Back to Product

Ws Recycled Sherpa Bomber Jacket

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Recycled Sherpa Bomber Jacket

4.2/5
Runs Large
May 14, 2022

Patagonia 4ever

I like the loose fit but wish it was a bit longer.

May 8, 2022

Fun

This jacket is nice looking, warm, versatile, a great throw on over sweaters in cool weather and over tees on warmer days when you still need another layer. It's a winner.

March 30, 2022

Great jacket

I loved this jacket and typically like the fit of M in Patagonia products but this jacket runs big.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2022

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the jacket didn't fit quite right. This feedback is greatly appreciated, and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2022

Perfect bomber jacket !

Not too heavy, perfect for a cool evening out. If colder room for layer underneath !!

March 29, 2022

High quality

Warm and look nice!

March 19, 2022

Nice style

A bit different for a fleece....like a baseball jacket. The fleece was not the usual softness so I returned it. It also could be an inch or so longer. I'm 5'7"

March 3, 2022

Great Intro to Fit

The size does run big because it's not the usual Patagonia tapered fit. Warm, nice lining.Fleece is not soft due to recycled material. Overall really nice jacket

March 3, 2022

Eomens Bomber jacket

I own a Patagonia powder shirt and powder sweater- love both. This jacket falls into a whole new category, use-wise. I wear it more like a sweatshirt, EXCEPT that it has this awesome zipper which makes it work as an outer layer for my drive to the gym and as an extra comfy layer puttzing around in my home. I LOVE this jackets versatility, flexibili... Read Morety, comfort and warmth. Patagonia fits!!

February 18, 2022

Lining is really nice and jacket is warm

The fit is not tapered, had to drop down a size(unusual for me with Patagonia). Warm,nice lining. Its a little bulky and the fleece is a little rough not soft. Overall I love the jacket

February 3, 2022

Heavy and bulk to

Its heavy and bulky. Size runs big.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Anna! This bomber jacket was designed to be a regular fit casual jacket. You might prefer our ["slim" fit fleece tops](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim). Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions or would like help to return or exchange!

January 31, 2022

Great fit and warmth.

Lovely, soft, ideal sporty jacket for cool days. Excellent quality and fit.

January 20, 2022

Love it…

Wasn’t sure if it was me, but ordered and delighted with the jacket, it’s warm, cosy, versatile. Already worn it lots. It’s a great fit, I hate things feeling snug and wasn’t sure about sizing. I ordered a large and it is perfect. So pleased I ordered it.👍

January 10, 2022

style good, fleece bad

I ordered too large because my nano puff was designed for a 9th grader so I will exchange for smaller size - love the style,love the snaps, love rear length- the recycled material feels like just that, plastic. However due to inventory limitations and no way to tell if jackets are super narrow,I am going to try it in a smaller size. Please start de... Read Moresigning coats that are for all ages- Im not obese but the majority of these jackets are designed for narrow ,young people - Im 58 and would appreciate some nods to that - Regular fit seems it is only regular fit on perfectly trim and young bodies.

Response from Patagonia
January 20, 2022

Hi Jennifer, thank you for sharing your thoughts on both the fabric and the fit of this Bomber Jacket. We have been actively working on creating a more size and shape inclusive range of styles, so this feedback is important to us. We've passed it along to the appropriate teams. Cheers!

January 3, 2022

Underwhelmed

I bought a Patagonia jacket 25 years ago and I hoped this could be the new go to jacket. Not at all. I dont like zip front jackets so I was excited to see this one snapped but alas they were plastic snaps. The lining seemed thin. The fit I hoped would be looser, allowing for a sweater or sweatshirt underneath, but not enough room. Also the price wa... Read Mores too high for what it turned out to be. I was disappointed. Im 72 so at this rate I guess my old jacket will have to serve me till my demise!!

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hello Colleen! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback and we'll pass this along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 25, 2021

It seems really warm, draped over my shoulders.

This jacket was a Christmas present and it is to big. I am short and around 140 lbs. I will be exchanging it for a medium if I can find one to exchange it for.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2022

Hello Fred, we appreciate you sharing your findings. We currently have Size M available in the style and you are welcome to initiate the size [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

November 25, 2021

Simple and cozy jacket

I wear this to work or out and about and it keeps me cozy and comfortable on chilly mornings/days. The fit is good...I prefer my clothes loose...just a touch long in body for my taste because I am not tall, but that is okay. People comment that they like my jacket when I wear it. The material is soft but sturdy and seems like it will hold up during... Read More travels and adventures. I like the ink black...goes well with my mostly black, white and neutral wardrobe without showing stains. I like the oatmeal colored one as well but this color was more practical for my needs. Cheers.

October 29, 2021

Cozy is the perfect description!

I ordered this in the Nest Brown color on a whim, originally thinking it was the adult version of the Girls Retro X Bomber jacket. After ordering I realized that it is not, but I stuck with my gut and awaited its arrival. Im so glad that I did not cancel the order, because I love how cozy and casual it is. Perfect to pair with a simple t-shirt, jea... Read Morens, and boots. The fabric is not as soft as I had hoped for, but aesthetically the look makes up for that.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches