Back to Product

Ms Strider Pro Shorts - 5

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 284 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Strider Pro Shorts - 5

4.3/5
Kinda Large
December 6, 2021

Simply the best

Paying 70 bucks for a pair of shorts has always been tough to swallow, but these are simply the best, longest lasting, and most comfortable shorts for running around. On race day or for a long training run, these are always what I grab. The pockets are plentiful and the 5 inch length is perfect. I have owned pairs of these for years and they still ... Read Morelook as new as the day I bought them. Can't say that for some other brands of comparable price.

November 23, 2021

Best trail shorts available

These are my go to trail running shorts, mostly because of the excellent pockets where I can store my phone, gels, buff etc. Only thing to note is that if you plan to bring lots of stuff, you might want to go up a size. My first pair was size S, but I chose M for my second pair because they felt a bit tight when the pockets were full.

November 10, 2021

Favorite Running Shorts

Im 59, my weight fluctuates between 160-170 and I bought a size M. I own these shorts in 3 of the colors, and theyre my favorite running shorts ever. Theyre the perfect length for me, hitting mid thigh so theyre not too revealing while not being baggy at all. Ive run in them from easy 3 milers to long runs training for marathons, and they always ... Read Morefit my needs. The liner inside is soft and comfortable. Ive only had some chafing happen down there on 15+ milers, but once that happened I started wearing compression shorts under them on really long runs. Ive used the four side pockets for holding gu packets, my car keys, a credit card, headphones, and never had any issue with anything falling out. The back zipper pocket is perfect for holding my phone, and unlike a lot of other shorts, my phone doesnt bounce around hitting my lower back or butt. Wouldnt change anything about these shorts.

November 9, 2021

Best running shorts

Great storage. Liner is tighter for good support. Very lightweight.

November 8, 2021

New go to short

I love these shorts for big days in the mountains or long races. Enough stash pockets to carry all the nutrition I need, and even enough room to fit my handheld when it's empty.

November 6, 2021

The best

Best running shorts purchase ever.

November 5, 2021

Lightweight with tons of pockets

I finally had to buy new strider pro's. The ones I had finally lost all their elasticity. They still held with the draw string but I think they were at least 8 -10 years old so they held up. Previous ones were made of denser thicker material if that makes any sense. Like these light weight ones more. Hope they hold up as long.

November 2, 2021

Great shorts

I really like these - very quality and comfortable. My two complaints are the lack of fun colors and the very small pockets... it's very hard to find a spot to put my phone or keys.

November 2, 2021

My Favorite Short

I absolutely love these shorts. I just bought the navy pair and have been using the black pair over the last few years. I use these for everything. I wear them hiking, climbing, rafting, around the house, around school, out in town, running, sports, and literally everything. I've climbed mountains in them, road tripped in them, and loved the h... Read Moreeck out of them. I even challenged myself to wear them every day for a month in an effort to live more simply and see if they really were able to take on everything I do. The pockets that encircle the short are great for fitting everything you need (ie. keys, wallet, small phone, snacks, earbuds, etc.) and that is one of the best parts of the short because there's nothing taking up pocket space. My only complaint with these is the fact that when the pockets get stretched a little bit, the seams between the material and the top of the pocket breaks. It can still fit things, but it's not as enclosed. I'd actually love to see that flaw fixed, but am too loyal to the shorts to like them any less. Stoked to see where the navy ones take me!

October 21, 2021

Solid running shorts

I originally purchased the Strider shorts, but ended up returning them and getting these.. due these having a brief liner and zipper back pocket. These are basically the same short as the older version of the Strider shorts, and are incredibly comfortable/versatal. They fit me pretty great. I am 6'2", 210lbs, and have larger than averag... Read Moree legs. Given that these are dedicated running shorts, not a lot of stretch for mobility type movements, but they are intended for running.

October 21, 2021

Really good runners

After trying several different brands of running shorts, these are THE ONES! I started with the 7" striders and loved them so much I got the 5" strider pros. While I like the boxer lining of the 7", the mesh liner of these are comfortable and not restricting. The side slit enables full range of motion of the legs and there was absolu... Read Moretely no chafing of the inber thighs. They can be synched down nice and tight and don't fall down with a phone in the pocket (you would think that would be given but you'd be surprised!) They are super light weight, even when soaked with sweat. My go to run is 13 miles and these have been great on several of those so far!

October 1, 2021

perfect in all conditions

Wear these shorts all year round for training short sessions or longer days in the mountains. They are light, comfortable and have never chaffed my skin. Recently I ran the UTMB course (170km) over 4 days with a mix of rain and sun, and they just felt like a second skin. Even when wet, they are not soaked with heavy water, so you can keep running. ... Read MoreWhen it stops raining, the heat from your body dries them up even if it's not sunny. It's a great product that I also use when I go to the beach. That way, I need to pack less. Finally, the pockets on the side are useful. You can carry your phone (iPhone 8) in them and it does not bounce when you run. Good job

September 28, 2021

Comfort

Tried lots of shorts for ultras but this is the only pair that stay comfortable for the whole race. Usually you sacrifice airflow for everything staying where it should but not with these. My second pair and now my goto pair for the long races.

September 23, 2021

Non-stop chafe

Broke these shorts in with a 16-mile run. The net started chafing my inner thighs after just four miles and by the end, I was near tears. After my thighs recovered, the next week I went for a four mile run. Same issue. Even walking around town they chafe. I've never had shorts chafe like this before. I'm going to return them. It&#x27... Read More;s a real bummer, I was super stoked to buy these stylish lightweight shorts!

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2021

We're so sorry these shorts had such a chafing issue. Please feel free to send them back.

September 14, 2021

Great shorts for running

Does what it says on the tin. Do the job and are comfortable on long runs

September 10, 2021

Close to perfection with a fatal flaw

Love almost everything about these shorts. Lightweight, great fit, good pockets. Carries the largest iPhone easily. The fatal flaw is they chafe my inner thigh worse than any shorts ever. There is a Y-shaped seam that rubs like sandpaper. Even short runs leave me hobbling. No amount of body glide helps. I hoped washing the shorts several times wo... Read Moreuld soften the seam but alas no.

Response from Patagonia
September 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! We're sorry to hear about that. You're welcome to return them. You might prefer our [Men's Endless Run Shorts - 5"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-endless-run-shorts-5-inch/24870.html).

September 10, 2021

Quality short

As per other reviews opted for size up. Liner is small, short sits low. Works well for me.

September 2, 2021

Favorite Running Shorts

I use these shorts just for running, but they would be great for other things I'm sure. They are super light and breathable, which is what you want for running clothes. The small pockets around the waistband are great for keys and cards, but probably are not big enough for a phone. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.

September 2, 2021

Exactly as it says on the label!!

This is what runners need. It is true to its size. I bought XS and fits good for a 30'' waistline. Fabric is light and absorbs sweat and keeps cool.

August 23, 2021

Most comfortable and interior liner is great

Full fills the reasons that I had the need to want

August 17, 2021

Great quality but be careful with size.

I am 5 8 with a waist size of 30. I have bigger upper legs than most and my legs do not fit that well into these shorts. Waist fit was fine though. I suggest mediums for those with muscular legs.

August 12, 2021

Fit well. Run well.

I've been after a pair of the Strider 5" for a while and these do not disappoint. With other brand running shorts you end up with a lot of excess material. These shorts fit true to size, snug yes, but these are 5" running shorts not boardies.

August 10, 2021

Seems like the Medium got smaller.

Seems like the Medium got smaller.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2021

Hey Trevor! Thanks for the feedback. The new version of these shorts is about a 1/4 of an inch shorter in the rise than the prior version. We're always happy to discuss garment dimensions prior to purchase.

August 9, 2021

Super comfy - run small

These shorts are super comfy, but def run a bit on the small side. I love Patagonia products, but I somehow fit in small, medium and large bottoms? It would be nice if the sizing were more consistent.

August 8, 2021

The lining is too small

The lining is too small

August 5, 2021

Brilliant!!!

Brilliant!!!

August 4, 2021

Perfect Summer Ultra Running Shorts

If you have the legs, you might as well show them off. The 5" is the ideal length for hot, summer runs in the mountains or in the city. The fabric cools quickly and ample storage all around. Highly recommended for ultra distance running.

July 31, 2021

Not for the well endowed

A very nice short, like incredible materials and construction. As usual though, like all previous iterations of this short, if you want the waist size in these shorts doesn't match the brief size. In other words men, if you are "average" or above, then you better have no shame. It's gonna be like a glam rock concert, aka: Battle... Read More of the Bulge.

July 26, 2021

Bad quality Clotth

A pesar de que Patagonia se caracteriza por hacer productos muy duraderos este no fue el caso. El short es funcionalmente muy bueno, el talle resultó un poco ajustado pero la calidad de la tela es muy mala, después de muy poco uso se rompió la costura en la entrepierna. Lo volvieron a coser en la tienda de Patagonia y al poco tiempo terminó desgarr... Read Moreándoselos la tela por desgaste por rozamiento también en la entrepierna. Es la primera vez que compro Running shorts de Patagonia y realmente duraron muy poco tiempo en función del uso, comparado con otras marcas. Una buena modificación seria que las costuras no las hagan justo en la entrepierna y a la vez en esa parte usar alguna tela un poco más resistente. Saludos!!

July 23, 2021

Versatile Running Shorts

These have become my go-to running shorts. I was a little concerned about initial perceived tightness of the internal briefs but this has ended up not being an issue. I utilize these for long runs and have had zero issues with chafing or sweat build-up. The pockets are multiple and positioned well. On a recent trip, I went from running to ocean swi... Read Moremming seamlessly. These wash out easily - even in a hotel sink - and dry quickly. Casual-wear appropriate too.

July 22, 2021

Sides falling apart

Bought two of these shorts this season, worked in them and ran in them, a good several hundred hours. I love them. They fit great, size is good for me. Little tight, but that helps to keep down chafing. Good airflow, helps keep cool. In my experience, I found the side flaps to be great, however, the stitching is too low on the leg, and limits stret... Read Morechability. And when they do stretch, the seams rip. The stitch on the side is coming undone on both pairs of shorts I bought. Did not expect this from patagonia. Either a higher, stronger stitch would fix this, more flexible fabric, or no stitch altogether. Either way, this current years version will not last longterm without maintenance. I LOVE the shorts, but this is a really big kink.

July 21, 2021

The best running shorts.

5'10'' 160lbs, these shorts fit perfectly! I had bought the 7in inseam right before this pair and they are great too, but I prefer the 5in on my longer runs. I don't really use the extra pockets on the side as I run with a water bottle waist pack or vest, but they did hold my airpods+case and a barely noticed them in the pocket.... Read More

July 20, 2021

Great short short

I bought these as an alternative for trail running, running the dog and long distance hiking (but in all fairness, they are my go-to summer sitting around and sampling bourbon short). The fit isnt too baggieand I like them more than Baggies. When working / training my Aussie, the side pockets are perfect for her treat pocket. And I find the liner s... Read Moreuper-comfortable. I sport the 5.which is too short for many guys.but for a comfortable active or at-rest short, they are my favorites. And sizing is perfectas I said I bought size Large; I have a 34 waist. Final testimony to this product: Im buying more!

July 20, 2021

Great Everyday Shorts

I love these shorts! Originally, I assumed they would have deep pockets, but they happen to be fairly shallow. My only complaint would be on those. Although it holds my phone and keys perfectly, it can be a bit of a struggle to get it in and out with ease. Overall, the material and feel is amazing and I would recommend these shorts to a friend!

July 19, 2021

Comfy fit

Great support as well as freedom of movement

July 12, 2021

Trail running perfection

These shorts are awesome for all mountain pursuits. I have always fantisized the freedom of running naked--these are the next best thing to that. (and far more socially acceptable) They are light and free and really protect and prevent chaffing on long hot runs. My only suggestion is to make one of the pockets a little larger to fit a phone or inre... Read Moreach.

July 8, 2021

Outstanding shorts, but definitely size up.

These shorts are just the best. Love the pockets and zip pocket, love the length, material and the weight. In every S-M-L sized Patagonia pants product I wear a medium, but the medium in these runs verrry small. Size up and you will be totally satisfied.

July 4, 2021

Runs small but light shorts

I usually wear medium in all shorts but these run small in waist and liner! Im 511 165lbs had to go up to large so liner would fit and waist just fits as not too big .. lightweight would recommend once you find your sizing

July 1, 2021

I live in these

Really I do. And so I've worn thru more than a couple of pair. These are a really well thought out redesign on something I didn't think could get any better. They do tend to get funky after a few days of sweating in them, but what doesn't? Guess I'll just have to take a dip in that stream.

June 27, 2021

Great Running Shorts

My go to long distance short! I now have four pairs.

June 27, 2021

All secure

Awesome product. Pockets are well built and theyre also big enough to hold a cell phone which I use for tracking/training/music. I feel secure knowing that what I put in those pockets wont poke or fall through. Liner is comfortable/doesnt chafe (yet). Fabric is cool and lightweight. And the drawstrings properly cinch so that the knot doesnt slip!

June 27, 2021

Do-everything Short

This shorts have a great fit and to really nice design. My new go to do-everything short.

June 21, 2021

Nice but not so robust?

I do really like these shorts but recently fell over whilst trail running and landed on my left hip on forest trails, the shorts now have a little hole in them which I was surprised at as it wasn’t a huge fall. So maybe not the most durable outer fabric.

June 16, 2021

Fathers Day gift for son

My son loves these shorts and they fit him like a glove

June 16, 2021

It works (road/trail)

This has become my go-to shorts for everyday road and trail runs. They work. I particularly like the pockets -- ample and secure enough for all the gels and keys I carry, secure yet easily accessible, and my iPhone 11 Pro fits in the rear pocket and doesnʻt bounce around. Quick dry is no joke. I live in a constantly humid rainforest, but I donʻt he... Read Moresitate to wash them, knowing theyʻll be ready to go in the morning. I wear shorts with a 3" inseam for road races, but otherwise, these are the ones I grab.

June 15, 2021

Nice shorts. Seem bit small

These are be of the few Patagonia running shorts with the brief rather than boxer brief liner. I prefer that as I honestly will often do a morning run, jump in the pool to cool off/de-sweat and then just bum around in the same shorts the rest of the day. Less laundry that way. Boxer brief liner shorts are not as comfortable like that all day. I w... Read Moreear a medium in almost everything from most brands (occasionally a small if there is vanity sizing and I want a slim fit). This is the first time Ive had to buy a large in anything in a long time - I guess maybe they are designed to be slight/really minimalist. And I suppose that might be ok if I ran and changed, but as I said above I guess I might want them a bit roomier if I wear them all day. Good short though!!

June 12, 2021

Relaxed and soft!

Relaxed and soft!

June 11, 2021

Nailed it with these!

Overall great utilitarian running shorts! Good length, 5 above my knee. Love the stash pockets for keys or dog treats. Will be getting another pair to put through the paces.

June 11, 2021

Great shorts lots pockets

Great shorts lots pockets

June 10, 2021

Perfect aside from one small detail

These are near perfect. Pockets are super minimal and just what I need. They keep keys and earbuds safe and jiggle free when on a long run. The back pocket is perfect for a gel pack or even a phone. One minor issue is the seam along the back. Theres a thin vertical strip that will irritate my skin to the point of cutting into my flesh if I use a ph... Read Moreone in it for runs 5 miles or more. Only reason its not a 5 star review. I have three pairs and always go to these shorts first.

June 9, 2021

Love the storage

Bin the running belt!

June 7, 2021

Best shorts

Best running shorts there are in the market!

May 31, 2021

Great fit, great quality.

Great fit, great quality. Will definitely buy more, already recommended to a friend.

May 31, 2021

They're still great!

I've been running exclusively in these shorts since 2017 and they've been fantastic. First thing I do with these shorts before I put them on is remove the built-in liner with a pair of scissors and pair with my Exofficio brief and they instantly become the most comfortable thing in the wild. It's not Patagonia's design fault. Bu... Read Moreilt-in liners might be ok for short runs, but you'll wish they're never there when you have to deal with a bloody chafing in your crotch area during an ultra marathon. I run in these shorts from 5k around my neighborhood to 100 miles in the mountains. I'm 5'9", 165 lbs, and wear a medium. To Patagonia, If you're going to adjust the back zipper pocket further in your next version, please don't make it smaller. I ordered these from REI in-store pick up and I was on the verge of returning them right at the store after I couldn't fit my phone (iphone XS about the same size as the iphone 12) in the back pocket in the fitting room. I just happened to show the cashier at REI the reason I was returning them and out of sheer luck I managed to fit the phone in after some effort. The version before that is so much easier. If you must update that zipper pocket, please make it bigger instead. Thanks!

May 23, 2021

Excellent shorts

Really comfortable, run perhaps a bit small.

May 19, 2021

Best shorts ever

I was a bit reluctant to buy a pair given the cost but after 6 months wearing it for running and even at home I ordered two more pairs. Won’t be buying any other short again.

May 14, 2021

Almost perfect.

I love the strider pro short. I have six pairs in different colors that I rotate through and they are my preferred running shorts. The reason I titled this as almost perfect is because on every pair of my shorts, holes are being worn on both the left and right inseam. I'm not sure if it's my thunder thighs or the way I run, but those seam... Read Mores rub together and wear out. Some of my shorts are a year old or less and have these holes. I'm fairly active, running 20-30 miles a week. Maybe that area of the inseam can be reinforced on the next generation of strider pros.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback, Bryan! Our product designers will absolutely take this into consideration for future iterations of these shorts. In the meantime, know that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out to us if you'd like [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return them!

May 10, 2021

Tinkering too much does not a happy camper make

Like many of Patagonia's initial good designs, this short has been over tinkered with to the point that it is a not as good as its predecessors. I've had two other earlier versions, both of which were great and worn for a marathon and a lot of marathon training. This pair is longer (by about an inch) and has a a considerably fuller cut. B... Read Moreut most importantly, the side splits on the outside leg are very long now. These, combined with the cut, result in a great deal of bunching in the inner leg when running, and contribute to inner leg chafing. Sorry Patagonia, but you should have left a really good design alone. I'd be hard pressed to recommend these, and probably will look to another brand for my next pair of running shorts.

May 5, 2021

Good shorts.

I would recommend this fine quality product. Materials and workmanship consistent with Patagonia standards. I would like to suggest a slightly loser fit and additional pocket zippers.

May 3, 2021

Nothing Wrong

These shirts fit perfectly, and are super light. The only thing Id recommend is going back to the side-cut to remove weight. Such a simple concept.

May 2, 2021

Tight fit

Probably should have ordered a large as this medium is a tight fit. I would recommend it order 1 size up.

April 29, 2021

Unbelievably comfortable to run in!

So comfortable, breathable and supportive in the right spot. Love these shorts had to buy 3 because they are so amazing! Feel awesome about them being made out of recycled plastic bottles as well. Thank you!!

April 29, 2021

Great running shorts, but SIZE UP!

These shorts are great. I use them for running and their comfy and seem like they'll be durable. 5 stars for sure, but only if you SIZE UP! I wear a M in all Patagonia products, but the Medium was tight in the waist, thighs, and the liner elastic was very uncomfortable. Exchanged for a L and all of those problems disappeared.

April 25, 2021

Complete shift from previous Strider Pro

Im returning several pairs of Strider pro shorts to a few different retailers. My wife and I both have previous year colors of this short, and have worn them for thousands of miles and many trail races. The shorts currently offered by Patagonia are sized so strangely. I ordered smalls, as I wear strider pro small shorts every week, and the new shor... Read Morets were so small they wouldnt clear my thighs. I couldnt pull them up without fear of tearing them. My wife got smalls to replace her other strider pro smalls, and she couldnt pull them past her knees. We both ordered mediums locally to try the next size up, and they fit like basketball shorts, with large gaps in the waste and several more inches in length, even ordering the same 5 length.

April 24, 2021

I am never taking these off my body

These are the best shorts that I have ever purchased, and I say that with every bone in my body. They are so comfortable and look great for any workout or casual walk downtown. They are the first thing I grab in the morning for my runs and they make running 10x better. I really recommend these shorts if you're looking to show off your thighs a... Read Morend want something long-lasting.

April 24, 2021

Just great

This is a great pair of shorts. Love them.

April 21, 2021

The very best

Just perfect Thank you Patagonia I use them for long distance walking The walk 50 miles and they are perfect

April 19, 2021

Excellent shorts

Very comfortable for long runs, lots of pockets for gels/phone etc will buy again

April 18, 2021

Inner Seam

I wore these shorts for my first marathon and they did well. But the inner seam in both legs has became busted. I'd say I've worn these for 150 miles when I first notice them failing. Pretty disappointed considering #1 the price and #2 that many of my other brand shorts are still functioning well. I also have the 7in striders and the same... Read More issue is happening.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

We're so sorry that the seams are failing on both of your Strider Pros. This is not the quality standard that we expect from our gear. Please feel free to utilize the Ironclad Guarantee so we can do a warranty inspection on both shorts and either get you a refund or gift card for both. To get started please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 17, 2021

Great, With Fatal Flaw

These are great shorts, they wick great, are comfortable, and the brief liner fits really well. The storage is excellent - the side pockets are perfect, and a phone fits in the back pocket just fine. However, these are not wearable for longer runs because of one silly design flaw - the little piece of string they put in the back, presumably for ha... Read Morenging up the shorts. This thing will rub against the skin in the small of your back, eventually tearing open your skin until you are bleeding. Cutting this piece of string out doesn't help, either - it's the attachment points that are doing the rubbing. I like these shorts enough that I still used them, but I would have to put a swath of KT tape on my skin at the friction point. I recently bought shorts from a different brand that were also great, and I realized that I was in a sort of abusive relationship with the strider pros for a long time, and was unreasonably happy to set them aside. I hate that these shorts are so close to being great. Because of one fatal (and totally unnecessary - why on earth did they think this hanger string needed to be there???) flaw, I cannot recommend them to anyone.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're so sorry to hear how uncomfortable that piece of string became. We completely understand not wanting to use them any further seeing as how they're causing such discomfort. This feedback is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

April 16, 2021

Perfect Length and fit

I was unsure about which shorts from patagonia would benefit me, only meant to order one of these, but accidentally ordered 2. So far, in love with the fit, the length, the function and pockets along the waistband. A great short to run in.

April 16, 2021

Perfect running shorts

great, lightweight short for running!

April 15, 2021

Great product. Sizing and fit ok

The shorts are really light and comfortablele, i typiwear a size 30 or 31 pant so originally ordered the small and that proved to be a little too small and the medium was a little too baggy for my for preference. It may just be the way Patagonia fits, but for the most part skinny legs like mine dont do well in their boardshorts or running shorts

April 14, 2021

Excellent as always

Never an issue and love using this transparent and honest company

April 14, 2021

A little tweek

Not a fan of the brief liner, so I did a little alteration. I cut out the liner, and use a separate 5" compression liner. Works great! The pockets on these shorts are the best (!), and the fabric is light and quick drying.

April 12, 2021

Runs Small

Fits like a small, so order a size up. Even the large is a tad tight in the hips / buttocks. I usually wear a size medium in running shorts with a 32 waist, but different manufacturers have different sizing standards. The shorts so far havent given me any chafing or issues so far while run commuting 6.5mi to work twice a day.

April 11, 2021

good one

wider hip belt would make them more comfortable

April 10, 2021

Fave trail running short

This is my second pair since I loved the first pair so much. Over the past two years - they have0 changed The liner from a compression short to a brief -Well see if this impacts Chafing... hoping not. The pockets are super useful, and just stretchy enough to accommodate the phone, a snack, and a Houdini for temp changes.

April 8, 2021

who wears short shorts

These shorts are great. I used to make fun of runners in super short shorts but now I get it. They're super comfy, good for evening out tan lines accrued from my cycling habit, and wearing them is basically a somewhat socially acceptable version of going out in public to run in my boxers. The side slits make me feel like a way faster runner th... Read Morean I actually am, and the pockets hold a key, card, and goodies better than any hip pack or waist belt I've found.

April 8, 2021

Best running shorts I've ever owned

These are great shorts for everyday running of any kind, as well as those long trail missions. They're lightweight and unobtrusive when you're running, yet are fully featured with carry options for keys, gels, and snacks. These are my go-to's for everyday running as well as ultra's. The waistband pockets are out of the way and d... Read Moreon't hinder your running, and are the perfect size for trail snacks and keys. I am tall and lean: 6'2", 170lbs. These shorts fit perfectly on me.

April 7, 2021

Great running short, but...

These are my favorite running shorts. would be 5 stars...but, developed a hold in back of leg in less than 1 year. :(

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

That's such a huge bummer Matt! All of our gear is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and we'd be happy to have you send them in for a warranty. Please get in touch with our customer service team to set up that return.

April 5, 2021

Comfortable all day activity, or all day lounging shorts

I have several pairs of these. I love them for anything from a 25 mile hike in the grand canyon to a long day in the home office in the summer. They don't bunch up or bind. They don't stick to my legs on steep ascents like some other shorts do. I can tuck just a few small items for short adventures in the pockets (keys, gel, id). Also, ... Read Morethey dry fast, so quick dip in a river, or a soak in a hot tub are in play with these doubling as some swim trunks. My oldest two pairs of these are 2-3 years old and have held up well.

March 25, 2021

Worth Every Penny - Only shorts I will run in

5k to 100k in the dirt, these are the best running shorts. The pockets can hold an unreasonable amount of stuff. Perfect for beanie, light gloves, keys, goos, gummies, blister kit, etc. You can fit a phone but that just gets silly. (I say "unreasonable because you can carry too much - but great if you need to stow stuff) These never chafe, are... Read More uber light weight and dry super fast. I use the 5" inseam - they do not pull or restrict my running in any way. I have had several pair over the years and miles. I have had a couple pairs where the ATF (Anti Taint Funk) has worn off and they get smelly. But I still will not run in anything else. Thank you for supporting the environment.

March 24, 2021

Excellence.

There is so much to love about these shorts that I have three pairs in heavy rotation. They literally last all day, and the 5 pockets on the back waist are genious. You can stash everything back there: full/empty gel packets, wipes, keys, earbuds, etc. The waist is soft and comfortable and the drawstring actually stays in place after just tying it ... Read Moreonce. After a wash they are as good as new and the sewing on the seams (each pocket!) doesn't fray like other company's shorts. The 5" length isn't as short as you think. All 3 pairs will be there for my next 100 miler for sure!

March 23, 2021

Lightweight

Amazing shorts, my go too while distance running through the city, side pockets and back pockets run a little bit small for my oversized phone, but youll love the feel and look of these shorts

March 23, 2021

Fits exactly as i had

Fits exactly as i had expected

March 20, 2021

Runs small

Sizing runs small. I wear a medium in other brands like brooks and new balance. These are very tight. Need to return to see if a large fits.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hey Sean! So sorry the sizing didn't work out for you on these. We're always happy to help by providing garment measurements before you purchase. Let us know if you need any assistance with the [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html)!

February 27, 2021

The ultimate running shorts, which will also accompany me on the PCT

I have tried a variety of different running shorts, and these are by far my favorite. I like the hidden pockets and the overlapping panels on the side that create a clean aesthetic and allow for a lot of movement.

February 19, 2021

Great fit

Great fit

February 12, 2021

Great running short2

Great length running shorts. Back pocket fits an iphone x and the side pockets can hold a houdini

December 9, 2020

Great for summer short

5'6 and 145lb. Small fits great. Awesome warm weather short for running, swimming, hiking. Material dries very quickly. Awesome selection of pockets. Fit is great and shows off my legs ;)

November 17, 2020

Liner Too Tight

Was really excited to receive these in the mail, but tried them on and the liner was way too tight. I usually wear a small in most shorts, and I loved everything else about them, but they we're uncomfortable and had to return. Would definitely like to try sizing up to a medium, but were all sold out. Might try again in the future!

November 14, 2020

Great pockets, wish the material was...

Great pockets for trail running when you dont want to wear a waist belt or vest. I use these for runs up to 14-15 miles because I can put all my nutrition, keys, etc in the pockets. Theyre easy to access and secure. I wish the material was softer though. Ive had chaffing issues and need to wear a liner with them. Also Ive worn them once a week for ... Read Moretwo years and am now wearing out the material on the inner part of the legs. I was hoping to get longer life out of them because of the price, but small holes are forming. The material is lightweight but is pretty basic... If the material was softer or more durable these shorts would be perfect.

November 13, 2020

Love em!

I own five pairs of these shorts and rotate them throughout the week on my morning runs for the past 18+ months. Theyre light, stay dry and are super comfy. While they are light weight, they still provide good support and have the right amount of pockets for gels, etc. I will replace them if/when they wear out.

November 3, 2020

Never Stop Making These

Dear Patagonia, Please do not stop making these. Since buying my first pair more than a year ago, I have gotten rid of almost all of my other running shorts and replaced them with these. I now own 6 pairs. Every other runner I have talked to agrees that they are one of their favorite pairs of shorts. They're light, have a ton of pockets, can ... Read Morefit a phone, and the brief liner is great for going fast with no restrictions. I do 50-60 miles per week, and am in these shorts 80% of the time. All you need now is a 3" pair!

November 3, 2020

Dope

If you are a runner or a ninja, these shorts will treat you right. Bad liners are a deal breaker with me, and thankfully these liners are excellent. Light, fast, don't even notice they are on. I support Patagonia because of their politics, but they make good gear too.

September 28, 2020

The Best

These shorts are outstanding. They fit perfectly and the liner handles sweating when I run in Florida heat really well -there's no chafing on my thighs as I've had with some other shorts. They look great and are, as usual with Patagonia, well made with quality materials. Highly recommended for runners.

September 10, 2020

Liner too tight

I do like these shorts. It's the liner I don't like. It's a tad too tight in the seat and package. A little more room in those areas and it's a 5-star short. Of note, I tried a large which was just too big.

September 8, 2020

Light as Air

I have 4 pairs of these shorts and I used them almost daily. They fit great. I like the pockets, but none will fit my Iphone (not an issue). I run in a hot area and these shorts are comfortable and dry quickly.

September 7, 2020

Black Shorts Matter

Bought 2 back in January both in bright color, laid down reviews about the thigh-eating liner. I have 4 in rotation only realizing I need a Black one. So bought one in Black and yes still hating the liner but everything is perfect. I like the square edge cut more than rounder on previous version. Never go on a long run, worst ultra races with em st... Read Moreill new. Need to wear it often so it can be break in a bit just like your running shoes. I know 2 pairs from 2015 has a comfortable liner from years of wearing. Oh well

September 7, 2020

Light and practical

Best running shorts Ive had. On the longer runs, the high pockets can stash all of your energy gels. The back zipper pocket is ideal for your house keys. You dont have a bunch of items swinging around like you would with basketball shorts. The waistband sits lightly on the waist.

September 5, 2020

Amazing!

These shorts are amazing. I wear them for casual wear, hiking, and work outs. Shorts have a zippered pocket in the back but what I love the most is that there is a stretchy pocket on each side of the front that will hold an iPhone or your wallet. Super comfortable and true to fit. I have 3 pairs for the week.

September 5, 2020

Comfortable and not cheesy

These are great run shorts with short side slits that dont show too much thigh or cheek like some other brands.

September 3, 2020

Still the king of trail running shorts

This is my 4th pair and I believe the 3rd generation of the 5 Strider shorts. Im a regular guy who runs 60 miles per week almost all on trail and these shorts just work. They are form fitting without being too tight or too baggy. The side pockets hold a generous amount of stuff (gels, gloves, a small beanie cap) and the back zipper pocket is perfec... Read Moretly sized for a car key and money. My oldest pair of these shorts have thousands of miles on them and although they have some pin holes and the waist tie is broken, they are still usable. The things I dont like about this latest design is Patagonia moved the side seam more to the front of the leg which chafed me on a super hot and humid day. And the side cuts used to have a nice curve to them which I found flattering. The new cut looks more boxy and bland. Those small nitpicks aside, this short is worth every penny and will last you a long time.

September 2, 2020

Great short, needs a liner

This is a terrific pair of running shorts and Ill buy more. Only thing holding me back from a five start review is the fact that it has a brief instead of a full liner. That would make it perfect.

September 1, 2020

Bring back the old version

The version of the Strider Pro is the only trail running shorts I ever wanted to own, I've been through a 3 pair of the old. The updated version is inferior in every way. The biggest problem is that the pocket fabric is stiff and not as stretchy. The enormous volume of the four hip pockets in the old version was the main reason this short was ... Read Moreso great. I could fit a hat, gloves, water filter, even a windshirt in those pockets. Now, not only won't they fit, but there's more pressure against my hips for anything in there. The fabric isn't as soft/nice feeling as the old one. And the fit is a little smaller. I was warned about these updates but i couldn't resist buying the bright orange/yellow color. It was as bad as people have been saying. It's a shame because the old version were the only game in town for that kind of short.

September 1, 2020

Need an XXL!!!!!!

Seriously these are the best 5" shorts out there, you guys have many shorts in XXL for us, These should not have been left from that measurement spectrum! Please make an XXL version!

September 1, 2020

My Favorite Running Shorts So Far

These shorts have everything you want and nothing you don't, which is basically a perfect review. Super soft, very lightweight and breathable, I think the length is perfect. The waistband zipper pocket can fit a phone (at least an iPhone 8) and the shorts cinch tight enough to not fall down with it in there. I have probably put a few hundred m... Read Moreiles of trail running in on mine and have had zero issues. My one small gripe would be that the elastic on the leg holes of the liner squeezes a little tight, but I have thick-er thighs :) and it has stretched out over time.

August 28, 2020

Loving these pockets.

Patagonia has done an amazing job selecting a pocket system that doesn't make you feel like your nutrition is roll of pennies in your pocket. There are 2 on each side a security one in the back. My only wish is that they would improve the crotch ventilation with a perforated fabric. Im a heavy sweater in the summer and after 5 days in these sh... Read Moreorts (with some swimming) while on a PCT section thru hike I developed some irritation.

August 23, 2020

Super light

I like the shorts because it's super light and comfortable. As for the sizing, I typically wear small but the liner is very tight, I ended up buying size medium. (I'm 5'-5", waist 30-31"). I don't know if it's just me but my Smolder Blue shorts get sweat-spots (including crotch area) when I work out hard. I wish I... Read More knew so I'd have purchased black instead.

August 23, 2020

Falling apart after 4 months.

I purchased 2 pairs of these shorts in April for running, I do about 250-300 mi per month. While I love the pockets on the sides, its clear that the quality has fallen off from the pair I bought several years ago, which are still performing beautifully. The stitching on the crotch is almost completely frayed through and if it werent for the liner, ... Read Moreindecent exposure would be a very real possibility on both pairs. Im so disappointed because I would love to support this company, but if Im paying a premium price I think its fair to expect a premium product.

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on these shorts. We do not expect this to happen and we stand behind everything we make with our Ironclad Guarantee. We've reached out privately with some options for you.

August 18, 2020

Runs Small

Im 5 4 and weigh 141 lbs. I purchased a Medium, (31-33 waist according to size chart) and the shorts fit tight in the waist. Ive never purchased a large running short before, but thats the size I would buy, if I buy another pair.

August 18, 2020

Nice short, nice color, fit is not as advertized

The quality and color of the mango shorts is great! I would just say assess your body shape before you buy these. They are advertised as a regular fit but they are more of a slim fit if you ask me. Patagonia's size guide suggests that a Regular fit will work for a 34-36 waist. I am 6'3" and a 34 waist (36 tends to fall off me). I wei... Read Moregh 205 and most for the most part it is muscle... and that appears to be the problem. If you are a 34 with muscle below your waist you will find these awkwardly tight at the waist. I can't imagine trying to squeeze into these if I was a 36. But, I like the color so I am going to see if I can exchange them for an XL to solve the fit problem.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2020

Hey Thomas, thank you so much for this detailed feedback on the fit of your Patagonia Men's Strider Pro Running Shorts - 5". We'll pass this along to our design team. Please reach out to our customer service team to get that exchange started.

August 14, 2020

Great for running but beware

There shorts are great for running, but they stop there. I have ripped 2 pairs now from just laying down and then leaning forward to sit up. The stitching on the side of the shorts does not hold up well. I would recommend these shorts, however since they are not extremely flexible and tear easily I dont think they are worth the price.

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback on these shorts and we're sorry to hear that they aren't working out for you. We guarantee everything we make so please feel free to send these back to us under our [warranty](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 8, 2020

My favortite active shorts

I love the secure liner when hiking , etc. I also love the brilliant placement of the pockets. Nice, cool, active shorts for hot weather. These are close to true to size, a tiny bit on the small side. I am 6'1" 192 lbs and the large fit me well.

August 7, 2020

Where is the XXL????

I would love to give the shorts five stars for being the best shorts ever created by humankind. The only problem is they do run small, so if you are into weightlifting or CrossFit and your legs are on the larger side you are out of luck. Otherwise the length, the materials, and the bag zipper are absolutely perfect! Unfortunately they are just too ... Read Moretight on my legs for a comfortable fit. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make one size larger for those of us "large quadded" people!!

August 6, 2020

Great fit and features

These shorts fit great and have awesome pockets. FIVE POCKETS. They store so much gear without bouncing. Were talking phone, wallet, insulin pump, keys, snacks. Okay maybe thats a bit heavy, but these shorts are clearly designed for people who dont carry a backpack and dont like their phone bouncing out while running. The elastic flap on top of the... Read More pocket retains any unruly large items well. Besides the pockets, which are way better than other shorts on the market, these shorts fit great and provide good freedom of movement without being too...exposing. I wore them for a while with the integrated liner, which worked reasonably well but occasionally gave me chafing problems on multi-hour runs. I got nervous about it and cut out the liner before an 8 hour run, replacing it with a boxer light compression liner. I dont know if this was necessary but Ive never had chafing problems since. Redesigning the liner without thick seams at the edges, and with a slightly larger fit could resolve the issue. Liner problems aside - these shorts are so great they deserve five stars. Ill buy more when mine wear out.

July 28, 2020

Good if you're tall

So, I'll preface by saying I like shorter shorts. Always. (Bring back the 5" standup!) I loved the last version of these shorts. They fit perfect, had great storage, and I never chafed on long runs. While I didn't particularly DISLIKE the new version, I'm only 5'9 and something about the design (higher waistband maybe) made... Read More them fit much longer than the previous version (of which I have 4 pair and still wear despite having worn holes in them). Perhaps a 3" inseam trail short may be the answer?? I know I'd buy them in a heartbeat.

July 25, 2020

Great material/construction. Runs small.

Just received the small in the mail and boy these run tight. I am 30" waist and wear a small in all my other running shorts. I will size up to a medium and revisit my review from there.

July 25, 2020

Makes Me run Faster

I absolutely love these shorts. The 5 is a perfect length for me. Not too short that I feel like Im only wearing underwear but not to long that Im restricted. They are feather light too which makes me forget Im wearing pants sometimes. The only complaint I have is that Ive only been using these for about 2 months and the Patagonia logo Is already r... Read Moreubbing off on the left leg and is now only Pata Though its only cosmetic, it is kind of a bummer since Patagonia has always been very high quality in my eyes. But other than that, the shorts themselves perform tremendously!

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Thanks for your detailed feedback on fabric, fit, and performance of these Strider Pro Shorts! Please note that this product is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so let us know if they do not function or remain as durable as you expect.

July 20, 2020

pocket problem

Great in all ways except pockets. When purchased two years ago, my first pair had no problems. But my second pair (just purchased), unlike the first, has a smaller zipper pocket. As a result, a cell phone won't fit in any of the 3 pockets. I cut a longer hole on the zipper (largest) pocket, but that's not a satisfactory fix.

July 18, 2020

Best shorts!

I love the changes they made to these shorts. The brief liner is way more comfortable and light compared to other versions. If you like short liners that are bulky and hot these are not for you. I wish Patagonia changed all the liners to the briefs for the running gear!

July 13, 2020

Finally, shorts that don't go over my knee.

I'm sick of shorts getting caught on my knees when I squat. With these shorts, I don't have this problem anymore! My cellphone also fits in the side pocket and my keys as well.

July 13, 2020

Solid Shorts

Ive used these on a few short runs so far (2-5 miles) and have been pretty pleased with them so far. Lightweight, I dont notice the liner, and the pockets are a good size. Im 64 with a 32 waist and got the large, fits great and doesnt feel like they will drop when the pockets are loaded. The material seems like it will hold up for quite a while, bu... Read Moret Im curious if it is also causing my one grief with the shorts. Usually at the start of my runs the shorts will ride up between my legs, leading to a couple of odd strides to get them back to where they should be. Maybe I just have an odd gait while warming up, though I dont have this issue with other shorts. Either way I tend not to notice it once Ive warmed up so its either not that irritating or whatever is causing it stops. Im looking forward to seeing how these hold up on some longer runs with some fuel in the pockets.

July 13, 2020

Perfect product for intended use

Love these shorts. Very lightweight and breathable - perfect for long runs on road or trail. Side pockets are a huge win for nutrition products! Quick frying fabric keeps me cool and comfortable

July 13, 2020

Tropics running

Great shorts, wear them running in the tropics. Only complaint would be rear pocket can be bigger.

July 13, 2020

A good companion

I run in these every morning. No signs of wear so far. Cant fit my iPhone 11 into any of the pockets. No problems fitting anything of the usual (water,tissues). Very good lining makes this my favorite running shorts

July 13, 2020

First time purchaser

I have both the 5 inch and 7 inch shorts and I really like how the 5 inch shorts works on runs and hikes. Barely notice they are there, hits mid to upper thigh and does a great job keeping everything in place and wicks moisture away. Definitely will purchase another 5 inch pair.

July 13, 2020

Fits Great Looks Great

love them - they fit awesome and are my favorite running shorts - they stay super dry too !

July 10, 2020

Perfect product for intended use

Love these shorts. Very lightweight and breathable - perfect for long runs on road or trail. Side pockets are a huge win for nutrition products! Quick frying fabric keeps me cool and comfortable

July 9, 2020

Best 5" Running Shorts Out There

These shorts are just great for trail running. I've logged many miles in them and find they wick and fit exceptionally well. For those of us in the South where you can wear shorts from March to December, these really fit the bill. Recommended without reservation.

July 9, 2020

A good companion

I run in these every morning. No signs of wear so far. Cant fit my iPhone 11 into any of the pockets. No problems fitting anything of the usual (water,tissues). Very good lining makes this my favorite running shorts

July 9, 2020

First time purchaser

I have both the 5 inch and 7 inch shorts and I really like how the 5 inch shorts works on runs and hikes. Barely notice they are there, hits mid to upper thigh and does a great job keeping everything in place and wicks moisture away. Definitely will purchase another 5 inch pair.

July 9, 2020

Fits Great Looks Great

love them - they fit awesome and are my favorite running shorts - they stay super dry too !

July 5, 2020

Great but does run small

Material on these shorts is fantastic. The inner is exactly the same as every other running shorts Ive ever owned so great in that department. But, thank goodness I read the reviews and sized up. I wear a size 30 and can even get away with a size 29 if I have to, but I sized up and bought the Mediums based on reviews here and they fit great!

July 4, 2020

Almost great

Got my first pair of these (5" inseam, darker gray, black accents) around 2016. Wore them a while and liked them well enough i got another pair in 2017 (5" inseam, lighter gray). The earlier version had a slightly wider waist band, with a softer, almost terry cloth material. It lays flat. The newer version has a narrower band of a smooth... Read Moreer fabric, and it tends to curl up on itself while i'm wearing it, making it slightly uncomfortable. Also, the older version had a narrow gusset in the crotch area made of a more vented, kind of mesh material. The newer one has the main fabric throughout. Hard to tell if there's any practical difference in ventilation. Aside from the waistband issue, both pairs are comfortable, and seem to be holding up well, thought they haven't been put through the wringer yet. I've always liked looser, shorter shorts for hiking. I find most "shorts" these days way too long. I don't like the bottom hem dragging on the front of my thighs while striding uphill. I'm just over 6 ft. tall (and about 185 pounds with a 36-inch waist), and one might expect a 5-inch inseam to look silly short on me, but the bottom hem still falls about five inches above the top of my knee cap, so no one will mistake me for an NBA player from the 70s. I usually take a large in most things, but, for hiking shorts i like a looser fit, so got these in an XL. They fit pretty much like just a slightly looser large, though, so i'd say they run a bit small. Still, the leg opening is loose enough i don't feel restricted. And the waist stays in place on me even without tightening the tie. The thin material dries quickly (the waistband takes a little longer), but seems sturdy for how light it is. So far, so good on construction quality. Nothing to say about the liner i cut them out; the boys gotta swing free and am agnostic on pockets, since i use a waist pack, but i could see where they might come in handy. One is zippered, so you don't have to worry about stuff falling out. Minus a star because they messed with the waistband, but otherwise, close to an ideal hiking short for me.

June 27, 2020

Favorite Backpacking Shorts (minus the liner)

These are probably my favorite backpacking and hiking shorts I've ever owned. Cut is perfect - loose but not too crazy. They're short enough to releave myself of that extra water weight out the bottom (TMI probably, sorry :) ). The pockets are perfectly placed for my phone and point & shoot camera just below the hip belt of my pack an... Read Mored easily accessible on the trail. I'm not crazy about liners in shorts but that's easily fixed by cutting them out

June 26, 2020

Shorts

Great shorts. All the different pockets are nice.

June 25, 2020

Great running shorts

Great comfy shorts for long runs with plenty of pocket space for all the essentials during those long runs.

June 22, 2020

Comfortable and functional.

Being vertically challenged, this is a great size. a lot of shorts and even shirts are too long and these are just right. I really feel comfortable running and think the shorts are super sharp. Even though my iphone 8 is heavy in the rear pocket it is a perfect place to place when I am running! I bought two more pairs last week since I liked the fi... Read Morerst two so much.

June 21, 2020

Awesome Shorts

I love these shorts - both the fit and fabric are great. Long hot runs in the mountains and I barely notice them at all, which is perfect. The fabric dries incredibly fast and so they never feel sweaty. I'm 5'6" and 148 pounds with a 30" waist and the size medium is perfect. I don't have to tie the drawstring but they don... Read More't slip down or feel tight at the waist at all. The envelope closure on the pockets create a little ruffle at the waist. This is only visible if you run without a shirt and isn't a big deal but I notice it. For me, I don't need pockets and suggest a pocket free version that would not have the ruffles and perhaps be cheaper. Anytime I run long enough to need to stash GU etc. I either have a vest of a handheld with pockets. I don't like running with stuff on my waist and can't imagine running with a cell phone in the waistband pocket, so I can't report on that. Bottom line - I bought 5 pairs. Love 'em. But I returned the orange ones because they were "see through" and seemed like they would show every little bit of dirt or dribble you might acquire over 30 miles of trail.

June 21, 2020

Best running short ever

I've been running trails in the Strider Pro Running short for years now. Light weight, durable, fast drying and super comfortable. Lots of pockets, now even my cell phone fits. Like the external tie as well. Highly recommend these shorts

June 21, 2020

Great shorts

They fit great. Small running shorts as advertised

June 20, 2020

Best running shorts.

These are my favorite running shorts Ive had. Their light and airy and super comfortable for long runs. It also has a single small pocket that sits balanced at the base of my spine. Perfect for my car key when I go trail running.

June 20, 2020

Like wearing nothing at all...

Really enjoy running in these. Was a little self conscious at first because they are shorter shorts than I am accustomed to, but now they are all I want to wear. Pocket in the bag is perfect for keys and the side pocket fits my big ol iPhone 8 in its case. Very well designed and well made. Definitely would purchase again.

June 19, 2020

Excellent for running

So comfortable I completely forget I have them on. Did a fair bit of research, landed on these for trail running. I love me, Ill be getting another pair. Its my favorite.

June 18, 2020

Best shorts ever!

Love these shorts with all their pockets! I actually wear size large. I bought a pair of XLs because of the sale price and they are a bit big on me. I say they're true to size because the large fits perfectly and that's what I usually wear. One bit of constructive criticism is that the side pockets on the XL are a bit big for a large Ipho... Read Morene and it swims around a bit. The side pockets on the large ones is just right. I think I just need to stick with the size large.

June 18, 2020

Fits Well

Great running short. Never any chaffing and the small pockets are good for keys and/or gels or small items that stay. Have multiple pairs and they've lasted well also. Would buy again.

June 18, 2020

Tight

I bought these shorts in a medium for my husband because the baggie shorts design has changed so much the small are right in the legs but too tight in the waist and the medium fits the waist but way too much room in the legs. These shorts are the opposite. While there is sufficient (by no means generous) material in the shorts the lining is so tigh... Read Moret he said he felt like he was wearing women's underwear. He is 5'10" and weighs 160, max, with skinny legs. He gave the shorts to me because we'd already washed them and they fit me well. I am 5'7" and weigh 140 and typically am somewhere between a women's small or medium. I am a big Patagonia fan and have made my husband one but they got these shorts wrong. If the liner were looser fit they would be a perfect running short for my husband.

June 17, 2020

Amazing!!

Best running shorts I've ever had. Comfy/wide liner helps keep you all in place. Perfect length though, I will definitely be getting another pair at some point. Only thing is if you get caught in a bramble or something, theyre not amazingly durable to tears.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches