Back to Product

Boys Reversible Ready Freddy Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Boys Reversible Ready Freddy Hoody

4.7/5
Kinda Large
March 15, 2022

WAY TOO HOT

I was so disappointed to find out this jacket was not TWO PIECES as shown in the photo! Such a disappointment; we do not need all these heat in Southern California. So the two pieces was perfect and then when we ski, we could take both and zip them up.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hey Christina, thank you for the feedback. As the name indicates on this hoody, it is reversible rather than a 2-in-1. You can also verify this information by checking the specs and features tab on the product page. If you'd like a 4-in-1 with a waterproof shell we recommend the [Boys' 4-in-1 Everyday Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/boys-4-in-1-everyday-jacket/68035.html?dwvar_68035_color=BLK&cgid=kids-boys-jackets-vests).

February 23, 2022

Double sided thick jacket

This jacket works great for my son who has been wearing it daily to school in the winter this year. It is thick and nice and keeps him warm. I have no complaints .

February 22, 2022

Warm alternative to down

Ive purchased jackets for my Grandkids since they were infants. This year was disappointed (for the first time) with the quality and sizing. This jacket runs small. Tighter fitting body and sleeve. Good for weather when you dont want traditional down.

Response from Patagonia
February 28, 2022

We're so sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the cut of the Boys' Reversible Ready Freddy Hoody. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

February 14, 2022

Great quality!

Got 2 for my 13 year old twin boys, very warm, good fit, great quality!

February 12, 2022

Versatile/Practical

The mornings in my CA coastal town were getting pretty chilly, so I wanted to get my son a warmer option for school! The jacket came on the warmest week of the year though, so he hasnt had too much use. First impression - great quality of course, stylish, a little heavier than my kid is used to, love that its reversible, the fleece side is not as s... Read Moreoft as I hoped. This will be a nice jacket for cold beach mornings/nights or camping trips. The sizing chart was a bit off for my kid. He is only 7yo and the recommendation was a XS or S, but we ended up getting a L. Hes 80th percentile for his age, however I didnt think we would need to jump that much. The medium would have been fine; I just wanted to give him some room to grow. All in all, it was not a necessity for us; however I think he will get some good use out of it over the next year.

February 11, 2022

Good jacket for my son. Ran a little small but still fit.

None

February 5, 2022

Perfect!

Just in time for some winter weather here in the Carolinas, my son really enjoys the warmth and versatility this piece provides!

January 29, 2022

Son loves it! So warm!

My son loves his new jacket! It so warm!

January 28, 2022

Cozy and cute for kids

I purchased two of these, one for my 5 yr old grandson and the other for a friends son whos 4. Everyones pleased with the look, the fit and the utility for two active young boys,

January 27, 2022

My son loves it,its super warm!

First time buying my son from patagonia , its all worth it! Quality is outstanding!

January 19, 2022

Great outwear, kid loves it👍

Great outwear, kid loves it👍

January 19, 2022

Cozy, warm, snuggly coat - my son loves it!

I got this for my 9yr old son. Hes 4ft 10, slim body type. He loves this cozy, snuggly coat. I love it too! It keeps him warm and he looks so sweet in it! It is perfect for casual wear and light outdoor activities in the NE. The outer fabric is water resistant. The only thing I wish is that it would be nice if there are tall lengths for kids that a... Read Morere tall and slim. The XL is a little roomy and just right lengthwise, but I wish it was a couple inches longer. The XXL was way too roomy. Maybe this could be made with the grow to fit feature where a couple inches can be added.

January 8, 2022

Cool and warm jacket

My son, 12 years old just love this jacket. Just what he has been looking for but didn’t find for juniors. It’s size XL - little bit on the large side but just as he prefers (he is pretty slim). The colors are great.

January 6, 2022

Perfect

Perfect jacket for my 5 year old! He loves to zip it himself and loves that it's reversible!! He also states it's very warm

January 6, 2022

Super warm and stylish

I bought this jacket for my twelve year old boy. He absolutely loves the Sherpa material inside the jacket. It is super warm and he gets many compliments.

January 5, 2022

super warm

My grandsons love their reversible coats! Thanks for all your staff help with the exchange! Namely, Andrea! Thank you so very much!

January 2, 2022

Wish it fit!

I usually fit a Patagonia boys extra large perfectly hut this time the coat ran small and the sleeves were very short. Hope this gets fixed as I love pata gear!

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

Hello Drew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry the sizing did not work out on the hoody. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience. We are also happy to provide any garment measurements if that helps in the future.

January 1, 2022

Great Product

Patagonia always hits the mark on products

January 1, 2022

Warm & Cozy

Very warm, so cozy my son loved it!

December 18, 2021

Super Warm

My 8 year old loves his new Patagonia winter coat.

December 16, 2021

Great jacket

This jacket was purchased for my oldest grandson as a Christmas present. He will love this jacket

December 7, 2021

ADORABLE, practical jacket

I love this jacket and so does my son! The cozy hood, the heavy fleece its perfect.

December 5, 2021

Light jacket but nice and warm

I bought the jacket for my 6 year old Grandson. He picked the Desert Orange- his favorite color! He loves the jacket and has gotten compliments on it!

November 23, 2021

Super warm

True to size. Great quality and super warm.

November 22, 2021

Warm

I love the quality very warm and soft

November 20, 2021

Super warm coat

Great winter coat for my son, nice that it's reversible , true to size. My son loves it , washes well. It was 34° this morning and he was toasty

November 9, 2021

Great look, great value

My son is 41 and thin. The jacket is a little big but that was the fit we were looking for. He can keep his arms inside the jacket playing around so that means there is room for layers if needed. Still fall but on chilly days or evenings its a great coat. Im sure a sweater underneath in the winter will be sufficient except maybe for the exceptional... Read Morely frigid days. My son enjoys wearing each side of the coat too. I like the color scheme. Very satisfied.

November 9, 2021

Great coat for my 6.5yr old son

He wears it every day. Perfect for Seattle mornings walk to school.

October 31, 2021

Pretty good

I thought the jacket might be to small for me since I am a 5 foot 2 female and weight 105 pounds but honestly it is over sized and perfect. Love it and so happy it fits .

October 25, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

We got the XL size for my son so that he could potentially wear it for two years. The L would have only fit this year. He chose the color and says it is very comfortable.

October 25, 2021

Super warm

My son has been comfortable during Seattle downpours and blustery downtown wind tunnels. I wish I had pants for him made out of the same materials with Cleese libeling. It dries quickly and can withstand a pretty decent Seattle rain.

September 29, 2021

Great stuff

Again proper stuff for my son! Love it!

June 30, 2021

Littleman loves it!

Our 8 y/o didnt want to take it off when we went to the beach. It was windy and also drizzling, kept him dry and comfortable. Its stylish and reversible. Awesome 2 jackets in 1!

December 17, 2020

Great Warm Jacket

I'm so glad Patagonia has so many colors in this warm jacket. I got the navy in a sz L. Fit my son perfectly he is a slim 10 yr old. He loves it & it keeps him warm in this cold Chicago weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches