burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Performance Twill Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 293 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Performance Twill Jeans - Regular

4.3/5
Kinda Large
December 2, 2022

Great Lightweight Jeans

I love the fit and the material of these jeans. It's lightweight and does not stretch out too much as you wear the jeans. They look nice enough for casual wear at work .I would say that the regular inseam is pretty long. I wound up getting the short inseam. I only wish the short inseam version came in all the colors. If they did, I would buy t... Read Morehem.

December 1, 2022

I love these pants this

I love these pants this is my second pair and look forward to wearing them.

November 19, 2022

Great everyday pant with an adventure twist.

Great wearing pants, repels mist and splashes, avoids stains like a champ, worn for 20 days straight and barely smelled. Lightweight and abrasion resistance, solid alternative to cotton. Wouldn't recommend for outdoor workwear, they are a bit too thin.

November 18, 2022

Very nice but the fabric

Very nice but the fabric did not feel like jean!

November 10, 2022

In-between sizes

Nice and comfortable pants for casual wear. I'm super average in size (180 cm/80 kg), yet I found the 32" pants to be too tight and the 34" pants to be long and on the loose side.

November 7, 2022

Casual but cool

I have several different pairs of Patagonia hiking pants and felt like something more casual. These fit the bill. They are comfortable and fit well.

November 2, 2022

Perfect everyday pant

These are super comfortable and good looking pants. They run true to size, which can be sometime difficult, and the length is perfect.

October 19, 2022

Comfortable lightweight pants

Love these pants for cooler weather but not cold. Dressy but casual. Comfortable

October 16, 2022

Comfy

Good pair of pants. Quite comfortable. Fit well. Similar to Arcteryx Levons. Levons legs are a tad slimmer.

October 11, 2022

Great but need 34" length option

These have been my go-to pants for years. Unfortunately there is no longer an option for 34" length, so I have to look elsewhere for pants.

Response from Patagonia
October 11, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Sam! We completely understand the frustrations of not having the 34'' length. We will ensure to pass this along to our Product Designers so they are aware of the want/need for this length.

October 10, 2022

Pants to wear everywhere

Love these pants. Sharp enough to wear to work. Casual and comfy enough to wear all day and into the evening. On my third pair.

October 5, 2022

Favorite All Around Pants

I wear these for work in the office or showing land on long hikes. They stand up to abrasions and water just rolls off them. The material is super comfortable and the stretch helps with mobility. My only issue is the color begins to fade after a year or so of heavy use. I just got a new pair that I'll keep out of the dryer and see if that help... Read Mores.

September 29, 2022

Looks Good, Wears Fast

I'm about to wear out my second pair of these (first in gray, second in khaki), but plan on buying another 1-2 pair as replacements because I like them. These are described as slim fit, and they definitely are. They look good on me and I receive compliments on them in the office and around town. I agree with some reviewers' comments abou... Read Moret them being tight in the thighs and/or crotch depending on how you're sitting - sometimes I have to pull the thighs down a bit right before I sit to keep them from riding up and getting too snug, or I need to pull them down after sitting to get rid of bulges in all the wrong places before walking about. I wear through these in about 6-9 months of semi-regular use in an office and with the occasional casual bike ride (I tend to wear other pants when riding more actively so these don't get that much time in the saddle, and I swap them out with other office pants throughout the week). This short lifespan is the only reason these aren't 5 star pants for me. A normal pair of office pants lasts me a year before they get retired to the casual wear pile due to thinning fabric or work pockets; these pants seem to wear out faster and fail in a way that relegates them to the garbage bin instead of the casual drawer. My previous pair started to show wear in the crotch and inseam first, with a bit of additional wear at the pocket edges, then had a sudden and catastrophic blowout near the top of the inseam with a tear running horizontally across the pant from the crotch to mid-thigh. My current pair is showing similar signs of wear and I have a hunch that I'm 1-2 months away from another wardrobe malfunction.

September 28, 2022

34inch inseam

Really loved these pants. The perfect fit. Not to skinny, not to baggy. My everyday go to. Sadly they no longer make a 34 inseam. I guess Ill have to find something else.

September 26, 2022

Great Pants

I am really liking these pants, and I have not had this product before. Same great quality and look that you can always expect from Patagonia. I have loved Patagonia clothing and products for years and literally buy nothing but Patagonia now. Their products and company philosophy is second to none. Thanks Patagonia!

September 26, 2022

Straightforward, good looking pants.

Bought these for my son and husband, and both are quite pleased with the fit and the look. Great pants.

September 18, 2022

Great Fit

Great fit on these pants. They are extremely comfortable from the 40s through the 70s, and the fit is perfectly true to size. My oldest pair is just starting to fray a tiny bit at the crotch seams after three years of heavy use and subpar care on my part. Between the fit and patagonias warranty, you wont regret this purchase.

September 8, 2022

Simple and Durable

I'm always looking for jeans that I can pass off as professional enough to wear to work. My only warning is that the material does not give much so they are a bit more snug than other jeans that might have some stretch. They are the most expensive pair of jeans I've ever purchased but I am not regretting the investment. They look and feel... Read More great. Went back a couple weeks later to buy a second pair.

August 28, 2022

Purchased in store, and would

Purchased in store, and would want to purchase another pair in a different color, but ordering online doesnt let you pick both sizes for the pants.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2022

Hey Cole, thanks for the review! We're not entirely sure what you mean that ordering online will not allow you to purchase both sizes, but if you're running into technical issues definitely [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/), we're happy to help!

August 25, 2022

Winner Winner

I like these. Cool in the heat and quick to dry. Nice to not spend three hours drying out after walking through a wet field. My days in straight cotton denim or duck are just about over, and I always give Patagonia a try when I need to replace daily clothes (environmental impact). These give me exactly what I am looking for in terms of comfort and ... Read Moremobility. Durability TBD, but a 70/30 cotton/poly blend bodes well. Fit is slim. Definitely a more urban silhouette than any other daily (non-technical) style I own. The fit/cut will probably feel familiar to folks who wear 501s. Cuff diameter works well with low-cut shoes. Boots are hit or miss, depending on type/design, but with these inseam lengths you are sure not wearing these in the saddle. True to size: I am a consistent size 32 across most styles of pants (501s, 13MWZs and 0936s, B01s, etc., as well as all my technical mountain or climbing pants); size 32 in these pants also fits me perfectly.

August 24, 2022

best trousers I own !

Great trousers I have many pair. Best part is that they usually don't need ironing !

August 22, 2022

Perfect Cut/Fit for Tall Folks, Wears Quickly

I've purchased eight pairs of Performance Twill Jeans. The fit and performance are fantastic. The standard "Reg" length is more like a "Tall" length in other brands, which I appreciate. The color fades fairly soon and fabric tends to show wear quickly, particularly around the pocket areas, where I often store keys. I use ... Read Morethem for semi-casual work wear until they start showing wear, then move them to "work clothes" service, where they stay for quite a while.

August 17, 2022

Fit Perfectly

Awesome pants, great fit and light, but not wimpy material, so great when its a bit warm. I'll buying more in other colors.

August 16, 2022

Solid casual pants, please make LONG size again

These are a great all around pant. A little narrow in the thigh for a heavier activities, but fine for casual work. Hard to find a great envi friendly made pant. But 32" inseam is not practical for most people over 6"1-6"2" esp if they shrink a little. Please return to making longer inseam. 6'3" people shouldn't b... Read Moree made to feel like an ogre ;)

Response from Patagonia
August 19, 2022

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that the Performance Twill Jeans - Long aren't available at this time. We'll be sure to pass your wishes to see their return over to the appropriate members of our team. In the meantime, we do have some pants available in long. You can check those out here: https://www.patagonia.com/search/?q=pants+long&lang=en_US.

August 14, 2022

Pretty darn good pants that I like more than some others

Why is it so hard to find good pants? There's so many options and so many of them seem to be similar. Patagonia has a million kinds of pants available and they also seem to change the designs and so does every other company. So it seems like shrink to fit 501s are the only kind of pant that stays the same. Anyway, my wife bought these for me b... Read Moreecause I was looking for some hiking pants. When I got them I saw they were more of a casual pant and decided that they looked nice and fit pretty well but weren't really what I was looking for. So I put them unwashed and unworn back to my drawer to return them. A couple months later I was looking for a clean pair of pants and grabbed these thinking "oh I'll just wear them once and put them back after I do laundry." I realized then that they fit this niche for pants I would wear around town or traveling (we live in the woods in the middle of nowhere). Then I wore them again and they got dirty and washed them and now I kind of like them more than some other pants I have. I also took them on a fairweather hike and they performed great. Crap, now I'm keeping them. They fit normal but if they were any less they would get into skinny jean territory-- definitely not baggy. Good for Office but probably not Dirt Work (however they are durable seeming), Travel use, Fairweather Hiking, Frisbee, Winetasting, possibly impressing people younger that think you aren't that cool anymore.

August 12, 2022

Love them: own two pairs.

I love the fit and comfort for casual wear and no longer buy regular denim. I've also worn them for work in outdoor education and they've held up really well.

August 4, 2022

Great pants but tricky sizing

I love these pants and just bought two more pairs, but the sizing is a little off. I ordered 2 pairs of 34/32. One pair came in 34/30 and fit perfectly in length but a little tight in the seat. The second pair came in at 34/32 and they were perfect in the seat but way long and had to be altered. I chose to alter rather than exchange because these p... Read Moreants are rare in popular sizes and would probably be sold out. I had to wait a long time for these. Not sure why the length is so off, or why I was sent a size I didnt order which turned out to be correct. Stores dont stock enough sizes and variety so online is the only way. These pants are definitely worth the hassle but it is a hassle.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2022

Hi Tom, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry to learn you received a different size than you had ordered! We're not seeing an order in our system under your email address, so we can't determine whether it was Patagonia or a third-party dealer that shipped your pants. If we can be of any help please reach out to us at (800) 638-6464 or via Live Chat at patagonia.com.

August 2, 2022

Great, but too short for 6'4", would love a Long size!

Were my favorite pants, but stopped producing the 34" long and now they are warn out. The 32" long only fits a narrow height range.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2022

Hey Alex, thank you for the feedback. You're correct that we stopped carrying the long size in these pants. We do have a repair program if you'd like to keep the pair you have in rotation. Otherwise, you can check out [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/p/patagonia-ms-performance-twill-jeans-long-mens/56500?color=MJVK&aqi=96cfdd6cd88e6699b40cb5b68a273fa8), where we sell lightly used gear from past seasons. If you're not seeing what you need, check back because we add to inventory everyday.

July 31, 2022

Not Good for Activities

Way too tight around the thighs. So much so that it greatly impedes range of motion, which is terrible for any sort of outdoor activities. Maybe a size or two up would have been better, but if you get your normal pant size don't expect be able to perform in them.

July 15, 2022

Perfect fit and comfortable!

I purchased these as a replacement for a pair of Patagonia cords. The fit is perfect. Thank you.

July 14, 2022

Performance Twill Jeans - 2 Thumbs Up

Durable yet comfortable. Not too heavy and not too light. My previous pair lasted longer than any other competitor jean wearing out only around the ankle after a year of continuous use. I have placed 2 previous orders of these jeans and would order them again.

July 13, 2022

Too much material Compared to previous Seasons

I purchased these pants to replace some Old pants of the same Style and Sku, but found that these pants have changed over the seasons. These pants have way more material in the upper leg and groin area. They do not fit the same as the identical product from earlier seasons.

July 4, 2022

Label is misleading

I bought these pants at REI, not online. They have a big label on the side that says "Iron Clad Organic Cotton." That's what I wanted, 100% cotton pants. They always felt a little strange. A month after buying them, doing the laundry, I see the inside fabric label that says cotton/polyester blend. I can buy polyester pants at Walma... Read Morert. The big outside label is misleading, which I would not expect from the Patagonia brand.

Response from Patagonia
July 7, 2022

Hi Ned! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the material. The pants feature a blend of organic cotton and polyester. The polyester provides comfort, stretch, and a moisture wicking ability which increases the pants performance. That said, we appreciate this feedback and we'll share it with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 24, 2022

Excellent pants that used to

Excellent pants that used to be made in "long" size that seems to not be available now. I bought the 33" regular, which on its tag says 33"x32". At 6'2", i really need 34" inseam but thankfully these fit well and were not too short. So in my experience the regular is more like a long now. The waist is spot on... Read More in size.

June 22, 2022

Great Fit!

Excellent fit in the waist and butt. These pants are the perfect balance of slim fit without being tight and loose enough without being saggy. I'm short, so still had to have them hemmed but excellent otherwise.

June 12, 2022

Terrible fit

Im 6 feet tall and have worn 32 in inseam pants all my life. These pants do not fit. The legs were way too long and the crotch is two inches too long even when I have them pulled up to my belly button. They are very uncomfortable. Paid a lot for them. First and last pair of Patagonia pants.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2022

Hi Rob, we're so sorry to hear that the fit of the Men's Performance Twill Jeans didn't work out for you. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

June 4, 2022

Just great pants

Size as described, they fit perfect, the color i wanted. Comfortable at work too.

June 3, 2022

Too long!

Ive been looking for these in Navy for quite sometime. Unfortunately the regular length was the only choice. I ended up getting them hemmed which added to the cost. I love these pants, I have four pair!

May 23, 2022

Great fit

Great fit! comfortable right out of the package

May 22, 2022

Tad too short

I love these pants for work. I can wear them at job sites, and I can dress them up with a sport coat for meetings. The only thing I dont like about them is that the medium length is about an inch too short and the longs havent been available. Id also like to get them in black. There is something about the grey that makes them look cheap and unappea... Read Moreling.

May 19, 2022

As advertised.

At around 5'7" I got the 32short and they fit perfectly. Great for hanging out, going out or even at the office.

May 18, 2022

Pant review

Great garment except the inseam is long. Im a 32. When measured its 32 but thats a variable based on the crotch height. In this case the crotch is lower so the pant legs run about an inch long on me. Not like a standard levis jean length.

Response from Patagonia
May 20, 2022

Hi Chuck, sorry about the inseam issue. If you feel the Performance Twill Jeans are too long, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

May 11, 2022

Great jeans

I liked these so much I bought three pair. They run a bit small so I had to trade them for a larger waist size, but I love the fit, length and color.

May 11, 2022

Favorite pants

These are my favorite pants Ive ever bought. I liked them so much I bought another color a few weeks after buying my first pair. The fit is perfect and the build quality is excellent. Cant think of a thing Id change on them. Very nice slim fit

May 10, 2022

Commuter pants

My holy grail is pants that are tough enough to commute by bike in and still look good at work. These were close, but not ideal. Tough, yes. And they stretch just enough. But they run super long and the leg opening is pretty wide. I'm 5'9", 165lbs. and I normally wear 32x32 Levi's. I sized down to the 31 to make them fit in the ... Read Moreseat (and the saleswoman said this was common - maybe they've changed the cut since some of the other reviews were written?). But I had to get them shortened by a lot. And the dark blues are dirt magnets for some reason. If Patagonia improved the fit a little, these would be perfect.

May 8, 2022

Surprisingly too small

I'm sure the quality of the materials is great just like everything thing else Patagonia makes, but these pants were a lot smaller in the waist than advertised. Also, the button for the fly was sewn more on the right side of the flap, making it even tighter.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

Hi Adam, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry these jeans didn't work for you, but glad to see you were able to get them returned. Please let us know if we can be of any help, or if we can provide any specific measurements on a different pair.

May 1, 2022

Tight thighs

A classy casual/work pants. I really enjoyed these while they lasted (2 yrs), and bought a second pair after 7 months, because I liked them so much. They do seem to shrink in the thighs/butt over time, and hence developed stress rip in the thigh/butt after 2 yrs.

April 28, 2022

Great jeans

I was looking for a pair of light weight pants to wear while traveling and saw these at REI. They didnt have my size so I ordered from Patagonia and had two pair delivered before my trip. I really like these, theyre lite and comfortable and fit well. Not as soft as my old hemp pair (you really need to bring those back) but still comfortable. Was st... Read Moreuck on a plane for 11 hours the last day and while I was uncomfortable- it wasnt because of the pants.

April 26, 2022

Comfortable Causal for Office

I like to wear these pants as an alternative to denim jeans. They are more comfortable than denim jeans and they look more appropriate for the office than denim jeans.

April 14, 2022

Go-To Pant!

So comfortable and functional that I ordered it in three colors. My go-to pant for work travel trips.

April 14, 2022

Comfort and durability

I have had many compliments on how well these fit me. Lighter than denim means better cooling. I was so surprised by the durability I now own 4 pair. I have wore them to office, hiking, splitting firewood, changing oil, cutting lawn, huntingI love the blue. My only wish is for more fun colors. Love these pants, wear them everyday for everything.

April 7, 2022

Extra crispy slacks

I use these at work , theyre water resistant and fit perfect . Theyve taken the beatings

April 6, 2022

Great Pants

On first impression the pants felt very soft and comfortable, I was thinking they might be a bit stiff but I was wrong, they had a great worn in feel. The waist was slightly big prior to washing however after the first wash they fit much better. Sometimes I wear a 36 sometimes a 38, after the wash the 38 fit very well. Great overall quality.

April 6, 2022

Perfect fit, versatile A+

I have such a hard time finding pants that fit properly and these literally fit like they were Custom tailored for me. I bought a pair of each color. @Patagonia can you please make a pair of black ones so I can round out my wardrobe?

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2022

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so please to hear that you're happy with the Men's Performance Twill Jeans. Our Design Team does take a look at the posted reviews, so they'll be sure to see your wishes to have the Performance Twill Jeans made in the color black.

April 4, 2022

Best Pants Ever

What can I say really, I love these pants! I struggle often with jeans as I have very large calves and thighs. Often pants are either skinny jean tight on me or way too baggy. These twill pants fit perfect for me in all areas. Great for business wear and even lounging around at home.

March 21, 2022

Great Product - Boot Cut Fit

Loved this product at REI when I tried it on. Only had even sizes at REI and need an odd size. The quality is great, like the unique color and feel. I do think the cut is almost like a boot cut. The ankle cuffs on the 32 felt perfect but going up a size made the bottoms feel a bit lose. Maybe a slightly more tapered fit would improve style, unless ... Read Morethe target is a work pant. I will probably use these for work now even though it wasnt my initial intention. Thanks!

March 19, 2022

Great Pant, Weird Fit

Im a 32 waist in everything else. The 32 was way too tight, so I got 3 pairs of 33 waist in different colors. 1 pair fits perfectly, 2 pair are still way too tight, despite being the same size. It isnt even the waist thats the issue, its like 1-2 inches below the waist where its uncomfortable. Returning all of them except the pair that fit. Wish th... Read Moree sizes were more consistent so I could have them in several colors. Hold up really well, and very comfortable.

March 16, 2022

Dress Up/Dress Down

The performance Twill Jeans are right on point for me to either wear just cruising/casual or I can put on a nice shirt on and they work as a more spiffed up pair of pants. I'd say they run a fraction small so if in doubt, size up.

March 13, 2022

Good look

I wear these for work, as things are more casual since the pandemic. They look sharp and are comfortable with a relaxed fit.

March 10, 2022

Fits well but the length is a tad long.

I just wish you had the pants in 31" inseams.

March 9, 2022

Inconsistent Size

Purchased a couple other colors of these pants this year, and they fit great. ordered the Khaki color and they are way too small. Very disappointing that the sizing between colors are so inconsistent.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2022

Hi Dave, thank you for sharing your feedback on these jeans. We're so sorry to hear the fit was different in the Mojave Khaki pair! As you know, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if they aren't going to work for you. Please let us know if we can help further!

February 27, 2022

Unusual fit

I ordered the 36, have been wearing a 36 for 20 years in every pant, these were too tight in the waist so exchanged them for a 38 hoping the only difference would be the waist, nope, waist was good but the pants were too baggy. The inconsistency in sizing is really becoming a problem for me with Patagonia. The only thing I can count on anymore are ... Read Morethe flannel shirts.

Response from Patagonia
March 7, 2022

We're sorry for the inconsistency in this "slim" fit pant, and we really appreciate your feedback and helpful details. We hope the exchange and return process was easy enough. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any additional [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 18, 2022

Great all around pant

I love the iron clad pants. You can dress them up and down. They wear well, are very comfortable and seem kind of stain resistant. They do run a little bit small. I have a few in size 30 and I think they fit more like a 29 or 28.

February 18, 2022

Most Durable

The best most durable pant around

February 17, 2022

I have these in 4 different colors

I love these pants. They're perfect for work or chilling out on the town. Super comfortable, not too tight and not too loose. Strong quality cotton material and the color stay crisp. Love these pants so much that I now have them in 4 colors. Total Score. Thanks Patagonia. Keep making the good stuff and treating our planet (and fellow humans) s... Read Moreo well.

February 17, 2022

Very nice and versatile

I am slightly between sizes. I usually wear 31 in slim, but the 31 was a little too tight. The 32 is a little loose and part of that is the "straight" cut. The material is really nice. I realized that it is made to have the bottoms folded up. I may keep it that way or have them shortened, not sure. I got two colors since I liked the first... Read More one.

February 13, 2022

Great pants

Great looking pants so I bought a second pair. Regular inseam is a touch long.

January 31, 2022

Adequate Fit

I prefer pants with a little stretch in the waist but with belt loops. Don't care for pants that just use tie string. So these are better than some Patagonia pants.

January 31, 2022

Great fit, Quality material

These pants are great. So great this is my second pair of another color. Couldn't be happier with the fit and quality of the product. Highly recommend!

January 23, 2022

Great Pair of Everyday Pants

I love these pants, have ben wearing them often - the cut and fit is a bit tight in the seat and quad area. I suspect they will stretch slightly.

January 19, 2022

Brilliant trousers

Fit as they are advertised, very well made and feel rugged without being overbuilt.

January 17, 2022

Well made, very movable and comfortable while still being fitted.

Fitted comfortable pant that is still form fitting while allowing moment. Could be used for climbing or hiking and still worn out to dinner.

January 17, 2022

Great fit.

Great fit. Great feel and style

January 15, 2022

Now I have all three colors.

This is a good pant. I've been wearing them for years and finally caught the grey in stock, in my size. Basically twill jeans, they're perfect for anything.

January 14, 2022

Just a Great overall twill jean

Fit is great. Actually has a slim look, but has good movement for work and everyday use.

January 13, 2022

Sweet pair of pants (light weight) and

Really like, however theres never enough of the typical North America guys sizes.

January 13, 2022

Great Jeans, fit is inconcistant

I have two pairs of these jeans now and love them really good quality and comfortable. however the size is inconcistant across colours and needed to go up a size in the grey pair i had vs the brown.

January 7, 2022

Very comfortable and versatile

A great pair of pants. I own four pairs and recommend them often. I'm 5'9 and I get them hemmed for an optimal fit.

January 3, 2022

Great Versatile pant

I found these to be very comfortable pants. I normally wear a 32 waist, settled on a 33 in these, so I'd say they run about 1 size small in waist. The regular length is right on for me. The fit is towards the fitted side as indicated by the slim label; however not so slim it looks dumb or prevents you from wearing them for tasks. As with other... Read More Patagonia pants the rise is a little longer which I like. These are not low riding, sit on hips pants. The fabric is really nice as it has a little flex and could be worn in year round temps.

January 2, 2022

Comfortable pants

This is my second pair of performance twill jeans and theyre as comfortable as the first. The hand is great, theyre lightweight and look solid. Theyve proven durable as well, and have survived and thrived through many a MTB maintenance session.

January 1, 2022

I want to like these pants, but too many quirks

It's weird that a pair of pants can be so quirky. I have two pairs of these pants. I have a love/hate relationship with them. Love because the material is stretchy enough to get away with most things you want to do, the feel/look of the fabric is very versatile (casual wear, hike, etc. no problem). The classic 5 pocket jean design can't ... Read Morebe beat. Here's where it gets funky: - I have a 33" waist in all other pants but these are just a bit more snug than most. No problem, they stretch a bit. I tried a 34" and they were just way too big. - The fit around the thigh of the pant is perfect. The cut below the knee, however, I would not even call "slim". It's more of a slim fit thigh with a regular/straight leg fit bottom. It looks kind of awkward. Looks great with boots, doesn't look great with any sort of standard shoe, because it just blooms out. - The seat and crotch of the pants are very tight. It's like they are made for people that do not workout. I'm not some super fit person, I just squat semi-regularly, and putting stuff in the back pocket stretches all the other pockets so tight it's ... just weird. And the crotch is tight as well, so sitting for longer periods is not so fun, I'm constantly adjusting these back down. The problem is, when sizing up, the fit around this area is perfect, but then the area below your knees looks like you're a kid wearing dad's jeans. - The color on the grey fades really, really fast. In fact, the forge grey on any cotton garment that I have from Patagonia just fades incredibly quickly (I have multiple shorts that look 5x older than they are). Hope you don't carry a phone in your pocket, because congrats, you now have a phone outline. It's almost like wearing raw denim with the fades and all. If you're into that, cool... maybe that is intentional? Anyway, I've relegated both pairs of pants to "wearing for slightly more active stuff like errands and chores but definitely not somewhere I want to be stylish or look cleaned up".

December 31, 2021

Very comfortable

Great pants, fit & finish excellent. Typical Patagonia product. Enough said!

December 5, 2021

Perfect materials

I love the way it fits only reason why it runs small on me is because I have big legs other then that its perfect !

December 4, 2021

Super comfortable pants

These definitely run a bit small in the waist so I went up from my usual size 36 to a 38. They feel great, soft fabric with good amount of stretch. Will buy more colors once they are in stock.

December 4, 2021

Great Pants! Why are these still listed?

I love these pants, and own three pairs. The fit and styling is just about perfect. My purchases for these however, were three years ago. It's curious that Patagonia still lists this style online (from 2018) when inventory is basically zero here. You can still find some select sizes and colors at other online retailers, and I purchased a new p... Read Moreair in Forge Grey. Comparing to the older Forge pair, the color has faded significantly. I knew that years ago after a few washes, but looking at them side-by-side now really reinforces the issue. The Mojave Khaki color fares the best with minimal color loss over time. Patagonia - keep the overall design for these, make the sizings a touch more true, reduce the color loss with new materials, and kick production back into gear. These were a winner.

November 26, 2021

Best Pants Ever

These are my most favorite pants!

November 18, 2021

Odd Fit

I like the material and color, but these pants have an odd fit. I am 6' 175lbs athletic build. I normally wear 32x32 in just about everything. These run a little small so I ended up with a 33x32.

November 16, 2021

Nice Denim Pants

I loved these and am eager to get a few washes in the books before I buy more, but at this point I loved them and am eager to get them in a couple more colors. Fit well, length was perfect, really have enjoyed breaking these in the last week or so.

November 13, 2021

Perfect fit

Lightweight, still robust. Looks awesome both for casual and more formal circumstances. Best pants Ive ever bought. Wanted to get the exact same in 2 other colours but theyre out of stock unfortunately !

November 8, 2021

Cube to Crag

Looks great in the office, stretchy and durable enough for after work boulder sessions. My legs are pretty skinny and these are tight enough that my range of motion is reduced with a base layer though, otherwise these would be 5 stars.

November 7, 2021

Performance Twill

My husband loves the pants, great for work and day to day wear. Holds up and washes well

October 18, 2021

Any Occasion Great

Great quality and true to size. Inseam is 32 as advertised for a size 35. Great for any occasion, anywhere. The perfect casual pant. I will definitely buy this jean/pants again.

October 16, 2021

JC

These jeans are true to size and the inseam is a true 32 for the regular fit. They look great no matter where you are going, and are versatile enough for any occasion, even with a sport jacket. Great weekend and evening wear !! I will definitely buy these again.

October 16, 2021

Quality but Color Issues

Functionally, these have been great everyday casual, office, hiking, etc. pants; however, the coriander brown looks to my eyes nothing like the product photographs and much more like a khaki. I keep wondering whether they sent me the wrong pair, which either is disappointing. The color has faded pretty markedly after just the first wash as well, g... Read Moreiving it an instantly weathered look, which you may or may not be looking for in your pants. I'm really on the fence about buying a second pair, so would I recommend? It depends on what you want in your everyday pants.

October 12, 2021

Long

I ordered a 33 W X 32 L pant. I am 61. I have worn a 32 long pant since I was 15. These 32 long pants are 4 longer than any other pants I own. I like the fabric, design, and fit in the waist of the pant. I cannot understand the length of the pants. I will have to pay someone to tailor them, which is too bad.

October 7, 2021

Good but runs small

Very well made, but they run small.

September 30, 2021

Great casual pant

Bought a second pair for my husband after seeing how happy he was with the first pair. Great modern fit. Fabric isn't stretchy, so if you like pants a little looser, size up. The cuffs appear to be designed to be folded up once, which is a good surprise for a 30"-31" inseam.

September 28, 2021

Comfy but tight

First off, love these pants. Comfy fabric with the right amount of stretch. Two notes about them, though, that keeps my review from a five star. 1) They are lower rise than I was expecting. I don't mind it necessarily, but when I bend over I have to be conscious of whether or not my shirt will come untucked or if I will flash something uninten... Read Moreded to those behind me. 2) They are tight pants. I'm not a particularly thick legged person, especially after sitting all the time through the pandemic, but these pants are also much tighter than I would have expected. They have stretch, so don't feel restrictive, but they are close cut to the leg. OH! And buy a size bigger than you normally would.

September 27, 2021

Classic pant that can be worn dressed up or dressed down

Great look and fit!

September 22, 2021

Love these pants

My go to pant! Fits great, looks even better!

September 20, 2021

Good enough for all occasions

The material is far superior to khakis and looks much more refined than jeans but is as comfortable as both, and really easy to care for. I wear these pants everywhere. I have three pair in three colors. The fabric is not stretchy, unlike the jeans and cords.

September 19, 2021

Perfect jeans

Just like the denim jeans but then in different colors. Love these to be a bit more formal dressed when denims are less appropriate. Fit and comfort are above par.

September 17, 2021

Size up

Love the pants but buy a size bigger than you would normally wear

September 17, 2021

Same fit as M's Straight fit Jeans

The consistency in fit is great -- I bought a second color immediately and look forward to wearing them all for years to come!

September 16, 2021

Better jean than Levis...

I'm 6' tall and weigh 185lbs. I was measured as a 38" waist recently when I bought some slacks. Jeans are about an inch+ big in the waist, and a little baggy in the seat. They fit better after coming out of the wash/dryer, but stretch out after a couple of wears. But, they're very comfortable and lightweight compared to the Levi... Read Mores I've been wearing. I'm wondering if maybe I should have ordered a 36?

September 14, 2021

A good fit for hikers thighs

I'm in love with them. Hope they continue to look as smart as they do now.

September 13, 2021

Awkward fit

The waste is a little tight, but if you go up a size then it overall is too large. Second pair of pants from Patagonia where this same issue happened. But I have 2 other pairs that the 33 is perfect.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2021

Hey Dan, we're so sorry to hear that you've faced this issue multiple times. These particular pants do have a slim fit, so that could be part of the issue. Nonetheless, we'll pass your feedback along to our design teams for further evaluation. If you have not already, you're welcome to begin the return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 7, 2021

Built Like A Cheap Hotel

There's no ballroom. The rise is ridiculous and the effect in the crotch is both very uncomfortable and potentially visually awkward. Length is way off too. 32" inseam should not require rolling the cuffs on a 6' body. That said, the fabric is very nice, the slim fit on legs that grind out 8,000 miles annually on a road bike fits... Read More close to the body in a good way, and the stretch keeps them comfortable. Just be sure to wear a codpiece to avoid untoward reactions about your groinal region.

September 2, 2021

Great fit and fabric

After striking out with Patagonia pants for a couple years, these were a very pleasant surprise! A modern, close fit, without bagging awkwardness in the butt, makes these pants presentable in any situation. The addition of stretch in the fabric would make them a better active pant, but I expect this fabric to wear well for several years of use.

September 1, 2021

Comfy

Comfy jeans for an active day. They look like a cross between jeans and chinos but are lighter and more breathable. A little larger than I’m used to - I usually like my jeans as a slim fit.

August 18, 2021

perfect fit, high quality

Clearly super high quality. The fit is perfect. Also, just feels really good to be wearing things produced by the highest-rated B Corp in the world (as far as I'm aware.) Intangible wellbeing.

August 14, 2021

Buy 1 to 2 sizes larger than normal

This is my first fit issue after years of purchasing and loving Patagonia products. These pants are at least 1 size smaller than every other pair of size 36 (Pants and surf trunks) that I've previously purchased. I have the exact same pants in the older fabrication and they fit perfectly. Not sure why the sizing is so dramatically different b... Read Moreut I am returning both pair for a larger size.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2021

Hello Chris, we are sorry to learn about the sizing issue you experienced with the jeans and hope our designers may use your valuable feedback for future product development. Your satisfaction is guaranteed, and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jeans at your convenience. We are happy to provide any garment measurements for comparison so you may be more confident in the fit of your next purchase.

August 6, 2021

Practical and smart

Comfy and fit well, nice to have something that looks smart that you could where out and not be held back if you wanted to quickly scramble up something.

August 3, 2021

I love jeans again!!

Hands down the most comfortable forgiving jeans I think I've owned. I've already ordered a second pair in brown!

July 25, 2021

Just the job

Good fit, really comfortable with the added stretch.

July 21, 2021

They even look good on an old man

Patagonia is at the top of my list along with Peets Coffee Never a fail offering.

July 17, 2021

Great comfortable pants

Great comfortable pants

July 8, 2021

Great Pants

Love these pants. Worth the price. Im size 32x32. These are slim fit. Size 34x32 fit me perfect.

July 2, 2021

Miss the old softer organic cotton

These are pretty good pants but in 2018 they had a Men's Five Pocket Jean in organic cotton that was much softer and had a better overall fit, a little more form fitting. I find these to be a little baggy in the crotch and seat versus those 2018 pants which I prefer better.

July 2, 2021

perfect fit, very comfy

perfect fit, very comfy

June 29, 2021

Best pant I have ever purchased.

I am 61/185 lbs and typicall wear a 33X34. This pant in a 33XRegular fits me better than any other pant. Also has a natural water repellant. Absolutely love them.

June 27, 2021

Nice fit except a bit

Nice fit except a bit tight in the hips but they become more comfortable as I use/wash them more. Very durable long lasting product

June 22, 2021

Look great, feel great

These pants are versatile and can be worn for casual or work. Just enough stretch but not too much. Clean material thats quite technical without looking like it. Highly recommended. Im just over 6 and I have a haunchthese fit great with the 32 inseam.

June 18, 2021

Great fit!!

Great fit!!

June 11, 2021

Still Love These Pants

I'm on my 4th pair now. I love them. I keep blowing a gasket in the crotch (maybe too much riding on my bike w/ them?). I don't consider this a flaw of the pant as other pants have the same wear. These are lightweight, solid fit, and Patagonia proud!

May 17, 2021

Do it all pants

I love these because they look smart enough that I can wear them to work. But they're also stretchy and comfy enough for a lunchtime climbing session at the local crag. They feel a little more fitted than the older version. But that might just be because I've worn, washed, and beaten up my old pair for a few years already.

May 17, 2021

Great casual trousers

I really like my Performance Twill Jeans. They’re stylish and comfortable. If I could change one thing it would be for a bit more width in the legs, but I realise that narrow legs are the current fishing, so I’ll accept them as they are.

May 17, 2021

Beautifully Versatile

These are the best pants I have found in a long time - they are classy enough looking for work ("Jeans" is a misnomer, in my opinion), but great for camping/ hiking and outdoor adventuring in general. I have a pair I don't worry about getting messy and use for yard work and adventuring, and another pair for button downs and the occas... Read Moreional tie day at work. Super comfortable, just make sure you get the right length! I'm a "short" at 30", for example and had to exchange a "regular" because they were too long - simple pants for a simple man could have been the alternate title to this review :)

May 15, 2021

Excellent

Excellent

May 9, 2021

Great pants

I love these twill pants. I own 3 pairs. The fit is just right for me and they are comfortable and durable. I broke the button out of one and sent it back for repair and they are good as new.

May 9, 2021

My new favorite pant

Pants came promptly and were sized appropriately (just not the size I needed, unfortunately). There were no 30/30 in stock, so I thought that I may be able to wear a 30/32. Of course, I was wrongnote: I got two pairs of 30/30s of the same pant through REI (online; in store they had the same issue; 30/32 and up). They're my new favorite pants.

May 7, 2021

Waaaay comfy...

Super comfy! Maybe its my build, but they seem a little on the skinny jeans fit for a regular fit pant.

May 5, 2021

Causal wear and work

These are a good choice

May 4, 2021

Most comfortable, well fitting patagonia pants to date

This pair of pants fits very well. Easier to wear and relax around the house than any other jean I have ever worn from Patagonia. Has a more fitted appearance but not as uncomfortable as the fitted blue jeans patagonia had out a few years ago. I have 2 pairs now and wear them for a casual work day or just working around the garden.

May 3, 2021

Strange fit

I really wanted to like these, the material is great, the style is right, and the colors are on point but man I cant wear them. First off the waist is way off, Im about as much of an average 32/32 there is and these just wont work. The waist you need to add about two sizes so for me a 34 would be better. The length is way too long, if you look at t... Read Morehe photos closer youll see the models cuffing the bottoms, the pants are about two inches too long. So I should have ordered a short (30). The pants sit a little funny, like theyre meant to be lower on your waist but then the length looks ridiculous, if you pull them up the frank and beans get put on display. I have average to slightly above average size thighs, they look huge in these pants, way too tight. Patagonia usually is fitted for the slimmer type to begin with but these are extra tight, slim, tall pants. Just too difficult to find the right size, would definitely recommend trying on in person.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

Thanks for the detailed feedback on fit, sizing and fabric, Matt! We're sorry to hear these didn't work for you. They're a "slim" fit and you may prefer our "regular" fitting styles. If you haven't returned them already, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 2, 2021

Great fit

Pants run true to size and are a great fit. Very high quality but maybe not as durable and as regular denim jeans

April 29, 2021

Fit is pretty far off

I weigh around 180lbs. Waist and crotch area is way too small/tight while below the knees is too baggy and loose. I wear 33 in everything, including board shorts I use for surfing, but the waist button on these is about 3-4 inches away from the hole it goes in when I try to close the button. Maybe proper waist size would help, but these pants also ... Read Moresqueeze me quite hard around the crotch making them pretty uncomfortable just standing, and unbearable crouching or sitting. As others pointed out, the 32 length is definitely longer than 32 (more like 34 or 35). Also, theres really not much flex compared to the jeans (non Patagonia) I regularly wear. I was really hoping Id love these because normally I love Patagonia stuff.

April 21, 2021

Nice casual work pants

I wear these in an office environment and they are very comfortable and stylish.

April 19, 2021

Great Jeans

really nice quality and a great fit, very long in the leg but look nice with a turn up so not an issue.

April 16, 2021

Surprisingly perfect

Makes me feel leaner & sharper

April 13, 2021

Great Pants

I was a little skeptical about the fit - I like clothing that's more on the fitted/slim side. Pictures of these on the models compared to the blue jeans, appeared to indicate a less slim fit. I was pleasantly surprised when trying them on! Very high quality & great fit. I would however suggest ordering a shorter length - there is a bit of ... Read Morebaggage above my shoes which I do not typically like. Other than that, these jeans are great!

April 5, 2021

Great

Very nice pants.

April 2, 2021

Nice cut and lightweight

I really like these pants (the first Patagonia pants I bought) because it's lightweight but warm enough in the winter. Also, the cut is perfect (I usually wear 36 and it's a 36). It could be slightly longer (I'm 1,94m tall) but it works well though. The grey color is nice but a bit darker than what I saw on the website though; light ... Read Morespots can be seen after a day or two with dirty hands. I recommend these pants anyway!

April 1, 2021

Extremely comfortable

I purchased these to wear as daily/casual wear but I have done a lot of hiking and they work great.

March 29, 2021

Versatile Jeans

These are great pants that are versatile enough to wear causally and to work.

March 28, 2021

The new office standard for work trousers for me

Smart for the office and great for the midday hike around the area.

March 25, 2021

They're all I wear, though back pocket could be better

Love these pants. I got one pair and now have three and it's all I wear for work. It's good that they're called "jeans" because they're fairly fitted. If you're looking for a pair of loose-fitting khakis, look elsewhere. But don't let this scare you off. I move a lot throughout my day at work (bending, etc) a... Read Morend I find them super comfortable and the "short" is the perfect length for me (I'm 5'9"). Only criticism, if you can call it that, is that I'm finding wear holes in the back pocket where my wallet is. If this were any other company, I'd just chalk it up with an "oh well..." but I'm hoping the design team will consider reinforcing the back pocket or using a heavier grade fabric. I love these pants enough that when my wallet wears through, I'll repair the back pocket and I think it'll actually look good. I've pretty much converted my wardrobe over to these pants alone so I think that says something in the way of a recommendation.

March 23, 2021

Great, comfortable slim pants

These pants fit a bit slim on me (6'5" 200lbs) but dont constrict movement at all and feel more comfortable than any other pants I've worn. I normally wear a 34 in most other pants but the 36 fit me a bit more comfortably with these pants.

March 23, 2021

Looks sharp, super comfortable

These pants are very comfortable, with just the right amount of stretch. They look great dressed up or down. The inseam runs just a little long, but overall a great pair of pants. If I could only have one pair of pants, I'd have a hard time picking something over these.

March 23, 2021

comfy, but a little long

comfy, but a little long

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches