burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Long-Sleeved Cotton in Conversion Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Cotton in Conversion Lightweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.7/5
Kinda Large
February 4, 2023

Awesome fit, color, and material.

Awesome fit, color, and material. Super comfortable and fashionable. Love the shirt, its my new favorite flannel.

February 4, 2023

One of my favorites

I have several of these in different colors. They're my favorites for cooler weather days here in coastal California.

January 30, 2023

Great flannel shirt...!!!

the fit...quality of materials....construction...all typical Patagonia quality.. if you can find a better made...better fitting flannel shirt...well...you should buy it..!!!

January 23, 2023

The best! Specially since it

The best! Specially since it was 40% off

January 20, 2023

Shirt is short compared to the past version of this shirt.

I have a few of this shirt from a few years ago and the fit seems much better. This on seems much shorter and just not the same fit.

January 17, 2023

Fits small in torso length

I wear a large in everything Patagonia makes. I am 6'4" athletic build. Received this shirt as a Christmas gift. Barely made it past my belt. Compared to other flannel shirts made by Patagonia I believe it is 2 or more inches shorter in the length. XL will probably be too large and baggie. May have to go with another style. Any suggestion... Read Mores?

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

Hi Wesley! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the shirt was too short for you. Feedback like this is crucial to improving fit for future seasons so we really appreciate it. We'd recommend taking a look at our [Men's Light Farrier's Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-light-farriers-work-shirt/41850.html?dwvar_41850_color=APBE) if you're interested in something a bit longer.

January 16, 2023

Comfy and visually appealing

Been wanting to get some new flannel shirts for a while. Wife got me this one for Christmas and I loved it so much that I bought 2 more just like (different colors). Warm, cozy and stylish. I was lucky to get them on sale. I will consider getting additional colors in future.

January 13, 2023

As every piece of Patagonia

As every piece of Patagonia gear/clothing I own - perfect in so many ways. Keep telling all-not a cheap date but very much worth it in so many ways.. Thank you!

January 12, 2023

Perfectly Nice Fit

Could not have been a better experience. Perfect fit and I wear as mid layer on cold days outside, very frequently.

January 11, 2023

Wonderful, but...

I've been a customer since day one. As I write this, I'm wearing patagonia gear that spans nearly three decades. The shirt I'm reveiwing is one of those items I've wanted for a long time. They look warm and comfy, and I live in the mountains. But I rarely see a color or design I'd be happy with. Last year I saw one that w... Read Moreas, yeah, I could live with that. So I ordered it. Fit is great. Tailoring is superb, and the fabric is very nice. I really wanted another one. Especially since my wife got one remarkably similar to mine... So she ordered the tidepool blue for me. The colors looked promising. When it arrived, I was surprised, and yet not. Being a photographer, I recognized the problem: some colors just don't reproduce well online, regardless of the quality of monitor. This shirt suffered a bit from that phenomenon. But worse, the photographs don't begin to convey the contrast between the colors and the white. It was blinding, and way more flashy than I care to wear. So, we returned it. I've come to depend on Patagonia for clothes that fit small/skinny people. And many of your designs I treasure. But for many years now, men's colors have ranged from corny to Microsoft. It's as if men couldn't possibly want a piece of clothing that was just drop dead beautiful. And flannel plaids are a perfect place to offer something that is simultaneously masculine and gorgeous. I just don't get it. There was a point when Patagonia's mens clothing colors, and sometimes cut as well, shifted to boring/dirtbag/jcpenny depressed. The only notable recent exception I can come up with is the capilene air crew and hoodies (I own both mens and womens). I bought a mens last year in a knockout dark teal. What an amazing piece of kit! I know you're capable. There's a perspective on life that was once there. And it no longer is. Surprise me next year. Please!

January 10, 2023

Runs a little large

The material and design are both great. I am a reliable Medium in Patagonia Men's clothing. I tried on both the small and medium of this shirt. The small was a bit too small and the medium is a bit too big. If there was a size right between them, it would fit perfectly. Otherwise, it seems like a great shirt.

January 8, 2023

This may be the perfect FL winter shirt

So light. So soft. So much comfort I almost feel guilty - almost. Like a Wes Anderson film.

January 7, 2023

True to size (for americans)

Feel the XL is true to size for larger people. I'm 6'4" and 210 lbs, and XL size is ok but maybe even a Large size will still be ok.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2023

Hey Javier, thanks for the review. If you'd like to exchange for a size down, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 30, 2022

Soft and warm

This is a nice shirt. But I wish Patagonia would make shirts like they did in the 90s. Great cotton shirts with cool patterns and not skin tight. More cool patterns and just straight up cotton please! No weird filler in the collar and no button down collars.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2023

Hey Charles, thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback. This shirt is 100% cotton, if you're interested in other cotton options [click here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-shirts?prefn1=fabric&prefv1=organic-cotton). We'll share your thoughts with our product team.

December 26, 2022

Good quality

The shirt is well made and should last many years.

December 26, 2022

Excellent

Very soft fabric, feels pleasant to the touch. Nice colour.

December 26, 2022

Really soft and warm shirt.

Really soft and warm shirt. I got the color I wanted. I did notice a black spot on the color. I would have sent it back but a replacement would not be in my choice of size and color.

December 23, 2022

Button up

Very comfortable and true to size, coke pattern is one of my favorites. Tucked in or left out looks good.

December 22, 2022

Christmas gift..

However..my son only wears Patagonia so its easy-peasy to buy for him. Patagonia is quality.

December 19, 2022

Great shirt. Nice colors

Excellent quality.

December 9, 2022

Go-to Flannel

This flannel is incredibly soft, light weight, and super comfortable.

November 7, 2022

Comfortable

Nice fitting and comfortable to wear

November 2, 2022

Soft and Warm

This shirt is a cold weather work shirt for me and is cozy and fits well, no complaints!

November 2, 2022

Exactly as I'd hoped

The Patagonia quality shines through again here. This shirt fits me very well, even my extra long arms! So comfortable; extraordinary craftsmanship. This garment is made to last.

October 31, 2022

Soft as a baby butts

Awesome

October 28, 2022

perfect fall top

Teh fit and material of this top is very comfortable. It is warm enough that it will keep you comfortable on a 40-50 degree morning, but not so heavy that you are sweating in the 70 degree afternoon. Looks and feels great.

October 20, 2022

Great casual -shirt work or play

Good for fall but not super warm without layers. True to my wide shoulder /stocky size. Im size L in most Patagonia.

October 15, 2022

Perfect flannel

I've been getting my flannel from LL Bean for years. Thought I'd update my flannel wardrobe with Patagonia after the recent announcement that Patagonia would be giving itself away to planet Earth. I was not disappointed. I like the weight of this flannel. It's not too heavy, but feels soft and warm.

October 14, 2022

Comfy Shoulder Season Shirt

I have long been a fan of the Fjord Flannel shirt line. I find them comfortable and warm. I am on the shorter, but chunkier size and a medium is generally a good fit. However, like some others I find the sleeves a little on the long side, but that is more down to me being vertically challenged.

September 27, 2022

Feel like second skin and warm.

Fabric is best cotton feel and well structured design. However sleeve length is too long.

September 26, 2022

Looks great and feels great!!

Looks great and feels great!!

September 26, 2022

perfect except the pocket

I love the color, fit, and fabric. My only improvement would be to remove the top flap over the pocket. I don't care for the asymmetrical bulk.

September 20, 2022

Soft & Comfortable

I am 5'8" and 165 PDS. I prefer a looser fit and went with a size large. A medium is my suggested size. The models are all skinny, and no doubt a medium fits them as shown. I do not have a large gut, but a size Large is still better for me. For my height, the sleeves are very long in a medium or a large. The flannel is very soft. I sugges... Read Moret cold water wash and very low temp dry. Better yet, just let it hang dry to avoid any dreaded shrinkage. Patagonia is my go-to brand for quality items with a fantastic guarantee.

September 19, 2022

Crazy Comfy

This shirt is extremely soft without being heavy. Great for work, travel, and lounging

September 15, 2022

Handsome and well made

Bought this for my husband who loves it. Colors are great as is quality. This will get years of wear. Happy to recommend and support this terrific company.

July 29, 2022

Great

Quality flannel, color is a bit lighter than pictured

July 19, 2022

I returned this because it

I returned this because it didnt fit. I would try a smaller size on when I see one in a store, to see if it fits. Im usually xl in Patagonia shirts but some large fits better. I liked the material.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the disappointing fit. Our customer service team would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with any measurements or guiding you toward "slim" or "regular" or "relaxed" fit designs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

July 17, 2022

What I expected

What I expected.

July 6, 2022

Best flannel off the shelf

One of the nicest flannel shirts Ive ever had. Perfect for a horse back ride and a day on the Ranch.

June 15, 2022

Great Flannel

I like that these shirts are long because I have a long torso. Works great for me! Very soft.

May 28, 2022

Sooo soft and pretty

I love the Libbey: Dark Camel. I generally shop for color, Patagonia seems a bit ahead of the rest on current/upcoming trends. This shirt is so soft i catch myself petting it. Comfortable as they come and cool enough for wearing at The Studio. I can already see my sisters nabbing this from me on our summer lake Air BnB.

May 28, 2022

Super Soft

I usually have to wear some sort of undershirt when I wear button up shirts, but the material for this shirt is truly super soft, and is not irritating to the skin. I wasnt sure how this would feel with it being a flannel, but it is very lightweight and super soft. It fits very well. I usually need a large because the sleeves are too short for my l... Read Moreong arms in a medium. This large fits my arms, and is not too baggy on the body.

May 9, 2022

Super flannel

Shirt fit great - soft and fits well! Keep up the inclusive sizing it is greatly appreciated!

April 29, 2022

Nice Flannel

I think of flannel as an overshirt, so I ordered a size up from my usual XS. This worked out, fitting for both single layer and over another shirt. First one I've bought--Emma Wood Birch--the fabric and construction is very nice. Nice and airy, rather than insistently plaid.

April 27, 2022

Amazing button up shirt

Fantastic casual/work shirt. Fits true to size on the slim fit scale. Im 5ft9in 160lbs for reference. Please make one in the Borealis Green color that last years storm stride pants and jacket came in :)

April 20, 2022

Very comfortable.

Not tight around the shoulders like other flannels, great fit!

April 13, 2022

Wonderful comfortable spring/fall flannel!

I am 6 ft 3 in and weigh 215 lbs and the large fits me perfectly. This shirt has been my go-to shirt as we have moved from winter to spring. This shirt is very soft and has the right level of warmth. I wear a vest with it on cool days and a warmer layer on colder days. I am looking to add another one soon so that I have another color option!

April 12, 2022

Dressed up

Mine is the birch white version and is just right for special occasions but its constructed for heavier use.

April 7, 2022

Great for wide shoulders.

Great for wide shoulders.

April 4, 2022

Flannel Workhorse

I love the weight, feel, appearance, and durability of this shirt. I've been buying this shirt for years and the fabric seems to be getting better each year. I have two that I've been wearing weekly for about 5 years and they still look great.

March 26, 2022

Perfect Lightweight soft flannel shirt

My husband loves this shirt. Very soft yet warm in Southern California weather. Love the plaid also.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches