Back to Product

Ws All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 147 Reviews

Clear All

Ws All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls

4.3/5
Kinda Large
April 26, 2022

Work friendly and fashionable

I have convinced two friends to purchase these since I received my pair. The material is comfortable and soft. The material is not as thick as they are on my Iron Forge Hemp Canvas. I am grateful that the knees are double layered. I am 5'4" and recommend buying the "short." I still have to roll up the bottoms when I wear my Conv... Read Moreerse with these pair. You can easily squat down while wearing these and they fit really nicely. Typically, overalls can be very unflattering but these sit nicely on my body. I have worn them doing my field work in the desert, gardening, and going out to lunch with a crop top.

April 20, 2022

Not what Id consider short length

These are going to great for yard/home improvement projects. Durable fabric, no more hiking up my pants when I bend over. Im in between L and Xl so I orders both and found the XL to fit more comfortable and baggy for movement. I echo the other reviews about short not being short in pant length, but I do think it is short through the torso which wor... Read Moreked for me. I ended up taking a couple inches off the bottoms and hemmed them myself.

April 17, 2022

Sizing Off

These are super cute overalls, but the sizing is off. Unfortunately the small is too small and the medium is way too big. I have been searching for an alternative to Carhartt workwear (farm/garden/outdoor guiding attire) and although these are the most fashionable and A+ for sustainability, I cannot find a pair that fits. I made a trekk into the st... Read Moreore to see if I could find the right size and overheard someone in the dressing room complaining of the same issue. I don't feel an irregular size woman? 5'6" 135lbs active and fit. I am obsessed with Patagonia and wish I could make this work!

April 11, 2022

Sturdy durable overalls

I am 5ft 2inches and weigh around 135 lbs. I purchased these overalls for everyday use and gardening. The quality is amazing! Durable, sturdy, yet moveable enough to squat freely. I purchased the short mediums and they are too long for me, but I just roll them. It does not bother me that they are long. My inseam is about 27 1/2 inches for reference... Read More. My only complaint is the overall strap adjustability. I would love to order another button for the top strap to add an additional option for strap length, but have not been able to find anywhere on Patagonias website to order replacement/extra buttons. If this addition could be done, these would be 5 out of 5 stars for me!

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

Hi Tammara! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate the feedback regarding strap adjust-ability. We can actually put in a request for some extra buttons to be sent to you at no extra cost. We've reached out directly with further assistance.

March 22, 2022

Best overalls ever

I love the fit and the durability of these overalls. They will most likely last forever. Im so happy how they feel.

March 21, 2022

Obsessed

I am obsessed with these! They are so comfortable and breathable. I ordered them in the short length even though Im 54, because I have short legs. I still had plenty of length and love it. I will order these again in another color!

March 21, 2022

Soft, sturdy, but a bit short in the seat

They are comfortable overall, but a bit short in the seat

March 20, 2022

Comfortable

Comfortable and fit nicely.

March 17, 2022

Room for improvement

I love Patagonia and was excited to see work style overalls to add to my ceramics wear. I'm sure Patagonia's supply line is more sustainable than my usual brand and, as always, well made. However, having to undo and re-weave the strap through the connector is a pain (and I personally would prefer that they weren't buttons). And, none... Read More of the pockets have closures - pretty important on the main front flap pocket, at least. Also, they were out of the standard length so I checked the inseam measurements and realized I could order a short. There was more than enough length in the short style for my 5'4" frame - the regulars would have been long enough for stilt-walking. I ordered the blue-ish color; I like it and the fabric is soft.

March 17, 2022

Cute and functional

This is my second pair of these overalls. Im 54 and I mistakenly ordered regular length and had to hem them. The second pair (short) are perfect. I love having roomy pockets for my pruning sheers, cell phone, etc. I dont just wear them to work in cuz theyre super cute for casual wear as well.

March 17, 2022

So comfortable!!

I absolutely love these overalls! The material is so soft and comfortable, with just the right amount of stretch to them. I wear them casually at school, or for more technical work on the farm/in the field. They're great for everything--I highly recommend them!

March 16, 2022

Not for the Petite

These felt like they would have been great quality for activities, but I couldnt wear them. I ordered the short size since I am 50 but they were still way too long on me. The leg length wasnt the only problem, or else I would have just hemmed them myself, but the straps/chest area was way too long and unreasonable. Im also not small in the waist an... Read Mored even the small felt a little large, yet I dont think an xs would have worked.

March 16, 2022

Perfect overalls

Love these hemp overalls. They are so comfortable and easy to get in and out of. Great pockets. I got them a size too big so I could put warm gear under them and wear them loose in the summer. They will be awesome for yard work and in my studio. Just wish I got more colors. The earthworm brown I got is great. Also the short length is perfect. (Im 5... Read More 5 1/2)

March 15, 2022

roomy, cute, durable

This overalls are so freaking cute. I have been wearing them nonstop since receiving them. A little cuff with my crocs and I'm ready to step into the garden between meetings. I'm on the tall side (5'9, 145 lbs) and I decided to get the short version after trying both the regular and short lengths. While I have a long inseam, I'm... Read More quite short waisted and find the baggy crotch feeling unbearable. These fit perfectly in a roomy size medium, and when they're uncuffed they still hit my ankle. Only complaint I have is that the shoulder straps could be more adjustable - a half step between available buttons could really come in handy!

March 15, 2022

excellent quality, sizing off

glad I read the reviews regarding the issues with sizing. I ordered the Short in both a size Small (my usual patagonia size) and a Medium. The "short" was not short on me (5' 3"). I had to take up the hem by 2-1/2". The size Small fit well, a more tapered fit (I'm 116 lbs) but I settled on the Medium since these are f... Read Moreor work. The looser fit is not too baggy and perfect for bending, putting things in my pockets, and overall flexibility (the straps in the Medium however are not as snug as I would like them to be, but are not a deal breaker). The quality of the fabric and the construction is excellent. They have been covered with caked on mud multiple times; incredibly they come out clean every time with a regular wash cycle. If it were not for the issues with sizing, I would rate it 5 stars.

March 15, 2022

runs large and was even long and I ordered short

I am 5'2" and I have to roll the cuff. overall size was too large and fits VERY baggy

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Kimberly! We're sorry to hear that the fit was disappointing. Our "short" inseam for these overalls should be 29" but may fall lower due to the fit overall. Please reach out to the nearest [Patagonia-owned store](https://www.patagonia.com/store-locator/) for assistance with any alterations, or to return them. We'll be happy to help!

March 15, 2022

Comfy and stylish

Every time I wear these overalls I get no less than 5 compliments. They are so comfortable and I love the fit. My new favorite pants!

March 5, 2022

Overalls are awesome - bought multiple

I read reviews before I purchase so wasnt sure which way to go on length. I bought a short and regular pair in a size small. The short were plenty long for me at 56. Im loving them already. Mega comfy. The fabric is soft enough - nice texture and not stiff and this blue color version are my favorite twist to this style pant. The side pockets are he... Read Morelpful. 2 snap options at the shoulder work for me.

February 27, 2022

Lightweight yet durable overalls

Im 54 and 145 lbs, for reference. SIZING: M. Bought both M and L and M fit perfectly in a fit-yet-loose way, except for the hip area, which was tight (as mentioned in multiple reviews). Its the only restricted area vs the rest of the fit being very relaxed. The L was more comfortable but a bit too baggy everywhere. The straps not being adjustable w... Read Moreas an issue with the L as everything would sag. Decided to stay with the medium. HEM LENGTH: SHORT was perfect in size M. No additional hemming needed. COLOR(S): loved all three colors I got (earthworm brown, fatigue green, plume grey). All three were true to what I expected from the website images. Earthworm brown is a dark honey mustard color, fatigue green looks like a light army green, and plume gray is bluish. COMFORT: the overalls are surprisingly lightweight yet well made. It feels soft as you put it on (vs. jeans/canvas feel) and its easy to move in them. Deep pockets everywhere (thank you!). The fixed strap sizes have not been an issue for me in the M size. USE: casual wear, comfort wear for making pottery for prolonged periods, hiking.

February 22, 2022

Sizing is fine, pockets could be improved

Folks, if you find them restrictive you might just have the wrong size. There are short and long sizes for a reason - no company can size something that goes around your legs AND your torso perfectly for every body type unless its stretchy material like a wetsuit but even those come in short and tall sizes. With thick canvas a perfect fit is imposs... Read Moreible without making some concessions and/or alterations. I went to the store and tried S regular, M regular and found that S was fine in length for my legs but tight in my butt and upper legs. M was roomy enough but too long so I got the M short and couldnt be happier with the fit. Knowing my own body, my torso is slightly long for the length of my legs so this size made sense . They are not skinny but roomy straight leg on me. The material is very durable and surprisingly soft. I just did 4 days of trail work in the back country in these and they still look almost new except for a few diesel stains. Looking forward to wearing this out over years. I was worried about bulkiness when hiking in and out and brought a pair of more technical pants to change into for the hike back out but did not wear them because these were so comfortable. The only reason Im not giving 5 stars is because there needs to be a closed pocket, either zip or button closure. Things kept falling out when I went to pee. Even just one button over the bib pocket or side pockets would be great. I might just put in a button or some Velcro myself. I recommend trying out different sizes before writing these off completely. Minor issues like length can be fixed with alterations, its not possible to find a perfect fit with a product like this. Would buy again! But prob wont be for a while as these tough.

January 23, 2022

As restrictive as the pants

Overalls are supposed to be loose and comfortable, not "skinny", but I couldn't button them over my hips. I sent them back.

January 21, 2022

Could be improved

I ordered both a small and medium womans bib overalls in short. I really wanted to use these pants for working on trails and firewood. Unfortunately, the small were a bit restrictive for free movement. The medium would have worked if the shoulder straps were adjustable. Even on the second button, the pants were too long in the crouch, making it dif... Read Moreficult to move freely. If the straps could have been adjusted like an older style of bib overalls, they would have been perfect.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback, Kelly! Please let us know if you'd like to return or exchange the overalls. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 12, 2022

Really?

Silly me for hoping these would be more wearable and comfortable for yard work than the hemp pants with their restrictive waistband...But no, even the overalls must be "skinny", and even after a week+ of Flurona I can't get the hip buttoned. These are going back.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hi Terry, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry to hear the sizing didn't work out. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We'd be happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't done so already.

December 25, 2021

Perfect fit and design

The material is high quality and the cut is a good fit

December 23, 2021

Slightly tight in the crotch

I so wanted them to fit! I love the material, the color ( I got the blue), the length, and the pockets. I have a little bit longer torso and slightly shorter legs then the average gal. Even on the last button the size Small was just a hair to tight in the crotch for comfy all day use on the farm. Maybe there could be another button on the overall s... Read Moretraps to accommodate for folks like me. Thank you!

December 19, 2021

A Classy Twist on Workwear

I loved the comfort of overalls when I was a kid working on our ranch. These are such a classy twist to what I was used to. They are extremely comfortable and true to size. I'm 5'5" and 125 lbs. The size small (short) fit perfectly in length.

December 17, 2021

Straps are too long, and only one adjustment

The look is great. But, I had to cut the straps and then sew back together so the big rivet buttons would work.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2021

Hey Maureen, thank you for the review. The two rows of buttons on these overalls should allow for two different adjustments. We don't typically recommend customers making alterations in this way as it can void the warranty, however if they now work for you and you're planning on hanging onto them forever (which is always the hope), you'll be good! We appreciate this feedback and will share it with the team.

December 8, 2021

Comfy and well-made!

I really like these overalls and am glad I took the plunge. They are great for around town and the house, and I'd even feel OK wearing them to work on a casual day. I'm about 5'5" but am SO GLAD I got the "short" version rather than the "regular." The L is a bit loose in the hips but not too much, and they ar... Read Moree not baggy in the rear. I feel they fit well. There is A LOT of material in the legs, but it doesn't look bulky. The unadjustable button straps work for my body, but the other reviews are spot on. There is no room for error, and I can see that the style won't work everyone.

December 5, 2021

Classic buckle straps would be better

Although the buttons works ok for me, I do wish theyd be classic overall buckle straps so its easier to adjust and unbuckle. Also wish thered be pockets for knife and sharpies, and wish the waist/hip area could be a tad bit looser. Im 5ft 6 and 135 lbs. Eventually went with size SMALL in SHORT. Inseam length is perfect. Although if youre like me wh... Read Moreo has more fat in belly and hip area. You might want to try medium as well just to be sure you have enough room for movement.

December 5, 2021

Very cute and good material

I truly liked the material but it just did not fit my body frame, so I had to return. It is well made. I thought, however, the buttons on the straps were a bit annoying.

November 23, 2021

Not Short or Petite

Waay too long ! Not short or petite - order XL petite/ short - also too tight around the middle . Looked awful on me . Great company and great product -just not available in a size that will work for me unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

We're sorry to hear these didn't work for you, and hope we can have a product available in the future. If you haven't returned them yet, please reach out and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). Thanks for your review Kellah!

November 22, 2021

Love love love

Splurged on a second pair, and hardly want to wear anything else. Comfortable and flattering. I'm 5'4, 120lbs., and the short small was perfect.

November 9, 2021

Super cute but not very adjustable

I loved the design, fabric, and color of these, but unfortunately couldnt find a size that fit me since the straps dont have much room for adjustment. I tried XS short and S short and had to return them both. Im 52, 120 lbs, athletic build. The smalls fit well width wise, but were way too long. If they changed these to have adjustable straps for Id... Read More definitely buy again.

November 7, 2021

Overall

Just perfect for me perfect size and color

October 21, 2021

Love these overalls

These overalls are wonderful. I use them for working in the Arizona gardens. We have a lot of vegetation in the Southwest that have sharp spines, and these bibs protect me from getting scratched. The size is perfect for me and gives me plenty of room to move around it to do yardwork.

October 8, 2021

Returned

Sadly I had to return these for a few reasons. I work in a warehouse and was looking for durability and functionality. The women's version are missing some of the features from the men's version. A hammer loop, stretchy elastic straps, and a better pocket on the bib would be appreciated. The buttons/adjustability of the straps are a real ... Read Moreshame here. They are more for looks than functionality. I am 5'3", ordered a small short, and still had to roll the cuffs up twice. I am a 27-28 waist normally and I feel these fit true to size there, although I think trying to wear a hoody under these would have been a snug fit. I really wanted to like these but sadly I'll be going with another brand.

October 5, 2021

Great overalls

Comfortable, has enough room in the hips, pretty breathable - I wore during 80 degree days. Washes well. I use them for farm work. I love these!

October 1, 2021

Very functional

The fabric feels great. They will prevent the lower back gap while gardening.

September 26, 2021

Overalls are becoming popular again

Well made overalls. I always get compliments. I wear medium but I got large because I think overalls should be baggy with room. I love so much I got one in every color!

September 14, 2021

Hemp Love

Love them! Very comfortable, durable

September 12, 2021

Comfy like an old friend

Have you ever had an item of clothing and just knew from that first moment you were going to be great friends? Overalls can be tricky for short plump girls like me, but these babies make me feel less plump and I loved them so much I immediately ordered another pair. Ive been living in my garden this summer and they bend and stretch with me, never p... Read Moreinching, and have a nice slimmer profile than my normal denim overalls. And not only are they a work horse, but theyre so dang cute! Theyre my new best friend!

August 28, 2021

Love these overalls

I wear these overalls almost everyday and I adore them! I want to get another color bc I love them soo much. The material is lightweight but durable and has gotten softer with washing, I got them in the plume grey, and its a beautiful color. I live an active lifestyle and tend to be hard my clothing, so its important for me to buy clothing that is ... Read Morecomfortable, well made, and can be versatile ( look nice, but functional). Ive only written maybe one other review in my life, but Im so pleased with these overalls that I felt compelled to share. Thank you Patagonia, for making such high quality clothing, for everyday life adventures, and for being such a stand up company!

August 23, 2021

Isnt working out

I am now on my second attempt to redo the upper straps because they are not adjustable. Everything else is great but the straps are poorly made unless you are that exact size I am super sad.:(

August 19, 2021

It took three times to get the right size I finally ended up with a large I am 5.3 and

I wish they had an accurate size chart but the people working there were so nice that I will definitely shop here again

August 19, 2021

Just right for outdoor work

Everything is working, this is my second pair. Well made. Wear cell phone in center front pocket (with a hemp jacket over). Wears well - even in extreme weather; with light base layer in summer (anti tick) and that plus wool layer in winter. Use jacket over the overalls, and boots, hat and headnet. Good for all day.

August 14, 2021

Great overalls!

I love these overalls! I use them for gardening and the pockets are perfect for all the stuff I need. The double thick knees are great and I look forward to getting knee pads when they're back in stock. They're pretty long for a short, but I'm used to having pants hemmed. Definitely recommend!

August 10, 2021

Need to be lighter weight for all seasons in the south

I have really enjoyed working on the farm in these overalls, first pair lasted 2 seasons before making it through the knees (I really wear clothes hard though). I am going to buy another pair, I only wish the fabric was a little lighter weight , so I could wear them working in the summer in NC....maybe these are all season in OR....but here.... Tha... Read Morenks in general for great eco-aware clothes!

July 27, 2021

Living in these bibs!

For a 52, 126 lb girl, the short/small overalls fit me perfectly! Heavier and stiffer than expected but softening up with each wash, I can tell that these are going to outlast me (53 and climbing)! Only thing that would make me buy six more pairs is if they were convertible! For now Im just waiting on my size to get restocked so I can have two pair... Read Mores!

July 13, 2021

Cute and Functional

Bought these for my gardener daughter. She is tiny and the 2 short fit her perfectly. Pockets held pruners. They felt a bit stiff and heavier than I thought for hemp, but they have softened with wear. She looks very fashionable in them.

June 30, 2021

Cute & Functional Overalls!

These have been such a great purchase! They are heavy but dont weight down on my shoulders enough to bother me. The ShortSmall size is long on me so I roll them up and they look cute that way! I dont wear them with work boots but there is plenty of room for them!! Pockets are great.

June 12, 2021

Well made!

These are great overalls. I got them large so I can wear a full outfit under them for warmth or suddenly being one layer cleaner. I would have given them 5 stars if they were more adjustable. They are too long for me even though I got the short version. Another button on the shoulder straps would have helped. My suggestions? Add another button so I... Read More don't have to, and put a an elastic cord from the knees to the ankles on both sides so the length of the pants can be altered--so I don't have to hem them. Once I have shortened them on top and bottom, they will be my favorites.

May 28, 2021

Perfect for the Garden

Just what I needed for working outdoors! Slightly long but easy to cuff. Wish the shoulder straps didnt have buttons, stops me from raising it to a better length. Love the material, color and of course that Im supporting a wonderful eco conscious company!

May 10, 2021

Great material

The hemp material is very durable material, so they will be good for a lot of outdoor activities. As soon as I put on the bibs, they fit great. I wear work boots most of the time and they fit great with boots. I wore them with my sandals and they are just a hair long, but I rolled them on the bottom once and that worked great. Love all the pockets,... Read More and the easy release buttons on either side of the waist makes bathroom breaks easy. Nothing to complain about!

May 9, 2021

Awesome

Overall a great fit! Bottom of the legs flare out a little much

May 8, 2021

Summer bibs for farming

Lightweight, durable, cute

May 7, 2021

Please Make Slim Fit Overalls

I love these, but as a person of smaller statue, I would love to see Patagonia come out with a slimer-fit version of these. At times I feel like I am wearing way too much material for my size.

April 25, 2021

Super for working in the yard

I purchased the extra small short in Earthworm brown. At 4 feet 9 inches, I needed to hem up the legs 5 inches shorter, which is standard for me. The shoulder straps were a little too long, so I took off the existing buttons and add new ones further up. With these alterations I love them, they are perfect for yard work. No dirt or yard debris in th... Read Moree waist band, no atomic wedgies. I can get a long sleeve t-shirt and flannel inside the bib and not feel bunchie. They were broken in feeling from the start, no stiff canvas feel. And the pockets...I love all the deep, usable pockets.

April 20, 2021

<3

This is my second Patagonia item and I'm (again) suuuper happy with it. The color and fabric are beautiful– and comfortable! Glad I got the 'short' model though: the trouser legs are still quite long for an average size like me (1.68m, size 38/S).

April 17, 2021

Garden must have

Great for working in the garden light enough so you don't get overheated but tough enough not to tear easily

April 16, 2021

I wanted to love them, but...

These were comfortable enough in the tropical weather of Hawaii which was what initially concerned me before I bought it. I love the feel of durability because as a farmer I really work in my clothes and Im always rolling around and hauling dirt and plant materials. I love Patagonia but being 52 I have a difficult time fitting in even in the small... Read Moreest sizes. I had to hem the legs of these quite a bit even for the XS. I dont mind resizing it myself but I do wish the adjustable buttons had more options and that the pockets had zippers so that the things I put in them fall out when Im tending my beds. I listen to a lot of podcast and music while I work so everyone I bent down the phone would just slide off the pockets.

April 15, 2021

Isn't working out

Based on measurements I ordered the XL. I wear a M/10 usually. It&#x27;s huge. The side pockets bag out enough to collect a cup of saw dust each. Even the bib pocket get full, though it holds less. The legs are about 4&quot; too long and nearly wide enough to cover my toes. I feel like these are for someone who just wants a pair of overalls, rather... Read More than work gear. I'm going to need to alter them to make them functional. I love the fabric. If they weren't so big they'd be comfortable to lounge in. Not work pants.

April 14, 2021

Reinforced knees!! plus POCKETS!!!

I purchased two bib overalls (one blue, one green) and would purchase another if they came in denim-blue or brown. I&#x27;m a gardener and, because I spend a goodly amount of time on my hands and knees when working in the garden, my jeans often have holes in the knees. So I&#x27;m thrilled with the reinforced knees on these overalls. And I love the... Read More pockets -- eight of them! -- which means I can have everything I need on me and don't "lose" things because I have to set them down away from where I'm working. And my phone doesn't slip out of the shallow back pocket on my jeans. Add to that, I get all sorts of compliments every time I wear these overalls!

April 6, 2021

Great Fabric, Tricky Fit

The fabric for these is awesome. Durable, soft, breathable. Additionally I like the pocket designs around the waist. The problem is the fit. Despite being &quot;short,&quot; the straps were way too long and there&#x27;s really no way to adjust the length beyond an inch or so. For me, the waist was too tight also. I tried the large, where the waist ... Read Morewas a better fit, but the straps were more than 6" too long and the length of the torso bits were way too long. I'm unsure they did much adjusting of the torso sizing and maybe just adjusted the length in the legs for the "short" sizes. I really wish I could wear them, as I prefer the fabric to Carhartt, but the fit issues were beyond solving. Hopefully some adjustments will be made and I can try again!

April 6, 2021

Longer than expected

I bought these in a short length despite being 59 because the reviews said they all run long. They were long enough, but not flattering. Maybe Im just not an overalls person. Great quality but not for me.

April 6, 2021

Perfect Yard Overalls and Cute Wear

I love these! Will definitely get them in another color.

April 4, 2021

Wish the straps were more adjustable

The quality and fit of these were outstanding but I had to return them unworn because the straps were not adjustable enough for me. I am 50 and the petite/short length actually fit perfectly in the legs but the torso was too long and therefore they didnt fit. I really wish they did because otherwise they were fantastic!

April 1, 2021

So fun and comfortable

Had a friend dye them turquoise and getting non stop compliments. Wear them to school and camping alike!

March 25, 2021

Excellent work overalls overall (ha), but run long and are not very adjustable

These are incredibly comfortable and don&#x27;t have the break-in period of a lot of work overalls. They&#x27;re been great for working outdoors so far. It&#x27;s been hot here despite being early in the year, and these stay pretty comfortable in the heat. The pockets are really well thought-out. However, the short fit is not very short. I&#x27;m... Read More 5'4" and often in between short and regular sizing at Patagonia; in this case short is a bit too long on me both in the torso and in the inseam; I'm probably going to hem these at some point. Unfortunately there are only two button settings on the straps instead of the normal slides. If you usually buy short sizes, these might still be too long. I like them enough to keep, but I think any future version of this product would really benefit from the straps being more adjustable. Other than the length, sizing was what I expect from Patagonia and feels true to the size chart.

March 10, 2021

Pretty Good-Except for a few things....

I like the fit and the material. They are great for farming. Lightweight, Durable, Not to hot... Downside- Still way to long for a short person. I have to roll them up quite a bit and they collect dirt inside. The straps are not very convenient. If they could have metal slider bars and buckles for adjusting to preferred amount. Fixing the straps ... Read Morewould also be easier to take off when using a bathroom. Maybe at least one belt loop to hang a carabiner to hold keys?

March 8, 2021

My go-to for gardening

Got these to be my garden and yard work outfit. Loving so far. Fit well (thankfully the button strap system hits in the right place for me) and I like that the button strap closure means the straps dont slowly slip throughout the day. My phone has stayed put in the front pocket so far. Lighter-weight (necessary for Arkansas weather) but still toug... Read Moreh. Should be wearable year-round here. Thanks for making in short!!

March 4, 2021

Super cool

Can&#x27;t wait to enjoy these the rest of my life! They seem very durable without being rigid. I bought Petite Medium so they&#x27;d still be good if they shrink a bit but they still need to be hemmed probably 3 inches! I do agree with others that they didn&#x27;t really adjust for someone petite because where the stitching for the knees fall and ... Read Morethe length of the back part to the straps, but I'm going for a baggier fit so I'm still ok with it. They're instant faves! I keep my phone in the side pocket along my leg instead of the top pouch like others have mentioned, but I would definitely buy another pair if they were made with a zippered pocket!! (hint hint)

February 26, 2021

Very comfortable and well made.

These overalls are very well. made and comfortable!

February 24, 2021

Perfect overalls

Love these! I was so happy with the first pair, I got a second. I bought a little big for easier movement but they are perfect for working on the farm.

February 24, 2021

Small fit adjustment trick?

I really enjoy these overalls, one thing that I do to help adjust the fit from being so long in the front is fold over the button once over itself to the button on the highest setting to get it a little bit tighter. Hope this trick helps people!

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hi Natalie, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share that tip. We really appreciate it, and we hope you enjoy your overalls for many years to come!

February 20, 2021

Love these so much!!

I&#x27;m 5&#x27;2, 135lb. and I have a long torso! Got these on sale size M and short, and I have to cuff them a bit/the nonadjustable straps are a bit annoying, but these are made to move! The pumice color is perfect and matches really well with my dark/warm-toned tops. The hemp/cotton blend is really soft and perfect for summer or as a layer over... Read More thermals when it's cold out. Excited to wear these for hiking or work around the house :) no bag needed.

February 6, 2021

Perfect

I was nervous when reading reviews about how it doesnt adjust, I am short, and my legs arent very long. But, being 52 they are perfect for me! They are slightly long but I wear them with boots and dont mind the baggy look. They are so cute!!! Loads of pockets, so happy about that! Most of the time women get like no pockets. And theres like five! Al... Read Moreso super comfy and moveable.

February 6, 2021

great overalls, but narrow hipped

I read the reviews so I ordered the medium short. After washing (I couldn&#x27;t find washing instructions) the overalls were too tight around my hips. They seem well made, the colors were great, so I may need to order the large. I am a bit of a pear shape, but size 10 pants, so I guess it was a gamble. They seemed great, but I need a size bigger, ... Read Moreor loose 5-10 lbs!

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We're sorry the size you purchased didn't end up working out, luckily making [exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) is super easy! For future if you need any added information on an item, feel free to reach out to us, we're happy to help! Please see the care instructions for these below. Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron.

January 26, 2021

Comfy clothes

So far so good! Overalls are comfortable and fit well.

January 26, 2021

Comfy clothes

So far so good! Overalls are comfortable and fit well.

January 7, 2021

great fabric, awkward fit

I loved how soft and supple but also tough feeling the fabric is on these but I found the fit awkward. There were tighter around the hips than I wanted but the legs and the top were roomy so a bigger size wouldn't have helped. I sent back.

December 7, 2020

Needs new design

I ordered the short version of these overalls. Generally the inseam on most short is a 29. These have an inseam of 30 and are too long. Unfortunately, they were designed without adjustable straps to make the the ideal length. The straps have two buttons and there is no adjusting these buttons to accommodate anything. Apparently, the mens version ha... Read Mores adjustable straps. Im not sure why the womens does not. I had to return them.

December 7, 2020

Comfortable light weight bibs

52 130lbs Med was the correct size for a slightly baggy fit. Even ordering the short size I still had to hem about one inch. Awesome material. Thin and comfortable. Great for summer or with a pair of long johns in colder weather. Earthworm color is beautiful!

November 17, 2020

Comfortable and *hopfully* durable

I first bought a size medium but they were way too large, so I returned them and got a size small. The small fits much better, though they definitely are a bit long, even the regular length ones. I got regular because short was sold out, but I wouldn&#x27;t consider myself that short, necessarily. I am 5&#x27;4&quot; and weigh about 135 lbs. I wor... Read Morek on a vegetable farm and purchased these overalls for work! So far, I really like them as they are soft and comfortable. I am hoping they last a long time, but we'll see about that. Farm work is pretty rough on clothes, especially the knees. I like all the pockets - the regular two hip ones, the pockets in front and the two on the right pant leg; however more pockets is always better and I would definitely utilize two more on the left pant leg. Additionally, having a loop on a pant leg (or two) for tools, landscape staples, etc. would be super handy. I love that these are hemp and look forward to putting them to good use!

October 28, 2020

super confortable

super comfortable! I have 2 pairs and could buy another one. 2 colors are quite a small choice.

September 17, 2020

Soft, great fit, durable

Ordered Medium short; Im 54 and 148 lbs. I have a long waist and short legs, so its hard to find overalls that fit me without being short in the crouch or too long in the legs. These fit and feel great. My only wish would be a zipper pocket. I carried a phone in the bib pocket and it fell out while bending over.

September 17, 2020

One of my favorites!

I truly love the fit and feel of this overall. I own many pairs from different companies and this one falls in my top 3. However, I do believe that the designers should have added a third button at the side of the pockets. Many a times my hand slid in the gap when I was aiming for the pockets...which subsequently made the gap bigger. Just a sugge... Read Morestion for future design

September 15, 2020

Not quite there....but almost!

I thought these overalls were perfect in fit, size and length with one exception. The bib was too loose and baggy and needed to be cinched up more for a better fit. Because these overalls only have 2 buttons to pull up the bib I decided to return them because of the looseness...perhaps a sliding buckle would be the perfect solution. If it helps any... Read Moreone in deciding to purchase I am 5'2" and 114lbs

September 11, 2020

Nice Material

...but the adjustments are limited, it doesnt have any carpenters tool holders and are not very practical, also the fit is not very flattering, this is the first negative review Ive ever left patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Hello Holle, we appreciate you taking the time to share your suggestions on the garment features and fit. I am sorry the overalls did not work out. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as we guarantee your satisfaction.

August 20, 2020

Sized Right

At just barely 5'4" (150lbs) the Medium Short fits perfectly. They are just a touch long, but just a hair. Plenty of room to move (not snug, just right between fitted and loose). More sturdy than I anticipated also. I will definitely be grabbing the other colors. PLEASE continue to make these (in Short) Patagonia!

July 2, 2020

The best

I ordered the short fit and the length is great. They shrunk a tiny bit after washing and drying. They are roomy enough that I can wear layers underneath, but are not too big if I dont. These overalls have been the best thing I have purchased this year for gardening and yard work, especially after I ordered knee pad inserts. I wear them all weekend... Read More, and they are great! Especially love the deep/many pockets. Possible improvements: add one zippered pocket to keep items secure.

June 28, 2020

Great color!brown Runs big, love them

These overalls wouldve gotten absolutely five star rating if they were adjustable. Im only about 105 pounds in 52 So they are big on me, but they are very comfortable. Its great that they had a choice of length. I love them ! I altered the straps myself.

June 19, 2020

Lubbin My Overalls

Very good fit. Beautiful construction. Rugged enough for carpentry, tree work, moving bricks, etc. Very attractive. I LOVE THESE OVERALLS. One problem: the straps. They button and arent really adjustable. They fit me fine so its not a problem but Id change that design. Thats it!

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2020

Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really happy to hear that you're loving your overalls. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the straps and we'll pass it along to our design team. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further suggestions in the future!

June 18, 2020

Lightweight with pocket issues

I really wanted to love these overalls, but I think there are a few design flaws to get sorted out. The material is lightweight, which is great for warm days, but I worry about the fabric ripping easily. It would be nice if there were side pockets on both sides. The pockets that are there are very loose so tools, a pocket knife, and whatever else s... Read Moreometimes come flying out. The length was good but the legs were definitely a little looser than I'd like. The quality was great, and I'd give them another chance in the future, but functional pockets are essential since I use these for work and don't want things falling out when I bend over.

June 18, 2020

Favorite Workbibs but...

My favorite work wear ever, I own 2 pairs and will get more but 2 major improvements need to be made: 1) The back needs an adjustable cinch strap because the fit is loose to allow for movement, but can create the potato sack look when youre standing upright 2) Definitely needs a loop for hammers, yard tools, etc if youre actually doing work and ca... Read Morerrying a variety of tools

June 17, 2020

Bought these for my wife

I bought these for my wife at the same time I bought a men's pair for myself. They are the most comfortable thing she's ever worn for work. The men's are also really comfortable, but now it is hot, I'd love to be able to get some in the lighter hemp material used for the women's!

June 17, 2020

Short gal with a long torso

These are cute, functional, and high quality. I kept these and I love them despite a couple of issues... While the length in the legs is great (and the reason I ordered short), I wish I had just an inch more of length in the torso so that I have a little more room when I bend over. If the straps had sliders instead of buttons, they&#x27;d probably... Read More be fine. I do love the buttons though - they're different and cute. I thought about exchanging for a small, but they would have fit too loose and been too long in the legs. One other thing I'd change is I'd add a zipper or flap to the bib pickets so that things don't fall out when I go to the bathroom. Despite my issues with them, they feel great to wear and do yard work in and I'm hoping they'll give a little bit after wear. The fabric seems nice and strong and I love the color (green). And bonus - They look cute on! These aren't frumpy overalls.

June 17, 2020

Comfy and durable for rough work

Ive been rotating between 4 pairs for daily use for the past year and havent seen any signs of thinning or noticeable wear in the material. They can handle tough work, and the fabric is durable enough to resist tearing (even though its lightweight). The material gets softer and more comfortable over time, without degrading too much in strength. I o... Read Morepted to go up a size for a looser fit that would accommodate a lot of physical movement. My only suggestion would be to add a zipper to the top of front chest pocket. If you bend over a lot and use those pockets, the items will likely fall out.

June 17, 2020

Wear all day

I wanted a basic, comfortable, fitted, rugged, and yes, good-looking pair of gardening overalls and its exactly what I received.

May 20, 2020

Straps are not adjustable

I am 5'2 and wear XS. I use it for gardening and they are great. Except for the straps. It looks like Patagonia designed these for long torso. Otherwise they are durable and functional. I live in Seattle, they are perfect to wear in summer under the sun. Please make the straps adjustable. So frustrating.

May 17, 2020

Great Overalls

These overalls run slightly large, which I don&#x27;t mind as I wear them for yard work and gardening and I can easily bend and move around without restraint. The material is sturdy and very comfortable. The short length fits perfectly. I ordered size S-short and XS-regular (for reference, I&#x27;m 5&#x27; 4&quot; and 125 lbs, pear-shaped). Some ... Read Morecons are that the straps only have two lengths and they lay close to the neck rather than on the shoulders. Everything falls out of the bib pocket when you bend over and I wish these had a hammer loop as well as a belt loop to attach a carabiner. I really love these but would love them more if some adjustments were made.

May 17, 2020

Great fabric and length, but....

The straps are not adjustable and the fit in the torso is long. I had to twist the back for them to fit right. I ordered two pair and am keeping one because I wore them but am sending the other pair back. Its a shame because the fabric is awesome and the different lengths are great. They need to rethink the button design.

May 13, 2020

Love these overalls!

I purchased these overalls in green size large, in the short length. I am about 5 ft 3 in and 190 lbs, and this size overall fit me pretty well. They are a bit snug in my hips, but I ordered the large to better fit other areas. The size guide given on the website is pretty true to size, though the legs are a bit wider than I had expected and the hi... Read Moreps are pretty square so may be tight if you have curvy hips, especially with jeans underneath. The length was perfect, though! The material is soft and comfortable while also being super durable. Cant wait to try them on my next camping trip!

May 7, 2020

Straps are NOT adjustable as advertised...

As a woman who is 4&#x27;11&quot;, I have a semi-difficult time finding products to fit length-wise. When I saw that Patagonia carried these bibs in a short length, I was ecstatic as, generally speaking, short options work well for me. This fabric is divine, and I was so looking forward to wearing these around the homestead. That said, they were ex... Read Moretremely disappointing to try on. While the length and fit of the legs were comfortable and adequate, the "adjustable" shoulder straps were anything but. From my experience, if something is advertised as having adjustable straps, you can generally adjust them several inches in either direction (longer or shorter). In this case, you can make them slightly longer (maybe an inch or two), but not shorter. The jean button and tack are unable to pass through the opening where the strap slides because the opening is too narrow, preventing any shortening whatsoever of the straps. And as it stands, these straps are incredibly long. It felt as though they took the regular bibs and simply shortened the legs, forgetting the rest of the product. Extremely disappointed in the misleading description of this product. If you are a petite woman looking for well-made bibs that fit well, look elsewhere.

May 4, 2020

almost perfect

i was so happy to see these in short length but sadly they do not have any adjustment in the shoulder straps. i wish you had a third button and could easily fit the strap through the buckle so i could shorten the strap a bit more. at 5&#x27;2&#x27; and 140 lbs: curvy and athletic i have the medium short. i am finding a work around so will keep them... Read More since the fabric and functionality seem great.

May 3, 2020

Durable and comfortable

I have put my overalls to the test while working on a farm. They are comfortable and not stiff. I bought a small hoping for room for additional layers. On cold days I am able to wear a heavy sweater and/or vest under the straps. Good size pockets. I would only have one suggestion and that is to put a zipper on the top pocket. It is the only place t... Read Moreo store glasses or cell phone and bending over or removing the overalls these things easily slip out. I am 5' 5" 125lbs and the length is almost too long but I usually wear muck boots. If I was wearing tennis shoes they would be a little long.

April 15, 2020

Perfect for yard work / house projects

After eyeing these for a few months, I received these as a Christmas gift December 2018. Initially the fit seemed a bit off, and when I took them in to be hemmed, asking for the torso to be shortened, the seamstress suggested leaving as is to allow for better movement. So she shortened the hem for my 5&#x27;2&quot; height and left the rest as is. I... Read More have been wearing these for a over a year now working in the yard, clearing the hill behind my house, gardening, relatively light work given I'm 52 and not as hardy as I once was with house projects. But these are wonderful, durable, I can move around on my knees, carry bulk items, haul yard debris, am careful but don't have to worry so much about navigating thorns or sharp rocks. 120# 5'2" I usually wear small in Patagonia, on occasion xs, and small fits perfectly. I just went on to order a second pair and noticed they are now offered in "short" but am sticking with the sizing of my original pair.

March 26, 2020

Perfect

Perfect product, perfect fit, timely delivery. Thanks for a good first shopping experience with you.

March 15, 2020

Very happy over this purchase.

Very happy over this purchase. I feel comfortable in a dressy way communicate what my company in flower and garden stands for.

February 28, 2020

Supremely dissapointing

Got these overalls once they went on sale, as I was dreaming of well-fitting, practical and durable women&#x27;s workwear and I was supremely disappointed. The fit was totally off. The non-adjustable straps were a poor move as the torso seems to run long. The material seemed thin and not super durable. My boyfriend order the men&#x27;s overalls at ... Read Morethe same time which were significantly more suited for actual work and utility. I tried on the men's in store and couldn't find a good fit. I returned these overalls and can only hope that Patagonia will step it up and create a more durable pair of women's overalls that stand up to the quality of the men's and offer a more customizable fit with the adjustable straps.

February 22, 2020

So close and yet so far...

I&#x27;ve been wearing overalls since high school and the whole point is to be comfy. Fabric good. For women, little more room in butt needed. We&#x27;re not all 100 lbs or shaped like a stick. Also body too long and no real adjustment on straps. Oldie and goodie is sliding adjustment. Please think of allowing for lots of body types and most women ... Read Morehave curves.

February 17, 2020

great overall

I am 5'3" 120lb and originally went with a size XS, found they fit a bit short in the torso and feel tight when bending. Exchanged for size small and love the fit. Great fabric and very durable. High recommended.

February 10, 2020

great overall

I am 5'3" 120lb and wasn't sure about the sizing. Since the note on the product page suggests leaner folks to go size down, I got an XS and find it fits smaller at the waist. The legs are roomy as described. I then sized up for a Small and they fit great! The "short" inseam still runs long in my opinion.

January 1, 2020

Love the fabric and fit

The fabric is not stiff and feels good. The fit is good. I have a tall torso, so small is a tad short for me. I'd buy them again!

December 17, 2019

Perfect for all kinds of work

I did not imagine that it would be possible to get such a good fit. The overalls are comfortable and ready for work. I love gardening and it will come in handy the coming season. I&#x27;m 5&#x27;3&quot; and 125 lb and the medium short was a great fit. The legs are as long as trousers which is fine because it would be perfect to tuck into work boots... Read More. The legs are also wide enough to wear tights inside if you need to in colder weather.

December 3, 2019

Love these! Hi quality material,

Love these! Hi quality material, great fit and great color!

November 30, 2019

Great outdoor work pant.

I inherited a pair of these from a friend and am now replacing them. They are sturdy, tough and comfortable at the same time.

November 22, 2019

Comfy. Kinda long. Satisfied.

Comfy. Kinda long. Satisfied.

November 19, 2019

Excellent farm wear

This is my second pair of hemp overalls and I am pretty dang stoked on them. Super burly, great for getting down into the weeds, lots of pockets for clippers, knife, cherry tomatoes that fell on the ground that I can&#x27;t sell due to FSMA - the whole nine yards. I can kneel in mud all day and still finish the day feeling stylish and pro. I will n... Read Moreote, however, that they don't breathe as well as some of the other hemp apparel (probably because it's so heavy duty) so if you're farming in Central Maui like I am, be prepared to sweat bullets (though I expect to do that anyways). Forever a fan. Will wear for a long time.

November 11, 2019

Overalls XS Petite

Cute overalls, but the straps are too long and you only have buttons for adjustments. These would benefit from a sliding adjustment. The torso was too long for a petite body.

November 11, 2019

Overalls - Cute!

Purchased the Short M based on guidelines - these run a bit big in width and length, which is favorable for layering beneath; they seem to be good quality and are also cute

November 10, 2019

Sized for tall women

They seemed well made but sized for tall slender women. I am 5'3" and 115 lbs and the small was far too long in the torso

November 8, 2019

Returning these

I love the idea of these overalls. I have a Garden Girl pair that I love, but is no longer available so I tried these out. The sides are so low that I’m not sure how your top would stay in while working outside. The pocket has no way to close it. I am 5’6 and they are too long to roll up. The thickness is nice and the green color is great. I am ret... Read Moreurning them. The search continues.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Rebecca! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the overalls, but we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons, so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 6, 2019

Great overall!

I have been wanting a pair of overalls and held off for a while until I found this one. So far I am super pleased with the product - I have used them only for work around the garden and barn and they are really comfortable and seem like they are going to be pretty durable. I am 5&#x27;3&quot;, 135 pounds with an athletic frame and the small fit gre... Read Moreat. I'm a big fan of the green color too. Without knowing for sure how durable they are going to be because I have only worn them twice, I can say that I would certainly buy again.

November 5, 2019

Amazing

I love these overalls. My only issue with them is that they are super flared at the bottom which isn’t too bad it just could’ve been a little less

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Rachel! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. It's super helpful when it comes to revising products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 4, 2019

Excellent

Durable fabric! They fit without looking like a Michelin man. I did have to purchase a size M on account of curvy hips so they are a bit long on me, but look fine with rolled cuffs. I am 5'3".

October 30, 2019

Super Comfy but finding right size took a couple of orders

I love the material, durable yet very comfortable and allows for ease of movement. I originally ordered the Medium Short. I am 5&#x27;6&#x27;&#x27; and 140 pounds. They fit but were snug in the waist but the torso was way too short. Even on the loosest setting up top the crotch was riding high and this was especially uncomfortable if I tried sittin... Read Moreg. I don't think I have a particularly long torso so I'm not sure what the deal is. Ordered a large short and they fit perfect. They aren't especially flattering but they are very comfortable.

October 9, 2019

Love these overalls

The fit is pretty great! I’m petite: ~5’4” and ~110 lbs. The XS fit me just fine but the short inseam is too long, I will be hemming mine for a perfect fit. I love that they’re made with recycled materials and renewable hemp. Thanks Patagonia! I’ve been wearing them to work for job as a field botanist and they are perfect!!

September 7, 2019

Cute and comfy

I bought these overalls after seeing someone else I know in them. I’m 5’1 and typically wear a size 4 so I ordered the small but I might have been able to wear the extra small. I have a short torso and the bib was too large so I brought my overalls to a tailor to shorten them. This picture was taken unpinned so you can see what they look like befor... Read Moree alterations.

September 5, 2019

Bold & Interesting

im 5’0 and about 110lbs the XS i’m definitely still swimming in, but makes for a really great outside around the house piece to wear. color is brighter than i thought, but still an interesting and fun bib.

August 15, 2019

Great quality!

These overalls are amazing. They can be worn as a cute everyday overall, but are sturdy enough to go work out in the garden or wood shop. The only bummer for me is that the small/regular was too big and long and the xs/short is just a tiny bit too tight and too short. I have a small waist/chest and a bigger butt. Otherwise, I love these!

August 15, 2019

Hemp Canvas Bib Overall-Short

I'm very happy with the fit, the fabric and the design. one addition that would convenient--a snap closure (or some sort of closure) at the center chest pocket which is a good place to store a smart phone, until one bends over and it slips out. Thank you for being a very responsible clothing company.

August 14, 2019

Not a good fit

They were way too roomy and baggy, just wanted a slimmer fit. I do love the material and the color tho.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear these were too baggy! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us for a refund.

August 12, 2019

Great work overalls

I am very happy with these overalls. I rotate wearing these and the hemp work pants every day since I work at a school garden. I am 5&#x27; 3&quot; and a 115 lbs, and the XS short fits well. They are comfortable and have good flexibility for moving around while also being tough enough to handle dirty jobs. I only wish that there was an additional b... Read Moreutton on the straps of the overalls to shorten them one more length. But it's not a big issue.

August 12, 2019

Great work pant

This is a really comfortable, rugged work overall. I am 5’ 2”, 100 lbs. and ordered the XS short. They are a bit long but I will hem them. I will be ordering a second pair. I have been digging in the garden dirt, brush cutting, etc. and they wash up remarkable well.

August 12, 2019

Work great!

Working on a farm these have held up great! Super breezy yet still sturdy! The reinforced knees/thighs is especially nice

August 10, 2019

So stinking cute

I’m 130lbs 5’5” and the smalls fit great. Got so many compliments when I’ve worn them. Soft material but strong. Live them!!

August 10, 2019

Extra large legs

I really loved the material and color of these overalls. The waist and upper part of the overalls fit great, however, the pant legs were extremely wide. I could almost fit my entire waist inside one pant leg. I'm 5'-3" and 125 lbs. I purchased size medium, but returned them due to the extra large pant legs.

June 21, 2019

New Lengths Fit Great

I’m 5’4”, 135lb, B-Cup. Bought the size small in rattan a couple of months back before multiple lengths were offered. They were tight in the hip and long in the inseam, but before I could ship them back to exchange them, my 5’5” 110 lb 14 y.o. daughter swiped them. When I saw they were now offered in short, I ordered the fatigue green in medium sho... Read Morert which fit me much better in the crotch and hip when compared to the small, and the length is perfect. The fabric breathes very well in the relentless Texas heat and humidity. I use them for landscaping in 105+ temperatures, and they are nice enough to wear around town. I always receive compliments. Now we are ordering our third pair to get the rattan in a medium. I’d love to see more overalls from Patagonia in breathable tough fabrics. Perhaps an all-hemp version, some funky camo patterns.

May 9, 2019

Women’s work overalls

Your short inseam is a 30 and that’s not very short, had to return.

May 8, 2019

Durable - Runs Slightly Large/Loose

These overalls are very durable. They are a bit wide in the leg. I am 5'2 110lbs and I found the small (short) to be a good fit. I probably could have worn the XS as well. If you are between sizes, go for the smaller if you want a slimmer fit, the larger if you want a looser fit.

May 8, 2019

Overalls

Love them they fit me perfectly

May 8, 2019

Petite size needed

The overalls I Purchase do not fit because they are made for tall individuals. I am only 5’2 and this just does not fit correctly at all. I haven’t had any time to return them and they are still sitting I. Their package. Disappointed - was so excited to get them. Need a shorter version or ‘ petite’ size.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that the size didn't work out for you and we appreciate the feedback. We'd be happy to assist you with sending those back to make the process as effortless as possible.

May 8, 2019

Great pair of overalls!

I love my overalls. Haven’t had a pair in years and when I saw these I knew they were for me! I’ve been wearing them for cleaning the chicken coop, digging fence post holes and landscaping. They’re tough, but oh so comfortable. I’m 5’ 6” and a bit um, chubby, large fits perfectly. They are not baggy mind you, but not too slim either.

May 8, 2019

Didn’t fit great

It has a strange fit. I bought the short and it is too long.

May 8, 2019

great fabric

I love how these feel but had to hem them as I'm 5'3 . Wish they made them in different lengths . These are Ladies size xtl

May 8, 2019

Love them

Was a bit hesitant to order because of the price but WOW, they are work every penny and fit perfectly. Thinking about another pair.

March 18, 2019

Colorado Male Farmer

Seeing that there was no male hemp overalls, I took a leap of faith with these for myself. I&#x27;m 5&#x27;7&quot;. I know I have shorter legs than most women so I got the short version in medium size. They fit and look wonderful. Only thing I would change is a little more room around crotch area. I&#x27;m excited to wear these all day on the Farm... Read More.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches