Back to Product

Tech Web Belt

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 88 Reviews

Clear All

Tech Web Belt

4.6/5
Kinda Large
June 10, 2022

thinner webbing doesn't cinch

This is my second Patagonia webbing belt and unfortunately it doesn't work nearly as well as the older model I had. The webbing is much thinner and does not cinch properly causing it routinely slip. I miss the old one; not sure what happened to it, but they should return to the thicker webbing

June 8, 2022

Classic Patagonia Belt.

Belt webbing width is perfect. 1st belt buckle loop holds well while you do the final, 2nd a loop bit with the tag end. There was 4-5 extra belt so I heated up a copper wire and cut off the excess. Would by more if they came in an assortment of colors.

June 6, 2022

great belt

love the ease of adjustment and no holes means its a perfect fit

May 25, 2022

Droopy drawers

Patagonia has changed the material used in making this web belt. It is now too soft/pliable and will not hold, requiring frequent readjusting.

Response from Patagonia
May 26, 2022

We're so sorry to hear that the belt has been a disappointment and we'll be happy to help you return it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) as it sounds like the buckle may be installed incorrectly. We'll reach out privately to assist you.

May 20, 2022

Nice casual belt

great belt, once set it stays tight. only complaint is the fused end can be a little abrasive if there's no loop to hold it down

May 14, 2022

good fit

use it for work, fits great and easy to use

May 9, 2022

Belt

10+ quality materials and craftsmanship. Love it!

April 24, 2022

Nice belt

Belt is well made and as I expected

April 19, 2022

great belt

Perfect belt. Bought a second one because my son keeps using mine.

March 27, 2022

Best Belt for Everyday Use

I have used a Patagonia Webbing belt almost daily for the past few years. This one was just to mix up colors a bit. Holds your pants up, it's tough, works well, simple, and clean looking. What's not to like?

March 27, 2022

Belt

The color was true to the description. Would like to see an offering in Red.

March 27, 2022

Durable

I own 3 different colors but I lost my black one during a move. This is a replacement. Owns the others for 10+ years. I would highly recommend-extremely durable.

March 26, 2022

Love them!

I considered asking for this color, but they offered it anyway. I now own six of these belts....'nuff said?

March 17, 2022

Simply the Best

The Tech Web Belt is durable, rarely needs adjustment, and looks good without being attention grabbing. After perhaps 5 years of daily use, I can perceive some slight color shifts and I have needed to trim a bit of the fuzz from the wear of the buckle sliding over the belt as a bit of routine gear maintenance. Impressively little wear. I suspect th... Read Moreis belt will remain in good shape for another decade or more. Best belt ever!

March 3, 2022

Great Quality and Fit

The belt quality is second to none. The belt buckle doesn't slip and fits prefect. My waist size is 32".

March 3, 2022

Great and durable

Great fit. Comfortable and durable and even looks good.

March 1, 2022

Love This Belt

I bought this belt for my husband. He needed something that could accommodate his losing weight and getting in shape. this belt is perfect because it is endlessly adjustable to the perfect size.

February 10, 2022

Pants haven't fallen down yet

Works fine

February 3, 2022

Solid Belt

6'2" 220lbs, lean build, 34-36 waist and this belt has just enough surplus without the extra hanging down. The belt weave is super strong and sturdy. It firmly holds some of my EDC items (light/knife, other sfuff...). Couple things I don't like - the buckle is rather large. It protrudes more than I'd prefer. Would like a more st... Read Morereamlined slimmer profile but not a deal killer. The other thing is the edges, where inside is folded and the tip of the belt are sharp. I need to take sandpaper to it bc when I sit at a computer or any chair, the rough edges dig into my skin. Pretty sharp. I'd like to see an improvement on these two things. Otherwise, I'm stoked on the belt.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Tech Web Belt, Chris! It's very helpful to our product designers when making revisions to our products, and to our customers when making decisions.

January 31, 2022

Runs Small

This was purchased for my son with a 38-40" waist. I debated if I would sent it since felt like it would be too tight - maybe include a bit more webbing ?

January 27, 2022

Belt Colors

I would just like you to expand the colors available. I have brown, two colors of blue etc. and I think mens clothing is becoming more colorful.

January 25, 2022

Good but far from perfect

Very solid construction Only complaint is that it slips. Even doubling the tail back through the buckle doesnt stop slippage. I would give it a solid 5 stars if it held securely.

January 8, 2022

The things got teeth!

Awesome belt with metal teeth hat help with adjustment

December 30, 2021

IT WORKS

I did purchase a lot of belts of the years. This is one of the few that really works. Many of the "friction" belts I had in the past did not arrest the belt strap correctly. Those one does it perfect. It looks great and is of highest quality. Highly recommended.

December 29, 2021

Great

Great

December 6, 2021

perfect

Perfect belt for all situations

December 5, 2021

Coolest belt ever!!!

I love this belt. Maybe it should come in sizes. But overall I love it Thanks!

December 3, 2021

Holding up pants

Very happy with the belt. It doesn't slip.

November 23, 2021

Belt Purchase

I purchased a belt in the color Red 2 years ago,... was not offered this time. Purchased Black, and separately a Blue Belt. Would like to see the Red as an option.

November 22, 2021

Some simple improvements could make this belt great.

I bought this belt to replace their earlier 1" tech web belt that I lost. I miss that belt. Pros: Good color, the store will cut to length Cons: Sets off airport metal detectors about 50% the time. 1.5" is quite large and the material is very thick. The bulge of buckle sticks out through most shirts. The old belt design had none of thes... Read Moree cons. I miss it.

November 16, 2021

Best buckle

I had a few slider type buckles many years ago, and they were somewhat slippery. However, this buckle does not and it stay on without slipping. It was long, so I cut it for my waist length.

November 2, 2021

Only Casual Belt You Need

Wore this belt every day for about ten years, and just bought another. The old one didn't even wear out, just wanted a new color! Great with shorts, jeans, khakis and even ski pants. Doesn't loosen throughout the day, and can adjust to any size. Also, the buckle has a super discreet built-in bottle opener that I didn't realize was th... Read Moreere for years until someone pointed it out to me.

October 20, 2021

Great belt but you may need to get used to the buckle

Great and tough belt. I needed to get used to the closing mechanism of the buckle but once I did, I started to appreciate it. You probably could tow a truck with this :)

October 2, 2021

Best belt in the

Belt has been by go to for everything! The belt is multi/ functional.. used for hiking- work etc. I have owned this exact belt for 15 plus years

September 22, 2021

Belt expands up to 2" when wet

I've had this belt for about 5 years now, & overall I like it. It has never grabbed belly hair like conventional belt buckles, & I like that it can get wet. On that note, however, I sweat A LOT. I've noticed that this belt will expand as much as 2 inches when it gets wet. Fortunately it's easy to adjust, & the buckle it s... Read Moreelf never looses grip on the material. That's not a deal breaker for me, & I'll be purchasing a few more. I do wish they'd make this belt in a tan or brown color though.

September 12, 2021

Best belt ever!

I already owned this belt (in two colors) and bought another because they are the only belts I wear. The buckle design is perfect...easy to adjust, does not slip and doubles as a bottle opener. I hope Patagonia never stops making this belt (although it lasts for years so the only reason I need another one is to get a new color.) They also do double... Read More duty as cinch straps.

September 11, 2021

Belt

GREAT

September 7, 2021

Great Belt

I have a black. 2 tan and a grey belt all from Patagonia. Great fit, easily adjustable. I love it is made from recycled materials. I love this belt and the awesome SERVICE Patagonia provides. They care about their customers. It keeps me coming back.

September 7, 2021

Best belt I have found.

This is the best belt I have found out there.

September 5, 2021

Super nice belt

Bought the Tech Web Belt for hiking and casual wear and it is a great belt for both. Buckle holds firmly and adjust snugly.

September 5, 2021

Great belt

I love these belts, I have several colors, I wear one every day.

September 1, 2021

Need to cut to size

It runs a little long (I am a size 34 waist), so you likely need to cut it down to size. When you do so, its a little hard to keep the end from fraying, even after searing the edge with a lighter.

August 28, 2021

Excels in Expectations

I started with one then bought another two shortly there after. The belting is excellent in quality. The hand feel, thickness and vibrancy in color dyes are all above average. The buckle is light weight and reasonably shaped for casual wear. They roll up nicely and stow away easily. Personally, I wish would expand the collection and offer more.

August 26, 2021

The Best Belt I Own

At the end of the day, this belt is superior to all other belts I own. Plus, it looks good.

August 23, 2021

Excellent belt for casual wear

I like this belt (my second)! Yes, it's a little too long for my Size 30 waist but it is one size fits all. I like the buckle, the color (burnt orange), and I like that the belt does not slip - not much more to to say, really.

July 24, 2021

Similar to the old belt

I have mixed feeling about this one. I have an old one that might be 15-20 year old. I have had that one forever and walked many a mile with it. It still look great. The buckle teeth were getting a little worn so it did not stay tight as well as when it was new. The new one I bought looks identical unless you have the old one side by side. The only... Read More real noticable difference is the webbing is much softer an more flexible. The down side is it is harder the tread thru my belt loops. The flexibility makes it easier to slip out when under tension. Think slither out it is so flexible. It works ok but I would like the holding power of the old belt. . Please go back to he stiffer webbing.

July 23, 2021

Belt

Really like these belts fits exactly my waist line

July 14, 2021

just need a inch or two more for bg fellers

like the belt just wish it was a little longer

July 11, 2021

Best in Class on the Market

Buckle is perfect design and weight and is easy to use. Webbing is perfect width, strength, and flexibility. Best all-around belt of its type on the market - and I have checked out most of them.

July 9, 2021

11 out of 5 stars

A review of this belt knocking it after the reviewer purchased 5 of them seems disingenuous. Regardless, this is the reach for belt in my closet. Guidewater pants, jeans, shorts, you name it. Buy one.

June 19, 2021

Slips and shorter than they used to be

I have owned several of these belts. I loved my first one 15 years ago. I liked my 2nd one. I hated my 3rd one. The buckle was backwards. I deal with the slipping on my 4th one. There was a mistake at the factory with these belts that sent thousands of these belts out with the buckles on backwards. They sold a ton of stock off the discount outdoor ... Read Morewebsites. If you check out the pic of the guy wearing this belt on this website, the buckle is backwards. When the buckle is backwards, it doesn't hold at all.

Response from Patagonia
June 24, 2021

Hi Michael, we're so sorry about this factory defect and we'd be happy to take that back as a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to begin your return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)

June 18, 2021

The best

This is my favorite belt ever. Its perfect!

June 17, 2021

Very versatile and durable belt

I bought this as a backup for my 12 year old tech web belt mainly because I wanted another color. The webbing isnt quite as stiff as my old one but I like it equally well. I like that it holds well enough but will give a little if needed. Definitely my favorite, worn pretty well all the time casually. I hope it wears like my old one which I have ab... Read Moreused but still looks and works great, including use for holding wrapping on my leg en route to the hospital after a very bad gash outdoors. Very handy to have.

June 14, 2021

Great beltwith some help

The buckle on this belt is perfect, giving fully adjustable and sturdy grip. But the finish on the belt end is very sharp against your bare skin (if you dont tuck in a shirt) and Ive had to take the dremel to it to sand off the sharp edge (and now Im concerned its going to fray). Just be prepared to adjust the belt end.

June 11, 2021

Perfect width

Too many web belts are too narrow for pants with wide belt loops like jeans. This belt solves that problem but still works with all other pants.

June 3, 2021

Buckle does not hold

Great looking belt, BUT the buckles does not hold. I am 6 2 and wear a size 34 waist so it is not like I am straining the belt. I tried many ways to make it work and it would not stay. A belt is not working if you have to tighten it every 5 minutes.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2021

Hi Scott, we're so sorry to hear that the Tech Web Belt isn't working out for you. We want you to feel confident in your gear and if it's not performing as expected, we'd be happy to get that returned for you. Please feel free to begin your return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

May 11, 2021

So snug:)

Super comfy yay

May 9, 2021

Simple. Good looking. Great.

Love these belts. Great with nearly any pant. Wear em daily.

May 6, 2021

I have 5 tech web

I have 5 tech web belts .

April 23, 2021

Excellent, handsome, durable

This belt makes me look better for wearing it. One size fits all so you can cut it down as you want. Id like one in every color.

April 22, 2021

Favorite belt

I'm a women's size 16. I was worried it wasn't going to fit but it fits perfectly. Already my favorite belt! I can tell. I work as a machine operator and constantly moving. The belts flexibility and soft material makes it comfortable to work in! Hope they never discontinue this belt in case I need another in the future.

April 21, 2021

Works Great

Works great with my carry holster. I can carry a pack and the gun stays in place inside the belt. Very comfortable.

April 11, 2021

Does its job

Good belt. Holds well, not sure what others were complaining of.

April 9, 2021

If you need a durable belt this is it.

I returned this belt because it felt too heavy for me. If you need something to hold tools or just like a more substantial belt this is good. I prefer the lighter friction belt.

April 7, 2021

Tough big belt

Looks really tough, easy to put on, nice design. Will last for long I'm sure!

March 27, 2021

Effective

I bought this belt to wear with my work pants, and I have been very pleased. It is effective at holding my pants up, it was easily cut/burnt to fit my waist, and it looks good and clean. I'm really happy with the tech web belt, and I would highly recommend

March 18, 2021

Looks nice but...

Bought this to wear with jeans, shorts, and other casual clothes. Looks nice but like others that have reviewed this item, it has issues gripping and holding tension. Its like the belt webbing is a little too slick & the teeth on the buckle are not quite sharp enough. I would not buy this belt again.

March 2, 2021

Great Function

This belt is functional. I use it for ski/snowboarding and it eliminates from being soaked as my leather belts I used to wear while ski/snowboarding. I use it for traveling and it works great! The added bottle opener is a plus so that I may reduce carrying a loose bottle opener. Outstanding idea Patagonia!

February 26, 2021

HD belt

Simply yet effective belt. The buckle that doubles as a bottle opener, keeps the belt tension and doesn't slip. Will not dig into your gut when bending over. I bought a second one for a back up.

February 25, 2021

Best Belt

I didn't need this belt. I have two belts already. I bought the belt because the price got me to free shipping. Turns out this belt is better than my other belts. It stays in position, is easy to adjust and holds my pants up. Can't say I'd use it to lash something to a car roof rack or compress a duffle bag. It holds my pants up and ... Read Morethat trumps anything else.

February 25, 2021

So practical

This belt was recommended by a couple friends. I have great friends and talked very highly of this belt. So I took their advice. I know its just a belt and is as basic as it gets but I love it. I know it will last. Army buddy of mine has one for 10 years. But for me the simplicity of the buckle yet holds great is key. They didnt reinvent the wheel ... Read Morehere but something about its ease to tighten and loosen is great. To be honest Ill prob be getting another.

February 25, 2021

An inch shorter

I've had several of these belts and this last one I received with the new engraved buckle was an inch shorter than it says on the website and an inch shorter than my other tech web belts. It's not a big deal, but it's noticeable. Not sure if mine was a fluke or if that's how they are now. Otherwise... A great belt.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Hello Eric, thanks so much for your review and we're sorry to hear you received your belt came in an inch shorter than what is advertised on the website. If you would like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty, please know that you are welcome to do so.

February 25, 2021

Accomplishes the goal

I wanted something nondescript and durable that I could wear through all activities, including work. Works well and I love that its fair trade/recycled. Was very easy to shorten with sharp fabric scissors and melted the end with a lighter to secure.

February 24, 2021

Thinner

I like the belt very much; it stays at the size you set. I dont like that its only got progressively thinner over the years. It doesnt feel as substantial.

February 23, 2021

The World's Most Perfect Belt

Fits perfectly, will last forever and you can open beer bottles with the buckle, although I m a wine drinker. My go to belt every day. Do not hesitate to purchase.

February 17, 2021

The World's Most Perfect Belt

As a long-standing Patagoniac I was introduced to this belt quite a number of years ago and have it in numerous colors. It is the most perfect belt you will ever have for all purposes except, perhaps, in a business suit. That being said my college mechanical engineering senior now has one and he loves it. In particular, he was delighted to learn th... Read Moreat he can utilize the buckle to open beer bottles (a long standing secret only known to true Patagoniacs). By one or many in different colors, you will not regret it.

February 16, 2021

Slightly thinner weight than the old model

Its as good as ever!

February 1, 2021

Quality belt

This is the only belt Ive ever owned that doesnt stretch and loosen throughout the day at full belt loop width its a little bigger than I had hoped for but finally I have a belt that stays where I tighten it to

February 1, 2021

A belting good belt

This is my second Tech Web belt, purchased just to give the other a break once in a while. When they arrive, I just cut off the excess and melt the ends with a match to prevent fraying. Good, tough construction.

January 3, 2021

Great belt

Great belt, very comfortable, infinitely adjustable, secure and light buckle. Whats not to like?

December 27, 2020

Still great after 7 years

I've had this belt for 7 years. I've worn it pretty much every non-office day, and it's still going strong. Jeans, khakis, shorts; hiking, shopping, lounging, festivals, clubs, whatever -- it just works. Fits perfectly every time, never slips. Best belt ever.

December 17, 2020

Perfect universal fit belt

Great belt, wear it daily. The webbing material is very strong and tough while also smooth to the touch. The recycled aluminum buckle is smooth, not too bulky, and holds really well, although it does bite into the webbing a bit which seems to leave some minor marks over time. Also the end is basically unfinished, and I found that it frays after rep... Read Moreeated use which is easily fixed with a quick heat treatment (lighter or match) to melt any flyaway threads. All said it's what I was looking for and highly recommended.

December 15, 2020

Holds fast

The web is strong and flexible, and the clasp holds great. Easy to cut to desired length and reseal the end.

December 2, 2020

Great fit

An exceptional belt, well constructed and doesn't slip or loosen up as you wear it.

November 26, 2020

Does the job - great belt

Purchased as an alternative to my normal leather belt, it does the job very well. No issues with the buckle, very pleased with how it stays tight throughout the day, have not noticed any slipping. The buckle is not sleek but not too bulky under shirts. I am a 35-36 waist and usually wear a 38 belt. This product length is perfect for me. Great belt.... Read More

November 13, 2020

Great

Seems not to slip

October 29, 2020

Love the look and feel. Frustrating belt.

Ive had this belt for about 4 months ago. I love the look and feel of it. I wear it every day. Unfortunately, its really frustrating to wear when you are active. It slips and has to be retightened every 5-10 minutes.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Thanks for sharing your frustrations about this belt. We suggest either doubling it back on itself or flipping the buckle over and trying it backwards so the teeth grab better.

August 23, 2020

Superb quality

I bought one about seven years ago, i'm wearing it now It holds great, never slips and will last forever I'm going to order a couple more soon! I wish you made a slimmer 1" version

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches