burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ultralight Black Hole® Tote Pack 27L

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 171 Reviews

Clear All

Ultralight Black Hole® Tote Pack 27L

4.5/5
Kinda Large
September 18, 2022

Perfect Lightweight Tote Bag

Love this bag for work, travel and everything in between.

September 13, 2022

black hole tote

Wow! What an incredible design.. can fit all kinds of things from books and daily junk you might need and west a sophisticated confuser pack... well thought out ... definitely top shelf

September 10, 2022

Convenient

Everything fits, easy to clean and when it becomes too heavy this pack goes from a shoulder bag to a backpack quickly, I love it!!!

September 9, 2022

A back saving pack

I bought this backpack to carry my work supplies (paper, lunch, etc.) in from the parking garage to work and it has been a back saver. I can grab the handles and go or use it as a backpack too.

September 6, 2022

Flexible storage

I recently purchased the Ultralight Tote Pack and then returned it before rethinking how useful and practical it is for everyday activities and travel. I'm going to go back and re-purchase this as it will make a nice companion to my daypack. However I am curious about the video that shows a foam insert on the back of the pack. The one I picked... Read More up did not have this feature. Have I missed something....?

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2022

Hi Edward, thank you for submitting this review. Yes, the Ultralight Tote is extremely useful and versatile! If you lift the inner zippered pocket you should find a flap secured with a hook-and-loop strip, and inside of that pocket is a very light foam sheet (easy to miss) that can be used for a seating pad if desired. If you pick up the tote in a store the staff should be able to show it to you. Some people take it a step farther and cut a section from a closed foam sleeping mat to give the bag additional structure.

September 2, 2022

Too much going on

This is the one backpack of ours that I've owned & generally like, but it's still missing the mark. I don't understand a majority of the bells + whistles... there's internal compression straps, a zipper & cord lock all to enclose the main compartment. The webbing = ribbon and the pack could have SOME structure for its lo... Read Moread capacity. I'm still giving it 4 stars since it's great for groceries or while running errands on bike/foot, but that's it.

September 1, 2022

Lightweight and super durable

I wanted this backpack/tote for a long time. Finally I took the plunge and I couldn't be happier. It fits all my work needs, including my laptop and I love that it is a tote and a backpack. I can throw it on my shoulder or back. It protects my belongings with a zippered closure and large pockets. The colors make me feel happy and up to date.

August 29, 2022

Perfect lightweight bag! I use

Perfect lightweight bag! I use it for groceries and small hikes.

August 25, 2022

walking pack

Love the tote backpack option. Use it for dog walks to carry bottle water and as a purse. Also like that its black and does Get dirty. Overall a nice pack

August 18, 2022

Functional AND fashionable

This bag is so functional and looks good too! Lots of pockets for all your things. Used it as my personal item on a recent flight and had so much room for everything!

August 17, 2022

Perfect bag

I cant rate this bag highly enough. I own two of them as they're perfect for travel, commuting, and weekend excursions.

August 15, 2022

Needs a laptop panel (unpadded is fine)

This needs an unpadded laptop slot/panel to keep my tablet (usually) or 11" lightweight laptop from sliding to the bottom or tipping over. The tablet or laptop will fit in a sleeve for light bump protection, but I need a way to keep it in position. That's the only thing keeping me from using this as my underseat bag on a lot of flights. T... Read MoreHE top features of this fine ultralight tote-pack are (1) the huge water bottle slots - I carry empty 25 oz TJ's spout cap water bottles through security and refill on the other side; and (2) the stowable shoulder straps, which allow this to pass muster as a tote, which raises fewer eyes at the gate than carrying on two daypacks.

August 11, 2022

Great Tote

Compact and light weight. Overall great for on the go.

August 4, 2022

Awesome tote with one big flaw

I absolutely love this tote. I've had it for years and I take it everywhere--hiking, around town, and most importantly, traveling. It's my personal item on the plane, then it becomes my travel tote/backpack/purse when I land. My favorite features are: the inside pocket, so you can stash really important stuff like your wallet and passport... Read More inside the bag then zip up the top zipper and have them doubly protected, the tote straps, which are a great length and allow you to sling the bag over one shoulder comfortably, and the backpack straps, which are quite comfortable, I can carry this around all day without them cutting into my shoulders. Since I use this for travel, the one big flaw for me is that it's not waterproof or even very water resistant. If it rains anything more than a drizzle, everything in the bag will eventually get soaked. I keep a large Ziplock bag in the interior so that if I'm surprised by a storm, I can at least tuck anything I don't want getting drenched in there. The bag dries quickly, but the stuff inside, not so much. I wish this bag had better weatherproofing, that would make it perfect.

July 27, 2022

Great travel bag

Brought this with me on a recent trip back east. Was fantastic & can hold a ton of extras! Used it for transporting vinyl records through the airport. Which there was plenty of extra room, for a water bottle, jacket etc. I wouldn't use this as an every day bag or purse as its too big for me.

July 26, 2022

Great Travel Personal Item

Bought this at the last minute for extended international travel. Soooo glad I did. Even with a 2kg limit for personal items, it barely weighs anything itself so most of that weight can be the things inside. We've used it for 6 months of travel and it swallow up groceries, carries flowers on transit securely, and can handle both umbrellas and ... Read Moregiant water bottles in the sleeves on the side. Also can hold my computer in its padded case. So if you need one bag to do anything except real hiking, this would be a great choice. I love the zippers on the inside and outside. The only thing I wish is the sternum strap was lower, this is really the only part that was poorly designed. And I do wish it had the option for a hip strap which i would totally add. For an all day carry my shoulders get cranky. But for short trips with heavy things it's totally fine. 100% I would totally buy this again. Wish it came in grey instead of boring black which is hard to find things inside. I have the green one and will probably eventually buy another for my spouse.

July 23, 2022

Practical

Practical

July 21, 2022

Great daypack

My brother hikes a lot with a shoulder bag for ease of access. I got this as a nice combination of shoulder bag for easy access or backpack if I am fording a stream of just hiking. It is also great for airplane travel with its zippered pockets and light weight. Not to mention mesh outer pockets for water bottles or wet things. This is a very well t... Read Morehought out & terrific pack to have. I just gave one to my brother for his birthday.

July 20, 2022

Lovely backpack. Very comfortable to

Lovely backpack. Very comfortable to pack in. Lots of space. Its not extremely sturdy. You could use this for packing clothes and light gear, your computer and maybe 1 book. But its not made for heaving holding. Super cute and functional for everyday use.

July 19, 2022

Customized mine=perfect! Tote option great for museum

Own 2, prefer the black (sweat doesn't show, looks sleek, passes as classy as needed), but the bright one is easy to find and spotted not to be left behind. The interior of the black one truly is a black hole, lol. Some museums don't allow backpacks, so the quick change to tote saves the day. This bag is perfect for weeks long travel to a... Read Morenywhere after I customized it to suit my every whim. 1: added mesh zipper small pocket on the outside of the interior pocket for lip balm, floss, inhaler while flying. 2: added flat mesh zipper deep interior pocket to side to hold big travel wallet (passports x4, boarding passes, vax cards, etc.). 3: added exterior side panel small stretch zippered pocket above the water bottle sleeve for all-day walking trips for easy access to lip balm, inhaler. This pocket is easily accessible by removing only one shoulder strap, where otherwise I nearly have to take the whole pack off to access any compartments which became annoying enough for me to sew my own on there. 4: added interior bottle sleeve on side, elastic top and Velcro to the side so it doesn't get caught up when I dig around. If my bottle doesn't have a handle, then I can't use a carabiner to secure it to the cinch strap on the outside while in pocket, so it easily slips out when I bend over. 5: I have carabiners permanently attached to the binding of the cinch straps for this purpose, to secure anything I put in those pockets (big hand fan for humid days, umbrella wrist strap for rainy days, baseball cap. 6: added interior metal ring to the key fob so I can find it easily and attach a lot more to it. I use this to secure modular bags as well so they don't smoosh down and get lost in black hole. I can grab them by grabbing their color coded strap on the key fob instead of digging for it. I am 5'8" and the bag doesn't drag as a tote, but the straps will and that is fine by me. The ripstop is more durable than expected. I have abused my bags by kicking them under a seat a million times, dragging them on a beach, back sweating them until soaked (washes up nice in washer in mesh bag on gentle, hang dry). I am likely to add a band to the back panel for when I may slide it onto my luggage, but it is so floppy it may just spin off anyway and it is so comfortable to carry that I rarely put it on my suitcase since it is my "personal item" on the plane. Note: I make my interior pockets bright colors on the black bag so I can see a little better by having a light background while looking for my stuff. I like my interior side water bottle pocket also for stuffing a windbreaker or beanie, easy to find. I may add another pocket on the interior other side just for that purpose. I use mesh or lightweight poly fabrics for my pockets to keep the weight down. Really, this bag is so amazing and versatile that these little customizations shave hours off of the time I would take looking for items while traveling. I love that it has a huge interior because there are those times that everyone wants to shove their hoodie or all of our purchases in the bag... and it fits! I love customizing all my bags. This one really is my everything bag for travel whether local or overseas, hiking or touring. I have back issues and the lightweight plus lumbar strap really helps (old ones had waist strap but I never used it). The zippers are top notch, I add color zipper pulls so that when the family puts something in there we can verbally share which "color" pocket it is in so we can find it quickly later. I have only ripped a cinch strap and that is likely because I hang my hand sanitizer from it and family pulls on it to use it all the time. Easily sewn back on. I added a few patches on the outside just to easily recognize my black one no matter where I set it. When flying, I use a handle cover to keep the tote straps together so I don't have to spend the time to grab both straps every time I pick it up as a tote which I do a lot while checking in/security lines. It hangs nicely over my forearm, and if it is heavy, the neoprene handle cover reduces digging into my skin. Yes, my dream hobby is customizing bags, but finding a top notch bag to start with makes all the difference! I have also hooked my sis on these bags and she has three. Thanks, Patagonia! Love your stuff so much... own way too much of it (or do I?)

July 19, 2022

Love this bag. Obviously it’s

Love this bag. Obviously it’s lightweight so not for prolonged heavy carrying. However I use it as a day bag, and it certainly handles carrying the odd bit of last minute heavy shopping home without any issues. It’s light but sturdy. Also looks great- I’ve had several compliments already. Love this brand. We have various other Patagonia bags and al... Read Morel of them are excellent.

July 18, 2022

Excellent lightweight backpack with nice pockets.

Working great for travel.

July 12, 2022

Super versatile bag for all occasions

I got this bag mainly for work to carry my laptop and other essentials so that I don't need to even carry my purse. I love the roominess and how lightweight it is but that means it's also not very structured or hold its shape well. I love that can convert to a backpack but I use it more as a tote and I really like those clasps that allows... Read More you to stuff the bag to its maximum. I was expecting the removable padding to be thicker and can't really see it as seat cushion like others have mentioned. Overall, I would not hesitate to purchase this bag again - it's a great addition to my Patagonia bag collection.

July 8, 2022

Nice sized pack

Very lightweight but great size. I thought it was a little pricey because of the weight.

June 27, 2022

Love this bag!

We bought this to use as a diaper bag. It has been great! So multi functional and will be great post diaper bag. Love how compact it can get and washable!!

June 22, 2022

Great functional bag

I absolutely love this bag. It's comfortable, versatile and easy to wear. I love that the outside pockets fit my large water bottle. If I could change anything about it, it would be to be able to lower the chest clip a little more and an additional pocket on the inside. Overall very satisfied with this bag

June 22, 2022

Light and Versatile

I was looking for a gear bag that was roomy yet compact and versatile enough to also be used as a pack. It was all that.

June 21, 2022

All-around PERFECT bag.

I was searching for a good bag to use for work because a popular brand backpack just wasn't cutting it. Thankfully I saw a colleague with this bag. It looked spacious; I liked that it had straps to either be a side bag with backpack straps packed away, or a backpack. What I didn't realize is how much this ultra-lightweight bag can carry. ... Read MoreI've use it as a carry-on bag, an overnight-bag, a work bag, a purse, etc, etc. It is perfect for anything and everything. I hope they never stop making this! I have seriously thought about purchasing a second to have a backup, but 3 years later this doesn't even look like I've used it at all. If you're thinking about this bag at all, it is 100% worth it; do yourself a favor and go ahead and enjoy!

May 9, 2022

very versatile.

Such a useful bag that I use for everything. I have two little boys and am constantly on the go. Its been brilliant to fill up with snacks and drinks but with space for bike helmets, coats, jumpers. I use it a lot personally as well. I cycle a lot so its comfy on my back, and its been fine for holding sports kit and an iPad. I really love how ligh... Read Moret and compact it is. when travelling abroad, I always have it as my back up bag.

April 29, 2022

A Handy DandyTotem

A well made, versatile tote good for any use. Holds everything you need to carry on a trip. And it sits well on an airline seat or in your back seat of the car.

April 19, 2022

Best Baby Diaper and Adventure Bag

Have a newborn and this bag fits all his gear and mine! Fits all the diapers, bottles, clothes and has easy access to outside zippers and pockets for the "need now" baby stuff. My hope is he'll use it as his own backpack one day. Love the options for carrying like a tote or backpack.

April 10, 2022

Fit lots. Squishes nicely!

I can fit a lot into the bag. Collapse as needed into my bike panniers.

March 20, 2022

Perfect for Beach Vacations

I bought this bag to bring to the beach with me when I go on beach vacations. As we typically ride a bike to the beach, this is perfect. I can fit several towels, water, sunscreen etc, and then it packs up great for packing in the suitcase. Also, the tag says to hand wash, but it cleans up nicely if you put it in the washing machine.

March 15, 2022

Great Bag

Its packable so not very sturdy. Love this though for traveling because you can tote it or use as a backpack.

March 13, 2022

Ultra light, roomy and high quality! Great for Travel as it can compress to nothing!

Bought this bag primarily as a Gym workout bag. Wanted something that could accommodate my shoes, workout clothes, etc., and not be bulky, but fit easily into a locker. It's also ultra-lightweight which is perfect for packing into a suitcase when traveling. It's very thin and doesn't hold shape like a stiff backpack, but I'm ok ... Read Morewith that. Holds a lot and I love the versatility of both backpack straps and carry with handles for carrying it two different ways. Just perfect for me.

February 26, 2022

Too many compromises

A backpack and tote that's packable. I should have realized this bag is trying to do too many things to be great. I tried using this for work commutes, shopping trips, and light travel. Since it's packable, I think it's too lightweight and unstructured to fill fully with your things. The backpack straps are not very supportive since ... Read Morethey pack away. And the tote straps are slick and slip off the shoulder easily. I just traded mine in as part of the amazing Worn Wear program and will purchase a traditional backpack to replace it. In love with the brand, will stay loyal, but this bag did not work out for me.

February 22, 2022

The best travel bag companion

I have dozens of bags; tumi, osprey, Colombia, happy tree. I also have back problems. So after a while most bags get too heavy or too hot. A month ago I booked a trip to Cancun/Xcaret for me and my husband. I got this bag so that I could have something light to carry my towel and extras while walking in Xcaret and could fit in my carry on. It packs... Read More down easily and takes very little space. I did not expect it to be a full backpack!! Chest clip and all! Both my husband and I got one and it worked perfect for both of us. He is 62 and Im 52. It fit all our day items plus souvenirs. When I flew back from Cancun I was able to put my purse in it along with all my snacks to meet the travel carry on requirements. It fit perfectly under the airplane seat.

February 7, 2022

Backpack for my 10 year old

My 10 year old daughter needed a backpack that she could easily put her books, computer, water bottle and lunch. The fabric of this backpack is lightweight so easy to open, fill, and close. She can put it on her back or carry it over her shoulder, which she likes to do when her bag is light.

February 4, 2022

not waterproof

I love this bag, but it is not waterproof as it rained the other day and all the contents in my bag got wet I would advise in a rainstorm to pack your things in a plastic bag, then placing them in the bag - for additional protection

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2022

Hi Muschi, thank you for sharing your thoughts on this pack. We're sorry your gear got wet! You're right, the lightweight recycled nylon ripstop of this ultralight pack is weather-resistant but not waterproof. It is not as resistant to water as the laminated Black Hole products. Please remember you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that doesn’t work out for you.

January 24, 2022

Compact when not in use so great as a travel companion

This bag does everything it promises which is a lot considering its versatility. It folds up compactly when not in use and it is very lightweight but of durable fabric. It has cinch straps that give me size versatility. My only complaint is that the back pack straps are a bit confusing as I only use them occasionally. I just pulled this bag out aft... Read Moreer not travelling the past couple of years, and I realize that somewhere along the way the moveable plastic connectors for setting up the back pack straps are missing. I guess they slid off at some point. So, I no longer have back pack function.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2022

Thanks for your review Frances! Our customer service team can sometimes send out spare parts for things like lost buckles or backpack straps so we definitely suggest you reach out to them [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to see if you can regain that backpack functionality!

January 16, 2022

Almost! Needs a few tweaks...

Hello, this backpack tote come close to the mark, but misses. Patagonia, please up tweak it! needs to not scrape the ground when used as a tote. Perhaps less vertical, more horizonatal (or squared) orientation. tote straps need to fit over shoulders needs a rear slip pocket to slide onto wheeled luggage Love most of the BH line

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Hey Cora, we appreciate the feedback, we'll share it with the team. If you find that you're unsatisfied with your purchase, you're welcome to [send it back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 15, 2022

Great bag

Bought this for my wife and she loves it. The bag is compact, but big enlightening to carry extra clothes for the kiddo. She uses it to carry things when biking also.

December 27, 2021

Awesome tote bag

Love this tote bag ! This tote was supposed to be a Christmas gift for a family member, But I ended up keeping it for myself, !!! , I can fit everything in this bag.

December 21, 2021

Perfect day bag

I bought this to replace my purse as well as Crossbody. Can also be used for a day hike, going to the gym, beach, etc. Its so versatile! I love the size, pockets, backpack straps, and option to be a tote. It fits so many things inside, and looks great. True Patagonia quality. Highly recommend!

December 4, 2021

Good shopping bag, but....

I walk to the supermarket and this has become my grocery shopping bag. It holds a surprising amount, and is washable. The backpack straps are comfortable with heavy loads (think liquor store). The sternum strap keeps the backpack in place on my slippery synthetic jacket. The bag's inside pocket holds coupons and the outside pocket holds my mas... Read Morek, shopping list, etc. So I'm pretty happy with this as a shopping bag. I purchased this bag to use for travel, though. Nitpicks that are giving me doubts: 1. The backpack buckles slip too easily, and I'm forever having to readjust the straps. I'm thinking about securing the tail ends with Velcro. 2. The dangling interior compression straps are annoying, especially since I'll probably never use them. I'd prefer them to be tuckable or removable like the sternum strap. I don't want to cut them off, so again, Velcro? 3. The stretchy water bottle pockets are shallow and wide, and I'll need to find a way to stop my heavy Yeti bottle falling out. That thing could crack a tile floor. More Velcro? Hmmm.

December 1, 2021

Everyone NEEDS this bag!

Love, love, love this bag! The size is perfect from stuffing an extra jacket to holding a beach towel. 2 side pockets for my Camelback. A zippered outside pocket for my phone. It is genius that this tote turns into a backpack. Buy this bagyou wont be disappointed.

November 30, 2021

Great casual city bag

Love all the pockets but I wouldn't recommend this for any sport activity. The bag is not very durable, a rip-stop panel rippred within a month. I think that I had grocerys in it. The bag is also not designed for sport acitities, light weight and boxy in design. I basically use it as a gym bag and casual city bag

November 28, 2021

Great lightweight pack

I use this pack for my swimming and gym bag. It is lightweight and fits everything I need for swimming and pilates. I also use it as my carry-on when I travel.

November 13, 2021

tote

This is the perfect bag for toting things around. It is especially wonderful for traveling on airplanes. It is "just right" in every respect--lightweight, zippered pockets where needed and wanted, tote or backpack options, good looking, unfussy, and practical. I love it. It makes a great gift for others too.

November 12, 2021

Great bag goes anywhere!

This backpack folds down to the size of a burrito, yet holds much more than you think. I pack it in my suitcase for when I explore around the cities I visit. Great accessory.

November 2, 2021

Great Bag

Bag is versatile- I love the use of a tote and back pack combination as well as fitting it into a pouch for storage . The bag is roomy with more to pack in. It does not hold it's shape shape per se as a traditional back pack when not filled ;however is lite and comfortable to wear !

October 25, 2021

Nice pack but

I really wanted to like this pack a lot. Its great looking and its got easy access to put things in and getting things out. But it doesnt work well at all as an actual backpack. More of a tote. But its listed as a backpack. Thats why only three stars. Its just too flimsy as a backpack. As just a tote its just way too expensive for what it is.

October 20, 2021

Great all purpose tote

This tote is perfect for my needs. I love that it doubles as a backpack. Also, I love the color combo I selected (kind of a tan and olive green). I haven't washed it yet but I'm sure it will come through just fine. It's the same great quality you'd expect from Patagonia!

October 18, 2021

Overpriced

Not up to usual quality. I doubt it will last very long. Flimsy material.

October 17, 2021

Utility at it's finest

I purchased this bag for my 23 year old college student and she loved it so much that I purchased another one for myself. Soon, the whole family will have one. Bag is strong, lightweight and portable. Holds more than you would think. Another Patagonia winner.

October 14, 2021

Blackhole for real

I was able to pack all of my clothing and a pair of shoes for a week and a half trip across the country! I cant say I was surprised but I WAS surprised how much it fit!!

October 9, 2021

Love this day bag!

Just got back from an epic camping/sailing trip on Catalina. This bag was perfect! You can fit a ton or not! It doesnt fit like a traditional backpack but it gets the job done!

October 7, 2021

Great Bag But Overpriced

This bag is made with good materials and is accurately portrayed in photos and description. My only complaint is the price pointthis is a tote bag with a backpack price tag, and should be listed a good $20 cheaper.

Response from Patagonia
October 13, 2021

Hey Adam, thanks for taking the time to write a product review on the Black Hole Tote Pack! What's awesome about this product is that the various straps allow the option to use it over the shoulders as an ultralight backpack or tote bag - providing more versatility depending on your needs. Of course, if you aren't satisfied with it, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us at your earliest convenience.

October 4, 2021

The perfect backpack!

I love the versatility of this backpack. I can use it as a carry on, pack and use at my destination, use it walking or riding my bike to the grocery store, etc.

September 9, 2021

My 'purse'

This is my everyday bag. I use it for hiking, commuting to work (laptop slides right in), and for traveling too. It is the perfect all around bag. Love that it has handles and backpack straps. It is easy to clean and water resistant.

September 3, 2021

Over engineered tote bag

I like the idea of this bag, its exactly what I needed for work. It just falls short on performance. Since the bag is light weight (when it really doesn't need to be) it doesn't hold its shape, and because of the silnylon (or similar) type fabric, it just slides all over the place. When I try to place things in the bag its just a chore. A... Read Moredditionally, I am not able to use it as a backpack. Its just too small. I am a larger guy, so this could be the issue. I wish I would have just got a proper backpack now.

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2021

Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment that you've experienced with the pack. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 30, 2021

So light and functional

This is one of my favorite Patagonia items I own. It is lightweight, super functional and cute. I use it for shopping, hiking, airplane rides.... so many things. I have gifted this numerous times and all the recipients rave about this bag!

August 27, 2021

Light weight and compact

I havent had a chance to use this product yet but, right out of the package it looks great. Plenty of room for day trips and beyond. Compacts down to nothing and comfortable to strap on.

August 17, 2021

Great tote

Lightweight. Packable. Versatile. The ultimate travel tote

August 16, 2021

Great dual function

I bought this to use as a flight carry on, but am also using it for other things. Love the convertible option from backpack to tote. However, I like to be able to sling backpacks over one shoulder with one strap during short bag shuttles. For some reason, this item does not work well like that. It feels out of balance and/or doesnt want to stay the... Read Morere. Ive never had that issue with other backpacks, even flimsy ones. Not sure the issue yet. Will keep using and trouble shoot. Ill just put the tote handles over my shoulder instead when not using both backpack straps.

August 15, 2021

Love this bag

This bag is so convenient and versatile. Water resistant and lightweight. Love it!

August 8, 2021

Has room for everything you need

Has room for everything you need

August 1, 2021

Very light weight pack/tote

Typical Patagonia style and quality. I just wish it was constructed with the same material as the other Black Hole duffels - heavier, waterproof material. It would also benefit from heavier material to give it more structure when partially filled. The lightweight material does allow it to be stuffed down to a smaller size, but this is not an import... Read Moreant feature to me. I am definitely keeping the bag! Might add another style that is heavier for rougher use.

July 30, 2021

Great Packable Backpack

Purchased this backpack recently as a simple, packable, functional bag to use on outings and daytrips with my family. Its perfect for my needs. I like to organize and it provides ample spots for everything I need to carry. Great job Patagonia!

July 9, 2021

Almost perfect

I just returned from a work trip that I used this backpack every day. And its almost perfect. I wish the tote handles were a few inches longer, its awkward to hold on your shoulder when its on the full side. I also wish it had a crossbody strap- I use a 40L backpack for almost all of my luggage needs and the tote straps were a little short and unco... Read Moremfortable to put over my shoulder while also wearing a pack, a longer crossbody strap would make this the perfect packable convertible bag!

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

We really appreciate this valuable and thoughtful feedback on the sizing, features and function of this bag. You may want to consider our [Ultralight Black Hole Sling](https://www.patagonia.com/product/ultralight-black-hole-sling-backpack-8-liters/49020.html). Thanks for your review, Emily!

July 8, 2021

Versatile, functional bag but not quite 5 star build

This bag is really awesome, packable, tons of storage, rad material and great for toting gear and layers around in my bike basket all summer! The bag itself is a little hard to use when it is emptier because the bottom is wide and does not have cinch straps so it just flops around without a lot of structure as a backpack.

June 30, 2021

Great tote for carrying everyday items.

I've only used the tote twice but it worked out great. We had a small trip to another town this past weekend and my wife had to go to a coffee shop to do some work via her computer. We put both our computers in the tote and it worked out great. I plan to use the tote as a backup carry on if there are any problems with size etc... during flight... Read Mores we plan to take later in the year. I also plan to use it every day for groceries and day to day shopping. It's a great add and a good replacement for a tote that I used (and wore out) after 6 yrs of day to day use.

June 29, 2021

Super practical and cool!

This bag is very practical and can be use for travel and every day. I love the color. I got the yellow one.

June 28, 2021

Best bag ever!

I love this bag! Super lightweight, holds a ton of stuff, and you can carry it as a backpack or a tote. Durability and pockets are also great. What more could you ask for?? :)

June 28, 2021

Versatile perfection

Great for hiking and the grocery store. Perfect catch all for errands or long weekends.

June 26, 2021

Greatest Tote-Pack EVER!

I love this bag, you can wear it like a backpack or carry it Tote style! Its fits a lot of stuff. I love the side stretchy pockets, perfect for my water bottles. One of the inner pockets holds my phone and keys, my tablet fits in another inner pocket thats padded! The Black Hole Tote-Pack is my go-to bag that carries everything!

June 26, 2021

Great Tote

I have been looking/waiting for this (ultralight black hole tote pack 27L my adult life. The everything tote! Good job y'all!!

June 19, 2021

My "Every Day" Bag

This bag is easy to carry and holds everything I need. I tend towards large purses and the ability to wear this as a backpack is a real plus.

June 18, 2021

So many design flaws

I really wanted to like this bag, and was so excited to get it, but I find it barely usable. The 2 water bottle holders are so large that even a 40 oz Hydraflask will fall out if you bend over or swing the bag off of your shoulder, much less a 21 oz one. The tote straps do not tuck or clip in anywhere, so they are easily tangled with the backpack s... Read Moretraps. As well, as noted by others, the weight distribution of the bag when you have something heavy on it pulls the straps up so high that the chest strap is nearly at your neck and the bag feels like it's hanging from your shoulders. So weird and so uncomfortable. Hoping I can return through where I purchased, but am really disappointed and had high hopes for this!

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2021

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a product review! We're so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your Ultralight Black Hole Tote Pack. We have passed your feedback along to our Design Team who are constantly improving and revising our styles. All of our items are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee, so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at any time.

June 16, 2021

Shoulder strap way too short

We bought 4 of the BlackHole 27L, 2 for us & 2 as gifts- while we love the idea of the bag and it is made well- the shoulder straps are entirely too short and you can barely carry it on your arm. We were hoping to take these to Europe in the winter to the Xmas markets - but no way will these go on our shoulder with a coat on. Would be a perfect... Read More 5 star if the shoulder straps were long enough to be a true tote

May 17, 2021

Lightweight and awesome colors!

I was looking for a new everyday bag and I found it! So lightweight and packs quite a bit. I also love its color. Get it!

May 16, 2021

Great Bag! I

Folds small and holds a great deal of stuff. Also, very durable and not flimsy!

April 29, 2021

Not good for grocery carrying as a backpack

Im 5 8, 170 lbs and I use this bag to walk groceries to and from home. For me, the bag hangs all weight on your shoulders and neck rather than hugging in using your body to hold the weight. Even after I tighten the shoulder straps, the chest strap laddering is so high that it pulls just below my collar bone at its lowest setting and into my neck at... Read More its highest. I think this design works best for light things, like the diapers people are mentioning, but when it comes to using it for heavier grocery backpack style carrying, Id suggest another way. Also, the bag occasionally scrapes the ground for me when I carry it in tote mode, the 27 L is mostly vertically oriented vs. a more wide tote.

Response from Patagonia
April 29, 2021

Hi Cole, we are sorry to hear that this didn't work well for what you'd hope to use it for. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back if you don't want to hang onto it. Thanks!

April 26, 2021

Perfect

Is super lightweight but strong and very well made. I love it. Perfect for every day as well as packing for travel.

April 24, 2021

Holds a lot

This backpack really holds a lot and is comfortable to wear. The straps are alittle awkward to get on and the chest strap isn't comfortable even though I did move it down. It's still too high. I just don't use it and it's fine. It washed well.

April 19, 2021

Perfect bike bag

Good tote for my bike basket and I can put it on my back as well.

April 12, 2021

Fantastic Pack

Super packable, light, and comfortable. I use it as a quick stuff sack for day trips around town and I love it.

April 11, 2021

Amazing Bag, get it!

This bag is everything I was looking for. It's light, has lots of space and goes from kid activity to my own outdoor activities with ease. Very well made.

April 8, 2021

Cute, but not durable

I love the look, size, and concept of this bag, but it is just not durable at all. I've only had it for two weeks and it already has a small tear in the bottom, some sort of fabric pull/tuft on the side, and it stains incredibly easily (side note - would love to know the wash instructions for this?? Maybe it's fixable). It rubbed against ... Read Morea plastic bag and some ink came off on it, and I can't get it out. There's also unknown stains where it lies against my back. All I do is wear it to work and around town... I haven't been on a rugged backpacking trip or anything. And I don't really stuff it or put super heavy things in it. So far it is still functional! And I can confirm it's fairly water proof, which impressed me. But I worry that it really won't last me very long at all, and the staining thing is really a bummer. I loved the light blue so much, but I guess there was a reason it was on sale! I would suggest a darker color if you buy it. Also - what on earth are the clips inside the bag for? Not a problem, but they do sometimes get in the way and I've no clue how they would be useful. Might cut them off if I continue using the bag.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the bag ripped after two weeks and that it has stained in a few places. We definitely expect better quality out of our gear so we'd consider this a warranty issue. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance.

March 21, 2021

Perfect for a gym bag

I got this bag because I needed something slim for the gym lockers, which are narrow. I had been stuffing a duffel into the locker and wasn't too keen on keeping that up. This bag fit perfectly, and I love that it's also a backpack so I can easily carry it home while cycling.

March 11, 2021

Very versatile and useful

It's light and has many useful pockets and buckles and zips and scrunchies. Perfect for day to day carrying needs. Considering using also as a diaper bag for anyone with a newborn.

March 9, 2021

Tote Bag

It is great - very light weight, and hold a lot. Folds up small when not using it. Perfect for day hikes.

March 9, 2021

Super functional

This bag is amazing. I love how it has a lot of pockets, & I especially like the stretchy side pockets because they are so deep. I use the strap pouch to store my iPad & notebooks because the padding works well to protect larger electronics.

March 7, 2021

Tote Pack 27 liters

Love this bag. Use it to carry swim stuff to the pool. It holds a lot of gear.

February 26, 2021

Handy spare

Great utility bag for work- love the option to pack it away into its own pocket when not need -so far so good!

February 17, 2021

Great for the beach

We use this all the time, its a great size and packs down so I can take it anywhere.

January 23, 2021

Every day all year

I've been using these for years, every day, as a shopping bag, purse, hiking backpack, on the ski slopes, and back and forth to work. (My friends all do too, now). It's not a fashion bag but it sure is unbeatable for function. They seem light and a little flimsy but never seem to wear out. Keep the pockets as they are, please Patagonia-- ... Read Morethere was a year the front pocket was vertical and I kept losing stuff out of it! The big side pockets are good now too, enough for a medium water bottle or a hat/gloves (or the ubiquitous hand sanitizer and extra mask).

January 5, 2021

Almost perfect

I love that this is so lightweight and comfortable as both a tote and backpack. I love that it has two water bottle side pockets, but wish you could cinch them (I actually used string to tighten them so bottles won't fall out). For me, it's a little TOO big I tend to pack it more than I need to, and I use this everyday for basics for me &... Read Moreamp; my toddler and in my opinion the material is NOT actually waterproof, so I need to carry a cover inside in case I get caught in the rain. Patagonia, if you made a 16L version with slightly more resilient material and cinched side pockets, I will sell them for you!

January 2, 2021

was a requested gift

Perfect! not sure she will ever be able to get it back in stuff bag though!

January 1, 2021

My diaper bag

I ordered this bag pack as a diaper bag. (It came very next day!) its well made and very minimal packaging which I adore. One thing I noticed was that I put the backpack, the shoulder straps get extended unintentionally easily and need to adjust every time I wear this. I shoulder strap stay on same length a bit more. Overall, its very stylish and l... Read Moreight, I love carrying this!

December 24, 2020

Needs a crossbody strap

This bag would be perfect if it also had a crossbody removable strap. Please add one.

December 23, 2020

Great, versatile bag

This is my 4th of the same bag because I love it and use them to death. This time, Patagonia gave me return credit for my previous work out one (thanks on behalf of myself and the environment!) so I bought another. This updated version is a bit smaller which I like, and more compressible at the top with the new cinch cord. I love that the tote hand... Read Moreles are long enough to use it as a shoulder bag this is really hard to find on backpack totes. Its waterproof, lightweight and very comfortable. My only complaint is that I wish there was a way to give it more structure so it doesnt collapse when put down. I use a plastic school folder in the back panel pocket to give it some added shape, but I would like if it had more. Overall, a great bag.

December 18, 2020

Light, but strong. Roomy

Bought this lightweight tote to run errands to supermarket and pharmacy. Carry it rolled up in my pocket to the store, and as a backpack on the way home. Extremely convenient.

November 20, 2020

Perfect in all ways but one:)

The backpack is the perfect weight, size and has a bunch of pocket to keep everything you need:) my only frustration is the straps that turn it into a tote do not allow you to where it over your shoulder.

November 14, 2020

Hasnt lasted a year.

I purchased this in February and have used it every single day since it arrived. Its my purse, grocery tote, computer bag, diaper bag, etc. Sort of bummed, there is a hole already in the bottom. Itll be an easy repair and I definitely get my use out of the tote but still surprised it hasnt lasted longer.

September 17, 2020

Love it

My friend has one she has had for years and I gave in and bought one. It is magical. Packs down small and fits so much stuff. Also the ability to just use it as a backpack so i can free up my hands makes it perfect for every situation from the farmers market to busy airports

September 17, 2020

Great little tote

I use tote bags just about every day to haul running/biking clothes, lunch, shoes, etc. to and from work. I wanted something a little more structured and stumbled upon this tote. I really like it so far! I use it more with the backpack straps than the tote straps, so I actually tucked one of the tote straps away where the backpack straps go to get ... Read Moreit out of the way. You have to really stuff it to make it look as full as the product photo, but it's not uncomfortable with just a few things in it. So far I've stuffed several changes of clothes, a pack towel, pair of shoes, toiletries bag, and a few more things all at once, and it fits great. A standard clipboard or 8ishx11ish planner actually slides into the backpack straps pocket perfectly if you want to give yourself a "rigid" frame. It is a little floppy, and if it had just a little more structure (like standing up on its own), it'd be 5 stars for sure. (But it is supposed to be ultralight.) Otherwise, I think it's great!!! I love the red color.

September 12, 2020

Excellent tote

This is a great tote to carry around anything needed. It is used going to and from work, when I am headed to run errands, or out for the night. Durable and dependable tote.

September 10, 2020

My First Patagonia

The tote pack, which I wanted for the sole purpose of carrying groceries home from a nearby store, arrived quickly and safely. Excellent style, color and sturdiness. For my taste, however, there are too many flimsy straps, flaps and strings that I have to continually re-orient or move out of the way to either gain access from the top, close a pouch... Read More's zipper, or close up the tote when groceries are loaded and I am heading home. I just wanted to open the top of the bucket, drop things in and then close it quickly to be on my way. Certainly not a deal breaker though. Maybe you have an in-town grocery-hauling tote and I didn't see it. Otherwise, I'm happy with my first Patagonia.

September 8, 2020

Water Color Class Bag Perfect!

Taking a water Color class and needed a bag with lots of room; pockets; durability and easy to carry, Great color! Will find many uses for it!

September 3, 2020

Well-made.

After six years of almost daily use as a beach bag, it still looks new. The fabric is well-made and strong, and the zipper has held up well. I like how I can tuck the backpack straps back when I want to use it as a sling.

August 16, 2020

Everyday, everywhere bag

This bag is so versatile. I love how you can tuck the backpack straps into the side of the bag when you want to use it as a tote. It has plenty of zippers, pockets, etc. Im going to use this bag for travel and anytime I need to carry some extra items with me

August 14, 2020

Perfect Tote

I absolutely love this bag! Its perfect for everyday use, travel, short hikes, beach/pool. I love that you can put the backpack straps away if you just want to use it as a tote. It has a zipper pocket on the outside and inside. I love this bag!

July 25, 2020

Great for travel and around town.

I purchased this from a local store in Michigan. I LOVE this tote/backpack. (I always use it as a backpack.). I travel with students to Guatemala, and other day packs are just too heavy. (I own two others by other manufacturers and just dont use them because I like this so much better..) This is super light weight, yet the fabric and stitching are ... Read Moresturdy. it holds a lot for airline travel, day trips, and hiking coffee fields or wherever I travel. ! I love the way the two side pockets are large enough for Insulated bottles for beverages. (Sometimes I carry water on one side and tea or coffee on the other.). The elasticized netting holds the bottleS well. Often the pockets on day packs or backpacks are not sufficiently large to hold my 12 ounce containers. . Additionally, (pre-Covid) I have used it around town to carry a lunch, IPad, headphones, books, and other miscellaneous items around town or even to the beach.

June 30, 2020

Serves Its Purpose

I bought this bag to replace an older generic bag that finally blew a seam. We are retired and fish three to four days a week. She uses the bag to load her water, rain jacket, and snack and transport these items from the truck to the boat. She says that the bag is the perfect size for what she uses it for. She has used it for several weeks now and ... Read Moreexpects to get many years of use from the bag.

June 27, 2020

Comfortable to wear

I use this bag for groceries, hiking, atv riding. Love it!

June 26, 2020

Awesome Bag

I now have two of these bags. Its amazing how much I can get in them. I use one as the snack/gear bag for my toddler and the other for work/flying. I totally recommend this bag.

April 18, 2020

Much preferred the 22L Lightweight Travel Tote Backpack (previous version) design

Not quite perfect! I had to return as the shape just did not hold up as well as the previous tote backpack. I do love the new color schemes and the drawstring cord at the top of the bag to cinch. However, the compression straps within at the top of the pack didnt do much for me, and I prefer the compression straps on the outside, next to the the wa... Read Moreter bottle pockets to secure larger water bottles from falling out with a carabiner. The previous version also had a nice hip strap and the side pocket with slots at the bottom where straps could be tucked and stowed without dangling about. I hope the next version will incorporate both designs as I LOVE lightweight bags that transform!

March 30, 2020

Great lightweight but strong bag for lots of uses

Brilliant. Strong. Great deep side pockets for bottles/coffee flasks etc. Comfortable to wear.

March 21, 2020

Ultralight Black Hole Tote Pack

It’s like one of those reusable foldable shopping bags but 100x better. I got the maroon coloured one which is beautiful. It’s made from high quality recycled nylon and I love the idea that I can wear it on my back like a backpack or carry it on my shoulder like a tote bag. Added bonus that It’s from such a great company!

March 6, 2020

Really useful

Exactly as described. Love that it folds into its own pouch. Comfortable to wear as a backpack and to carry as a tote

March 5, 2020

Perfect Versatile Bag

At first, I was hesitant on purchasing this bag because of some reviews I saw on the older design about how it breaks easily. I've been using it for months now and have carried the heaviest loads. It's easily one of my favourite bags for on the go, school, work, grocery shopping. It's super light and you can pack it all into a small ... Read Morepouch. Lots of space, great side pockets for water bottles that are high, inner pocket is big and the other pocket fits everything you need for convenience.

March 4, 2020

The perfect bag

It's really spacious light and strong... Perfect for travelling

February 4, 2020

Really pleased with this bag,

Really pleased with this bag, really comfortable to wear and really light.

January 28, 2020

Chosen for sustainable practicality

This is a light-as-a-feather rucksack which is capacious and colourful. It’s many pockets are great. It’s really not a tote bag though...the rucksack/ back straps hang around too much. The chest strap is also quite flimsy when it’s full and heavy.

January 23, 2020

Great for travel

I love this bag. I used this as my carry-on on a recent trip to Japan. Perfect size to store under the seat. While touring the city, I used the backpack while trekking around the city and used it as a tote to carry my goods. The only thing that would be nice is a trolley strap. Add this and I'd buy another one in a snap.

January 11, 2020

Poorly designed backpack buckles

Appeared to be a great lightweight pack (handles a bit short to function well as an over the shoulder tote and just long enough to threaten grazing the pavement) until my first trip through TSA when the buckle separated, effectively transforming it to a sling pack. Bad timing! Reconnecting the buckle, I realized this is part of the stowaway design.... Read More Future uses required me to be more skillful when adjusting strap length. Once again, I’m at the airport reattaching the buckle for the fourth time. Apparently the straps malfunction easily when the pack is full. I will be returning this item.

January 2, 2020

So clever

This pack is so thoughtfully designed with pockets and places to tuck straps in all the right places. It will work beautifully for a trip to the farmer's market, a shopping trip, a beach picnic or a hike. It tucks into a tidy package to make it handy and lightweight. The only improvement I would suggest is a pocket to tuck the "bag-mode&... Read Morequot; straps into when you are using it in "backpack-mode." Otherwise the straps flap around. Not really a problem, but since it is so well-designed, this seems like an oversight.

January 2, 2020

Great versatile bag!

Lightweight, packable, versatile, cool color (blue)

January 2, 2020

perfect do-it-all bag

perfect do-it-all bag

December 31, 2019

Light, comfortable and resistant pack

It is all good for me in terms of usage, comfort and the clear quality of the product. However I would have loved to have a thin pocket along the back side to slide in a laptop or a book without it squeezing the rest of the things in it.

December 30, 2019

the anything bag

this tote is the most versatile bag out there. i got the peppergrass green color, and have found this to be my everyday bag. it stuffs into its own pocket for packing away. you can use it as a carry-on/personal item for flights, tote/backpack, gym bag, options are endless. it’s ultralight for sure but they didn’t sacrifice quality for weight. i c... Read Morean totally see this lasting years like all Patagonia products. i have currently been using this mostly for ultralight hiking, bike touring, and traveling. pick one up, you can’t go wrong.

December 30, 2019

Great, durable bag

Great, durable bag

December 28, 2019

Good for planes & tourist buses/micro vans

Ideal for window and middle seats. May try to slide away on an aisle seat if the seat has no railing on the aisle side due to the smooth finish fabric with silicon face. Close to the limit as an under seat “personal item” but way below permissible size for overhead. Due to the thin 70d fabric it’s better for careful use than roughhousing, but if yo... Read Moreu use common sense it’s really a useful part of a fast ‘n’ light kit. I can definitely set it up as a go-bag but have to work around the lack of laptop and tablet slots. On the other hand the Patagonia day packs and larger with separate compartments for an old school 15” laptop, or with neat dual purpose slots - laptop plus separate tablet slot on the other side of the panel - don’t have the superb volume to weight ratio of this tote/pack, won’t stuff into a pouch, and cost more.

December 23, 2019

Exceptional item love texture and

Exceptional item love texture and color!

December 9, 2019

not well designed

I was disappointed, having bought much better designed blackhole gear. Biggest problem was that the pack-tote is so designed that you cannot really put the straps under any cover. Bottom line, it is basically just a not very good pack with oversized top handles. Does not work well to use it as tote bag with the pack straps trailing out the side.

December 4, 2019

It’s great versatility

It’s great versatility

December 3, 2019

Patagonia Ultralight Black Hole® Tote Pack 27L

I was disappointed in this backpack. The previous versions were much better in terms of design, size and material. The quality isn’t nearly as good. I’ve had two of these in the past. Would love to see the older version reintroduced.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi YB, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pack. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 3, 2019

Baller Diaper Bag

The wife and I are pregnant. I bought this to use as our diaper bag. We tested it last weekend on a road trip carrying all our food/snack/drinks and wind shells. It was awesome. Happy to have this as our go to diaper bag for our newest family member, especially seeing how I will most likely be the one carrying it.

November 25, 2019

Ultralight Black Hole Tote Pack

The backpack is absolutely perfect for my needs. I love that you can hide the backpack straps inside the bag.

November 24, 2019

Ultralight Back Pack

This replaced an earlier version that I purchased over 10 years ago. Hadn't seen it available on the website until recently, so I'm thrilled to be able to purchase a newer model. Like the fact that it's portable.

November 23, 2019

Black Hole Tote

I love the Black Hole Tote. Finally, my search for the perfect pocket configuration has ended! I also like that the main pocket zips for added security and am impressed that it is as comfortable a backpack as over the shoulder.

November 22, 2019

Love it.

I use it for photo equipment taking wildlife photos. There is a lot of room and extra pockets for anything you might need. It has a chest strap and I wanted that even in a light bag. I barely know I’m wearing it.

November 22, 2019

Great size and quality

I love this bag more than i thought i would. It is the perfect size, not too big or large, and fits my needs

November 19, 2019

Best convertible bag ever

I used this bag for the first time on a recent trip to Egypt. I threw this bag in my suitcase at the last minute and I'm so glad I did!!! The bag is lightweight and is easily convertible. I used it throughout the trip as both a tote bag and a backpack. With one interior zip pocket, one exterior zip pocket and 2 expandable side pockets, it was ... Read Moreeasy to find small items/easy to access items while placing/finding larger items in the bag portion. This is my new "go to" travel bag!!!

November 17, 2019

I use this tote bag

I use this tote bag for work. I can fit my regular size purse and everything else I need for work into it. You can carry it as a tote or backpack. The tote straps are long enough to also carry over your shoulder if it’s not too full. The backpack straps tuck into the side pocket so when not in use they are out of the way.

November 16, 2019

Broke within months

I loved this versatile bag at first. I was able to use it as a day bag but also covert it to a backpack when needed. I had only been using it for a few months when the backpack mechanisms broke and completely fell apart. I am still able to use it as a shoulder bag, but it is definitely not worth the money and I am completely dissatisfied with this ... Read Morepurchase from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that this bag broke and we'd highly recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us. It sounds like this bag has a warranty defect and we'd be happy to get you a replacement.

November 12, 2019

Versatile, durable and compact.

Versatile, durable and compact.

November 7, 2019

Loved my old one, so glad they finally made again

I’d been waiting.

October 30, 2019

Perfect!

This tote pack checked all the boxes!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches