Back to Product

Ms Performance Twill Jeans

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 222 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Performance Twill Jeans

4.3/5
Kinda Large
January 19, 2022

Brilliant trousers

Fit as they are advertised, very well made and feel rugged without being overbuilt.

January 17, 2022

Well made, very movable and comfortable while still being fitted.

Fitted comfortable pant that is still form fitting while allowing moment. Could be used for climbing or hiking and still worn out to dinner.

January 17, 2022

Great fit.

Great fit. Great feel and style

January 14, 2022

Just a Great overall twill jean

Fit is great. Actually has a slim look, but has good movement for work and everyday use.

January 13, 2022

Sweet pair of pants (light weight) and

Really like, however theres never enough of the typical North America guys sizes.

January 13, 2022

Great Jeans, fit is inconcistant

I have two pairs of these jeans now and love them really good quality and comfortable. however the size is inconcistant across colours and needed to go up a size in the grey pair i had vs the brown.

January 7, 2022

Very comfortable and versatile

A great pair of pants. I own four pairs and recommend them often. I'm 5'9 and I get them hemmed for an optimal fit.

January 3, 2022

Great Versatile pant

I found these to be very comfortable pants. I normally wear a 32 waist, settled on a 33 in these, so I'd say they run about 1 size small in waist. The regular length is right on for me. The fit is towards the fitted side as indicated by the slim label; however not so slim it looks dumb or prevents you from wearing them for tasks. As with other... Read More Patagonia pants the rise is a little longer which I like. These are not low riding, sit on hips pants. The fabric is really nice as it has a little flex and could be worn in year round temps.

January 2, 2022

Comfortable pants

This is my second pair of performance twill jeans and theyre as comfortable as the first. The hand is great, theyre lightweight and look solid. Theyve proven durable as well, and have survived and thrived through many a MTB maintenance session.

January 1, 2022

I want to like these pants, but too many quirks

It's weird that a pair of pants can be so quirky. I have two pairs of these pants. I have a love/hate relationship with them. Love because the material is stretchy enough to get away with most things you want to do, the feel/look of the fabric is very versatile (casual wear, hike, etc. no problem). The classic 5 pocket jean design can't ... Read Morebe beat. Here's where it gets funky: - I have a 33" waist in all other pants but these are just a bit more snug than most. No problem, they stretch a bit. I tried a 34" and they were just way too big. - The fit around the thigh of the pant is perfect. The cut below the knee, however, I would not even call "slim". It's more of a slim fit thigh with a regular/straight leg fit bottom. It looks kind of awkward. Looks great with boots, doesn't look great with any sort of standard shoe, because it just blooms out. - The seat and crotch of the pants are very tight. It's like they are made for people that do not workout. I'm not some super fit person, I just squat semi-regularly, and putting stuff in the back pocket stretches all the other pockets so tight it's ... just weird. And the crotch is tight as well, so sitting for longer periods is not so fun, I'm constantly adjusting these back down. The problem is, when sizing up, the fit around this area is perfect, but then the area below your knees looks like you're a kid wearing dad's jeans. - The color on the grey fades really, really fast. In fact, the forge grey on any cotton garment that I have from Patagonia just fades incredibly quickly (I have multiple shorts that look 5x older than they are). Hope you don't carry a phone in your pocket, because congrats, you now have a phone outline. It's almost like wearing raw denim with the fades and all. If you're into that, cool... maybe that is intentional? Anyway, I've relegated both pairs of pants to "wearing for slightly more active stuff like errands and chores but definitely not somewhere I want to be stylish or look cleaned up".

December 31, 2021

Very comfortable

Great pants, fit & finish excellent. Typical Patagonia product. Enough said!

December 5, 2021

Perfect materials

I love the way it fits only reason why it runs small on me is because I have big legs other then that its perfect !

December 4, 2021

Super comfortable pants

These definitely run a bit small in the waist so I went up from my usual size 36 to a 38. They feel great, soft fabric with good amount of stretch. Will buy more colors once they are in stock.

December 4, 2021

Great Pants! Why are these still listed?

I love these pants, and own three pairs. The fit and styling is just about perfect. My purchases for these however, were three years ago. It's curious that Patagonia still lists this style online (from 2018) when inventory is basically zero here. You can still find some select sizes and colors at other online retailers, and I purchased a new p... Read Moreair in Forge Grey. Comparing to the older Forge pair, the color has faded significantly. I knew that years ago after a few washes, but looking at them side-by-side now really reinforces the issue. The Mojave Khaki color fares the best with minimal color loss over time. Patagonia - keep the overall design for these, make the sizings a touch more true, reduce the color loss with new materials, and kick production back into gear. These were a winner.

November 26, 2021

Best Pants Ever

These are my most favorite pants!

November 18, 2021

Odd Fit

I like the material and color, but these pants have an odd fit. I am 6' 175lbs athletic build. I normally wear 32x32 in just about everything. These run a little small so I ended up with a 33x32.

November 16, 2021

Nice Denim Pants

I loved these and am eager to get a few washes in the books before I buy more, but at this point I loved them and am eager to get them in a couple more colors. Fit well, length was perfect, really have enjoyed breaking these in the last week or so.

November 13, 2021

Perfect fit

Lightweight, still robust. Looks awesome both for casual and more formal circumstances. Best pants Ive ever bought. Wanted to get the exact same in 2 other colours but theyre out of stock unfortunately !

November 8, 2021

Cube to Crag

Looks great in the office, stretchy and durable enough for after work boulder sessions. My legs are pretty skinny and these are tight enough that my range of motion is reduced with a base layer though, otherwise these would be 5 stars.

November 7, 2021

Performance Twill

My husband loves the pants, great for work and day to day wear. Holds up and washes well

October 18, 2021

Any Occasion Great

Great quality and true to size. Inseam is 32 as advertised for a size 35. Great for any occasion, anywhere. The perfect casual pant. I will definitely buy this jean/pants again.

October 16, 2021

JC

These jeans are true to size and the inseam is a true 32 for the regular fit. They look great no matter where you are going, and are versatile enough for any occasion, even with a sport jacket. Great weekend and evening wear !! I will definitely buy these again.

October 16, 2021

Quality but Color Issues

Functionally, these have been great everyday casual, office, hiking, etc. pants; however, the coriander brown looks to my eyes nothing like the product photographs and much more like a khaki. I keep wondering whether they sent me the wrong pair, which either is disappointing. The color has faded pretty markedly after just the first wash as well, g... Read Moreiving it an instantly weathered look, which you may or may not be looking for in your pants. I'm really on the fence about buying a second pair, so would I recommend? It depends on what you want in your everyday pants.

October 12, 2021

Long

I ordered a 33 W X 32 L pant. I am 61. I have worn a 32 long pant since I was 15. These 32 long pants are 4 longer than any other pants I own. I like the fabric, design, and fit in the waist of the pant. I cannot understand the length of the pants. I will have to pay someone to tailor them, which is too bad.

October 7, 2021

Good but runs small

Very well made, but they run small.

September 30, 2021

Great casual pant

Bought a second pair for my husband after seeing how happy he was with the first pair. Great modern fit. Fabric isn't stretchy, so if you like pants a little looser, size up. The cuffs appear to be designed to be folded up once, which is a good surprise for a 30"-31" inseam.

September 28, 2021

Comfy but tight

First off, love these pants. Comfy fabric with the right amount of stretch. Two notes about them, though, that keeps my review from a five star. 1) They are lower rise than I was expecting. I don't mind it necessarily, but when I bend over I have to be conscious of whether or not my shirt will come untucked or if I will flash something uninten... Read Moreded to those behind me. 2) They are tight pants. I'm not a particularly thick legged person, especially after sitting all the time through the pandemic, but these pants are also much tighter than I would have expected. They have stretch, so don't feel restrictive, but they are close cut to the leg. OH! And buy a size bigger than you normally would.

September 27, 2021

Classic pant that can be worn dressed up or dressed down

Great look and fit!

September 22, 2021

Love these pants

My go to pant! Fits great, looks even better!

September 20, 2021

Good enough for all occasions

The material is far superior to khakis and looks much more refined than jeans but is as comfortable as both, and really easy to care for. I wear these pants everywhere. I have three pair in three colors. The fabric is not stretchy, unlike the jeans and cords.

September 19, 2021

Perfect jeans

Just like the denim jeans but then in different colors. Love these to be a bit more formal dressed when denims are less appropriate. Fit and comfort are above par.

September 17, 2021

Size up

Love the pants but buy a size bigger than you would normally wear

September 17, 2021

Same fit as M's Straight fit Jeans

The consistency in fit is great -- I bought a second color immediately and look forward to wearing them all for years to come!

September 16, 2021

Better jean than Levis...

I'm 6' tall and weigh 185lbs. I was measured as a 38" waist recently when I bought some slacks. Jeans are about an inch+ big in the waist, and a little baggy in the seat. They fit better after coming out of the wash/dryer, but stretch out after a couple of wears. But, they're very comfortable and lightweight compared to the Levi... Read Mores I've been wearing. I'm wondering if maybe I should have ordered a 36?

September 14, 2021

A good fit for hikers thighs

I'm in love with them. Hope they continue to look as smart as they do now.

September 13, 2021

Awkward fit

The waste is a little tight, but if you go up a size then it overall is too large. Second pair of pants from Patagonia where this same issue happened. But I have 2 other pairs that the 33 is perfect.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2021

Hey Dan, we're so sorry to hear that you've faced this issue multiple times. These particular pants do have a slim fit, so that could be part of the issue. Nonetheless, we'll pass your feedback along to our design teams for further evaluation. If you have not already, you're welcome to begin the return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 7, 2021

Built Like A Cheap Hotel

There's no ballroom. The rise is ridiculous and the effect in the crotch is both very uncomfortable and potentially visually awkward. Length is way off too. 32" inseam should not require rolling the cuffs on a 6' body. That said, the fabric is very nice, the slim fit on legs that grind out 8,000 miles annually on a road bike fits... Read More close to the body in a good way, and the stretch keeps them comfortable. Just be sure to wear a codpiece to avoid untoward reactions about your groinal region.

September 2, 2021

Great fit and fabric

After striking out with Patagonia pants for a couple years, these were a very pleasant surprise! A modern, close fit, without bagging awkwardness in the butt, makes these pants presentable in any situation. The addition of stretch in the fabric would make them a better active pant, but I expect this fabric to wear well for several years of use.

September 1, 2021

Comfy

Comfy jeans for an active day. They look like a cross between jeans and chinos but are lighter and more breathable. A little larger than I’m used to - I usually like my jeans as a slim fit.

August 18, 2021

perfect fit, high quality

Clearly super high quality. The fit is perfect. Also, just feels really good to be wearing things produced by the highest-rated B Corp in the world (as far as I'm aware.) Intangible wellbeing.

August 14, 2021

Buy 1 to 2 sizes larger than normal

This is my first fit issue after years of purchasing and loving Patagonia products. These pants are at least 1 size smaller than every other pair of size 36 (Pants and surf trunks) that I've previously purchased. I have the exact same pants in the older fabrication and they fit perfectly. Not sure why the sizing is so dramatically different b... Read Moreut I am returning both pair for a larger size.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2021

Hello Chris, we are sorry to learn about the sizing issue you experienced with the jeans and hope our designers may use your valuable feedback for future product development. Your satisfaction is guaranteed, and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jeans at your convenience. We are happy to provide any garment measurements for comparison so you may be more confident in the fit of your next purchase.

August 6, 2021

Practical and smart

Comfy and fit well, nice to have something that looks smart that you could where out and not be held back if you wanted to quickly scramble up something.

August 3, 2021

I love jeans again!!

Hands down the most comfortable forgiving jeans I think I've owned. I've already ordered a second pair in brown!

July 25, 2021

Just the job

Good fit, really comfortable with the added stretch.

July 21, 2021

They even look good on an old man

Patagonia is at the top of my list along with Peets Coffee Never a fail offering.

July 17, 2021

Great comfortable pants

Great comfortable pants

July 8, 2021

Great Pants

Love these pants. Worth the price. Im size 32x32. These are slim fit. Size 34x32 fit me perfect.

July 2, 2021

Miss the old softer organic cotton

These are pretty good pants but in 2018 they had a Men's Five Pocket Jean in organic cotton that was much softer and had a better overall fit, a little more form fitting. I find these to be a little baggy in the crotch and seat versus those 2018 pants which I prefer better.

July 2, 2021

perfect fit, very comfy

perfect fit, very comfy

June 29, 2021

Best pant I have ever purchased.

I am 61/185 lbs and typicall wear a 33X34. This pant in a 33XRegular fits me better than any other pant. Also has a natural water repellant. Absolutely love them.

June 27, 2021

Nice fit except a bit

Nice fit except a bit tight in the hips but they become more comfortable as I use/wash them more. Very durable long lasting product

June 22, 2021

Look great, feel great

These pants are versatile and can be worn for casual or work. Just enough stretch but not too much. Clean material thats quite technical without looking like it. Highly recommended. Im just over 6 and I have a haunchthese fit great with the 32 inseam.

June 18, 2021

Great fit!!

Great fit!!

June 11, 2021

Still Love These Pants

I'm on my 4th pair now. I love them. I keep blowing a gasket in the crotch (maybe too much riding on my bike w/ them?). I don't consider this a flaw of the pant as other pants have the same wear. These are lightweight, solid fit, and Patagonia proud!

May 17, 2021

Do it all pants

I love these because they look smart enough that I can wear them to work. But they're also stretchy and comfy enough for a lunchtime climbing session at the local crag. They feel a little more fitted than the older version. But that might just be because I've worn, washed, and beaten up my old pair for a few years already.

May 17, 2021

Great casual trousers

I really like my Performance Twill Jeans. They’re stylish and comfortable. If I could change one thing it would be for a bit more width in the legs, but I realise that narrow legs are the current fishing, so I’ll accept them as they are.

May 17, 2021

Beautifully Versatile

These are the best pants I have found in a long time - they are classy enough looking for work ("Jeans" is a misnomer, in my opinion), but great for camping/ hiking and outdoor adventuring in general. I have a pair I don't worry about getting messy and use for yard work and adventuring, and another pair for button downs and the occas... Read Moreional tie day at work. Super comfortable, just make sure you get the right length! I'm a "short" at 30", for example and had to exchange a "regular" because they were too long - simple pants for a simple man could have been the alternate title to this review :)

May 15, 2021

Excellent

Excellent

May 9, 2021

Great pants

I love these twill pants. I own 3 pairs. The fit is just right for me and they are comfortable and durable. I broke the button out of one and sent it back for repair and they are good as new.

May 9, 2021

My new favorite pant

Pants came promptly and were sized appropriately (just not the size I needed, unfortunately). There were no 30/30 in stock, so I thought that I may be able to wear a 30/32. Of course, I was wrongnote: I got two pairs of 30/30s of the same pant through REI (online; in store they had the same issue; 30/32 and up). They're my new favorite pants.

May 7, 2021

Waaaay comfy...

Super comfy! Maybe its my build, but they seem a little on the skinny jeans fit for a regular fit pant.

May 5, 2021

Causal wear and work

These are a good choice

May 4, 2021

Most comfortable, well fitting patagonia pants to date

This pair of pants fits very well. Easier to wear and relax around the house than any other jean I have ever worn from Patagonia. Has a more fitted appearance but not as uncomfortable as the fitted blue jeans patagonia had out a few years ago. I have 2 pairs now and wear them for a casual work day or just working around the garden.

May 3, 2021

Strange fit

I really wanted to like these, the material is great, the style is right, and the colors are on point but man I cant wear them. First off the waist is way off, Im about as much of an average 32/32 there is and these just wont work. The waist you need to add about two sizes so for me a 34 would be better. The length is way too long, if you look at t... Read Morehe photos closer youll see the models cuffing the bottoms, the pants are about two inches too long. So I should have ordered a short (30). The pants sit a little funny, like theyre meant to be lower on your waist but then the length looks ridiculous, if you pull them up the frank and beans get put on display. I have average to slightly above average size thighs, they look huge in these pants, way too tight. Patagonia usually is fitted for the slimmer type to begin with but these are extra tight, slim, tall pants. Just too difficult to find the right size, would definitely recommend trying on in person.

Response from Patagonia
May 4, 2021

Thanks for the detailed feedback on fit, sizing and fabric, Matt! We're sorry to hear these didn't work for you. They're a "slim" fit and you may prefer our "regular" fitting styles. If you haven't returned them already, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

May 2, 2021

Great fit

Pants run true to size and are a great fit. Very high quality but maybe not as durable and as regular denim jeans

April 29, 2021

Fit is pretty far off

I weigh around 180lbs. Waist and crotch area is way too small/tight while below the knees is too baggy and loose. I wear 33 in everything, including board shorts I use for surfing, but the waist button on these is about 3-4 inches away from the hole it goes in when I try to close the button. Maybe proper waist size would help, but these pants also ... Read Moresqueeze me quite hard around the crotch making them pretty uncomfortable just standing, and unbearable crouching or sitting. As others pointed out, the 32 length is definitely longer than 32 (more like 34 or 35). Also, theres really not much flex compared to the jeans (non Patagonia) I regularly wear. I was really hoping Id love these because normally I love Patagonia stuff.

April 21, 2021

Nice casual work pants

I wear these in an office environment and they are very comfortable and stylish.

April 19, 2021

Great Jeans

really nice quality and a great fit, very long in the leg but look nice with a turn up so not an issue.

April 16, 2021

Surprisingly perfect

Makes me feel leaner & sharper

April 13, 2021

Great Pants

I was a little skeptical about the fit - I like clothing that's more on the fitted/slim side. Pictures of these on the models compared to the blue jeans, appeared to indicate a less slim fit. I was pleasantly surprised when trying them on! Very high quality & great fit. I would however suggest ordering a shorter length - there is a bit of ... Read Morebaggage above my shoes which I do not typically like. Other than that, these jeans are great!

April 5, 2021

Great

Very nice pants.

April 2, 2021

Nice cut and lightweight

I really like these pants (the first Patagonia pants I bought) because it's lightweight but warm enough in the winter. Also, the cut is perfect (I usually wear 36 and it's a 36). It could be slightly longer (I'm 1,94m tall) but it works well though. The grey color is nice but a bit darker than what I saw on the website though; light ... Read Morespots can be seen after a day or two with dirty hands. I recommend these pants anyway!

April 1, 2021

Extremely comfortable

I purchased these to wear as daily/casual wear but I have done a lot of hiking and they work great.

March 29, 2021

Versatile Jeans

These are great pants that are versatile enough to wear causally and to work.

March 28, 2021

The new office standard for work trousers for me

Smart for the office and great for the midday hike around the area.

March 25, 2021

They're all I wear, though back pocket could be better

Love these pants. I got one pair and now have three and it's all I wear for work. It's good that they're called "jeans" because they're fairly fitted. If you're looking for a pair of loose-fitting khakis, look elsewhere. But don't let this scare you off. I move a lot throughout my day at work (bending, etc) a... Read Morend I find them super comfortable and the "short" is the perfect length for me (I'm 5'9"). Only criticism, if you can call it that, is that I'm finding wear holes in the back pocket where my wallet is. If this were any other company, I'd just chalk it up with an "oh well..." but I'm hoping the design team will consider reinforcing the back pocket or using a heavier grade fabric. I love these pants enough that when my wallet wears through, I'll repair the back pocket and I think it'll actually look good. I've pretty much converted my wardrobe over to these pants alone so I think that says something in the way of a recommendation.

March 23, 2021

Great, comfortable slim pants

These pants fit a bit slim on me (6'5" 200lbs) but dont constrict movement at all and feel more comfortable than any other pants I've worn. I normally wear a 34 in most other pants but the 36 fit me a bit more comfortably with these pants.

March 23, 2021

Looks sharp, super comfortable

These pants are very comfortable, with just the right amount of stretch. They look great dressed up or down. The inseam runs just a little long, but overall a great pair of pants. If I could only have one pair of pants, I'd have a hard time picking something over these.

March 23, 2021

comfy, but a little long

comfy, but a little long

March 22, 2021

Great Pants but..... Long in the length

I love the fit, great fabric and style. A little bit of stretch is great. However this is the only pair of pants listed with a 32 inch inseam that is just flat way too long. Returning to get the shorter inseam which I hope will fit like a normal 32 inch inseam.

March 4, 2021

Slim fit, no bueno

I assume it is the slim fit cut that just did not work for me. I tried this pant in a 30x32 and I could not even get them over my hips hardly. I ordered a 32x32 and it was way too big in the waist. I am 5'9" 165 lbs and I wear a 30 waist in everything in my closet. I chalk this up to the cut of the pant, I am sure the regular or relaxed f... Read Moreits would have worked. Otherwise, the styling and materials seemed awesome, just did not fit my hips and thighs well.

February 26, 2021

Very comfortable

Like most all of my Patagonia clothing, very comfortable, and should be durable.

February 25, 2021

Excellent trousers!!

Very comfortable, true to size, and stylish!!

February 17, 2021

Great pants, hair magnet

I really want to love these pants, but they attract an insane amount of pet hair. I'm hopeful that as the material wears in this will change, but after a handful of washes I'm still needing to break out he lint roller anytime I leave the house. The fit is great and the gray color looks great - just give your furry friends a wide berth!

February 3, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

I have two pairs of these pants. The first pair I love. Great fit and color (industrial green). The second pair were a disappointment. Same size but different color (Mojave khaki). They seemed to be an inch smaller than the label (probably 35" instead of 36"). I would like to see if I can replace this second pair with a third pair in this... Read More color but I realize I'm taking a chance that it would be another irregular fit (based on reading all of these reviews).

January 27, 2021

Excellent Pants

Inseam a little longer than I prefer but looks like they are designed to be folded at the end of the pant leg. Overall I love these pants.

January 26, 2021

Great all purpose jeans

Smarter than jeans so I can wear them to the office and sturdy enough that they're also great for outdoor gear. This was my first pair (brought online without trying them on) and I already know I won't bother buying anything else.

January 26, 2021

Comfortable

Tailored fit and very comfortable.

January 16, 2021

Easy care

My son wears these to school on dress-up days. They are comfy and look sharp! All I have to do is take them out of the dryer and they look great!

January 3, 2021

Great outdoor pant

Exactly what I wanted in a pant for spending the day outside

January 1, 2021

Looks good, feels good

My favorite pants. Amazingly comfortable even though they are not the softest material. So far they don't seem to wrinkle like my softer pants do. I'm 5'9 and 155lbs, got the 32x30. The fit is perfect.

December 30, 2020

amazing feel.

material is light and flexible!

December 20, 2020

Best pants I own

I have two pairs that are simply the best day-to-day pants I own. They are more comfortable than regular jeans, have a bit of stretch to move with you, and are far more durable than khakis or chinos. They are my preferred pants for traveling, both for long distance flights and road trips. They fit true - not baggy and not tight through the hips and... Read More thighs. One pair is finally starting to show some wear in the knees after more than two years of constant use, but still no holes or tears. These pants will be your favorite.

December 18, 2020

Very comfortable but not baggie - perfect fit

I have 4 pairs of these pants and theyre the best! Dressed up a bit or casual - durable and comfortable. I can change the brakes on my car or wear them to work!

December 13, 2020

Best pants

My favorite pants. Since I dont wear jeans anymore, these are my go to pants.

December 13, 2020

Great fit for me.

First pair were 30 M and fit like a glove! I had many compliments on how they looked, most importantly though they shed water nicely and didn't bag out at knees after several days. I ordered another pair, same size but couldn't buckle them up...too tight at waist. I have since returned and ordered next size up 31 M... will let you know wh... Read Moreen they arrive how they fit.

December 5, 2020

Old Faithfuls

I've just purchased my 3rd pair of these, I love them! They are so comfortable to wear all day, and they wear quite well, still look good after a couple of years. I love the fabric in winter, in summer I find it a little warm, but I feel the heat easily, so maybe it's just me.

December 2, 2020

Durable, Versatile Pants

I've got a few pairs of these pants and they are great. They can be worn in a wide variety of daily situations. They're durable too, mine have lasted for years.

November 19, 2020

Performance pants for tall and skinny

I am writing this for my 21 yo 62grandson who says these are his favorite, best fitting pants. We wish they would also come in a dark cranberry shade.

November 17, 2020

Durable, comfortable jeans

The fabric on these jeans feels really durable, flexible and lightweight, without feeling synthetic. These jeans have a finished look that is really versatile. They could work well splitting firewood and sitting down to a nice meal.

October 30, 2020

Great pant

These are great work/casual pants. They are formal enough to walk into an office, tough enough for working outside, and stretchy enough for all day comfort. I've got three pairs and the first pair I bought is just starting to show some wear in the inseam (3 years of wearing multiple times a week). Keep making these, as they fit great and look ... Read Moregood.

October 28, 2020

great store!

Of course the gear is great but the service in the Dillon store is awesome. I was a difficult customer this time around but Summer helped me as if I were her favorite person! The super-careful covid precautions were excellent as well.

August 25, 2020

There is not other pants like this

I have 4 of them in all colors. I have been liking for years for pants wrinkles free, pants that look like new after and after wash (except the grey and blue color) and those pants are amazing quality. Thanks Patagonia. I dont care to pay for expensive pants, those pants worth the money.

August 9, 2020

Comfy pants

Im 59, 165 lbs, and these fit well. They have a nice amount of stretch and I wear them for work and around town.

August 1, 2020

Best in class.

Best in class organic cotton jeans with the perfect touch of "spandex". Beautifull made, timeless piece of clothing. The first ones I bought (2017, I think) were a little tight. Latest, are slightly wider. Perfect.

July 5, 2020

Durability Zero

I had high hopes for these pants. They have not remotely lived up to even minimal expectations. I initially bought two pairs of the same size; I returned one pair which I found to be cut smaller in the waist, as well as being wider in the leg, than the other (which did fit well). The real issue, though, is in the quality of the fabric. Count on we... Read Morearing holes through them very quickly if using for even moderate performance applications. In my experience, however, this includes things like keeping keys in pockets or sitting down on chairs. I bought these to replace a similar product from Prana that I usually get at least a years worth of near-daily wear (normal and performance applications included) before seeing them start to wear thin. These pants started getting threadbare within a few months at best. Ive even found better durability (and consistency of fit) from a cheap Target label pant with similar performance features. For a $100 pant from Patagonia a premium brand supposedly aligned with product longevity and build quality I really expected more. I should note I bought the denim version of these as well, which have held up a bit better. Watching these ones fall apart so quickly, though, I really cant recommend either. The search continues!

June 20, 2020

Interesting fit

They are very comfortable. They are an interesting fit- I'm usually a 31 or 32 on waist and 32 or 33 on length. I'm 5'11 170 lbs, the 32x32 is very formfitting on the waist and in the crotch area, and a little baggier around the shins and slightly long overall. I really like the fit, but it's a bit slim in the waist and long on ... Read Morethe length so I can understand some of the fitting complaints. The shale is slightly more brown and less gray than the website picture to me, but super close. I'm happy! Comfortable, I dig the fit, looks great

June 19, 2020

Great pants, but run long for the inseam

I love the feel and wear of these pants. Keep in mind when purchasing, the inseam sizing runs long compare to other pants. Based off of other reviews, I purchased a 36 Regular, which is spec'd to have a 32" inseam, and they fit great. That said, I wear a 34" inseam in every other pair of pants I wear, so it appears this inseam measur... Read Moreement is slightly off. If you account for this, there should be no issues with sizing, but I had to read the reviews on the pants in order to have a pair that fit first try. If Patagonia does update how they measure the inseam, they should be sure to include that in the description so people are aware.

June 17, 2020

Soft and comfortable

I really like these pants because they are super soft and easy to wear.They have a little strech to them which makes it nice while bending down and basic movement.You can't go wrong with organic cotton,If you never have worn organic cotton I highly recommend you try it because it does make a huge difference for the comfort factor.You can wear ... Read Morethese as every day pants or use them to dress up a little.Awesome pants and I really enjoy wearing these.

June 17, 2020

The perfect every day pant

Love these pants they fit well, very durable, comfortable, and stylish. I bought three in different colors for the office no complaints on my end. Youll love these pants if you buy them

June 17, 2020

Dress paints

They feel nice . Love the material .

May 19, 2020

Best All Around Work/Casual Pants

Awesome pants, great stretch and seem to be almost wrinkle free. I bought these about 5 months ago, wear them 1-2x a week. They fit amazing at first but with washing they have become a bit snug, enough to make me wonder if I should have ordered a '33' instead of '32', but I stopped tumble drying and that seems to help somewhat. ... Read MoreWhen other khakis in my closet wear out I plan to replace them with more of these, if Patagonia keeps making them for a few more years. Love 'em.

May 19, 2020

Best All Around Work/Casual Pants

Awesome pants, great stretch and seem to be almost wrinkle free. I bought these about 5 months ago, wear them 1-2x a week. They fit amazing at first but with washing they have become a bit snug, enough to make me wonder if I should have ordered a '33' instead of '32', but I stopped tumble drying and that seems to help somewhat. ... Read MoreWhen other khakis in my closet wear out I plan to replace them with more of these, if Patagonia keeps making them for a few more years. Love 'em.

May 19, 2020

Great for Hipsters

Another example of Patagonia's directional change. Tops are made to fit people with big guts, no athletic cut at all. Bottoms are made for people who don't engage in athletic activity. If you climb or hike or have anything for muscular structure in your thighs, you need to size up 2" to make these work. But then your waistband sags. ... Read MorePatagonia, why did you abandon the athletes?

May 5, 2020

Not Durable

Owned these pants for about 4 months and the color has faded from the knee area and is already wearing through. Material is not durable.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2020

Thanks for that honest feedback, Clark! Sorry to hear the Twill Jeans have been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

May 4, 2020

Perfect for athletic fit

These are the best pants I own, and I now have two. I have thick legs for my 31 waist, and it is very hard to find pants that will fit because of this. These not only fit perfectly, they also look good and are very durable. I wear them at work in an office setting, and theyre my go too when I want to be casual. My first pair is more than a year old... Read More and looks just as good as my newest pair. I hope Patagonia keeps making this style forever.

April 2, 2020

Men's Twill Jeans

Good fit, comfortable, look nice.

March 17, 2020

Excellent fit. Legs a bit

Excellent fit. Legs a bit longer than other Patagonias I've bought, to my great satisfaction.

March 11, 2020

Really nice trousers, but rather tight.

I was quite excited by the trousers, as they look stylish and high-quality. Having received them, I can confirm that they are made from a clearly quality fabric and are a very nice shade of blue. That said, despite the 'Regular' fit I could barely fit them over my quads. I have a fairly athletic build and often find this is the case with... Read More regular fit trousers, but if you too, dear reader, happen to row quite a bit or spend time at the squat rack, you may struggle to fit into this cut. That said, if this isn't a problem for you, they seem like excellent trousers! It would also be great if Patagonia paid return postage, as it is quite expensive in the UK.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2020

Hi Alessandra, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the Men's Performance Twill Jeans - Regular. As an American company, our sizes can be a little different than many European customers are used to. Please let us know if we can help with any other questions or concerns today!

February 12, 2020

Only for office work with dreams of active life that aren't living it.

I've had these pants for only a few months and have two pairs that I tried on at a local store and then ordered. The sizing for a tan and a gray pair, same measurements, are not even the same pants. The tan pair are showing ware and stains from day to day use. The gray pair obviously show less stain but greater ware in the seat from cycling to... Read More and from work (frankly not a huge amount of riding). The tan pair fit better and are more 'true' in the waist but are noticably longer which is a big issue as I collect a lot of chainring grease and I specifically bought them at a length to minimize this. The tan are also less tapered in the leg, so doubly aggravating. The gray pair fit perfect in the legs and the length but tight in the waist. Both stretch out a bit after a wearing or two, but the inconsistent sizing and early signs of ware have me worried. That being said, they are really comfy but I couldn't in good conscience recommend them or buy another pair unless I spent all day sitting. As it is, I spent my day to day very active and I don't think they'll keep up.

Response from Patagonia
March 25, 2020

Hi Matt, we're so sorry to hear that the Performance Twill Jeans aren't performing as they should. We'd be happy to return or exchange them under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 7, 2020

You'd be blowing it by not owning a pair

Its 20 degrees out is just dumped 34" of snow and I have a 1/4 mile long driveway to snow blow before getting into my snow gear. THESE PANTS SHED WATER AND SNOW they are no means waterproof but I stayed almost dry the 2 hours it took to snow blow the driveway. Then no time to change I have to get back to my night job as a bartender and a bit o... Read Moref shaking them off, a truck defroster they are dry and warm again. Not to mention they look professional casual enough to be my uniform at work. Not to mention I climb in them, hike in them fish in them basically they are growing to be my skin. WORTH THE MONEY Function over fashion but these knock out both.

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi Bruce, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so stoked to hear that your pants are performing so well for you. It sounds like they're being used in all the ways they were designed for and then some. We hope you enjoy them for many more years to come!

February 2, 2020

Functional pants, but wish they made a 29 waist

These pants are super functional and can be dressed up or down. They are a great slim fit, not too slim not too loose. I typically wear a 28 waist in most pants, but for Patagonia bottoms (and as noted by other reviewers), I need to size up in the waist. However, like many other brands, Patagonia doesn't offer a 29 waist and the 30 waist is to... Read Moreo loose. Please offer 29 waist!

January 31, 2020

Good jeans

Comfortable, good quality

January 29, 2020

Love Hate

Patagonia pant sizing is a mixed bag as it has been for decades. Sizing between the different colors is inconsistent for this pant. If you have time to find the color and fit that works, go for it. Why? The fabric really works for my use. From the office to my motorcycle or the hiking trail this pant works. Fabric is sensational and on point. IMO -... Read More It takes too much work to dial the fit on these pants considering to price point. I ordered 4 pairs in various sizes and colors - reminds of shopping the GAP in the 80's.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the inconsistency with sizing that you've experienced. Feedback like this is truly crucial to improving sizing for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew.

January 28, 2020

Great pant

Feels nice, good material, and we'll see the durability. The size, as always in Patagonia pants, is strange. Small in waist, and big in the rest. It needs a couple of amendments.

January 23, 2020

Great fit & great quality !

Love these trousers, they’re a great fit, even the length of them is right ! look good & feel very well made. Would be happy to buy another pair if the colours were slightly more imaginative. All in all I’m a happy shopper. Thanks Patagonia

January 21, 2020

Great pants, be careful with sizing

These are a 5 star pair of pants, one that i own multiple pairs of in various colors. I gave 4 stars simply for the fact it took me 3 times ordering to find the proper size. I am 6'-3", 190 lb. and pretty fit. Usually wear a size 32x36 in my go to jeans. I figured a 33L would fit perfect. 33 was too tight in the waste. After trying a 34L,... Read More i decided that the 'L' was actually too long and 34 was still a bit tight. Settled on the 35 regular, and they are perfect.

January 15, 2020

Nice jeans

My first purchase from Patagonia. Nice colour (grey), well made and fit extremely well. In other brands I have to purchase long and have them shortened a bit but these regular are more than long enough. I'm 6' 2".

January 7, 2020

Great product!

I purchased these jeans for my son, Noah Lane, as part of his Christmas gift. He has been wearing your jeans for years now, and it's the only ones he will wear now. He much prefers them over any other brand.

January 6, 2020

slim, sleek, and comfortable

These pants have a great look and feel. Super comfortable and well made. Highly recommend.

December 31, 2019

Great pants for work and play

Got two pairs as a gift and I love the fit and comfort. Great work Patagonia team.

December 31, 2019

Great service, great product

Great service, great product

December 30, 2019

awesome

These jeans are great and I ordered more already.

December 30, 2019

great fit

I wear a 36 x 32 and they fit perfect , planning on purchasing another pair.

December 30, 2019

Nice but tight.

I usually wear a 32-33 but I new they were a slimmer fit so I went with the 33. Ended up exchanging 33 for 34. The thighs surprisingly still tight despite the waist being loose. Just a heads up for any guys not skipping leg day.

December 28, 2019

Great Pant

I am 5’11” and 178lbs. I am typically a 32” waist but after trying them on I went to a 33”. Just a better all around fit. Otherwise, really nice pants.

December 27, 2019

Good fit and feel. Not as durable as I'd like.

I had these for about 6 months and ended up breaking the crotch. Other than that I like em. I kinda expected more durability from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that these ended up tearing and we thank you for the feedback on that. Please feel free to send your jeans back for either a [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) and we are happy to get you taken care of.

December 24, 2019

Took some work, but great purchase

The journey began ordering a size I’ve ordered for the past 10 years of my life, 32x32 (regular). I received the pair and found the waist way too tight and the length uncomfortably long, falling below the heal going half way under my foot. I reordered a 33 regular thinking the length might be a fluke. Came back with the 33 still fitting tight and s... Read Moreame length issue. I returned this pair and ordered a 34 short and they fit like every other 32x32 I’ve ever owned. Customer Support was stellar in helping me, very kind through the returns and advice on what to try next. However, the other reviews are right that the sizes are kind of in their own world. Even other 32x32’s I’ve ordered from Patagonia fit true, so it isn’t a brand-wide issue. Now that they fit, they are one of my favorite pairs. Perfect for travel, comfortable, and incredibly versatile. Perfect amount of stretch and rugged enough they don’t feel like pajama pants like a lot of stretch jeans do. After getting the right size, would highly recommend.

December 18, 2019

Great Work and Casual Pant

Love the fit of these. 6'0 and inseam fits great. I have all four colors and wear them regularly for work. Durable and comfortable.

December 17, 2019

Comfortable and Versitile

Great pants - comfortable and simple. I'm 5'11", 180lbs and normally wear a 32/32. I ordered a 33" waist, regular length and they fit perfect. Not too tight, not too loose.

December 4, 2019

Very comfortable

Really comfortable pants; fit true to size.

December 3, 2019

Good stuff

Good stuff

December 1, 2019

gift

These were for our son who always wore these to hike in, but now also wears them to work. Look nice, fit well.

November 24, 2019

Small waist

Comfortable and nice stretch. Usually wear a 34 and that leaves a little room, but the 34 is snug. The regular fit was very long, so I ordered another pair in short and they fit perfect. Once you get the sizing right, the stretch is perfect. Easy to dress up or dress down

November 22, 2019

Great Pant

Great Pant

November 19, 2019

you wont be disappointed

These pants are incredibly comfortable and they have the perfect amount of stretch. They're a great if you're looking for a straight/slim fit pant

November 17, 2019

great pant

comfortable, great fit

November 15, 2019

Go to pants

I'm 5' 11" medium build and purchased four of these in size 32 reg. These and a pair of the performance twill jeans are my go to pants 90+% of the time. They go anywhere - dress or casual - and look great - very comfortable and low maintenance.

November 11, 2019

Bought this pair and then

Bought this pair and then two other colors--great for work or an event. Great feel and so far, holding up to spills, etc.

November 11, 2019

Bought these to wear to

Bought these to wear to work for "business casual" days, but can easily spruce them up with a button-down and sports coat. I ended up getting two more pairs (New Navy, Forge Grey, and Tan)...absolutely love them for whatever!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches