Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Houdini Jacket - Windbreaker Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 244 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Houdini Jacket - Windbreaker Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
November 28, 2021

Perfect weighted jacket

The perfect jacket for hiking, jogging and casual use. Can be easily put in your backpack. Light weight and very comfortable!

November 16, 2021

Perfect for chilly day

I carry or wear this for outdoor workout and hiking on cool to nippy day. I wear it until warmed up on trail, and pack it. It is almost no weight.

November 12, 2021

New Favorite Piece

The packability of this jacket makes it perfect for all activities. Slim fit doesn't flap too much while on mountain bike. Always stowed away in my gear bag when heading out for an adventure.

October 30, 2021

Just what I wanted

Absolutely perfect for the SoCal wet weather days. It arrived just in time and took it for a 2 hour hike in the wet. Worked as described.

October 25, 2021

Always in my pack

I love the Houdini jacket and I have purchased several over the years. No matter the season, I always have this in my pack or tied around my waist. It is amazingly light and also super versatile. Works perfect as a little extra warmth for a summer mountain bike ride into the alpine when things turn a little cold, or in winter when I need a quick la... Read Moreyer to cut down the wind and shed some light snowfall. I highly recommend it!

October 18, 2021

The best versatile jacket

My husband swears by this jacket. It is one of our favorites. It is durable and last a long time. Patagonia has a great repair program; however, when I sent in the last 2 jackets I only got credit for one. Great jacket!!

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the jacket. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team regarding the missing credit.

October 17, 2021

Extremely light

I really like this jacket because it is really light and protects from wind.

September 19, 2021

Not For Running!

So Ive had this jacket for about 3 years and finally decided to post a review. Ive been a Patagonia fanboy for well over 10 years, but this has been the biggest disappointment of anything Ive used from Patagonia. I dont know what the intended use is for this jacket, but it is not for running. Ive used this jacket in temps ranging from the mid 60s ... Read Moreto single digits, and in wind, rain, and snow. I specifically purchased this as a running jacket. However, the poor breathability of the fabric and complete lack of ventilation means that even in the coldest of temperatures I still wind up a sweaty mess. Often times I would have been better off not wearing the jacket at all. In cold temps you want to be able to dump the heat and evaporation, but this jacket holds it in like a plastic bag. In warmer temps the goal may be to stay dry, but even on short runs I still wind up soaked from within. What was the point of wearing it? The only area I can really see this as being useful is in a stationary setting where I would need to block the wind, but that is such a small range of use. And be warned about the hood, even in light wind it does not stay on. As for fit and construction, its typical of all Patagonia gear, perfect. Im 62 and 205 lbs. and wear a large. The fit is on point, aside from the hood. If you need to block the wind this is a fantastic jacket, but impermeability goes both ways. For active endeavors this is not the jacket to purchase.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Hey Ethan, thanks for leaving us a thorough review on the Houdini, and thanks for taking your time to really test it out in the field before reporting back. We're sorry to hear that it has not been a very breathable product in your experience, we'll be sure to share these thoughts with our team. The good news is all our items are backed by the Ironclad Guarantee, and if you're unhappy you're welcome to return it and buy something else. We recommend checking out the Men's Houdini Air Jacket or the [Men's Storm Racer Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-storm-racer-waterproof-running-jacket/24111.html?dwvar_24111_color=SPRB&cgid=sport-trail-running-mens-jackets-vests).

September 13, 2021

perfect for light and fast operation. super efficient.

my houdini has become the de facto go to piece. i use it for trail running, gravel riding, hiking and ocean. always there and easy to deploy and store when it is required. provides the right amount of insulation when the wind kicks in and allows for a great warm up piece on cold morning.

September 9, 2021

Great super thin jacket

Super thin jacket, easy to put in a smal pocket or backpack for an fast change.

September 8, 2021

I have been looking for this Jacket for a while.

This is the prefect lightweight packable shell for almost all adventures.

September 8, 2021

My new rain jacket

Took this one to Europe on vacation and my wife wore it more than I could. It is wind proof and water proof and perfect for when it cools down at night. This was the case in Germany, it would be warm during the day but in the shade or at night much cooler and out would come my Houdini jacket. Great jacket!

Response from Patagonia
September 16, 2021

Hey Joseph, we're stoked to hear you're loving your Houdini! Though it has some water resistance, the Houdini isn't waterproof, it's intended as a windbreaker jacket - so definitely wouldn't recommend wearing yours in a downpour.

September 2, 2021

Wind shield

Very Light! Recommend for transitioning weather and windy days

September 1, 2021

Latest Design a Major Step Back

I own four Houdinis, purchased over the last seven years, and it's maybe my favorite clothing product ever. It works for me daily, as a button-down shirt would, over a t-shirt, or as an under layer for cold weather, or working in the yard. Over the years, the design has changed slightly the logo used to be screen-printed, but it rubs off; the ... Read Morepocket get larger to better stuff the jacket inside but the latest iteration (20192020) has been a huge disappointment. The collar seam and tag have been notched up, behind the neck, causing the tag to flip up even when the jacket it zipped up  and always when the jacket is open. I am 6' 2" and wear a Large; their product page shows a 6' 1" model wearing a Medium. It's possible if I wore the Medium the tag might sit tighter to my neck, but I prefer the Large for flexibility in motion and clothing option. My previous three Houdini's (all Larges) never had this problem, nor did I experience issues with the collar/tag, so I don't know what problem they were solving. The second major issue is the pocket, which is no longer sewn to the jacket on all sides. When the jacket is open, the pocket-pouch flaps around on your chest and is annoying. I assume there was a savings in production to reduce more stitches/seams, or it helps with packing the pouch, but it spoils the jacket. It's possible this jacket is intended only for wearing zipped up, and the smallest size possible, to reduce these two issues. But if you want to wear the Houdini as a style piece not just for active wear the new design is a bummer. My previous three Houdinis, two of which have been repaired with the Worn Wear program, and I love to death, are perfect. I hope they fix this design. If you're experiencing these problems, the Houdini Pull-over seems to be a good alternative. I just purchased one a Medium fits better here, despite wearing a Large for the zip-up and it has no pouch or tag problems. Thanks, Patagonia, for reading these reviews and for everything else you do.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback, and we've passed it along to our product designers. The Houdini Jacket was last revised in Spring 2019 and we're sorry this version has been a disappointment. Note that your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and you're welcome to return it. You may also want to take a look at our Dirt Roamer Jacket and Stretch Terre Planing Hoody as possible alternative windbreakers.

August 31, 2021

Best for climate control while running

Very cool product. Packs super well and it works great for my long runs in SE Florida when summer rain showers show up unexpectedly. I also use it while running a my boat early mornings.

August 31, 2021

Super lightweight and easy to pack.

I weigh about 125 so thought a small mans jacket would fit. It did and I love it! My husband got his jacket first and loves it. Very lightweight and easy to take along for a day trip or on a world trip.

August 31, 2021

Excellent!

Ever since Patagonia brought out its first ultralight wind proof (early 1980's?) I've always had one in my kitbag and it's always been one of my most used pieces of clothing. The Houdini jacket is my latest purchase in this department and it doesn't disappoint. The fit and build quality is as good as it's always been. Very ... Read Morehappy with this!

August 24, 2021

perfect for my long cycles

Recommended by a patagonia store - and used it twice on long road cycles. perfect as it squashes down into a pocket - been great to help keep wind off in the morning and ideal for the showers. dries quickly and then packs down into pocket. Previously bought one by a cycle brand and this is miles better , zips dont get stuck which was is a big issue... Read More with most cycle clothing.

August 22, 2021

Perfect for high altitude summer hiking

I used this jacket while hiking the Presidential Traverse trail in New Hampshire, this is all I needed for all the peaks, very compact, light and kept me dry all day. highly recommended.

August 22, 2021

Better than expected

Last year I tried this jacket on in a REI in my usual size, XL. The fit to me seemed tight and it was really thin so it made me rather uncomfortable like I was wearing a wet tshirt. I didnt even bother trying on the next size, I thought "what good is this jacket for?". So, a couple of months ago I was in the Freeport Maine Patagonia outle... Read Moret and saw one houdini left for a wicked price in a nice color combo in an XXL. I remembered the day in REI but I really couldnt resist trying this one on anyways, it was a bigger size after all which I knew would be a significant difference. This felt 100% better, everything fits great, slightly too long but just barley. It didnt fit like I was wearing a wet tshirt anymore and the material was much more flowly and all around very comfortable to put on. Needless to say I was and still am to this day very impressed with it. I wore it later that evening on the beach which was about 50 degrees and windy. I only had a tshirt on under and it really did a great job at keeping the wind and chill out. I will say though, a windy 50 degrees is for sure the limits on this jacket. I live in FL so I think this is going to be my most used jacket. For sure something everyone should own. Size up if you are built up top

August 15, 2021

Very Refined Lightweight Jacket

I love the lightweight feel of this jacket. The color choices are the best. Of course, new colors over time are welcomed.

August 6, 2021

Great light weight jacket

This is a perfect jacket for the cool mornings of summer. I wear this jacket everyday when I get on the boat. Its light enough that you really dont know its there but has great wind resistance and creates a bit of warmth too. The pack ability of this jacket is excellent and will be in my bags anytime I travel.

August 3, 2021

Light jacket

I love this jacket. I use it for the on and off rain showers here in south Florida. Its very light weight so its not very hot or uncomfortable. Super easy to store and carry around. Great purchase.

July 28, 2021

Kinda slim fitting, but nice and light

Great lightweight layer, somewhat waterproof. Wish it wasnt slim fitting, I had to buy a size up to wear it over stuff.

July 23, 2021

Terrible design

This is the most poorly designed product Ive seen from Patagonia. The tag is so high on the jacket that is sticks out the top no matter what you do. The inside pocket is not sewn down so it also sticks out when the jacket is worn open. Also, this product came with a seam that was already coming apart.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2021

Thank you for you feedback on the Mens Houdini. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the jacket. It sounds like you might of potentially received a faulty product, whenever that is the case please do not hesitate to give us a call at 800-638-6464 and we can get it replaced at no cost to you.

July 22, 2021

Best option for chilly airplane flights and terminals

On the ground at my destination, the Houdini folds flat into a Ziploc (fewer wrinkles than stuffing into its tiny stuff pocket) and travels with me everywhere. A cold mall, cold Starbucks or local equivalent, cold movie theater. A sudden tropical downpour. The bang-for-the-buck in terms of warmth and wind/rain protection vs. gram-weenie weight leve... Read Morels is superb. But, at the end of the day, this shines, it's a must-have, for airport terminals - often frigid for late night departures - and for overnight flights, which in my experience run colder at night and colder still if you swing over the artic on a night flight. The on-the-ground situations I can back out of, retreat from, but if I'm miserable and on the verge of shivering in a terminal or on a flight, I really need, and really appreciate, the Houdini as my first line of defense. Also great under a jacket during winter flights, acts as a vapor barrier to help keep my skin humidified, seals in the warmth under a more breathable/permeable jacket or fleece, and also adds a hood (lot's of heat loss from head otherwise) and even pulls down over my eyes for sleeping.

July 13, 2021

No Pockets

I returned this item because it has no pockets at all. I never thought to check closely because I had never seen a windbreaker with no pockets. I paid return postage.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback John. This jacket only has a chest pocket as this is meant to be ultralight and every ounce counts. You may like our [Men's Steel Forge Windbreaker Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-steel-forge-windbreaker-work-jacket/27545.html) as it's got lots of pockets. Take care!

July 10, 2021

Great jacket

This is a perfect light weight jacket. I bought it for a trip to Seattle in August. Love the color and the pockets. Great value. And outstanding customer service.

July 5, 2021

Everyone Should be Issued a Houdini Jacket at Birth

This is just an incredibly useful piece of outdoor gear that EVERYONE should have. The two characteristics: VERSATILE and LIGHT. If you have this in your cycling kit, your international travel gear, your bike commuting backpack - whenever and wherever you're outdoors - this jacket will protect you from wind, unexpected colder temperatures, rai... Read Moren, sleet, snow. Packs up into itself very handily into a fist-sized zippered enclosure, which let's face it -- anyone can take the Houdini everywhere. Planet Houdini!

July 3, 2021

My new favorite windbreaker

Only problem is I wish it had pockets. Other than that absolutely perfect.

June 30, 2021

The layer you cannot afford to not bring

This layer is light, packs small, and is perfect for providing the little bit of rain or precipitation protection you need to get out and active. A go-to layer for bridging the gap between not needing a jacket and needing a rain shell. I recommend it to all my friends.

June 24, 2021

Great little jacket

You need to know what this is for but if you do, its perfect. I used it as a windbreaker on a backpacking trip where I knew there would be no rain. I used it over a down and cap base layer and it worked great to temps down to around 30. Seems like it would even work well with temps a little lower as well.

June 22, 2021

Grab and go

This is the first jacket I grab when heading out. It fits well over one layer but would need to be one size larger if you plan multiple layers underneath. I wear it hiking and paddling in changeable weather. Love it!

June 18, 2021

Perfect for summer, perfect fit

Perfect for summer, perfect fit

June 16, 2021

The best windbreaker out there

I absolutely love this jacket and wear it nearly every day. It is super ultra lightweight, and also keeps me dry for a while in a light rain. It protects against the sun too! Ill be buying another years from now when this one wears out.

June 13, 2021

Great piece for your kit

Wind and water protection, super packable.

June 12, 2021

Nice Jacket

I have far fewer miles in this than in the Houdini Air which I think is about as perfect as can be for four season use in the high desert and mountains with drier snow. This Houdini is more waterproof, more crinkly, but still very light. Would rate higher but it arrived with two small tears: one pin prick viewable only if held up to the light, but ... Read Moreanother larger one which will have to be patched. Not a huge deal; but frustrating that quality control took the day off.

Response from Patagonia
June 15, 2021

Hey Trent! Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so sorry you received a defective item. We'd like the chance to make this right. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team to work on a replacement.

June 10, 2021

Amazing

Super lightweight and does what is expected.

June 5, 2021

Great, packable jacket.

The good news: 1. This jacket will keep you reasonably warm in a pinch. Not 30F but have worn it in high 40F-50F and just for walking around not running. 2. This packs down to N_O_T_H_I_N_G. Literally smaller than a sunglasses case. The bad: 1. It packs so small that I have packed and lost two. 2. No side pockets, only a chest pocket that it pack... Read Mores into.

June 2, 2021

Great for aerobic adventures

Been using this jacket for a little bit of time in mountain biking. For this purpose, i would add a little bit of lenght in the back part

May 26, 2021

Essential jacket

I use this for all weather and is an essential jacked for any activity.

May 26, 2021

Lightweight, comfortable and breathable. I

Lightweight, comfortable and breathable. I love multipurpose garments, and this is one of the best I have. Surely it is not the ideal jacket to crawl through a granite chimney, but we can use it to climb, walk, ride a bike or go for a walk around town. Of course, ideal for windy days. You have to have it.

May 25, 2021

Versatile

I love the versatility that the Houdini offers me. It's great for casual wear, gym wear, or even as a thin shell for the chillier days out on the road bike. The ability to pack it up and stow it in the jersey pockets as the sun comes up and warms day or when you wish delayer for extra cooling makes it a great pack for a cyclist. I loved it so ... Read Moremuch I got two and maybe more in the future.

May 25, 2021

Slightly small

I am 58, and fairly athletic. The medium was too tight , and since the material doesnt really stretch, I took it back and exchanged for a large size. Great jacket.

May 17, 2021

Absolutely love this jacket! It’s

Absolutely love this jacket! It’s light and perfect for a run/hike. I purchased a large size as I like an oversized fit and it’s perfect!

May 14, 2021

Great jacket, great service.

Great jacket, great service.

May 13, 2021

The windbreaker you didnt know you needed.

This jacket is so lightweight, I questioned its functionality. Until I put it on. This little thing is brilliant. Weight is nearly nothing and it does what it says - cuts the wind totally. I was in sustained winds a few weeks ago in the desert - cool made cooler by the wind. This jacket made all the difference. My wife confiscated it - we just boug... Read Moreht one for her. I foresee a lot of use - this jacket is packed into itself in my Jeep console. Two thumbs up.

May 12, 2021

Versatile piece with nice fit and hood

Very light but seems durable compared to other ultralight running gear since its ripstop. Hood covers all head and leaves room for good peripheral vision. Long on the back. Size and fit is same as other patagonia slim fit gear.

May 9, 2021

Wind and rain proof

The perfect jacket for bike riding. I use it as a wind breaker and water resistant layer. When the weather changes out comes my Houdini jacket.

May 8, 2021

Great coat

Lighter than I thought but still amazing ! Fits well. True to size, off to adventure now - goodbye.

May 8, 2021

Awesome windbreaker!

Fits in a small pocket, great if you need a windbreaker, wide color selection.

May 7, 2021

Best purchase

Im 6-2 /215 pounds. Bought the large which fits well. Great purchase!

May 4, 2021

Stash it in every bag

This jacket is my go to in spring and fall in the Wasatch (Park City, Utah). I keep it in my mountain biking pack all season long in case of a storm or cold temps at higher elevations - it barely takes up space and is so light I never notice it. The most versatile jacket I own.

May 3, 2021

Great windbreaker!

The Houdini jacket is light weight, has adjustable fit and looks good. Our family owns several of these jackets in different colors. Houdini is an absolute must to own. Great to wear for golf too. It would be great if Patagonia would design another Houdini with hand pockets! !

April 30, 2021

Houdini jacket

I can only confirm all of the 5 star ratings. In 2014 I bought my first Houdini jacket, which is still in use but getting thin on the back where my running pack rubs a little plus a couple tears in the sleeve from a new puppy. It has been the best all-round running shell by far – from daily run commuting to long, mountain outings – and there was no... Read More doubt of another Houdini jacket. Lightweight, durable, great wind protection, decent protection in a light rain, no unnecessary frills – just does its job.

April 27, 2021

Keeps out the chill and the rain!

So thin but seems durable. Packs down small. Keeps you just warm enough on a chilly summer night, keeps you dry in a pinch.

April 26, 2021

Best jacket

Love it. Best EDC jacket.

April 24, 2021

Perfect

I will recommend it, light and fits perfectly

April 22, 2021

Super light wind shell

I got this jacket specifically for ski touring. I get pretty warm going up, but still want something to block cold breeze and flurries. A normal shell over my baselayer is too hot, and just the baselayer is too cold and prone to getting soaked. The houdini over a baselayer is the perfect middle ground - very happy with this arrangement. I've a... Read Morelso used it over a micropuff for a long day alpine climbing in a cold breeze and that was also a great combo. Feature-wise, the hood and hem adjusters work great. The sleeves are half elasticized at the cuff. My only nitpick is I can't pull the sleeve very far up my forearm. If the elastic went all the way around, that would be more helpful, but then you'd need a baggier sleeve.

April 22, 2021

2nd Houdini jacket

I already have a medium, which is great to throw over an insulation layer. But using it over a base layer whilst running or taking the chill off whilst hiking, the medium is too baggy around the body (I'm 172cm, 94cm chest). I've now bought the small and it fits great for this purpose.

April 22, 2021

Bang for your buck

I was pleasantly surprised by this jacket. Stylish, fits well, warm and very light. What more could you ask for? I weigh 90kg, athletically built. L fit well without being too tight over arms and chest.

April 16, 2021

Lightweight and the perfect layer

This jacket is perfect for those 20-45 degree days to wear a t-shirt under and go for a run. It keeps you warm without needing big bulky layers and it's lightweight and packable in case it gets too warm out for a run. I wear this jacket indoors too if I want a t-shirt and just something a little extra.

April 8, 2021

More Than I Expected

I've owned the Houdini for 2 months and it has become my go to light weight top layer for all things out doors. Very compact when in "stow mode". A great buy.

April 6, 2021

Perfect for bike commuting

Ive had this jacket for almost 2 months. Its proved very useful several times, either because the weather turned rainy or cold or both. It packs small so I just leave in the bottom of my backpack and forget that its there until bad weather reminds me. Its ideal for making my commute (5 miles beside the Hudson on the west side of Manhattan) in the r... Read Moreain.

April 5, 2021

Versatile Comfort

Very comfortable fit and perfect for those chilly western Pennsylvania mornings. When the heat kicks up it packs up smaller than a water bottle so you can keep blazing the trails.

April 1, 2021

Minimalist shell

The Houdini shell is perfect for a light extra layer. I use as a warm up jacket when I start a strenuous activity such as running or biking. Easy to pack away once Ive reached a higher body temp. Some might say the price is a bit high for such a simple garment, but I have Patagonia gear from the 1980s that I still use regularly. Quality gear is alw... Read Moreays a better investment.

March 29, 2021

Awesome for running against the wind!

Fits me okay. A tad off for size but still fits. Thanks tight and sexy!

March 29, 2021

Houdini

My third Houdini from Patagonia and this one is just as good as the first. I prefer the laminated logo on the chest but the classic stitched edition this time round is also a very nice touch.

March 25, 2021

Perfect!

The jacket is amazing. I love the packed size, its almost as small as a Clif bar. Toss it in any pack, takes the place of a heavy shell on nice day either skiing or trail running. Nicely done.

March 24, 2021

Light, Tight and Right !!

Great little jacket. Light as a feather, tight fitting & good wind resistance......

March 23, 2021

Works

Works well.

March 23, 2021

Excellent jacket for running

Lightweight, great fit and packs down small. Wish i'd bought one a long time ago!

March 22, 2021

Great Windbreaker with Terrible Hood

There're two kinds of wind jacket, breathable and non-breathable. This is the latter. First, the fit is not trim as advertised. It's more like regular cut of Outdoor Research jackets. In other words, if you're an avid runner, cyclist or long distance hiker, you need to size down. I've put it thru the wringer. I've used it i... Read Moren 60+ mph wind in the Himalayas. One design flaw is the hood. In relative high wind, 25-ish mph wind speed, there's no way the hood can stay on your head without a helmet. Other than that, it's a good windbreaker. Just remember it isn't a rain jacket, so from time to time you need to reapply DWR yourself if you want it to handle some light rain, and also be aware it ain't breathable type. If you need breathable wind jacket, you'll need to look elsewhere. Another thing is the hood has the draw cord in the back of hood. The problem with this type of design is you can't sleep in it because the toggle will irrate you. You may ask ehy you want it to wear it in your sleeping bag. There are times your sleeping bag's temp rating is not up to the task, so you need to wear all your layers.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! If you're still looking for a breathable, waterproof jacket that packs down we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Storm Racer Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-storm-racer-waterproof-running-jacket/24111.html?dwvar_24111_color=SPRB&cgid=root).

March 21, 2021

Excellent! Just what I hoped for.

I wanted a jacket to go on top of the classic puffer. I wanted it to be water resistant, with a hood, breathable and packable. The idea was I could pack both jackets down to a small size, chuck em in a backpack for a long hike or for a trip somewhere. The puffer fits well under the Houdini. Both are size M. Big fan.

March 16, 2021

great jacket for cold wind and misty days

Highly recommend it.

March 8, 2021

Everything you need

This jacket has everything you need and nothing you dont. Truly minimal design without compromising performance. I use this jacket for trail running mostly and find it suits admirably. Its light, packs small, has a comfortable fit and allows full range of motion. It blocks a cold wind and keeps a light rain off. I applaud the design team on their r... Read Moreestraint in keeping it simple. Too often I see (useful) features added one after another until we end up with another heavy hard shell. I appreciate the Patagonia ethic. Keep up the good work.

March 6, 2021

Super comfy n stylish

Like a second skin... wont keep ya the warmest, but it takes the bite off the wind... Or just cozy when youre chillin on the couch! Very happy with this Patagonia find!

March 4, 2021

For working

Hi im usig this jacket, not just for weather conditions, also for the working. When implementing a glass wool, jacket cover s me from irritating around my neck and keep clean my under t shirt

March 1, 2021

Warm and great wind protection

I use it as an other layer for mountain biking. I wish it would compress a bit more as it is stufable.

March 1, 2021

Comfort for Mtn Winds

Mostly serves to deflect strong winds on Mtn ridges and the hood helps keep your hat attached to your head. Full length zipper gives good temperature regulation. The large is a tad loose by design to allow further ventilation.

February 27, 2021

One of my favorite pieces EVER!!!

So, I bought this for my son-in-law, as I have 5 of them, and he had 0. I love mine, so I bought him one as a gift. It fits him perfectly. It is great for wind protection, it's lightweight & overall one of the best pieces of Patagonia to own.

February 26, 2021

Great lightweight diverse jacket!

Good all around jacket for a quick morning grocery run to a 2 hour afternoon hike!

February 17, 2021

Warm and Light Weight

Great windbreaker. Keeps you warm. Packs away nicely. Runs small.

February 17, 2021

Please consider making a "Regular Fit" option...

Over the years, I have picked-up three versions of the Houdini. All are sized Medium, but the "fit" has changed significantly and considerably over time. The oldest version that I have still fits the best, with newer versions getting progressively more "slim." On the oldest version I have, the torso and sleeve lengths are perfec... Read Moret, as is the fit across the chest and around the waist. Unfortunately, the newer "Slim Fit" versions of the Houdini pull uncomfortably tight across the chest and shoulders. Sleeve length and torso length are still spot-on, but the newer versions are too narrow to fit comfortably across the chest and shoulder area. Please consider offering an option to select a "Regular Fit" for this jacket. I think that would provide the perfect size and fit for... you know... regular sized people.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Houdini Jacket. We'll take note of your thoughts and consider them for future iterations. In the meantime, we'd recommend checking out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) website where we sell lightly used gear from past seasons. We're always adding to inventory, and you might find the version of the Houdini that you like best.

February 15, 2021

Best Patagonia Gear EVER!!

I saw this mean's Houdini in the Patagonia catalog/magazine, went online to Patagonia and bought it. It is perfect, sleek, thin and keeps the rain off and me dry.. I truly love it! buying one for my wife and daughter..

February 14, 2021

Fantastic Windbreaker

As an avid runner from NY, I cannot believe I haven't purchased this earlier. Provides an excellent barrier against the elements, without any excess bulk. I have used it 10 times all in temperatures of 32 degrees or less and haven't been affected by the cold at all. Average runs are 7miles or so. I'm only wearing a mid weight garment... Read More underneath as well. I'm not cold nor overheating. No complaints here at all. Would love to see this in a pullover version in the future. Very Pleased.

February 10, 2021

Warm while running

Great light jacket that I mainly use for running and hiking when need a light layer. Packs in small bag attached to the pocket. Great for my need of running.

February 10, 2021

Lightweight protection

Awesome when its windy or cold. Keeps me warm and packs down to nothing.

February 3, 2021

Great jacket, think carefully about the size / fit

I'm about 5'10/11, and quite slim. I often wear size UK medium, but also UK L for some brands and garments. I initially purchased the Houdini Jacket in size M. This was a very close, technical fit, and folded up very compactly so could fit in jeans pockets. It was just right for running in, or hiking in over thin layers. However I decid... Read Moreed to swap for a UK size L. This fit was much looser and a bit more length. Less ideal for running in, but better for throwing over a bulkier fleece (for autumn / spring) and for also wearing casually as a fashion jacket. The larger jaket doesn't fold down quite so compactly, but can fit into a jeans pocket, or a cross body bag (a bit lumpy, but fine if you're wearing a looser jeans or a long sleeve top). Either jacket would have worked, but I went for the size L so that I could wear it for fashion as well as exercise. I bought it in Petrol Blue which is darker than the pictures on the website make it look. It feels closer to a navy blue. Still looks great though. I haven't tried it yet because I've been messing round getting the right size. But I love how lightweight it is, and plan on keeping it in my body bag, and throwing it on in case of showers that we get so frequently in England's North West

January 28, 2021

Great layer, tight sleeves

I love the fabric and take anywhere size, but mine runs small. I have always been a large in Patagonia Wear, but went with the XL to get the color I wanted. Even in the XL the sleeves are too tight in the forearm to pull up.

January 26, 2021

The best riding jacket

Super lightweight. Good wind resistance Durable and robust when you crash!

January 17, 2021

Wind block

For the most part I am pleased with the wind blocking performance and compactness pf this jacket. The stow pocket however is a total pain- it is too small, which makes it much harder to pack than other stowable jackets I have and the fabric gets stuck in the zipper and jams. A strap or other provision for containing the hood would be good

January 6, 2021

Best layer ever

I have owned 2 of these amazing jackets. When I run in them, I can't feel it, yet I know it is there, doing it's job. The hood is well -designed, the sleeves fit to my arm length, it is breathable, and provides all the insurance I need to run the East in all conditions and all four seasons. I would highly recommend this jacket.

December 23, 2020

Perfect emergency rain protection

These jackets are great! I use them like umbrellas. I have a few different colors. Love the constant updates on colors and patterns. I got a few of them that I leave in my car and other places in case a sudden rain storm hits. They are a bit thin in my opinion if you are carrying a heavy pack for a long time. Id go with a thicker hard shell for tha... Read Moret, but they are perfect when you get caught in a sudden or unexpected storm.

December 14, 2020

Great Cover - Super Practical

I use this as an outer shell during the winter for my pre-dawn runs. This is now my second. I can wear a base layer, a fleece hoodie and a fiber filled vest underneath on those frigid mornings. The Houdini breaks the wind and keeps me dry. This has now become part of my daily gear.

December 13, 2020

Great running shell

Great running shell for colder weather.

December 5, 2020

Great raincoat

I ran this under the faucet of my sink to see how well it would repel water. Not one drop got through. I might trade up because rain results in cold conditions. This is basically a plastic shell with NO insulation. BUT it is as advertised. Excellent for a piece of clothing to keep you dry.

December 4, 2020

I love this jacket!

This jacket goes everywhere with me. It is so versatile, and packs down to a tiny size and weight. It could be 1/2 to 1" longer, but the cut works for what I need. I might even order another one just to have a different color. And I like the multi-toned color designs!

November 30, 2020

Design change?

I bought one for my husband and a women's Houdini jacket for myself several years ago. We loved them so much that when they started to wear out, my husband decided to get another one a week ago. Unfortunately, it is not the same-- there is only one tiny chest pocket and the fabric is different in that it's noisier and feels more like plas... Read Moretic. While he still likes the fact that it is lightweight and works as a windbreaker, it is very disappointing that the product has been dis-improved. Please bring back the pockets and softer fabric!

November 18, 2020

Great cold weather outdoor running jacket

Not stepping foot in a gym for a while so Ive taken to the streets to get my run on and with temps dropping, saw good reviews on this jacket. Have used a couple times paired with a Smart Wool base layer and although temps are at 30, jacket has been awesome! Protects against the cold win. Would recommend paired with a base layer of merino wool.

November 17, 2020

Just dry enough, super breathable.

I love this as a shoulder season piece. Not cold enough for a true shell, but you want to keep wind and drizzle off. It will keep the wet off for about a 45 minute run, light rain, before it soaks through. Super breathable, don't know you are wearing it. As materials improve, this is a quieter jacket than the past versions. One of my favorite ... Read Morepieces for sure.

November 15, 2020

visible colors in the mens version

I purchased the mens Houdini jacket in Mango for use in road biking. I already own a womens Houdini jacket (size medium) and knew the fantastic wind proofing capabilities of the jacket! I purchased the mens (size small) in the Mango color as I wanted a more visible color for safety reasons. The neon Mango color has excellent visibility, in fact it... Read More may be even more visible than hubbys Houdini in the Burnt Ember color. I wear a Medium in the womens version and a small in mens size. In size comparison, the length was slightly longer (love it) and sleeves a tad longer, in men/small, but neither is a concern. I love both jackets and encourage Patagonia to offer additional colors in the womens line.

November 15, 2020

My husband loves it

I bought this for my husband who wanted it for running. Its very thin so I didnt think it would have much purpose but he says its warm and really blocks the wind. He wars it all the time now. I just wish it was less expensive!!

November 12, 2020

Light and very effective

This jacket is essential in my day to day riding gear. So light and packable but very effective when weather begins to darken. I never leave home without it!

November 10, 2020

How the jacket fits around the neck

I don't like the position/location of the tags and hang up loop...very bothersome.

November 7, 2020

Great Wind Breaker

This was a great replacement for my previous wind breaker/rain coat. Super lightweight. Loving the adjustable straps on the hood and bottom part of jacket.

October 30, 2020

Nice green color

Was expecting a little bit more, this is ultra ultra thin. Reminds me of tent like material. Warm in the sun, in overcast not as much. Love the dark green color, but only one tiny pocket on the whole thing

October 20, 2020

Great windbreaker, but not for running

Bought this jacket as a windbreaker and light weather protection for running and cycling. Great fit and definitely works as a windbreaker. Unfortunately it doesn’t work for running. It’s ok for the first 5-10min on a slightly chilly day, but after that it is useless as it has no sweat wicking properties and breathability whatsoever. I might as well... Read More put a plastic bag on which would do the same job, but much cheaper. It’s completely trenched in sweat on the insight. Real shame that it is advertised under the trail running collection, which is grossly misleading. Apparently the Air Houdini does a better job, but I can’t afford to buy numerous jackets. Always thought that Patagonia prides itself on multifunctional gear. Anyway, first time I’ve been disappointed with a Patagonia product.

September 27, 2020

Absolutely Wonderful But...

So this is what I don't understand about this jacket and people who leave all exciting reviews about how active they are in this jacket. I am trying to be objective. For the record let me say that I love Patagonia and use it daily. Houdini is a conundrum. Pros 1. Fits well and it is light. 2. Looks cool - I have one in red and I am tempted... Read More to buy another- go figure 3. Has some wind-breaking qualities and I use it at the beach sometimes - but only if I don't have to walk :) Cons 1. This thin windbreaker absolutely doesn't breath at all - and even during a moderate activity - I am completely soaked (I am fit not like those people who sweat excessively). As a matter of fact I just came from a 3.9 mile jog and the elastic bands on the arms served well as sweat collecting devices, really annoying - I really don't understand those elastic bands at all. 2. Has no rain protective qualities, in fact between light rain and the sweat from the inside jacket gets stuck to your body (if you wear only t-shirt underneath) very uncomfortable. 3. Whoever designed the pocket I assume had only very small devices in mind - this thing barely holds Iphone se and it is a tight stretch. As far as the car keys or anything with sharp edges I constantly have a feeling that I will damage the jacket. 4. Paperthin fabric, very delicate. This is a casual jacket that serves only as a fashion item in my opinion or as light protection from the wind. My suggestions to Patagonia: 1. Larger chest pocket. 2. Inside pocket perhaps for something larger - I understand this type of fabric won't support the weight but still maybe a room for a hat or gloves? 3. I think it was an inch shorter would be ideal.

September 16, 2020

Classic

A classic for a reason.

September 14, 2020

Unexpectedly Perfect

I bought this jacket as a recommendation from a friend for an easily packable run/hike jacket. I used this jacket for both the same day I got it, and let me tell ya its awesome! Plenty warm for those 5 am run sessions, and convenient enough to throw in my day pack when it started to rain. Great job Patagonia.

September 5, 2020

Good product but did not agree with fit

Normally a medium in Patagonia products and knew about the slim fit description but did not want to size up as large usually equals longer arms and torso length. The Houdini has no mechanical stretch therefore not forgiving. I expected to wear this over a t-shirt but the waist and back area by the shoulders felt too snug. The one con I have is with... Read More the chest pocket. It flips out if jacket is not zipped and would be annoying. A plus is the felled interior seams which is a nice touch. Other than the fit for me, this is a good windbreaker but unfortunately had to make the return.

September 5, 2020

The best, packable, light weight water resistant jacket

This jacket was the most valuable garment on my Great Divide Mountain Bike Route. Used throughout the adventure and multiple times a day.

September 2, 2020

Packable and Versatile

I have used this jacket way more than I expected. I got it specifically for early morning bike rides, as it easily compresses to the size of an avocado and the weight is unnoticeable. I find that I take it with me on any adventure and has been perfect for early mornings and evenings this summer.

September 1, 2020

Very light and comfortable

This is a fantastic light jacket to throw in my pack when I'm heading out. It packs down very small and light. I was able to fit it in my pocket easily, but it still provided good protection on a few chilly morning hikes.

September 1, 2020

Fits great and super light weight

Perfect for living in Florida or other hot, humid and raining climates. The jacket fits perfectly and the best part is how light weight it is!

August 31, 2020

Know what you're buying

Pros: - Excellent packability. Jacket is very lightweight and folds up into a tiny size into it's chest pocket. - Good windbreaker. Added on top of a fleece, sweater, or puffy jacket, it can trap warm air and add a good amount of warmth. Cons: - Material does not breathe well compared to other windbreakers. It can get clammy if exercising in ... Read Morethis so if you are going to use this for active wear, I'd consider getting a Houdini Air or airshed instead. - No hand pockets and crinkly fabric after unpacking are what you pay for to get the light weight and small size. Overall, I'm happy with my houdini, but would consider other options for windbreakers in retrospect.

July 13, 2020

A lot of protection from so little material!!

Greatest light weight outer layer ever. Packs down to size of ziplock sandwich bag. It lives in my h2o pack.

July 10, 2020

A lot of protection from so little material!!

Greatest light weight outer layer ever. Packs down to size of ziplock sandwich bag. It lives in my h2o pack.

June 30, 2020

Pack-able weather protection

I purchased the houdini jacket to keep in my hydration pack for unexpected storms, or spring/fall/winter riding where a windbreaker is necessary. The Mango color is ideal for high visibility.

June 30, 2020

Pack-able weather protection

I purchased the houdini jacket to keep in my hydration pack for unexpected storms, or spring/fall/winter riding where a windbreaker is necessary. The Mango color is ideal for high visibility.

June 24, 2020

Why the pocket this way?

Ive owned the two previous iterations of this jacket. My first pair got busted up in a bicycle accident, though actually received very little damage. It was just enough that it made sense to opt in for a replacement. Ive had my second jacket for three years now and it is bomber. One of my most practical pieces of gear, my only complaint is I never ... Read Moreliked the color that much and had limited options when I purchased it. Since this piece is made from 100% recycled nylon and Patagonia is a leading brand when it comes to environmental sustainability I figured I could get that color Ive been looking for and sell my current jacket on the second hand market and keep things cycling. This new jacket is light as ever and I can say the upgrade in the cinch cords at the hem and on the hood does seem like an improvement. They may be harder harder to use with gloves but they are certainly lighter. The reason I cannot keep this jacket though is the chest pocket. Now instead of being seen as part of the rest of the jacket it is now separate. Kind of like the front pockets on a pair of jeans. So now when the jacket is unzipped the chest pocket can hang out as if you pulled coins out of your jeans and didnt put the pocket back into where belongs. Nobody wants that. And it just looks weird. Also, the logo used to be printed on, and now its a sewn on patch. Very small, sure, but this is supposed to be the lightest jacket and there is no way a sewn patch is lighter than a printed logo. And I cant imagine this new pocket design is lighter than an incorporated pocket like the last version. Come on Pat, what ya doing? Print the logo, and incorporate the pocket and I guarantee youre shaving off at least a gram. I cant keep this jacket as is

June 21, 2020

Compact -- Fits in the Pack

Perfect jacket to stuff in your pack it hardly takes up any room. Great windbreaker/jacket if the weather conditions get a little cool/wet

June 21, 2020

Great light weight jacket.

This is the perfect jacket for summertime showers or for layering during a rainy spring run. Very light and very water resistant. My only complaint is the chest pocket isnt sewn down so it sometimes flips into the way of the zipper. You can tuck the jacket into the pocket to store it so its more of a personal preference than a design flaw though.

June 21, 2020

This is a wear to everything, it is the simplest yet most versatile jacket I own and trust me.

I have had a Houdini in my backpack since as far back as 2014. All is can is is simple yet versatile. Want to go on a hike we got you, its raining we got you, its super windy we got you, want to chill at home we got you, its the best jacket I own. For the price , for the craftsmanship, it is simply amazing.

June 19, 2020

Light and versatile

Great jacket for those breezy and cooler spring days out in the trails. Sheds moisture and keeps you dry. Always in pack when I hiking or fishing.

June 19, 2020

The Classic

Possibly the only jacket I own that I could not do without, which I replace immediately when one is lost or damaged. I don't think a light shell can get any better. I almost always have this clipped to my harness or stuffed in my fanny pack for mtn biking.

June 17, 2020

Compact -- Fits in the Pack

Perfect jacket to stuff in your pack it hardly takes up any room. Great windbreaker/jacket if the weather conditions get a little cool/wet

June 17, 2020

Perfect.

I live in Southern California and this jacket is my go-to jacket for most occasions. It is surprisingly warm, especially at the beach on a windy day. It stays out of the way when I'm out working in the yard and it packs away small. My only gripe is the overabundance of clothing tags behind my neck, but sharp scissors made quick work of those! ... Read More;)

June 17, 2020

Great light weight jacket.

This is the perfect jacket for summertime showers or for layering during a rainy spring run. Very light and very water resistant. My only complaint is the chest pocket isnt sewn down so it sometimes flips into the way of the zipper. You can tuck the jacket into the pocket to store it so its more of a personal preference than a design flaw though.

June 17, 2020

Great windbreaker

I bought a second one because I use the first one so much. Excellent, stylish, lightweight, thin and packable windbreaker. Living in Southern California, this jacket is heavily utilized as it is usually too hot to wear anything insulated. Good for light easy jogs but is not breathable enough for moderate to intense runs; it'll turn into a saun... Read Morea.

June 17, 2020

Im a happy customer

It fits me perfectly. Im very happy with my jacket.

June 17, 2020

Lightweight wind stopper

This is a great piece thats super lightweight and durable. It keeps the wind out and helps retain my core temp as the clouds come in and the temperature drops. Best in dry climates as humidity tends to condense on the inside. A great add to any 3 season backcountry kit.

June 17, 2020

Incredible Functionality!!

This is an incredible jacket. It packs down to no bigger than the size of your hand. I take it with me everywhere I go and it stuffs nicely into my Patagonia 8L sling bag! It's perfect as a simple layer over a t-shirt, or sweatshirt. The fit is definitely "fitted", which I like. Others may not quite so much. It definitely keeps m... Read Moreoisture, wind, and light rains off. It is not completely waterproof and you will get wet in heavy rainfall with extended exposure. You will NOT regret getting one!!

June 17, 2020

Great light jacket

Love this jacket so far. The packability and light weight make it perfect for backpacking and it provides just the right amount of wind and drizzle protection. It does trap moisture inside if you're exerting yourself and don't have a base layer on underneath. I do have one question: I don't see washing instructions on any of the tags... Read More and I assume that it's ok in a washing machine on cold, but I wanted to make sure that I wasn't going to ruin it. Definitely recommend.

June 17, 2020

This is a wear to everything, it is the simplest yet most versatile jacket I own and trust me.

I have had a Houdini in my backpack since as far back as 2014. All is can is is simple yet versatile. Want to go on a hike we got you, its raining we got you, its super windy we got you, want to chill at home we got you, its the best jacket I own. For the price , for the craftsmanship, it is simply amazing.

June 17, 2020

Very light and durable

This is my second Houdini windbreaker. Its very lightweight and holds up well to the wind and works pretty good in the rain too. There were small improvements from the first one I got that were really helpful. The good adjustments are much better on this one.

May 25, 2020

James bond jacket

You will always be the center of attention when you magically pull this thing out of your pocket and unveil this awesome light coat. It is perfect for when its too cold for just a tshirt but too hot for a sweatshirt. I always find my self being able to fold it back into the pocket and being able to stow it when I start getting active. It's awe... Read Moresome to have year round for added layer for any occasion. It doesn't provide much protection from rain but does well with wind.

May 24, 2020

James bond jacket

You will always be the center of attention when you magically pull this thing out of your pocket and unveil this awesome light coat. It is perfect for when its too cold for just a tshirt but too hot for a sweatshirt. I always find my self being able to fold it back into the pocket and being able to stow it when I start getting active. It's awe... Read Moresome to have year round for added layer for any occasion. It doesn't provide much protection from rain but does well with wind.

May 19, 2020

Sweat Box

Works great when you're not in motion. Otherwise it's a sweat box.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Craig, the Houdini will trap moisture if not layered properly. A great way to wick away moisture is to pair the Houdini with a base layer. During the colder winter months, we recommend checking out the Capilene Air series. The lofted wool on this base layer effectively traps heat and wicks away moisture, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-capilene-air-crew-neck-shirt/36515.html?dwvar_36515_color=CNY. A great base layer for the warmer months is the Capilene Cool Daily line. These base layers wick away moisture and dry quickly, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-long-sleeved-capilene-cool-daily-shirt/45180.html?dwvar_45180_color=LBGX.

May 14, 2020

Lightweight Perfomance

I live in NORCAL and this jacket is a new staple in my bag. I wore it during numerous spring hikes and trail runs in cold, wind, and light rain. It folds into a pouch that is small enough and light enough to fit in a pocket on my shorts. Does a great job of repelling water and trapping body heat. Do yourself a favor and add this to your kit, you wo... Read Morent regret it

April 29, 2020

Slender fit is too darn slender in the arms and across the shoulders

I have been buying and using Patagonia Products since Patagonia was "Chouinard." Their products, mission, and planetary awareness spur me on. Still, Still, the slender fit is to darn slender in the arms and across the shoulders. I am 69 and have a bit of biceps, triceps, and trapezius shrinkage but the "extra large" sleeves must... Read More have ben designed for match-stick men. One single Synchilla fleece under the Houdini and I am all jacked up. Sadly, I must take time, energy, and CO2 to send it back. Patagonia, this slender fits is too darn slender in the arms!

April 22, 2020

Poor hood design

A couple of major fails prevent this otherwise excellent wind shirt from being a keeper. Firstly, there is no way to cinch the hood effectively around ones face (particularly to prevent billowing in a headwind) and secondly, the tightness of the wrist elastic prevents one being able to pull the jacket up to the elbow.

Response from Patagonia
April 22, 2020

Hi John! Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry that the Houdini doesn't have all the features you need. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team.

April 22, 2020

Great Windproof

I’ve worn this jacket pretty much every day since I got it, great for everything.

April 14, 2020

Great mountain biking jacket for spring

I wear this when hitting the local trails during the fresher days of this spring. In combination with a Capilene midweight shirt, the jacket keeps out the cold wind while allowing excess heat and sweat to escape. It also keeps out light rain and packs away in it's own pocket - easily stowed in a pocket in your pants or a backpack.

March 29, 2020

Go To For Coolness

This is a go to jacket for me when Im looking for a lightweight solution for warmth and coverage during cool, breezy activities like MTB, hiking, running or a quick trip to the store. Love how it stuffs into the chest pocket to crest a small, compact ball of convenience I can carry in my front or back packet. I bought a second one after my love aff... Read Moreair with the first one. The pocket on the second, newer, model is not sewn directly to the jacket as the first one - its a floating pocket - and I dont like that as much,...it just does feel as secure. But thats the only criticism I have of this otherwise efficiently functional piece of soft gear. Hope this helps!

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Atticus! Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback! We did switch up the construction on the zippered chest pocket on our 2020 Houdini® Jackets. It should create more ease with the stuff sack feature. We will pass along your great feedback to our Product design team about the switch. Thanks again!

March 27, 2020

Magic!

Amazing jacket, used for trail running for a couple of weeks now. Can be worn most of the time and packed into shorts pocket when not needed. Incredibly breathable, great design and pleasant to wear.

March 9, 2020

Awesome fit and so light!

Yep, great fit and feel, so light you barely notice it on, I bought this more for gravel riding so will be interesting to see how the hood works at a higher speed, wondering if it will bellow out or if it can be tucked away.

February 29, 2020

Houdini Jacket review

I very light-weight jacket that is easy to pack down for those warmer days but we’re you need a little more just in case.

February 25, 2020

Ultralight minimalist shell jacket.

I dont expect extreme durability due to very thin material, but it is unbeatable in question of lightness and packability in which excels. It is simple jacket which offers only necessary features. Hood is too small to be used with helmet. Overall - functional ultralight jacket.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches