burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Altvia Pack 28L Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S/M
  • L/XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Altvia Pack 28L

4.6/5
True To Size
December 1, 2022

Altvia 28l

Great bag,closing system is a bit fiddly.Needs more internal pocketing.

November 29, 2022

Fantastic Pack!

This is my favorite technical Patagonia backpack I have had. Minimalist design with a hug-your-body comfortable fit that I am happy does not include an internal frame. Super comfortable for all-day wear with beefy fabric that you don't have to worry about scraping on rocks. Designed so you can stuff it full or keep it mostly empty without losi... Read Moreng any comfort or making it ungainly.

November 20, 2022

Great backpack 🎒

I was looking and comparing for ages but Patagonia ticked all the boxes with this model. Surprised of how light and comfy it is. Very smart use of space (pockets, distribution, etc).

September 19, 2022

Great hiking backpack

Excellent hiking backpack - it carries a lot, has mesh pockets in the front for water bottles and can easily attach hiking poles.

July 13, 2022

Light weight good fit..only downside

Light weight good fit..only downside is my camelback is a bit cumbersome so I may just carry extra water bottle

June 29, 2022

Great bag

I did a lot of research figuring out what I wanted in my first day bag for hiking. Went with a friend on a 7 hour hike and this carried everything we needed! It felt light on my back and it was a great investment

June 24, 2022

Wanted to love...

This pack looked like it checked all the boxes for what I wanted for in a day-plus pack. However, the good design was poorly executed. Of the 7 external pockets only 1 is truly functional. The "fame sheet" is a joke and might as well not be be there and offers no suspension. Since the back panel does not support weight (it crumples when l... Read Moreoaded and you use the waist belt) the shoulder straps sit poorly on your neck because they have no shape. If you don't use pockets and only carry a jacket and lunch on your hikes then this pack is for you!

Response from Patagonia
June 27, 2022

Hi Bryan, thank you for sharing this feedback. This is immensely helpful to other customers, and also to our product designers. We're so sorry this pack didn't meet your needs! Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we'll reach out to you about returning it.

April 6, 2022

Light, efficient, stylish, functional

This pack is very spacious and strikes a balance between pockets for organization and space for larger gear and clothes. Even when it is not full, the pack cinches down nicely and fits comfortably. There are lots of straps on the outside for hooking in hiking poles or other gear. My favorite feature is the built in rain cover, genius! My only compl... Read Moreaints are 1) that I wish the small pocket on the inside was positioned differently; as is, it gets in the way of the hose on my hydration pack, making it hard to access the pocket or use it without pinching the hose, 2) a solution for the straps on the exterior sleeve and top lid, they kinda just flap in the wind unless stuffed into the exterior sleeve, 3) the shoulder straps are very breathable and contribute to the pack's lightness, but could stand to be sturdier, something akin to the straps on the Refugio. All in all a great pack, functional, and my go-to for days on the trail.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2022

Thanks so much for your thoughtful and detailed feedback on this relatively new line of packs. We appreciate it, Luke!

November 15, 2021

Great pack

Very comfortable and roomy pack. Great for serious hiking or taking to the farmers market. One thing I can't figure out is how a water bladder integrates with the pack- there is a pocket for it inside, but no holes for the tube.

September 18, 2021

Leicht, geräumig, super Tragekomfort und

Leicht, geräumig, super Tragekomfort und leichte Einstellung.

September 16, 2021

Lush backpack

Really comfortable backpack, with lots of space and clever features. Love the look, the quality of the materials is excellent and really happy I bought it!

September 2, 2021

Nice bag

Good quality bag, doesnt fit too much but works good.

August 13, 2021

Perfect size, perfect weight

I was looking for a simple, light weight pack that I could use for daily use on the Camino de Santiago, and this pack is it. The Altiva is the perfect balance between size and weight with enough room for all the essentials, while still having the small essentials that make this pack work day after day. The special bonus is the built-in rain cover.

August 3, 2021

Altvia Pack

Best backpack we had! Super comfortable and compact when backpack is not fully loaded. Pockets in front are convenient. Size fits perfectly for men and women.

July 25, 2021

Altvia Pack

Snug fit, light and functional

June 11, 2021

Super Versatile

I love this pack! It is super versatile where I can take it skinning, use it for work, and everything in between. It fits everything I need and the hip pockets are super helpful. They're not big enough for a phone but they fit my keys, headphones, and a couple masks with no problem.

May 17, 2021

Way better than expected

A really functional, excellently designed pack. Very comfortable.

April 19, 2021

Great pack

Very happy with this pack, it ticks almost every box. Seems very well made and thoughtfully designed. Big enough but the compression straps keep it tucked up small until the space is needed, it doesn't flop about when running with it mostly empty. The mesh back panel works better than my other packs. It even seems to be fairly rain resistant w... Read Moreithout the rain cover. My only complaint is that I'd prefer it was slightly taller, I'm 6'4" and the waist strap sits slightly too high. Not so much to be a problewould probably but I would have changed it if there was a taller option.

March 31, 2021

Simple, versatile, and lightweight

This is an excellent all around pack for skiing and hiking. The top lid/closure system takes some getting used to, but is actually quite efficient and expandable. The waist belt is appreciated for skiing and the waist pockets are adequate, if not slightly small.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches