Back to Product

Ws Tough Puff Pants

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Tough Puff Pants

4.1/5
December 1, 2021

Dreamy Winter Hiking Pants

Sizing is so perfect, I'm short and not super thin and the mediums fit just right in length and waist. I walk at least 4 miles a day all winter long in WI and this is the most comfortable insulated pants I have ever tried. The fabric is soft for walking in. Perfect ankles, perfect length, I wear these almost every day now. Would love other col... Read Moreors. Essentials!!

November 19, 2021

Keeps me warm- flattering fit for my body

These are definitely a need for keeping yourself warm- I used to wear leggings and some thermal pants that were so much bulkier and not nearly as warm. I have an athletic hourglass figure and get complements on how they look on me- I do have extra room in the waist but find its not bothersome and gets filled a bit with a base layer underneath. I us... Read Moreually have issues with thighs being tight- not the case with these. For me they fit just right.

November 3, 2021

Really wanted to love it

I'm always cold and I really wanted to make this work, but I have to return it. I'm 5'8" and 115lbs. Got the XS, because I've tried on the S before and the waste/butt was huge. The XS is much better, still a bit roomier than I'd like it, but with the belt I could make it work. Unfortunately they are too short and the g... Read Moreet stuck on my calves. So much so that I can't really bend my knees. I never have much luck with long Patagonia bottoms, they are just not for my body type.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

We're sorry the fit didn't work for you, but really appreciate all the details you provide in terms of fit, sizing and fabric. We recommend you take a look at our R1 Daily Bottoms, R2 TechFace Pants, and fleece Snap-T Pants. If you haven't returned them yet, please reach out to us as we'd love to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

October 24, 2021

Great pants!

Initially they were a little short in the rise but gave a bit with wear. They look great as outerwear or under my waders. They kept me warm and comfortable in very cold fishing conditions.

September 7, 2021

Great Pants for Cold Water

I recently bought these for a fly fishing trip in Alaska to wear under my waders. So glad that I did as it rained the entire trip and kept me the perfect temperature! I'd fish with them under thee waders then wear them as my casual pant as we hung around camp. I'm 5'6", and run between a 4-6. I got a size small. The small fit we... Read Morell, but a little tight in the knees when I squat down to do some things. I wasn't able to try these on before- but I am happy with them! If you want to layer under them- go medium, definitely.

May 31, 2021

Amazing comfort

I got the Tough Puff Pants to wear under my waders for spring fishing but immediately realized that they are amazing to wear for everything. They look good enough to wear out to the grocery store and around town, warm under waders, and great for walking or sitting around the fire. The lining is silky smooth and not snug like most layering garments ... Read Moreand they feel amazing. I immediately ordered a second pair and tell everyone about them!

February 8, 2021

So Good for ME that I got one for ma Honie

I got a pair of your tough pants two months ago. They were so good that I got a 2nd pair for my Honie. Light, warm and wind impervious. she loves them Thanks Doc Adams

January 19, 2021

Warm and comfortable.

Bought these mainly for wearing under my waders fly fishing in the winter. Im one of those permanently cold people and I have no shame wearing 5 layers on the daily. I had hopes that I could pull double duty with these for both fishing and snowboarding on very cold days, but unfortunately they are too bulky to fit under my snow pant shell. They are... Read More fine and great even under my waders. They fit well, and are long enough. Very comfortable. My only and its a small gripe is that I wish they had a higher rise. I have a long torso, so that means I need that extra inch or two in the rise to make sure there is no cold breeze gap between my top and my pants. The rise for normally proportioned people, Im sure is fine. I bought a medium, and Im normally a size 8. They fit fine, though a tad bit restrictive when I squat or have to get out of the river at a high bank. The price makes me cringe a bit, but I know Im going to o get years or wear out of them, and Im ok knowing that 1% goes to the planet and Patagonia does good overall.

December 5, 2020

More like marshmallow puff!

I really wanted to like these pants for an under layer or casual outer layer for camping, hiking, x-country skiing but they are so puffy that I look like a giant marshmallow in them! They also have no stretch in the waistband to allow for additional layering. So bummed.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches