Back to Product

Ms Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

4.5/5
Kinda Large
January 20, 2022

Perfect fit.

My husband has tried several different styles of jeans from other vendors. These jeans fit him the best. Not many companies have size 33. He also has two pair of corduroys that he loves.

January 7, 2022

Best Patagonia jeans Ive owned

Although the waist sizing issue is applicable to these pants as well (pants are 1 -2 smaller in the waist than stated size) so I had to size up. The cut is great and mid weight denim feels fantastic. I highly recommend these jeans but consider buying them 1 size larger than youre used to.

January 3, 2022

Study comfortable jeans

I really like the jeans. Ive had them a couple months. They are very sturdy and comfortable. They run true to size. The only issue is that the zipper is a little long. However, Im a woman and I bought the mens jeans since they run in larger sizes.

January 1, 2022

Very comfortable. Good feeling jeans

I'm used to Patagonia sizing so I ordered two sizes and pick the best one and send one back. I would recommend the same for others. I would recommend the same for others

December 28, 2021

Good, straight-forward jeans

I've been wearing these almost every day for the past month. The fit seems a little roomier than ones I tried on earlier, which is a good thing because I found them to be too tight in the past. Overall I'm pleased with the fit and material. I am 6'3" and could use a little more length (I ordered the regular length) but other tha... Read Moren that I think these are great jeans for anyone looking for a casual denim pant that is versatile enough to withstand the occasional and impromptu adventure.

December 22, 2021

Too short

The fit was perfect, the length was not. Thirty two inches was too short. My bad that I did not notice the length when ordering.

December 21, 2021

comfy

Fits good.I like them a lot, comfy fabric.

December 20, 2021

Just right

This is my second pair of the jeans. I think the design may have changed slightly but they're my go-to's for work and casual wear. I will probably end up buying a third pair honestly. If only they came in different shades/colors that way it didnt look like Im wearing the same pair.

December 4, 2021

Liking these jeans

If youre looking for old school indigo blue jeans that dont fit like skinny jeans look no further.

December 4, 2021

Really good.

Im a slender guy. 145lbs & 6ft. These are money. Mostly buy used stuff, but this Denim has the fit I was looking for and its neat that they are partially made from regenerative farming. Not too baggy not to skinny. Well done, thanks. Will run them for a long time.

November 30, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

I bought a pair of these a month ago and loved them. Ordered a second pair in the same size and they are completely different. Smaller in the waist and length and they don't fit at all. I'm not sure how this happens.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

Hello Justin, we are sorry to learn about your experience with the sizing differential on the jeans. If you would like, you are welcome to send them [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for an exchange on a different pair or simply return them.

November 29, 2021

Real Jeans!

I've had mine a month now and have worn them three days a week between the office and the field. They're great. They even fit over my cowboy boots. So glad Patagonia has left the jeggings behind and gone back to making real jeans.

November 21, 2021

Fit great

I like the fit and feel of thses jeans. I will definitely buy them again.

November 17, 2021

Great fitting straight jeans

I'm 6ft tall, about 165 lbs. I normally wear a 31 or 32 waist in most brands; I settled on a 33 for this jean. It runs a tad small in the waist. The inseam is right on. The material seems really nice, a little heavier than most jeans I see these days. I can't speak of the durability as I haven't had them long enough. As seen in the p... Read Moreictures the jeans are fairly plain, which is what I was looking for. They remind me of basic Levi's I wore 20 years ago, not slim fit, not relaxed, just a basic straight jean. They will be more roomy than typical trendy slim jeans these days. The main thing I like about them is the rise is longer than most jeans I try on today; so I can actually tuck in a shirt and the jeans don't pull off my rear when I sit down. I realize this is all relative but that's how I describe it for me. I'll be getting another pair or two. The fact that they're as eco friendly as possible is great.

October 27, 2021

A little snug

My old jeans were size 32 and fit great (I'm 145-150 lbs), if anything they stretched out a bit near the end. The new 32s are a bit snug in the waist and the legs are skinnier also. Consider going up one size. Materials and construction on par.

October 26, 2021

Great pair of jeans

Really like these jeans. They're comfortable, fit very well, and look great.

October 21, 2021

fits perfect

I am 6ft and weigh 171...these jeans fit perfect. Have not had a pair of jeans in years that fit as good as these.

October 5, 2021

Great jeans, classic fit!

Needed to replace my last pair of too-worn-to-wear straight-leg, zip-fly, five-pocket jeans from a famous US brand who's name rhymes with "heave-high." I've been a Patagonia customer for years, but in the past had been disappointed in the fit of an early attempt of theirs at blue jeans. Whatever they were doing before, they&#x... Read More27;ve definitely got sorted now! I've got the best of both worlds--the classic blue jean fit and comfort I've counted on for decades AND now the environmentally sensitive sourcing, manufacture, and labor practices of Patagonia all at once! Win-win!

October 1, 2021

Real Jeans

I was tired of all those stretchy jeans and wanted to get back to real, true-to-fit jeans. They look great and feel good. I just need to wear them more to break them in.

September 27, 2021

Comfortable

Good fit for straight jeans

September 19, 2021

Perfect jeans

Ticks all the boxes: stretchy fabric without being over tight or too loose, colour, fit, the way it is produced. Live in these now for years. The go anywhere jeans.

September 17, 2021

Best fitting Patagonia jeans in years

I've worn Patagonia jeans since 2009, and these are the best in several years. Finally a modern fit in a blue denim that fits runner's/skier's quads! I'm looking forward to keeping these in rotation for years to come.

September 13, 2021

Great Pants

When I was younger, I loved classic Levi jeans and wore nothing else. However, it is hard to find those Levis anymore; and the new Levis are not of interest to me. But these Patagonia jeans feel and fit just as good as the old Levis, but they are even better in being made from organic cotton and using more ecological production processes.

August 31, 2021

Couldn’t get right fit

I ordered the regular length in a 33 inch waist — the same size as my two pairs of Performance Twill Jeans, but the fit of the Straight Fit Jeans is slightly different and they didn’t suit me. My Performance Twill Jeans are slightly large in the waist and only just long enough in the leg, but I wear them low on my hips and they feel fine like this ... Read More(plus the legs are then long enough!). The Straight fit Jeans are cut almost identically, but wearing them low on my hips, perhaps because of the heavier material, just doesn’t feel comfortable. I’m looking forward to the day Patagonia Europe starts bringing over ‘long’ lengths (they are available in the States, I think) then I’ll opt for the 32” waist. Fit aside, these are great-looking pants!

August 30, 2021

Straight fit denim jeans

Ok but not quite as good as a pair bought eighteen months before. Material is now a darker blue and feels somewhat coarser - though I have yet to wash them. A result of “greener” cotton?

August 20, 2021

Great fit

They exceeded my expectations. I will be putting them thru their paces in a short time , so we will see how they wear. Did bleed a small amount on the first wash, but I expected that. Great company, great product !

August 20, 2021

Too small, too tight!

If the model on website is actually 6, hes got no meat on his legs and the inseam on his pair is longer than the pair I was sent. I can barely fit into them and I know my waist hasnt grown by 2 since I last wore jeans. Im 510 175# and lean, but size 32 doesnt work for me at all. Not even sure I want to hassle a back and forth trying different sizes... Read More. I gave it 3 stars cause they look nice and I know they are good quality, b/c thats what rocks about Patagonia.

August 17, 2021

Quality control on jeans is terrible

some quality control is really needed with this product. I ordered multiple pairs of this jean and none of them were as described on the website. On the website the sizing chart said that the inseam for 35 was 33. When I received the jeans the label on the jeans said that they were a 32 inseam. I tried them on and they were very short so I got a ta... Read Morepe measure and measured the inseam, and the inseam on ALL of the jeans that I received was 31. DOESN'T ANYONE CHECK THESE THINGS ?????? Now I have to return them all. Until now, I had a much better opinion of Patagonia. Usually the cheap brands do things like this. Your going to have a lot of disappointed customers like me. I really expected better from Patagonia !!!!!

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2021

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write us a review about the discrepancy that you experienced with our sizing. We definitely understand the disappointment, and we'll pass this feedback along to our design team. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

August 11, 2021

Finally, thank you Patagonia !

I am not embarrassed to say that 75 percent of all the articles of clothing I own is Patagonia including my underwear. Dear Patagonia, you have never made an acceptable pair of denim jeans until now, kudos to you ! Nailed it, these are the ones you have been waiting for folks. Just size up the waist. If ya wear 34s get the 35s

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches