Back to Product

Ws Tres 3-in-1 Parka

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 161 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Tres 3-in-1 Parka

4.4/5
True To Size
May 8, 2022

Keeps Me Warm & Dry

This jacket has kept me incredibly warm and dry throughout an Oregon winter. (I never use an umbrella & I'm the kind of person who is always cold). I love the 3-in-1 layering, which means I can adjust it to suit the temps. Honestly, I don't have anything negative to say about this jacket. It has been worth the investment.

April 29, 2022

Warm and not bulky

Great coat, great color (red is more of a berry) I love that the coat fit close to the body and i have great freedom of movement. I bought the coat for playing with my kids, dog and hiking. I would not wear this coat dead of winter in the north east but great when its in the 40s/ 50s. My issue is the sleeves are too short. This is a common problem... Read More for me so its not a complete shock. There is another well made brand that covers the sleeve issue so I was hopeful here.. my first time buying patagonia. Im 58, 125lbs.. narrow shoulders.. x small tops, size 2 bottoms.

April 21, 2022

Second Time's the Charm

I purchased this product in a large and found it was incredibly tight. I usually wear a medium jacket from Patagonia, so I was surprised, but I returned it and received a large, which fits like my medium in another style. I wish I'd sized up by two sizes from the beginning, but I adore the style and warmth of this jacket.

April 20, 2022

Warm and Dry

I live in the Pacific Northwest with lots of rainfall from early fall all the way to June and days when we don't get out of the '40s, maybe not even out of the 30s. I purchased this for primarily for dog walking, or city park trail walking, with friends and that pace is slow enough to require real water proof coverage to a parka length. A... Read Moren hour in 40 degree weather with a light drizzle and nippy breeze can be downright unpleasant if one is not well dressed for the occasion. The down lining is especially nice because it is purpose made to fit the shell. Since the down lining may be removed it extends the use of the shell for those times when down would be too warm. I really like it. The only thing which would enhance it in my opinion is a bright, highly visible color. Yellow, orange? Black and dark colors are too muted for traffic safety in our climate. One bit of luck with regard to the color - Basin Green was available only in Slim Fit, which is perfect because Large is too large!

April 8, 2022

Super comfortable

Great product. Super comfortable and true to size. Only improvements would include a pockets! Specifically, a larger pocket in the top left inner puffy and pockets in the inner pockets on the sides for more storage.

April 8, 2022

Warm and flattering

I love this and lucked out as I got it on sale. It has a slim fit, as described. The chicory color is lovely and the inner down coat is a slightly different color which is a bonus. I hope to move back to Vermont this year and I think it'll be really useful there.

April 1, 2022

Not like it used to be

I replaced my 8 year old Tres Parka with a new one and am disappointed by the drastic change in quality. My previous coat was sturdy and I never had any issues with comfort or quality. The new version feels cheaper. The pocket liners are thin and you can feel the zippers inside. The bottom zipper clicks with every step. If you zip the coat all the ... Read Moreway up the zippers that connect the inner and outer coats together jab into your chin to the point where its painful. I am concerned the inner liner with tear with just normal use. I am worried this new version won't last even half the time my previous version did. The fit is still the same which I like as well as the style and length. The much lower level of quality is what concerns me.

March 30, 2022

Obsessed!

I am so in love with this jacket and its versatility. You can tell it's a quality product and worth every penny.

March 25, 2022

Gorgeous

This jacket is beautiful. It fits really well, although just a bit snug around the hips. I am usually between a small and XS and was glad I went with the small. 120lb, 5'3". I've taken it out in light precip and it's been great, I haven't gotten to test it in a real storm yet. It's easy to walk in but yet provides grea... Read Moret coverage. Even for a short person the length is perfect. The red color is gorgeous. My only complaint is the collar could be just a little wider and taller to allow for a fleece neck gaiter more comfortably.

March 25, 2022

Very comfortable and effective!

I first purchased a large but it was a bit tight. This XL feels really comfortable and the right fit. I wore the jacket in the rain and our was very effective!

March 23, 2022

Nice Jacket

Got this Parka during the Winter Sale and it is amazing. Love it. Would recommend.

March 21, 2022

Good for rainy cold season

This jacket is very fitted/slim cut so it fits smaller than sized. It worked perfect for me because I have wider shoulders and am between sizes. Jacket does its job worn as shell, just the inner thin puffy, or together. Ideal for PacNW chilly, drizzly weather.

March 19, 2022

Good looking coat

Love the look of the coat. For subzero days plus windchill it does OK. For the price though the zipper should have a cover and not be touching my bare neck and wish the inside jacket sleeves had an extended hobo section for hand coverage (the substantially cheaper coat I replaced had both of those).

March 18, 2022

Very Small

I absolutely love the style and shape of this jacket, but the size runs absurdly small. I usually wear a size medium, but I sized up to a large so I could comfortably wear a sweatshirt underneath it. Unfortunately, the jacket is incredibly small.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Laura. We're sorry to hear this slim fit is too slim for your needs. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 18, 2022

Great Coat

Runs a little small, i saw a friend wearing it and i asked to try, good thing i did, i would have gotten my usual M, overall i highly recommend it because it is so warm, i only need to wear a shirt in the middle of winter underneath and i am still warm

March 18, 2022

Nice Style

Love the maroon color of outer shell and overall fit of the jacket. But with both layers of coat together and dressed for winter, it is a bit sung. Wearing the puffy by itself is very form fitting, a bit too much for my liking for a winter jacket. I am glad I got the large, as sometimes I am a med. in Patagonia gear. But seems good quality and will... Read More keep me warm and dry in the elements of New England.

March 17, 2022

Versatile 3-in-one coat

This is a great and versatile coat. I've used all 3 combinations -inner coat, outer coat and both coats- with great satisfaction. It is 100% worthy of the cost. This coat can take you through the shoulder seasons as well and the winter months.

March 15, 2022

Perfect in every way and

Like all of my Patagonia outer wear the sleeves could be longer, but the rest of the fit (and the color) are perfect so its five stars!

March 15, 2022

Favorite Parka Ever

Elegant (I receive many compliments), warm, and totally waterproof. With the liner in, the parka works from 50 degrees to single digits. (A good Irish sweater helps.) I use public transportation, so I am out in this parka in all weather. The fit changes every few years...the current slim fit is by far the most flattering. The one drawback (and, at ... Read Morethis price, it is serious) is that the fabric does not hold up at "wear" spots...where your arm rubs the pocket, where your nylon bag rubs the shoulder seam. After one year, these "wear" spots were turning white; after almost three years they are wearing through. (This does not happen with my Vosque parka, which has provided good service for eight years.) This is very un-ecological, because the rest of the parka still looks great.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Helen. It's very helpful to our product development team, who read these reviews. In the meantime, as you probably know, if these spots become a problem you can return the parka under our warranty.

March 13, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for! Super warm

I am usually a small but needed to size up with this coat. It is very fitted so I sized up to be able to wear a fleece underneath. Its perfect and very warm!

March 8, 2022

Nice but snug

This definitely is a slim fit. I ordered my usual size and can comfortably zip the coat up over a thick hoodie, but it definitely hugs in the shoulders and hips. If you plan to wear bulky clothes underneath, I would recommend ordering a size up. Also, while the color is nice it is not as it appears in the picture; the chicory red is more burgundy/p... Read Moreurple than red. That was disappointing. Otherwise a well made coat.

February 28, 2022

Comfiest Jacket Ever

I absolutely LOVE my new parka! I buy a medium in most Patagonia sweaters and jackets and a medium in this jacket fits perfectly! I tried it on with a thick sweater under it and also with a patagonia better sweater and it fits great! There was honestly even some wiggle room. I was hesitant to order true to size based on other reviews but I went wit... Read Moreh my normal size and it fits great!

February 25, 2022

Durable but slim fit

I would love to keep this jacket but given that it is slim fit (which I didn't realize upon purchasing online) I will have to sadly return/exchange it. It is very durable and warm but it is so tight in the shoulder and arm.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit. You might prefer our ["regular" fit winter coats](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-jackets-vests?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular&page=2) like the Frozen Range, Jackson Glacier, Silent Down, or Downdrift Parka. If you haven't done so already, please reach out to our Customer Service team for assistance. We'd love to help!

February 19, 2022

Very warm . Great fit

Only down coat that doesn't look too puffy. Get lots of complements on the fit and style. Great coat

February 13, 2022

Great coat

I love the fact that it has multiple layers. Super cold days, use all layers and attachments. If you need a coat to go a little more casual, take off the hood and insert. It is snug in the hips. So...if you have that pear shape body, keep that in mind.

January 31, 2022

Fantastic quality coat, but more of a slim fit than hoping for

I gave this coat 4 stars because it really is excellent quality and seems like it would be very warm and I love the versatility of a 3-in-1 parka. I was looking for a coat to wear on walks in the snow, wind, freezing temps and rain in northern Massachusetts winter. The only thing that deterred me personally was the slim, contoured fit and princess ... Read Moreseams, which is clearly explained as such in the product description, but in wearing it over bulky sweaters or sweatshirts I found it to not be very flattering. It just wound up looking like I had a coat on that was too small, even though I sized up in consideration of the slim fit and it had plenty of room inside still. If I was just wearing this over something lightweight, it would be perfect. For me personally I found that I prefer a looser fit to allow room for bulky layers, but if a slim fit is more your style this is an excellent option. I also love that this shell is made of recycled material and recycled down.

January 24, 2022

Warm enough for under 10 degrees

Researched the options that would keep me warm and were below the hips, tolerant of rain and snow and allowed movement, I am a DD cup and often between Patagonia large and XL. I went to the store, explained criteria and tried on the options with a vest and sweater. This has been an excellent fit for cold and icy conditions with great mobility. My b... Read Moreest purchase decision of 2021.

January 23, 2022

Runs small and pockets are small

Please consider increasing the outside pockets and have an inside pocket. Very sad that it runs small and long arms so returned it instead of getting an extra large.

January 23, 2022

Falls short of expectations

I really wanted to like this jacket, but the "fitted" style makes its utility extremely limited. I purchased an xs (the rep in the store confirmed it was the right fit for me). The size small was too bulky. The jacket "looks good," however, it's too fitted in the shoulders and doesn't feel cozy the way a warm jacket sh... Read Moreould. What's more, the zipper often gets stuck in cold weather -- and it takes me forever to get into or out of the coat. I would return this jacket if I could.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2022

We're very sorry to hear that this parka has been a disappointment in fit, design and warmth. We have many other [parka-length options](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-parkas-coats) to choose from in a slightly less fitted style, and our Customer Service team can help guide you. Your coat can be traded to Worn Wear or returned to our warehouse. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

January 21, 2022

Great fit and very comfortable!

I ordered a size Large and, when it arrived, the sleeves were too short. I have long arms... I asked for an exchange with an Extra Large and the process was effortless! I received my XL and it fit perfectly! The coat is very warm, very stylish, and very versatile for Iowa falls/winters. I am very pleased with the product and the helpful people at P... Read Moreatagonia. Thank you!!

January 21, 2022

Love this coat

I love this coat. It's not bulky to wear around in my every day commute, but it's super warm. It is definitely a slim fit as described. I'm a medium and this is a slim medium. Still worked well, just occasionally gets tight if I have bulk layers underneath. This coat is a game changer after years of wear a North Face parka.

January 19, 2022

Warm and comfortable!

I have a long torso and love the length of this jacket. I appreciate that I can wear the outer piece on it's own and it is still really warm, but then I can add in the puffy jacket to make a super-coat! So warm and comfortable! Such a great purchase!

January 16, 2022

Nice warm jacket

I was looking for a warm jacket that wasnt bulky for my commute to work, this fits the bill! I ordered a large first and it was just a little too snug. Exchanging for the size up was quick and easy.

January 13, 2022

Waterproof and Warm

My favorite coat ever! Moved to Northern Oregon, and needed a coat that was both warm and waterproof. This is the best coat I've ever owned for both those weather conditions. Tested it out with our first snow, and actually had to take off the sweater I had on underneath, and just wear my tee shirt. I also wore it on a long walk in the rain wit... Read Moreh the dog, and the rain just rolled off me. When I took it off, I just gave it a good shake, and all the rain on the coat rolled off to the ground. The rain never even penetrated through the fabric. I originally bought the SM, based on the size chart measurements, but it was way too tight. I'm 5'2" and 110lbs, and had to exchange it for a MED, which fits perfectly for me. I would recommend this coat to anyone in wet/cold weather. LOVE IT!!!

January 6, 2022

Best jacket

Bought it for wife as a girlfriend and she loves it. 3-in-1 makes this jacket pretty versatile.

January 3, 2022

Tres Parka

This is very warm but does run a bit small around the waist. Arms fit well and length is good! Very good quality! I tried a larger size but it was too big! Overall would recommend!

January 3, 2022

Love it!

Super warm parka without being too big or bulky. Sleeves are a bit long but generally fits very well. Pity that the waterproof layer has no inside pocket when worn without the down jacket.

January 2, 2022

LOVE IT!!!

My husband bought me this coat in chicory red for Christmas and I absolutely love it! The coat looks absolutely gorgeous on! It is currently snowing and 25° in Chicago. I just came in from shoveling and Im toasty warm and dry! Couldnt be more pleased!

January 2, 2022

Great Cut

I have been searching for a warm, down coat with a flattering cut for 2 years. I work in sales, and I wanted a coat that I could wear to accounts and still look professional. I was in an airport and I saw someone walking ahead of me with this coat on. It was exactly what I was looking for. I love the style. So far, it seems warm enough but I have n... Read Moreot yet tested it in the coldest temperatures of a New England winter.

January 2, 2022

Very warm and comfortable

Love this coatnothing better for everyday winter wear.

December 31, 2021

Sleeves are too long and not adjustable

This is a wonderfully warm parka. However, I never wear it. The sleeves are too long, covering my hands. There is no way to snug it in at the wrists. I prefer not to roll back the cuff for 3 inches. I should have returned it.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2022

We appreciate the feedback, Cynthia! We want something to work for you totally and since it sounds like those sleeves just don't cut it, we're happy to help you get a return set up! Please reach out to our customer service team [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and they can help you get that started.

December 31, 2021

Beautiful coat

I love this coat! I bought the chikoree red with rosehip down jacket. The colors are beautirful and I get lots of compliments. It probably runs true to size but if you like to layer like me I would pick the next size up. Otherwise love it!

December 31, 2021

Super Versatile

Have owned a Tres Parka since 2012 and it's still going strong! It's been my commuting coat, shoveling slush coat, and now hiking coat. It's been able to handle any weather that lands in New England. Highly recommend!

December 29, 2021

Pretty good jacket

This was the best jacket I could find that met my requirements for PNW winters - warm and waterproof. So far it seems to be nice and waterproof, but the down liner layer is not constructed very well. It has been losing feathers since I unpacked it from the box and I just wear it for light walks. I have not tried washing it yet but Im concerned abou... Read Moret how well it will hold up. At that price point, I would expect much better quality and durability. My mom has the same jacket from a few years ago and hers does not have that issue, so Im not sure if there has been a change with how its manufactured. I will continue to try it for a few months, but if it continues to lose feathers Im going to have to return it. I like wearing the liner layer by itself when Im at work and it looks bad when it has lots of tiny feathers poking out of it.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2022

Hi Erica, thank you for sharing your experience with this parka. We’re sorry to hear the liner is having issues! You may be able to keep a down coat from losing feathers by pulling them back into the liner from the other side of the coat, and firmly rubbing the fabric where they had poked out with your thumbs. If this doesn’t help you can absolutely [return it](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our warranty.

December 26, 2021

Perfect for College and Urban Environments!

I bought this jacket for the winter in college in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I love this jacket, I am 5'5 and 140 pounds and I got a medium. It hits me right at the knees. It has a very flattering cut with many features that are useful like interior pockets and fleece lining for the neck. It is easy to take on and off for class and layer under ... Read Moreneath. I wish the hood had a little more warmth but I use a beanie for extra warmth. The versatility is also great, the rain jacket comes off and attaches very easily. I love this jacket and it is serving me well this winter!

December 21, 2021

Thumbs Up Warm & Stylish

I live in St. Louis and it gets damp, windy, and cold here. I wear this to walk my dog and using it to replace the older style wool dress coat when I go out. The size Large allows me to wear a sweatshirt/sweater/fleece beneath and still feel comfortable which was my goal. I tried several different Patagonia coats and for my build some fit better as... Read More a medium and others as a large. This style is size large for reasons above. I'm fuller on the top and thick through the middle, with slim hips. It's nice and sleek looking. So far I've only worn it a few times since it's late Fall. The first time was cold & windy outside and I had not worn a fleece beneath (intentionally to test how warm I feel in it) and I felt cold and was disappointed. So the next time it was I put that fleece on and was toasty! Just like I expected. On non-windy days I don't need the fleece and feel very comfortable. I've yet to wear it during snow but I expect it to work as designed. I love the length especially on windy days, and the arm length is a little passed my wrists which keeps me warm too. The hood is great too and fits over my knit cap comfortably. I Love it! And did I say it looks great?! :)

December 19, 2021

Cozy and dry

I love this jacket. I got the burgundy and love the color. It fits true to the sizing chart and is sufficiently warm and water resistant. The only problem is that the inside puff jacket shows dirt VERY easily and seems to be a magnet for it. I have had it for 2 weeks and already washed it four times. Each time I wear it it seems to get a stain on t... Read Morehe chest area and/or around the hood or pockets. Very annoying! I would recommend black I guess, but its a shame as the burgundy is so nice.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2021

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write us a review on this parka. We're really sorry to hear that it's been so hard to keep clean. We appreciate this feedback as it’s crucial for improving products for future seasons. We want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 18, 2021

Have returned because too form-fitting

I am returning this product for a refund because it runs too narrow for me. I like this product very much but wish it came in a version that was less form-fitting. I need the jacket to fit loosely enough to be able to layer a sweater underneath.

December 17, 2021

Fits snug

its a very nice looking coat and very warm, pleased about that but it only comes in a slim fit so its very snug, no extra holiday pounds allowed. Once zipped up its sharp looking, I hae not taken the lining jacket out yet bit imagine it will fit a little more comfortable without it, but then wont be as warm.

December 6, 2021

Love the coat

My daughter is studying abroad in Spain and needed a coat 3:1 and it is perfect for traveling. She loves it because it keeps her warm and great for rainy days and just cool days. Thank you

December 3, 2021

Super Impressed!!

Purchased this coat for a weeklong trip to Iceland (avg 17 degree weather, cutting wind, snow and rain). Just the outer shell, long sleeved shirt and thermal top was all I wore everyday. Made seeing the Northern lights a breeze. SN: I am not accustomed to those type of weather conditions, but I had no issues with being cold!!

December 3, 2021

Perfect for SE Alaska/PNW

Pricy but on par with other coats, better versatility/sleek look. Good coverage/length, nice tailoring/details (cuffs on the sleeves, no bulky interrior zipper) WATERPROOF, resiliant outer material (no snags by brush yet). 5'6, 135lbs athletic build, small snug, keeping the medium.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2021

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback, Leigh! This parka is a "slim" fit design, so some customers prefer to size up if you're in-between sizes and would like more room to layer. With great [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/#product-care) and storage, this coat should last you for years to come! Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions or concerns.

November 28, 2021

Super classy and comfortable!

I love this coat! Versatile, comfy and classy!

November 26, 2021

Nice coat

This parka was a birthday gift, in my usual size, M. But although the coat looked great, it was too small to even wear a sweater under it. So I exchanged it for a L. The exchange process was seamless and the phone person was excellent. The size large fits better but now the sleeves are too long.. (I am 52, 120lbs) This coat seems to have a fit mode... Read Morel as a slim-hipped woman of slightly larger bust size. I will keep this size; I find it is very warm and comfortable. Will figure out a way to deal with the sleeves!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

We're glad to hear you were able to exchange the size easily, Patricia! The Tres Parka is a "slim" fit design and you may prefer one of [our "regular" fit coats](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-parkas-coats?prefn1=fit&prefv1=regular). Please reach out to us in Customer Service if you have any questions!

November 25, 2021

Fits tight!

I should have listened to people who said it was a tight fit. I thought a medium would be ok if a little snug, but I should have bought a large. Size up!

November 24, 2021

Too Big

Being only 5 FT has its challenges . The length was too long, sleeves were long. The neck cover went over half my face. Loved everything else about the coat but I had to send it back.

November 22, 2021

Very comfortable, versatile and warm!

I am very happy with this coat. It is so warm and the extra layer has a slight stretch to the fabric that ensures you can move in it comfortably. I love the fit. I am normally a M but ordered the L so I could wear bulky sweaters underneath comfortably. Plenty of room but doesnt feel bulky.

November 17, 2021

Perfect parka

I purchased this in Lake Tahoe because I was so cold- best looking, warmest parka Ive ever owned. Purchased again-this time for my daughter-shes thrilled with the fit and comfort. Great quality, super warm, looks sleek and polished.

November 13, 2021

Superb Quality & Really Warm

I got the reddish color and love it. I dont think you can go wrong with any of the colors. (I ordered the slate grey too which is beautiful but kept the red bc more cheerful in gloomy Midwest winter) Small fits perfect. Im 132lbs 57 and 32C. The coat is so warm. Blocks wind which is key. So thankful to have it. Love that its 3 coats in 1. Highly ... Read Morerecommend! I find the hood to be just fine. I use it with and without a hat. (Unsure about helmet fitting)

November 9, 2021

warm, good looking and comfortable

I loved this coat from the minute I put it on. It fits perfectly, wraps me like a a warm hug, moves with me and on top of all this it is good looking.

November 8, 2021

Warm and flattering fit, but

I really like the fit of this jacket because it helps keep femininity to a usually puffy, multi layer winter getup accommodating Midwest winters. The reason for the 3 star review is I started wearing the jacket in fall, without the down insert and I was shocked that I needed to wear a sweatshirt so my shoulders didnt feel the wind coming through th... Read Moree seams. It was a very windy day for errands, but only my shoulders were cold (which has never happened to me before with any jacket). I wanted this jacket for fall, winter and spring, but the seams, at least around the shoulder area, allow too much wind/air to come through without another thicker layer underneath. Im keeping the jacket because I removed the tag, work from home and also have other jackets to wear in fall/spring, but for this price point and wind resistent description, I expected it to be just that without the down insert. It dropped the ball on wind resistance along the shoulder seams. I realize this is an odd review, but I cant get over how drafty the shoulder area is when I dont use the down insert or layer up.

November 7, 2021

Warm and stylish

Warm jacket, I like wearing the outer shell alone all spring and fall

October 7, 2021

warm and totally waterproof

I purchased a small originally but it was too small and the medium fits just right. This jacket is very warm and totally bomb proof. Perfect for my needs!

September 21, 2021

This parka fits perfectly. I

This parka fits perfectly. I love the color and the fact that you can take off the inside jacket for warmer weather.

September 2, 2021

Hood is too small

This is my 2nd Tres ( been wearing one for several years) my one complaint is that the hood is way too small/unusable. I can not fit a warm hat under it and if I put the hood on it actually pulls the whole coat up so my neck is carrying the weight of the coat. I am considering returning the new coat and looking elsewhere because of this. Other wise... Read More the coat is wonderful. It would make me so happy if Patagonia made the hood suitable for casual use (dont need to put a helmet over this hood)

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2021

Hey Jude, thank you for leaving us a review on the Tres 3-in-1 Parka. We've taken your feedback on the hood and have passed it along to our design team for further evaluation. We recommend checking out the [Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27981.html?dwvar_27981_color=BLK&cgid=root). Not only is it our warmest parka available, it also has a longer hood height than the Tres.

July 5, 2021

Really warm Coat

Bought the redish color. Good quality coat. The material has a worn/washed out look up close. The coat was expensive. Not sure if I am going to keep it.

May 2, 2021

Great Parka!!

I LOVE this parka! I got it for going to college next year but it's super warm and comfortable. I sized up. Layers are great together or separate.

March 23, 2021

Great Product

Lovely fit. Very warm and cosy.

March 23, 2021

Sleek coat for nasty weather

I’m so glad I got this coat! It’s warm, stylish and looks sophisticated. I got the size M, and it’s a bit snug with the down liner jacket but L would probably be too big without it.

March 17, 2021

Awesome Jacket

I was conflicted on whether or not the Frozen Rage or the Tres was the right winter coat for me. I live in Boston and walk to work most days so at first I thought the warmer the better and ordered the Frozen range. It was very warm but I think too large and warm for my needs. I LOVE my Tres! It is very sharp looking and professional for work and cr... Read Moreazy warm for my winter walks to work. 10/10 would recommend to a friend looking to get a new winter coat! Get it!

March 9, 2021

Slim fitting and Super Warm Winter Coat

This is by far the best winter coat I've owned in my 40 years. I am 5'9", 135lbs and the medium fits like a glove. It looks very slim and sleek and is beyond comfortable. Living in MA, this coat is a must have for keeping warm on the frigid days.

March 8, 2021

Awkward fit

I liked the look of the jacket all together. Price is high because it separates to two jackets. Fit of these separate jackets was very awkward. I will be returning.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your thoughts on our Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka. We'd like to clarify that the warmth and versatility of this parka are what dictate it's price. It's one of the warmest parkas we offer and the windproof/waterproof shell make it highly adaptable for a variety of conditions. We're sorry to hear that the fit was off for you. If you think a size up or down could help, feel free to get started on an exchange [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 6, 2021

I think I got a dud.

I tried this jacket on in person at the Patagonia store in downtown Seattle. The medium fit like a glove but they didn't have the color I wanted so I placed an order and had it shipped to my house. I was overly eager when it arrived and removed the tags and started wearing it right away. And then I noticed the issue the front pockets on the ou... Read Moreter shell are not like the version I tried in the store. They pucker up and do not lay flat in the seam. I'm frustrated because I spent a lot of money on this jacket and I have a lot of Patagonia products and expect higher quality from them. I'm not entirely sure what to do. This jacket is amazing and if you get one that doesn't have this design issue, it's worth the cost. But if you are going to buy this, definitely try it on in-person or check your over thoroughly before wearing.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

We are incredibly sorry about this, Whitney! Please know you are always welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) an item if it does not perform the way you'd like! If you need any assistance with making that exchange, please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and they will be more than happy to help.

March 3, 2021

good meterial and very comfortable.

warm

February 26, 2021

3 in 1 womens parka

I love the coat, it seems to fit more snug than my Jackson parka. It also could be a little longer

February 26, 2021

3in1 coat

I am happier with the larger size. Generally I wear an 8, bought the Medium that was supposed to fit size 8-10.

February 25, 2021

Very warm and blocks wind!

I live in Chicago, next to the lake where it is especially cold and windy during the winter. For about 8 years I used the Downtown Loft Parka and loved it. But with age, I became less tolerant of the wind, and this was the perfect replacement. I originally purchased a size small. At the time I was 120 lbs, and pant size 4/6. I then gained about 25 ... Read Morelbs, and my pant size went to 8/10. I sold my small, and bought the same coat in medium. I have been so happy with it. I have a 20 min walk to work, and it has been perfect even during the most recent polar vortex. During this walk, I was wearing a t-shirt and my coat, hat and gloves. No scarf, no other layers. It was -20 degree wind chill, snowing in all directions. The coat kept me warm and dry. I had also tried on the Frozen Range Parka, but I liked the fit for Tres Parka a little more, and found the hood for the Frozen Range too overwhelming. If you have an opportunity to try it on, I would recommend trying on the jacket all zipped together, and then the outer shell and inner shell separately. My only complaint is that the inner shell alone is a little too tight. When all zipped together fits great, and the outer shell alone fits great. I had this issue with both the small and medium size. Despite this, I've been very happy with my purchase.

February 23, 2021

Super warm but...

I love this coat. I was hesitant to spend this much money. I actually order one for my husband. Its been really cold in the east coast and it really keep me warm, but I keep finding feathers and couldnt figure it where they were coming from. I. Found a couple of tiny holes. For the money Id expect to be perfect.

February 23, 2021

Super warm

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday! She loves it!! She lives in Denver and this has been light weight and comfortable without being bulky. Yu our have future customer!

February 17, 2021

Really warm, even when just wearing the shell

Bought this coat as a gift for my wife. According to the website, she should have worn a medium, but the coat either runs small or she was on the upper edge for the size. No matter, I was able to exchange for the correct size and she loves it. Living in the South, it is not extremely cold, but she really loves the outer shell on those rainy winter ... Read Moredays.

February 14, 2021

Perfect Seattle Mom Coat

The sales associate at the downtown Patigonia store who helped me choose this coat was absolutely correct in their recommendation that this is the best coat for Seattle. It keeps me warm and dry while spending hours outside daily with my kids (2 & 4yo) in the chilly wet Seattle winter weather. Today we got an unusual heap of snow (~8) in town... Read More and it performed just as well in the snow as the rain. The coat also blocks the wind well, the hand warming pockets are excellent and I love the adjustable hood. The extra length of this coat vs. a jacket style is perfect and definitely keeps me warmer and drier. I like that I can zip or button from the top or bottom. I love the cut of the coat, it is flattering in addition to being a very practically constructed coat. I got the coat in a lovely deep reddish purple color. With how grey and dark it is in Seattle winter, this extra color makes me happy. It can be hard to find a coat of this quality in any colors besides grey or black. I imagine that when the weather warms in the Spring being able to separate the shell from the puffy interior coat with give excellent options for a lighter coat. I will say though, when I wore just the shell for a vigorous hike that I wish it had some vents because considerable perspiration built up inside the coat. It isnt an issue when Im just hanging out with my young kiddos which is what I mostly do. I also wish that the shell coat had an interior pocket like the puffy interior coat does. I like to have a spot to tuck my phone/wallet so that my hands are free inside the exterior hand warmer pockets. Other than these two relatively minor things, the coat is perfection and I couldnt be happier. Patagonia is tops for thoughtfully considered, well made, excellently designed gear. I appreciate how ethical the company is about making gear that will last and is committed to using recycled, ecologically minded materials and practices. The coat was expensive but it should last and I like investing in a company that cares about people and the planet. Thank you!

February 9, 2021

Excellent everyday coat for cold temps!

My husband gifted me this coat because he knows I love Patagonia's commitment to fair trade/recycled gear and it has not disappointed--we live in Minnesota, with sub-10 weather at times (like now!) and I am always warm. The one thing I would improve on this coat is the closure at front...it's pretty stiff and I haven't found a way to... Read More wear it comfortably other than unzipped to my chest. Also wish the liner coat came with a hood so the combined hood was warm enough to wear year-round!

February 3, 2021

Super Warm and Heavy!

This coat is just what I was looking for: warm enough to keep me happy on a snowy hillside when I'm not exercising much. I usually wear a large from Patagonia and it is a roomy fit. It has lots of nice features like great pockets and a heavy hood. It's too warm for most exercise. The outer coat should be a good raincoat in the spring, sum... Read Moremer, and fall. I should mention that one reason I'm so happy about it is that I got it from a web special. Full price is kind of an ouch.

January 30, 2021

Warmest coat I own. So

Warmest coat I own. So much I have 2! Purchased to keep warm on the side of sports fields.

January 26, 2021

3 in 1 coat

A great coat. Very cosy, nice fitting and 3 coats in one so very flexible. Very happy with it and would recommend it.

January 26, 2021

Great!

Really glad I chose this jacket, very cosy and practical - very much needed for all the socially distanced outside meet ups at the moment. I bought a large as I am tall and need the length in the sleeve.

January 25, 2021

Excellent protection

First wear was in a storm - offered excellent protection. Thoughtful features to add comfort and adjust for fit. Bonus: It zips from top and bottom, helpful if you're managing a dog leash

January 14, 2021

Super warm

Awesome jacket! My only thing is the liner puffy jacket started losing feathers after only one wear:(

Response from Patagonia
February 19, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! If your down is shedding, carefully pull the feathers back in from the inside. But, as always, you're welcome to return it for warranty.

January 12, 2021

Runs large

I purchased this coat so I could upgrade my 2015 tres parka. I loved the fit of my original coat so I thought it'd be an easy trade-off. The new version runs quite large. When I compared the two coats side by side the new coat was 1-2 inches longer in overall length and the sleeves. The pockets sit noticeably lower. I ordered a size down hopin... Read Moreg that would do the trick but it was too tight in the shoulders. I really wish they would make coats for more petite people because I love the quality and practicality of Patagonia coats for Michigan winters.

January 8, 2021

Perfect

I bought this coat for visiting Ireland, where the weather can vary from mild to cold over the winter. This coat is perfect given the removable liner. It was warm enough for colder days, and perfect for milder ones if I took the liner out. It held up really well to rain showers and muddy paw prints. It was easy to move in, and with the Medium size ... Read More(I would usually buy small), I could still put a couple of layers underneath. It was smaller than I would have thought for a medium, but still big enough. I bought the green color, and love it! Its a great item - if youre on the fence I would recommend it!

December 28, 2020

Perfect for PNW Winter

This coat is perfect for cold, damp, Pacific Northwest winters. It's super warm and keeps me completely dry in the rain. I have two dogs that like to go on really long walks, rain or shine, so I needed something that was warm and water repellent. This coat definitely checks all my boxes! It is a slim fit (it actually says this on the product t... Read Moreag) so I went up a size.

December 26, 2020

Flattering Fit, Warm and Waterproof!

Perfect for the PNW. Other jackets I've found in this style either aren't waterproof, or they aren't long. This is perfect for dog walks. I can wear the shell when it's warm and wet in the fall and spring, the puffy by itself if it's cold and dry, or combine the two when it's cold, windy, and/or wet. Can be dressed up ... Read Moreor down. For reference, i'm 5'11", 155 pounds. I usually wear a medium in patagonia items, but I purchased a large in this so I can layer with sweatshirts. Large fits perfectly and still looks great, medium probably would work, but would be snug.

December 20, 2020

Very Warm

Exceptional quality and fits very well. Patagonia is one of the best companies that exists today. Thanks for keeping up the quality. The service in the Saint Paul, Minnesota store is excellent.

December 8, 2020

Very warm

I've been wearing this on days when temp is less than 36 degrees. It is very warm, comfortable. Days when it is windy can wear the hood which helps keep the cold out too. It fits well. Comes to top of my knees. I've also worn just the outer coat on rainy days.

December 5, 2020

Nice coat, but not warm

I like the look and fit of this coat. I especially like that there are three options in one. However, for windy wet days this coat was not warm enough for me. It keep me dry, but not warm enough to be outside for more than 20 minutes. I do run cold, but I was expecting a warmer coat.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hi Megan, we're so sorry to hear that you're still a little chilly in Women's Tres 3-in-1. Try taking a look at the Women's Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka, https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27980.html?dwvar_27980_color=BLK. The Frozen range is packed with 308-grams of 700-fill-power 100% Recycled down, opposed to the 150-grams of recycled down in the Tres. It might be just what you're looking for!

November 25, 2020

3-in-1 parka

Flattering shape and great fit make this jacket perfect for everyday use. The outer layer makes really cold days bearable.

October 30, 2020

Amazing

I was very happy with this coat when I bought it, it fits very well and the 3-in-1 feature is great. It is a true windbreaker (what would you expect from a 600 euro purchase), BUT when I went through my first rain shower I was properly amazed: the rain droplets keep sitting on the outer shell and you can actually blow them off. Now that might not b... Read Moree new to some, but I never had a coat that actually did that before. It went from a good purchase to a great purchase.

October 30, 2020

Warm but small!

I've always been an xs and was super excited about this jacket. However, the fit is very strange. The arms are really tight, making it uncomfortable to wear thick sweaters that one normally would want to in the cold weather. Everything else (length of coat, waist, etc.) is great, it's just the arms! I'll have to return it and try the... Read More small, though I'm concerned that everything else will be too big.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Thanks for your feedback on the sizing and fit, Lindsay! Please let us know if you need any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange it. The Tres is a "slim" fit coat, and you may prefer your normal size in our "regular" fit designs like our Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka.

October 24, 2020

Typical Patagonia wonderful!!

This is my second Tres parka as my first was stolen. It was black and now I got the Smolder blue. What a beautiful color of blue and grey. It is the warmest coat I have ever had and when I need either just the rain coat or just the down liner I am set. The hood comes down far enough over my forehead to protect me. I never feel the wind, rain, or sn... Read Moreow. I will never go without the Patagonia Tres 3:1 parka. Thank you for the thoughtful design and color. South Dakota.

September 17, 2020

Three beautiful jackets

Love all three jackets that I get out of this purchase! All are comfortable and great looking! The shell makes for a great rain jacket!

April 15, 2020

Three Classic Coats

This series of coats is well designed and fits perfectly. The down coat is a trim wintery coat, the rain coat is a heavy weight raincoat with a terrific hood and when you put them together they make a third warm, water proof package, just perfect for travel!!! As always well designed with considerable thought!

March 12, 2020

Finally

I bought a 3-in-1 goretex parka with an R2 liner in 2000. It was the best, most used article of clothing I have ever had. So Ive been looking for something with the same merits for a long time. This is it, and I plan to have it forever. It will go everywhere. Never too dance, never too casual, and most importantly warm, dry, and well designed. Im a... Read More little bigger around the middle so has to size up. It still looks sleek. Thanks Patagonia for another supremely useful item. My goretex btw is still going strong.

March 8, 2020

Not sized for petites

I owned a Tres 3-in-1 for 4 years and it was my favorite coat ever - the fit was great, it was versatile and kept me very warm. A couple years ago, Patagonia changed the sizing and now the coat I loved so much doesnt fit me at all. Im 52 and 120 lbs, and the XS is too tight across the hips, and the S swallows me - the chest darts are too low, the b... Read Moreottom of the coat hits right above my knees, the sleeves fall over my knuckles. The quality is top-notch, but I wish Patagonia would offer petite sizing. In pants, they offer Short on some styles and it is the only option for women under 56. Please, Patagonia, offer a petite or short option in this coat, so that I may continue to love this coat! Also, I have had issues with the down coming out of the coat in the spot where my backpack hits at the bottom of my back. After wearing the coat with a backpack, I have to lint-roll my pants .. every time.

February 10, 2020

Excellent Jacket

I wore this jacket to Iceland January 2020 and the winter conditions were what one would expect in Iceland in winter. I was kept warm when outside in a snow blizzard.

January 30, 2020

Tres 3-in-1 parka - wonderful!

This is a really solid, reliable, comfortable coat. It’s the best I’ve ever had. I’m very glad I splashed the cash and went for the coat I really want. It’s exceeding my expectations!

January 19, 2020

Wanted to love this coat 😩

I want to start with my love for Patagonia. I own a ton of their clothes and love them. The brand is amazing and so is their customer service. With that said, I’ve been eyeing this jacket for a while and I ended up getting the vosque 3-1 for Christmas this year... I commute into the city for work so I decided to exchange that jacket for this one...... Read MoreUnfortunately the hood isn’t lined, nor are the pockets. Yesterday was the first really cold day and I opted to wear my down with it parka which is cheaper and much much warmer. Kind of bummed because the down with it parka isn’t waterproof so it’s not a great option if it’s wet out. My arms absolutely freeze in this jacket. Aesthetically this jacket hits the mark but you will not be warm if it’s under 40 degrees... if you are looking for warmth I would not recommend it...

January 17, 2020

Great coat, everything you'll need in unpredictable city weather

This coat is everything I wanted in a coat. I lost the first one I had, and after looking for it to no avail I had no doubts about getting it again. It's warm enough for me (I run very cold), windproof, waterproof, and has a very flattering fit. It's just above knee height for me. The sleeves are long enough, although a bit wide so I co... Read Moreuld see wind going in if it's really really windy out. The S fits me in such a way that I can very comfortable wear a thick hoody underneath or just wear it without and it'll be spacious enough to trap heat so I don't need a hoody. The only downside I've found so far is if I don't close the zipper all the way, my makeup rubs off on the inside of the jacket.

January 7, 2020

The Best

I have been eyeing this coat for a so long and I finally gave in and bought it. It is hands down the best thing I have ever purchased. I never treat myself to anything of much value but especially of this high cost. If you are like me and hesitant because of the price and have been eyeing this for over a year, just do it. You will be so happy you d... Read Moreid.

January 7, 2020

Warm, and lasts FOREVER

I got my first Tres 3-in-1 in 2013, and wore it for six years. I just got my second one and continue to be a happy customer. Some things I love: 1) I live in Michigan, it gets cold, and I'm "always cold" anyway. This coat, along with some layers + hat + mittens, keeps me warm even on the coldest days. 2) The styling is great, I g... Read Moreot the deep plum color and love it. I wear it for everything from work meetings (as a professional) to yard work. It holds up to everyting and looks great day after day. 3) Technically, the two-way zipper and secondary closure with snaps is awesome. I almost got a different coat with just a zipper and would have definitely missed the snaps when I just need to close it for a quick walk to the car. The fabric holds up to everything (did I mention yard work?) and is easy to wash when needed, stains come right out and it looks like-new. I really want to give the coat six stars, but went with four, for a few reasons: 1) In 2013 model and now, the down liner sheds these impossibly tiny feathers. I was hoping that would be fixed, but it's not. I'm resigned to just not wear it with dark sweaters (annoying). I'd almost prefer if the fabric just let out big feathers because at least I could pick them off easily. 2) The sizing has also changed in the wierdest way. I'm 5'5" 140 and ended up with the medium. My older model was a small. The body of the 2019 Small fit me fine, but it was tight...wait for it...in the forearms. And you know, let's be real, I'm a 40-something-mom-of-twins, so I'm not exactly going to the gym and pumping iron to build up my brachioradiales (I'm sure some moms do! But not me.). Plus the 2013 edition fit just fine (size small) in all the places, including the forearms/elbows. As a result the medium fits and looks more like a regular-fit coat than a slim-fit one and the sleeves are too long for me. For additional reference, I also tried on the Vosque 3-in-1 in Small and it was alsounusually tight in the forearms, too. None of my other clothes seem to bug me in this way. All in all, I'm still happy I have it and truly believe Patagonia makes quality clothes that last nearly forever which is why I'm here.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Kristen, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed review! We truly appreciate hearing this kind of feedback from our customers as it helps us to improve products for future seasons. We've passed this along to our design crew!

January 1, 2020

Perfect PNW Coat

I was looking for one coat that would fit most of my winter needs. This coat is great for the PNW weather, since it rains, mists, sometimes snows, etc. It keeps me warm but also I don't feel like I overheat easily in it. I got the smoulder blue which I feel is a great basic color other than black. I went with medium, which feels a little big i... Read Moren the rib and arm area than I'm used to but fits perfect in the hips. I'll be able to easily wear sweaters underneath if I need to. For reference I'm 5'6", 150 and my measurements are 35-29-41.

December 31, 2019

This item was recommended by

This item was recommended by a friend and she was absolutely correct... great winter coat!

December 28, 2019

Close to perfect

Wonderful coat, with a few points that could be improved. First off, I find the shoulders a little tight. I'm 5'9", 135 lbs, not particularly muscular, and the medium fits nearly perfectly but is just a wee bit constraining in the shoulders. Second, the claim that this coat is, "Made for the wettest and coldest climes," see... Read Morems a bit of an exaggeration, though it's warm enough in the pacific northwest. The cuffs are fairly open, which means cold air gets up the sleeve. An elastic cuff on the down layer would be an improvement. Finally, the bottom snap on the outer layer jangles around and is really, really noisy unless it is snapped closed. Still, these are small critiques and the jacket is really high quality and looks great, so I'm happy with my purchase.

December 27, 2019

Really nice coat

I was searching for a waterproof, windproof, and over 550 down fill and this coat met all my needs. PROS: It's light, it's thin (as in not a huge bubble), has a hood without fur (I didn't want fur because when it gets wet, sometimes it gets gross). I liked the zipper pockets and there's an interior security pocket as well. I... Read More also like the length. CONS: The length - when I sit or need to bend down, I need to hike the jacket up. If i have my phone in my pocket, i need to take it out before I can sit (with the jacket zipped). I ordered a large because my chest on the larger side (D - DD), and I also gained a little weight after my pregnancy. It fits perfectly in the body, but the sleeve length is a bit too long. I am sure the medium would be too tight but I haven't tried it. Overall, it's a great coat. I am very warm in it. I haven't tried it out in the snow or rain yet, but I have tried it in 25 degree weather.

December 22, 2019

Perfect for Holland's winter weather

This is my first winter in Holland, and it's windy, cold, and wet. This is the first quality parka I've invested in and I LOVE it. It's really sleek and flattering, but yet is incredibly cozy and comfortable. It's perfect for the weather here. I love the length and the extended hood top to keep the rain out of my face. Having th... Read Moree option to mix and match as a 3-in-1 is great, though I have only used the entire coat as 1 so far. Hopefully this coat lasts a long time, because I'm very happy with it.

December 22, 2019

Fantastic Jacket!

This jacket is super warm and fits like a glove. I'm 5'8", 125lbs with athletic build (wide shoulders, long arms). The XS fits perfectly, including the sleeve length which are often too short for my long arms. The cut is flattering and doesn't look bulky. I love that you can easily turn this into two separate jackets. This piece... Read More will be a staple in my closet for years to come.

December 21, 2019

Very comfy and warm

The outer shell fits well. The down liner is very attractive but barely fits. It will work for me because I don’t wear bulky sweaters.

December 18, 2019

TRES 3-in-1 never received so far

I would have loved to recommend this product but I never received it.. I am sure it is just temporary . I know it is a great product as I have tried it often , have several of your down , this was supposed to be my Christmas present but probably due to the strikes ( I couldn't imagine it would be French inefficiency ..) As for recommending I ... Read Moream sure I would

December 18, 2019

My favorite ! Keeps me

My favorite ! Keeps me toasty

December 17, 2019

I returned it because it

I returned it because it wasn’t warm enough in 30 degree weather. I was disappointed because I loved the style, color, and fit.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Regina we're sorry this parka didn't work out for you! Due to the subjective nature of comfort, we don’t temperature rate our gear. Activity level, weather conditions, your choice of clothing layers underneath the parka, and whether you generally run hotter or colder will greatly affect your impression of a particular garment's warmth. You might prefer the [Jackson Glacier Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-jackson-glacier-down-parka/27915.html?dwvar_27915_color=SMDB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down#tile-9=&start=1&sz=24), [City Storm Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-city-storm-down-parka/28005.html?dwvar_28005_color=SKA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down#tile-21=&start=1&sz=36) or [Frozen Range 3-in-1 Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-frozen-range-3-in-1-parka/27980.html?dwvar_27980_color=SMDB&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-insulated-down#tile-9=&start=1&sz=24). Please [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us if you'd like any assistance!

December 16, 2019

Very nice, sized a bit small, a few other issues.

I have not had a chance to test this jacket in cold weather yet, but I can say a few things. I normally wear a medium to small in most things. After reading the other reviews, I bought a large. I am glad I did, I guess, because the liner fits perfectly. Without the liner, the outer layer seems large and bulky, but still looks nice. I think it is b... Read Moreigger than it needs to be, though. I am tall (Almost 6') and I really appreciate that I can buy stuff from Patagonia and the sleeves will be long enough. The grey color is very nice. The sleeves on the outer jacket seem kind of floppy. They are too wide and do not have any way to draw them in. If I keep the jacket, I may have it altered as this has seemed annoying already.

December 16, 2019

Great, Warm Jacket...Definitely order up a size.

I love this warm jacket. I'm usually a Medium however since this is a slim cut fit I went ahead and ordered the Large and it fits great. It gives a more movable/forgiving slim cut fit, without being overly bulky while not giving the too snug slim cut fit that is common in slim fit style clothing. (I'm 5'3" and 135 pounds and the... Read More women's Large fits great)

December 13, 2019

Good sporty coat

I got the XS and I’m glad I did. I wanted a slim fit. I’m 1.63m and 56kg. The outer material is streachy and you moove freely in it although is more slum fit. The color plum is nice, inner down coat is a little shimmery( not so fun of that). All in one is a good coat, for 1-10C but not below zero. Maybe if you get a size bigger and you layer under ... Read Moreyou can get through subzero temp.

December 11, 2019

Nailed it!

This simple, classic, beautifully made parka is worth every penny! It’s a forever coat for sure.

December 9, 2019

Women's Tres 3-In-1 Parka

I love this jacket, it’s a great fit and it does all it promises to do. However, unlike other down products from Patagonia, the fluffy layer sheds down and I cannot really wear it over work clothes. The stitching on the sleeves also started going after about a year of wearing.

December 6, 2019

Pretty Nice Coat

I like everything about the coat except the sizing. The raincoat with the lining attached fits fine, but when I wear the lining alone it is much snugger. I'll keep the coat because I want a warm waterproof coat, but it would be nice to have the 3 in 1 option.

December 4, 2019

Versatile & warm

Great options with the 3-in-1...take out the inner lining when you are bundled up with a thick sweater or keep it in when you dress lightly on a cold day. It looks great. I'm short but it doesn't make me look stocky. Flattering cut even with all the layers intact.

December 2, 2019

W's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

I am bummed to say that it is small in my shoulders now that I have worn it about 3 times; I have noticed tightness that I did not notice when I tried it on. I am usually a medium so am surprised at the smaller shoulder area even with just a shirt underneath.

December 2, 2019

A Personal Fav

Now let me tell you, I have a good amount of Patagonia clothing and gear up my sleeve, but the 3-in-1 Parka is a personal favorite. I live in cold, snowy Michigan, and this Parka keeps me warm in the worst of storms. I love the obvious, that it is 3 coats in 1. The outer shell is perfect for rainy days but I usually keep it on for the snow too, as ... Read Moreit is waterproof. And then you also get a nice fall puffy inside of that. It's like magic!

December 2, 2019

Great value with 3 coats

Great value with 3 coats in 1!

December 1, 2019

Best jacket I have owned

It was a big decision, with the price tag. I now know it’s worth every penny. It has been frigid here, and I’ve been toasty. I have a smile on every time I wear it. Super solid construction and it looks great dressing up or down. No regrets and I understand the price tag now.

November 30, 2019

I love it. It is

I love it. It is everything that was promised and the quality is 100%.

November 26, 2019

3 in 1

the garment is perfect for my needs. high quality, functional and provides the warmth i was looking for. i received the package within 2 days, a record! and i had to return one parka - it was handled so efficiently and with such courtesy i was very impressed. i also received my refund in record time. i have never received a refund so quickly. i lov... Read Moree your clothing and your service. you are outstanding! thank you.

November 26, 2019

Warm but Zipper Not Working

Very stylish and warm. However, after using the zipper once, it will not zip back up. I am using the snaps for now but need to send it back for repair. Should have a metal instead of a plastic zipper.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2019

Hi Neki! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the zipper malfunctioning on your Tres 3-in-1 Parka. I went ahead and reached out privately to follow up on this.

November 26, 2019

Wonderful coat

I love this coat - I feel warm and dry and pretty stylish too.

November 25, 2019

Tres times the warmth!

I've had my eye on this jacket for 2 years. I finally got it, put it on and walked out in to 20 degree weather and couldn't feel a thing! It's my winter commuting jacket, my rain jacket and my light puffy! Patagonia has thought of everything for this jacket. It's a slim fit so the shape looked great on. I'm 5'6 and 150... Read More and it fits me perfectly.

November 25, 2019

Best heavy duty parka

It’s worth the price.

November 24, 2019

Purple 3in1

This is the best coat. So comfortable and it looks sleek. I have already worn pieces individually and together, based on the weather that Lake Superior sends to the U.P.

November 22, 2019

Better than good!

Bought this for Wife and she couldn’t be more pleased! It’s better than good , it’s amazing!!! Beat expectations!

November 22, 2019

Love this coat

It's like having two coats in one, I love the versatility. This is actually my 2nd one, I still own the first which has become the perfect "outdoor doing chores" coat.

November 22, 2019

3 in 1 coat

LOVE it. So warm, so comfortable.

November 21, 2019

Tres 3 in One

I purchased this coat for the versatile 3 in 1 flexibility and compatibility. I was disappointed that the inner liner ( down jacket ) is not made with the same quality and sizing standards as the outer shell. Initially, when trying on the full coat combo it was very small for a medium and did not fit me. Then, I discovered that if I take the down l... Read Moreiner out the shell fits with lots of extra room. After determining that the down liner was super small for medium and compared the measurements to the liner is was a whole 2 and 1/2 inches smaller than the shell in all areas. Technically, it should only be an inch. All of my other medium down coats not made by Patagonia also fit in the shell and fit me well. I ended up ordering another down liner from Patagonia to complete the Tres coat in Medium and it fits in the Tres shell but, the sippers are not compatible. This is disappointing as the quality is just not there and the sizing standards are not followed with the down liner portion of the coat its the outer shell is a great piece of quality.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Christy, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit of the liner of this parka. The shell should indeed be about an inch bigger than the liner. In the future, we recommend [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us right away if you suspect the sizing is off. Please note that you're still welcome to return it under warranty, but you would have to return both the liner and the shell.

November 17, 2019

Exactly what I was looking for!

This coat is so warm but also fitted so you don’t feel like a big marshmallow. :) I also love that you can wear the shell or liner separately. I’m 5’3 and 113 lbs and the XS fits perfectly.

November 17, 2019

Tight Shoulders

I desperately wanted to love this jacket. However, while the outer rain jacket layer was OK through the shoulders, the puffy was TIGHT through the shoulders (and loose at the waist). I couldn't even raise my arms enough to drive comfortably. I hate outdoor brands that build to women without any shoulder structure or muscle.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Jacqueline, thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the parka. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 16, 2019

Torso Fit is strange

Nice snug smooth length and cut to bottom half of this coat but shoulders too tight, sleeves too short and collar too high. Leaving the neck unzippered solves these problems but the purpose of wearing a warm winter coat is defeated.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with the fit and we appreciate your feedback. If you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us, please feel free to do so. We'd recommend trying a parka that is a regular fit, rather than a slim fit.

November 13, 2019

Great coat. True to size.

Great coat. True to size. Love it

November 13, 2019

3-in-1 parka

The look is great. It would be nice to have a zipper that zips from both directions. A bottom up zipper would be nice for riding in a vehicle since the parka is 3/4 length. Also a detachable hood for the down parka would be nice. I expected the down parka would be a little warmer. I haven’t worn the outer parka yet. I am sure I will since we are a... Read Moret this moment driving to Maine. The jacket is fitted but still I thought there would be a little more room. I weigh 115 lbs at 5’5” slender build. I usually where a small but recently in Patagonia I have purchased mediums

November 13, 2019

Chicago Tough!

I have had my eye on this jacket for years and finally took the leap this winter. I live in Chicago and walk/public transit daily. I need a coat for all elements (wind, rain and cold). I tested this jacket out today in -4 degree weather. The sun was out and there was minimal wind. That said, this little guy held up well for as light as the down is.... Read More It is not bulky and easy to move in. If you live an area that is both extreme cold+wind you may want to consider a heavier option. However, if you’re looking for a solid commuter coat that is light weight and still packs a punch, this one is great! The only details I would add are a hooded down layer and soft fleece on the inside collar (zipper where two coats meet can rub).

November 10, 2019

Love this coat!

I bought this coat for the harsh winters in VT and it’s been great so far! It fits pretty true to size and is very flattering on

November 5, 2019

good coat for medium-cold temps, very wind and waterproof

Beautiful coat. I've gotten tired of down-fill coats that are not waterproof. Especially as the weather in the northeast is becoming more rainy during the late fall and late winter, I was getting chilly and waterlogged. This coat has an awesome shell and waterproofing. It's also great as a raincoat without the insulation. I'm a littl... Read Moree worried about it not being warm enough during really cold temps, but I figure layering under this coat will be better than a coat that isn't wind and waterproof. The Frozen Range parka would have been perfect for me, but the hood is SO HUGE. I live in a place with a truly "tough, frigid winter," but still need a coat that's practical for daily life, and that hood is unfortunately just too much.

November 5, 2019

Women's Tres 3-in-1 Parka

Needed something to keep me warm and dry for walking the dog on our cold and rainy days. Thought I would need an XS according to the size chart but glad I ordered the Small. Fits perfectly for me at 5'3" and 108 pounds. And I love the Deep Plum color too.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches