Back to Product

Synchilla® Anorak

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Synchilla® Anorak

4.5/5
January 4, 2022

Same stitching issue as others

I experienced the same issue with the stitching as outlined in some other reviews. Nothing about the pullover fits poorly so there is no excessive stretching as was suggested, but you can hear the stitching coming undone as soon as it's stretched even the slightest. It's still a very comfortable pullover and I really like it, but it defin... Read Moreitely seems to be a design defect and not something an exchange would help with.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Thank you for sharing your review of this Anorak. We're sorry to hear you've found issues with the stitching. Please know you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything does not work out for you.

January 4, 2022

Perfect.

I usually dont write reviews but I am super happy with this purchase. More of a relaxed fit (which I prefer). Surprisingly warm, too. This will be my go-to fleece for sure.

December 31, 2021

Casual and love the color combination

I am 5 feet 3, and I love to buy mens clothing because I love oversized clothing. This one looks a little bit oversized on me, but I can layer with tshirt inside. I love the color block as well.

December 21, 2021

Stitching is popping

Its a great design but the stitching in the sleeves and around the waist has popped a few times already just from putting it on.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2021

Hey Noble, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear of the stitching issues you've encountered. We're not entirely sure what would cause that, unless the anorak is too small and it needs to be stretched extensively when put on. We're guessing that probably is not the case for you, so if you'd like you're welcome to send it in for warranty evaluation. To get started on that process please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 11, 2021

AMAZING (But...)

I absolutely LOVED my Synchilla Anorak, but...unfortunately it seems there's an issue with the seam along the bottom and around the cuffs. The stitching done by the machine, while meant to be flexible, it appears that by simply putting on the fleece and pulling too hard in any direction results in a *snap* and the stitching starts to come undo... Read Morene. I brought it into my local Patagonia store and they sowed it up, no problem, but we found that this would only continue with the way this product is stitched. It seems that there are several fleeces with this sort of stitching so my guess is it's just a faulty design for this round of apparel. I was able to exchange this fleece for another one with a different edging, but I would have much preferred to keep this one. I greatly appreciate Patagonia's policy to stand by their product and to repair as needed, but unfortunately it seems this Synchilla fleece along with others like it in stitching will continue to have issues. I certainly hope I'm the only one, but after having "gone through" two separate Synchilla Anorak fleeces like these it just seems like it's the design. Will keep an eye out in the future for another one like it, but with a better design.

December 3, 2021

Very comfortable, got a lot

Very comfortable, got a lot of compliments. Would like lining inside pockets as fleece can be rough on skin of your hands

December 1, 2021

Poor quality? :(

I really want to love this jacket but so far I have had quality issues sadly. I first bought this in person and when I first put it on at home I noticed the bottom hem was torn about 4 inches. I sent it back and bought another one. I put my new one on and the hem on the end of my sleeve is torn and fraying off. Im really not one to complain but I w... Read Moreould think for the price I would have better luck with the quality. I would still recommend getting this; its super cozy and warm! Hopefully I just got unlucky with the two I purchased.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

We appreciate your feedback! Fraying and fabric damage is definitely not something that should be happening so soon after purchase, let alone right out of the box. Please contact our customer service [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'll be happy to discuss options with you to get you taken care of!

November 29, 2021

Warm & well designed

This fleece pullover runs true to size. It is well made & the pockets are very handy.

November 21, 2021

The Fleece That Dreams Are Made Of

So I came into the Patagonia store hoping to buy a low key fleece pullover for winter as a mid layer. What I unknowingly walked out with was the fleece of my dreams. It’s super warm, isn’t too hot, isn’t too thin, and it feels like I’m getting the biggest hug. All day. My husband joked that hugging me was like hugging a teddy bear. Y’all, I am full... Read Morey ready to embody the teddy bear energy. Hands down, no questions asked, this is the best fleece I’ve ever bought. So soft, so warm, so comfortable. It’s got a double layer of fleece around the neck and on the chest, and it honestly makes such a difference. If you’re having any second thoughts, don’t. You won’t regret it.

November 14, 2021

Best sweater

Best sweater ever

November 5, 2021

tactile

love the kangaroo pouch. Fits well. nice and toasty. nothing more to ask for

September 26, 2021

Nice but too big

I bought this because I loved the way it looked online. I got it and tried it on but it was huge in the waist and arms. Be careful when ordering. I would size down. My tag says mens small and womens medium.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write a product review on the Synchilla Fleece Anorak. The reason this may feel a little bit larger than previous Synchillas you may have tried on is because it is sized as Unisex. We'd be happy to assist you with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a smaller size if this feels too large for you.

September 12, 2021

Super cute but not for me

I so desperately try to support such a wonderful company, but as a woman with a chest, its been hard to find anything that fits both in the chest and doesnt swallow the waist. This is super cute/retro and fit in the chest but was enormous in the arms and waist. But it is super cute if you like things baggy or for men. I sadly returned.

February 25, 2021

Comfortable and Cool

My anorak is super comfortable and I love how it looks. It's been a great addition to my wardrobe. Bonus points for the secure and spacious pockets.

December 7, 2020

Love it

Love this just a bit tight/cant layer if you are wearing a sweatshirt/sweater. Fine with just a tee.

December 6, 2020

Love the retro look!

Had to have this as soon as I saw it. Very retro patagonia and not something Ive come across when looking at resale sites - definitely a print youd hold on to until it falls to pieces. Synchilla feel and weight but with a style twist on the anorak - love it. I typically can do either an XS or S in a synchilla and this is the same size wise in my op... Read Moreinion. Im 54 and 135lbs for reference.

December 6, 2020

Super comfy

Super comfortable, fits perfect,last long-term,my second one ,still have my 1st,been 20 +years starting to show wear so I bought a new one

December 1, 2020

Great color and great pockets

I enjoy the brilliant colors, the comfortable design, and the very useful pockets. I have not had the opportunity to wear it much so far, yet I expect it will soon be one of my most frequently used fleece sweaters.

November 30, 2020

Super warm

Useful large front zip pocket and zip side pockets. Very snuggly.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches