Back to Product

Ms Snowshot Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 39 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Snowshot Pants - Regular

4.3/5
Runs Large
November 24, 2021

Perfect snowboarding pants

This is my second pair. I traded in my old pair, so someone else can use them and I received credit towards a new pair. I made the mistake of purchasing a size large last time. Luckily, these pants easily adjust but Im very happy with the size medium. Im 62 and 186 lbs.

October 5, 2021

Really good

These pants are nice. The materials and fit feel premium and I really like the dark green-blue color I got them in. They fit a bit large but that allows me to add more layers if I need too. And, the fit isnt bad with just a light base layer. The pocket selection is a bit lacking, but I use my ski backpack or jacket for organizing my other gear and ... Read Morethis hasn't been a problem. I find them to warm to use for anything other then resort skiing (even with the two included vents) so they aren't the most versatile pants. With that being said, they do what they do really well. I feel comfortable in these for full 8 AM to 4 PM days at the resort. Overall, very happy with these pants.

April 12, 2021

Really solid snowpants.

I do enjoy the pants and the adjustable lining is really comfortable. The thigh vents are well or the way for winter biking. The snowlock is fine and I do appreciate the loops for underfoot string. A little long though, for me.

March 15, 2021

Not As Advertised

I'm disappointed in the lack of insulation provided in these ski pants. The item description doesn't provide any information on insulation rating. For what you pay for this item, it should come insulated considering they are ski pants.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thank you for your review on our Snowshot Pants. These snow pants are considered hardshell without insulation, if they were insulated that word would be included in the product title, such as with our Women's Insulated Powder Bowl Pants. You can find more information on a product by going to it's product page, scrolling down to the "Specs and Features" under "Overview" and clicking to expand. Under that section will be more information on insulation if that is something that's included with the pant. Unfortunately, we don't have any Men's insulated snow pants that we could recommend at this time, but you can layer these with a couple baselayers and do it according to how cold you run. Check out our baselayers [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-baselayers). The great thing about snow pants like these is that they offer versatility by giving you the option of layering. Of course, as with any of our products, if you feel unsatisfied with your purchase it is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and you're welcome to send it back to us.

February 17, 2021

Very good product, fit for purpose

I am 188cm and 76kg, and have chosen the M model. Very good choice as the L is definitelly too wide. It is on the wide side; so you can dress beneath it. The online simulator is helping a lot. Nice light pant; yet providing warmth; weatherproof and breathability.

February 4, 2021

Seem very good, havent used yet

I got these about a week ago but havent used them to ski yet. With that being said, I can offer my first impressions. Pros: great quality, good overall fit (more on this later), well thought out design, awesome color. Cons: Only two pockets (well placed but I would have liked to see a third), runs a bit long Key notes: these pants run a bit long... Read More, however I dont think this will be an issue after stretching them over ski boots. They also run a tad bit large, but not enough to mess with the fit (still allow good movement, I did some squats and a quick jog around my local Patagonia store). The normal things you've come to expect from Patagonia are all here (see pros list). Bottom line: I think these are going to stick with me for years and years to come. So far, almost nothing but positives. With that being said Id try them on in store if you can just to make sure the fit is what your looking for. (I will update this review once Ive used them for the next year).

January 31, 2021

Great Fit/Great Function

Just what I wanted for XC skiing: perfect fit great wind & cold resistance super features: adjustable waist pockets in the right place & size hook to shoes great ventilation super comfort

September 3, 2020

Super Warm

I got these beauties in August. I live in Tennessee. Since you asked me for a review, I decided to put them on while I mowed the lawn. Well! Theyre plenty toasty! In fact, Im writing this review from the ER. My boys are currently packed in ice, and theyre trying to get my body temp (lower half only) below 110 so that they can release me and clear a... Read More bed for a Covid case. Updated to follow....

March 15, 2020

Ok

Good material but pants are super baggy. Good if you are trying to fit a lot of base layer underneath.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2020

Hi Daniel, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the pants. As an American company our sizes can be a little different than many European customers are used to so we encourage you to use the size chart as well as the size tool. Our snow products are specifically designed loose for preference and layering. Please let us know if we can help with any other questions or concerns today!

February 28, 2020

Skinny guy in some biiiiig pants

I purchased these to replace a 20 year old pair of Patagonia ski pants that I love, but just aren't waterproof anymore. Unfortunately, when I put these on, they were huge on me. The waist was four or five inches too big and the legs were very baggie as well. I'm very slim at 6'1" 145lbs, but the athletic cut of most Patagonia pr... Read Moreoducts works really well for me. I'm returning these and trying to re-waterproof my old ski pants. Giving three stars because they look like great pants, but wish the sizing was by waist and length and not S, M, L.

February 24, 2020

Solid ski/snowboard pants with room for improvement

I bought the Snowshot pants as my first piece of nicer ski pants and am very happy I did. They arrived quickly and the bright color is fantastic. I am usually in the 33-34 waist, 32 inseam range and the size Medium works well. While they look very baggy/snowboard-y while trying on, they looked better once booted up. I found the inner velcro/elastic... Read More adjustment a pain to deal with and the velcro often caught on my Capilene baselayer pulling its threads out in the process. I plan to add suspenders to help wear them higher where I like them. The waist was comfortable once set. They kept me warm and dry on the slopes, I used the vents when needed, and even sitting in the snow I felt fine. With a slightly more tapered fit, better pocket/storage options, and better waist adjustment, these would be five stars for me. Only other thing is how persistent the creases are in the pants. Even after wearing them several times, the creases from their packaging are still there...maybe once I figure out how to wash them that will go away. Sweet pants!

February 23, 2020

New pants and customer service

Really happy with snowshot pants but service received with an issue on previous purchase of entirely my own fault was absolutely remarkable. I cannot believe the effort that Patagonia went to, brilliant.!!

February 17, 2020

Good product

Light yet warm, with small details that are convenient, these snow-friendly pants deliver on their promise

February 8, 2020

Solid Pants

Great pants. Awesome fit with great durability; and the waterproof material holds up the whole day. Used these pants to ski all day and I can not complain. When using them to conduct active sports the inside breathe able pockets are a great feature to keep you from sweating. They were also awesome in the back country as well. Used them to skin up a... Read More mountain side and at an elevation of 12,000 ft with some inclement weather they were warm with just a base layer. I recommend the M’s Capilene Midweight Bottoms for the base layer.

February 7, 2020

Runs far too large, good otherwise

The H2No membrane works pretty well for pants, as you care less that it breathes worse than GoreTex. Build quality looks good, although the material doesn't look or feel very durable and I imagine it would start to wear relatively quickly. Pockets look cool, and are pretty secure, but are a bit awkward to use. The vents are surprisingly effect... Read Moreive, I really like them. Sizing could have been done better though - I ordered an M, and it feels at least 1 size bigger. My waist is 81-82 cm, which according to the size guide is in the middle of M (79-84 cm), and far above S (74-76 cm), but the only way the pants don't fall down to my ankles is if I pull the elastic tabs so much that there's almost no overlap between the velcro hook and loop.

February 3, 2020

NO BACK POCKET!

These are the only ski pants sold with an option of short size. And for some reason that cant be explained there is no back pocket. Un real.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the lack of back pocket! This is not a feature we generally equip our ski pants with; however, our [Powder Bowl Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-powder-bowl-ski-snowboard-pants-short/31482.html?Quantity=1) is the exception to this norm - and they are offered in a short inseam option! If you would like to return or exchange your M's Snowshot Pants, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

February 3, 2020

Great product

The color looks really nice. The build quality could be better, as my pair got a hole in it, and quite some wear and tear, after only three days of casual skiing. I ordered S and M, and the M was way too large. The S fits perfectly. Thanks a lot for making great products while saving the planet! :-)

January 7, 2020

great jacket all around

I bought this for my husband for skiing, but he loves it so much he wears it during the week to work. It's warm, comfortable and stylish.

December 29, 2019

Waterproof but not warm.

These pants are great for keeping snow and moisture out but do little in the way of keeping you warm. In understand it’s a “shell” layer but for the price it’s disappointing that you’re also expected to buy an additional inner layer if you want to stay warm in them.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

Hi there, we're sorry that your unhappy with the Snowshot Pants. We'd suggest taking a look at the Patagonia Men's Insulated Powder Bowl Pants, https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-insulated-powder-bowl-ski-snowboard-pants/31458.html?dwvar_31458_color=BLK&cgid=mens&isSearch=true#q=insulated+pants&start=1. The Powder Bowls are great because they still offer protection from the elements and lend the warmth your looking for due to the 60-g Thermogreen® that insulates them.

December 28, 2019

Great ski pants

Very comfortable pair of snow pants. Lots of room for flexibility while skiing.

December 20, 2019

Solid fit, comfortable pants

Very nice material, smooth, and look good overall. Still a little looser around my lower leg than I would prefer, but still look stylish. Well made, and with some long underwear beneath plenty warm for most days, even the cold ones.

December 19, 2019

Amazing!

Got these for my husband who was always complaining of his waterproof pants being wet, mostly cause we like to get after it in the snow, and he sweats and pants don’t breathe! These pants are awesome! They are flexible, light weight and don’t leave u in a puddle of your own sweat!

December 14, 2019

Fit could better

I bought these pants for cross-country skiing. The design and features are great but they are way too long. The cuffs drag on the ground even with boots on and the pants pulled up as far as they will go without impinging on my crotch. The waist is the correct size, though. I have two other (old) pair of Patagonia ski pants in the same size and the... Read Morey fit perfectly.

Response from Patagonia
January 4, 2020

Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that the fit isn't quite right. We'd recommend taking a look at the [Men's Snowshot Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-snowshot-ski-snowboard-pants-short/30682.html?Quantity=1) in a short inseam. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these pants.

November 29, 2019

All around great snow pants

These nowpants are durable & fanyastic for skiing. Warm,functional & stylish

November 24, 2019

Great pants! I primarily use

Great pants! I primarily use them for skiing and snowboarding. They hold up great all day, and do exactly what you want, keep you warm and dry, with great flexibility. They're a little long, but when you're walking around in ski boots, it's not too bad.

November 22, 2019

Perfect fit for layering or

Perfect fit for layering or not.

November 16, 2019

Solid quality and very functional

I bought a M pair of these and have used them to contend with wind, cold, rain and/or snow in any combination. They perform remarkably well. The quality is, as always, excellent. I remained warm and dry whenever wearing these. There was another reviewer on here who is of a similar build as me but found M too baggy (MC Hammer), however I am unsure w... Read Morehat they wore underneath. I layered underneath for warmth and insulation and this completes as the final layer. I also appreciate the no-frills, functional, minimalist design. I hope to wear and care for this for several years to come.

November 13, 2019

Bob

Nice fit, cannot wait to try theme

November 12, 2019

Excellent pants at an excellent price

I don't think Patagonia makes anything that isn't excellent, but these ski pants are an example of understated, high quality, all around effective equipment. I'm buying these to replace some old ones - it took a long time to wear them out.

September 18, 2019

Better than expected!

These pants are exactly what I’d hoped. The fit is dialed and there is nothing extraneous, just pure function. Couldn’t be happier, and stoked to put them to work during the winter ahead.

May 8, 2019

Good quality, questionable design

Got these at the end of the season and wore them only once before the resorts closed. Quality and waterproofing is excellent, but two problems with the pockets had me giving them just three stars for now. First, the plastic end to one of the little paracord pull tabs in the hip pocket zipper already came off. Will have to take to local store for re... Read Morepair. Also, the pocket location is poor. They come too far down the thighs, so when i rode, my wallet, phone and keys were annoyingly low on my thighs and bouncing around. It was too warm for a jacket so I had no choice, but basically will need to figure out other storage options for personal items as these pockets (the only ones on the pants) are basically unusable. Oh and the sizing of the “athletic fit” is basically baggy. I’m 5’8, 195, athletic build, and they fit like baggy cargo pants

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the issues and are happy to help. Please [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us so we can assist you with replacing the pull tab or if you are interested in a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), we can help set that up as well.

May 8, 2019

Exactly what I need

Great for cool, wet snow day. Keep you dry, no more wet butt ride on snow covered chair.

May 8, 2019

Waterproof

These pants are amazing. While no one likes riding in the rain, I had a patrol shift late in the season in the pouring rain. The pants kept me bone dry.

December 15, 2018

MC HAMMER PANTS

I'm 5'10, athletic 175 llbs, 33 waist, and 32 inseam. I almost always wear a medium. These felt really baggy on me. I though may be I was going crazy. It's been awhile since I tried on snow pants and I've always warn hand me downs. I realized it wasn't only me when I read the reviews. I then bought a small. The legs were fi... Read Moret right, but the waist was to small.

November 27, 2018

Superb snow pants

Beautifullly made Snow-sport pants, especially around the waistline. Super comfy & adjusters that work . Feel super durable but light weight , subtle vents on the inside thighs with the classic Patagonia cord on zippers so can open & close with gloves on. Reinforced lover legs and hem, excellent, they fit perfectly around the thighs for eas... Read Moree of flexing!! A super pant for holiday & season airs alike.

February 13, 2018

Disappointing

I bought the Arial Camo version of the SnowShot pants,which was a really cool pattern,after owning a pair of Rubicon pants for 7 years,which was the predecessor pant. Patagonia changed the sizing in a weird way. The Large was on the big side,especially the waist,while the medium was a little snug in the thighs. I ended up going with the large and h... Read Moread to wear a belt even with the waist tabs pulled tight. I only skied in them for 2 days and the material showed abnormal wear and tear,which may have been from my skis. I ended up returning as they were no where near as durable as my old Rubicons,which I should have just kept rather than turning in via the worn-wear program.

January 23, 2018

Nice lightweight pant to keep you dry

Used these to put over a pair of cargo pants when setting up training scenarios for working canines in the snow. We tend to place and hide items in the snow for the dogs to find,so at times I'm sitting or laying in the slush and snow for a minute or two. I'm using these in Big Bear,CA. so I didn't need something that was insulated as... Read More the weather never really tends to drop below 30 for an extended period of time. But it does tend to get slushy and at times we are out when the snow is falling. The dogs tend to jump and kick snow up and drag there paws on the pants. So far no tears. They fit well. I'm 5'9 175 and I have the mediums. A little snug with the cargo pants underneath but that's to be expected. I figure if I had thermals underneath they would be a little looser fit.

November 11, 2017

Nice Pant sizing is a little off

Nice Pant sizing is a little off,way too long and baggy for my taste. I would recommend going with 1 size smaller. Also this is a shell,there is no insulation.

November 5, 2017

Quality Performance

Great product as I pair it with the Snowshot shell jacket and both perform well on snowboarding runs down the mountain. While they do not provide much from a warmth perspective if worn without a base layer,they are quite effective and functional as an outter shell should when incorporated in a layering system.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches