Back to Product

Ws Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Pullover

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 1065 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Pullover

4.5/5
Kinda Large
May 23, 2022

Super comfy

Great product, its very roomy and comfortable.

May 6, 2022

Cosy but leaves fluff everywhere

Love this peach coloured fleece. Its so cosy. But I'm so disappointed at the amount it sheds, anything it touches it leaves fluff. I took advice from previous reviews and washed it ( following instructions on the fleece and online) to see would that reduce it. It didn't reduce it and now its balling/pilling up into balls on my fleece. I&#... Read Morex27;ve only had this fleece for less than 2 weeks but looks like it's been washed multiple times and looks old with all the pilling on it.

May 3, 2022

Mythic Pink and Toasted Peach shed terribly

I love synchillas and was so excited to see new spring colors. Imagine my disappointment when my car seat, seatbelt, center console, and somehow floormat was covered in pink fuzz after a trip to the grocery store in the Mythic Pink. I had to sticky roll and vacuum the car for 15 min to remove it all. The Toasted Peach shedded all over my pants and ... Read MoreI dont think Im going to risk washing either of them as I dont want everything I own to be forever covered in pink and peach fuzz. Ive never had a problem with synchillas before, and Im bummed I cant take these on a trip in a couple weeks. Patagonia, can you help? This isnt normal, right?

Response from Patagonia
May 6, 2022

Hey Katie, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced such excessive shedding with the Mythic Pink and Flower Power Big: Toasted Peach colorways. We've emailed you to gather more information and set you up with a warranty evaluation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can work to resolve the issue.

April 28, 2022

Warm and Soft

I bought this sweater to wear to work because my office is always freezing. I really like that it goes well with a simple pair of jeans and looks put together. The sleeves are long which is awesome since Im tall and have long arms, but might be too long for some. It seems to run a little large as I bought a small and could easily fit into an extra ... Read Moresmall (Im usually a S/M in most tops), but I like the extra room so Im not going to exchange it.

April 28, 2022

The best fleece ever

This is my favorite fleece! It is super warm and comfortable.

April 25, 2022

Best, nicest women's fleece!

After buying this fleece from Patagonia, I can't imagine wearing fleece from any other brand, honestly! Such soft, high quality materials and cool colors! 1000% recommend buying!

April 24, 2022

Always the best

This is my favorite piece from Patagonia. I've owned many over the years and somehow it is always perfect for everything. Never fades, never shrinks, never makes me sweaty but is always warm enough. Dries incredibly fast. I've slept in it. Worn it to the beach and to skiing. Worn it to dinner. Literally everything. I l love it. I have the... Read Morem in both XS and S and both sizes fit well. I got the new floral pattern and it's unique and fun.

April 24, 2022

Very cozy

Perfect just what I wanted.

April 19, 2022

Warm but sheds

I love this fleece for its weight and warmth (and the retro pattern). But even after washing, it has been shedding little balls of fleece on EVERYTHING. It's as bad as my 2 huskies when they start blowing their coats. I have always had good luck with Patagonia products but so far I'm a little disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2022

Hi Merianne! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the fleece is experiencing some shedding. Its typical for a new fleece to shed a bit, but normally after one wash it stops. It doesn't sound like this has been the case for you so we'd consider this a warranty issue. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 17, 2022

comfy and warm

color true to pic, wish there were few more feminine colors. Love the look and feel

April 3, 2022

Sleeves are too long, decided not to buy

I usually wear a medium but it was huge. The small fit nicely through the body with room to layer a t-shirt or turtleneck. The sleeves are probably 2 inches too long. They looked even worse when I turned them up. Sadly I decided for this price the length of the sleeves were a dealbreaker, even though I had made peace with not having side pockets.

April 2, 2022

Buy Mythic Pink ONLY If You Want To Be a Walking Pink Fuzzball

I have been a long time buyer of this fleece style and the Mythic Pink caught my eye because its a fun spring color. WHAT A MISTAKE. After several washes, the fleece continues to shed on everything. Anything you touch, it leaves a coating of pink fuzz. It is incredibly frustrating to be covered in pink fuzz everywhere you go. I regret buying this c... Read Moreolor. Patagonia, shame on you for not testing this product for everyday wear.

Response from Patagonia
April 4, 2022

Hi Tien-Yueh, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry to hear you have been experiencing excessive shedding. Please know your satisfaction is very important to us. We are happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

April 2, 2022

pilling

I've worn this only a few times and washed it once, the fabric is starting to pill on the back and on the arms and little fuzzes keep coming off. Very cute though

March 28, 2022

really wanted to love it

I really wanted to love it, this is super lightweight and keeps me warm. I washed it in the washer inside-out. Worn it on a hiking day, loved it until I looked down on my leggings. The pullover was shedding everywhere. My black leggings were fully covered in fuzz. Am I doing something wrong? 4.5 stars over 1k reviews for a piece of garment that she... Read Moreds everywhere?

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2022

Hi Kathy, thank you for sharing this feedback. It doesn't sound like you're doing anything wrong. If this pullover keeps shedding more than you're comfortable with we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know how we can help!

March 27, 2022

Cozy

The fleece is very soft and kept me warm. The edging in the sleeves and bottom has some elasticity. Only con is that the some of the fleece threads come off if wearing a tee underneath.

March 25, 2022

Love the colors

The classic snap T fleece fits as expected. I want a pullover that I can layer with and not to tight. Got lots of compliments about the pattern and color- I do wish they have side pockets like my other Patagonia pullovers but I am really happy with this purchase.

March 23, 2022

Obsessed!! Get it!!

This fleece has easily become my season staple. I love the fun design and pop of color details. I ordered a M and Im 58 140lbs. It fits perfect. Just enough room for a long sleeve under or T shirt. Would buy 100 more!

March 21, 2022

love the colors

love this but it could have pockets

March 20, 2022

Very warm

runs small

March 19, 2022

Cozy fleece, great prints

Have a lot of these and love them. 4 stars only because they need pockets!

March 19, 2022

Difficult to determine correct size to order

It described as "Regular Fit". Have purchased similar Patagonia Fleece & order small. Small was too large. Exchanged for XS which was also too large. Exchanged the XS for XXS and it fits well. Annoying to have to make 2 exchanges. This problem appears somewhat common with Patagonia sizing.

March 17, 2022

Extremely comfortable

I liked the comfortable fit for all activities.

March 17, 2022

Synchilla is the Best

I received one of these as a gift over 10 years ago, and it's still my go-to snuggly hiking companion. I bought a new one for the color and because the old one lost some of its softness. Plenty of room for layering. The sleeves are a little long, but manageable. Toss on a shell, and the rain and cold won't faze me.

March 17, 2022

Warm

Comfy, warm and fits perfect!

March 15, 2022

Comfortable Weight

The weight of the fabric is light and comfortable. I will there was a more functional pocket.

March 15, 2022

cozy and warm

My favorite go to is the snap fleece. I did order it a size larger than normal, because I wanted it to fit like my previous one. I had an old one that was unisex, (yep, I keep my stuff), but I finally gave it to a guy doing a gap year at a national park. Really regretted that donation , but he was the son of a good friend and needed good warm cloth... Read Moreing. So I waited, and got this one on sale! But I would have paid regular price. I have worn it several times already and hope its a cold spring ;). This keeps me from borrowing my husband's snap fleece. He is thankful.

March 15, 2022

Patagonia Sizes Have No Consistency

I bought the product in Size Small because I have several of the same items I'm small. It was too large so I exchanged it for an XS which was also too large so I purchased one in XXS which is perfect. Lack of consistency in sizing makes buying online a tedious process.

March 15, 2022

Cozy

I picked this fleece for the funky, retro (brown, gold, and blue) pattern. Its cozy and has a loose fit.

March 15, 2022

Great print, but thin fabric

I don't know why Patagonia is making all of their fabrics so thin these days, but I have several older synchillas which are my go-to winter shirts. while this one has a nice print, the material is substantially lighter and thinner, and the Medium which is what my other one are, is somewhat smaller. I ended up buying a large from another store.... Read More 0 for 3 so far. Step it up, Patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T, Robin. We're sorry it was too light for your needs! We have made beefier Synchilla products for women in the past, but don't currently have them in our product line. We'll share this feedback with our product development team. In the meantime, if you'd be interested in a thicker fleece, you might check out our Re-Tool Snap-T Fleece Pullover or Los Gatos Fleece 1/4-Zip. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

March 14, 2022

Comfortable and cozy

I love this new pullover. It arrived about two weeks ago and I've worn it everyday every since (yes, I've washed it). The arms are long, which is great for me, and the fit is baggier. It's warm, but not too warm, and the color choices are excellent!

March 11, 2022

Love it!

Warm and cozy and oh so comfortable! While I took my usual large size, it runs a tad roomy.

March 9, 2022

Very Cute Colors

This jacket is super cute! I absolutely love it. The only minor bummer is I wish functionally there were pockets. I keep thinking there are and not having anywhere to put my phone / keys / tissues... But it's so cute I don't care.

March 9, 2022

Close to Perfect

For decades Ive loved Patagonia, but I find generally the cut of their jackets and fleeces to be unflattering for my body type. I have a petite frame with curves. The fit of the synchilla is mostly flattering given its boxy fit except for the arms which are disproportionally long. The fleece itself is high quality, a gorgeous neutral color, the per... Read Morefect balance of warm without being too warm, its lightweight and super soft with a flattering collar. Im so disappointed to have to return. I wanted to love it but I found the fit just a little bit off.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the fit of this and other products aren't a great fit for you, but we appreciate the feedback. We hope the return to our warehouse or your local Patagonia store was easy and that you might soon find a [Spring 2022 fleece top](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece?page=2) that is perfect for you!

March 8, 2022

Not happy

I ordered this to wear walking. The fabric is thinner than it used to be, it's VERY long, and should have fit me as I typically wear a L but wanted it to be roomy. It was way too long, very straight, and not very warm. Had to return.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2022

Hey Delores, thank you for the feedback. This is a Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T, perhaps you had a different version in the past that felt thicker? If so, you're welcome to check out [these Worn Wear options](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=synchilla). We add to inventory everyday, so if you don't see what you're looking for we recommend checking back. The Synchilla Snap-T typically has a regular fit, which does not sit very close to the body so that's something to keep in mind. If you wanted a slim fit, we recommend checking out the Women's Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Fleece.

March 8, 2022

Love this color!

I bought this specifically for the color, I just saw it and loved it. It is super warm and comfortable. The only thing I dislike is a lack of pockets. I would love to see either side pockets or a kangaroo pouch on this.

March 8, 2022

Had really high expectations!!

I loved the fleece when it came in. Beautiful color and fit as described. The ONLY downfall is that the fleece shed everywhere. I wore a little while prior to washing and thought the shedding would be resolved after washing. It did not. It didnt get worse, but it definitely didnt get better. A little disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hey there! We are sorry to hear you that you are disappointed with your recent purchase of the Women's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover. Please know, your satisfaction is guaranteed so feel free to send that item in for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 6, 2022

Warm, but not too warm. Just perfect for indoors and outdoor.

This is my favorite style shirt to wear. This is the 6th one I have purchased and it never fails to be wonderful.

March 6, 2022

Really cozy

This is a well made, warm, and stylish pullover. I am 5 foot 2 inches tall and weigh 120 pounds. I bought the medium and it is very roomy and the sleeves are pretty long. I still like the top very much, but my next one will be a small for a better fit.

March 5, 2022

Warm and cute

I love this pullover. Very warm and comfortable. I will be sizing down next time because it runs a little big.

March 5, 2022

Love it

I love the Synchilla Snap T Pullover! I wear it for everyday, work and casual. This color is my favorite. The fit is perfect. I have been getting one every year and you will never go wrong with this style

March 4, 2022

Great purchase

Wanted a cozy oversized fit. This was perfect!

March 3, 2022

Comfortable but SHEDS

Purchased the nickel with northern green in medium & I like the somewhat baggy fit (125lbs) but Ive worn and washed twice now and there is no change in the amount of shedding I have to clean during and after wearing. It is so comfortable but I cant wear it, Im very disappointed with this purchase.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2022

Hey there Gloria! So sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with your purchase of the Women's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Fleece Pullover. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and you're welcome to send an item in for a return or repair at any point. Check out the [Returns page](http://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to get started.

March 2, 2022

Warmest Pullover Ever!!

I live in New England and am notorious for never wearing a jacket. And now I may never have too - this is the warmest, softest fleece Ive ever owned. Had it for years and just ordered a second one.

March 2, 2022

Overall, I like the look and feel

But the waist band is a bit too tight. Maybe I should have sized up but I also liked the fit of the XS for the body of it. I just think my hips are unusually large for this style. Still very cute and soft though. The high neck is nice.

March 1, 2022

Super Comfy!

Love this pullover! Bought my first one and then had to grab another color while they were on sale. I am typically a Medium, but sometimes buy a large if I want a looser fit. I had bought a large and was swimming in it. Thankfully they had mediums still in stock and was able to exchange it. The sleeves & torso were long enough for my 5'9&q... Read Moreuot; height. I have a curvy figure and have lots of room in the medium. Happy outdoor lover with this new staple!

February 28, 2022

Coziest thing I own

I fell in love with a discounted fleece I bought at Sierra Trading Post. Id wanted a Patagonia for a while and told myself I could splurge if I still wanted it a few weeks after buying the discounted fleece. I wore that fleece every day for two weeks and figured it was safe to buy myself the one Id really wanted. Sizing info is really across the bo... Read Moreard between styles so I ended up trying these on at REI before ordering online I am 5 8, 150 lbs and the XS and S fit pretty similarly except the XS felt a little tighter in the shoulders/arms. I occasionally have the need to wear a thicker base layer under this so I went for the S and it is PERFECT. Theyll have to peel Patagonia off my dead body, Im a convert. Its so cozy, so comfy, feels like wearing your favorite throw blanket but is still flattering. I have it on all day, every day. And best of all, its incredibly easy to clean. Im trying to stay on top of the spot cleaning, to avoid the wear of machine washing as much as possible, and it cleans up flawlessly: So far Im two coffee spills in and youd never know. My only gripe is that theres no pockets, but Ill be wearing these and acquiring as many new colors as my wallet can tolerate nonetheless.

February 27, 2022

The GOAT

I live in this and always get compliments on it! Such a fab design and the high neck is perfect protection against the cold winter winds!

February 26, 2022

Best purchase ive ever made!!!

Such amazing quality and so worth the price. My favorite fleece ever and its all Ive been wearing this winter!

February 25, 2022

Love my Synchilla!

Im absolutely in love with my synchilla. I live in the Sierra mountains and its perfect for throwing on for a quick run outside with the dog.

February 22, 2022

Nice weight

I have a previous version of this pullover that was heavier and bulkier. I'm glad to say Patagonia has lightened up the weight and loosened up the fit to make a great mid-weight pullover.

February 20, 2022

Perfect!

Ive been wanting something from Patagonia for some time and finally decided to splurge. It was well worth the wait and the money. The quality is amazing and the fit could not have been more perfect. Im looking forward to wearing it camping!

February 15, 2022

nice material

I always buy M and it works for me. My arms are on the longer side and the fleece fits nicely. Also, the pattern is very nice.

February 15, 2022

Super Cozy and Warm - LOVE it!

Purchased a size XL since I have one in the green/navy and really liked the fun pattern of the brown/orangey/pink and its so warm and cozy perfect for walking the dogs or cozying up on the couch to do some work def the comfiest and cutest!

February 14, 2022

Funky pattern & cozy warmth

Very warm and love the high collar. The snaps are rugged and sturdy.

February 10, 2022

Lightweight synchilla pull over

I love the pattern of the pull over and very comfortable and warm

February 9, 2022

Super warm and soft

Soft and cozy. Love the color.

February 7, 2022

Love it

Perfect for so many different times (wearing to school, or as a base layer for skiing). Its super comfy and high quality.

February 5, 2022

Super warm if you have long arms??

Warm & well made. Why are sleeves always too long? By 2-3. inches. My throw on for frigid days in Chgo area

February 5, 2022

BEST EVER FLEECY LOVEY

There is nothing more comfortable, enjoyable, warming, and good-looking than these Synchilla SnapT Fleeces. Sometimes I sleep in it, but usually, it's perfect for work meetings, casual aware when out and about for errands, hiking, and sometimes running when I need to BE WARM. I refer to my Snap T fleece as 'lovey.'

February 4, 2022

WARM COZY + EXCITING

When I'm wearing my "Patagonia Women's Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover" I feel relaxed, empowered, and attractive. I love them all, they look amazing on , and most importantly they feel amazing with a t-shirt, or just a bra. Enjoy this warm cozy + exciting piece!

February 2, 2022

Love it

I love the Synchilla Snap T Pullover! I have one in several colors and they never disappoint. I wear them casual, work, errands and anytime I can. They are warm, comfortable and soft.... I am 5'4" and weigh about 150 so I get a large so I can layer or wear it by itself. You can never go wrong!

February 1, 2022

Awesome product

I love this pullover. Super comfortable, super versatile. I usually wear a medium in tops but chose to size up to a large for a more relaxed fit. Would recommend doing this if you don't want a fitted feel.

January 21, 2022

Like a warm hug

Nice and loose around the body but not in a baggy way. So comfortable I bought a second one and all my coworkers got one too

January 13, 2022

Excellent craftsmanship

Beautiful color, super comfy, very warm

January 10, 2022

Beautiful colours and super warm.

Beautiful colours and super warm. Worn for January hike and after swimming - perfect for both!

January 10, 2022

WARM

BOUGHT FOR MY DAUGHTER. FITTED HER WELL. LOVE THE COLOR.

January 9, 2022

Love this so much.

I got this for my daughter and she loves it so much! She even bought herself another one. The quality is so great, definitely recommend!

January 9, 2022

Very comfy

I absolutely love this!! Very comfortable and the colors are beautiful, I do wish the pocket on the right was bigger, its more for show than function.

January 7, 2022

Super warm

Very warm, very comfortable. Really shed initially bit was after a washing. Plan to wear it walking/hiking.

January 5, 2022

Teenage Style, Patagonia Quality

My 13 y/o daughter wanted a baggier fit (shes 5 ft) and the medium is perfect. She hasnt taken it off since Christmas and I know Ill get to wear it when she outgrows the style. Perfect!

January 4, 2022

Cozy

True to size. Super comfy. Great quality.

January 2, 2022

Cozy soft

The only problem w/Patagonia snap fleece is sleeve lengthI always thought I had ape arms, but these sleeves are too long and do not look good cuffed or pushed up :/

January 1, 2022

My daughter loves it!

I got this for my high school senior for Christmas and she loves it! She has told me this several times already! Its warm and super cute.

December 31, 2021

Soft, Warm and Cozy

Was looking for a lightweight fleece and this is perfect for what I needed. I was drawn to the print as well, and the quality of Patagonia is always the best.

December 30, 2021

My First Patagonia

I love the pattern, plus it's super comfy. My first Patagonia product - I'll probably make another purchase in the future.

December 30, 2021

Perfect Fit

This was a Christmas present and its been a hit. Size is perfect and she wears it all the time!

December 29, 2021

SO IMPRESSED!

Perfect for Mammoth, lightweight but easily can be layered for a rad look.

December 29, 2021

Cute but SHEDS like Crazy

Im so bummed about this purchase because I love the fit, the look, and how cozy it is. Unfortunately, it sheds all over my clothing even after multiple washes. Tried drying different ways. At this point its embarrassing to walk around covered in pink fuzz so its a wasted purchase. I expect higher quality from Patagonia!!

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2022

Hi Melanie, we’re so sorry to hear your Synchilla Snap-T Pullover is shedding so badly! We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 28, 2021

Quite expensive but good quality.

Quite expensive but good quality. Wife delighted with colour. Fit is average to a little roomy which my wife prefers for this type of garment.

December 27, 2021

Cozy and casual

This pullover was on my 14 yo daughters Christmas list. She loves it! The fit is perfect!! She will wear this to school and swim practice.

December 25, 2021

True fit!

This one fits very well for the size. Patagonia is always a little uncertain, sometimes it's the L that fits but sometimes you need an XL. This one is a good mix and a true fit.

December 17, 2021

Very nice material anc il

Very nice material anc il our, super warm and cute!

December 15, 2021

Bunchy Armpits

I really wanted to love this fleece. I spent a few weeks looking at different brands and styles before settling on the Lightweight Synchilla® Snap-T® Fleece Pullover. It arrived within a few days of placing the order super fast, free shipping! But, when I tried it on, I was really disappointed. When I let my arms rest at my sides, the sleeves bunch... Read More up under the armpits in a way that makes the fleece really uncomfortable to wear. It feels like someone has stuffed socks under my arms. Patagonia usually has such great designs, so I was really surprised to run into this issue. Because of this, I'm now wary of Patagonia fleeces in general. Any chance I could share this feedback directly with one of the design team members? It seems like a super simple fix, but it would make a world of difference.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Emily! Rest assured, our product designers read every review. We offer many different fleece tops in a variety of designs. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss other options, perhaps a "slim" fit instead of the "regular" fit Snap-T. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with a recommendation, return or exchange!

December 13, 2021

Unfortunate Fit

I typically wear a medium so that is what I purchased. It felt super tight on my chest so I sized up to a large. The large did not get much bigger on the chest but was really big in the stomach area. I returned both sizes :( Hopefully in the future mediums will be bigger in the chest/shoulder area! I really wanted this to work!

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2021

Hey Ashley, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We're sorry to hear that the fit of this Lightweight Synchilla didn't work for you. Feedback like this is crucial for improving fit in future seasons. We've passed this feedback along to our Design Team.

December 13, 2021

Cute and comfy

I really love this pullover- especially the fun pattern. It is very warm and cozy for chilly evenings walking my dog. The only drawback for me are that there are no pockets.

December 12, 2021

Great colors

Soft cozy great pullover but there are no side pockets. The colors are great and go with jeans, leggings, or sweatpants. To be serviceable this should either have side pockets or inside for your phone.

December 8, 2021

Lightweight and warm

It is thick fleece but lightweight and cozy. However it sheds a lot.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2021

Hi Jung-hyun, thanks for taking the time to write a product review. Shedding is relatively normal as it is the nature of this fabric. It will subside with time after washing in cold water and drying on low heat a few times. Of course, if you aren't satisfied, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

December 4, 2021

Warm and cozy

This is a great basic, warm fleece for Northern Cali winters. For colder climate trips, I will be layering it under a jacket. I normally wear a small and this fits perfect with a slight oversized fit. I have worn it several days a week since I received it. Will definitely look at getting additional colors.

November 30, 2021

Warm but not flattering

This is a great casual warm extra layer, although it maybe isnt the most flattering in fit

November 26, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Love the design and the quality.

November 25, 2021

To be worn inside in cold weather

The fleece on the sweater sheds a lot, get tangled in hair. Not worth it!

November 21, 2021

Cozy

Liked it a lot but had to to return because my shoulder problems made it too difficult for me to get on and off.

November 21, 2021

Sweater sheds

Washed the sweater before wearing and it was still shedding on everything. Super bummed.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the fabric issues with your new Snap-T. Please reach out to us to return or exchange it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

November 16, 2021

comfortable

A "Go-To" in the morning hours

November 15, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

Super warm and comfortable

November 12, 2021

So Comfortable

Im a man and I wear this fleece everyday; clothing doesnt have a gender. It keeps me completely warm throughout the day or on a hike, and I highly recommend this to all of my friends!

November 11, 2021

4 Years Later Still A Great Purchase

I got this as Christmas gift 4 years ago. I still love it and wear it today. It still looks like new through all the washes and wear. This is my go to "need to throw something on pullover". Whether that be running to the store, last minute hiking plans, my old trusty camping sweater, an extra layer for skiing or it looks chilly I better b... Read Morering something. This sweater has definitely been well loved and will continue to be. It's fairly warm (works as only layer in spring and fall and summer nights in MT) and works as a great layer in the winter. I will say I still don't fully understand sizing differences. I wear this in a XL but many other Patagonia products I wear an XXL but this does have a slightly roomier fit. Overall great purchase. Great staple for outdoor adventures as well as running around town.

November 11, 2021

Love this!

I am 5ft 7in 160lbs, 36DD bust. I had originally gotten a size small and it fit fine, more fitted, but I wanted to be able to wear a shirt under it & layer it. So I switched, Medium fits great! Very warm :)

November 4, 2021

super warm

I love absolutely everything about this fleece! It's so soft and very warm. My favourite fleece so far!

November 3, 2021

So comfy !

Love the lightweight feel. Warm and not at all bulky!

November 3, 2021

Warm and comfortable

This is an old favorite of mine. The only thing that I would love to have added cheeses pull over is a pocket pouch. Other than that its true to size with a little room to spare and extremely comfortable for temperatures in the 50s

November 2, 2021

Comfy and cute

I love these pullovers! I own a few and they are always comfy and good material with some fun designs/colors. I like to get a M for an oversized fit

October 30, 2021

Favorite Sweater!!

I love this fleece SO much. Easily my favorite piece of clothing. I wear it all the time casually plus it's a great layer on hikes. Recently got rained on during a hike and still stayed dry. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! So cute too.

October 28, 2021

Cozy, but better with some changes

I like that the fit of this is relaxed and loose, which is exactly what I wanted because I don't like it when fleecescling on to my belly (I have a short torso). But it's not so loose that it's impractical for outdoor wear. The sleeves are really long, which is OK if you want to warm your hands but a little annoying when they droop d... Read Moreown into what you're doing (e.g. gardening). I like the more relaxed neck, but I find it a bit too relaxed/loose and would help if it was slightly pulled in. I'm surprised they don't have a fleece backing on the metal buttons, which feel cold on the skin. I also don't understand why there aren't pockets (other than the chest pocketI don't like a bunch of weird-shaped things sitting in a pocket over my boob)? It's so loose and long and all my non-fitted shirt-like fleeces have always have had hand pockets. Other than that, though, it's warm, cozy and I'm glad I found something more relaxed.

October 26, 2021

Very soft

I love everything about these fleeces. I have several and I love them all. This is my favorite color combination. So s

October 25, 2021

One of my favorites!

This sweater is so warm! Perfect for late fall days when you dont want to pull out a jacket just yet. Super comfortable, perfect for lounging as well!

October 19, 2021

Love it

My favorite jacket ever. I love it

October 18, 2021

Great gift

This was a gift to my granddaughter Who lives this pullover very much So she was very happy with this gift!

October 16, 2021

True to size and comfy

I had ordered the next size up so I could put it over my other shirts if needed or if I just want it baggy. It is true to size and super comfy. Its exactly as described and Im so happy to finally purchase this. Ive been eyeing it for months!

October 15, 2021

Warm

I got this sweatshirt for me to wear to work.. it feels great very warm but come some stuff of the shirt .. kind little balls of cloth because the material is so soft .. but I love it.. and good fabric

September 27, 2021

Excellent Sweater

LOVE this sweater for everyday wear and camping. It's a cozy mid-layer, nice and warm without the extra bulk. Suitable for everyday, given its relaxed fit. This is the sweater you want for autumn Sundays.

September 27, 2021

Best for everything you do!

The snap-t is the best for just about anything and everything outdoors. It is tough enough for camping and hiking in Alaska and cute enough for a chilly night in Boulder. It is a must have for any lover of the outdoors.

September 26, 2021

super cozy, has broken in perfectly!

got this in a larger size for an oversized look, have rarely taken it off! other than to wash it dirt and mud comes off great and looks brand new every time i wash it!! have wanted one for years, so glad i did!!!

September 23, 2021

A little big

I'm usually between a size 8-10, more on the 10 side. I bought this in a small and found it to be a little more oversized than I thought. It is a gorgeous pattern and feels lovely!

September 20, 2021

Really warm

Really warm It is also comfortable and I love the colors.

September 16, 2021

Gorgeous and comfy too.

This fleece is truly spectacular with blues and greens and lime trim. Fits well. A welcome addition would be pockets on the side seams.

September 15, 2021

Cozy

I am usually a medium, but ordered a large for a slightly oversized fit. Nice and cozy, perfect for fall.

September 15, 2021

Cute and cosy

I purchased this fleece as a present for my daughter, she was very happy with it. Lovely colours and very soft and cosy.

September 13, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I love this pullover. It would be 5 stars if it had pockets.

September 6, 2021

fire color way and even warmer

as a dude i love this color way and how warm it its

September 2, 2021

bottom hem too tight

I'm 5'4, 120lbs, 32D - this was roomy enough in the body and pretty cute, but the bottom hem for an XS was too tight and there's no give in it (a common issue I have with Patagonia!) I'm about a 34 in the high hip area. The S would've probably fit at the bottom hem, but the fleece is not my favorite texture so I returned.

September 1, 2021

Perfect Fit

Love,Love,Love.Perfect fit!

August 31, 2021

Wry happy

I spent ages pondering whether to order this, I’m glad I did! I’m a UK size 8 on top and went with a medium as I wanted it to be slightly oversized. ☺️

August 23, 2021

Cozy and multi-purpose warmth

I bought this fleece for my teen daughter after hearing her covet my 1993 T-snap fleece for far too long. Shes 59 and very thin, so we initially bought a small. The arms were a little short and the bottom pulled up a bit at the waist when she raised her arms, so we returned it for a medium. Its big, baggy, and fabulous. It is shedding pretty heavil... Read Morey, which I dont remember my original doing when it was new, so Im not sure if the Synchilla used is the same. Also, I wish this print had been available in stores and not just online.

August 20, 2021

Love this pullover! It`s warm

Love this pullover! It`s warm and cozy, and with a good fit. It`s a bit baggy, but it`s good to have room for layers under it.

August 17, 2021

It is pretty warm

It is so cute, I get compliments on it all the time!

August 15, 2021

Perfection

Love this fleece! I bought it because it reminds me of my favorite movie. Fits perfect and is very comfortable.

July 26, 2021

Lovely fleece. Fits really well

Lovely fleece. Fits really well and looks good too. Love the colorful design patterns!

July 14, 2021

Super warm

Love the fleece! It does run big. This will definitely keep me warm in the midwest winter!

July 5, 2021

Lightweight, soft & warm

I have a collection of these pullovers. Perfect to layer while skiing to keep warm without feeling to bulky and to put in while in a chilly night at the beach.

June 29, 2021

Super Warm but snug on botttom

Wore this for a week in Iceland with 30-50 degree weather and wind chill on top of that. It held up quiet nicely with a windbreaker but was also warm on its own. I do wish the bottom seam was a little bigger as I like my clothing to fit a little looser but it honestly really wasnt a huge deal.

June 25, 2021

Very bright

This was very bright orange in person- not for me. I sent it back and ordered a different color. Love Patagonia and their quality is great- this color combo was just not doing it for me.

June 24, 2021

Lightweight and cosy

Lightweight and cosy

June 14, 2021

Cozy and cute! I never *got* fleece until I got this!

So this is my first Synchilla and after my first day wearing it in windy, chilly SF I realized WHY this has cult status. I looked cute, it kept me warm and it worked better than any other fleece I had before - it actually blocked out wind and was perfect over a t-shirt in ~50 degree weather. Will be looking for more cure patterns so I can snag more... Read More!

June 4, 2021

it is the cosiest thing

it is the cosiest thing ever and looks cool. you definitely need it!

June 2, 2021

Best fleece ever!

Best fleece ever!

June 1, 2021

Received many compliments

Fits really nicely Bright colours Very cosy! Hiked up a Monroe the other day and it kept me very warm at the top

May 26, 2021

So so cosy

The softest fleece I own. Excellent quality and washes well. Would size down maybe as its quite oversized.

May 23, 2021

Love it.

Very toasty warm. Wish it had pockets.

May 22, 2021

Soft and comfy.

I'm 5"6 and a US size 6 and I wanted to wear this loose and not how it fits on the model (very slim). I ordered a medium and it's perfect. It's roomy without being too bulky. Could easily downsize to the small too but not sure if I could layer much underneath. It's soft, comfortable and the lilac accent looks really lovely.... Read More

May 21, 2021

Beautiful quality

Size charts we’re a huge help. The product is great quality and fits like it should.

May 19, 2021

Super cute

I love this! I wear it outside by the fire or on a walk and it never fails to keep me comfy and warm. I would recommend to EVERYONE.

May 18, 2021

Love the color

I am so excited that Patagonia is making clothing for larger women. I ordered the xxl because the last couple times I ordered xl they ran kind of small. I like my clothing to be loose and this fleece I felt was actually too big. Im glad to see Patagonia has come to see that all women are not super slim and that larger women enjoy their clothing as ... Read Morewell.

May 17, 2021

Perfect (though sleeves a little long)

This is my first time ordering size XXS from Patagonia, and I'm never going back to XS! The fit is perfect though the sleeves are a little long which suits me fine because I don't mind an oversized look. As always, my sweater is warm and cozy, with excellent construction. Patagonia never disappoints.

May 17, 2021

My favorite piece of clothing.

Please never change or discontinue this! It fits so perfectly! So many fleeces are just that little bit too short and this is the only one I have found that is the right length on me because I like things a little longer. I will always repurchase when mine wear out and I make sure to have a couple color options.

May 16, 2021

Great product!

Fantastic quality, so comfortable and looks great on!

May 15, 2021

Good product

Nice brand with good stuff

May 12, 2021

Warm and cozy

The fleece was warm and cozy but a bit large and too long on a 51 person

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for the review on our Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T. It sounds like you could potentially benefit from a size down, if you'd like to give a smaller size a try you can begin an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 10, 2021

Anthos Pink - excellent colour and quality

I love this fleece. I have only had it a couple of weeks but have already worn it loads! Great for walking and cycling. Perfect for a spring day in Ireland (i.e. Wet and cold generally!) I sized down from the size chart, but it's the same size as my other fleece from patagonia, and its perfect.

May 9, 2021

Great Buy

Love this it’s warm yet lightweight and the colour is great. First purchase of this make very pleased.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches