burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Organic Cotton Corduroy Jeans - Regular Reviews

Write Your Review

4.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Organic Cotton Corduroy Jeans - Regular

4.0/5
True To Size
December 19, 2022

High quality cords!

Great pair of corduroy pants! Runs pretty true to size. My only qualm is that the stitching on the side and inseam kind of twist around the leg towards the bottom.

November 21, 2022

Supple Sturdy Stylish

I usually wear a 34 waist. Tried these in 33 and fit was very loose was lots of extra material in seat and legs, so down-sized to 32 and fit is comfortable but relaxed. Casual cool. Love these! Just wish they came in an inch or two longer inseam as I am normally a 33 inseam but these looks so good even with shorter length I. So glad I took a chance... Read More. I must say I tried getting these from a retailer and out of 5 pairs! tried on all were 31 inch inseam. Totally not acceptable! Especially when you consider that pants will draw up (mostly in length) when washed (cool water only). I had to pass on all pairs but luckily Patagonia had a couple in exactly 32 length. Any shorter and they would have gone back. Now I just have to be careful never to throw in hot dryer. I love these cords. Impossible to find 100 percent cotton-let alone Organic cotton. The colors are so nice too. The green is almost. Brown and the grey is like a steel blue. The Khahi is my favorite but unfortunately couldnt find any in less than 31 1/2 length so out of luck there. I could live in these; as I practically do anyway. Note to Patagonia: talk to your manufacturer about getting the length issue fixed. 32 should be 32. (Especially since you dont offer any longer lengths in these.

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Dale. You're absolutely right that the 32" inseam should be 32". We are passing this feedback along to the appropriate team.

November 20, 2022

New favourite jeans.

Nice and comfortable cords. Fits me well, looks good too.

November 14, 2022

Ms Organic Cotton Corduroy Jeans

Awesome look. Kind of large from the knee down, but can be trimmed!

November 10, 2022

High quality

High quality

November 5, 2022

Great colour and top quality!

Great colour and top quality!

November 2, 2022

Pants for school

I bought two pair of these cords. One for a college sophomore and another for high school senior. We live in the Southeast US and the weight and material are ideal for the somewhat chilly days. The boys are tall and thin and the fit is great.

October 31, 2022

Seriously?

I own a bunch of Patagonia clothing and have never had a complaint, but these pants aren't right. Specifically in the crotch area. They are really bunched up and just look strange. I don't think these were designed with the male anatomy in mind. Unfortunately I will be returning them.

Response from Patagonia
November 4, 2022

Hi Aric, thank you for sharing this feedback. We're so sorry the fit of these pants was off for you! We've gone ahead and emailed you a prepaid label to make returning them easier. Please let us know if we can help further!

October 26, 2022

Large in the waste

The pants seem to run large in the waste. I am surprised as typically both fit and quality are reliable on all Patagonia clothes that I have purchased to date. I wear a 36 inch waste and I think these pants would measure out at 37 inches. Guess I need to purchase some suspenders.

Response from Patagonia
November 1, 2022

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pants ran large. We truly appreciate this feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 24, 2022

Favorite jeans

Patagonia quality in jeans that do not fall off me. I am an older customer who still needs the slim fit to avoid wearing suspenders. I am glad I found these.

October 15, 2022

Why limit the 30" inseam to even waist sizes?

I really wanted to love these cords. I ordered the 30" waist with the 30" inseam and they are too snug. A 31" waist would be perfect for me but way too long since you can only get the 31" waist in the 32" inseam. A real bummer, Patagonia.

September 4, 2022

Hey!

Don’t be mistaken, these pants are very good. They fit perfectly, they feel like a million bucks are wrapped around my nether body. And they were delivered in a speedy fashion. And they are Patagonia, which makes me a proud wearer of them.

June 30, 2022

Poor fit - too slim

Please reintroduce a true regular cord. These are very slim but any measure and hard to get on and off, not comfortable to wear. I loved your old design but very disappointed you do not offer a true regular cord pant any longer.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2022

Hi Ed, thank you for submitting this review. We're so sorry these cords were uncomfortable for you! As you probably know, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that doesn't work for you. We will get in touch with you to help.

April 12, 2022

Cords, so-so

For years, maybe ten or eleven year all I have worn is the older version of these pants. The new version while better looking and updated they run skinnier. The legs taper, and they deliver less mobility. I recommend the older version to all of my friends. Not so much with this new cut. I liked when they fit like khakis and less like skinny jeans... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Timothy. We're sorry to hear these cords were a disappointment! If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them. Please let us know how we can help!

February 20, 2022

Amazingly sturdy

These pants are ridiculously durable. I took a nasty fall on my bike on a gravel trail while wearing these and they came out completely unscathed (my leg, not so much). Awesome pants for any kind of use, indoor or outdoor. I expect these to last many years.

February 6, 2022

Best Corduroy

Great long cut. I look amazing in them. Thank you.

February 6, 2022

Too small.

This review is partly my fault. I usually wear a size 36 waist and ordered a size 38 because of my thighs. I couldnt even get them over my thighs. I guess my butt and thighs are not meant to be put into a Patagonia pant. I ended up finding a pair of size 40 at a local gear shop. They fit over my thighs and butt now, but I had to have the waist take... Read Moren in.

February 2, 2022

Love these cords

Great cords for casual wear. High quality, good fit, classic cords in a cool color. (But I do have them in all three colors and would get a fourth!).

January 30, 2022

Nice pants! Little longer than jeans

These pants feel good inside and out. They are thicker, less flexible, and they run an inch or two longer than the jeans in the same size. The blue corduroy has a slight sheen/shine to it, which dresses them up a bit, maybe.

January 29, 2022

Sizing is now tighter

I have worn Patagonia cords for years. I ordered another pair in Nov. 2021 and found that the sizing had changed. They're now very tight in waist, seat, and thighs. The comfortable fit is gone. I'm 5'11'', 180 lbs. I have always ordered 34, with great fit. It would be helpful to alert customers if same garment is resized.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

Hello Brendan, we are sorry the sizing did not work out on the new fit. If you have not done so already, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

December 29, 2021

Ok

Too tight in my calves and a little high waisted. Good fabric, good color (tan)

December 20, 2021

Beautiful look

I bought these pants as a Christmas present for my brother-in-law. I know he's going to love 'em!

December 14, 2021

My daily go to

I freaking love Patagonia's cords. They are really comfortable and provide more warmth than jeans. The fit has changed a little since the previous generation, but these are still great!

December 9, 2021

Great Pants

Love them

December 6, 2021

Changed sizing from previous version

I own a pair of these in a size 32 that I really enjoy and wear all the time. The 32 has room in the seat and thighs. Bought another pair about a year later in the same size that is skin tight on me. All the buttons and logos are different as well. Don't love that the product page doesn't mention they changed the fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

We're sorry this new product is a disappointment compared to the Fall 2019 Men's Straight Fit Cords. You may be able to find those from Worn Wear. You're welcome to reach out to our Customer Service for any measurements in advance, and we recommend that you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these for fit issues.

December 6, 2021

Fits almost perfect, but had to sew them up.

Fits almost perfect, but had to sew them up as I am not very tall. i.e. 175 cm. But after sewing them up, they are probably one of my favourite pants.

December 4, 2021

Light and comfortable

Great fitting, smooth as butter fabric. Breath well and look sweet!

November 18, 2021

Comfy, sharp cords

Great pair of pants. They fit comfortably without being baggy at all. Only slight complaint is the crotch can look a bit frumpy especially if you don't have anything in your front pockets. These are in my regular rotation and I just bought a second pair.

November 16, 2021

Super Comfortable

Really like these pants perfect for kicking around, eager to see how they fare after a few more washings.

October 27, 2021

Disappointed

Ive been a Patagonia fan for decades. Been around since the Great Pacific Iron Works was born! This is the very for Patagonia product, among dozens, that has failed me. Bought about 2 years ago. Worn pretty normally. The front of the legs wore out pretty fast and are now cloth thin. If they are not improved they should be discontinued. Sorry

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2021

Hi William, thank you for your feedback. We are bummed to hear the jeans didn't last as long as expected. Please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) at your next convenience and we'd be happy to assist with a warranty evaluation.

October 4, 2021

excellent trousers

Good fit, very comfortable

September 27, 2021

A good choice!

A good choice!

September 24, 2021

why no 34/34?

I am very happy with the fit and comfort . It did not come with a longer leg but it seems to be just long enough. I am a little apprehensive about how it will be after a few washes though.

September 17, 2021

New favourite

Were exactly what I expected.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches