Back to Product

Boys Micro D™ Snap-T® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Boys Micro D™ Snap-T® Jacket

4.5/5
True To Size
May 7, 2022

Grey blue is more lavender colored

Color online very diff from in person!

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2022

It sounds like you've got the Moray Khaki with Plume Grey shoulders and hood. If you're unhappy with it, [exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a different color or size are free. Reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any further assistance.

May 1, 2022

Warm and lightweight

My kids use this jacket almost every day for school. Is enough for a cold morning and then lightweight to carry the rest of the day.

April 11, 2022

Super Warm, Thin, Packable!

I bought this for my 7 year old grandson. To my surprise, it was thinner then I expected, but my grandson loves it.....and these are his words......"Super warm and I love that it doesn't take up much room in my backpack". So there you have it, thin, warm, packable!! The hood also fits nicely under his bike helmet!

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

Your grandson sounds like our kind of kid! Thank you for sharing this, Jill!

March 27, 2022

Fair quality

I have three boys, 7,5, and 16 months. I wish Patagonia would bring back the synchilla zip hoodie for big kids, weve had those in every size and they hold up amazingly and are awesome for all the backpacking and adventuring we do because they layer nicely under the down sweater to make an extra warm coat and provide a hood. My oldest two wore them,... Read More I passed them on to a friend with two boys who both wore them and she gave me them back for the baby and theyre still in great shape. I bought a micro D fleece (tan and olive green) for my then 6 year old last fall and I just dont feel like the micro D material holds up, it gets dingy and looks old after one kid. I was also gifted a 6 to 12 months size one (orange and mustard) for my one year-old and it already looks dingy/very used with even some wear marks in the material and theres no way it would make it through lots of kids, not the quality I expect from Patagonia. I wont be purchasing the micro D again.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2022

Thank you for the detailed review, Amanda! Your feedback is crucial to our designers as we want to make sure we make the Micro D the best it can be so we appreciate the comments.

February 25, 2022

This piece was purchased for my nine year old grandson. Ive purchased several of this exact jacket. It fits nicely under the nano puff jacket for extra warmth. Its a great piece for early spring bike ride or fall fire pits with the family. Ive purchased Patagonia items for my grandchildren since birth! Love them!

This piece was purchased for my nine year old grandson. Ive purchased several of this exact jacket. It fits nicely with nano puff items and just the little bit of coverage and warmth that takes you through early spring or fall afternoons.

February 24, 2022

Good Jacket but Micro D is a terrible name for male products

I think the jacket is good quality, fits well, good protection against wind. Terrible name. No guy wants to buy a product called Micro D. Marketing team failed here, unless it was a joke, than they succeeded.

February 22, 2022

My Son Loves It!

We have bought this fleece jacket in every single size as my son grows up. We love it. It's warm but thin enough to fit in a car seat.

February 3, 2022

Replacing my son's favorite top!

Bought this to replace the one my son had finally grown out of. Lovely soft fleece. My son loves it and wears all the time. Worth getting the next size up as it is so durable and last so long, he had his old one for three years!

December 29, 2021

Light jacket

Nice if you need a very light jacket. Material is thin. Runs small. Quality is fair.

December 28, 2021

Great quality - super wide and boxy

Weve been wearing the snap t in toddler sizes since 6-12 months and our middle son loves it. We sized up to the kids XS because he is 5 now and want it to last a little while. The length is great, but it could wrap around him twice. Sort of wishing Id kept the tags on and gotten a 5T or found a different hooded fleece altogether as its sort of pota... Read Moreto sacky and I can foresee it catching on stuff while hes playing. Still Love the micro fleece though.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Thanks for the review, Mary! While we prefer gear be returned in season and ideally with tags, if you aren't going to get much use out of that fleece we're happy to help with a warranty return. Please reach out to our customer service team [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and a rep will be more than happy to assist with the next steps.

December 18, 2021

Great lightweight fleece for kids!

We love this jacket for our kid! We live in southern California so it doesnt get very cold but this is the perfect weight and warmth for the colder months here. Easy to layer, well made, and fun color!

