burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Torna al prodotto

Men's Nano Puff® Hoody Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

4.7/5

Un po’ largo

Filtra le recensioni

Lingua
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Valutazione
Adatta
  • Veste piccolo
  • Un po’ piccolo
  • Corrisponde alla taglia
  • Un po’ largo
  • Veste largo
Altezza
  • meno di 145cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • più grande di 205 cm
Taglia
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Attività
Ordina per
I più nuovi
  • I più nuovi
  • Punteggio più alto
  • Valutazione più bassa
  • La maggior parte dei voti
  • Voti minimi

Tutte le 555 recensioni

Cancella tutto

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

4.7/5
Un po’ largo
January 28, 2023

Light as a cloud

Love the light weight and yet very warm jacket.

January 22, 2023

This works well for me.

This works well for me. Fits good. Very comfortable.

January 12, 2023

Great fit, perfect weight for

Great fit, perfect weight for California winters.

January 11, 2023

warm

Works for n=me

January 10, 2023

Funky Fit

Not impressed for the amount of money I paid for this jacket and it fits so wrong. Almost like it's a women's fit how tight it gets around the waist. Sad that I ordered it and now it will just sit in the closet until I find someone to give it to. Funny, too. I have several Patagonia garments and all of the XL's I own are usually too ... Read Morebig.

Risposta da Patagonia
January 24, 2023

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Dewayne. We want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so please remember you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it to us. We'd much rather you return it than have it sit in your closet! You can also get more detailed fit information on any product through our Customer Service Team, available during business hours by phone at (800) 638-6464, or via live chat on our website. Please let us know if we can help!

January 10, 2023

Nano Puff Hoody

A little expensive but it works really well! Keeps you warm in cold California winter nights.

January 9, 2023

Husband loves it

Got it for the husband for casual wear and fishing trips in the winter. He loves it! He is 6 ft tall, 170 lbs, muscular build. Fits him well. Its light and super warm, rain and wind proof. Very happy with this purchase!

January 8, 2023

Durability

Only issue I see is with the stitching, I have 4 different nano puffs and they all have issues with square stitching getting snagged on things. My most recent one already has a few. I also recognize I put them through a lot more than most as I work on sailboats for a living.

Risposta da Patagonia
January 20, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear about the stitching issues you've encountered. Please know you are always more than welcome to send an item to us for repair at any time and we will do our best to get those stitches fixed. Additionally, you can also check out our [DIY Repair Guide](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/) to see how to fix these stitches at home.

January 8, 2023

Nano Puff Hoody

Excellent piece of kit. So light and packable for the hill and easy to pull on for a walk to the shops.

January 7, 2023

Great fit and color

Great fit and color

January 7, 2023

Nice jacket

Great for inner layer when cold. Or an outer layer when not so cold. Great golf jacket plenty of room for movement.

January 7, 2023

This jacket was a Christmas

This jacket was a Christmas present for my husband. He likes it and it fits him well.

January 7, 2023

Not very warm

Wore it outside one time in Colorado and i didnt think it was warm enough for the price, i returned to the store no questions asked very professional employees, the fit was tight bc i usually wear a medium and i ordered a large which fit well.

January 5, 2023

Snug Fit

You will not be able to wear anything heavy underneath this jacket. You really shouldn't have to. It is war between the temperature of 32-45.

January 1, 2023

Love this coat

Love this coat

December 29, 2022

My son loves this coat.

My son loves this coat. Very lightweight and yet very warm

December 29, 2022

Awesome coat!

Awesome coat! Runs a little tight under the arms as I am a bit broad in the shoulders. But other than that its tailer fit. No extra room with a small. But I use it as a layer so I don't want excess fabric.

December 28, 2022

The Go To Jacket

I have several jackets, but the two Nano Puffs I have can be used in many situations. They are warm, light, and shed wind and minor precip events. I have always believed the old saying - there is no such thing as bad weather, just not having the right equipment. My Nano Puffs are the right equipment.

December 26, 2022

This is the quintessential four seasons jacket

Wind proof... Water resistance... Warmth... Timeless outdoor style. This is an essential piece of kit for me living in Utah. I purchased a small, which is both comfortable (not dorky looking either) with a t-shirt or others layers underneath. This jacket is worn daily for at least six months of the year; if money was infinite I would like to own a ... Read Moreseparate color.

December 26, 2022

Runs small and fitted.

I bought the jacket as a gift. I followed the size chart and was able to exactly match measurements. jacket fit however, it was skin tight, he couldn't move in it.

Risposta da Patagonia
January 6, 2023

Hey Francine, thank you for the review. We're so sorry to hear that the size chart was not as accurate as you had hoped. The size chart gives a general guide using body measurements, but it does not provide garment measurements. If you need help in the future, feel free to reach out to customer service team and we could provide those garment measurements to you. If you'd like to trade the hoody out for a size up, our exchange process is easy and simple. To begin, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). The person who was gifted the hoody will just need your email address and order number to proceed.

December 26, 2022

Great Fit!

This jacket is lightweight but warm. I am 6'2" 175 lbs and I purchased the Medium size. The fit is great!

December 25, 2022

Best light jacket out there

This jacket has excellent proportions (for a fit person). Its surprising how such a light jacket that can pack down so well and still offer good warmth. This is my go to jacket for weather when its 40 to 60 degrees (f) out.

December 25, 2022

Resistant but still hanging cuff issues

And what I mean by cuff issues is my last jacket kept loosening the seam loops. I would say the friction is an issue, putting the jacket in and out but its not as loose as the previous version. Still a great jacket

December 24, 2022

Warm and light weight.

Sizing is a bit off. XS is good fit but runs short S is a good length but a bit baggy. As far as the jacket goes, keeps you pretty warm until 32 F

December 24, 2022

Love jacket. Usually warm enough.

Love jacket. Usually warm enough. If very cold wear Patagonia vest under. Great jacket weight and love hood

December 22, 2022

Warm lightweight jacket

This is my second nano puff jacket. It is warm and lightweight.

December 20, 2022

Men large size for woman:

Men large size for woman: body fits great, but long on the sleeves. Otherwise perfect

December 18, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

December 16, 2022

The Nano puff fits perfectly,

The Nano puff fits perfectly, is very comfy and incredibly warm. Highly recommended.

December 15, 2022

NanoPuff hoody

Lightweight jacket, stuffs easily. I use this as my warm-up layer before/after activity. wearing around town is light and somewhat wind-proof. great layer to stuff in my pack when mountain biking and skiing. I would like to see an outside accessible zip breast pocket instead of accessing it from the inside - too clumsy to try and retrieve cell phon... Read Moree when it is ringing and having to unzip main and then inside pocket. That is my only critical feedback. have not gotten it dirty enough to know how to launder. Thanks !

Risposta da Patagonia
December 21, 2022

We really appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback! Check out our [Product Care page](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) for the best tips and tricks to keep your jacket in great condition for many years to come. And as always, please reach out if you have any questions about repairs or returns in the future. We'll be happy to help!

December 13, 2022

A Patagonia Classic

Husband's favorite underlayer jacket for work as a full-time ski patrolman. I think this is the third one I've bought him in 20 years.

December 6, 2022

I bought this as a

I bought this as a Christmas present;made my family happy;"fits like a glove...",I am a satisfied costumer!

December 6, 2022

Order your shirt size

Love this hoody. Pretty warm considering how thin and packable it is. Ordered a medium based off of the website model, but it was a bit tight. I suggest you simply order your regular size. The replacement process was SUPER FAST AND EASY.

December 3, 2022

Light and warm, perfect winter coat for Texas!

So far so good, no complaints yet.

December 2, 2022

Just awesome

Have it as a layer when fly fishing cold days. Keep you warm. Also have it ordinary days outside when it’s little colder. Love it 😍

December 2, 2022

fit for purpose

fit for purpose

December 1, 2022

Excellent coat

Lightweight warm does exactly what it says on the tin

December 1, 2022

Perfect Wyoming outer layer

I wear this everyday as my primary outer layer her in the Wind River Valley of Wyoming. Light weight, wind stopping, and warm

November 26, 2022

"Classic Navy" is NOT Classic Navy

I bought this jacket in the color described as "classic navy". I don't know what color it is but it is most certainly not navy (classic or not). It's more of a blueberry or royal kind of color. Why not call the color what it is?

Risposta da Patagonia
December 1, 2022

Hey Bryan, thank you for the review. We would definitely consider our Classic Navy colorway to be, well...a classic navy. If you think you could have potentially received the wrong color, feel free to [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to sort the issue out for you. Otherwise, you could also exchange the jacket for a different color option if you purchased it through our website.

November 25, 2022

This is great

This is a light weight layer that I love to add on when I step out. Does a great job keeping you warm and dry. Perfect for living in Seattle!!

November 21, 2022

Light, warm and fits well

Light, warm and fits well

November 20, 2022

It’s very comfortable and warm.

It’s very comfortable and warm.

November 17, 2022

Great layer , from firewood

Great layer , from firewood work to skiing , fishing , hiking, biking! Im a professional ski patroller , fishing guide and Grand Canyon guide . Plus everything else outside. Love it ! My first one is getting pretty ratty , so I ordered another ! I generally wear your products till they fall apart or are destroyed! I between a M and L so its a wee b... Read Moreit tight in the shoulders , but swim in a large !

November 16, 2022

the greatest.

Super warm, looks great. All round solid jacket.

November 14, 2022

New hood design is worthless

I bought this to replace a nano puff hoodie I bought in 2014. New hood design makes the new one unwearable. Can't zip jacket up all the way without feeling like I am choking. Bought it without trying on, because I assumed same size/same model would fit. So I suppose it's my mistake. But its still a poor design change.

Risposta da Patagonia
November 22, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Nick. We are incredibly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with this hoody. Please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item at any time as we want all of our customers to be completely satisfied with their Patagonia gear.

November 12, 2022

Just perfect

Just perfect

November 8, 2022

Very comfortable

Great fit, light weight and relatively warm for the weight. This is my go-to jacket for casual wear and active sports.

November 7, 2022

Fit tweak?

Love the jacket. The arm holes are ever so slightly too high - for me - but otherwise the fit is great.

October 23, 2022

Perfect for fall weather

This is my Go To for the fall and spring. Im 5 foot 9 and weight 158lbs. The fit is perfect. I can wear a couple layers underneath to get the warmth level just right. Great for light hiking.

October 22, 2022

Ideal for me

Love that it's lightweight, warm and extremely comfortable.

October 22, 2022

Nano Puff Hoody

Fantastic, great fit and quality. So warm and so light, I love it!

October 21, 2022

Ottimo prodotto

Ottimo prodotto con vocazione urban e outdoor. Se preferite vestibilita’ slim fit suggerisco una taglia in meno.

October 13, 2022

Lightweight and warm easy to

Lightweight and warm easy to pack in your bag.

October 12, 2022

perfect for in between temps or season stretching

I purchased this for a winter travel trip in southern europe. I hits the sweet spot on many factors such as packabilty, warmth, and subtle/fashionable appearance. This layer works with a variety of layer options in order to cover a decent temperature range without taking up a large amount of space in my pack.

October 10, 2022

Love this product, please re-add "fun"colors

I had the "yellow" or the gold nano puff hooded for ~6-8 years and lost it just 2 weeks ago. I have done so many hikes with it and even went to Torres Del Paine. I wanted to look into rebuying this jacket, but its just these few colors. Please consider re-adding other more colorful colors

October 9, 2022

just great

so warm while so light, I'm amazed!

October 9, 2022

Super warm and packs down!

An excellent jacket. Really warm and lightweight. Packs down into its own pocket. Beautifully made. Great light blue colour.

October 8, 2022

Light Weight but Very Warm

I was hesitant at first to go with a nano puff jacket as I read reviews that they run a bit large and they are priced considerably higher than other puffs but let me tell you that its worth every penny. While the jacket does run a bit large, you tend to forget about it when you wear it when the temps drop. The cinch cord at the hem helps keep the c... Read Moreold air out and the hood provides great warmth and articulation for your head. When all said and done, it packs down into a small cube that you can easily store away. This is easily my go to travel jacket and will be bringing this on every cold weather trip. One more thing, the company put forth a great message, not one where they just mention some stuff for great press but rather they are doing something about it. How can you not support that.

October 6, 2022

Nano Puff® Hoody

Great jacket! Great insulating mid layer for all kinds of outdoor activities. The jacket is well suited for autumn and spring in terms of warmth rating, or as a second mid layer in chilly winter days. Super compact to store, handy for in your backpack! I myself use it a lot during carp fishing under a shell jacket and even in casual occasions.

October 6, 2022

Perfect for daily use, great mid layer

I've been using this jacket for a while now and I love it, it feels warm while it feeling very thin compared to my last jacket which was thicker but didn't provide as much warmth this jacket does, its great for pretty much any weather here in the UK, but if it does get cold, layering up underneath with a decent shell over it then you&#x27... Read More;ll be set for most tasks! all the while it being better for the environment it's a worthy investment. Also it looks great one of the best looking jackets in my opinion.

October 1, 2022

Light weight but just right amount of warmth

This was another nano puff purchase, as I have several variations of nano puff hoodie, jacket & vest. I really like this new color, smolder blue. Great products from Patagonia.

September 28, 2022

Best jacket

I love this jacket, have owned one for years. Wears well, plenty warm through large temp range, never lets me down. Highly recommend it

September 26, 2022

Best jacket ever....!!

So good I have three.

September 24, 2022

Light, warm, comfortable, beautiful

I love the fit and the warmth and the lightness of my nano puff hoodie - So much warmth in such a light package, easy to carry and so compact. These have been my favorite jacket to wear in cool or cold weather for many years. I liked the old colors better - they were more vibrant and bright and they made me feel happy when I put them on. I had a f... Read Moreire orange jacket that I loved and a Caribbean blue jacket that I loved especially for the colors. I only needed one jacket but I bought both of them because I love the colors so much. When I had a zipper go out Patagonia was wonderful in supporting the lifetime warranty and offering to fix or replace the jacket. I felt grateful to learn that Patagonia would take my old jacket and patch it and donate it to someone who could use it, rather than throwing it in a landfill. I am grateful for Patagonias commitment to the well-being of the planet and all of us. I found a dark blue among the latest color choices that I can live with and I still love the fit and the lightness.

September 19, 2022

Simply Awesome

Just what I've been looking for! Lightweight, packs down, warm and wind proof. Great for my hours walk to work. Great for warming you up after surf,.

September 10, 2022

Great Versatility

This is a fantastic jacket that is highly versatile. I use it for a wide range of temperatures. It packs tight and is a great layering piece.

September 10, 2022

One of my all time

One of my all time favorites! Versatile piece for a wide range of activities. Light and packable. Warm and worth keeping in your pack.

August 26, 2022

The 11th Outdoor Essential Item

From California deserts to the Alaska tundra, and a few micro-breweries in-between, this jacket always travels with me. I use it as an outer layer or mid-layer under a rain shell in cooler temps. It's so lightweight, packable and easy to care for. I don't leave home without it.

August 25, 2022

Overall great

I love the nano puff series. This is the perfect weight to wear around and when youre adventuring, and is light enough to layer on the cold days

August 16, 2022

Love this top

I love this top, Great for climbing, for under your jacket in the snow, or with my children on the beach. This is my second top. It's my go to top for everything

August 13, 2022

Great product

No need to explain more. I’ve been using it for years and this one I bought for my son.

August 13, 2022

Just wonderful and fit for purpose

I have recently purchased the Nano Puff Hoody, and although have only used it for a limited amount of times; it has not disappointed. So far, I have used it for walks; and evening on sailboats after the sailing. It is extremely light, warm (was not cold at 10°c with t-shirt underneath), and compared to a fleece; has the great advantage to be a wind... Read More stopper! Have experienced a bit of rain; and repellant material worked just fine. Hoody is a great feature to add warmth in second whilst the upper body warms. Sounds like the after surf will be better now ;). Big plus on the packability in the chest pocket; makes it very easy to carry around. Really not disappointed. Ordered the M size; I am 188cm and 75kg.

August 9, 2022

Warm, nice design, but smaller than the old nano

As a satisfied owner of the older nano (the one without all the stitching) I was a bit disappointed with this new nano size S. The older nano was just a bit larger and feels like having more insulation. But the old one is now completely discoulered and having wear and tear all around, so the insulation material pops out at the end of the sleeves an... Read Mored the top of the collar. That is okay after so many years of intense use (climbing, mountain biking, hiking). At work people started to look like I was a bohemian, so I decided to wear the Atom LT, from the brand I will not mention here ;), but I wanted something warmer, like the old nano. The new one is more like the Atom LT judging the amount of insulation material. Also the fit round my waist was too tight, so I decided to return the nano. I feel sad now, the M will be much too large for me I am afraid .....

August 9, 2022

Excellent

Warm, packs small and good looking. I wear it either as a middle layer or as an outer layer. I’d say it’s true to size.

August 8, 2022

Lovely looking jacket with snug fitting hood

Only warm as casual jacket so far, looks well made and not too bulky, hopefully will perform well under a shell for skiiing.

August 6, 2022

Ottimo prodotto. Consegna precisa. Ho

Ottimo prodotto. Consegna precisa. Ho scelto taglia M (leggermente stretta) perché L di prodotto simile ė ampia

August 3, 2022

Best puffy out there!

This coat does the best when its worn with a simple dry fit t-shirt As a base layer. Its stays warm in all types of conditions and the hood is key!

June 29, 2022

The perfect piece of insulation

This is an ideal mid-weight piece of insulation, either as an outer piece in the summer or a middle piece in the winter. And the arms are ample for my long arms. My only regret is that the chest pocket is on the inside, and not on the outside.

June 25, 2022

Light weight and warm

My son wear same product last 6 years still keep good shape and his best favorite jacket . He wants to buy one more so I bought as a gift but price is little high.

May 31, 2022

Small size big Warmth

Love the Nano puff, I like that its light weight and packs easily under the rowers seat. Small size big warmth.

May 22, 2022

Awesome Light cost

Amazing light weight coat. Perfect spring/fall coat.

May 7, 2022

Lightweight. Warm enough for most days in Missouri. Would like to see added upper slab pockets for warmth, as I wear a tool belt half the day. Thanks!

Lightweight and warm. A great daily coat. Thanks!

April 21, 2022

Versatile

Live in Texas always travel to Michigan year around, jacket is very packable. I use it as a light weight action/travel coat when change of climate, would recommend you only wear in 45 with no base layer. After that you feel small seeps of cold wind.

April 12, 2022

Hooded option was a wise move

Just a great jacket. I bought a large for layering. That wasn't necessary. Medium would have worked. I recommend the hooded version of the Nano Puff. It's superb. The hood makes a real difference when it's colder than you expected. I use this under my rain jacket and that gets me through Fall and early Spring. The jacket is light and... Read More versitile.

April 12, 2022

Comfortable

Love this coat. I use it as is or layer with a vest or even a wind breaker. This is very versatile. Exactly what I wanted.

April 11, 2022

My Go-to every-day spring & fall coat

The title says it all! I love this coat for mild weather. It stands up to limited amounts of rain nicely, and I like wearing it for temperatures down to about freezing. 100% recommend!

April 7, 2022

Great all purpose synthetic insulation.

I purchased the Nano Puff based on many recommendations from others on my local Ski Patrol. I needed an additional layer to wear under my patrol vest (also Patagonia) that would work for all conditions except a down pour. I am really happy with the fit and warmth, including the hood. I plan to use it year round and keep it in my pack; ready when ne... Read Moreeded.

April 2, 2022

Light, warm but not too warm

Great under helmet hood, zip pockets, I hope the material lasts and will not dispense feathers after 2 years

March 25, 2022

Super warm, light weight

I have several nano puff jackets & hoodys . They are the best mid weight &'warm you can have. Wear them all year except when it is freezing. Macro puff & Fits Roy hoody take oven then. Buy one you'll love it!

March 21, 2022

Light and very warm. Super comfy.

I dig this thing. It is very comfortable and keeps me toasty warm without being huge or bulky.

March 17, 2022

Good fit

Good fit. Favorite jacket

March 7, 2022

Great Jacket but not durable at ALL

Ive had this jacket for months now. The fit is great and the warmth level is amazing for something so thin. My only gripe is that the jacket is not durable at all. I have to literally watch every step I take. I passed a tree and one of the small branches brushed against the sleeve and tore a hole in it! The insulation started coming out of the smal... Read Morel hole. For as expensive as this jacket is you would think it wouldnt just tear like paper but unfortunately it did. I really love this jacket but now I am traumatized to wear it anywhere out of fear that it will rip. Definitely not worth the high price tag based on the durability.

Risposta da Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hi Chris! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of durability you've experienced. Our Nano Puff isn't our most durable jacket, however it should stand up to regular wear. So, we'd definitely consider this a warranty issue. You're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jacket under warranty.

March 5, 2022

Nano Puff - Mondo Cool

My all time favorite jacket! Lightweight warmth with a hood that packs up compact. It layers well under outwear as well. And I love the quilted look.

March 5, 2022

Really comfortable

Really comfortable, wear in colder office work center and didnt sweat and wasnt cold. Very light weight, barely could tell I was wearing a jacket. Probably my favorite part.

March 2, 2022

Super warm

Love the hi loft and nano jackets. Have several in different colors. I think stronger zippers would be helpful.

February 28, 2022

Good, But Could Be Better

I wear it all the time and really want to love this jacket, but there are some things that need improvement. Pros: The fit for me is spot on. It seems to have more of an athletic cut to it -- broader shoulders, room for my arms, and a slimmer fit through the waist. Which is great as I find many of Patagonia's clothing seem to be designed to ... Read Morefit a box. The jacket is plenty warm for my uses, light weight, and the hood fit is excellent. Cons: The stitching that covers the entire jacket snags way too easily . Especially on the jacket pocket zippers. The teeth are like little fishing hooks constantly catching and snagging on the stitching of the sleeves. I use the pockets often and prefer to leave them unzipped. This is problematic as my arms like to move while walking. The material over all is pretty delicate. It punctures quite easily -- So you'll have to navigate the dichotomy of weight vs. durability. Overall, I like the jacket. However, I'm thankful that I didn't pay full price for it -- I received a great discount . I'm confident I would not buy it at full price.

Risposta da Patagonia
March 8, 2022

We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful feedback, Nathan! Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so remember if you need any assistance to repair or return it, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be glad to help and discuss other synthetic-insulated jackets that could work well for you!

February 21, 2022

Recommended

Its a great layering piece which makes it a great every day jacket. When stationary, the jacket itself isnt too warm, its kind of like an insulated and breathable wind jacket, but thats good, as if you want more warmth, layer it with a fleece base layer. Its also what makes this a great hiking jacket, as its breathable, light weight, and when hikin... Read Moreg or active a lighter jacket is desirable, and this maintains body heat effectively. Build quality wasnt as high as I would have hoped, but still great. The cuffs are starting to fray from wearing watches, and there are more than expected loose threading or insulation, nothing noticeable to others, but something I wouldnt expect. Would like to see a new cuffing material, and maybe a stronger threading, and potentially a different type of insulation, like wool, or a synthetic less likely to leave the fabric, even at the cost of some weight for the more casual hiker. Am in Northern California where costal winds often get above 20, and this is a very effective jacket in those conditions, especially with the hood. Pairs great with the R1 hoodie. Would recommend, as I havent found something comparable. I bought another puffy that was warmer, but rarely use it because it doesn't layer as well. The nano puff layers amazingly, because it can easily have multiple base layers underneath, or use as a mid layer when in really cold situations. Works great as the only layer two with a tee when in the upper 50s.

February 18, 2022

Just right!

This jacket is just right for a lightweight wind resistant cover. I can go in and out of my office and stay warm outside and yet not overheat inside. It also works well as a layer under other shells.

February 17, 2022

Great layering or stand-alone insulation

I love this jacket, I wear it all the time either as an insulation layer when I'm working on the mountain or if I'm just around town. My only wish is that the meduim cut was wider across the shoulders and back to fit a more athletic build cause a large has too material in the body but fits my shoulders and back. Otherwise it is a great ja... Read Morecket!

February 14, 2022

solid and simple

I'm 180 and 6' and I like the way this fits. I can wear a wool long underwear top, and fleece vest, and this fits nicely on top. Toasty warm. Arms and body are a nice length for my longish arms and average torso length. Definitely put a tough outer layer over it if you are going into snag-ville like hiking or skiing through dense brush an... Read Mored tree cover. Looking forward to many years of service as with all my Patagonia.

February 9, 2022

Good All Around

I really like the bright blue color I got, the packability and the breathability of this jacket. I feel like I'm in my own temperatur regulated bubble. The only downside is that after less than a month of owning this jacket some of the threads that cross the fabric have started to snag and pull- it doesnt effect the warmth of the jacket yet bu... Read Moret I'm worried that it will rip the fabric eventually.

Risposta da Patagonia
February 10, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your review, Elizabeth! We're happy to hear you've been happy with your Nano Puff Hoody. Please remember, if the threads cause you any problems you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you, or send it to us for a repair.

February 7, 2022

Terrible sizing for big guys

Im so disappointed with sizing for big guys like myself. Im 65 270lbs and I cant find a jacket that will fit me. 3xl is huge and 2xl is too small. Im not sure why theres a 6 inch difference between 2x and 3x??? Every other size difference is only 3 inches. Im going to have to return a jacket, a cool pullover jacket and a hoodie. Very disappointed

Risposta da Patagonia
February 8, 2022

Hi Shawn, we're very sorry to hear about the trouble with our sizing for the Men's Nano Puff Hoody. We're always working to improve our gear, and feedback like this is crucial in knowing what is and isn’t working. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

February 6, 2022

Swiss army knife shell

I actually have the older pullover jacket with the kangaroo pocket- discontinued which is a bummer. Ive had this shell for 6-7 years now Its been to Europe and Asia. Makes the best airplane pillow! Ive used it for mtbing, fall/winter trail runs and is always on when I split board. I run hot so its heating qualities work well for me. Zipper is start... Read Moreing to break so will send it in for repair. Hope Patagonia brings this model back sometime!

February 6, 2022

Go to piece.....

This is my third Nano Puff since the day they started making them. This jacket has taken me on month long thru hikes, overnight trail runs, treks in the Himalaya, and to the coffee shop. I had so much duct tape on my last one from bumps and bruises it sustained over the years, I broke down and bought a new one. This piece pretty much goes everywher... Read Moree with me. Great layering piece or primary jacket.

February 4, 2022

My go-to cold weather jacket.

This jacket is almost perfect. With a base layer and shirt under this, Colorado can't throw a cold enough temperature at me. It's amazing how small and light this thing is. It always keeps me warm. I love the zip pockets. I love that it stuffs into itself which makes it great for travel or on a hike. The fit is close to the body and I don... Read More't feel like I'm wearing a heavy jacket. Because it is soo light it has its drawbacks. If snagged, this material can rip. Be careful in the woods, I was four wheeling and I got snagged by a branch and ripped it a little. It patches well though. I would be careful with aggressive abrasion as well. Wouldn't feel comfortable rock climbing with it but I've never tried. I wish the pockets were lined with a material of some sort. On days I don't have gloves the pockets aren't much of a sanctuary for my hands. Still my favorite jacket.

Risposta da Patagonia
February 4, 2022

Thank you for sharing this review, Gabriel! And please keep in mind, if you ever get a tear and don't want to send your jacket in for repair we can send you a Tenacious Tape patch kit at no cost! Just reach out to our Customer Service Team!

February 2, 2022

Super warm worth the money

Best for skiing for a light layer so worth the money design is so good .

January 30, 2022

MUST HAVE

Splitboarding in the cold winters of Montana, this jack is a must have. When skinning up mtns layering is key and often times this jacket is my only layer while climbing. The hood helps when the wind is trying to cut through you. At the top before dropping in I Pair this with a bomber shell I am able to withstand the cold temps. On another note, wa... Read Mores resort riding with the fam and my wife forgot her shell. So I gave her mine and rode all day in this jacket, temps 28 degrees with chairlifts. Highly recommend this multipurpose hoody.

January 28, 2022

Super warm and light

I love this jacket. Its super warm and so light. The hood came in handy on our mammoth trip in freezing temps.

January 27, 2022

Great layer

One of the best all purpose layers you can purchase. Great as a stand alone layer or as a mid layer.

January 24, 2022

Awesome

Lite weight + very warm, kudos to Patagonia Santa Cruz CA. Store for great help.

January 24, 2022

Great versatile jacket

The nano puff hoody is one of the best jackets Ive purchased. I got a size large so I can layer underneath. If the weather is cool I can wear just a tee shirt with the jacket. If its cold out I can wear long sleeves, a sweater, or vest under and be very comfortable. I really like this jackets versatility in a wide range of temperatures and conditio... Read Morens. Highly recommend!

January 19, 2022

Awesome jacket with one recommendation

The jacket is excellent! I've worn this jacket in 10-degree weather with a long sleeve under it, and it kept me warm throughout my hike. I usually wear a size Large in Patagonia and all other brands, but I found this to fit slightly larger. It makes sense as it is not a slim-fit jacket. Honestly, it would be too snug if I were to size down. My... Read More only gripe about the jacket is the stitching from the arms snag on the zippers of the pocket. I noticed after a few wears, loose strands of stitching in the middle part of the arms. I think the solution for that would be one, keep your pocket zippers zipped or two, an upgrade to the zippers to use a no-show design to prevent the snag. Minus the snagging the jacket performs as it should. The loose stitching doesn't compromise the intended purpose of the jacket and can be fixed by making a few sewing adjustments. Overall its a great jacket that's wind and weather resistant and great for everyday wear.

January 14, 2022

What a fantastic jacket!!

I have a number of jackets from Arc’Teryx and Rab, and some much older jackets from Patagonia. I ordered the Nano Puff Hoody and the DAS Light Hoody and the Nano Puff was a slightly better fit and in size (slightly smaller) and a better jacket for a range or uses (which includes around town and commuting - which the crinkling noise from the DAS was... Read More just too much). I am loving this jacket and it is quickly becoming my everyday outerwear!

January 14, 2022

Super Warm and light weight

Love the jacket!! It is really warm and not heavy . I am very happy with it!

January 13, 2022

Light but warm

The jacket is very light but extremely warm. I was in the market for a lightweight jacket and this fits the bill. Patagonia never disappoints.

January 13, 2022

Light and warm

Nano puff Jacket is very light but nice and warm really love it. Santa Cruz store employees were very friendly and helpful, thanks.

January 10, 2022

Not very warm and durability is TERRIBLE

The company I work for purchased 10 of these jackets 3 years ago to celebrate the end of a project. The jacket is not very warm and I have quit wearing it at all because it is literally falling apart. I started sewing the spots where the fill would stick out but finally got to the point where it wasnt worth it. I would definitely not recommend this... Read More jacket unless you are only going to wear it to the coffee shop!

January 10, 2022

very packable, light weight.

Awesome top for BC skiing, start out cold and just drop in your pack as you warm. pockets could be slightly bigger to stuff gloves or acces with gloves.

January 9, 2022

Great light puffer

The nano puffer is a great option for chilly days when you dont need something very heavy. Excellent quality and fits true to size.

January 8, 2022

Quality craftsmanship, average design

The cut and design of this jacket didnt meet my expectations. In general the sizing aligned with other Patagonia products Ive bought (M), but it was tight in the chest, and the sleeves were too tight under the arms when I reached for anything. It felt like a budget brand jacket rather than the high quality activewear Ive bought from Patagonia previ... Read Moreously.

January 6, 2022

a "must have" for me

Great coat that is warmer than it appears. I stick in my trad climbing pack for belaying in cold conditions. I had a 2019 version that was destroyed and I just replaced it with a Barn Red version. Take note that this year (2021-22) there is some orange mixed in to the red. You can see it in the website photos. Highly recommended.

January 4, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

January 3, 2022

Un complimento ad una grande azienda

Ero un ragazzino quando comprai la prima maglietta straordinaria con le tartarughe disegnate dietro, oggi ho 60 anni e continuo ad acquistare, soprattutto abbigliamento per la pesca a mosca.... Nei miei 50 anni di pesca a mosca, ho acquistato tanto abbigliamento Patagonia.... Spesso vi ho scritto cercando di migliorare l'aspetto tecnico, perch... Read Moree' le tute, e gli scarponi da pesca hanno una vita piu' breve rispetto a simms

January 2, 2022

Christmas gift

I got this for my dad for Christmas and he has never worn a piece of clothing so much! He loves the fit, feel, and look so much

December 30, 2021

Not worm enough

It is stylish but not for snowy or so cold weather. I recommend it for worm City only.

Risposta da Patagonia
January 11, 2022

We're sorry this one didn't work out for you! The Nano Puff is a lightweight, warm jacket for milder temperatures. Please reach out to our Customer Service team or your local Patagonia dealer for more details about which product is right for you, your activities and your environment. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 30, 2021

First Time Buyer

I purchased this jacket on my recent trip to Reno, NV as something that would help keep me warm in colder weather. The jacket is not bulky by any means and although I'm only about 5'9 and 155 lbs, the XL keeps me pretty cozy. Yes it is a little big and the L would probably have fit a bit better. But I do slightly prefer the bigger fit. Th... Read Moree jacket held up pretty well against some very high winds during my Reno trip and the water resistant material was great for some light snowfall. I don't believe I would go out in a rainstorm with this as my only layer but in cold and windy weather, this did the trick.

December 29, 2021

Ottimo prodotto in tempi rapidi

Ottimo prodotto in tempi rapidi

December 29, 2021

Perfect

Lightweight jacket that I can go out in or be sitting comfortably. Handles 40 degrees no problem. Less than that you might need more layers.

December 28, 2021

Light weight, but very warm.

Light weight, but very warm. Good fit. Great coat.

December 28, 2021

Nano puff hoody

Amazing service, product is always amazing quality and with me within 2 days of ordering

December 23, 2021

versatile layer

I love this jacket, wear it all the time. The one critique I have is that the stitching catches on everything, snags and bunches the fabric. For example, if I leave the pockets unzipped, I can expect to snag, catch and rip the threads on the arms of the jacket. Maybe there is a way you can remedy this, maybe not...

December 23, 2021

Confortable, warm and a bit

Confortable, warm and a bit large in the arms

December 22, 2021

Slick

Brilliant service as always ❤️

December 18, 2021

Great Coat!

Great coat, perfect fit, keeps me warm.

December 17, 2021

i love how light the

i love how light the nano puff is and at first i didn't think it would be warm at all but it does just fine! the size fits well though it might be a tiny bit too short for my length but would be afraid i would swim in the next size up.

December 16, 2021

The thinness of the jacket is the best part

It's not bulky so you can move. Live this jacket and the hood is perfect.

December 15, 2021

The jacket I'll have for the rest of my life

I bought my Nano hoody in 2012 and it gets the most use out of anything in my closet. It has held up so well to years of wear, a car accident (thanks Worn Wear!), and more. It still keeps me warm and is still is super comfortable. I never thought I would cherish a piece of clothing so much!

December 15, 2021

Absolute Unit

This Puff is an indestructible jacket. I have done crazy things with it from downhill Mountian biking in wet cotditions, climbing the red rocks in vegas, and using it every day when it is colder than 70. I got this jacket through work 3 years ago and have not had anything to complain about except for one small thing. The jacket is quite thin and af... Read Moreter putting it through abuse it has 4 tiny holes which I have patched but are still there. Other than that there is nothing to complain about. I love how light this jacket is it can be folded into its self to make it easy to travel with. This jacket also has a hood that fits perfectly and will keep all the wind out and will be so breathable at the same time. This jacket has four pockets two on the outside and two on the inside. The pockets on the outside are nice and big and have zippers that have never gotten stuck for me. The pockets on the inside are perfect they are huge, I always put my 32oz Nalgene in my pocket and it fits perfectly. This is a great jacket and I can recommend it more.

December 6, 2021

Warm and comfortable but not very durable

I have had this jacket for three years. An issue is that the stitching is very weak and prone to snagging on things. Insulation also seems to leak out on the area where my backpack rubs against my lower back. Nano puff hoodie is very warm, comfortable and is ideally worn under a raincoat due to durability. For the price, these issues should have no... Read Moret existed. The complex brick pattern leaves insulation to spill out slowly, exposes snagged threads to stick out and look worn. The nano puff hoodie is wonderfully comfortable, and I would love to wear it more if it were more durable.

December 4, 2021

Warm and comfortable but not expected to be long lasting

I have had this jacket for three years. An issue is that the stitching is very weak and prone to snagging on things. Insulation also seems to leak out on the area where my backpack rubs against my lower back. Nano puff hoodie is very warm, comfortable and is ideally worn under a raincoat due to increase durability. For the price, these issues shoul... Read Mored have not existed. The complex brick pattern leaves insulation to spill out slowly, exposes snagged threads to stick out and look worn. Unfortunately, there are much better options of insulated lightweight jackets especially at this price. The nano puff hoodie is wonderfully comfortable, warm and light - I would love to wear it more if it were more durable.

December 3, 2021

All Around Great

I wear this jacket everywhere, and it's the perfect warmth for me almost all the way to zero degrees since I run super hot. One issue I have had though is that the pocket zippers have been pulling/ripping the stitching out of the jacket on the arms when they brush together. Overall, though, I am very impressed with the warmth for the thickness... Read More and quality of materials.

December 2, 2021

Weekend Wear

Perfect go anywhere wear for the weekend. Pair it with a matching nano-puff vest and a Better Sweater, and youll be warm and dry no matter where you go, and no matter what the weather is.

November 30, 2021

Very light and surprisingly warm

I really love this jacket. It is exceptionally light but surprisingly warm... sometimes even too hot if you are performing some physical activity. It is very packable and sizing is about right for my height. Sleeves are long enough and waist is adjustable.

November 25, 2021

Love Patagonia

Love it, will never buy any other brand Im a life time owner now.

November 21, 2021

Preferred Over Down Sweater

I went with the nano because of its superior water resistance when compared to the down sweater option. Good daily wear here in the soggy PNW. I layer with a fleece under for chillier days and as a midlayer under my torrentshell 3L when it is really dumping.

November 18, 2021

Great Jacket

This is my go to... Great jacket!

November 17, 2021

It works

Pretty much what I expected. Real down would have been nice, and more flexibility. Definitely will work as a layer skiing.

Risposta da Patagonia
November 24, 2021

Thanks for the review, Robert! We do offer [down-insulated jackets](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-down-jackets-vests), if you'd like to return or exchange. For skiing, you may appreciate having the synthetic insulation of the Nano Puff, as it remains warm even if it gets wet. Note that the Nano Air, Pack In series or Tough Puff Hoody will be slightly more breathable as well.

November 16, 2021

Most Versatile Jacket

I love that this jacket is so warm for how light it is. It doesnt take up any weight or room in a backpack and is surprisingly wind resistant. If there was a way to make it more water resistant without sacrificing any breath ability, thats the only small critique I could have. Great product

November 14, 2021

Not so warm

I expected it to provide some warmth but I could feel the chillness in even 45-degree weather. Very comfortable wear but not for cold temperatures Might work in early fall and late spring. Definitely not late fall and winter (even in Seattle temperatures)

Risposta da Patagonia
November 19, 2021

Hey Krishnan, thanks for the feedback on our Nano Puff Hoody. Temperature rating is really hard for us to pinpoint since an individuals warmth is so subjective and varies from person to person. For this reason, we do not rate our gear in this way, however we're always happy to have a conversation and help you decide on what will work best for the conditions you're working with, your plans for the gear, and your own individual ability to retain warmth. It sounds like synthetic insulation isn't cutting it for you, which is totally okay because we have some awesome down options that are typically warmer. One that we would recommend checking out is our [Men's Hi-Loft Down Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hi-loft-down-hoody/84902.html?dwvar_84902_color=OWBR&cgid=mens-jackets-vests).

November 11, 2021

Great Purchase

Is a great product! Only con I have is that the sleeves are a little big and cant be tightened down. So if youre typing, or physically working it can get a little annoying.

Siamo spiacenti, nessuna recensione corrisponde ai tuoi criteri. Deseleziona o modifica i filtri e riprova.

Ricerche popolari