Back to Product

Ms Jackson Glacier Jacket

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 65 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Jackson Glacier Jacket

4.3/5
True To Size
January 13, 2022

Really nice and warm jacket

Really nice and warm jacket - fits perfectly

January 6, 2022

M'S JACKSON GLACIER JKT

Lovely Jacket - light but very warm and looks smart. Originally bought X Small but swapped for Small. My son is a 36” chest. Small fits perfect.

January 4, 2022

Super warm

Excellent for very cold days

December 20, 2021

Best decision I made

I use to buy from north face but when I came here the service of products and customer is the best experience I had

December 19, 2021

Great coat

This coat is really nice. It has inner sleeves on the arms and lined pockets for extra warmth. So far I have worn it for walking in Chicago in the winter and hiking in Jackson Hole and it was great. I still feel warm, even when the temperature is in single digits

December 19, 2021

Super warm and light weight

Really loved this jacked, deep pockets, roomy fit and material looks really nice, very comfortable to wear and pretty warm too

December 9, 2021

Perfect- very warm

This is a great cold-weather jacket. It is very light and very warm and one of my favorite purchases

November 9, 2021

Winter Parka

Too soon to tell, have not worn this jacket yet because it's been too warm to wear. Disappointed that the hood does not detach tho. This is for my husband not me.

October 27, 2021

Ideal jacket for late Canadian fall

I bought the jacket to fill the gap between my light jacket (for 0-10°C) and my winter jacket that is keeping me warm in the -10/-30°C (which is the normal range throught Jan to mid-March in Quebec City). Hence, this coat's purpose it for the 0/-10°C range and it is perfectly suited for that and really fashionable. I love Patagonia products, b... Read Moreut it is such a pity that their fit does not match my frame. I'm a 6'0 with a 40' chest, which puts me between M and L in their fit charts, but my shoulders are 21' wide. The XL perfectly matches my shoulders' width, but otherwise, it looks like I should put on 50 pounds to make the rest of the jacket fit. I love the jacket too much to return it although the fit is far from ideal.

February 20, 2021

Extremely comfortable

I bought this jacket for my very picky husband and he loves it. He has been wearing it every day since he got it! It's stylish and sleek enough that he can wear it to a work meeting, but also warm and super comfortable for playing in the snow with our children. 10/10. Absolutely love it. Fabric is incredibly soft--never seen something quite li... Read Moreke it.

February 16, 2021

perfect jacket

I'm 5'10, 145 pounds with a 38 inch chest. The medium is perfect throughout the body and chest. Sleeves are slightly tight but fine and good for layering under. I wear this in the teens with a baselayer and sweater and am snug as a bug. went with the jacket over the parka version cause I couldn't get either parka to fit correctly.

January 30, 2021

Warm coat

I wear the coat for walking and casual wear. Keeps me super warm walking in the mornings. The only problem is that you have to put the hood up to be able to zip the coat all the way up.

January 3, 2021

Super warm and well designed

Amazing coat!!!

January 3, 2021

My husband loves the jacket

I bought the jacket for my husband. It is very well made, light, and warm. The color is very nice too.

December 14, 2020

This is the one to get!

I would not change a thing! This jacket it literally perfect. Its super warm, the hood is not too confining and its waterproof. I love the way you can cinch the bottom of the jacket to keep the warmth in. Its utterly perfect. I love Patagonia. Best made products in the world and with a conscious.

December 2, 2020

The winter jacket I've been looking for

This jacket is great! The weather-proof shell is strong and durable but not too rigid. The cuff design is really slick with its etched cut and wrist gator. But if you wear a large watch the gator will get caught when sliding on/off. The fit is also good with good length and minimal bagginess. The top of the collar around the chin and mouth is too t... Read Moreall to be worn under the chin, and it doesn't have enough room to keep the chin and mouth behind (or inside) the jacket. I would like it better if were larger around the neck and chin/mouth area.

November 19, 2020

Beautiful appearance, completely flawed design

I bought this jacket mainly because of it's matte durable water repellant finish, its insulated hood, and its visual elegance and simplicity (cool baffle design and no excessive exterior pockets). Most of all I bought it because it looked good and I trust a company like Patagonia to deliver on the more practical elements like flexibility, warm... Read Moreth, durability, and comfort. In all these areas the design of the jacket has fallen completely short. 1. Flexibility: the cut of the jacket is awkward. It runs small leading to the awkward scenario where I was caught between large (tad too small) and XL (too big), with large being my normal sizing. The reason large felt too small is not primarily because of the body of the jacket but because of the cut of the arms seem to be catered to a mannequin and not a moving, active human being. Because of the restrictive cut which does not accommodate for arm mobility, I cannot raise my hands above my shoulders without the sleeves tugging back and revealing half my forearms. When I wear the jacket biking, reaching forward to grasp the handlebars causes the sleeves to pull back and reveal my forearms to the wind. 2. Warmth: This jacket is not nearly as warm as advertised based on the temperatures it is said to be suitable for. The baffles could be filled with far more down than they contain, and I find myself feeling the sting of cold especially on the back of my neck on a windy day. One concession I might give is that I wear my clothing slightly baggy, while Patagonia designed the jacket to hug the body, increasing insulation, but I don't see how that could make the jacket far warmer than my current sizing. 3. Durability: As opposed to the common thin, shiny material of most down jackets, the matte durable water repellant finish of this jacket looks good. It is only repellant, no more, and the durability is questionable. Mine tore at the cuff from the constant friction of daily activities after a couple months of use. 4. Comfort: Besides the motion restrictions, and when you are in temperatures the jacket can withstand, it is very comfortable to wear. I especially like the elastic cuffs within the sleeves. However, the collar is very uncomfortable. It is at an awkward length that I cannot decide whether to rest my chin on top, or behind the rigid material. Primarily, I have found that it digs into the underside of my chin and presses uncomfortably against my Adam's apple when I am not wearing the hood. To avoid this I never zip up the collar fully, which is a waste. All in all this is not a terrible jacket. It has an elegant, unique look and if that is your priority this jacket is for you. If you care about functionality, look elsewhere. Part of why I took the time to write this review is because I hope that Patagonia's designers will fix this jacket. I wanted to like it so badly. Definitely overpriced for what it delivers.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such thorough feedback. We'll forward your observations to our design team.

November 8, 2020

It looks nice but

Didn’t like the way I received the jacket, a box would have been better for the price I paid, it was so compact wrapped on a plastic bag that I thought it was a raining jacket so thin it was, it’s not warm enough for cold winter days and the back of the jacket feels like it doesn’t have as much feathers as in the front, but the cut looks nice.

March 7, 2020

Jackson Glacier Down Jacket

Perfect for sub 20 degrees Fahrenheit work outdoors at low to moderate tempo or great to have as a warmth recovery outer layer after an extended period in the cold. Durable outer fabric and water resistance is true to manufacturer claim. Only critical comment is that fit around the neck could be broadened to accommodate collar of mid layer zip tee/... Read Morevest collar and neck gaiter.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Thanks for the detailed feedback, David!

February 10, 2020

Disappointing

I order this jacket from a third party retailer after reading the reviews and knew somewhat what I was getting into. It does run small. I usually fit between a L and XL in patagonia jackets, which is kind of annoying, because larges are just too small and XLs are slopppy big. This jacket fit great. That's where the good ends. The neck/collar i... Read Mores tight. It needs pit zips. And the thing that made me return it...the lack of down in the back (or the ability to keep the down in the back). This jacket has loads of potential if they were to address these few items, it checks the boxes for an in town winter errand jacket. Could probably do a couple laps in it, too. It is a strong concept, just needs work.

February 8, 2020

AK coldsnap approved

Definitely a recommend, weather dropped below zero recently and worked for outings and casual wear. Finally a perfect fit, always stuck between S and M. This jacket fit 5’9” and 155lbs for the Medium that I buy for every other brand. Great jacket. Baffles are strong and keep warmth well, only want to wear it below 15 Fahrenheit. Otherwise, it gets ... Read Morea little moist inside. Not great water resistance as much as weather resistant. Love the tight cuffs and bottom cinch. Plenty of room for mid layers underneath. Do not recommend packing it up a mountain for an extra layer, it barely compresses compared to lighter, but less durable, down jackets of the same warmth.

February 6, 2020

Beautiful Design, Warm, Irritating Neck Opening

I got this jacket partially *because* the reviews said it runs small. I'm a skinny guy, so I appreciate that the fit is more tailored than other puffy jackets I've had. I love the matte look and feel of the fabric and like how warm it is. The one thing that's driving me a little crazy is that the placement of the neck opening is irri... Read Moretating to the neck and I find myself pulling at the opening to avoid it chaffing against my skin. Besides the neck opening, the jacket is exactly what I look for in a casual (but very warm) puffy. I guess I'll see if I can learn to live with the neck opening.

January 29, 2020

Glacier Jacket

Nice jacket, warm. the zip pulls are too small for gloved hands - inside chest pocket does not have one, just a tab. The chest pocket is a bit small. The sizing seems small. I am 6' 195 and the XL does not leave much room for layering and the sleeves are non too long for me.

January 26, 2020

Great Jacket, but a little small.

I’ve been a strong supporter of Patagonia clothes for a few years now. I’m familiar with how they size their jackets, hoodies, coats, and shirts. The only flaw on this jacket was it’s a size too small compared to other Patagonia cuts in the same size. The is a fantastic jacket. It’s not water proof, but water/rain tends to bead off quickly. It is ... Read Moregreat against wind. The draw strings are well placed throughout. You can close off the bottom by pulling strings through the hand pockets. You can also cover up your ears in the hood with draw strings on the back of the head and around the collar. All around the jacket is fantastic. The only drawback is the sizing being small for Patagonia sizes. I’m 5’8” 170lbs. Patagonia jackets, hoodies, and flannel in medium have fit me well. I regret not buying this jacket in a large, or not upgrading to a parka cut. The jacket fights agains rain, cold, and wind very well. It doesn’t allow a lot of room for layering with a sweater, hoodie, flannel or other thicker layering clothing. Luckily, I live in a city without high demanding winter weather. If I was living in an area with more drastic winter weather I would get a parka cut or a size larger so I could layer with comfort and without limitation.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Jim, we'd be more than happy to exchange your Jackson Glacier for the correct size and cut. You're welcome to begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

January 26, 2020

Great jacket

Comfy, warm, looks cool, love it.

January 17, 2020

A very modern and well-done jacket

It is probably one of the most beautiful down jacket I've ever seen. Its modern design, almost edge-less, looking a bit tighter then the usual Patagonia regular jacket is really something impressive. All the strings and zippers are discretely and well integrated. It gives you plenty of warmth from head to belly. Like many review say, it's... Read More a tight neck zipper/protection. The zipper end as well as this kind of neck wrapping didn't bother me as I've had jackets like this before. It's definitely not ment to be worn with a scarf (maybe just a thin neck protection). Its fabric looks a bit more resistant then the more flexible down jackets (like the Silent Down). I would have kept this jacket, if the thicker fabricated Topley jacket hadn't been on sale. Also, the XL I ordered was not as loose as I thought, but still too large and the L would have been too tight. Overall the Glacier is a greatly designed winter jacket for a cold city/nature walk.

January 15, 2020

Perfect Winter Jacket

Nice and toasty!

January 6, 2020

Great purchase!

I bought this as a gift for my son and he’s hardly stopped wearing it. He’s said that it’s light, soft and really warm. He’s already talking about getting another in a different colour!

January 3, 2020

M’s Jackson Dlacier Jacket

Warm and stylish

January 2, 2020

Excellent jacket.

Great premium quality. Fits really well And really warm. Can’t recommend enough.

December 31, 2019

So close, but....

Been waiting for a casual, warm down puffy from Patagonia for a few years now. Thought this would be it. Dig the two layer outer shell and 700 fill, zipper is taped and sealed and awesome but the bottom hem is mind boggling. Not sure why they would have a technical cut on an apres slayer. I get they have the Jackson parka as well but even if you ju... Read Morest put a nice little drop tail hem on this rig it becomes a much better gig. Def slimmer fit, I bounce between smalls and mediums with Patagonia and this is def a medium for me. Wasn’t as annoyed with the neck as others but not really going to wear it to test it, it’s going back. Where’s our do everything puffy that can crush January high pressure lift laps as well as apre’ beers?!?! I dig the high loft hoody but don’t trust the outer fabric over the long haul based on my other insulated layers. It’s time! Thanks!

December 30, 2019

Great jacket- really warm!

The jacket is super warm and the DWR seems great at keeping me dry so far. The only two problems are with the fit. I'm 6'3" and I got a large which fits well in the body but the arms are too short. The other thing is there is no space for my chin when it is fully zipped

December 18, 2019

Pretty much perfect!

Love this jacket, keeps me dry and warm during the cold months in Sweden!

December 17, 2019

Stylish and warm jacket!

Very nice and protective against cold and wet weather. Best I have had. Thanks!

December 14, 2019

Warm and cozy, worth it

Warm and cozy, worth it price

December 14, 2019

Nice and warm

The length is nice, especially if you aren't a fan of longer puffer jackets.

December 10, 2019

A bit tight/small

Im kind of on that fine line of Medium or Large I call it Marge. Howver, Patagonia jackets have always run rather large and boxy so i knew i was safe getting a Medium. this cut is rather tight so layering a sweater of anything heavier that a lightweight button down is outta the question at least for me.

December 8, 2019

Nice coat with a few drawbacks

It would be nice if the jacket was a little warmer, I bought it because it was the 'warmest' according to the website. I wish the website would allow us to compare against all the coats they sell. The zipper is a bit trickey, it sticks sometimes. Jacket looks great on me, however these isn't much room to wear a thick sweater under ... Read Moreit. I haven't tried a size up, so I do not if that would swallow me

December 8, 2019

Mens' Jackson Glacier Jacket

There was a lot to like about this coat but I couldn't get the sizing to work for me in either size I tried. I noticed the collar design was a little uncomfortable but by far the biggest detractor was the limited mobility in the shoulders as other reviewers had mentioned. If you raise your arms at all or extend your shoulders the sleeves pull ... Read Moreway back.

December 5, 2019

Jacket is awesome! I wear

Jacket is awesome! I wear it traveling across my wind swept campus. It keeps me very warm and dry!

December 1, 2019

LOVE HATE

I found this jacket last year in the Manchester branch after browsing and chatting with the staff i took a look upstairs and found this jacket i tried it on and imidatly fell in love it was my birthday the month after and i made the purchase after owning it for 6 months now i'm abit sad as the top of the jackets always smacks me in the chin an... Read Mored i got a size to big i'm am thinking of buying another one a size smaller and having it for best cannot recommend the Manchester branch enough the guys made me a flat white and a really cool place to send money

December 1, 2019

warm yet light

I was worried that this jacket would not be warm enough for a Northeast winter because it is so light feeling. However, the jacket does keep me very warm! If the wind picks up and it goes to 30 or below, I just throw on a wool sweater underneath and I'm warm. The hood is great--it keeps your head warm. The look is great, too, so it's not ... Read Moreyou're wearing some ugly coat for warmth. I love this jacket.

November 20, 2019

very good!

I am 5'9 height and 150lb. S size is very good fitting. This is very warm and comfortable.I recommend it.

November 15, 2019

Exactly what I wanted

I purchased this jacket to combat the bitter cold temps I face in the upper midwest. The day it arrived a late fall cold snap hit and I was able to try it out in temps in the single digits and was thrilled how it kept me warm. I look forward to using it in similar conditions throughout the winter and am happy that it will also shed precipitation as... Read More well.

November 8, 2019

I really want to like this jacket...

...but the collar sucks! Seriously, in three decades of wearing Patagonia clothing, this is the first item I've owned that I really don't like. The collar appears well built and proportioned. And when you first zip it up, it envelopes your chin nicely. Feels snug and warm, like a down coat should. But, once you start moving around, partic... Read Moreularly if you look up, the little zipper garage zone sneaks down below your chin and gets stuck there. From that point on it's stuck there, jabbing you under the chin and basically just being wicked uncomfortable. I don't use the zipper for the last three inches because of this, which is a little counter intuitive for a down jacket. I've given the jacket over a year to "break in" but no dice. Kinda stuck with it now. Other than that, it's a rad jacket and represents everything I'd expect from Patagonia, but this collar's gotta go! I wouldn't purchase it until the collar gets a makeover.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Thank you for the feedback on this and we are sorry that the collar has caused you some annoyances and discomfort. Even though you've had it for some time now, we always want to ensure you are satisfied. We are happy to work with you if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 7, 2019

Patagonia jacket

Love the color Cold outside but jacket is very warm and yet it is remarkably light Thank you

November 6, 2019

Almost perfect

The other reviews about the collar being a bit annoying are accurate, but I don't think it's bad enough to return it. It's definitely worth trying on because some people might feel differently about it than others. Other than that, it's great. Nice and warm so far in 25F weather thanks to the thick down, insulated hood, and the... Read More heat-trapping cuff design. The fit seems a bit slimmer than the down sweater in the same size which is good for someone skinnier like me (6'2" 170 lbs).

October 31, 2019

Oh so warm

So where do I begin, Ok sizing the jacket fits just the way I hoped it would plenty length in the sleeves and torso. The flat look of the black jacket is dope and I am a huge fan. The warmth of the the jacket is superior and am looking forward to my days of play. Again Patagonia my friends you hit it out of the park.

October 14, 2019

Great commuter jacket!

This jacket looks good, feels good, and most importantly, it keeps you warm on those colder days. I also love the matte finish on my jacket. The only thing that could use an improvement is to fully line the zipper garage for next to skin comfort (like the down hoody). Right now the zipper comes lined, which helps, but it would be nice for the who... Read Morele garage to be lined for that added warmth and comfort. I would 100% recommend this jacket to anyone.

September 9, 2019

Warm and stylish

The coat looks amazing and is comfortable. The hidden sleeves are a nice touch for keeping out cold drafts, the hood is well designed and the pockets are roomy and well positioned.

September 5, 2019

Jacket is perfect for Maine

Jacket is perfect for Maine winter!

January 31, 2019

Hands Down Warmest Jacket I've Owned

It is currently 3 degrees Fahrenheit in northern Michigan (polar vortex) and I was sweating in this jacket on my 6 block walk to work this morning. The hood is so warm. It may be 3 degrees but I feel like I'm standing in my living room when the hood is up. This jacket is not bulky and is pretty slim fitting. Material is quiet and soft but seem... Read Mores to be strong and durable. The only downside to this jacket is that it has to be under 20 degrees for me to reach for it, otherwise it's too warm.

January 9, 2019

Brilliant!

Love this jacket. I'm a female, but preferred the male model over the female. The fit is still perfect. I'm 170cm and 63 kg, the Munich Patagonia shop was only left with size M, but it gives me some room for layering. The sizes might run a bit small for males.

November 29, 2018

Fine Jacket With Irritating Collar

This jacket is warm, but the collar is very uncomfortable. The zipper needs to stay down about a third so that the collar doesn't irritate your neck. I can't see wearing this because of that. I don't think the collar was designed right. The arm and body fit was right for me.

November 18, 2018

Jackson Glaciar Jacket

Jackson Glaciar Jacket has a great cut, sized just perfect for my (I am less then 6”1 /153lb), feels warm and simple good look. As most of my wardrobe is blue, I purchased in this case the sediment color. Fits fantastic with blue!

October 20, 2018

Just what I was looking for

Fit and function are spot on for me. I needed a commuter/work winter jacket that could be my first choice for cold weekends in WV’s mountains.

January 27, 2018

Nice look & design details,but impractical collar

This is my first time in touch with this brand since I was looking for a down jacket for around 0 degrees or a bit sub-zero for oversea trip. I very much like it's idea of recycled materials and basic design,and also design details like elastic fabric inside the cuffs,seam seals,etc. I've seen the comments here saying that this jacket is... Read More running either too large or too small. Maybe the sizing is better for very slender people,I (170cm/60kg Asian) found it fitting surprisingly well with its slim cutting - doesn't look bulky or oversize with only base layer,but roomy enough for a thicker mid-layer. However,I eventually bought a jacket from another brand due to the collar design issue that someone already pointed out here. I understand that it's designed for covering the chin with the hood on,but it's really uncomfortable to zip up fully when the hood is off. I prefer "normal" design that a down-filled collar embraces my neck when zipper is up,coz it's not warm enough by half-zipped and wearing a scarf in cold days,but it's usually not so cold & windy that I have to put the hood up. Really hope Patagonia can have improvement on this.

January 13, 2018

Awkward Fit

Like many others I found the fit odd. Sleeves to be short and the armholes to be tight... and I'm rather short. Seems like a design flaw to me. If you size up for the arms to fit the overall jacket would huge. This is quite bulky compared other insulated jackets,feels and looks like a padded suit,but probably will keep you very warm.

January 10, 2018

Suffocating collar

I bought this and returned it after getting it home and realizing the collar is ridiculously tight at/under the chin. On a cold and or windy day,doesn't everyone snug up their hood,and tuck their chin under the collar? It's near impossible with the tight cut of this jacket'a major flaw,I believe. Otherwise a seemingly durable,warm,an... Read Mored slightly heavy version of a contemporary Michelin-man down jacket.

January 10, 2018

Fantastic for commuting

Living in Canada and having been tested by several -30'C days this winter,this jacket has kept me warm. My daily 15-minute walk to the train station is no problem. I'm kept warm by it's down fill,and the hood (also insulated) adjusts perfectly to fit and keeps in body heat. This jacket fits slightly on the small side for me (I'm... Read More 6 ft tall,200 lbs) but that means it's close to the body,again keeping out cold air. Would definitely recommend this one for daily urban commuting in colder places. My only wish is that this jacket came in brighter colours. Winter in Alberta means dark mornings and early evenings,so a higher visibility option would have been great.

January 5, 2018

Warm Comfortable Excellent Fit +

What is great about this jacket: 1. internal cuffs = essential to keep cold wind out 2. hood that adjusts not only on back but also on sides 3. hood size = not oversized! 4. length! finally a jacket right up hip length 5. arm length = just right! ( size small ) 6. soft outer fabric does not attract dust nor static and feels almost as soft as snap t... Read More fleece 7. useful interior pocket 8. warm 9. light weight soft and compressible 10. great fitting great looking.

January 2, 2018

Urban Parka,fits small

Nice quality parka. Good material and construction. Nice sleeve opening and wrist design. Sizing for me felt slim. It does not feel it was designed for layering. I'm 5'11,210 and the L was good with a t-shirt. XL was needed for a sweater but upsizing was way too large. Hood and neck is where the jacket failed for me. Hood was short and na... Read Morerrow. I could not do the jacket all the way up,comfortably,unless I had the hood up. I would prefer if this had an alpine style neck that went all the way up to my nose so I my head could rest in a natural position when the jacket was closed. This would offer better protection regardless of the position of the hood. Ultimately had to return it as a Parka that can't protect my face and neck isn't very practical.

December 9, 2017

Great jacket,but sizing is off

Great jacket,windproof,weather resistant,very warm,but sizing does fit a bit smaller than the average piece of patagonia outwear. If you plan to have anything on under this jacket other than a t shirt,I recommend sizing up. Sleeves are a little short and tight and arm holes up by the should are smaller than usual. Other than the sizing being weird ... Read Moreand having to size up from my normal XL,I love the jacket already.

October 20, 2017

Spot on

Beautiful jacket. Everything fits perfectly,including the sleeve length. The fabric doesn't gleam in the light (unlike most DWR) and is subtle in color. As in the video,the bottom cinch is controlled on the side of the pocket; I've never really liked this design,it adds more to the inside of my pocket where I want my hands warmed.

September 11, 2017

Great jacket but short sleeves limit mobility

I really wanted to keep this jacket. I love the clean design with laminated baffles and matte fabric material. The colors are great to for around town wear,and it fit great through the body. However the sleeves are a tad too short,and the limited range of motion in the upper back make the cuffs yank up to my forearms with any bit of movement. Reall... Read Morey annoying! I'd much rather have sleeves that were slightly too long that too short. And as it is,I didn't want to live with that annoyance. Shame cause it's a great around-town winter jacket otherwise. I wish Patagonia would start laminating the baffles on all it's down jackets.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches