haven't taken it off much since I got it.

January 9, 2023

Warm and comfy

Warm and cozy. Fit was a little larger. Product of good quality.

January 8, 2023

Sizing is off

I already own a better sweater which I bought 4 years ago. It fits great. I bought a second color recently but returned it because the arms were way too baggy. The rest of the sweater was fine, its not as long as my previous one, but the baggy arms ruined the sweater for me.

January 8, 2023

Super comfortable & warm

The better sweater is an amazing fleece. It runs true to size, fits comfortably but looks stylish and trim, not bulky like other fleeces. The feel is very comfortable and the tight weave provides great warmth without feeling at all heavy. Looks great and feels great. My wife gave it to me as a gift and I wear it all the time! I highly recommend thi... Read Mores terrific fleece for fit, style, feel, comfort, warmth & versatility.

January 7, 2023

Pilling within a week

This fleece is warm but it started pilling heavily within a week of use. Have only used it lightly and have not put in the wash yet either. Read a lot of reviews before purchasing this and did not think it would be an issue. Would not recommend this product.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hey Nora, thanks for the review. We're very sorry to hear of the premature pilling, we'll report this to our product team. In the meantime, you're welcome to start a warranty evaluation on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 6, 2023

super warm

I got a large, it felt a little big and baggy (6ft2)...It shrunk down to perfect size after one wash at 40c

January 6, 2023

Great quality & warm

Both of my boys have worn Patagonia ¼ zips over their polo shirts (private school dress code) in the colder months for years. They love them! And I love them because they hold up to the many washes they get & still look great. I highly recommend them.

January 5, 2023

Very Comfortable

This sweater is very comfortable and regulates temperature well. It is substantial and the workmanship is excellent. I have 2 sweaters.

January 5, 2023

Warmest 1/4 zip around

The sweater is one of the best that I own. Living in the north, it is cold here for 2/3 of the year. This sweater is a go to, to stay warm. I use it for skiing, outdoors play, work and everyday wear.

January 3, 2023

Rich color and very comfortable!

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! Great fit and length and very comfortable. The color (green) is so rich and luxurious!

January 3, 2023

Very comfy

I love the Better Sweater, it fits true to form, its comfortable and its very warm!

January 3, 2023

Stylish & Warm

Love this sweater - fits great and looks great with jeans.

January 2, 2023

Super comfortable, light weight, warm

I love the fit and weight of this sweater. It's warm for around the house on cold days. Good for those cool mornings walking the dog. Easy to layer just like all Patagonia clothes. Just add a micro puff jacket and you will be warm for those cool mornings and evenings. Let me clear, it is warm but not the warmest sweater. For the weight of it, ... Read Moreit is warm. I love this sweater!

January 2, 2023

Beautiful top

The pattern looks nicer than in the photos. I saw this locally then looked for it online. i am a woman so ordered the small based on the measurements provided. Other than it just a little long in the arm it fits perfect. it's fairly heavy and is warm. Wish Patagonia would make woman's styles in nice patterns such as this.

January 2, 2023

Great product with great fabric.

Great product with great fabric.

January 2, 2023

Great quality, color and fit

I bought this for my college-aged son for something a little nicer to wear on dates, holidays, outings, etc. I love this brand for its quality and this 1/4 zip is no exception. It's warm, soft, is a beautiful color and washes well. I would highly recommend it.

December 31, 2022

Great fit and beautiful color.

Great fit and beautiful color. Have not washed it yet but fabric looks to be very high quality and feels that way.

December 31, 2022

The perfect neck zip up sweater

I give my brother in law this sweater every Christmas. He loves them.

December 30, 2022

highly recommended

high quality and comfortable and as a long lasting product it is sustainable with the planet

December 29, 2022

Nice Fit

Purchased this for my son for Christmas. He put it on right away and received compliments the entire evening

December 29, 2022

Good look

Bought these as Christmas gifts for clients of mine. They were very great full when they saw the quality of the gift. Patagonia is a great brand that people expect great quality out of.

December 29, 2022

Warm

Comfortable

December 28, 2022

The Better Sweater fits well

The Better Sweater fits well and is toasty. I can go outside in 30° weather and just wear this garment while I shovel snow. I feel it looks nice enough to wear as an outer layer if I am going our socially. I am completely happy with this purchase.

December 28, 2022

Amazing quality

You know when you buy Patagonia you buy quality & the 3/4 zips are a definite favourite

December 27, 2022

Beautiful!

I am writing this for my 15-yr-old grandson, who LOVED the sweater, and wore it all day Christmas. However, he probably won't be able to wear it next season, as he is still growing. Do you have extra long items? I've always loved Patagonia, and would like to be able to gift him again: but I need extra long next time.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Sadly, at this time we do not lave "long" versions of our items. Please rest assured that we will be passing along this feedback to our Product Design Team so they can look into making longer versions of our products for situations like this.

December 27, 2022

Great present for my son.

Great present for my son. He’s delighted

December 27, 2022

Nicely arm

Great quarter zip with nice fit, nice quality. If you're considering this, buy it. You'll be pleased.

December 27, 2022

Fantastic

Love the look, fit, and feel, but wish there were hand pockets like in the jacket version.

December 26, 2022

Warm and festive

I bought the "Pine Knit: Northern Green" color, which has a pine tree theme, and it was perfect for the holidays. It fit me snugly but not too tight.

December 26, 2022

Very good overall L

Very good overall L

December 26, 2022

Warm and comfortable

My husband wanted a size larger to fit multiple layers and still have enough movement to be comfortable jogging. This worked beautifully.

December 26, 2022

Just right

The better sweater is wonderful. The fit is great and the warmth is just right for casual wear going in and out of the cold. The quarter zip gives some cooling options. Classic sweater! Very pleased!

December 26, 2022

My grandsons loved this gift!

My grandsons loved this gift! They are in high school

December 25, 2022

This fleece pullover is very

This fleece pullover is very warm and very comfortable. This is my go to outfit when it gets cold. Great pullover recommended highly.

December 24, 2022

Great value for money

Durable, warm and soft. This is a great sweater for all purposes. Highly recommended basic to have in any warderobe.

December 23, 2022

Good looking, warm and functional

Very pleased with my purchase, it does everything I was expecting of it plus it's great to know that it's been design and manufactured to have minimal detrimental impact on the environment.

December 22, 2022

Covered in pills after 2 washes

Owned several of these sweaters, both full zip and 1/4 zip. They don't last. Covered in pills after regular wear and a wash or two.

Response from Patagonia
January 4, 2023

Hi James, thank you for sharing this review. Some pilling with knit garments can be inevitable because of the nature of those fibers, especially in friction spots. To help prevent pilling we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone. Even so, if you are dissatisfied with your fleece for any reason we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 21, 2022

Perfect fit

I usually wear XXL in Patagonia jackets but the better sweater I fit in a XL. 235lbs athletic build.. very stylish and warm.

December 20, 2022

Comfortable and Warm

This is the second of these I have purchased. Love the weight and warmth. Love the new colors and will likely buy another one next year.

December 20, 2022

Great fleece design w two

Great fleece design w two colors. More formal than a typical fleece. Wear them all the time

December 19, 2022

Very good

Very good

December 19, 2022

Patagonia

I ordered the sweater because it's offered by Patagonia, I have other products of theirs and I've always been satisfied. The sweater was a good fit and the quality is always good. In my case the arm length had to be altered by that was easily done at my cleaners. If Patagonia has an item I'm looking for in the future, they'll ge... Read Moret my business again.

December 19, 2022

All good thanks!

Looks great, fits great, feels good knowing the sustainability profile of the company.

December 18, 2022

Amazing, comfortable and warm

Best sweater I own, very comfortable and warm!

December 17, 2022

Men's Better Sweater

This is my husbands fav for winter/alaskan outdoor activities.

December 17, 2022

10/10 coziness

I am obsessed with the better sweater! It is so warm and comfortable and looks professional at work. I am a women's medium, and bought a men's small because I loved the pattern to much to pass on it! It is quite large on me, but it is cozy, and I imagine it would fit a man much better. It is a staple in my wardrobe, especially because it ... Read Moreis such a cool pattern. I get compliments all the time! Definitely worth the value.

December 16, 2022

Quality Comfort

Worn as an outer layer in cold weather, or as a quarter-zip in the office, this sweater passes the test. High-quality stitching, durable fabric, soft to the touch.

December 15, 2022

Comfortable and charming

The sweater is warm, comfortable and suits me very well. It's exactly like the photos. The shipment was incredibly fast (product arrived one day earlier than expected).

December 15, 2022

Lovely top

A birthday present for my son, he loves it! He says it's very warm so perfect for the cold weather we have in the UK at the moment. Very happy to know about the ethics behind the company, and to support such ethics.

December 12, 2022

Great for Long Arms

Great product, especially for my long arms (36 inch sleeve), even after washing.

December 11, 2022

Runs small

I am 6 feet tall and not only is it too short, but also the arms length is too short.

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2022

Hey Jeremy, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that this fleece ran small for you. We checked on the measurements and it looks like the [Men's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lightweight-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25551.html?dwvar_25551_color=WATL) runs about a half inch longer for both the sleeves and torso, so perhaps it would be a better match for you. If you see any others you're curious about, feel free to reach out to customer service and we could compare measurements for you.

December 9, 2022

Great eco-product!

Great design and comfortable sweater!

December 5, 2022

Man, I look good! ;)

I love the fit, warmth, and color of my Better Sweater.

December 4, 2022

very comfortable and warm

very comfortable and warm

December 3, 2022

Better sweater

Hi Great top but would be better if you could pull if in at the bottom.Its kinda loose.

December 2, 2022

A real good fit

Great warmth and style with multi-functional use

December 2, 2022

Warm, comfortable and good looking.

I'm in love with the sweater. It goes with me everywhere, doesn't matter if that's casually, on a hike or in the snow. It's very warm and seems durable (will have to test that :) ). For me (6'0", M), it was true to size. Overall a great product.

December 1, 2022

Lovely quality.

Lovely quality.

November 30, 2022

Great sweater!

Great sweater!

November 30, 2022

I ordered the the sweater

I ordered the the sweater because I was gifted this sweater before and loved it. However I ordered the same exact size and style and it came in too small. I still love the design but the fit was not the same.

November 29, 2022

Nice product

Nice product

November 28, 2022

Shipping

Item shipped in paper wrap. Unfortunately I was not home and it was raining sweater is soaked. Trying to dry out but not looking good. No complaint about product just the way packed.

November 27, 2022

Great fit.

Great fit.

November 25, 2022

Comfortable, warm, and perfect with fleece outerwear.

Comfortable enough to wear on walks or workouts. Warm enough for chilly mornings. Add a fleece jacket to it for frigid mornings. The zipped chest pocket makes storing lightweight items easy (credit cards, AirPod case, etc.)

November 24, 2022

Exactly what I was thinking about

The sweater looks great, exactly as in the pictures. Perfect fit, good materials and original design.

November 23, 2022

Nice Product, great delivery

Nice Product, great delivery

November 20, 2022

The M's Better Sweater Looks Good But Does Not Last

My wife purchased this for me in April. It is November and I only used the sweater fleece a handful of times. It's been cleaned using Patagonia's directions. It is pilling heavily. The pilling is so drastic that you can not use a pilling shaver. The seams also are unraveling a bit near the hem. I love Patagonia items, but I do not sugges... Read Moret this model. I have another one that I have not used yet. I am hoping it does not have the same issues.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Hey Mike, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that your Better Sweater is wearing so drastically. If you think you might have a warranty issue on your hands, you're more than welcome to send it in for an evaluation. To begin that process, [click here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We will make sure to notify our product team of the issue.

November 20, 2022

Love it but...

I love this sweater. Great fit and warmth. This is my second sweater, I loved my first one so much that when it started to 'pill' in the area of the pocket I bought a second one - however now the second one is doing the same thing. That's very disappointing. My second one is only a year old.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Hi Hal! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your fleece has started to pill. All fleece materials have a tendency to pill. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. That said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the sweaters that have pilled.

November 19, 2022

Saw this, wanted this. Perfect

Saw this, wanted this. Perfect fit, sleeves about a 1/2 long for comfort. Super warm even for cold Colorado 16 degree mornings. Great price too. Im betting I buy another is a different color real soon.

November 19, 2022

Really nice

Bought it as a birthday present for my husband. Fitted well (M) and seems to still be nice after it's first wash!

November 18, 2022

Incredibly comfortable

The jacket fits true to size and is exceptionally well made. It is comfortable and great for everyday use.

November 17, 2022

Great Sweater

The better sweater is a everything its supposed to be - warm, good looking, washes up great and wears like iron. Patagonia products tend to run a bit small. I wear size L in most brands but need XL for Patagonia. This makes the sleeves a touch long but does not diminish my love for this product.

November 17, 2022

Ms Better Sweater 1/4 zip green

Really happy with my purchase it is my second one I bought a full zip about 2 years ago and still wear it regularly. I think it the sweater could be improved by including an adjustable draw string to tighten the hem at the waist.

November 16, 2022

fits great

cool design great fit. Will buy again

November 15, 2022

Perfectly Casual

Perfect for all occasions-outdoor activity, work, or lounging at home

November 14, 2022

Very warm

Very warm fleece, very nice looking. I like the look and feel of the sweater look on the outside with the warm and comfortable fleece on the inside. Not very wind proof but still quite warm.

November 13, 2022

excellent sweater and good fit.

excellent sweater and good fit.

November 11, 2022

My second buy of this

My second buy of this garment. Very happy with the product.

November 11, 2022

Excellent fit and quality. I

Excellent fit and quality. I wear a large, however the sleeves are several inches too long.

November 11, 2022

Gorgeous jumper

Really good quality and excellent fit

November 8, 2022

As good as ever

My go-to on fall days and colder. Soft, roomy and comfortable. Classic cut and a perfect layer.

November 8, 2022

Love it

Great quality and great fit!

November 6, 2022

No complaints. Warm and good

No complaints. Warm and good fit. Zip did stick a bit at first

November 6, 2022

perfect fit, feel nice and

perfect fit, feel nice and warm

November 5, 2022

Perfect Fit, Very Warm

Got this for casual wear for the coming fall/winter months as well as something to wear to work. It doubles as a business casual fleece! Very warm and comfortable! Would definitely recommend.

November 4, 2022

Great Zip Up

Fits great, is incredibly warm, comfortable, and looks good. Sleeves were a bit longer than expected, but dont detract from the piece at all.

November 3, 2022

Super Comfortable

Super comfortable could be a little warmer but I still love it and the look

November 1, 2022

It's called the Better Sweater for a reason...

Just buy it.

October 31, 2022

Nice for autumn

Excellent choice

October 31, 2022

Warm and keeps fairly dry

Warm and keeps fairly dry in rain

October 29, 2022

Love it

First piece of Patagonia clothing I love it. Warm, comfortable and wicked print on it. This is the first of many.

October 27, 2022

Great

Wears as advertised.

October 26, 2022

It’s comfy and warm. I’ve

It’s comfy and warm. I’ve also had some great compliments on the design!

October 24, 2022

Comfortable and Professional

This item is a little pricey; if that got knocked down to a decent amount, I'd give 4 stars. It also runs just a little smaller than what I would expect of an XL; if it ran true to size, that would bump it to 5 stars. Overall, decent item.

October 22, 2022

Great quality and fit

First Patagonia product I have bought and won’t be the last. The whole ethos around the company combined with the comfort and fit makes it a great buy

October 22, 2022

Fit is a little on

Fit is a little on the large side, I’d normally be an XL. Feels like a good quality product, warm, not too bulky & looks good

October 21, 2022

Fantastic 1/4 zip

Top top quality, worth ever penny. If some nice, new colours come out next year I’ll be very tempted to get another.

October 21, 2022

Great sweater, bought it a

Great sweater, bought it a bit oversized but that's the way I like it. I'm usually in between L-XL so the size is true to normal.

October 19, 2022

Fit and sizing are off.

Length of this sweater is off.

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2022

Hi Juan, we're so bummed to hear that the length of the Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece had a sizing issue concerning length. This could possibly a quality control issue, and we'd be happy to help out with a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll reach out to you privately, just in case you need further assistance with getting that started.

October 18, 2022

Unexpectedly Warm!

Thought this would be warm but it definitely keeps you toasty! Minor gripe is that the sleeves are just a touch short, but could be just me. A t-shirt underneath and you're good to go!

October 18, 2022

Simply the Best

I have worn Patagonia for over 20 years. The sweater is warm, durable, dependable and never lets me down. Added to that, the product is sustainably made. I know that when I buy Patagonia some of the profits will go towards tackling climate change.

October 17, 2022

Great product that fits and

Great product that fits and wears well.

October 15, 2022

Warm & Cozy

I have been waring Better Sweaters for years. I gained a few extra pounds during COVID... OK, more than a few... so I needed to size-up. The 3XL is a little too big, but the 2XL is a little too snug, so I'm happy. Soft, cozy, sturdy, and warm. Exactly what you want in a sweater.

October 15, 2022

For cool morning hunts

Sweater is comfortable to wear on cool morning hunts. The 1/4 length zipper is great for ventilation and your sweater is not needlessly flapping while pursuing upland game.

October 15, 2022

Great service, even better product.

Great service, even better product. Comfortable, fits well, feels great.

October 10, 2022

Great product for layering

It's a great product for layering, but if you're pretty 'petite' and/or 'skinny' this may not be enough on its own to keep yo ass warm :)

October 7, 2022

Super Comfy

Love, love, love this sweater. As the weather gets cooler I look forward to wearing this sweater. My only regret is not buying it sooner.

October 5, 2022

Broader sleeve witdh - great fit

Everything fits description. Sweater is really really nice to wear! Warm and soft on the inside. I love it! Hopefully it will serve me years like other write. If you have bigger arms this sleeve witdh is ok. Some of other Patagonia products are a bit stiff on arms.

October 4, 2022

Great sweater -- wish it was longer!

Super cozy, perfect for chilly autumn nights! Great quality, I've had two for probably 10 years and wear them all the time seasonally. I will say if you snag it and get even the tiniest hole, the way it's knit means you better repair it immediately or it's gonna expand rapidly. My only gripe is the length. Being 6'4" I&#x2... Read More7;m pretty used to shirts being a bit too short but this thing barely hits the beltline and the sleeves don't even reach my watch. I'd jump up to a 3XL for the extra 2" length, but then the chest is 6" larger and I'll be swimming in it. Patagonia please offer TALL sizing!

Response from Patagonia
October 7, 2022

Hi Dallas! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the way the sweater fits. Feedback like this is crucial to improving things for future seasons so we'll share this with our design team.

September 22, 2022

All that and a bag of chips

This is my 4th or 5th better sweater. I absolutely love these things. I wear them out on the river fly fishing when it a little chill out. Quick drying and super comfy.

September 16, 2022

Very long wearing.

Very long wearing.

September 13, 2022

Very good product

Very good product

September 9, 2022

Comfortable fleece

Fits well in the torso. Material is comfortable. However, after receiving it noticed that my left sleeve is significantly looser or baggier than the right. So one sleeve sits at my wrist while the other falls over my hand. Disappointing but I will chalk it up to getting a lemon as everything else from patagonia has been quality.

August 12, 2022

Very comfy

I love this 1/4 zip. I'm not a fan of the Women's fit. I saw the northern pine print and had to have it. Very soft and cute. I'm usually a M/L in Women's tops, and the Men's S works well for me since I don't mind long sleeves and enjoy a loose fit. It fits me well in the shoulders too. Curious to see how it will wash.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2022

Hello there! Thanks for leaving such a helpful review! We see you are worried about how it will wash and we are here to help you take the best care of your new Better Sweater! Be sure to machine wash on a warm setting, do not bleach, hang dry or tumble dry on low if you must, and do not iron your Better Sweater. With time and use, you will notice pilling occur. Pilling is a naturally occurring process that happens when groups of short or broken fibers become tangled in a knot or ball. Pills form due to rubbing or abrasion during normal use and wear. Think backpack straps, seat belts, arm swings, etc. To help prevent Pills: -Turn inside out before laundering -Wash in Gentle Cycle or Hand Wash garment -Wash with like items and avoid washing with lint-prone items such as towels or sheets -Do not overload the washing machine -Hang to dry and avoid the dryer altogether -If a dryer is used, remove items as soon as they are dry

July 31, 2022

Great fleece

5’10” and 68kg, size S fits perfectly

July 22, 2022

Super comfortable

Absolutely love this

July 7, 2022

Good Stuff

It's a great 1/4 zip. I had one when I was a freshman in high school, but I wanted to get another one without the school's embroidering for college. Just as comfy as the first one. Good for 55F-35F weather

July 4, 2022

Very good

Very good

May 25, 2022

Great warmth with breathability for days that start out cool but warmer in afternoon.

I have several of these that i use for cool days and warm afternoons . Wear it at the lake to take the chill off after swimming.

May 23, 2022

Warm and looks good but

The sweater is a good one but like The North Face I dont know why all the sleeves are so long. this one actually is not that bad, but some of the coat are too long

May 20, 2022

Great piece

Great piece! Warm, but lets air through as well. Runs a little on the short side, but slim and fitted in the body.

May 15, 2022

A trim warm fleece for casual wear

The fleece fits true to size, a bit loose, so it can be worn over a base layer or a T shirt. On colder days just add a wind proof layer and you have a versatile, minimalist fleece. Love the chest pocket -- good enough for a phone or keys

May 9, 2022

comfy

Love this better sweater. The fabric is soft and warm. I like the 1/4 zip option so I can unzip if it is a little warm. The only improvement I would make is adding some elastic at the bottom so it would fit snugly.

May 8, 2022

Stop changing the fit.

I have 2 of these. The first from 18 years ago. The second from 7 years ago. I have also purchased and returned the same sweater in subsequent years. I wanted another. The problem is that the fit keeps changing. Every time. Please stop changing the fit every year!

May 7, 2022

Product is will made lasts for years

Well made no negative

May 7, 2022

Fits to body

Fits close to body which in this case is critical as it generates greater warmth. I liked it so much I now have three.

May 7, 2022

Gets lots of compliments

Love it Keeps me warm and looks great

April 25, 2022

Great casual pull over

Great pull over for casual at work or extra layer. Great quality. True to size.

April 24, 2022

Love it

Great sweater - true to size

April 20, 2022

Classic Comfort

Another great Patagonia product. I am right between sizes (S and M) and the small still fits comfortably and is not constricting. Nice warm top to wear hiking or on cold days around the house. This is my second "better sweater"!

April 17, 2022

Comfy.versitile

I have skied in it, golfed in it and worn it in a upscale restaurant.

April 2, 2022

Soft & Durable

I bought this one because I had the matching gray fleece and loved it so much. Soft but durable. Love it.

April 2, 2022

Durable BUT Soft and Comfortable!

Love it! My new GO TO fleece.

April 1, 2022

comfortable

comfortable, nice fit& warm

March 29, 2022

Classic. Perfect for what it is

Just the right mix of comfort and warmth

March 28, 2022

Super warm

Its the best like always

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches