burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Torrentshell 3L Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Torrentshell 3L Pants - Regular

4.4/5
Kinda Large
April 15, 2022

Waterproof

I love these pants they always keep me dry and Ive definitely put them to the test! The waist on the M is quite large so Ive had to tuck my jumpers into them to keep them up.

April 11, 2022

Awesome

I teach at a school where we believe there is no such thing as bad weather, just bad gear. That being said these rain pants allow me to not only live up to that, but thoroughly enjoy rain/puddle/mud season with the children. These are lightweight yet sturdy, comfortable and extremely waterproof. They fit a bit loose, but I wear jeans underneath so ... Read Moreit is perfect for me. Leg openings are large enough to secure around neoprene boots. Pair with the Torrentshell city coat and I am ready for the elements.

March 16, 2022

Very Crisp and Loud Fabric

I sent them back. Fabric can be waterproof and not loud and not stiff feeling. I almost always love my Patagonia purchases so I was disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hi Sarah! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the material. We truly appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 22, 2022

Great rain pants but weird sizing!

Great rain pants but weird sizing! I absolutely love these pants and have had a pair for a very long time for backpacking, river running, hiking, and just hanging out in the rain. When I had to replace them I ordered my usual size, which is a medium. They were huge, so I returned them and got the small. Those were too small. I am not sure whats goi... Read Moreng on with the sizing, but I am really bummed that I cant use these pants anymore. They were the best rain pants I had ever used in this weight.

January 26, 2022

Durable , easy to work in, and keep me dry

These pants are essential for me to run our farm. I wear them every day, probably 150 days per year going out several different times, doing hard physical labor. Moving bales of hay and sacks of feed, fixing fence, walking miles checking on stock, splitting and hauling wood. As a farmer I go out no matter the weather because my animals need to be f... Read Moreed, lambs are born in bad weather always. I have worn these for 25 years and each pair lasts about 4-5 years before they rip or wear out. I always stay comfortable and dry. I can be out in the rain and snow for hours. I wear a medium but buy a large so I can layer depending on the temperature.

January 8, 2022

Great for Rainy Day Walks

I am so happy to have these pants. Now that, we are getting rain in Sonoma County, I can go walking in my new pants. I already have a Tortenshell jacket. Thanks Patagonia.

January 7, 2022

Wish I found sooner

I bought a pair of these in 2019 and they are still holding up! I have a hard time finding things that actually fit me and these are perfect. Originally I bought these for backpacking, but I also train wild horses and in 2019 it was RAINY. These pants helped me stay completely dry in even the wettest and muddiest of conditions! I'd recommend t... Read Morehese to anyone because they've done their job without fail since day one for me!

December 9, 2021

Waterproof

Basic waterpoof pants for hiking, walking, biking; not technical enough for alpine. As with most Patagonia pants, the M fits me in the thighs but is swimming at the waist. I can't size down to a S or they'd be too tight, particularly these, which I want to be able to wear over other pants from time to time. I also wish that the side zippe... Read Morers zipped all the way off.

November 27, 2021

Easy on, easy off over scrubs

I got these pants to wear on my walk to work at a hospital, they fit well over my scrubs and are easy to put on and take off.

November 15, 2021

very comfortable

These pants are very comfortable and true to size. I will use them mostly walking in the rain. I got excellent advice using the online chat box regarding the size I should purchase. I highly recommend this feature to anyone who might be unsure after reading comments from other reviewers regarding size.

November 3, 2021

Great Pants! A Bit Large...

These are terrific pants. They keep me dry and they are comfortable. My only complaint is that they are cut pretty large. I am most definitely NOT a small. I am not a large. I am a medium, but these are too long and too large. Going down a size means I can't put ANYthing under them. So... not sure what's up with your sizing, Patagonia, bu... Read Moret I still love the rain pants!

October 26, 2021

Fine for minimal movement

I purchased these pants for a rafting trip where rain was in the forecast all day every day. The pants held up just fine around camp, they feel pretty durable for hauling things around camp and I liked the adjustable ankles to stay tight around my boots. I sized up because I have curvy hips and most Patagonia pants don't fit me as the waist e... Read Morends up huge while the thighs fit too tight. For this trip, layering was important so having extra room under the pants was key. Surprisingly, I found that even though these have a huge expandable drawstring waist, the legs didn't offer a lot of range of motion. They were not tight at all, just limited in movement. I'll continue to wear these pants on outdoor trips where rain around camp or on low-key float trips is expected.

July 7, 2021

Waterproof trousers

Look like they are well made and will last but only time will tell. I am normally a small but these seem big

June 22, 2021

Comfy and super waterproof

I am a seagoing oceanographer and wore these rain pants every day on 3 separate month-long research cruises in intense conditions (to the North Atlantic and North Pacific Oceans). These pants really held up. They are incredibly waterproof and don't get condensation on the insides or stick to your legs when wet. The lower leg zippers work super... Read More well for taking the rain pants on and off over bulky boots (also helps for hiking). Also, the large zipped pockets on both sides are THE BEST!! I could easily fit multiple scientific vials in each pocket, or carry my phone out on deck and keep it dry. Thank you Patagonia!

June 4, 2021

Great rain pant for the price, fit can restrict movement

I use the Torrentshell rain pant for outdoor field research, and move a lot of heavy equipment through tall grass prairie with short, thorny shrubs. The rain pants are durable and have not torn in this type of environment. They do run large and the waist pulls cinch fairly effectively, but I find the groin sags and my range of movement can be restr... Read Moreicted. The ankle has two snaps for adjustment, and the cuff is a little loose for my leg diameter but I have not been bothered by the extra material. If needed, gaiters would cover any gap between boots and ankle cuff. Overall, I recommend these rainpants for use unless full range of leg movement is needed. They do run warm in high output activities, but that's true of all raingear. In mid-70 degree humid weather, my baselayers were not damp even though I was hot.

May 22, 2021

Great trousers

Great lightweight waterproof trousers for the uk summer Disappointed they were sent in a plastic bag though

April 24, 2021

Perfect otherwise, but if planning

Perfect otherwise, but if planning to put more than one layer underneath, choose a bigger size.

March 23, 2021

Big but light

I like these, very comfy and light, have yet to wear them in a complete downpour so can't vouch for the waterproofness of them. They definately run on the big size, I could probably have gone for a size smaller than i normally wear and still have a nice fit.

February 12, 2021

fit

They are mostly too long in the legs. I was afraid to get "short" because they'd be too short in the crotch, and I would have been correct.

February 8, 2021

good practical water proofs..

good practical water proofs..

February 7, 2021

Just what I wanted

Recycled material, fit well, fast delivery, efficient exchange, great exchange service.

January 26, 2021

A great ally for Scotland weather

Happy with these waterproof trousers. Fit is great. I can layer over something else yet it doesn’t look too baggy. Love the zipped pockets. Love the adjustable ankles.

January 26, 2021

Great pants

I bought these for walking outside in winter when it is windy or just too cold for jeans and leggings. I wear these over my pants walking my dogs. Keeps me warm and dry! Will work for colder raining golfing and bike riding too!

March 8, 2020

Way too large

These may be nice pants, but they are enormous. I wear a medium or large in Patagonia. These are a medium and way too big even over jeans.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Merrill! Thank you so much for the feedback. Your input is very valuable to our product team and we appreciate the information you provided with the fit. The Torrentshell 3L pants are great for layering so I would suggest layering up with a baselayer if appropriate for the climate. I enjoy the [Capilene Thermal weights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-capilene-thermal-weight-bottoms/43692.html?dwvar_43692_color=CCNX) for cold/wet climates. You are always welcome to [Return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy) or exchange if you need a smaller size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches