Back to Product

Ms Altvia Alpine Pants

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 32
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 26 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Altvia Alpine Pants

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 28, 2021

These a great

Love these. Comfi, versatile, light weight. Just a note on fit- they do run long (lots of reviews say so) and not sure why the belt is necessary- but seems most brands have it. Find it superfluous and a bit annoying.

October 17, 2021

Perfect cool weather alpine pants

Great mobility for climbing. Plenty warm for cool weather but didnt overheat while hiking fast. Will pair with a base layer when temps drop to low 40s. Idea spot between running tights and an older pair of alpine guide pants that I use for colder missions. Ankle closure works great if you just tie an overhand in the cord after you get it adjusted r... Read Moreight. Pocket layout on point. Kudos!

September 30, 2021

Perfect for rock climbing

extremely comfortable, ideal for rock climbing

September 29, 2021

All around excellent

Very comfortable for hiking and backpacking. Perfect for my recent fall backpack in the Wind Rivers. Fabric has nice bit of stretch and is soft against the skin. I think theyll make great travel pants as well. I dont normally wear a belt but the integrated one works well. Love the slim fit and the length is just right. Only ding is lack of a fully ... Read Moregusseted crotch, which would add comfort and ease of movement, and I expect in pants at this price point.

September 22, 2021

Super comfy and stretchy!

Perfect fit, very comfy and light.

September 15, 2021

Super comfy! Super stretchy! Slightly

Super comfy! Super stretchy! Slightly thinner than I expected so will have to see how they hold up durability wise but so far so good!

September 13, 2021

Guid Trews

Aye, good trousers.

September 9, 2021

Soft and Warm

Great fit, soft and good size pockets. Cant wait to take a hike.

September 8, 2021

Slightly snug

Everything fit well, the waste is a little snug. used these for hiking in Alaska, and they were warm, breathable, and water resistant.

September 6, 2021

Ms Altvia Alpine Pants

I'm very pleased with these hiking pants.

August 15, 2021

Lenght

I would be nice to offer different lengths of your pants. They are always what to long

August 10, 2021

Light and durable

Excellent fit and good waterproof fabric great movement for high step activity

August 3, 2021

Super comfy and rugged build

Great fitting hiking pants. Enough pockets to be useful and they're a good size, the integral belt is also handy. So far the build quality is proving good.

July 29, 2021

Good Pants

Excellent pants for rock climbing and summer mountaineering at moderate altitudes. Feel comfortable in hot weather

July 28, 2021

Ideal

Replacing an old pair of Patagonia's from years ago that now don't fit. This are super comfy and a lovely fit!

June 8, 2021

Good cut, nice and stretchy

Good cut, nice and stretchy

May 16, 2021

Every Day Every Occasion

Bought one pair to try, loved fit and function far beyond anything past or present. Bought two more pairs! Excellent

May 5, 2021

Extremely versatile pant

Phenomenal fit and range of motion, love this level of breath ability, so much so I bought two additional pair, once I had been schooled. Quiver killer product

April 26, 2021

Super comfortable

They are a very comfortable material that is thin and comes with a nice stretch. I bought them with the intention of wearing them alone (in summer) or with a pair of thermal underwear (in winter) and the fabric and stretch allow for that perfectly especially with my size 33. I vary somewhere 32-34 across brands. I graze 6' and usually get a 32... Read Morex32, but I'll agree with the previous comment that the inseam (pant leg) does run slightly long and could come up an inch - maybe two. The pockets are all great and I am happy to see that the two hand pockets are deep enough for a phone/wallet/etc. and not too short. Despite the length (I think there's some slight ability to sinch the leg opening) they are overall a great pant to take outside!

April 23, 2021

Nice fabric

Fits nicely; great fabric

April 22, 2021

These are excellent summer hiking

These are excellent summer hiking pants. Very light, comfortable and stretchy.

April 20, 2021

Really nice pants

Super nice tech pants. Fit is spot on at 32's. Bought each color. I did think they would be a little heavier material, they are pretty thin.

April 18, 2021

Great lightweight climbing pants

I usually do not review products, but this on stood out as a very good products that could use a few improvements. My main use is for climbing/hiking. Let me first say, great styling, comfort and proper use designed. My only complaint, as with most Patagonia Mens clothing is the inseam (crotch length). It's too long. Could be shortened by at l... Read Moreeast 1-2 inches across their product line. What is interesting is that the models they use for displaying the clothing even show too much inseam and look uncomfortable. This is not only a change Patagonia needs to do with this article, but across their mens line of pants/shorts.

April 16, 2021

Special

Well made but waist to small...

April 12, 2021

Super comfortabel

Super comfortable pants with a lot of stretch wich is on the thinner site.

March 24, 2021

Incredibly comfortable

Love these pants! I rarely wear denim anymore because of the lack of movement, and have transitioned to more technical pants. These are the best pair I have tried yet. Complete freedom of movement, super comfortable, and I love the fabric feel. On top of that they look great. Highly recommend.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches