Back to Product

Lightweight Merino Daily Quarter Socks

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Lightweight Merino Daily Quarter Socks

4.5/5
Kinda Large
December 26, 2021

Super Comfy Feet

Maybe the best wool sock I've ever worn. In the Sierras, the weather changes frequently and so I love that even if my feet get wet they stay warm, and even if it is hot, my feet stay dry!

November 3, 2021

BEST ANKLE SOCKS ON THE PLANET

These socks make me feel great! They are cute! They are warm and the fit is perfect! If I see them in my sock drawer, they are first choice!

September 30, 2021

Relaxed Socks

These aren't low-profile hiking socks, don't put them under all terrain conditions. These are the ones you slip on after a long day and a nice shower. They are soft and comfortable. Be mindful of the abuse though, the toe seam is a weak point and I doubt my pair will last more than a year

September 18, 2021

Great quality

Keeps my feet dry, but a little loose in the size.

September 8, 2021

Comfortable

Really good quality and comfortable socks. They keep warm and feel light on your feet.

May 5, 2021

Every Day, Everywhere!!

Lets be frank for a moment. Im that dude that you dont want taking off his shoes in the tent with you because of foot odor. That is until I discovered Merino Daily Socks. Theyre comfortable, theyre cool and they do not retain odor. I may never wear any other sock as long as I live!!

April 25, 2021

Comfy but runs small

Very comfy material but runs very small (L was overstretched on my size 42.5 feet)...they’re perfect for my wife’s size 39 feet. However, fabric was wrongly advertised (description has been corrected I noticed ever since). Although I’ve decided to keep them, I DO NOT appreciate being made to believe it was over 90% merino when in reality it’s on... Read Morely 60%.

March 27, 2021

Cozy and great fit

These socks are great! The stay up and provide great cushion. The fabric keeps my feet dry and it feels great.

March 23, 2021

i like the socks

i like the socks

March 22, 2021

Run small

I wear a womens 10 and initially had purchased the L's, I have since purchased the XL's and they fit a lot better, also kind of tight around the ankle. I have pretty skinny ankles.

February 26, 2021

Comfy

Love the soft comfort. Great everyday socks for cooler seasons.

January 7, 2021

Comfy

Women size 7.5 hiking boots, ordered size small. Perfect fit. Comfortable and not scratchy at all. A great upgrade for comfort but colors that work daily. Washes well.

January 4, 2021

Awesome socks

I love these socks for walking. They are the perfect weight and my feet dont get too warm in these. They also fit very well, especially around the ankles. I plan on buying more of these.

December 5, 2020

Super Comfy

My daughter loves them. She does a lot of hiking in warm and cold climates and these socks are perfect.

June 26, 2020

perfect length and temperature control

quarter socks a little warmer than anklets, cosy feeling on skin, perfect

April 14, 2020

These are not the nice merino wool socks they used to sell

Patagonia used to sell this sock in a different iteration that was GREAT for running and being active in. These socks are not those socks. I could not suggest doing anything active in these socks except shuffling around the house. Bring back the old style please!

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that these didn't work well for what you were hoping to use them for. We appreciate the feedback on that and encourage you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed!

March 12, 2020

Held up well after three years of use

Purchased multiple pairs for use as a second layer during cold weather cycling & hiking. Initial concerns about durability were unfounded as the socks have held up well after three years of use. Minimal shrinkage or bag-out. Easy to care for.

January 3, 2020

Wonderful!

Very warm and comfortable but not bulky. I'll wear these forever :)

December 26, 2019

Cozy

Really comfortable and stay on

December 1, 2019

Fab socks!

I wear these socks just about everyday. They are comfy, are wearing very well and warm!

November 30, 2019

Lightweight and warm sock

Great fit and thickness. Not a bulky sock but very warm due to the Merino composition. Great sock for everyday day use for any activity if you’re trying to avoid cotton. Launders well also.

September 23, 2019

great sock

very comfortable. soft. easy on and off.

August 23, 2019

Wool socks

Work great & very comfortable

August 18, 2019

Merino ankle socks

Excellent. Fits well. Keeps my feet dry and comfortable. The seams are smooth. These are the ankle socks. I’ve used the regular merino crew socks for years. These are the only socks I use now.

August 15, 2019

Great socks!

Perfect for warm weather hiking and activities.

August 10, 2019

Quarter daily socks

They are nice quality and stand up to any activity

August 10, 2019

Cut blood flow at ankles.

Nice fabric. Good sizing. Too tight at ankles so I cut stitches and removed some stretchy thread. Wish I could find fine merino tennis socks (truly no show) that don’t cut my circulation.

May 8, 2019

Socks

High quality & comfortable.

April 10, 2019

A review of socks? These are great!

The 'lightweight daily' merino fabric is terrific. These feel much better and more 'positive' underfoot than the performance merino. I'm not sure why, but the fabric allows you to feel more when running and working out. I would recommend these over the performance style for trail running & workouts.

November 17, 2018

Between sizes? Go down.

I used to wear a L in the old lightweight merino sock, though I found the sizing wildly undependable across different styles. I loved the sock except the top elastic was too tight and dented my leg a lot. This new version runs bigger (I'm shoe size10.5) and I need to exchange for a M. The top has more give and the weight seems about the same. ... Read MoreThey seem well made, just wish the toe seam were completely smooth instead of having slight lumps at the ends. Going to give them a try.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches