burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Isthmus Parka Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 98 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Isthmus Parka

4.7/5
Kinda Large
January 17, 2023

So good I purchased another one!

I purchased my Parka from a local store and noticed when they are all lined up side-by-side, the color varies a bit. Some blacks are charcoal, some are a shade of dark green. BUT...that is the only negative complaint! This Parka is so perfect I now own two of them. One for dressing up and one for when I might get muddy/dirty. The fit, style, and fu... Read Morenction is absolutely perfect!

January 15, 2023

Perfect function

Parka is great. Makes dog walks and store runs in the winter really easy. So far its kept the atmospheric rivers at bay. Highly recommend.

January 12, 2023

Great looking

Awesome fit, always get compliments. The right amount of pockets, adjustable hood, torso and waist which makes it look sporty.

January 12, 2023

Great parka

Im really happy with parka. I admire Patagonia as a people and environment conscious coming and decided to support them with this purchase. I have gotten lots of compliments about how the parka looks and the color. I live in the Northeast and have been very warm wearing it. The hood, which hardly ever used on other coats is great it keep my head to... Read Moreasty warm. I'm so glad I purchased it.

January 12, 2023

Comfortable & warm

Great everyday Jacket, keeps me plenty warm and I can layer underneath

January 11, 2023

This jacket is a Compliment magnet

Ive received so many compliments on this jacket. So much so that my friends put the link in our group chat so the rest of the guys could buy it! This jacket even got me a date. Also - Insanely warm and cozy.

January 9, 2023

Patagonia meets M65...awesome

So very close to perfect. I feel invincible in this jacket. I have the navy-blue color (OD was sold out). I pair it up with the R1 hoody and a cheap baselayer and I'm warm at 26F and I could even throw in a thin down vest if I needed. The fit is just right for my 140lb frame. The pockets, storm flap, weight of insulation, and the rugged yet fl... Read Moreexible fabric are perfect, and the insulation is like snuggling up with a sheep...a sheep made of recycled fish nets. I feel like I should be on the deck of a cutter scanning the horizon for illegal fishing vessels off the coast of Tierra del Fuego. OK, it's also good for waiting at the bus stop, but I can dream, can't I? The zipper gets tight near my chin but if I ever need it, I'll just be glad it's there, BUT C'mon Patagonia, add the freaking waist drawstring!

January 8, 2023

Absolutely love it. Excellent fit.

Awesome jacket. I read reviews before I purchased that said it wasnt very warm. Its plenty warm for Michigan winters. Im six foot three, 172 lbs and a medium fit perfect and I have super long arms. For context, I can wear a wool sweater and a dress shirt underneath and still dont feel like its too tight, but it still doesn't feel loose with ju... Read Morest a t shirt.

January 8, 2023

My husbands Christmas present

He loves this jacket. Super warm and true to fit. A little mishap with delivery but it was easily corrected and just in time for Christmas Eve. Thank you!

January 2, 2023

Perfect for business casual in a cold environment

Im a pilot and this is the perfect coat for pre flighting an aircraft in cold weather. The hood is perfect and can be removed easily.

December 30, 2022

Great coat!

I got this coat for my husband for Christmas and he LOVED it! Says it fits great and is very warm.

December 27, 2022

Perfect for those cold days!

I love the smart look of this parka. It’s not quite as warm as the others available but it certainly keeps you warm when the temperature drops to the single digits (Celsius). If your looking for even more warmth and toastiness for those negative Celsius days, I’d recommend the Downdrift Parka!

December 26, 2022

Product is of excellent quality.

Product is of excellent quality. Hope I can wear it for a long time. Keep up the good work!

December 26, 2022

Warm at 5 °F

Gets the job done! With sensible layers (think capilene base layer under a sweater) you'll be good to go to zero.

December 26, 2022

Warm but tight

I have owned the Patagonia Isthmus Parka for approximately 2 months. During that time I have used it in 9 Degree weather with decent winds and light rain. The good: The outer shell on this jacket has done a good job resisting wind and light rain. The jacket as a whole has kept me warm in temperatures as low as 9 degrees as a stand alone jacket, th... Read Moree fleece on the inside does a great job of insulating. I'm also a fan of the insulated side pockets as well as the snap button pockets. Another hug plus is the jacket is extremely stylish. The bad: I wear a large in all other men's clothing. However, the fit of this jacket is very small. Everytime I bend down it unsnaps the button on the bottom of the jacket and the zipper becomes undone. It is also very tight if you attempt to zip the jacket all the way up in order to cover your neck, chin, and lower face which allows wind to hit the neck and face area. Another hug downside is the hood is very small and does not drape over the head enough which allows wind inside the hood and right in your face. I almost never size up but in this instance I would highly suggest doing so. All in all, I am in love with the style of this jacket and I am impressed with its ability to keep me warm as a stand alone jacket. The sizing is a major inconvenience and sizing up may be the best option if you're interested in the Patagonia Isthmus Parka.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Hey Scott, thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear that all in all, you think this is a great jacket. We're sorry about the sizing issues you encountered. If you'd like garment measurements in the future, feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*srbnqf*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3Mzk4NzQ1Ny40MjIuMS4xNjczOTg4NTgwLjAuMC4w).

December 26, 2022

Great for a gift

Husband loves this coat. Wore it for the blizzard of 22 and didnt even complain of being cold

December 25, 2022

Great parka that performs as

Great parka that performs as well as it looks. Nice and warm and perfect for chilly weather.

December 24, 2022

Toasty

I am loving this jacket. Definitely the best winter jacket I have ever owned. It has good weight to it, and even in 30mph and 40 degree temps it blocks the wind and keeps me warm. The pockets on the front are great. I stash the Patagonia R1 gloves on the top right pocket as well which they fit perfectly into. Stoked on this jacket!

December 23, 2022

Sequoia Red is Maroon

Love the nice red color online but the actual product came in disappointing maroon. Returned it mainly for this reason. My husband did not like the color. The other thing we don't like is the sleeves are thinly lined, unlike the body. Otherwise a nice jacket if you want maroon.

December 21, 2022

Brilliant

Really nice and warm jacket!

December 18, 2022

A good fit

I've not used it in anything other than cold weather, so far, but it's warm and true to size. It's longer than I expected, but that may be down to me being short.

December 18, 2022

-

-

December 18, 2022

Producto de calidad con un

Producto de calidad con un servicio de transporte muy correcto y rápido

December 15, 2022

Meh.

A coat this expensive should be warmer. The hood is also too small for a normal-sized human head. Like, no way did anyone try that on, and go, yep, that's the right size for everyone on the planet, we can stop right there boys.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear your disappointment with the warmth and hood of this parka. If you are looking for something a bit more warm with a slightly larger hood, we would highly recommend checking out our [Men's Lone Mountain Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-lone-mountain-waterproof-parka/27865.html?cgid=root)!

December 13, 2022

Great jacket from day 1

Good fit, nice and warm without being sweaty. Only disappointment is that the hood is a little undeep so rain still hits my face, would have liked to put my head in a little deeper

December 10, 2022

Pretty warm and looks nice

The jacket is pretty warm and looks fabulous. An awesome product made by an ethical company. I definitely recommend.

December 7, 2022

Very nice fit, effective wind blocking and warming

The Isthmus parka fits very nicely. I've been using it around with between 5°C and -5°C and it feels very comfortable and warm with one or two thin inner layers. It's also very effective blocking wind and although I haven't been exposed to heavy rain, I believe it will also perform as expected since it handled soft rain pretty well.... Read More

December 3, 2022

Fits very well to a short bulky guy as well

!!

December 2, 2022

Winter coat

Perfect for your winter coat needs. Came true to size for myself as Im a little husky was worried about sizing around the stomach. Coat fits great and has kept me warm so far in the South Dakota winter.

November 27, 2022

Great jacket

Nice quality jacket with plenty of pockets. Would have preferred it to be a little more insulated but this is solved with an extra layer underneath.

November 26, 2022

Warm with Space

I'm 6' 170 lbs and this coat fits perfect. If I'm going on a walk a sweatshirt fits easily underneath. Helps me keep warm on those 20-40 degree days. Lotta pockets for all my things. Four front pockets on the outside, two additional hand pockets on either side, and a zip up on the inside left breast. Saw some reviews stating the n... Read Moreeck gets tight buttoning it up to the top. No issues here.

November 25, 2022

Better in real life

It's a very nice casual jacket perfect for everyday use . It is as described on the website ,,follow their size chart because I m buying usually XL and for this I needed L .

November 23, 2022

Great product

Great product

November 21, 2022

Excellent but need waist cinch cord

Just received this parka and it's warm and very snuggly with the lining. Blocks wind very well and is classy around town. Like another reviewer, I wish the insulation for the arms were thicker. I am tall and slender so it's a little boxy on me but the arm/back length is perfect (tried a S but it was too small around chest/shoulders). Also... Read More - adding a waist cinch cord really would make the parka much better for colder weather - hopefully they will consider this for next year's model!

November 19, 2022

Great All-Around Coat

I had been looking a long time to find the perfect all-around cold weather coat. I believe this is it. It has all the features I was looking for including length, articulated elbows, action back (all coats should have this), hood, and plenty of storage pockets. I would use a more specialized coat in extremely cold weather (negative temps to teens o... Read Morer early twenties). Only two things I wish I could change would be to add a little more room in the neck when fully zipped and very slightly more room in the shoulders for athletic builds. Would be interesting to see a fully quilted lining too, although the fleece lining is nice.

November 18, 2022

Good overall but.....

I needed to replace a winter coat and thought this one looked great online. When I got it, it felt fine with just one layer on, but with a fleece pullover or sweater, the comfort factor is lost. It's heavy and while I don't mind the weight, it's not as warm as I was anticipating, meaning that I will likely need to add a layer under i... Read Moret which makes it more snug than it should be. I do love the design and the pockets, though the cuffs are not very adjustable with just 2 options for snaps and no velcro closure to seal against wind and cold. The cuffs also don't open enough to allow me to get them over my gloves, leaving a gap. It does seem like it will last for years and is very well made, but I think this one is going to go back.

November 16, 2022

Awesome coat

Stylish warm and comfy

November 15, 2022

Great coat, great company

Great coat, great company

November 11, 2022

Nice parka for causal style.

Nice parka for causal style.

November 11, 2022

Nice buy!

Great jacket. The jacket is very warm and classy.

November 7, 2022

Nice looking and very warm

The Isthmus Parka is both very nice looking and very warm at the same time without being too heavy.

November 5, 2022

Core warmth

The fleece lining in the body and hood of this jacket is the coziest. You just feel sufficiently puffed for cold weather. My only wish would be for the insulation in the arms to be just a tad thicker - I don't have a lot of meat on my bones there to keep me warm. Fit is pretty spot on with ample room for adding layers underneath.

October 29, 2022

New Parka Jacket

Fabulous,warm and very comfortable.

October 26, 2022

I like the style and length of this parka.

I was looking for a winter coat that had a little extended length to fully cover a longer/untucked shirt underneath. I like the pockets that this jacket offers. The one caveat is the fit around the neck. Which is strange because the arms & waist fit are perfect. However, as soon as I fully zip up to the neck, it's so tight. Also, the detac... Read Morehable hood seems really tiny, like barely enough to cover my head.

October 24, 2022

Great all-around jacket for milder climates

I really like the cool, sorta retro look and color of this jacket. Was hoping to use as a daily, grab out the door jacket during the colder months in Vermont (not for skiing). This jacket is very comfortable, thought a bit heavy, with lots of useful pockets and awesome handwarmer spot. It ended-up not being quite warm enough for those sub 32 Deg. F... Read More days. It would need a draw cord at waist or bottom, and a bit more insulation, especially in the arms. I could see this being a great all-around coat for more moderate climates and post surf warm-ups.

October 21, 2022

Great autumn/winter jacket

Comfy, warm, fits well. Looks durable, hopefully it will last for a long time.

October 16, 2022

Perfect fit, nice warm

Size is a perfect fit. Jacket looks nice and keeps you warm enough.

October 4, 2022

Great insulation weight & length, but a little snug in the neck.

I'm really like wearing this jacket until I fully zip it around my neck. It gets really snug/tight at full zip. Probably will have trouble wearing a scarf or neck gaiter when when zipping up to full zip. Otherwise the waist fit, arm length, etc. are correct sizing and in proportion.

September 28, 2022

Very appreciated gift

This was a gift for my husband. It has a lot of pockets & more importantly has the necessary lining so he no longer has to wear 4 layers - now just 2.

September 24, 2022

May need to size up depending your needs

The sizes run fairly true to size. I'm 5'9"/200 lbs. and a L fit great, however I also have slightly larger wingspan and larger arm muscle build so once I lifted my arms I felt the armpits tighten up. As I plan on using this jacket for more than just casual wear, I decided to go one size up. Thankfully I don't look like a child ... Read Morewearing their father's jacket and I have plenty of arm movement without risk of tearing a seam. Looking forward to using this jacket for many years to come.

September 17, 2022

Awesome parka

Really great quality product and fit. Perfect for those cooler, windy and wet days in the Fall.

September 16, 2022

Perfect

Bought this for my son who is 15 years old, thin and very tall. He loves it, and he loves what Patagonia stands for. We live in Iceland and mornings here are already showing some frost and he is still fine with just a T-shirt underneath. Can’t wait for winter….

March 27, 2022

Just what I was looking for

This parka has every feature I've been looking for: 2-way zipper, snaps instead of velcro, detachable hood, plenty of pockets, excellent craftsmanship. Absolutely perfect.

March 8, 2022

Comfortable

I purchased this jacket for Christmas for one of my sons. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong color The staff very accommodating the return. When my other saw this jacket ,he said dont return it I keep it. It . I highly recommend this jacket fits true to size *****

February 26, 2022

Great fit and finish.

Coat fits great. Very warm but not to warm. The inside chest has a sherpa fleece lining, but dose not continue down the sleeves. Which keeps the core plenty warm on cold windy days.

February 21, 2022

Love the coat with a few weird qualities

I use this coat at our mountain cabin. It's great to throw on, button up, go out and do a couple of chores. No need to zip it up with these great buttons. Comfortable, versatile, warm, soft interior, and the exterior is strong when I'm carrying wood as it doesn't scratch or leave a mark. But it's a little small for an XL and the... Read More top button is not able to be buttoned. My neck's large but not bulbous, and there's no way this will button up. I could lose 20 pounds and this still wouldn't button. So, I think this coat is for moderately large men who think they should be XL coat wearers who also possess thinner necks. That's my only take away.

February 20, 2022

My favorite "do everything" casual jacket

I'm rarely compelled to leave a review. The product either has to be really good or really bad for me to spend the time. Thankfully, this is the former. I'm 6'2" 200lbs. Large fits about perfect (a hair small). If you want a do-everything casual jacket, from going to the grocery store to going out at night, this is by far my fav... Read Moreorite Patagonia option. Good price too.

February 19, 2022

Very Comfortabe

Not built for a blizzard but it is exactly what I need getting around town and school during winter. The lining in the jacket and the hood is great. Comfy

February 17, 2022

The best!

I wanted a coat I could wear on those cold windy Jersey days! This coat delivered and then some. We just happened to get snow the weekend my coat was delivered. It was like being wrapped in a force field!! Comfortable, warm , dry. The Best!! Well worth the price.

February 12, 2022

Great parka!

I needed a new heavy duty jacket for snow and cold weather and the Isthmus Parka is perfect. Would highly recommend to others!

February 11, 2022

Does not smell like old fish nets

Overall, very happy with this jacket. Its comfort, style and warmth covered in a protective layer. Im 60, and I have always worn medium with Patagonia jackets (large elsewhere like REI). It fits well across the bod. My only gripe is when I try to zip all the way up to my neck, its so tight it would rip all the neck hair out and not even go all the ... Read Moreway, with or without the hood over my head. Luckily I dont really wear this coat that way too often and its too good to return. Love the blue color, and that its made from recycled fish nets! Definitely recommend!

February 10, 2022

Awesome parka

I really like the dark green color of this parka, as well as the square chest pockets. Its quite warm so good for a weekend at the cabin. The lining is made from recycled fishing nets which is cool but it is rougher and not nearly as soft as the previous version of the Isthmus parka. Overall, this is a great parka.

February 8, 2022

Warm, True Fit

Im 510, 165 lbs and the medium fits perfect. I have enough room to wear a sweatshirt underneath the coat if needed, or wear just the coat. So far Ive just used it as a casual winter coat, but I plan to use it for hiking as well. Would recommend!

February 6, 2022

Comfy, moderate warmth, good everyday jacket

Good everyday jacket. Happy with the construction and insulation level. Great hood. Pockets are good. If I had to nitpick I would like the bottom of the jacket to be about 5cm longer.

February 3, 2022

Pleased

Warm enough for Michigan winter walks with the dog or snow blowing the driveway

February 1, 2022

Favorite jacket

Fleece lining on the body and not the sleeves. Genius for anytime you are wearing long sleeves. Love the jacket. Will be getting it in another color very soon.

January 27, 2022

Well made

Super warm, love the pockets, fits really well, and it has two buttons on the cuff of the sleeve for a tight or loose fit that really helps!

January 24, 2022

Disappointed

Actually, I would give it a 2 1/2 if available. The fit is good and I like the styling with all the pockets. However, I should have heeded the previous comments about picking up lint and the lack of drawstrings. My blue jacket always looks a little dirty due to all the lint it picks up. Worse than that, it would be so much warmer with a waist and/o... Read Morer a hem drawstring.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Isthmus Parka, James! We're very sorry to hear it's picking up too much lint and that you'd prefer a drawstring. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 24, 2022

Snug & Cozy

I live in the high desert of Central NM where winters are cool/cold. I walk 5 miles a day in the winter months, and this light parka is more than enough to keep me warm. Comfortable and fashionable.

January 21, 2022

Warm & Smart

Great materials, light weight yet very warm with great looks harking back to the classic and very cool field jackets. Perfectly replaces my 3-in-1 parka that was traded in.

January 21, 2022

Good Un

Great jacket w/ one caveat: The arms arent as well insulated as the body. However, this does contribute to the parkas outstanding freedom of movement. Could use more internal pockets. Fit is snnug, but still true to size. Excellent use of recycled/sustainable materials as the jacket seems durable. I really like this isthmus (Isthmus? What, Alluvial... Read More Fan wasnt available?) and am espsially impressed with its thermal flexibility which makes it my go-to jacket in a variety of climatic conditions.

January 19, 2022

Great but missing a bit of Warmth

I have tried on a ton of Jackets and Parkas. And without a shred of doubt, Patagonia's "Isthmus Parka" checks every checkbox. - I love the Fit, the Size, the Color, the Quality, the Feel, the Length, and the Fleece. What i wish is, that it was a bit more Insulated, because the cold still slips through even with the amazing fleece. Ma... Read Moreybe the Sleeves could have held more than "60-g" or the body all around would have a bit of insulation in addition to the Fleece. - I would say buy this if you plan on wearing it without a mid-layer in cool weathers with low wind, otherwise you will definitely need a mid-layer to beat the cold and high wind.

January 18, 2022

Super warm, high quality material, and great look

Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Inner fleece is very warm while the outer design is weather resistant to wind and water. The parka has many compartments and pockets. Overall, great look and efficiency for cold weather.

January 18, 2022

Casual and Semi-Formal, super warm

Actually was for my father. He loves the coat. The coat is great and meets all the needs it was for. The only critique I have is that the first coat was too small. Your return policy + procedures were great, except that it was a Xmas gift. The replacement was sent to me (no way to do otherwise and no one was in the office). So I had to repackage an... Read Mored ship again over to my father's. It would have been simpler (and less $) to send the replacement directly to him.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the parka and we're glad to hear he loves it. Apologies that we were out of the office for the holidays, but know that we would be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) out with sizing, returns and exchanges as soon as we reopened, shipping directly to him. Please reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

January 11, 2022

warm and affordable

The jacket runs a bit small. i ordered a small because im a size small for every other brand. when i tried it on it was a bit tight in the neck area and i couldnt layer so i returned it and ordered a size medium. its been a couple weeks and so far im in love with this jacket, its very warm and very affordable.

January 11, 2022

Excellent parka - as described

Excellent parka - as described - would highly recommend.

January 9, 2022

One of my new favorite jackets

Let me tell you about this jacket.. I had high hopes for it by just browsing through pictures of people wearing them. THOSE DID NOT DO IT JUSTICE! I hit the jackpot with the isthmus jacket parka! It is seriously so comfortable to wear and fits me perfectly. This jacket seriously makes me feel and look good. Im around 5 feet 6 inches 125 lbs and t... Read Morehe XS fits me great. Sleeves are not too long and the hood fits very comfortably. Ive worn it early winter mornings here in SoCal (38-50s?) and its kept me nice and toasty. I do run hot easily and this doesn't make me feel like that at all. You can definitely wear a hoodie under it for a layer, but a sweater or thick flannel button up would do better and not get in the way. I personally just wear a T shirt or long sleeve and Im good. Zippers are easy to use and the navy color is awesome. I havent taken this jacket off ever since I got it. I even wear it in bed when Im playing games with the hood on and I could seriously fall asleep in it. Definitely great for commuting, going on nature walks, and walking the dog. Excellent jacket for all year long! Im going to be sad if school ends up being online all semester because I wouldnt be able to show off this awesome jacket ;(

January 6, 2022

nice fit / super warm

This parka was purchased for my son. He wears it all the time. We have temps here down to -20 to -30F. This is the second one of these coats for him and he liked the first one so much we thought we should just get another one.

January 5, 2022

Layer up!

Pro: Two way zipper and coverage length Neutral: Fall and beginning of winter good to go. Winter, ready to layer up. Con: kinda large overall Suggestion: Rib-knit cuffs would help with warmth in any parka offerings

January 4, 2022

Very nice jacket. Fits perfectly

Very nice jacket. Fits perfectly and keeps me warm in winter

January 1, 2022

Excellent well made coat

The coat is warm and fits well. The quality is very good.

December 31, 2021

Great, as expected.

The shape is perfect, the size was exactly the right one (normal M) and it is perfectly windproof. The hoodie is easy to close so also ideal for cycling. It is a rather short Parka which is what I wanted. It's a nice blue which will be still great in 10 years time. I would buy it again. It's worth the money.

December 27, 2021

One of the better buys of my life

This jacket is so warm and practical! Perfect for western NY winters. The hood is also removable! So versatile!

December 24, 2021

Isthmus parka large

After much deliberation I ordered a green isthmus Parka and was not disappointed, well made warm coat. I am 42 inch chest and struggle with some of the sizing, but large in this coat was spot on.

December 17, 2021

Ms Isthmus Parka

Very happy with the coat, other than the sleeves are a couple of centimetres too long.

December 15, 2021

Tight in the armpits

I am moderately active, I fit XL in most everything for Patagonia, this jacket however is tight across my lats/shoulders/armpits. I would say this jacket would be fine by itself, but if I wear a heavy shirt or a fleece underneath for extra layering the, problem becomes worse in terms of tightness and comfort. I'm going to try a XXL however I i... Read Moremagine that might be the opposite problem and be too large.

December 15, 2021

Super warm and quite lovely

Super warm and quite lovely

December 11, 2021

HAPPY CAMPER

I can always count on your products to be great and long lasting and appreciate your companys philosophy.

December 9, 2021

Almost perfect, lacks cinch strap

Not as warm as it seemed, mostly because it lacks cinch strap at the bottom. In very windy situations wind gets in from the bottom. If no wind - it's warm enough even in well bellow freezing. Sleeves can get very sweaty. It needs drying inside out after a long/active walk. It fits me very well, but collar is a little tight, almost impossible... Read More to close it fully. Therefore I can't wear thicker hoodie underneath.

December 8, 2021

Perfect parka!

Awesome looking parka and great value for money. Warm enough for central European winter around 0°C celsius :) I'm 195-200cm tall and slim athletic build and this L parka fits close enough to body for fleece to have more impact and with enough room for movement and other layers. Perfect!

December 6, 2021

Great coat!

My son wanted something that he could layer for college, and this coat was perfect! He is about 6"1', 185 pounds, and wears a 16.5 shirt (34/35 sleeve length). The large fit perfectly. Thank you, Patagonia, for not using Velcro! It may be great for some things, like snowboarding, but not for wearing scarves and things. Great coat! The kha... Read Moreki color is a nice neutral for redheads.

November 30, 2021

Great Parka for the price

I bought this Parka for two reasons. One the price is good and two I needed a good jacket for -30F weather. I layered it with a Shirt, Better Sweater, and Nano Jacket. I had no issue with the cold. I definitely recommend. The only issue I have is with zipping it up all the way to the top with the hoodie on. It is a bit tight, but it may just be my ... Read Morebig face.

November 30, 2021

Just like the '60's

Wore coats like this along time ago; however, they weren't made out of fishnet. Excellent coat FAIR PAY, PERFECT!!!!!!

November 28, 2021

Warm

Really like the parkas design. Chest pockets in particular. A nice sporting coat. Only one negative. Really wish the arms held more insulation. It would be completely awesome if the fleece had continue through too the arms. Would have filled out the parka better. Been out in some hi winds. I live next to the North Atlantic Ocean. (Cape May n.j.) An... Read Mored my arms definitely felt the winds sting. Have to layer up for sure. Other wise I like the parka. And Patagonia clothing. Just keeping it real.️

November 27, 2021

Great fit, poor quality

Really hated to return this item because I really liked how it fit, but the material and hardware were not the quality I was expecting. Material showed every bit of lint or fur and the zipper malfunctioned the second time I wore it. Also, not overly warm.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hello John! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment you encountered with the material and zipper. That is definitely disappointing, and the zipper issue is something we'd consider to fall under warranty. These comments are much appreciated and we'll pass them along to our design crew to keep in mind for future seasons.

November 25, 2021

Great value

I was looking for a medium weight insulated jacket with a removable hood, patch and handwarmer pockets that is hip length to replace a jacket I bought at LL Bean more than 15 years ago. This one fit all my requirements at a very reasonable price. It is comfortable, well constructed with plenty of pockets.

October 18, 2021

Excellent "old-style" fleece jacket

Very well made and comfortable. You probably want to order one size larger than your regular size. I would recommend this to a friend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches