Back to Product

Ms Point Peak Trail Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Point Peak Trail Pants - Regular

4.2/5
Kinda Large
November 23, 2021

generally good, waist adjustment fails

Purchased for winter mountain biking in southern Oregon (mild to cold temps, dry to damp conditions, big climbs and descents). Bought over-sized expecting typical Patagonia small-running sizes, but pants are loose in the waist on me, so sizing is probably about right. Pros: material comfortable, motion-compliant, and seems durable after ~5 rides.... Read More Having both a ip and open pockets is nice for town-based rides, rare combo. Shoe lace hook and adjustable cuffs are great for riding, especially for damp conditions. Cons: Velcro waist adjustment just does not work well - should be hook and loop or a friction draw string. Without a belt this can be very distracting on the trail during any and every stop. The material also seems to stretch and loosen considerably over the course of a ride. Overall, I think that if the waist adjustment system were hook and loop instead of velcro these would be great riding pants. The waist adjustment velcro is just not adequate, and distracts from sport. I would guess this is true for their intended use as hiking pants as well. 3.5 stars.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on fit, sizing, features and function. You may wish to reach out to our Patagonia-owned store in your area for either a repair, or a return under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We'll be happy to help! Velcro is the brand name for a hook-and-loop closure, but our design team will consider another fastener in the future.

November 19, 2021

All around pants.

Nice stretchy pants. Great for traveling, hiking and even around the snow.

October 30, 2021

Finally the perfect fit!

I have bough so many hiking pants over the years that have been either to too loose on me or too long. These fitted perfectly, waist and length. The only thing was that the button came off after a few weeks usage. No big deal to put it back on, but its always a little annoying when that happens. I would say these pants are perfect when you have a l... Read Moreittle colder days ahead of you or you are expecting more rain showers. They don’t replace the need for the gore-tex shell pants but do suffice in lighter showers.

October 17, 2021

Great pants great company!

These pants fit great, feel great and look great. Love how they added secure pockets! Patagonia makes awesome clothes and has very important and admirable values

October 16, 2021

the pants i been waiting for

for reference im 5 foot 11 inches, 155lbs, and 30/31 inch waist. i wear size 30 in everything pstagonia puts a numerical size too (like the qaundary shorts, lightweight all wear hemp shorts, etc). i found these fit just like the rest, perfect. i been waiting for patagonia to release a slim/trim fit pair of hiking trousers with tapered legs. i love... Read More everything about these pants. so much i bought each color twice. they have great articulation without sacrificing durability, super breathable, functional as well as adjustable so you dont need to wear a belt. im actually scratching my head to some of the negative comments about these pants. these are a game changer in my opinion, and i think patagonia should expand on the point peak line like they have with the altvia. point peak trail shorts with 8 inch inseam please! also, more colors. ill be giving them a more thorough test this winter walking the 800+ miles of the Shikoku Henro Trail in Japan. in the mean time i been doing shorter trails and bike packing trips with these and they been bomb proof.

October 16, 2021

Good on most fronts with one major issue

I really liked these trousers, they were comfortable, they fitted well and they looked good. However after only about a month the main button failed. I am not a large individual and I would wear 28 waist if not for the seat being to small this is disappointing as I really liked these trousers and I have never had any other pair of trousers from oth... Read Moreer outdoors fail in such a severe manner.

September 17, 2021

Poor fit

The waist runs oddly small. I am a 31-32 and I purchased the 33 because the 32's are tight, even with the velcro loose. I love the look and feel but the butt area is too loose and baggy and they simply look too big. The Altivia 32's fit perfectly. I wish these fit the same. Off to return them...

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2021

We're really glad you like the fit of the Altvia's. Thank you for the feedback Peter.

May 11, 2021

Super lightweight and comfortable pants.

Super lightweight and comfortable pants.

May 4, 2021

nice hiking pants

Would give these pants 5-stars but they are not offered in long length and are a bit too short.

April 23, 2021

Very happy with the thickness

Very happy with the thickness of the fabric, the stretch and the durability. The pants (which I use in size 34) has short legs. Should have been 2 cm longer in length.

March 29, 2021

I wanted to like these pants...

Most Patagonia stuff fits me pretty well, is of high quality, and well designed. Most of that is true with these pants, with the exception of the open pockets at sides. For some reason they puff out (do not lay flat) and look absolutely ridiculous, to the point where I am embarrassed to wear them anywhere but the backcountry. Pant performance is ve... Read Morery good. Appearance leaves a LOT to be desired. Never had this problem with a pair of pants before. Kinda disappointed...

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for this thoughtful and valuable feedback on the sizing, quality and design of the pants, Brian! If you find that the pocket feature is a dealbreaker, we encourage you to return them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches