burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Altvia Trail Pants - Short Reviews

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Altvia Trail Pants - Short

4.9/5
Kinda Large
December 11, 2022

movable material

These pants ran a bit small.... I ordered the short, as they are men's and I am a female, who usually likes the mens fit as opposed to a women's fit. However, these fit a bit tight and were a bit short... I love the color, blue, as opposed to an older black pair I was trying to replace. I loved the pockets , their size, in a men's, a... Read Mores opposed to the women's which always reduces pocket size... I need more pocket room not less! Ha! I would order a bigger size, and the regular length, not the short, if I were to do it over. Great sport pant regardless, I like them a little big so that I can layer underneath with long underwear if needed! Great for summer hiking( no extra layer needed) and winter hiking too, with long underwear....they rock!

December 5, 2022

Light and strong

Perfect pair of trail pants! guessing that they will get me thourgh my rambles and hikes here in Ireland! you dont feel them on

November 20, 2022

An Upgrade to the Quandary

Always had the Quandary for many years, this is a good upgrade - "cooler" styling and better fit. The Quandary is the "dad jeans", the Altiva is the newer better fitting, more functional (younger) version. Great fit - especially around the waist, no irritation from a hip belt.

October 29, 2022

Perfect Fit and comfort

Fit, comfort and quality is outstanding.If you are an athletic, slim and very active individual this is for you.My first purchase for a hiking pants from Patagonia i am extremely pleased.

October 19, 2022

Light-weight. Fits great. Good stretch

Light-weight. Fits great. Good stretch in the fabric. Perfect for hiking, but can be worn as casual wear too. I would not expect the fabric to be very rugged.

October 3, 2022

Super stretch, comfort, and super

Super stretch, comfort, and super fit, for all kinds of activities. I love the zipper pockets. Keeps me from losing my cellphone/ wallet during strenuous activities.

September 19, 2022

Great product

Great product. Great service

August 29, 2022

I bought these pants for

I bought these pants for travel and have only warn them once before our trip, I think they will be great for travel. They are light and will dry quickly. I love the zip pockets for security, all the pockets zip. I got two black pair, I think the black with be versatile for traveling. They did not have gray or blue in my size.

July 7, 2022

Great shorts

Great shorts

June 9, 2022

My Favorite Pants

These pants are very comfortable and lightweight. They pack down into a small volume very nicely. Stretches slightly around the waist but not excessively.

May 29, 2022

The best! Fit, features, aesthetics spot on :)

I've owned/tried on numerous hiking/performance/hybrid pants from Patagonia and most of the other well-known outdoor brands over many years (I swear around ~20+ pairs) - I've gotta say these are bomb! I'm super particular and these pass my test with flying colors. I'd go so far as to say that these are my absolute all-around fav... Read Moreorites. 1) Fit - perfect. Waist is true to size and the short length option is absolutely necessary for those of us not "model" height (and since these have ankle zippers, they cannot be shortened). I've never been able to buy a zippered ankle pant until now! Leg width is slimmer than the typical baggy "hiking style" pants but not too slim to make them tight. Nice and light stretchy fabric - so comfortable, wow. 2) Features: Love the zippers on all pockets - great to keep every secure if needed (if not, then just leave them unzipped). Also, having two back pockets, two front pockets and a thigh pocket offers all the options one would need for storage (phone, wallet, keys, etc.) - useful for traveling (but also casual use). Typical high quality Patagonia construction (stitches per inch, materials used, thoughtful design) 3) Aesthetics: Two thumbs up! IMO too many hiking/travel pants look the part - too wide in the leg, too "backpacker-ish" (pocket design/placement, colors, odd seams, etc.) but I can proudly wear these both for hiking/travel and for casual wear in fashionable urban cities like SF and NYC. Only caveat is that if you want a heavier fabric that will keep you warmer and be more resistant to snags on branches and the like, the also outstanding Quandary is better for that (but they don't look as good - and yes, I do own a pair of those...) Thanks for making these, Patagonia!

May 26, 2022

Really comfortable pants

Normally, it is a little hard for me to get excited about pants, but these pants are amazing! They are comfortable, stretch a bit, and have perfect pockets. I like them so much, I bought a second pair.

May 11, 2022

Warm Weather Hiking Pant

Very lightweight, sheer pant. Remains to be seen how well they stand up to trail use. Fabric may snag/rip on sticks, thorns, rocks. Good use of zippered pockets. Clean look makes them suitable for casual wear.

April 5, 2022

Love these pants

Thank you Patagonia for offering these pants in SHORT length. Your model is always 6-2 and I am 5-8 so the standard length is too long, but these fit perfectly. I hope you will offer more of these in other colors. I am ready to order.

March 20, 2022

Nice pants.

I was looking for a light weight, long pants for spring into summer hiking. I wanted a trimmer fit than your standard hiker. These pants deliver on all of my needs. They are light, functional, and I think, look good. Ive used them to hike, for yard work, and out for a brew. Time will tell about their durability, but Ive come to trust Patagonias cus... Read Moretomer support. The pockets are deep and plentiful. The ankle zippers are a nice touch, reminding you why you bought themoutdoor activity, not lounging. Im happy either way.

March 15, 2022

Perfect for the home office

They arrived and I wore five days in a row. Very comfortable. They make you feel like you've dressed for the meeting even though it's remote. Haven't hiked in them yet, but will. Getting another color or two.

February 6, 2022

Great pants

Very nice lightweight material, durable, and quick dry. I ordered a size above what I normally get due to what was available. Love the pants overall though, thanks Patagonia!

January 29, 2022

A light trail runner pant

These are a bit thin for cold condition use, but ate thin and light and move with ya. The available short inseam was what sealed the deal. These remind me of technical running long pants, but with pockets and apparent harness compatibility. These dont strike me as sit around on the rocks durable, but should work great on high alpine trail run adven... Read Moretures. The light weight keeps em cool, but also means dont push too far into the shoulder seasons.

December 23, 2021

Very comfortable

Pants are very comfortable, especially the waistband and have a good amount of stretch. These became my daily wear pants in place of my joggers! they also keep the wind out

December 23, 2021

Super Light

I bougth them for casual wear, but they were made for the mountain trail, they feel very confortable and look very sporty and casual at the same time.

November 23, 2021

Perfect casual pants

Love these casual pants. 4 zippered packets and an an additional R thigh zippered pocket and zippered legs. I bought 5 pain (blue and black). I like them better the mu Lululemon pants. They are perfect

October 7, 2021

Super versatile

I purchased these for a hiking trip out in Colorado. They are super comfortable and lightweight. I also used them for rock climbing. There is a stretch to them that makes them incredibly versatile for many different activities. Highly recommend!

September 20, 2021

Great pants for the trail

Took these as my primary pants on a week long hike through the Rockies. They were comfortable. They never bound up or restricted movement, even when scrambling over Talus at 12k feet . I loved them so much, I plan to get the shorts to hike in when the weather is warmer.

September 1, 2021

Comfortable, light and flexible

Comfortable, light and flexible

July 28, 2021

Light, breathable and super comfortable

I visit the Faroe Islands quite often and wanted pants for hiking. These appeared to be perfect in windy conditions at 10-20C. I haven’t tested them in rain, but I guess they will do just fine.

July 19, 2021

Amazing pants

They are super light weight, and look great for casual wear

July 19, 2021

Excellent. Delighted with the product

Excellent. Delighted with the product

June 25, 2021

Most Comfortable Pants

These pants are great! They are by far some of the most comfortable pants that I have worn. They also do an excellent job of wicking moisture away.

June 16, 2021

Excellent fit and quality

Bought these to replace an aging pair from another company. Really impressed with the fit, material and comfort when hiking. So much so I bought a second pair in a different colour! Highly recommended.

June 16, 2021

Good To Go.

At first I was a bit concerned as the material is lite weight. BUT after wearing them - they fit me very well and are super comfortable - the material makes sense as they are intended for warmer weather.

May 24, 2021

Ms Altvia Trail Pants

Comfortable trousers in comfortable material and fantastic fit

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches