Back to Product

Ws R1® Lite Yulex™ Spring Jane

Write Your Review

3.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Lite Yulex™ Spring Jane

3.6/5
Kinda Large
July 15, 2021

Runs small

I thought this style ran smaller (narrower) than some of the others width-wise. You have to stretch the neck opening to get in it. There is no zipper.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hey Alani, thank you for this insightful feedback. If you think a size up would work better, you can begin the exchange process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 2, 2021

Lovely comfy suit

Feel very secure and comfy surfing in the summer in this - no wedgy and shifting bikini.

May 10, 2021

Runs large but even so, very hard to get into

Need for cold water swimming. Wore twice and the seam split even though it is too big for me. Filled up with water. So cant return it but cant imagine getting a smaller size as it is so difficult to get my arms into. Typical wetsuit issues I guess. Wish i had ordered the one with a zipper.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2021

Hey Deirdre! We're so sorry you had trouble with your seams. Please reach out to our Customer Service team so they can get you in touch with our Wetsuit Repairs Department.

May 10, 2021

Swimtastic Shortie Suit

I live in the Lake District and like to swim all year around. This cheeky little number is perfect for a no faff bit of insulation, paired with some sexy neoprene booties, gloves and a stylish woollen beanie... I rock the shore-side scene and it's perfectly warm enough now I've acclimatised :D

May 8, 2021

Not for swimming.

Lower side seam ripped after 2nd use. Not good for swimming. Would try smaller size but it was very difficult to put on at the top at this size despite my being very small chested.

March 8, 2021

hard to get fit right for me...

Needed something for swimming in the bay in SF. I'm a short and curvy lass--5' and currently 140 pounds. I got the size 6 and 8, and couldn't get into the 6, so kept the 8. But it stretched out or was just too big because after a few swims it was stretched out or something. I found it hard to get in and out of without a zipper. I end... Read Moreed up getting the Juanita instead in a size 6--much better fit for me. Should note: the yulex according to my husband who has the wetsuit for surfing is warmer than neoprene so lower mm was okay.

November 21, 2020

Perfect for swimming

Purchased for pool lap swimming, needed just a little help staying warm. Looks like a old fashion bathing suit, cute print. Little struggle to get on, no snaps, but thats typical with wetsuits.

September 7, 2020

Lightweight Suit Great for Open Water

I open water swim, lake and ocean. This is great, no rash From rubbing. Love that it does not have a zipper. Runs a little big. I am usually a medium or an 8 in a wetsuit. Dress clothes 4-6. Takes the chill off. Perfect for long swims in 70 degree water.

July 2, 2020

Fashion wetsuit with totally wrong size chart

I bought this wet suit for swimming in a reservoir when it 100 degrees outside. Based on the size chart, I am a size 10 which seemed kind of weird as I normally wear a 4 or 6 in Patagonia pants. I ordered a 10, 8, and a 6 just to be sure. A 6 is borderline too big when wet. Also, the material and construction is pretty light duty so I am expecting ... Read Morethis to last a couple years unless I have a dog encounter and then it's toast. I tried 2 other styles and they have same sizing issue.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches