Back to Product

Ms Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt

4.5/5
Runs Large
May 13, 2022

Looks nice, comfy

Decent shirt, great material but a bit tight on the belly. Good looking shirt though and nice and light for slightly warmer weather

May 7, 2022

Love the Pattern

And yet its so soft and comfortable.

May 2, 2022

Great casual/work shirt

Great lightweight casual and work shirt. Fits true to size on their slim fit scale. Im 5ft9in 165lbs for reference. Overall highly recommend!

April 17, 2022

Soft shirt

Im not skinny, not obese. Tends to fit close/snug. I prefer a loose fit. I always roll sleeves part way, sleeve cut is slim makes bag rolled sleeve snug also. Super soft, and wears tough.

April 12, 2022

Great Shirt for Every Day

Love this line of shirts. Very comfortable and good for my office or after-work. My only critique is that the sleeves run a little narrow and need a bit more space for a comfortable sleeve roll at XXL. Not a show stopper by any means.. still enjoy the wear.

March 31, 2022

Light, smooth, clean.

I love the fit and the feel of this lightweight flannel. Its what I had been looking light, fitted with clean lines. I do favor darker colors so was happy when I saw this color pattern.

March 27, 2022

Super comfy

Bought my second one of these shirts. Very lightweight and breathable. My work has me in the Middle East at the moment so protection from the sun and breathable is pretty important and this shirt fits the bill. My only real complaint comes with Patagonias XL mens sizing in general. All of my other brand shirts are XL so my first Patagonia shirts I ... Read Moreordered were XL. Those two shirts (cant remember the models but a T and a thicker flannel) fit me like a wind sail below the chest. So I ordered one of these in large and the button in the middle of my chest is about to shoot off. Got a second one in my usual XL and it fit better than the original XL flannel I bought but still excessively roomy in the lower torso. To be fair Im a pretty active guy so I have a wide chest and narrow waist so take that in consideration when ordering if you feel you are similar build. Would LOVE for Patagonia to offer XL athletic fit, wink wink. Ha. Still great shirt and love the company. Its nice to support a company with responsibly sourced materials that is also fair trade. Customer service is top notch as well. I had always heard how great the customer service was and then I actually needed it and they earned a customer for life with me. Ill be buying more of these shirts and other items from them for sure.

March 23, 2022

Mostly Solid LS Button Up

Things I like about this shirt: -Lightweight fabric that is warm but doesn't make you hot -Relaxed fit does not constrict movements -Double front pockets do not have unnecessary top flaps Things I do not like about this shirt: -High price -Front pockets have unnecessary buttons that get in the way -The fabric used for the collars is very thin ... Read Moreand won't stay put. A thicker fabric, or buttons to hold the tips of the collar in place would be a significant improvement.

March 21, 2022

Just Right

Not my first Patagonia pima cotton shirt and probably wont be my last. Fit, comfort, and looks great.

March 18, 2022

Long sleeved Prima Cotton shirt

ery comfortable medium weigth cotton long sleeve shirt. two buttoned breast pockets add to function/versatility. excellent fit n feel, quality finish and detailing.

March 18, 2022

Comfortable, well made, true to size

I actually bought 3 of these shirts. They fit me nicely, I have a regular build for 6 feet 215 lbs. I tend to like non-clingy non-tapered fitting shirts, so these are cut just right for me. I tend to turn into a lobster in the sun so the long sleeves I can roll up and down are very important for me. A shirt that spans temperature ranges is a real p... Read Morelus for me, and this shirt does this well. I was concerned about washing and wrinkles, however a wrinkle fest was avoided with a quick fluff dry, 15 minutes and then hang on hangers. Minimal wrinkles. For me these shirts are working well. Hope this helps you make your decision.

March 16, 2022

Comfortable and good looking

I really like the weight and appearance of the cotton in these shirts. They fit well and feel good on.

March 16, 2022

Comfortable everyday shirt

Bit long in length, but have long arms so I use size large Comfortable and works great

March 16, 2022

Fits great

Fit perfect I am 170 lbs with a longer torso and broad shoulders and this fits my build perfectly.

March 16, 2022

Very comfortable

The large fits well, Im 6 2 32 inch waist and always concerned about sleeve length and chest tightness but this fit very nicely and comfortable.

March 15, 2022

Different Than Previous Versions of Shirt

Over the last several years, I've bought 7 or 8 Men's Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirts, size XL. I like them because they have a soft, comfortable fit with good length in the sleeves (since I have moderately long arms). But the two shirts I recently purchased are sized differently than the previous version: 1) the sleeves are shorted (if I... Read More raise my arms, the whole shirt moves up); 2) the overall cut around the torso feels somewhat tighter; and 3) the fabric itself feels a bit thinner than my previous shirts. This slimmer sizing is all the more surprising because I currently weigh 20 lbs less than when I purchased previous versions of the shirt. Even thought the sizing is more cramped, I will probably keep the two new shirts. But I would like to know if the changed sizing is intentional or an unintentional variation perhaps due to being manufactured at a different shop? However, I will regretfully be hesitant to order more L/S Pima Cotton shirts. And I say this as a customer who always finds your products first rate (I have quite a few), and appreciates your company's environmental ethos and labor practices. Thanks for listening; I look forward to your response to my question above.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt. We've recently began sourcing our fabric from Portugal for this item, it used to come from China. That could be the reason for the different feel. If you would be interested in something with a thicker feel, we would recommend trying the Fjord! In the meantime, you can always call us at 800-638-6464 to discuss fabric fit and feel.

March 15, 2022

Ye Olde Pima Cotton Shirt

You know the drill - these have been in the Patagonia lineup for. ever. I have one I bought in college in 1987 or so that I still wear. Alas, like much of the line (Polo shirt, I'm looking at you) the fabric isn't quite as nice or as durable as it used to be and the fit has been all over the place over the years, but this is a nice patter... Read Moren, a nice feel, and fits well. Keep it up, Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Pima Cotton Shirt. We've recently began sourcing our fabric from Portugal for this item, it used to come from China. That could be the reason for the different feel. If you would be interested in something with a thicker feel, we would recommend trying the Fjord! In the meantime, you can always call us at 800-638-6464 to discuss fabric fit and feel.

March 15, 2022

Hmmm

Frankly seems a bit lighter on the weight of the cotton vs last few years. Not a deal buster since always the bottom layer. Wear these 9 months in AK so fits its purpose

March 14, 2022

Too short

Patagonia shirts are always a gamble for me. L is often too short in the sleeves but XL is usually too baggy overall (I'm 6'1", 180 lbs.). The material of the shirt also looked like it would get wrinkly very easily- just can't bring myself to iron a casual shirt. Apparently Patagonia is now charging shipping for returns. It make... Read Mores sense but also makes it not worth the gamble.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hi Michael, thank you for sharing your experience with this shirt. We're sorry to hear this one didn't work for you! You're right that we charge a small flat-rate fee to cover shipping and insurance for returns, but if you ever need to exchange an item we will send the prepaid return label at no cost, and waive shipping on the replacement within the US. And as always, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team with any questions about any product or service. We hope these resources help provide more peace of mind.

February 20, 2022

Great fit

I love this shirt, bought two in the same style.

February 4, 2022

Not the same shirt as previously purchased?

I have been wearing this style shirt for over 12 years. This last shirt I purchased online was cut smaller than previous size mediums. Also, the cotton flannel is thinner and not as good quality. Did Patagonia switch suppliers?

February 2, 2022

Great all-round shirt

I love these. I've got five in rotation. Most weekdays for about half the year, I'm wearing one of the five. I wash mine in cold water and hand dry them. There are very few wrinkles if I take them out of the washer right away. Really easy care. They hold up very well over time. Great for casual wear. Great for my work meetings - on Zoom o... Read Morer in real life. Would recommend them in a heartbeat. (I'm 6'4")

January 24, 2022

satisfied customer

great fit, very comfortable, washes well

January 12, 2022

Patagonia Sizing Change (Again)

I love these shirts and have worn them for over 20 years. I've been a medium in the Men's Pima for at least 5 years since the last (apparent) major Patagonia size change. This mens medium sizing is much much smaller than anything I've worn in 5 years from Patagonia. Ridiculously small. Frustrating. I will have to return it and hope t... Read Morehat I'm now a Men's Large.

January 2, 2022

Fits great!

This color fits better as a medium for me. The gray one was thicker and softer but it fit better in a size large. Either way looks and fits great 10/10!

January 1, 2022

Marvellous

Top quality shirt. Just the job.

December 26, 2021

Forever Shirts

Patagonia shirts last forever and this one has a great selection of colors

December 24, 2021

Very nice shirt

Warm, very well made, comfortable shirt. I paired this with a cashmere sweater and the combo is quite lovely and works well together.

December 20, 2021

Super comfortable!

One of my go to everyday casual shirts. Really love it! I own ALOT of Patagonia gear and would highly recommend this shirt!

December 18, 2021

Looks good and comfortable fit

This shirt is very comfortable. It has a light smooth cotton feel and holds the dark color well.

December 11, 2021

Great Feel

Fits great and I love the feel of the fabric. Im larger in the shoulders and chest but despite being 5,9 this fits well everywhere.

December 5, 2021

The perfect XL

My husband is 63 ish with a long torso and broad back/shoulders. We have SUCH a hard time finding shirts that fit him! These are wide enough through the back and long enough without being too wide around his narrow waist. I bought every color available. :) Besides the perfect fit, they last forever (we bought one 6 years ago and it looks brand new)... Read More, theyre soft and lightweight, but warm enough for cool winter days in Texas. They arent flannel, but theyre a step above a regular collared shirt thickness. Im telling you, theyre perfect and we love them.

November 30, 2021

Bigger people

Im 510 175lbs and sometimes need to go up to a large in t-shirts. Medium on this fits nothing like other Patagonia medium shirts. Sleeve length is fine but body is definitely made for 510 and 195lbs. Material and look is great. Just cant wear unless Im going to a pajama party.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

Hello Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This particular style features a Relaxed Fit which tends for the garment to drapes loosely on the body. You may want to consider [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for a button down that is either Slim or Regular Fit that will offer a closer fit to the torso.

November 26, 2021

Nice nice nice

This shirt is really soft, comfortable, fits great and looks great. I love it!

November 24, 2021

Great quality!

Like the feel. The fit is good - just tad enough on the small side that my wife insists on washing in cold water so it doesnt shrink. I really like the fabric. Great quality!

November 14, 2021

Comfortable and stylich

A good looking shirt that is very comfortable. Softness with just the right amount of weight for fall.

October 14, 2021

Revised Review

Looks like my review below was a bit hasty and Patagonia has added more patterns/colors. Purchased the Fractures: New Navy. Excellent and fits perfectly. Only one question: This year the shirts across the board seem to have nearly flat bottoms. Much prefer the traditional bottom longer in the center front and back.

September 25, 2021

Disappointing

For more than 20 years I've looked forward to check out the new season of pima cotton long sleeve shirts. Always such cool patterns and colors with multiple choices in a light-weight, great fitting flannel. A uniquely cool shirt which I've bought regularly over the years. What is up this year? Two very dull patterns? Surprised and disappo... Read Moreinted.

September 24, 2021

Beautiful Blue

Ive been buying Patagonias Pima Cotton shirts for decades. Perhaps I am now too old for the same old stripey stripes style, preferring something more subtle, like the beautiful blue Pima shirt I bought. Classic comfort and durability without losing beauty.

September 15, 2021

An Old Favorite!

Ive worn these shirts for years. You simply cant go wrong with this one. More colors & tall sizes would be appreciated.

September 6, 2021

Durable

This is my second one. I bought it because the first one is a year old and after many weekly washes still looks like new.

August 23, 2021

Go to shirt! Always has been!

Only issue i have is they run out too fast! Ordered 2 shirts the morning they dropped & my size was mostly sold out by the afternoon.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches