burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms R1® Yulex® Impact Front-Zip Spring Suit

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Ms R1® Yulex® Impact Front-Zip Spring Suit

4.1/5
True To Size
July 5, 2022

Fast Shipping!

I bought this suit a bit larger than I would normally use and it fits great! Shipping was very fast!

December 12, 2021

Confidence in larger surf!

Yule Impact suit really lived up to its name in first use in 8-10 foot surf. I enjoyed the extra protective padding and buoyancy. Looking forward to the next surf!

November 2, 2021

Needs color

It's a safety suit but it's black? Needs some brightness (orange, red, yellow, bright green, etc.) For big wave surfing, you don't want to be stuck in the impact zone on a foggy day, or at dawn/dusk, in an all black suit. This why competitors' vests are all bright colored. Not sure why Patagonia went this way (for a regular suit... Read More, yes, all black is my preference).

October 30, 2021

Trouble with Fit ...

Hi ! Patagoniacs .. LOV Y'ALL through decades of wear + rewear .... surf to snow dontchaknow ... I encountered an ARRGH trying mightily to get into an XXL Men's R1® Yulex® Impact Front-Zip Spring Suit... legs aok ... torso aok ... TUSSLE upon getting the XXL over my head and around by arms + upper chest.. functionally kind of impossible .... Read More.. I am proportionate waist to chest , though I do have swimmer's / paddler's breadth .. I expect it would have been workable, IF designed with a back~zip ? This suit promises to be Amazing if it can fit you ... and i suppose I am recommending that it has to be tried on for size FIRST ( appropriately enough ) ... This Hawaiian season calls for floatation... and I wound up sipping into another brand's springsuit ( very comfortable XL , less float and less compression~protection) ... while ... I WILL BE WAITING for a Patagonia designed solution... BEST + APPRECIATION ALWAYS ... ROKON .. Corey =; ) ~

September 11, 2021

Not fitted for old fat dudes

I gotta stick to just the impact vest. Not you alls fault. Im short (sm) belly area (xxl) and shoulders (large). Oh boy. No hope there.

Response from Patagonia
September 21, 2021

Thank you for the helpful detailed feedback, Michael! You've definitely chosen the right product as we're not able to offer custom fitting on the Impact Spring Suit. Please reach out to our [Patagonia stores](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) near you, or contact our Customer Service team if you have any questions.

September 9, 2021

Impact spring suit

So far its worked amazing for training purposes, Im excited to try it this season in some heavy surf

September 2, 2021

Excellent quality

Haven't had a chance to use it yet but feels like it's made to the highest quality and looking forward to wearing it!

January 29, 2020

Perfect

Just the perfect match.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches