Back to Product

Ms Retro Pile Pullover

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Retro Pile Pullover

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 12, 2022

Soft and warm

I've always wanted one of these because they look comfortable. This one is. Fits great, fells soft, and keeps me warm. Never want to take it off.

January 10, 2022

Excellent

Comforting, warm, but not too warm, excellent quality. Not windproof. Can't really fault it however the fact that the bullet point was automatically selected at 5 in the email irked me so knocking it down a star.. Petty? Yes.

January 10, 2022

Best hoodie

My go to hoodie. Fashionable compared to other typical hoodies. Warm like other hoodies, but with capability of adjusting warmth using 1/2 zip. Highly recommended.

January 9, 2022

indoor good/outdoor unsatisfactory

I purchase both large and medium, kept the medium bc it fit perfect and was told it would not shrink. I hand wash and air dry (no dryer or washer) It did shrink some and now a bit snug. It works good for me indoors (cold in the morning I heat with a wood stove) but on my daily walk the hood isn't sufficient bc no draw string, if it's a bi... Read Moret windy my face will be cold, so this hoody does not work for me outdoors but nice indoors but it shrunk and now a bit snug, I'm thinking maybe return and get large and let it shrink, wish it had a draw string, seeking the perfect hoody for warmth, i know it's out there.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2022

Hi Joe, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the pullover shrunk a bit and is now a bit snug. Also, we're bummed to hear that its not quite warm enough for your outdoor use. The feedback regarding adding a drawstring is greatly appreciated and we'll pass this along to our design crew. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the medium for a size large if you decide its too small.

January 7, 2022

Feels good

Love the fit and feel.

January 4, 2022

Great Fleece hoodie

I was gifted a thrift store fleece along time ago, that has definitely seen better days. I bought this to upgrade, the fabric and pocket/kangaroo pouch are amazing improvements! Definitely would recommend to a friend

January 4, 2022

Very cozy

This hoodie is very versatile and cozy yet still fashionable.

January 2, 2022

11/10 would Patagonia again

Excellent product, very well made from high quality materials. Lightweight but a brilliant insulating layer

December 31, 2021

Very warm

First thoughts were that the cotton fuzziness of the jacket wouldnt hold up. I was wrong. A great casual coffee shop jacket. I love it. Even after several washes its holding up. A great gift too.

December 27, 2021

Retro feel

Nice warm and cosy fleece, love the colour too. If there is one thing I could change is that the bald beige pocket was on the right side not left. I’m based in UK and with the seatbelt it does wear the fluffy pile. I have to remove or wear a jacket on top if driving.

December 27, 2021

👋🏻

👋🏻

December 24, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

Very warm and comfortable

December 20, 2021

Excellent gift

Bought as a gift for my brother. He was very excited with the sweater and wears it daily around the house. Great cost saver, with Europe’s gas prices going through the roof recently.

December 17, 2021

great quality, I know that

great quality, I know that I am buying from a sustainable company that walks the talk. this has added to the pleasure of buying a product.

December 7, 2021

light&warm perfect choice for casual wear

well designed contour makes it easy for your arms to moving

November 30, 2021

Super cosy hoodie

I really like this hoodie. It is very soft and cosy. It is warm but very breathable, so you will feel even slightly stronger wind on your body. Size is a bit larger then I expected, but I still really enjoy it. Some stronger elastic band or adjustment possibility around waist could be good addition for this hoodie to keep warmth inside.

November 22, 2021

Super soft hoodie

Ive been eyeing a few of the thicker fleece items from Patagonia: this hoodie, a Retro-X jacket, or their retro pile full zip jacket. Both the Retro-X jacket and retro pile full zip were too tight on me with a size medium. When I tried the hoodie on it fit great! And its not a one-off: tried a few of these hoodies and the medium fit me just right. ... Read More The fabric is super soft both outside and inside. The chest zip pocket is a nice bonus. I keep my keys and headphone case in there when Im hiking or walking through the woods. Most recently I wore this on a very windy Chicago day. Temps were in the low 50s and the hoodie performed well. I wore only a t-shirt underneath it and my core stayed warm while my arms got a little cold. I think its because the fabric isnt backed by anything (like with the Retro-X jacket): wind can still get through when its blowing strong enough. But thats remedied easily enough with a long sleeve shirt. Im really happy with this fleece hoodie. I got the Dark Ruby color which I love! It goes well with blue jeans, khaki, and gray pants. Its quite the versatile color.

October 16, 2021

Like a hug

Typically a Patagonia M so ordered as such. Although a regular fit the M was very generous. Subsequently I rdered the same as a S and it fits really well, even over a sweatshirt. Replacing an old friend. Here’s to another 20 years with this one!

September 21, 2021

Perfection

This has to be the best fitting, coziest hoodie Ive ever owned. Its lightweight, super warm and simple. The pile is ultra soft inside and out and a nice feature in the pocket. Im a broad fella thats kind of in between sizes. I usually struggle with hoodies either being too short in a L or too baggy in an XL. My shoulders and arms like an XL but m... Read Morey torso does not. This hoodie fits my frame quite nicely. My shoulders dont feel the least bit constricted and its not baggy anywhere. Im also 6 1 with longer arms and the sleeves fit well right on my wrists. Most L size fleeces or hoodies I buy are short in the sleeves, not this one. Love it.

August 24, 2021

Like a bear hug

Very cool and very comfy. Very Very warm.

August 23, 2021

my favorite hoodie

i dont know if this piece has been released in the past before ill assume with no reviews it hasnt. i purchased the smolder blue in medium, and just like the classic retro-x pile fleece jacket this hoodie is very warm and comfortable! unlike the other jacket, this has a pile fleece lining. the retro-x lining resembled the bottom of a bathroom rug, ... Read Moreyou know that rubbery grid stuff that keeps the mat from sliding. it was still soft but never understood why patagonia didnt line the inside with pile fleece. i definitely recommend this piece.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches