Back to Product

Ws Downdrift Parka

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Downdrift Parka

4.7/5
True To Size
April 18, 2022

Love my coat ️️

I love my new jacket. It appealed to because of the length. Im 58 and it hits me about mid thigh. Its so warm and comfy.

March 29, 2022

Great Product

Super comfortable, super warm parka made from a pleasant material. It's not exactly a slim fit which I usually prefer, but a looser fit looks good for this kind of jacket .

March 18, 2022

Súper warm

Amazing and beautiful parks

March 17, 2022

Super warm

Jacket is super warm and comfortable. I feel like I'm wearing a sleeping bag in the best way. It's a little bit big, but I anticipated that it would be so I was 100% happy with my purchase.

March 14, 2022

Perfect for a heavy winter jacket

Love this jacket! I have a few other Pata jackets that are perfect for mild/cold CO winter days, and needed one for very cold/snowy winter days. This fits the bill. It's definitely a little bulky and boxy - but that's what I love about it. It's super comfortable to wear. As another reviewer noted, it does pick up dog hair a little ea... Read Moresier since it's not a smooth, shiny, poly. But I haven't had a big issue and I have a very sheddy dog. I'm 5'4", 135lbs, 32D and medium is my usual size. My other Pata mediums fit a little tighter, but I would say those run small and this jacket runs true to size.

March 12, 2022

Warm, Thick, and Functional

True to size fit: Well, I say true to size, but I'm not true to size. I'm 5'4" and my measurements are Chest: 43" Waist: 33" Hips: 46". Based on the size charts, my chest/hips are right in between a L/XL. I have several Patagonia sweaters that are larges that fit good, but where this is a long over-the-hip coat, I... Read More ordered an XL. The XL fit me great. It was the right amount of roomy, but not too big. The coat hits at the bottom of my knee, which is the length I wanted/expected because obviously an XL is gonna be longer on a 5'4" person than a small is on the 5'9" model. The sleeves surprisingly fit great. They stayed right at my wrists without the sleeves feeling bunched up or sliding down. Don't worry tall XL friends, I could pull the sleeves down over my palm. I think the design of the wrist closure and behavior of the material is what made it more inclusive to shorter arms. Function: I bought this coat to wear around in the winter (15-40 degrees) since I walk around town in the evenings and spend time just standing/sitting outside in colder weather and generally feel cold. It's great for that purpose. The material is heavy and bulky so I wouldn't wear it hiking, but it kept me super toasty and dry walking a couple miles on pavement in 25 degree weather with snow and wind. Excellent wind blocking. I got hit by a few really strong gusts of wind (sorry wish I could give a temp/speed) and could only feel the pressure of the wind, not its chill. One last thing, I love love love the pockets on this coat. They are in the perfect location for walking with your hands in them. It doesn't feel awkward and the pockets are super warm. Style: Bought in green. The color is beautiful and true to image. This is definitely more of a function piece than a fashion piece, but I still love the way it looks on.

March 4, 2022

Warm but very long!

52/125lbs. Fits comfortably around the arms, not much room for layering though. Also a little big/shapeless in the center. The jacket ends right above my knees (I hoped it would be 3-4 inches higher). Its a beautiful color and extremely warm though, so Im keeping!

March 2, 2022

Bad zippers on other products

We picked this coat because the ZIPPER works. The zippers on your other down coats and expensive shells jam all the time and even when working are hard to zip. That makes these products undesirable and sometimes useless.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2022

We're glad to hear you're liking the Downdrift Parka, and appreciate your feedback on our other products. All your Patagonia purchases are covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so if you need a zipper repair or a warranty evaluation, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Patagonia-owned store locations or Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help!

February 21, 2022

Warm Wind Blocker for Chicago

This parka is super stylish, I love the matte finish it has, and the pockets are really different from anything else out there. It blocks wind really well and keeps me warm when walking in downtown windy Chicago at -20 celsius / 0 degrees F. I wouldn't say it is super warm, for this kind of cold - i feel it blocks the wind and keeps me warm en... Read Moreough, though. This may be a good thing in the sense that i will probably use it longer, when it starts getting warmer. I guess for these extreme temperatures I wish it were warmer, but didn't want to go back and change it, bc of all of the above. My only wish now is that they made it in the longer version. You can't go wrong with this parka.

February 17, 2022

Warm and comfortable.

I had to order two times to get the right size. It was worth it! The coat is comfortable and the pockets are perfect. Best customer service! Boxy fit.

February 9, 2022

Favorite Patagonia parka

Finally, a perfect Patagonia parka for a short person who is no longer skinny:-) Love the straight cut. Modern; provides room for layering without being bulky. Arms are a tad shorter than other parkas Ive tried, which makes this parka perfect for me. I wish Patagonia offered petite sizing in parkas.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Downdrift Parka, Zeynep! Our product development staff reads these reviews, so they will make note of your suggestion for petite sizing.

January 30, 2022

Super warm

Definitely great for warmth and comfortable. I ordered a large as I think Patagonia runs a tad small. Love the double pockets, My only fix is to make the coat less boxy. It has no shape. Otherwise, its perfect.

January 29, 2022

Extremely Warm

I bought this for work. I am a PE teacher and outdoors eight hours a day. This jacket keeps me cozy.

January 28, 2022

My favorite Patagonia jacket

I have had a few winter jackets over the years and this by far is my favorite. It fits well, it is super warm and I love that it is matte and not shiny. Great green color too. I simply love it!

January 27, 2022

Trust this Parka

Love the Net Plus fabric to reduce ocean plastics! It is protective in freezing rain/snow and the weight of it is a total comfort in the coldest Midwest winter days! The length was a tad longer than expected and I am happy to have the extra coverage. Pocket styling is cute and functional! The insulated hood really made seals the deal. I trust this ... Read Moreto keep me cozy on the harshest of days! Lots of compliments so far in the green color.

January 21, 2022

Cozy and warm

Super warm, light parka. It does not have that ugly pear-shape that other parkas have.

January 16, 2022

Cozy Jacket

Needed a new winter jacket and wanted one that was longer in length. Everyone seems to be wearing puffer jackets now, so it is nice to wear something that is a little different. Purchased it in the dark green color, but did try the brown one on in the store and truly loved both colors- can't go wrong with either. Wore it to walk the dog in sin... Read Moregle digit weather yesterday for over an hour and stayed warm the entire time. I am 5'7" and have an athletic build with broad shoulders/back and a medium fit me fine, but was a little snug in the shoulder area so I ended up purchasing a large- just so I could have room if I wanted to layer up. It is a type of material where it collects fur/dust easily, but it is easy to wipe off. Definitely recommend!!

January 13, 2022

Love this parka!

I absolutely love this parka! However according to the sizing guide I should have brought it a size larger, an XL, but I bought it in a L and it fits perfectly, even with a sweater under it. So I would recommend if you are unsure of the size to take the smaller size.

January 8, 2022

Just perfect for an older women who needs to walk a dog.

This coat is just great! I need to walk a dog in any temperature. The coat keeps me warm without needing an thick undergarment, like a sweater, to stay very warm. The hood helps keep the wind off my neck and the pockets are absolutely fantastic. Although it did take me a week or two to realize there are actually to front pockets on each side.

December 27, 2021

Great Heritage Style Parka

Love this piece! It is not hourglass like the Tres - so looks more modern. Fit is cute and not too baggy in the sleeves (though this means you cannot wear anything super chunky knit under). Color choices were great in my local store (chose a dark green). Recycled down and Netplus recycled fishing net outer fabric make for an environmentally friendl... Read Morey choice too.

December 16, 2021

Love this!

I love the overall structure of this parka as it does not give me an hourglass shape, but rather has the profile of an old school parka, that is, it has room in the waist without being drafty. That the exterior is made out of recycled fishing net and innards of recycled down makes this parka an eco-friendly choice. The coat falls right at my knees.... Read More The only drawback is that it is too tight in the arms and shoulders. I cannot wear a loose-fitting sweater/fleece under the parka because of this. Bummer. Even a light or close-fitting layer is uncomfortable at first (sausage arms!) and takes a while to adjust underneath the coat.

December 5, 2021

Utilitarian

The cut is big and boxy, not what I'd expect from Patagonia. The sleeves have stiff elastic cuffs. There's nothing to stop snow from slipping up your arm like would happen if you were cleaning off your car and reached up and over. It has useful large pockets that are easy to access. You might be able to carry a dog leash in one and a wate... Read Morer bottle and treats in the other. That's not enough on the positive side to make me want to keep it. It might be really warm and weather resistant, but I'll never know because it's going back to the store.

September 26, 2021

Comfortable for late fall and all winter

I purchased this because I loved the way it looked and it reminded me of the prairie dawn parka I bought last year. I bought a size small to be able to layer sweaters underneath. I tried this on with a sweater to make sure I didnt look like a marshmallow. So far it fits nicely and it is comfortable. I wish it came in the dark green featured in the ... Read Moreproduct video but the tan color is nice too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches