burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Downdrift Parka Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 74 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Downdrift Parka

4.7/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Stylish, comfortable coat

Very happy with this coat. It is warm but the down fill allows it to be comfortable over a wide temperature range. The fabric is great is wind and damp conditions. For me, using my measurements a medium seemed to be the right size. The size finder suggested a large, which would have been much too large for me. The medium is perfect and allows plent... Read Morey of room for heavy layers underneath. The only small thing that I think could have been better is that I would have preferred a more normal inner cuff type sleeve. The cuff finish with a gathered edge means that it is harder to keep there from being a draft between mittens and the sleeve. Otherwise, it is a great coat and I am very happy with my purchase.

January 24, 2023

Super warm and durable.

Awesome pockets, the material is tough and seems like it will last forever. A little tight across the hips but great length and the rest of it fits true to size.

January 20, 2023

Love this coat

Warm

January 19, 2023

Excellent Quality

My old parkas zipper broke so I was on the hunt for a good quality parka when I found this one. Look for further! I wear mine mostly for dog walking and its perfect. Overall the sizing runs a little large, but works well with layers underneath.

January 19, 2023

The absolute BEST Coat

I got this as a gift for my wife. It is now her favorite jacket, OF ALL TIME!! It is warm, comfortable, and allows her to move freely when out braving the elements. Well done Patagonia!

January 17, 2023

Durable and warm

I love this jacket. The outer layer feels more durable than regular down jacket. The big pockets are also functional. Sleeves are not too long like other jackets I have from Patagonia. Perfect for everyday winter use.

January 16, 2023

Ultimate winter coat

From the first freezing-crummy-weather walk I took in this parka, it became my all time favorite winter coat. Everything I was looking for: wind-cold-and-rain-defying! My hands love the capacious pockets and the hood is awesome. Also worth noting: the fabric is tough and durable. Can I please give it 10 stars?

January 16, 2023

Warm

Love this coat Very warm True to size XS 5,1 113 lbs.

January 15, 2023

Dry and Warm

I decided I needed the Down Drift after spending most of last winter in England where the winds and rain are pretty constant. I tried a large at first cause I like to layer but it was huge on me and I returned it and got it in a medium. The medium is definitely a generous fit. A hoody and thick sweater fit me comfortably under the coat. I got it in... Read More black and its both fashionable and casual for days where I take long walks along the coast. I was worried it was going to be a bit of a learning curve to wear cause the hood seemed tight and the coat was stiff initially but it softened up right away and the hood really keeps out the rain and wind. Despite having two down hoodies that o love Im wearing the Down Drift most of the time. Its become my go-to piece of outerwear.

January 11, 2023

My favorite coat ever

Got this coat for Christmas and I absolutely adore it. It is possibly the best thing I have ever owned. It is quality material and keeps me hella warm in Chicago winters. I am a bit on the heavier side (5'2, 160 lbs) so I sized up to a large and it's perfect for wearing oversized sweaters, but still doesn't feel too big if I only hav... Read Moree a shirt underneath. Hits me right at the knees which is ideal for me. I got the darker green which is beautiful. Pockets are large and the hood is nice and roomy. Would highly recommend!

January 11, 2023

Super warm but the hood and neck area are extremely tight

I like the jacket very much, as I was looking for at varm winther jacket. And the jacket is very varm, so I kept it. However, I got very disappointed with the extremely narrow neck and small hood, considering the jacket has a loose fit elsewhere. When I zip up the jacket, it put preasure on the back of my neck. I cannot have a scarf underneath, onl... Read Morey a thin turdleneck, so I often leave the upper part of the zipper open. The hood is very small, and there is not room for a wollen beanie underneath, only a headband. I don't know if my jacket has a faulty neck and hood, or the model is suppose to be that narrow. I also tried the Women's Jackson Glacier Parka, and that model had a much more comfortable fit around the neck and hood.

January 8, 2023

Warm and I love the pockets

I love my jacket!! Is warm, fit perfect and love the pockets.

January 6, 2023

Relaxed and warm

I was pleased with how warm this was (and the fact that it arrived so quickly, just in time for our coldest winter temperatures.). If I could redesign the coat, I would change the cuffs (they won't go over or under my ski gloves, they bunch up) and also add 2 outside zippered pockets on the chest, for easy access to cell phone, etc. Otherwise,... Read More very comfortable and gets the job done.

January 4, 2023

Warm

Incredibly warm and looks super sharp to wear out!

January 2, 2023

Super warm

This coat is exactly what I was looking for. We've had some very cold, windy days and it's kept me nice and warm. The medium fits perfectly and hits a couple inches above my knees (I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs). I went with the recommendation to fit it to my hip measurement and I'm glad I did because I think a small would have... Read More been too snug around the hips.

January 1, 2023

Like a warm hug!

Love the fit and style. It is exactly what I was looking for.

December 29, 2022

Warm and Durable

Very warm, comfy and fabric is durable enough to wear for outside chores. Does attract pet hair, although easy to wipe off.

December 29, 2022

Ripped after 4 days of wear

This coat is super warm and nice although I cant speak much for durability as mine ripped after just 4 days of wear. Really disappointed in this product.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2023

Thank you for submitting this review, Jessica; we're sharing this feedback with our design team. In the meantime, we will reach out to you about returning this parka under our warranty!

December 28, 2022

Weird fit & need lint roller

The sleeves are to short and the cuffs around the sleeves are very scratchy and tight. The material of the coat also attaches to any type of fuzz, dust, or lint. I do not have pets, but after opening the black coat was quickly covered in lint. I would not recommend if you are worried about animal hair.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2023

We're sorry to hear that the fit, fabric and features of this parka were disappointing. We ask that you return the jacket under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have questions or would like some assistance. We're happy to help!

December 27, 2022

Perfect

I'm 5'1 and 139lbs. Most of my weight is in the stomach area for reference. We recently got a dog in the spring and walk her three to four times daily. Since the temperature dropped I needed a warmer option for walking. After reading many reviews about different brands and styles along with multiple trips to stores trying on I decided on ... Read Morethis parka. I was able to fit into a size medium but went with a large for the extra room to layer up if needed. Temperatures this week have been in the single digits and I have not needed to layer up. This product has kept me pleasantly warm while walking. The zipper seems to be made of good quality materials and is extremely easy to operate. My favorite aspect so far are the pockets!! Two front pockets. One very large one to slide your hands in and hold a lot. I am able to carry my gloves, doggie bags and a flashlight without any bulk. Plus there are smaller pockets for more secure items like my cell phone. The material isn't the slick shiny and more of a muted matte. You won't regret this purchase. I'm very pleased with my purchase and know it will last a long time.

December 26, 2022

Super warm and compfy

I love this cozy long coat. Its super comfortable and best if all keeps me warm outside no mater how cold it it!

December 25, 2022

Warm with excellent pockets

The arms are a little tight which made me size up considerably. I fit the body of a medium but needed an XL for my arms to fit wearing a hoodie underneath. The pockets however sold me on the coat. Theyre big, warm and can store everything I carry around.

December 24, 2022

Warm, Rugged & Stylish!

My husband bought this for me for an upcoming football game. We live in the PNW so need a longer coat for this time of year. This will definitely keep me warm & dry. I read that someone returned it due to the cuff style, but I actually really like the cuffs on this coat. The arms on most coats are too long, but the arm length is perfect for me ... Read Moreas well. I do wish Patagonia offered Petite sizing so I could have more options in the future.

December 23, 2022

Great all-around winter coat!

I'm so into this parka -- it's a perfect warm coat for a blustery (or sunny) winter day! From the SF Bay to the snowy Tahoe mountains, this jacket is perfect for all cold conditions...it fits great and is super cute, too.

December 23, 2022

Perfect for Iowa winter

Super warm (it was -30 wind chill today) I was toasty and didnt feel like I was in a straight jacket. Pockets are roomy and in the perfect spots. Hood/collar kept the wind out. Love the color. Another great Patagonia product!! Thank u!!

December 20, 2022

Perfect jacket

This jacket fits perfectly, true to size! Warm & very comfortable! I highly recommend to others.

December 19, 2022

Love it!!

I bought this jacket a few weeks ago and am so glad I did! It was one of those items that I kept in my cart for far too long without purchasing. I live in an area where there is snow 6 months out of the year and on those 0 degree mornings for walks with my dog, I am warm wearing this thing. The dump pockets are one of my favorite aspects about this... Read More jacket. For reference, I am 5'7" and 165 lbs with an athletic build. I am typically a medium/large in Patagonia, but choose large for a more relaxed fit.

December 18, 2022

Cosy and lightweight

Cosy and lightweight

December 17, 2022

Beautiful Parka

I bought this parka for my wife but sadly had to return it due to the sleeves not reaching the hand, and then the cuff around the wrist is unlike any other coat we've tried on, where the cuff tight and uncomfortable. Everything else about the parka was wonderful: warm, stylish, durable. We were so bummed to return it, but unfortunately this cu... Read Moreff design was a deal breaker.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear about this disappointing feature and we appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable feedback for our design team. Please reach out if you need any additional assistance. Thank you for the review, Rob!

December 16, 2022

Super warm, true to size

Very warm jacket, true to size, and the green color is beautiful. I wanted a warm coat to stay toasty in the early mornings on my commute to work - this jacket is perfect!

December 13, 2022

Love this coat!

I was looking for a new winter coat that holds up to our cold and wet New England winters. I didnt want something too puffy, short, or fitted. Bought this coat after a lot of research, reading reviews, and I love it. It's very warm, comfortable, good looking, totally waterproof, and a gorgeous dark green color. The hood fits well too. I like t... Read Morehe inside zipper pocket and the double pockets on the outside (a flap pocket for things and open at the top for hands) although its a little hard to get things out of the flap pockets. I also love that the zipper can unzip from the top or bottom. Great length. It feels like its going to last. Highly recommend!

December 13, 2022

The Cold Buster

Love this jacket for those biting Northeast winters- the kind that permeates through the other jackets you own and makes you wish you had this one. The jacket runs a little large, but if you want to wear a bulky sweater and still be able to move, it's perfect. The length is great and the hood is spectacular and snaps around the front and easil... Read Morey zips off when not needed. The one thing I wish is that there was an inner cuff on the sleeve to keep out the cold around my wrists. love, No longer freezing in Maine

December 12, 2022

The warmest coat Ive ever purchased

I cant say enough great things about this coat. It is a little big, but I think that works with the aesthetic. Its so much warmer than my other, much bulkier coats. And the design is so well thought-out, from the removable hood to the conveniently placed pockets. 10/10 recommend.

December 10, 2022

The Perfect Around-Town Warm, Comfortable Parka

I have had a number of Patagonia parkas through the years. This one, for me, tops them all. A perfect combination of very warm, wind-proof and roomy enough to double up with a vest or sweater, if it's really miserable outside. The pocket design allows me to keep delicate things (phone, glasses) separate from other things (keys). The warm hood ... Read Morenegates (so far in the season) the need for a hat. The length assures me that I don't have to be worried about being cold anymore! A great Patagonia purchase...

December 10, 2022

Does the job.

Keeps me warm. Love the color, look, length. One thing that annoys me is hood length. I feel like the whole jacket rides up a little when Im wearing the hood. Unsure what accounts for this. I wear a beanie for the most part so not huge issue. But when its wet out, I do. My dimensions are proportionate. This doesnt happen with any of my other Patago... Read Morenia jackets. Tempted to return but I am a couple weeks in to wearing it.

December 10, 2022

Incredibly warm

This jacket is the bomb!!! It covers the hips, is extremely warm, and easy to move in while wearing. I can't wait for an opportunity when winter delivers a real cold snap!!!!

December 8, 2022

Beautiful color, super warm. All

Beautiful color, super warm. All around great coat

December 8, 2022

Feeling good

Beautiful, warm and super comfy. Still able to move freely too or ride my bike. The double pocket is awesome. Mostly I love the fact that this jacket is fully recycled. Keep it up guys!

December 7, 2022

Great but lacking some finer details

Generally well-constructed to the Patagonia level one might expect - perfect stitching, rugged durable outer shell, generous pocket options, two-way zip, most-weather resistant. However, where I docked a star was the lack of the finer details that would have really upped the comfort level and functionality of this parka. (1) Storm cuffs with or wit... Read Morehout thumb holes would be so appreciated to really keep out the elements elements and help create a better weather seal if wearing gloves or when shoving hands in pockets. The cuffs right now feel pretty rigid against my wrists and storm cuffs would both elevate that experience while being super functional. (2) Softer lining in pockets! Would appreciate a fleece lining on the outer pockets just to up that comfort factor. Right now your hands are just brushed up against the same rugged outer shell on the inside of the pockets. Not a deal breaker, but also not the comfiest. (3) Maybe it's my head shape but the hood feels rather narrow and tall, so when buttoned up, there's a huge gap at the top of my head and it's really tight around my cheeks. Again not the biggest deal breaker but could afford some design tweaking. (4) I've got a petite athletic build (5'1, 118lbs) with larger hips and quads, this parka felt generally true to size, but take note that it's almost too exact as the shoulders would be too narrow and arms too tight if I wore a slightly bulkier sweater - I might exchange for an M for a slightly more accommodating fit. Model in photos wearing size S must not have been wearing much of an inner layer when photographed. Overall not a bad purchase but there's definitely room for improvement!

November 20, 2022

Tried on every size for a perfect fit

Based off the reviews, I decided to order a large. It was WAY too big when it arrived, so I exchanged for a medium. Medium came & it still felt a little big in the stomach area, but fit my arms perfect. I decided to take a chance & exchange for a small, but it was too small in the arms & shoulders lmao. I now have a size medium to keep ... Read More& absolutely love it! After wearing it for a whole day, I've found the loose fit to be very comfortable & the coat to be extremely warm! I'm very happy with my purchase & customer service!

Response from Patagonia
November 28, 2022

Hey Sierra, thanks for the review. We're happy to hear that you ended up loving the size medium. If you're unsure of what size to purchase in the future, you're welcome to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) for varying garment measurements between sizes. This way you don't have to worry about sending items back!

November 20, 2022

Best Winter Coat

I have been hunting for the best waterproof, warm, stylish and durable coat.. this is it! I test drove it 12 degrees MN weather and it was amazing. I layered it with the nano puff and i was never cold. It beads off snow AND was incredibly durable while I was working on a farm and on the icy ground doing rescue work.

November 19, 2022

Cute, Cozy, Functional

Love this coat. I got a M in the nest brown color. The silhouette is a straight line, which I like, but if you're looking for a more fitted shape look elsewhere. I am 5ft5in and about 165lbs with a small chest and wide hips and the M fits perfectly fine with room for a bulky sweater underneath.

November 19, 2022

Great jacket

For the past couple of years I have own a couple of great Patagonia jackets and this parka is not the exception. I am 5 feet 4 inches tall and usually wear Small or Medium. I bought the medium size and it is perfect. Gives me space to layer up if needed. It is warm enough for the Utah winter. I usually wear it mostly at night.

November 18, 2022

great winter coat

Super warm, cozy coat. Runs kinda big, with lots of space around the chest/hips even with a chunky sweater on underneath, but the sleeves are juuuust long enough so something to maybe keep in mind if you have longer arms. Love the relaxed vibe and adore the foresty green color. As someone who is 5'8" i wish it was like 3 inches longer. An... Read Mored I feel like fluff/fuzz easily sticks to the exterior. Overall though I love it and am sure will be wearing it every day this winter.

November 18, 2022

Great fit

Great fit! Perfect length and feels light even though very warm and comfortable.

November 13, 2022

Beautiful coat

I love this coat. It is war, stylish and comfortable. I get compliments on it frequently. Highly recommended.

October 24, 2022

BEST Coat -- So Warm + Looks Nice

I have been looking for the perfect warm jacket for many many years -- this is it! Great length, great color (I have the "northern green" which goes well over a range of outfits). Most importantly, extremely warm. I wear this to outdoor sports games, as a 'throw on' dog walking coat every evening, around town, and it hasn't... Read More failed me yet. I haven't worn in a downpour but seems reasonably weather resistant. I've tried out many coats from Patagonia and other brands and this is definitely my #1; worth the investment. Also like the convenient features like the interior zip pocket, and two way zipper.

October 20, 2022

Very Comfortable

I am 5'4" with short legs, and it hits right above the knees. Long jackets can be tricky because my hips are much wider than my waist. A medium worked well for me. It's juuust roomy enough around the hips so that it doesn't ride up or pull, and there's plenty of room up top to be able to wear a sweatshirt underneath. It&#x2... Read More7;s very comfortable. It's not fitted around the waist, so it's not necessarily figure-flattering, but I'm okay with that because the lack of shaping around the waist makes it easier to layer. The design is still cute. There are no zippers or anything on the outside pockets, but the flap is quite secure, so I don't feel like anything will fall out of them. Also, there is an inner pocket with a zipper if that's a concern.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2022

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback. Thanks for the review, Kayla!

October 20, 2022

Not what I hoped for the hype

First, the fit is boxy and unflattering. Second, the outer material is loud when my arms rub against the sides. Finally, it is not as warm as I had hoped, but has plenty of room on the inside to wear an extra layer, though that was not my intent in purchasing their warmer parka. I really wanted to support a brand like Patagonia for corporate respon... Read Moresibility reasons, but this coat fell far short of expectations.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2022

Hi Danielle! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the parka. We value feedback like this to improve products for future seasons so we'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 15, 2022

Great Coat

I was looking for a warm coat that I could wear not only walking the dogs, but over dress clothes for work. This coat works perfectly. I bought a medium so I would have room over suit jackets and sweaters. Works well!

October 9, 2022

The best coat ever!!

I am obsessed with this jacket! I get compliments all the time on it, it is so cute and it goes with everything! I love the length, big hood and pockets. Not a problem for me, but people with longer arms may want to size up! I wear layers under the jacket

April 18, 2022

Love my coat ️️

I love my new jacket. It appealed to because of the length. Im 58 and it hits me about mid thigh. Its so warm and comfy.

March 29, 2022

Great Product

Super comfortable, super warm parka made from a pleasant material. It's not exactly a slim fit which I usually prefer, but a looser fit looks good for this kind of jacket .

March 18, 2022

Súper warm

Amazing and beautiful parks

March 17, 2022

Super warm

Jacket is super warm and comfortable. I feel like I'm wearing a sleeping bag in the best way. It's a little bit big, but I anticipated that it would be so I was 100% happy with my purchase.

March 14, 2022

Perfect for a heavy winter jacket

Love this jacket! I have a few other Pata jackets that are perfect for mild/cold CO winter days, and needed one for very cold/snowy winter days. This fits the bill. It's definitely a little bulky and boxy - but that's what I love about it. It's super comfortable to wear. As another reviewer noted, it does pick up dog hair a little ea... Read Moresier since it's not a smooth, shiny, poly. But I haven't had a big issue and I have a very sheddy dog. I'm 5'4", 135lbs, 32D and medium is my usual size. My other Pata mediums fit a little tighter, but I would say those run small and this jacket runs true to size.

March 12, 2022

Warm, Thick, and Functional

True to size fit: Well, I say true to size, but I'm not true to size. I'm 5'4" and my measurements are Chest: 43" Waist: 33" Hips: 46". Based on the size charts, my chest/hips are right in between a L/XL. I have several Patagonia sweaters that are larges that fit good, but where this is a long over-the-hip coat, I... Read More ordered an XL. The XL fit me great. It was the right amount of roomy, but not too big. The coat hits at the bottom of my knee, which is the length I wanted/expected because obviously an XL is gonna be longer on a 5'4" person than a small is on the 5'9" model. The sleeves surprisingly fit great. They stayed right at my wrists without the sleeves feeling bunched up or sliding down. Don't worry tall XL friends, I could pull the sleeves down over my palm. I think the design of the wrist closure and behavior of the material is what made it more inclusive to shorter arms. Function: I bought this coat to wear around in the winter (15-40 degrees) since I walk around town in the evenings and spend time just standing/sitting outside in colder weather and generally feel cold. It's great for that purpose. The material is heavy and bulky so I wouldn't wear it hiking, but it kept me super toasty and dry walking a couple miles on pavement in 25 degree weather with snow and wind. Excellent wind blocking. I got hit by a few really strong gusts of wind (sorry wish I could give a temp/speed) and could only feel the pressure of the wind, not its chill. One last thing, I love love love the pockets on this coat. They are in the perfect location for walking with your hands in them. It doesn't feel awkward and the pockets are super warm. Style: Bought in green. The color is beautiful and true to image. This is definitely more of a function piece than a fashion piece, but I still love the way it looks on.

March 4, 2022

Warm but very long!

52/125lbs. Fits comfortably around the arms, not much room for layering though. Also a little big/shapeless in the center. The jacket ends right above my knees (I hoped it would be 3-4 inches higher). Its a beautiful color and extremely warm though, so Im keeping!

March 2, 2022

Bad zippers on other products

We picked this coat because the ZIPPER works. The zippers on your other down coats and expensive shells jam all the time and even when working are hard to zip. That makes these products undesirable and sometimes useless.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2022

We're glad to hear you're liking the Downdrift Parka, and appreciate your feedback on our other products. All your Patagonia purchases are covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so if you need a zipper repair or a warranty evaluation, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Patagonia-owned store locations or Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help!

February 21, 2022

Warm Wind Blocker for Chicago

This parka is super stylish, I love the matte finish it has, and the pockets are really different from anything else out there. It blocks wind really well and keeps me warm when walking in downtown windy Chicago at -20 celsius / 0 degrees F. I wouldn't say it is super warm, for this kind of cold - i feel it blocks the wind and keeps me warm en... Read Moreough, though. This may be a good thing in the sense that i will probably use it longer, when it starts getting warmer. I guess for these extreme temperatures I wish it were warmer, but didn't want to go back and change it, bc of all of the above. My only wish now is that they made it in the longer version. You can't go wrong with this parka.

February 17, 2022

Warm and comfortable.

I had to order two times to get the right size. It was worth it! The coat is comfortable and the pockets are perfect. Best customer service! Boxy fit.

February 9, 2022

Favorite Patagonia parka

Finally, a perfect Patagonia parka for a short person who is no longer skinny:-) Love the straight cut. Modern; provides room for layering without being bulky. Arms are a tad shorter than other parkas Ive tried, which makes this parka perfect for me. I wish Patagonia offered petite sizing in parkas.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Downdrift Parka, Zeynep! Our product development staff reads these reviews, so they will make note of your suggestion for petite sizing.

January 30, 2022

Super warm

Definitely great for warmth and comfortable. I ordered a large as I think Patagonia runs a tad small. Love the double pockets, My only fix is to make the coat less boxy. It has no shape. Otherwise, its perfect.

January 29, 2022

Extremely Warm

I bought this for work. I am a PE teacher and outdoors eight hours a day. This jacket keeps me cozy.

January 28, 2022

My favorite Patagonia jacket

I have had a few winter jackets over the years and this by far is my favorite. It fits well, it is super warm and I love that it is matte and not shiny. Great green color too. I simply love it!

January 27, 2022

Trust this Parka

Love the Net Plus fabric to reduce ocean plastics! It is protective in freezing rain/snow and the weight of it is a total comfort in the coldest Midwest winter days! The length was a tad longer than expected and I am happy to have the extra coverage. Pocket styling is cute and functional! The insulated hood really made seals the deal. I trust this ... Read Moreto keep me cozy on the harshest of days! Lots of compliments so far in the green color.

January 21, 2022

Cozy and warm

Super warm, light parka. It does not have that ugly pear-shape that other parkas have.

January 16, 2022

Cozy Jacket

Needed a new winter jacket and wanted one that was longer in length. Everyone seems to be wearing puffer jackets now, so it is nice to wear something that is a little different. Purchased it in the dark green color, but did try the brown one on in the store and truly loved both colors- can't go wrong with either. Wore it to walk the dog in sin... Read Moregle digit weather yesterday for over an hour and stayed warm the entire time. I am 5'7" and have an athletic build with broad shoulders/back and a medium fit me fine, but was a little snug in the shoulder area so I ended up purchasing a large- just so I could have room if I wanted to layer up. It is a type of material where it collects fur/dust easily, but it is easy to wipe off. Definitely recommend!!

January 13, 2022

Love this parka!

I absolutely love this parka! However according to the sizing guide I should have brought it a size larger, an XL, but I bought it in a L and it fits perfectly, even with a sweater under it. So I would recommend if you are unsure of the size to take the smaller size.

January 8, 2022

Just perfect for an older women who needs to walk a dog.

This coat is just great! I need to walk a dog in any temperature. The coat keeps me warm without needing an thick undergarment, like a sweater, to stay very warm. The hood helps keep the wind off my neck and the pockets are absolutely fantastic. Although it did take me a week or two to realize there are actually to front pockets on each side.

December 27, 2021

Great Heritage Style Parka

Love this piece! It is not hourglass like the Tres - so looks more modern. Fit is cute and not too baggy in the sleeves (though this means you cannot wear anything super chunky knit under). Color choices were great in my local store (chose a dark green). Recycled down and Netplus recycled fishing net outer fabric make for an environmentally friendl... Read Morey choice too.

December 16, 2021

Love this!

I love the overall structure of this parka as it does not give me an hourglass shape, but rather has the profile of an old school parka, that is, it has room in the waist without being drafty. That the exterior is made out of recycled fishing net and innards of recycled down makes this parka an eco-friendly choice. The coat falls right at my knees.... Read More The only drawback is that it is too tight in the arms and shoulders. I cannot wear a loose-fitting sweater/fleece under the parka because of this. Bummer. Even a light or close-fitting layer is uncomfortable at first (sausage arms!) and takes a while to adjust underneath the coat.

December 5, 2021

Utilitarian

The cut is big and boxy, not what I'd expect from Patagonia. The sleeves have stiff elastic cuffs. There's nothing to stop snow from slipping up your arm like would happen if you were cleaning off your car and reached up and over. It has useful large pockets that are easy to access. You might be able to carry a dog leash in one and a wate... Read Morer bottle and treats in the other. That's not enough on the positive side to make me want to keep it. It might be really warm and weather resistant, but I'll never know because it's going back to the store.

September 26, 2021

Comfortable for late fall and all winter

I purchased this because I loved the way it looked and it reminded me of the prairie dawn parka I bought last year. I bought a size small to be able to layer sweaters underneath. I tried this on with a sweater to make sure I didnt look like a marshmallow. So far it fits nicely and it is comfortable. I wish it came in the dark green featured in the ... Read Moreproduct video but the tan color is nice too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches