burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Retour au produit

Men's Downdrift Jacket Avis

Rédiger un avis

4.7/5

Taille un peu large

Filtrer les avis

Langue
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Évaluation
Coupe
  • Taille trop petit
  • Taille un peu petit
  • Taille normalement
  • Taille un peu large
  • Taille trop large
Stature
  • moins que 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • plus grand que 205 cm
Taille
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activité
Trier par
Le plus récent
  • Le plus récent
  • Note la plus haute
  • Note la plus basse
  • Le plus de votes
  • Le moins de votes

Tous les 106 avis

Tout effacer

Ms Downdrift Jacket

4.7/5
Taille un peu large
January 22, 2023

Good product

I am very happy with the purchase! The jacket is warm. I live in Croatia where winters are around 0 C. I only wear one shirt below. The zipper works well.

January 22, 2023

A Perfect Coat

You have to love the sustainable, environmentally responsible way this cost is made. One of the key features for me is the double zipper pull as it allows the bottom of the coat to open up when sitting in a car. The cost is warm enough for the winter weather in the Northeast. The double pockets keep things safe while able to keep your hands warm. I... Read More have owned Patagonia clothing for 40+ years and they last forever it seems. Highly recommended!

January 21, 2023

Light and warm

Love this jacket, light weight but super warm and comfortable, great everyday coat

January 20, 2023

Love the pockets

Super warm, love the pockets. Shipped super fast. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

January 18, 2023

its tougher than most down

its tougher than most down jackets which is good, but its also heavier. I wish it didnt narrow slightly at the hips.

January 18, 2023

Cool, classy and warm

Love this jacket, it ticks all the boxes I need in a winter jacket. Pockets are great material feels much more durable then the hyper puffs. Can fit a fleece underneath but not anything super thick.

January 17, 2023

Quality, warm jacket

I like the color of this jacket, and the quality of the materials and pockets. I can wear just a t-shirt under it in ~35 degree weather and feel warm. With layers, it's good for very cold weather. Would recommend.

January 14, 2023

stylish enough to not pass as a puffy

a great combo of material, ergo, fit, and warmth. Compared to my previous mountain hardware 700-fill parka, its about the same warmth with less bulk and a better fit. Pretty cozy in the Red Rock Canyons during winter. Not waterproof, but resistant, material is effective against wind. Hope to keep for years to come.

January 14, 2023

Third Time is a Charm

I live in Santa Fe, NM, where the winters are moderate but with several days that are in the 20's or below in the mornings and evenings. I tried two other Patagonia winter jackets before settling on the Downdrift Jacket, and it is perfect. Plus, Patagonia's return policy and practice puts the customer first and is excellent. I love the de... Read Moretachable hood of the Downdrift since I only need it occasionally. And the drawstrings at the bottom of the jacket, which other models lacked, seal in heat when that's needed. Double pockets--one that seals shut, other open--are what I like. The phone pocket is essential. The jacket keeps me comfortably warm on cold days here, and it's more affordable than the light-weight down, quilted jackets that can cost twice as much. For my situation, this really works.

January 10, 2023

Decent jacket

This jacket is perfect for casual wear. I use it for walking dogs and few snowboarding runs (though you can get quite sweater as it is too thick). Wish this jacket has more pockets but that would be the only knock.

January 7, 2023

Nice!

Fits great - which I cant say for other jackets of the same size. Warm but not too bulky , love it

January 6, 2023

Nice and warm

My son picked this out as a Christmas gift. I got it for him and he loves it. He lives in south central TX and needed something for the few months when there are cold evenings. It fits the bill.

January 5, 2023

Warm, comfortable and perfect for!

Size and comfort and perfect. I use this for 40 degrees and below and for rainy weather. Its warm, water-proof and super comfortable! Highly recommend.

January 4, 2023

Odd fit

The body of the jacket seemed wide but the neck was so tight it couldn't be zipped up all the way. Otherwise the quality seemed great...

January 4, 2023

Très bien

Très bien

January 4, 2023

Super warm and comfortable

One of the best jackets ive ever owned. Keeps you very warm and is very comfortable. Highly recommended!!!

December 31, 2022

Best winter coat ever!

I've bought many winter coats in my life. Never felt warm during the Chicago winters. After quite a bit of research of different brands and finding local stores to actually try them on, I found THE coat. I just went through a few days of frigid weather and I never felt it. It's so cozy and warm. A definite investment I do not regret!

December 28, 2022

Long & Boxy

I'm 6ft and 90kg. The torso fits a bit loose and the sleeves are quite long, ending halfway past my hands. Despite this, the quality is excellent and has kept me very warm. Overall, it is a great jacket, although for what I'm paying I would have appreciated a higher quality material for the main zip (its feels like flimsy plastic). I reco... Read Moremmend taking a medium if you are usually a size large.

December 28, 2022

Super comfortable & warm

This jacket provides the best bang for your buck because it is incredibly warm for our 10degrees F weather. It is not too bulky, great for casual/ work wear.

December 27, 2022

The product is great, fits

The product is great, fits true to size (I'm 187cm, 78kg), pockets are very warm.

December 27, 2022

Beautiful jacket

A beautiful jacket. True to size. Well made and lovely and warm against the cold Norfolk winds!

December 27, 2022

Perfect

I got this for my husband who loved the color and fit. He loves how comfortable and warm it is, it is now his favorite winter wear!

December 25, 2022

I love the coat except

I love the coat except I would like it even more if the outside pockets were a little bigger

December 25, 2022

Super warm

This is the best coat I have ever purchased. It is super warm and comfortable while adding flexibility for everyday wear. I would highly recommend this coat to anyone living in the Midwest states where temperatures drop significantly. It is good for those Michigan winters!

December 24, 2022

This jacket is the real deal!

I recently moved from NC to Pittsburgh and did not own a thick jacket. After some searching, I decided on this one. I use it mainly when walking the dog or to the store, etc. It far exceeded my expectations! It is so warm that I don't have to wear anything under it. The shell is a thick material and it is nice and puffy which keeps the cold of... Read Moref your skin and repels rain. The interior has a low coefficient of friction so it does not rub on your sleeves as you put it on. And YES it is warm! Today I took a 10 minute walk in the bomb cyclone. -2 deg F, 25mph winds gusting to 40mph, wind chill -25F. All I had under it was a sweater and I was nice and toasty! My face was burning and going numb but my torso and arms couldn't feel the cold at all. I highly recommend if you're looking for a "daily driver" winter coat that will get you through all the winter weather. Well worth the price

December 23, 2022

Well made and super warm

Its very well made and keeps you warm its negative 6 degrees Fahrenheit today and it kept me warm so Id have to say its worth the buy!

December 23, 2022

Trés bonne qualitée.

Trés bonne qualitée.

December 22, 2022

Oliver’s new jacket

Arrived on time, great quality and very stylish and most importantly keeps you dry and warm.

December 22, 2022

Men’s downdrift jacket.

Men’s downdrift jacket.

December 19, 2022

Veste downdrift

Achetée juste avant les grands froids , du coup je l’ai testé avec beaucoup de plaisir : elle est vraiment parfaite ! La couleur jaune est sublime , les finitions toujours parfaites !

December 19, 2022

Great jacket

Very happy with this jacket. Well-constructed and good fit (Medium - I am 6’2” and 73kg). Decent amount of down, have worn it when temp around zero and still comfortable; nice hood design/flaps. Suits wandering around a farm (where I currently live) and also in the city. I would recommend.

December 16, 2022

Beautiful and keeps you really warm

I bought this jacket in green for my husband for the upcoming winter, mainly convinced by what I read about Patagonia as a sustainable clothing company. The size is perfect and the color is so beautiful. He says it really keeps him warm and it is very practical with all the pockets. The hood is super useful also. A very good purchase! Thank you!

December 15, 2022

Très bon article

Belle parka: résistante, légère et bien pensée. Plusieurs rangement.

December 11, 2022

Very warm jacket. Great for

Very warm jacket. Great for outdoor activities.

December 6, 2022

Super warm, high quality

Super warm, high quality

November 27, 2022

Perfect coat

If you are looking for a coat that is comfortable for all day wear, but also flexible enough to change a tire in the pouring rain, then look no further. This thing is solid

November 24, 2022

Just What This Old Man Needed

I don't know if it's because I turn 55 in a couple of weeks or because I lost 70 pounds over the last year but this winter I just can't seem to get warm. As an early birthday present to myself I went and bought a Patagonia Downdrift Jacket. I love this jacket ... it's so warm and comfortable! I work swing shift and spend a lot... Read More of that time outside. It's been in the mid 20s here in Utah at night and the jacket is keeping me nice and warm. The material is not too stiff like my old Carhartt is and it's a lot more durable than my Columbia puffer. I was worried about the position of the pockets but I'm finding them very comfortable. I'm 5'10 and weigh 190, the large fits perfectly. So far I don't have any complaints.

November 23, 2022

Wear it everywhere

Best down coat I've ever purchased. Love the way it feels true to size. Very warm and cuts the wind. Creative pockets can warm your hands and a smaller pocket for your gloves.

November 21, 2022

Great fit and super warm

I'm 5'10, 140 lbs and a small fit great. I always get a small for shirts/jackets/coats, but I was worried it would be too small given some other reviews, but I'd say it fits perfectly. Other than that it's super warm and looks great. Highly recommend.

November 18, 2022

Great jacket, a bit tight in the shoulders for those with some mass.

It's a wonderful jacket as far as insulation is concerned, I don't really feel anything, even once the temperatures drop sub 20. I also enjoy the look. You're getting what you're paying for in the weather-blocking department. That being said, as someone who is a semi-frequent moderate lifter and someone who is 6'3 and 250... Read More pounds, it's a tad tight in the shoulders. I might be a fringe case.

November 16, 2022

Husband loves it

My husband (6 1/2 feet tall and 210 lbs) loves his new jacket. We are very excited that the sleeves go down to his wrists. That is always a struggle with every long sleeved item we buy for him. The length is good in the torso as well. The trade off for the length is that its a tad too big around his torso. However, its nice that theres lots of room... Read More for layering. The pumpkin orange color is very nice and happens to be one of his favorite colors. Its such a relief to have a well fitting, warm jacket as this will be our first winter in the Midwest!

November 13, 2022

Downdrift jacket

Ordered a jacket for my son and got great service and product, thanks. Daniel

November 8, 2022

Excellent Jacket

Really happy with my purchase. It keeps me nice and warm during the winter in Stockholm. Also looks and fits great!!

November 7, 2022

Beautiful Coat

I really like this coat. Warm, good looking. I've been searching for the burnt dark orange colour just like this for years and i'm so happy I found it.

November 7, 2022

Wow

Just perfect 🤩

November 5, 2022

Good Fit

I indicated it runs small because most jackets have sleeves too long. This is perfect. Warm, comfortable. love it.

November 3, 2022

Excellent quality, NOT water proof.

I give the look, build and feel 5. It's really warm and cozy. Unfortunately, I wore it for the first time to clean up the property before our first snow (SoCal). It was 37 with rain, grouple and hail. The jacket kept me warm as I was moving for the hours straight but leaked at every seam. This was going to be my main coat to replace my Carhart... Read Moret winter parka, however the leaking is problematic so it will be relegated to casual run around town and light duty tasks as it it much more comfortable than the Carhartt parka. Wasn't sure what Patagonia meant by DWR (durable water repellant) well, now I know. It's water RESISTANT not water proof. I'm 5'9 185lbs and size L fits just right.

Réponse de Patagonia
November 10, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Carlos. You're right; the Downdrift Jacket is water repellent but not waterproof. For a waterproof option you might prefer the Tres 3-in-1 Jacket, the Insulated Powder Town Jacket, or the Lone Mountain 3-in-1 Jacket. In the meantime, if you wish, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know if we can help you pick out an alterative!

October 26, 2022

Just right

So far I love the jacket. My new fave for when the temps drop. Super warm . Double hand warmer pockets. Removable hood. Plush and roomy cozy feel. The orange color is very cool too.

October 18, 2022

Warm Hug

Although it runs a little small (not much) like previous reviews have pointed out, it feels like the jacket is hugging you. It also feels very warm so no need for an extra under sweater (at least in southern CA) love the amount of pockets and the detachable hood. i got it on sale so it was an amazing price! only negative point of getting on sale wa... Read Mores no colors to choose from, only the bright orange.

October 8, 2022

Amazing option

This warm and comfortable jacket will be my favorite for cold winter days. I thoroughly recommend this purchase and would repurchase it! So soft and comfortable. The material feels high quality.

September 30, 2022

Too early to tell

Too early to tell if itll hold up to the cold. I dont have any doubts it will though. Well made coat.

September 27, 2022

Great concept

I was excited about the design features of this coat but the sleeve length was too short and it was far too big around the waist.

Réponse de Patagonia
October 5, 2022

Hey Steven, we're sorry to hear that it didn't work out with our Downdrift Jacket. If you see another option that you think could work, feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we could send over some garment measurements to ensure a perfect fit!

September 22, 2022

Unsurpassed quality

Always more than great products with Patagonia. The world would be such a better place if every company does as you do. Thank you !!!

September 15, 2022

I'm mostly impressed

I'm 6'1 and thin. My weight fluctuates between 138 and 154. I'm really pretty thin all over with an awkward noteable belly haha. Some larges I SWIM in and some fit well. It's been a struggle. This coat size large fits quite well. Really excited about that. I was pleased to snag a 300 dollar coat for half price and this red/rust ... Read Morecolor is cool. Won't lose a coat this color, sticks out too much. Was nerve wracking buying a coat without trying on but was impressed with the return policy and know they're well regarded. Only thing is was surprised that the coat is a slightly thinner lighter weight variety, not razor thin at all and not super lightweight but not super thick and heavy either. Definitely quite warm though!

September 12, 2022

Fits well. Good material as

Fits well. Good material as well. A bit bulky but manageable.would prefer to be in navy blue but this is the only color available on sale

August 17, 2022

Good

Good

July 30, 2022

De bonne facture

Blouson bien coupé, les finitions sont nettes et précises. Les matériaux sont de qualité. Trés beau produit.

May 20, 2022

Super warm

Easy fit lots of pockets and room Hood comes off very full down collar Wrist need some improvement as fit not to snug can be improved for more secure fit

May 17, 2022

Awesome all around.

Fits great. Super warm. Love the look and color. Zippered inside chest pocket is awesome.

May 13, 2022

Simply the best

This is a beautiful, high quality jacket that is incredibly warm. Almost an excess of down it feels like a big hug every time you put it on. There is nothing like this for every day wear for when it is frigid. Have not tried it for skiing, but I suspect it is too warm except for the days when it is so cold you probably should not be out there.

May 7, 2022

Good fit and warm

I really appreciate a down filled jacket that is not made with easily but or punctured ripstop nylon. This jacket has a smooth comfortable feel. I normally take an XL and this jacket in XL is a perfect fit. Good and warm.

May 6, 2022

Bad fit

This item was strangely roomy / protruding in the stomach and snug on arms, not a flattering look (big belly small arms). Id like to return it.

April 14, 2022

Comfortable and warm

Excellent product, stylish and warm!

April 12, 2022

M's Downdrift Jacket

The jacket has been comfortable in temps from 25-55f (rated to 18f). The fit is true to sizing and the down is somewhat padded, so it's a bit like a comfortable hug while being worn. I like the pocket configuration with 4 pockets on the front and a zippered pocket inside to fit my cellphone. I'd buy it again...

April 7, 2022

great stylish jacket

This is perfect for winter as it is thick in all places. No need for thermal inside. Just a shirt and this jacket is good enough. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

April 4, 2022

Snug and warm.

I'm smaller, with broad shoulders, and I struggle to find winter coats that fit properly. This one is the exception. It feels like I'm wrapped snuggly inside of it, the sleeves are perfect length, and I don't feel the least bit awkward (rare for me in a larger coat). It keeps my body warm during the coldest Minnesota mornings, and - ... Read Morea bonus - the fabric is extremely durable. That matters to me as someone who has a history of walking too close to objects that snag. Anyway, a really good coat. Glad I bought it.

March 28, 2022

Warm

It looks very good. Regular fit for me. I like the design of the pocket. The color doesn't looks as good as I image.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 31, 2022

Hey Bo, thanks for the review. So long as the jacket is still in new condition, you're welcome to exchange out for a different color. To begin the exchange process click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 28, 2022

Nice jacket

Nice jacket. Well-designed and warm.

March 26, 2022

Great warmth

Comfortable, well constructed. Like having a hood for the freezing winds but you can take it off, as well. Great move, designer !

March 25, 2022

Runs small

I normally wear a size large but with this jacket I was forced to purchase an XL. The large was too tight in the shoulders and did not provide enough freedom of movement of my arms. Since purchasing this jacket we have not had any cold weather to put it to the test.

March 23, 2022

My New Favorite Jacket

This jacket is great. Love the materials. Fits great. I was pleased how well it breaks the wind and it seems to be water resistant. Warm, even with a t-shirt but still fits well with two layers underneath. Not too bulky. Double front pocket is a nice feature. This will be a go-to of mine for many years.

March 22, 2022

As warm as I can ask for

Throw on a t shirt and this coat. Due your chores on a fine winter day and warm through out. Only thing I dont like is the the plastic fastening piece on the back of the hood. When I sit back I can feel it. Quite bothersome when I want to sit back and sleep on the subway or in a car

March 20, 2022

Warm & Protects

Wind breaking, insulated hood, warmth of down, and brand identity are the selling points for me. I wanted this type of coat for clearing snow, walking, hiking, and snowshoeing during the coldest of Minnesota and Wisconsin winters. Since the color is "sandhill rust" (orange) I might even wear it while hunting in a tree stand. I am often bo... Read Morerderline between medium and large sizes; medium fits nicely for me at 200lbs. The arm length is also good; I typically wear a 34-35" sleeve.

March 18, 2022

Finally a down coat that can hold up!

Ive bought many puffer style down jackets that Ive liked, but I tend to snag on a tree, or a fence, or a nail. Then I battle down fluff all over my car and house for the rest of the season because patching never seems to work. This jacket has been great. First day I had it, I went fly fishing, in 30 degree weather, and while hiking in I snagged it ... Read Morein a pine tree. No damage at all and i know a puffer would have ripped right open. My only complaint is that the sleeves are about two inches short for me but I have long arms. Plus its all recycled material!

March 18, 2022

Better than expected

I live in PNW and have a lot of Patagonia Jackets. Some are over 20 years old. But had nothing for when it got really cold here. I normally wear a medium but went with a sm for this one (I'm 5'10 175 lbs.) and like the fit. Slightly snug in the shoulders when reaching forward though. The jacket looks great. Love the hood, not meant for he... Read Morelmet, thankfully. Granted it's not the east coast here so rarely snows but the jacket is warm. Long sleeve t-shirt underneath and I'm one my way. Pockets are at a slightly strange angle but I've grown to like them. rain resistance so far has been excellent. No complaints.

March 16, 2022

Love It So Far

I just bought this jacket, but so far I love it. Im typically a medium (510, 160lbs), but when I tried this on in store, the medium was too small and the large fit just right. They didnt have the color I wanted so I ordered it from the Patagonia website and received it next day. Its very comfortable and feels very high quality. I wish it wasnt get... Read Moreting warmer now so I could wear it more often!

March 16, 2022

Just what I wanted

The Downdrift Jacket is the jacket I wanted to wear here in the Northeast during Winter months and New Brunswick in the late Fall. The first time I wore this jacket was on a Hike in Febuary on a blustery cold day. The jacket kept me incredibly warm and resisted all thw wind chill. Started to drizzle a little and the jacket repelled the water nicely... Read More. I recommend this jacket with 5 stars I really like the brown color,as well.

March 16, 2022

Warm & Comfortable

Bought this jacket about a week ago. I am 5 feet 6 inch tall and my weight is about 173 lbs. My age is 42. I wear usually Medium size Jacket. I love this jacket's design. It's warm and comfortoble as well. but it seems, for me 'M' size is little bigger and bulky. I don't know whether small size will fit me or not. Usully &#... Read Morex27;S' size jacket don't fit me. My waist size is about 33-34. Anyway it's great looking jacket.

Réponse de Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hello Misbahul! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the jacket ran a bit large. We appreciate this feedback, and we'll share it with our design crew. If you think a size small would fit better you're welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 16, 2022

Very warm

Good for cold weathers. One more inside pocket would be better

March 16, 2022

Me likey

This jacket is exactly what I was looking for. The outer is tough and weather protective and the down is puffy and warm. The detachable hood is a big plus for our Montana winters. I use as a casual round town running errands winter coat.

March 5, 2022

As Advertised

I like the double pockets but find a way to make the flap pockets easier to get into. Otherwise, I am very pleased. Warm and comfortable.

March 5, 2022

Well made

Very nice well made jacket. I like the fact that it's a down filled jacket without being a puffer jacket. Seems warm enough down into the 20's. I also like the insulated removable hood. I would suggest that the pockets have a side entry feature instead of or in addition to the front entry. Seems like that would be easy to do. That's ... Read Moremy only complaint.

March 1, 2022

Warm and good quality but doesnt look great

The quality of the jacket is great. It's warm and i like the outer pockets. My only complaint is it doesn't look as good as i would have hoped. I was looking for a cool retro jacket rather than just a typical winter jacket. But unfortunately it's a bit frumpy and wide around the waist to look great

Réponse de Patagonia
March 9, 2022

We're sorry to hear the style of this winter jacket is disappointing. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), and can offer suggestions for some other jackets as well. Thanks for your review, Joe!

February 19, 2022

Very warm

I am 179cm, 60kg, and the S size fits me perfectly. There is room for a thick sweatshirt under the jacket. It does keep me very warm. The quality is amazing. The downsides would be its a bit bulky, and it could have been a bit longer (but maybe I am just used to my old longer jacket).

February 17, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for

Ive been wearing the same military surplus parka for the last decade and wanted something lighter for winter hiking. I dont really trust ultralight puffer jackets not to get shredded into confetti while walking through the woods so I picked this guy up. Its warm enough to wear only a tshirt in 30 degree weather and doesnt weight me down. The fabric... Read More seems durable enough for my needs, exactly what I wanted.

February 10, 2022

Fantastic fit and warmth

Supply chain and logistics gaps aside, when I finally received my jacket I was blown away at the quality and warmth. After relocating from the south in the heart of winter I wasnt prepared for the 0 degree days, now I am. The length could have been an inch or two longer sits between waist and hip crease now but definitely quality. Removable hood is... Read More also nice.

February 9, 2022

Not Warm, But Looks Nice

I live in the South, where we battle mild winters with the occasional cold weeks. This jacket was surprisingly not up to muster. The down is not thick, and does not keep you warm. The sleeves open wide, allowing cold air to travel up your sleeves. I felt cold even with a base layer (another Patagonia product). The jacket also sat stiffly on me, nev... Read Moreer really feeling comfortable. That said, it has a nice, tailored look, which I liked. My verdict? This jacket is too big to wear on a chilly day and not warm enough to wear on an actually cold day. For the price, I would expect more from Patagonia.

Réponse de Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Hi Justin, we appreciate your feedback! We're sorry to hear the jacket wasn't what you were expecting. Feel free to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to assist with a return and go over alternative options.

January 28, 2022

Great design and look!

I wanted something a bit more durable and warm than a puffer jacket which had some versatility for casual, work or outdoors, like a city parka. This has to be the best designed winter coat I have used. It has features in all the right places. Im 5 foot 8 and it fits roomy with some space in the sleeves and shoulders for layering which is how I like... Read More my winter coats. Love the double pockets in the front and interior. Cinch strap works great to keep the waist sealed and the double zipper is very useful. The coat is very warm; too warm to wear inside much but will definitely keep me warm outside in 0-30 F weather which is exactly what I wanted. The snaps are also a good choice instead of Velcro because theyre quieter and wont wear out. Finally the coat looks really good and can definitely perform casually or dressed up a little, but the material on the outside is durable enough for light work or outdoor activities. Also really like that its made out of recycled materials; but there is no compromise in quality here. Waste not want not or how the saying goes. All in all, fantastic coat. Looking forward to many years with it. Thanks for reading!

January 27, 2022

Very Warm, a Bit Bulky

I'm 5'11" and about 170 pounds. Originally ordered this in a medium but it proved to be too big and bulky with a lot of room in the belly which I don't need. Switched it for a small and it fits great, although still pretty bulky. Ordered this jacket for cold winter days around the city below 32 degrees and I can tell you it&#x27... Read More;s amazing for that. The other day it was in the 20s and all I had on was this jacket and a t-shirt and I was warm. It's definitely a great, warm, heavy jacket for particularly cold winter days. The only downside is it's heavy and bulky so I don't think it can be used for anything other than walking, hiking, and an occasional short bike ride. Do think it's great and the wind/water proofing is excellent.

January 25, 2022

Perfect for Winter!

Here in Tennessee, we get temperatures between 15-45 degrees in the winter for several weeks in Jan and February. I wanted a coat that I could throw on and go for a stroll at any temperature between 15-45 degrees with just a t-shirt or sweatshirt, and this coat nails it! I've worn it nearly every day. The pockets stay warm, so I can just tuck ... Read Morein my hands and go! The hood is very warm and insulated, but it's basically impossible to have a conversation with it on. I look forward to wearing this coat for many years. Now I need some pants...

January 14, 2022

excellent produit

comme toujours, jamais déçu avec les produits Patagonia, qualité, robustesse et performance!

January 13, 2022

Great jacket- very warm

I just got this jacket to replace a super wArm down jacket that had a fatal flaw - the zipper sucked. Im happy to say that Ive found no flaws to this racket and the construction is extremely high quality. I use this all winter long in freezing to sub-zero weather in the Midwest. The outer shell does a great job blocking wind and the down keeps me t... Read Moreoasty no matter what.

January 12, 2022

Great Jacket!

The best!

January 9, 2022

Favorite winter jacket

As a trans person its hard to find clothes that both fit me and serve the purpose im buying them for but this jacket does both! All the pocket combinations make it easy to keep my hands warm and store things while on the move, without feeling like its weighing down the jacket. My only note is that i wish there was an extra snap on the detachable ho... Read Moreod collar so i can snap it closet to the zipper so the flaps dont flap around. Right now theres one snap in the middle of the flap which i snap all the time, but one more closer to the feint would be awesome. Anyways, if youre still reading this review im impressed and appreciate you caring what your customers think:)

January 8, 2022

Ticks all boxes

I splurged on this jacket and am very satisfied - worth every penny. I wanted a shell fabric more durable than puffer style jackets and got it. Very warm and windproof, this jacket allows me to commute further than I normally would in an electric car because I keep the heat off and the coat does the rest. Thanks for a great design.

January 6, 2022

Best purchase I made

I like this jacket because of its versatility, and I'm not one to complain about the cold. But after having a dog and going for morning walks in 10-degree temps in the woods, it's nice not to have to bundle up. Before, I would throw on a sweatshirt, hoodie, and shell jacket. But with this jacket, I can wear just a t-shirt and be fine. I w... Read Moreouldn't wear the jacket snowboarding, but if you are out in the snow shoveling or walking while it's raining, sleeting, or snowing, you'll be fine.

January 4, 2022

Love this jacket

I was looking for a vintage style puffer jacket that was warm. This fit the bill. Great pockets. Great fit. Not slim, but not boxy either. Highly recommend for a casual jacket strolling into work or roaming around town.

January 2, 2022

Un bon produit, qui a

Un bon produit, qui a plu à l'intéressé. Sobre, confortable, intelligemment pensé.

December 31, 2021

Fantastic every day wear

I bought this for wearing around Berlin winter where it never gets below freezing and is always damp and rainy. It's perfect for walking around town, to keep dry.

December 19, 2021

Great jacket

I bought this jacket for winter in New York City. So far (December 2021) it hasn't been that cold or windy here- maybe in the low 30s. The jacket works great so far. I'm hoping that it keeps me warm in below 20 degree weather and that I don't need a fleece or another coat underneath come January/February. I love how the brown color w... Read Moreorks with the inside navy hood color. It is so comfortable and fits wonderfully. I'm tall (6'4") and thin and it's not bulky and doesn't make me look frail either. My wife loves it too. My only concern is that it may not be warm enough come February, but I did not want to purchase the more ski-style super warm Patagonia parkas that come down to the knees. I was looking for a waist length winter coat with a detachable hood for more formal events.

December 9, 2021

Proud to wear it.

I purchased this jacket primarily to support Patagonia's efforts to make it from 100% recycled fishing news and reclaimed down. I also happen to love the jacket regardless! Super warm, stylish, removable hood, waterproof... everything I was looking for. I won't say it runs large, but it is roomy, and probably ideal for large sweaters/swea... Read Moretshits underneath. It still has a nice shape and doesn't come off as boxy. I'd love a second one.

December 5, 2021

Warm & comfy

I bought this XL size and it fits perfects my body height (1.89cm). I can even wear three layers of clothing beneath it. I do not know if it is suitable for very wet rainy days. I don’t assume this but for dry cold and windy winters it’s perfectly warm.

December 3, 2021

nearly perfect vintage winter jacket

This has been a great jacket to wear so far into late fall. A big selling point for me was that timeless look. It looks great, but keeps me plenty warm when Im doing chilly morning hikes or walking to my job/classes during the day. I love the double zipper as well - works great when Im overheating or need to drive. I ordered a size larger than I us... Read Moreually get (large) b/c my normal size felt a bit snug in the chest for this jacket. I wanted to be able to layer during the winter so I sized up. It fits slightly oversized without being too big, and the toggle waist adjustments help adjust the sizing quickly. My only nitpick is that there is no wrist adjustment. It really wouldve been no trouble at all to add it, and it sucks that I cant seal the fit around my gloves. Please add this to the next version or adjust the current version so that wrist adjustments are added :-) another great sustainable jacket I cant wait to wear for the next decade.

December 2, 2021

Great jacket, but I have a few small complaints

I got this jacket so I would have a nice big parka for casual uses like walking the dog at night, wearing around camp, traveling in cold areas, etcetera. It's great for that, very warm and comfortable. My main complaint is the cuffs of the sleeves. For some reason, the elastic in the cuff creates a bit of a rough texture that somewhat bothers ... Read Moremy hands when I'm not wearing gloves, and the pockets aren't very big and lack zippers. It also is somewhat constrictive to movement in the shoulders, and it somewhat hard to compress or pack, but that just comes with the nature of a heavy parka. Overall great piece of clothing, but I may be returning it in favor of the mens silent down jacket.

November 28, 2021

Nicely made and warm

I chose a size S because the guy modeling size M on the page was 6'1'' and I am 5'8'' and also quite slim. It fits very well for me and I can also wear a T-shirt + a thick sweater under it but there is definitely no extra room then. Consider that if you are also my height but have a wider frame and long upper body/long... Read More arms! For me it was definitely worth the purchase. Looks good and is very warm. The material seems very durable and repels water very well. The extra hand-warmer pockets are awesome! I would recommend it for casual outdoor activities like walking or light hiking. Nothing with a lot of upper body movement/stretching (e.g. climbing) as the jacket doesn't reach far below the butt and would expose your lower back. The jacket is good for everything from +5°C and lower. I haven't tested it but I would say at least -5°C. Enjoy!

October 14, 2021

Feels great and light while warm.

I chose M size due to the model on your site having the same hight and stature as me. I don't think I can wear a sweater under it- a long sleeve shirt is about it without feeling crammed. We'll see how it does in Winter-cold winds with sleet.

Réponse de Patagonia
October 19, 2021

Hi Thomas, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're sorry the Medium doesn't fit quite right. Feel free to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this for a Large if you need to fit a sweater underneath.

Désolé, aucun avis ne correspond à vos critères. Supprimez ou modifiez vos filtres et réessayez.

Recherches fréquentes