December 14, 2021

Dissatisfied

Was very disappointed in the quality of this jacket. Also, it should not be called a jacket it is lighter than a fleece. I would of sent it back but it was a gift and needed it for the next day. Will not order from Patagonia direct again.

Response from Patagonia
December 15, 2021

Hello Alberga! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. With that said, it isn't the warmest fleece jacket that we offer. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate the feedback that you've provided.

December 10, 2021

Great For Kids, but wheres the Mens?

I have two boys and have been buys these and handing them down since they were toddlers. They love them and rarely take them off in the winter. They take a beating, have been covered in mud/dirt, and see all the other abuse two boys can throw at them. They hold up wonderfully and just get better with age! My only problem with the things is that I... Read More want one, I have for years. I reached out to chat support and they suggested posting a review here. I would own several of these in two tones or plain colors if you put them out! Please please please put these out for adults! Just like they are for the kids. Perfect knock around jacket!

September 25, 2021

Great kids fleece!

I got this for my five year old son and I ordered it a little larger on purpose so he could grow into it. Its a little thinner fleece than I thought itd be but still keeps him warm in our PNW weather. Would purchase again!

September 15, 2021

A comfy light layer

This jacket is perfect for cool fall evenings in the Rocky Mountains!

September 13, 2021

Perfect Fleece Jacket

I have had these for my boys in every size since 6 mo. Great for warmth and layering. Holds up well. Most have been passed to other children/younger siblings.

August 31, 2021

Really warm jacket

Bought it for my 11 year old - great material and very comfortable.

August 16, 2021

Softest Jacket

My son loves this jacket, just wish there were more color options!

August 10, 2021

Really warm jacket

Bought it for my 14 year old son...kept him warm on our trip to Alaska. Although not as cold as we expected, there were periods when he needed it. Quality is great - would recommend to anyone

April 30, 2021

Works for women!

Okay, as an adult female, I recognize this is a weird review. But the XL fits me great! (58, 130, pear shaped). I looked at the womens version, but they only make super boring solid colors in a full zip for women. I adore the two tone mustard color of the Boys version! Based on the size chart, I tried the boys XXL first, and it was too big-the size... Read More of a Womens LG (returned). The boys L fit like a womens XS (returned). Had my Goldilocks moment when I put on the XL - it fits like a Womens SM-MED.... so stoked! I started looking for this garment for me after seeing my 3 year old live in hers day in and day out for years. Somehow its always the perfect layer to grab- Lightweight but warm, and oh-so-soft!

March 26, 2021

Soooo Soft!

This is the softest Snap-T ever! Large enough to go over a base layer. Great mid-layer below 15F, great outer layer above 32F.

January 30, 2021

Best fleece ever!

I bought one for each of my 5 kids and everyone of them loved it and they all fit perfectly! Its the perfect weight for SoCal winter mornings. We are very happy with these and the color combinations are perfection! They look as cute hanging up as they do being warn.

January 7, 2021

Great jacket

I bought this jacket for my grandson very light to ho under his Patagonia jacket very soft great jacket as usual all Patagonia is

January 1, 2021

Super lightweight

Bought this jacket for my grandson. He never takes it off.

December 30, 2020

Perfect

This was a gift for my grandchild, beautiful jacket but unfortunately I didnt get a chance to give it to him because a family member threw it in the trash, not realizing the jacket was still inside the packaging. I cried so much and Ive been waiting to buy it again but its out of stock.

December 25, 2020

Very soft and durable

My 9 yr old practically live in these.

November 18, 2020

Just okay, not great but my kids love them.

One of big reasons I shop here is for the longevity and quality of products. Especially kids clothes which they grow out of so quickly, I like to practice handing down their stuff. Generally I am confident in doing so because no matter how hard my kids play in something it still looks barely worn when its time to pass it along with most of their pr... Read Moreevious Patagonia items. These, however, its not quite the same. Theyve pilled heavily and they just look worn after only being laundered a handful of times. Im not sure Ill feel comfortable handing these down after my kids grow out of them which is a shame, because they absolutely love these full zip hoodies. One of the main reasons I gave them three stars instead of two or one.

November 17, 2020

This is for my 7yr old boy.

My 7yr old seems tolike last years model better cause it is thicker...not sure if the R rating is the same?....last years fleece with a hood seems warmer and looks warmer....7yr olds dont lie ! ....he will like it when last years is too small cuz this is his new One !

November 13, 2020

Great gift

I purchased this for my 12 year old grandson who loves it. He put it on immediately last week and his dad says hes worn it daily since.

September 2, 2020

I have exclusively used this amazing fleece since my son was born.

I love this product. I only wish colors werent discontinued so quickly.

June 17, 2020

My son wears this on repeat!

My son picked this color out and loves wearing it! He rotates this one with another one. Its super warm, not bulky and easy to pack too. Highly recommend this!

June 17, 2020

Perfect for the bus stop

Bought this for my son for cool mornings at the bus stop in fall and spring. He LOVES it and do do I.

December 30, 2019

Very comfortable, love the colors!

Very comfortable, love the colors!

December 22, 2019

So soft!

Comfortable, soft, perfect extra layer.

December 16, 2019

I bought 4 children size

I bought 4 children size jackets and they all run small. I went up one size for what they normally wear but should’ve gone up 2 sizes larger!

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi Elizabeth, we're sorry these were too small. If you still need to go up one size, just reply to the email we sent you so we can facilitate that process for you. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 25, 2019

Son loves it

It’s his favorite jacket and prefers to wear it more than any other!

November 22, 2019

It Changed. This jacket is very thin now.

This jacket used to have fleece similar to TNF Denali. Now it is very thin, like about 50% thickness. Not sure if this is due to better technology or if the jack is now not as weather resistant? Patagonia, please let me know.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2019

Hi Bennett, thanks for your review! This jacket is now made of 100% recycled microdenier polyester, which is why it has a thinner feel to it.

November 18, 2019

Warm Active & Happy

My nine year old loves his new puffy!

November 13, 2019

Softest most lightweight fleece

Was surprised with just how soft and how light this hoodie was. Ended up buying a larger size for myself after buying one as a gift. Love this hoodie. Easy to pack and carry. So soft!

November 12, 2019

My 10 yr. old boy loves it.

This is a nice thin jacket. It seems to be very well made which is necessary to stand up to the wear and tear our rambunctious boy will, no doubt, put it through. He loves the good and the zipper is smooth and easy to use.

November 9, 2019

The best!

I have two very wild and crazy kids and no matter what they do in this jacket, it will last and last. It’s keeps them cozy and warm and it’s a great layering tool for those extra cold mornings.

October 30, 2019

This is a great light

This is a great light weight fleece for busy kids! It's the only jacket my son will wear! Thank you Patagonia!

October 28, 2019

Nice

Nice, soft jacket but sleeves were more narrow than baby synchilla so returned it. Size 5 synchilla very similar in sleeve length to Xs in this jacket.

October 18, 2019

Love

It is the perfect jacket for Colorado, light but warm. We get the next size up for our boys every season. Absolutely love them.

August 10, 2019

Perfect Spring/Fall Jacket

Fits great and very comfortable...my son loves it!

August 10, 2019

Great light weight jacket!

Love these great light weight jackets!

May 9, 2019

Wonderful!

True to size. It's a great light weight coat

May 8, 2019

Good Spring option

It’s a bit thinner than my son’s previous model that he out grew. He claims it’s just a warm. Like usual, quality is second to none.

May 8, 2019

Incredibly soft

This jacket is an instant favorite. Super soft, warm and light. It looks great!

April 8, 2019

Red/Blue

Very Cute and Cozy fleece, perfect for the spring season. My 7 year old loves it and forgets to take it off.

February 27, 2019

Lighter green than in picture

Jacket looks great, except that green is closer to a mint than the kelly green in the photo.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches