Back to Product

P-6 Label Trad Cap

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

P-6 Label Trad Cap

4.8/5
Kinda Large
January 16, 2022

Solid fit and shape

Good looking hat that doesnt make my head look weird. Shaped like a baseball hat. The bill is able to be rounded and hold the rounded shape. The rear closure is easy to adjust but I think it doesnt hold the strap super well I think find myself adjusting it more than usual. Not sure, but the rear closure definitely gets the job done.

January 15, 2022

Hat review

Love the hat and color choices, but the device that adjusts the size slips often making it fit loosely. That would be my only advice on improving the hat.

January 13, 2022

Looks great!

I purchased this hat as a gift for my fiance. He is very picky about the types of hats that he wears and he loved this one. He has worn it nonstop since he received it. Great quality as well!

January 7, 2022

Great hat

Good go-to hat if youre walking the dog or the grocery store

December 31, 2021

Great!

Great!

December 30, 2021

👍

👍

September 27, 2021

Great all around hat!

Buckle can be a little loose so needs so adjusting but this is the only hat I wear and I love it !

September 12, 2021

Just what I expected!

Hat is perfect. I've been searching for a polo style hat in black. This is my new favorite hat. Felt and fit pert right out of the box. No breaking in required. I am now a fan and will look to buy more Patagonia products in the future!

September 5, 2021

Awesome comfortable casual cap!

Awesome casual cap. I like the low profile!

August 24, 2021

All purpose great hat

Effectively bald, I wear hats so regularly that I cycle old ones out and new ones in. This is a stand-by for me.

August 23, 2021

Comfort from the start

Very comfortable from the start. Working outside in the heat it is holding up well.

August 20, 2021

Good quality

I like this hat because it is not only good quality product but also simple and nice designed.

August 18, 2021

quick delivery and nice colour

i like the colour and the cap is very lightweight which i prefer!

August 14, 2021

Colors fade

I love the design and the fit of the hat. I ordered the black one. In just about half of Finnish summer, which is not the worst what it comes to UV rays, the hat is more orange than black now. I have random hats in my closet which have seen the winter war against russia, and the explosion of the Tšernobyl and they look like new still. I can't ... Read Morebe happy paying this much for a simple hat which looks like this after a few months.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2021

Hello Henri, we are sorry to learn about the color fading issue on the hat. Our products are backed by the Ironclad Guarantee so you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you are not satisfied with it.

July 30, 2021

Retro cap

Nice hat albeit the brim is a bit short for me.

July 19, 2021

Love the fit

Love the fit and design of this hat.

July 16, 2021

Great cap for all sizes

Usually I find a "normal" size cap to be too tight on my head, leaving a line on my forehead after a few hours or wear. This cap however is super flexible and can be adjusted to the perfect size for my head, without leaving a line!

July 13, 2021

Cool hat

I love this hat, fits great. This is my second hat like this from patagonia. The first one was made from hemp. I like that this company is responsible. Thanks.

July 11, 2021

Excellent ballcap

So many variations of these kind of caps these days; truckers,snapbacks,duck brims,high crowns,new made to look used etc. This one is perfect for me- not trying too hard to be anything other than functional and look good at the same time. Its water repellant too! good quality itll last forever

July 11, 2021

Perfect

Super cool hat

July 5, 2021

Fits well, even for this womans head

Ive seen some comments that this sizing is more catered towards men. Id say it totally depends on your head size. I am an average-sized woman and dont have a super large head - it fits me great. I got the purple color and really like it.

June 27, 2021

Great everyday hat!

This hat was perfect! Fit was true to size and the fabric is nice and soft.

June 24, 2021

Great everyday cap

I love this cap as it fits me perfectly. I like it that it is low crown as I wear glasses, so there is no fuss of adjusting my eyewear or the cap. Have it in two colors and wear them every day.

June 14, 2021

Great casual cap

This is a great cap to have. You can adjust the fit and I like the material.

June 12, 2021

Great fit

So happy with the color and fit. Great for cooler days.

June 9, 2021

Great cap

Nice fit, good quality. I like it!

June 2, 2021

Great products

So happy with my purchases. Great quality fantastic customer service highly recommended. Fast delivery too

May 13, 2021

Good fit, comfy, looks great

The title says it all, a comfy cap that fits well and looks good.

May 7, 2021

Designed for larger heads

As this comes up under "women's" wear, I had hopes that this cap would be a low profile fit...but it's not. It's a standard larger-head (men's) trad fit so if you have a smaller head, this hat will ja, against the top of your ears which is not comfortable. PLEASE add a slim/small profile baseball cap option.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Sue! You might like our [P-6 Logo LoPro Trucker Hat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/p-6-logo-lopro-trucker-hat/38283.html) better for a more low profile fit.

May 5, 2021

Lots of compliments

Fits great. Lays flat against the head.

May 3, 2021

Support this company!

Great products, great company

April 12, 2021

Beautiful Hat

beautiful colour, rather large for my girlfriends smaller head, perfect fit for myself.

April 8, 2021

Fits awesome love the style

I love the trad hats they fit good and I just love the style I wear mine a lot

March 22, 2021

Awesome!

I really like this hat. Great fit, great look anywhere you go.

March 21, 2021

Perfect everyday hat

Great hat, fits wonderful. Washed well. Adjustable. Cute fit

March 18, 2021

Overall Satisfied

I love this hat. I love that it's made out of recycled materials and it does what a hat needs to do without being too flashy. My only complaint is that the strap does need constant adjustment. Perhaps a buckle would make things easier. I currently have really short hair so it's not an issue, but I definitely see myself reaching for a safe... Read Morety pin once it starts to grow out again.

March 11, 2021

A perfect hat

This hat is great. I have a small head but it's not too big. The brim is a good width for my head and it works well forwards and backwards. The yellow is vibrant but a good golden color so not too bright. 10/10 would buy again if something terrible happens.

February 19, 2021

Worth the money.

Worth the money.

February 16, 2021

Great fit

Great fit with this product

February 14, 2021

Cap also great for sea glare!

Light , easy to clean, breathable ️️

February 13, 2021

The ultimate must have cap

It looks great with everything and the size fits all fits both me and my wife.

February 12, 2021

Love it wear it everyday.

I’d love to have my whole outfit from Patagonia I respect the fact your paying more for something of good quality that won’t make such an impact on the earth.

February 11, 2021

Super comfy!

Love it! Would definitely recommend!!

February 1, 2021

Long live Purple

Purchased the purple hat and have received several thumbs up. This purple has more blue than red in it providing, in my opinion, richer color.

January 9, 2021

The Best Hat

All I have to say is that this hat is amazing!!!

December 24, 2020

Get this hat

Great hat. Comfortable fit and low profile.

November 13, 2020

New Go To

Love this cap, Ive got a few minimally branded hats but this is my new Go Tp

October 19, 2020

It's my everyday hat.

I love this hat. I wear it all the time while doing all sorts of things. My only issue is minor. Sweat can really stain it depending on the color you get. I have the pumice and it's got very definitive sweat lines all around it. Serves me well though.

September 3, 2020

Was great

The size will fit anyone and its good to wear on a causal day.

September 1, 2020

Awesome Hat

I was looking for a nice hat to wear out and about that wouldn't be too flashy but matches with any outfit i wear. This is perfect for that. Blocks the sun from getting into my eyes and is lightweight enough to not even notice that I'm wearing it. Great product!

June 29, 2020

Solid Hat

Ive had this hat for nearly 6 months and its holding up well. Its lightweight and seems durable enough. My only issue is that the strap works itself loose and I find myself having to tighten it fairly often.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2020

Hi Joshua! We really appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're really sorry to hear the way the strap doesn't stay tight and that you're constantly having to adjust it. We've passed this along to our design team so they can look further into it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if begin to be unhappy with it you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 29, 2020

Extremely comfortable

This is the most comfortable hat I have ever purchased. I am picky when it comes to the fit of hats. Most are too tall or too short, brim too large, sizes too tight. This hat was comfortable on day one and has only broken in to be more comfortable in time. I have worn the hat fishing on humid days and it is not overly warm or suffocating. It is sof... Read Moret, breathes well, high quality, and has broken in perfectly. I'll be ordering more colors soon.

April 25, 2020

Nice hat but the adjuster

Nice hat but the adjuster slips a bit making it loose after an hour or two.

April 13, 2020

Comfy and well made

I was worried that this hat would be too big for me as I’m a petite woman with quite a small head! But it’s adjustable and very comfy. Really well made and a great colour for not worrying about it getting too dirty (I’m a veg farmer!).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches