burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Slate Sky Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Slate Sky Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 22, 2023

Nice product!

Fits well, good quality product.

January 19, 2023

Just right!

This has been one of the best light rain jackets I have owned. The elastic cuffs at sleeves keep them off my hands and the adjustable hood allows for a good fit without hanging over my face. It is short enough for wearing when I'm driving or running errands around town. If you need more coverage for your hips, you may want to try a different j... Read Moreacket. I ordered one size larger because Patagonia's recommended size for my height and weight (M) would have been too snug. The large size allows me to layer a sweater or vest underneath for cold days without being too bulky or too long in the sleeves. This is a great jacket and a good price for this type of garment.

January 13, 2023

Excellent product, very practical and

Excellent product, very practical and great looking. I love it

January 6, 2023

Uhh, its amazing.

This is incredible quality, fits perfect. Feels like its going to last a long time. Worth every penny.

January 3, 2023

This was exactly what I

This was exactly what I was looking for: a waterproof shell that I could wear over a sweater.

December 26, 2022

Just what I needed!

I intentionally bought a medium although the sizing chart called for a small. This way, I could layer underneath for those cold, rainy days working outside. The fit is slightly big, but exactly how I expected! I love that the jacket is made from recycled fishing nets, and should last for a long time! Thanks for constructing a quality product, and m... Read Moreaking choices that take the environment into consideration.

December 23, 2022

Disappointing

Firstly, size run way large than other items. And I dont like the material, think like paper. cheap looking

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2023

Thank you very much for writing this review Jerry, we really appreciate it! We also want to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointment in this jacket. Please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time as we want all of our customers to be completely satisfied with their Patagonia purchases.

December 11, 2022

Nice and comfy jacket

Really pleased with my purchase. I still need to verify its waterproof properties, but Patagonia means quallity, so I'm expecting the best.

December 6, 2022

Lightweight and effective

This jacket is very lightweight yet it holds up well in heavy rain. I also really like the look of it.

December 5, 2022

Light and trim

I've only used the jacket once, but I have years of experience with the H2No Torrentshell. I am tall and thin: 6'2", 167 lbs. I like the slimmer fit of the slate sky jacket better than the looser fit of the Torrentshell. Hood is nicer too, and the simple elastic cuffs are easier and more convenient than the adjustable velcro on the T... Read Moreorrentshell, that I never changed after first fit. Folds up tighter than the Torrentshell, but I miss the ability to compress this jacket into one of the pockets for packing. I suppose that is because of the upgraded waterproof side pockets.

December 2, 2022

It feels nice but...

So yeah, the product feels very soft and nice but I don't like the weird flap for ventilation, it looks weird and doesn't feel as effective as the torrentshell'd pit vent. Outside of that, it also feels more fragile in comparison but that is probably the sliding scale used between comfort and rigidity. Overall, decent but not my firs... Read Moret choice.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2022

Hi William, we're sorry that the Slate Sky Rock Climbing Jacket isn't meeting your expectations concerning comfort. We want you to be comfortable in your gear and if you're not, please take the time to start a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

November 21, 2022

Love it

I use it more for Casual. I have others more tech Patagonia jackets. But it is an excellent light, packable, breathable an waterproof jacket!

November 16, 2022

Excellent coat

So far, so very good. As described but you can’t explain the quality which is excellent. Pricey but worth it.

November 11, 2022

Favourite jacket so far

Bought this jacket for rainy conditions but noticed that I try to make it work for almost any circumstance. Does not stick to the skin, even with a short-sleeved shirt underneath. Nice slim fit but covers a lot of the neck, face and head while hooded and zipped up entirely. Do not expect a full coat: it is still a lightweight rain jacket with no in... Read Moresulation, but it’s the perfect outer shell for me.

October 31, 2022

Patagonia Slate

very nice fit colour could be more lifely

October 27, 2022

Best jacket I own

I love this hacket

October 26, 2022

Great fit - mostly

I love my jacket. It fits really well which can be a struggle for a taller person. My only struggle is the hood. It seems too big so can cover my eyes when walking but it might just be me not having worked out how to adjust it (it has a cord at the back). Highly recommend

October 24, 2022

Water and wind proof. Very

Water and wind proof. Very nice hood, usually my hair pushes the hood off when wearing one. This one really wraps around your head, while still being very comfortable.

October 24, 2022

Great fit and really comfy

Great fit and really comfy

October 19, 2022

A great 'Throw It On' jacket

I have to say I'm thrilled with my new Slate Sky jacket. It's lightweight but robust-- like the Houdini and Torrentshell jackets had a baby! The 3 Layer shell type definitely instills confidence that it'll be durable. While the fabric is thin enough to not weigh me down. It is a rain coat... not a personal organizational device :p In... Read More that way, pockets and features are sparse, but all the right ones are present! The hood is the best-fitting Patagonia hood I've experienced. The Sleeves are long enough to offer coverage on my bike, when my arms are straight forward. Nice! And the Flappy thing is actually quite cool. Though I admit I didn't understand it until watching the product video. It adds breathability by allowing air in, while still covering you. Cool! Slim fit means my size 33 waist fits when the jacket is zipped up... but just barely (can fit a finger underneath on both sides). The Orange color is a bit muted; it's the same color as a cup of light turmeric drink. This will def be my go to everyday jacket. Thank you once again for designing great gear!

October 18, 2022

Very pleased

Looks nice and works well

October 18, 2022

Thought it would have been a little more …

… than a rain jacket. But it protects me from wind and water and looks nice. You should call it, what it is and feels like though … a rain jacket.

October 17, 2022

Great jacket

Great jacket

August 16, 2022

Super quality

Super quality compared with Price.

May 16, 2022

Runs small!

They aren't kidding when they say "slim fit"... I like a looser fit and usually size up 1-2 sizes with Patagonia stuff... but, I got an XXL and it's just barely tolerable, too constricting! So, be careful with the sizing... I'm requesting an exchange.

Response from Patagonia
May 18, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear the Men's Slate Sky Rock Climbing Jacket was too small. But we are glad to hear about your exchange. Please, let us know if we can help with any questions regarding your exchange. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 13, 2022

perefct for spring rain storms

works well.

February 21, 2022

great, but

what is this half flap?? make it without that please

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches