burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ws Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 1006 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
November 30, 2022

Great jacket

Love the fit and style. I wear it constantly since I received it. Fits over my kidneys and bum to keep them warm and sleeves are long enough.

November 30, 2022

Perfect Light Jacket

The cut and color of the jacket are fantastic - its the most comfortable and flattering down jacket I own. It is definitely lightweight. Perfect for mild winter weather (40s+) , but would be better as a liner for colder climates.

November 27, 2022

The best

Love it

November 27, 2022

It is warm and light.

It is warm and light.

November 22, 2022

Small arm holes

Nice, very light weight jacket; main problem with this and the down sweater patagonia jacket is tight arm opening. I like patagonia (I have a fleece coat bought 30 years ago that is still in excellent condition) and really wanted to buy one of these jackets, but could not because of the small arm openings.

November 22, 2022

big!

I had tried on an XL at Mast General store in Roanoke and with a heavy sweater it was just a bit snug. Waited for an xxl in my color and oh boy, I am swimming in it. I am going to see if I can't get it taken in by a seamstress. love the color. not quite as warm as I thought it might be.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

Hi Debbie, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry the cut and warmth of this jacket may not be quite what you're looking for. Please let us know if we can be of any help in selecting a different jacket, or in providing specific measurements so you can be confident a new jacket will fit you better. Getting the jacket altered would void the warranty, but if you don't you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it to us under our warranty.

November 22, 2022

This size small is a

This size small is a tight fit. Too snug in the body. I have 8 nano-puff jackets. My older jackets are more generous in fit. I have 5 nano-puff vests. Same situation. The older vests are more generous fits. The next size (M) gets too large/too long in the arms/torso. I like jewel colors. I hope you will consider making the size small a little large... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2022

We're sorry to hear the current Nano Puff isn't working well for you. You're welcome to return it to your local Patagonia-owned retail store location or to our service center. We'll reach out to you by email for further assistance. We recommend taking a look at a couple of our [synthetic-insulated pieces](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-synthetic-jackets-vests) like the Micro Puff Jacket or sizing up in our Radalie Jacket. Thanks Patricia!

November 21, 2022

Short girl problems

I wanted to much to love this jacket. If I was taller than 5ft 2 Im sure I would have. The sleeves were about 6 inches too long for me! I was so bummed to have to return it for this reason. Otherwise it fit well.

November 21, 2022

Warm and lightweight

I love how warm this jacket keeps me, especially considering how lightweight and packable it is. This is perfect for walking my dog in the winter.

November 21, 2022

Perfect for the PNW

This is my third nano puff jacket, this one bought for casual wear and the color, Cloudberry Orange. When hiking, I wear the jacket with the medium weight capilene zip and it is the perfect combination; good for temps between high 30 to low 50. Cloudberry Orange is a versatile color, great with black, brown, navy, green. It is a similar color to th... Read Moree stitching on jeans. Very unique color, classic.

November 21, 2022

Love the lightweight feel of

Love the lightweight feel of this jacket and the look.

November 20, 2022

I love my Super Warm Nanopuff Jacket

This is simply the all time best jacket for warmth and weight. This is my second one not because it wore out but was misplaced. I had a beautiful orange that they don't make anymore so I got the teal which is so beautiful. I love wearing it for biking. I don't mountain bike but Patagonia doesn't give choices for road bikes. In any ev... Read Moreent, it is a great jacket.

November 19, 2022

Light and warm

Very warm but light enough that you dont feel weighed down. Its breathable and minimizes sweat even on cold days!!

November 19, 2022

It is very comfortable and

It is very comfortable and very attractive!!

November 18, 2022

Super warm

True to size fit. Not puffy but super warm.

November 15, 2022

Super warm

I really like the jacket. Its warm.

November 14, 2022

We Nano Puff Jacket

A superb, warm jacket that fits true to size. I love the colour (wavy blue) and the fact it does not have a hood. Exactly what I was looking for.

November 13, 2022

Light Weight

The coat fits great and it is perfect for fall or spring weather. I was trying to buy a winter puff coat and it is not warm enough so need to figure out which puffer style will keep me warm during the winter. I am trying to search for winter warmth and struggling with the website.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear that our website has been challenging and we'll reach out to you by email to assist. Please don't hesitate to [contact our Customer Service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) by phone, online chat, social media or email. We're happy to help!

November 12, 2022

unfortunately too small

This is a nice jacket. I would have kept it but it was a bit snug, so I returned it. The medium would have likely worked better. The return process was excellent. In terms of warmth, this jacket was actually more like a sweater, so given my aversion to cold, would likely want something a tad warmer.

November 10, 2022

Light weight warmth

I have been wearing this non stop since it arrived. The jacket is roomy enough to layer a nano puff vest. Super light weight, no bulk, but warm.

November 9, 2022

love the color

This jacket is comfortable, light, easy to take along in case you need it, not always because you need it. It's also great for layering.

November 9, 2022

Super light, super warm

Super light, super warm

November 9, 2022

Nice comfortable fit

Great length and fit, perfect for Alaska fall weather.

November 6, 2022

Love the jacket, just a

Love the jacket, just a bit snug so returned for an XL so I could wear a sweater under if I wanted. Normally a large would fit me fine so think these might run a bit small.

November 5, 2022

Very happy with product, thank

Very happy with product, thank you. I was surprised by the swirly lining colours which I don’t really like! Plain is best for me!

November 3, 2022

Great fit

Fits perfectly. Great style. Light weight but warm. Excellent quality. Love it.

November 2, 2022

The Nano-Puff jacket is as

The Nano-Puff jacket is as close to an all-season piece as they come. The versatility of this jacket is incredible. It sits in storage maybe one month out of the entire year, unlike the rest of my jackets. Interested to see how it will withstand the test of time.

October 31, 2022

Fabulous jacket just wish you

Fabulous jacket just wish you had it in a petite (sleeves are too long)

October 31, 2022

Jacket fits perfectly

The jacket fits perfectly and is the same color as what I saw online when ordering. The jacket is the perfect solution for me to wear between seasons. Very happy!

October 31, 2022

As good as ever

I like the warmth and light weight of this jacket. Its my go-to for every day wear in the cooler months or chilly spring evenings. I had a bright pink nano puff for many years, but it was starting to fray. The older jacket has the diamond shaped pattern, which I prefer over this newer design - it was more flattering. But nonetheless, I love my new ... Read Morenano puff !

October 31, 2022

Great Jacket

Great to wear everyday during cool days & nights.

October 30, 2022

I really like the shape,

I really like the shape, the fit and the warmth. What I don't like - not enough pockets.

October 30, 2022

Was Nano Puff Jacker

Already owned a nano puff vest which I love for lightness and warmth and wanted a jacket for cooler days. The nano puff jacket adds an extra level of warmth but still with lightness and fits under a water or wind proof for a great combination of comfort

October 28, 2022

Moderately warm

Love the nano puff weight. Perfect for fall Colorado weather & fell in love w/the hemlock green color!

October 27, 2022

Good except for sleeves

I ordered this in green and it looks really good. It's big enough to fit over a sweatshirt or a bulky sweater. The pockets are enormous, I regularly lose things in them (a delightful problem in womenswear). The only problem I have is that the sleeves are much too long, about 4 inches at least beyond the tips of my fingers. Its an easy enough t... Read Morehing to fix, but it is annoying. All the Nano Puff jackets I've owned have had this problem to varying degrees, even in smaller sizes.

October 26, 2022

Very Lightweight

I bought this jacket to use at temps of high 30s through the 50s in calms winds and it works fine for that with 1 or 2 under layers depending on activity level. It also is lightweight and un-bulky enough to wear under a rain shell/jacket. It is not good against the wind. I can't imagine it would keep someone warm in the 30s unless vigorously e... Read Morexercising (X-country skiing). I add a rain jacket on top for rainy, windy weather. For windy conditions at temperatures below 35, I have the Patagonia hooded down sweater, which is seriously warm. I could see someone my size (weight 135, 5 7) wearing a small if they liked a more huggy fit, but I have long arms and I like to be able to move my arms/shoulders without feeling restricted.

October 24, 2022

Good looking lightweight style

I love the look, style, and color of the jacket and parka. I especially like the weight of it, which makes it easier to pack and wear. However, if you need a jacket with a lot more warmth, you'll want to get a jacket with more insulation.

October 17, 2022

The color is much more

The color is much more brown than the picture shows. It is a hard color to find a hat/scarf to match without looking dull.

October 16, 2022

Like these

I have two of these in different colours and find them very useful- warm, light, keep the wind out, good shape. Down side is that not as breathable as I would like. Wanted a navy one this year but found the colour too bright somehow, not as nice as the navy colour on the Down jacket

October 14, 2022

Perfect Jacket

I bought this jacket for my daughter. She loves it .. comfortable and it looks great!

October 14, 2022

Comfy and warm

Comfey and warm

October 12, 2022

Awesome all around jacket

Great light jacket to awesome layering piece.

October 11, 2022

My Old Patagonia Jacket Ripped

It was accidentally dragged under a suitcase for a period of time so it wasn't due to its quality. This was the perfect replacement! Love the color selection. Super warm. Goes with everything. Love it!

October 10, 2022

I have an old one

I have an old one and I like the fit better than the new so sent it back. loved the new color but it did not feel as puffy as the old

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2022

Hey Linda, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that the newer Nano Puff is not living up to the old one. If you'd still like to purchase one, we recommend checking out our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=nano%20puff) for past season versions. We add to inventory everyday!

October 9, 2022

Warm, light weight jacket

I have this same jacket in another color so knew I liked the style and fit. I was disappointed in the color. On the website, the jacket appears to be a bright orange but in reality, the color is much softer, more of a peach. I wanted to wear this in the woods during hunting season. This shade was not functional for me.

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2022

We're sorry to hear Cloudberry Orange wasn't what you were hoping for, and glad to see you've returned the jacket. Please reach out to us if we can help you pick out an alternative, Joye!

October 9, 2022

Its my fourth nano and

Its my fourth nano and Ive loved them all

October 7, 2022

Warm and functional!

Love this jacket - great for work. Comfortable and warm. It's really what I needed.

October 6, 2022

Super Product

I always go to a Patagonia product first. I love how they stands behind their clothing and if something falls short of of their standards, you can do a fix or replacement .

October 6, 2022

This was my first Patagonia

This was my first Patagonia jacket and I could not have been more satisfied. The weight of the jacket was perfect for my visit to Seattle. I got the ice blue color and its beautiful Im 5.7 and weigh about 128. The small fit great

October 2, 2022

Stylish and Functional

This is my first Patagonia jacket. Saw it in the store and had to have it. First the fit is flattering and it's so lightweight. Warmth without the bulk. Great for chilly mornings. It's only October here in the midwest so not super chilly. I have a thicker jacket for that. This will be a great jacket for fall and spring and a great layer f... Read Moreor winter. Purchased a medium in Pitch Blue and fit's great. I'm 5'7 140lbs.

September 30, 2022

Just right

I bought this jacket because it folds up small but provides warmth, wind block and protection from light rain. I just returned from a trip and it was perfect!

September 28, 2022

Lightweight and warm

I bought this jacket in light green and it is a gorgeous color. Its fitted but not too snug. So far Ive worn it in 40 degree weather and it was comfortable and warm with a long sleeve shirt underneath. Highly recommend!

September 28, 2022

Beautiful Jacket--just not the right color

Initially, I was elated to see Patagonia offering a beautiful orange nano puff jacket. My bright orange jacket from seasons ago needed replacing and based on what appeared to be a similar color of orange, I ordered the cloudberry orange. When the nano puff jacket arrived, I observed it as a muted, apple cider-like color and not the same color as pi... Read Morectured on-line. I was disappointed. Patagonia, please offer the women's nano puff jackets in a variety of cheery and bright colors again soon!

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2022

Hi Joy, we're sorry to hear that the color didn't translate well on our website. If you find the color too bothersome, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

September 27, 2022

I love this jacket. I

I love this jacket. I have a black one that I have been wearing for two years Its a good layering jacket

September 26, 2022

Great packable layer

Great packable layer for trekking and hiking. Helpful when the weather is unpredictable.

September 24, 2022

Lightweight but warm

This jacket is just what i was looking for! Keeps me warm without weighing me down and it's perfect for wearing around the house to avoid needing to put the heating on :)

September 23, 2022

My favorite Patagonia coat is

My favorite Patagonia coat is Fiona but sometimes I just want a shorter jacket to wear with jeans so last spring I tried this on in the store and waited for it to go on sale.I wanted a bright color and the blue is great .I weigh about 125 and the small was best .I don't plan on wearing bulky sweaters under it and I assume I will use it most in... Read More early spring and now in fall on a cold day with a thin wool sweater .Years ago I had a Fiona coat that was a deep cherry red with an orange lining I wish Patagonia would bring that color back.In the past I have had to sometimes get a medium but lately the smalls have been the right size for me.This jacket is very soft and comforting like some of the early Fionas used to it feels so light and fluffy.

September 14, 2022

Very versatile!

I use the Nano Puff jacket for so many things, it is my go to piece of outerwear!

September 12, 2022

Great Color and Fit

Warm and great for causal or sports

September 11, 2022

Love The Fit of this Jacket

I like the slimming style of this jacket and variety of colors. I bought this on a sale and ordered love it! I look forward to wearing it this Fall. I live in the Midwest so will Not wear it during the bitter cold. Its a great jacket. Well designed and of quality material

September 8, 2022

Great fit

It's hard to find jackets that have a nice, feminine fit, and this hits the mark. It is not at all boxy, and runs small enough for my petite frame that I feel cute in it and don't feel like I am drowning.

September 7, 2022

Not for pear shapes

Have wanted a nano puff for awhile but unfortunately it does not fit my body. Too tight in the hips and very long which is not great with a short waist. If I went up a size it would be waaay too loose in the chest. This seems to be a new fit style for Patagonia because I love my older jackets that fit great. Disappointing!

September 7, 2022

Nice Jacket

I love the color of this jacket but I was somewhat disappointed in the fit. For some reason the sleeves are very long and I know my arms are pretty long so wondering if its just the cut. Im keeping it but I will be rolling up the sleeves unfortunately

September 7, 2022

Great everyday

Comfortable and easy to pack! A fall favorite!

September 6, 2022

Just Right

I live in S.E. Alaska and wear my Nano jacket fall, winter and spring. I own two Nano jackets. It's my go to jacket for traveling. Perfect on a long flight cross country or to Europe. Its warm, light weight and it packs down small enough to carry in my purse.

September 6, 2022

Perfect weight

This is my second one. First one still looks great after 5+ years of wear. Just wanted another color. Its a go to jacket! Cant describe how it adjust to temp. Had my first one on when landed on Glacier in Alaska. Also love weight for packing. Absolutely perfect jacket!!!

September 6, 2022

Nice sgaoe

Very nice flattering shape and a good weight for mild fall weather. I would like one of these with a hood

September 3, 2022

Pretty, Light and Warm

This jacket was very nice looking and warm, but it was too small. I decided not to change sizes because the medium would have been to big, and it was very expensive. I returned it.

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear the fit was off for you on this one. You might prefer one of our [other jackets with synthetic insulation](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-synthetic-jackets-vests) like our Micro Puff Jacket. We'll be happy to chat with you about different options and measurements to get you into a better jacket so don't hesitate to reach out!

September 1, 2022

Probably my most versatile piece

Probably my most versatile piece of clothing. I use it in Florida on chilly days and in Minnesota on cold days. Ive used it alone as a jacket and under my parka as an extra layer. It is light, comfortable, has nice lines, holds up well and washes easily.

August 29, 2022

Love this Jacket

It's a slight weight it folds down small for travel love this

August 29, 2022

Perfect Weight for PNW

I love this jacket so much, I bought two. It's the perfect weight jacket for the PNW. It doesn't get super cold here in Seattle/Tacoma, so this is perfect.

August 28, 2022

Happy Camper

I love my white jacket! I am a size small, but I like my jackets to have more room for layers, medium was perfect, not too loose, just right! Thank you Patagonia!

August 23, 2022

Proud Puff Owner

Perfect jacket to stuff in a pack when you need warm layers. I'm pretty much a medium top across the board but this jacket is a little long in the arms & torso...just a heads up.

August 19, 2022

I have returned a nano

I have returned a nano puff vest because the neck line is high. I wish you would make it shorter. The jackets and vests are a tad longer then the old ones I have.

August 17, 2022

Love it!

Super comfortable and warm. Very soft.

August 7, 2022

I love my super nano puff

I mainly wear this jacket daily, usually at work, when Im feeling chilly or cold. I love it, its light but warm. It feels so comfortable and I have this in two colors, Navy Blue and Rosehip. Thats how much I like it, I will definitely purchase another color. Its great for hikes, camping, daily wear and other activities.

August 6, 2022

Summer jacket

Love Patagonia products. Ordered a navy lightweight summer jacket. I already had a red one and thought the fit would be the same although the jacket had a different filling. Fit not as good, sleeves too long and length longer than would have liked. Have kept it , would go shopping rather than ordering on line next time. Still a great item.

July 25, 2022

Great jacket!, but one piece of feedback

I love this jacket! Which is why it was one of the few pieces of clothing that came with me when my husband and I moved aboard our sailboat full time. The metal pieces for the coat- and pocket zipper pulls are corroding from the marine environment. This is the only garment this is happening too. I might suggest using a better quality metal for the ... Read Morezipper pulls; I fear my beloved Nano Puff may have a shorter life because of zipper failure!!

July 11, 2022

Good for summer nights

Super light, easy to take it with you!

July 6, 2022

Love it!

It's a perfect fit and perfect weight I was happily comfortable wearing it in chilly and low wind weather

July 6, 2022

I had to have 2

I had to have 2 inches taken off the sleeve.

July 6, 2022

Light weight and super warm

I bought this for a cruise to Alaska in the summer at the last minute. Ordered online and picked up in the store next day. It was easy from start to finish. The jacket is perfect and true to size. Perfect for the cold months in the summer in Alaska and easy to pack. Did not take up a lot of room in the suitcase. I would recommend this jacket anyone... Read More. Its a must have.

July 5, 2022

Very versatile!

I absolutely love this jacket. It is light enough to wear on a cool summer day but warm enough that I can wear it on a cold fall day. So versatile and comfortable!

July 3, 2022

I love this jacket!

This is my second Women's Nano Puff Jacket. I purchased my first jacket for a vacation a few years ago because it was very lightweight and easily packable. I didn't wear the jacket much on my vacation, but wore it a lot when I returned home to my foggy coastal California town. I also have two Women's Nano Puff vests. One of the vests... Read More is black and I love the color black because it is so versatile (although my first jacket is a silver color and it, too, seems to be happy paired with my usual jeans and black t-shirt!). Anyway, I really wanted a black jacket and now I have one, and the black color seems just a bit more formal and refined. I especially appreciate the extra long sleeves on this jacket because my hands can stay warm tucked inside the sleeves on a cold day. The overall fit is perfect: not too loose and not too tight. I can squeeze a light weight sweater under the jacket, and on extra cold winter days in coastal California, I wear a Nano Puff Vest under my Nano Puff Jacket, and often wear a wool or silk scarf around my neck and stuffed into the front of the jacket for extra warmth. I wear this jacket for walking and general casual use. I really love Nano Puff Jackets -- so lightweight, so warm, and so easy to wash and dry, and durable, too! Also, that small interior zippered chest pocket is so handy for face masks, and other small items. And, of course, the two zippered side pockets are indispensable (jackets must have secure zippered pockets!). I use the zippered side pockets constantly to carry a folded reusable shopping bag, or a letter to take to the post box, or gloves, or a hat (perhaps my phone). Thank you so much for continuing to make this jacket. It is so perfect!

June 28, 2022

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Jacket

I love this jacket, very light, warm and fits good, they should continue making this type of Jacket.

June 22, 2022

Just right

Perfect lightweight yet warm layer. The fit is just right -- not too snug and not too loose. It packs into its own inside pocket so it is east to slip into my pack or carry on luggage.

June 3, 2022

The more the better

This is my 4th Nano Puff since they have been made. I love this jacket for winter and transition season and layering in really cold temps. I like it better than my micro puff. I wish Patagonia would use a different color grouping for women and I wish the zipper was a little stronger (though I have never broken one).

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2022

Hey Anita, thanks for the feedback. We'd like to remind you that should you ever need a zipper replaced, we do have a repair program you can utilize. To start a repair click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Colors are released seasonally, if you're holding out for something in particular, feel free to reach out to us and we could give you an idea of what's to come.

June 1, 2022

Always looks good

My all time favorite throw it on and go anywhere and be comfortable and look together. I have more than one, yes.

May 26, 2022

yes very light keeps your body warm

just love the good quality.

May 25, 2022

Great on a chilly spring day in Maine...

The color was more of a DOT orange than I expected, I thought it would be red. I wish that Patagonia would have more bright (not fluorescent) colors instead of muddy ones. Some robin's egg blue, lime, red like Santa's suit, Crayola green.

May 22, 2022

I think you guys should go for britter colors

The product is amazing. But I think you can go for brighter colors.

May 21, 2022

Perfect fit

I am 52 and everything about this jacket fits- even the sleeve length. Do perfect to break the chill in CA.

May 21, 2022

Best jacket

Such a versatile jacket! I love the fit and how it can be good for 35 degrees with layers and perfect for Florida winter

May 20, 2022

the sleeves

I think the sleeves are too big and the jacket loses its proportions.

Response from Patagonia
May 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the sizing and design of this jacket aren't quite working for you. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like any assistance to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with any product measurements, suggesting other more suitable insulated jacket options, and take care of that return for you!

May 18, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for!

Im a weightlifting coach and Ive been looking for a light yet warm jacket since forever! One day my client walks in wearing this jacket and I was like OMG! I need this in my life because the puffer jacket I have is great but too poofy to wear when I try to demonstrate certain exercises. Its always freezing in my gym so I needed a different option a... Read Morend this jacket was the one!! I couldnt be happier its just perfect!! I strongly recommend this! It also fold into a tiny little square! It has an inside pocket and you can stuff it in and it becomes tiny and compact! Really nice to travel with!

May 15, 2022

Not a good fit

Im having a hard time with womens jackets lately. Im 0/3. They seem to be cut quite slim in the body, and if I fit the body, then the arms are too long. Large is too snug, Extra Large, too big in the arms and the arm length.

May 9, 2022

Great jacket

The color is stunning, the fit is perfect for every day wear and the small chafe guard on the top of the neck make this jacket a 10/10 for me.

May 8, 2022

perfect weight jacket

I love this jacket, it is a perfect weight for cool and if it is cold, you can layer. I usually buy a large in jackets but this one runs big. But not big enough to return! I'm tall and the sleeves and length are great

May 8, 2022

Great for traveling

...good looking & warm without bulk.

May 7, 2022

Best All-round Jacket

LOVE how this jacket transitions from slope, to party, to camping, to concert, to everything. I wear it with LOVE ️️

May 1, 2022

Good fit for a short hiker.

I am under 5 feet tall. I wanted a jacket that would be large on me so that I could wear it with under layers. The jacket comes to the bottom of my hip line which is exactly what I wanted. The sleeves are long, but can be rolled up to fit so I am happy with the fit and I like your politics.

April 30, 2022

Ready for Scottish Isles

I first ordered this great lightweight jacket in a L birch white but I thought it made look too much like a marshmallow! The exchange process was the best I have ever experienced and I'm now totally satisfied with my "feather grey" nano puff jacket. Patagonia's environmental and conservation platform makes buying their products ... Read Morethe right choice .

April 29, 2022

Súper Warm

I like the jacket is to light and confortable Patagonia Staff is the best They help me with my questions Congratulations

April 28, 2022

Nice change of season jacket

Love the color, keeps you warm when spring winds blow but not too hot when the sun is shining.

April 24, 2022

Light and warm

Love this jacket, it is light and warm, perfect for hiking in the winter (with a hoodie on underneath) or early spring with (35F) just a long sleeved shirt! I'm 5.4ft 150 lbs...

April 20, 2022

Perfect for hiking

I normally wear a small but sized up to accommodate for multiple layers on my hike. Super warm & great at blocking wind. The storage pocket makes the cloth super convenient to toss into my hiking bag without taking up too much room!

April 15, 2022

Pretty color, but sizing WAY off

Ordered a size Large based on reviews and a conversation with a Patagonia rep via phone. The Rosehip color was lovely, but the jacket was huge. There was so much room that I could have worn a long-sleeve tee + a heavy sweater + a down jacket underneath. Returned to the store and tried on a size Medium (in another color as the Rosehip is online only... Read More). The Medium was far too tight in the chest and shoulders. For sizing reference I am 5'7", 135 lbs, 36 b/c and 61.

April 11, 2022

My 4th Nano!!!!

I purchased the first nano when the style came out-silver. Wore it to death. Purchased second nano-red-wore it until it was my gardening jacket. My third nano is turquoise blue and I have worn this till some stuffing coming through on sleeves and lots of stitching pulled out by dog nails. It is just the right warmth ( I actually have the down jacke... Read Moret for super cold) for most of the year in the Pacific Northwest. The stitching is different in each iteration I purchase so I never feel I am repeating. My latest one is such a beautiful color, a bit longer, and a more feminine cut. I love Patagonia clothes and I love the company. Aside: I purchased this nano with credits from trading in older Patagonia clothing. I have also purchased from Worn Wear. I really am a dedicated Patagonia shopper

April 10, 2022

Wind proved and warmer then it looks

This jacket is wind proved and while super thin is warm. I wear it as is when it is 40-50F, under a rain jacket for a layer, and under another coat when it a colder than 40F. Size wise I generally wear S in USA clothing but S in this jacket was too small in my hips, so I got M which is the baggiest jacket Ive ever had but I am ok with it.

April 8, 2022

Great Jacket

I just moved to north Carolina from Florida so I needed a warmer coat. This is perfect for the cool spring weather!

April 8, 2022

Great color

I really like the color. The arms are to long, but did fit me around the waist. I am glad you are doing xxl, but I only need that around my waist

April 8, 2022

Very soft and comfortable!

5ft 7.5 in, 150lbs. I chose large so that I had room to layer under it. The medium fit better arm length wise , but is too tight at the hips if you have any curve! It is one of the most comfortable jackets you will ever own.

April 2, 2022

Super Warm and Versatile

I run cold and wore this from the east coast to the west coast comfortably. It keeps me warm without making me sweat when it gets hot. Large pockets are a blessing, and being able to stuff the jacket into small bag has been great as I like to travel minimally. No regrets.

March 31, 2022

Great jacket

Love the jacket. Sleeves are perfect, not too short. Super light, keeps me warm, and blocks the wind. What about a yellow color (like the guys)?

March 31, 2022

Great fall/spring jacket

Love the jacket! I originally ordered a S, but the M fit better considering I will layer underneath.

March 30, 2022

very warm and light weight

I was eyeing this jacket for a while now. Finally got it when it was on sale. Love it. I've been wearing it to run errands and running on cold mornings (30-the 40s). I love how light it is. I got a larger size so I can layer up. It's definitely larger than the vest version.

March 30, 2022

Awesome coat!

This is my second Nano Puff jacket. After wearing my green Nano for 2 years, I traded it in to Worn Wear and purchased a blue one. This jacket is versatile enough to take me through three seasons- fall, winter, and spring. It's the perfect coat for me here in Maryland!

March 28, 2022

Very warm as a light jacket and second layer.

This Im second nano puff. I have worn it in cool weather and as a second layer on the very coldest of days. Extremely useful article of clothing.

March 24, 2022

Durable

I had a similar jacket before this one which lasted forever. It was hard to give up because I wore it on many family adventures, but it was time for a new jacket to take on new adventures. The jackets very useful. Thanks

March 22, 2022

My Go-To Jacket in Most Weather

I've had a few nano puffs and wear them the most out of any jacket. Love the green color to change it up from the usual black!

March 20, 2022

Super comfy

Overall, this jacket is warm and comfortable. Its a little tight and long at the arms. Body is just short and stocky.

March 18, 2022

This is my second one. Nice colors!

Great product! Lightweight but warm.

March 17, 2022

High Quality

I love this jacket. It's my go-to stay warm jacket. Looks good at work, play, and other. I love how Patagonia has a social conscience regarding social media and I side with their point of view.

March 17, 2022

Size

Tried small and medium before settling on a large, then the sleeves were super long

March 16, 2022

Warm

Works for me.

March 16, 2022

Comfy but long

I love this jacket. It's so light-weight and very warm. I have been surprised at how wind-resistant it is. It's great for layering and works well with a variety of uses. My only issue is that the stitching around the forearms and wrist tend to snag more than I would like if the zippers on the pockets are open. The sleeves are also a bit ... Read Morelonger than I would prefer, but a quick roll up solves that.

March 16, 2022

Very warm

My daughter loved it. Its keeps her warm and lightweight.

March 14, 2022

Love it

Ive been wanting this jacket for a while so Im glad I snagged it when it went on sale. I sized up to an XL because I like wearing layers but it fits like a large, I still love it.

March 10, 2022

Practical, stylish layer

Good warmth for its light weight. Comfortable and stylish enough to wear as a top layer; thin enough for layering underneath a heavier outer jacket. If between sizes (10-12/M-L), suggest sizing up to be able to wear a sweater underneath. True to size, but not overly roomy if curvy on top.

March 9, 2022

my all time favorite jacket

This jacket is a beautiful and extreemly lightweight. I bought it for a trip we are going on and have worn it everyday up until the day we leave (tomorrow) The jacket is so comfortable, I love it.

March 7, 2022

Perfect

Its very nice for casual or a little more dressy. Its perfectly warm!! Zip it to stay toasty warm and unzip it for a slight chill where a sweater would doonly this is nicer. You wont be disappointed!

March 2, 2022

Fit could be roomier

Was looking for a warm jacket that would have a little room underneath for additional layers. Although described as "regular fit", this jacket comes in at the hips, making the fit more restrictive. I may exchange it for the men's version. The zipper teeth could be larger too. Their small size makes it a little more challenging for ol... Read Moreder hands, particular when the weather is cold.

March 2, 2022

Super warm

Very comfortable and looks nice! I like the Navy but actually wanted the green, but sold out of Medium in green.

February 26, 2022

Nice material

Light weight and easy to wear

February 26, 2022

Good weight!

I live in a fairly warm climate so this jacket is great for all but the few really cold days we get a year. My only complaint is the zipper gets caught so I have to be careful when zipping not to catch the other side in the zipper teeth.

February 25, 2022

Love love love

I have wanted this jacket for a long time and I am so happy I made the purchase. It is lightweight and warm at the same time and perfect for my early morning tee times!

February 25, 2022

Perfection.

Love it. I ordered one size bigger because I wanted it to be longer and to go over other layers. My 15 year old version couldn't be repaired, so Patagonia replaced it with a new one - and it's a workhorse - can be used for everything I do - hard to take off! Let's hope it wears as long and hard as its predecessor.

February 23, 2022

Love it!

Figure fitting and warm (without the bulk)!

February 22, 2022

Super warm and comfy

Love it! Keeps core nice and warm, regardless of the wind or weather. Fits snug around hip area, otherwise perfect.

February 21, 2022

Versatile jacket

This nano puff jacket is comfy when worn by itself and when worn over a light fleece. Because of this it can be used in all kinds of weather.

February 17, 2022

Lightweight and warm

Love this jacket. Great for hiking and traveling!

February 17, 2022

Light Weight

This coat is nice and light weight. Not super heavy like other ones and it keeps you warm.

February 15, 2022

Perfect weight!

I LOVE THIS JACKET! It is light weight but warm enough for our winters but still a good weight for between seasons. Easy fit ! Love the white!!!

February 14, 2022

Light but tight

Great little light weight and warm jacket, just disappointing in the fit. I always wear a medium jacket and size 4-6 pants. This runs true to size in shoulders, tight through chest and waist, with sleeves that are too long. Love the blue color but would never buy again without going to store to try on. Ive worn it twice with a thin T-shirt so I cou... Read Moreld zip to waist. I weigh 130 pounds so should fit. ️

Response from Patagonia
February 16, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review, Kathy. We're sorry the fit of this jacket wasn't quite right! We know it's not convenient to try on everything before you buy it. Please feel free to reach out to us any time you have any questions on the measurements of an item; our Customer Service Team will be happy to provide details. And of course, you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you.

February 12, 2022

Love the style

Like the look and it feels really warm when Im wearing it.

February 10, 2022

Puffy jacket

Love the color and the way it fits with run to move arms freely. Light weight but warm for cool weather. Love your companys policy and quality of merchandise.

February 8, 2022

Just right!

Lightweight enough to layer and keeps me warm. Perfect for most Colorado winter days.

February 7, 2022

Runs large

Im 160 lbs (38DD) and I ordered the XL. It is a bit too big in the chest and too long in the arms. I went to the store to try on L to see if it fit better but it was too tight in the chest. Love this jacket just wish it fit better.

February 5, 2022

Not warm

This jacket fits but it is thin and not very warm. The old style was much warmer. Can't imagine what I will use it for.

Response from Patagonia
February 7, 2022

Hi Karen, we're sorry to hear this jacket isn't providing the warmth you're looking for! We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 3, 2022

Light weight yet extremely warm.

It's great that the nano puff is made from recycled products. A great product also helping the earth.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches