Back to Product

850 Down Sleeping Bag 19 F-7 C - Long

Write Your Review

5.0/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

850 Down Sleeping Bag 19 F-7 C - Long

5.0/5
September 9, 2020

The long size is PERFECT!

I'm a big guy at 6'3" and 280+ pounds and the long size fits absolutely perfect. On the length I have roughly 3-4" above me which is enough space to fit in a small inflatable pillow, on the width I have enough space for my broad shoulders, and the toe box is big enough for my size 14US feet. Another great product by Patagonia!

July 23, 2020

Spectacular Down Sleeping Bag

I'm 6ft (5'11" during adult b-ball league), and the long size is perfect. Everyone has a different level of sleep warmth, depending on many factors, so I can't say how cold this bag can go. I will say the contoured foot box is fantastic; I will say that the middle zip configuration is great for traditional bag use, or excellent ... Read Moreunzipped as blanket; I will say the fabric has a great feel on bare skin without getting the "synthetic stickies," as the youth call it; I will say that it dries out nicely in the sun after the cold morning dew of sleeping by the river; and I will say that it packs down to roughly the size of a rugby ball. Also, sweet color scheme.

July 13, 2020

Cozy

This sleeping bag is dope. Had a couple loose pieces of down but thats to be expected.

July 10, 2020

Very lightweight

Very lightweight and compact, but still comfortable and roomy inside. Great for backpacking. 19F is a bit of a stretch. It got into the upper 20s at night on the first trip I used it on, and it was fine, but I had to wear a jacket underneath it. Great for summers in the Sierras where it won't get too far below freezing. If you are 6' or s... Read Morelightly over, I would recommend the long size. I'm 6'1" and glad I went for the long. The stuff sack is kind of weird (has two drawstrings, presumably for different sleeping bag sizes), but it's no big deal. Colors are very high visibility. Definitely a high quality item.

July 10, 2020

Cozy

This sleeping bag is dope. Had a couple loose pieces of down but thats to be expected.

June 28, 2020

Super lightweight and warm!

I got this to sleep in at home. I live near the ocean in a non-insulated house, and when the fog rolls in it gets cold. I am super impressed! I love how light weight it is, and now I can't wait to use it for my next camping trip! Thank you!

December 23, 2019

6’4” & the long is perfect

Lived in a sleeping bag for 5 month this year, August to December. This & R1 hoody saved my life. Packs nicely, center zip is amazing to dump heat without ending up directly on sleeping mat & kept me plenty warm when it hits freezing @ night. Sleeping in r1 hoody, pants and this I was hot on frosty nights Being tall myself, 6’4” & 185... Read More# I have plenty of room but I do think 6’6” is about the height limit for this.

November 15, 2019

Down Sleeping Back on the Lower Deschutes in November

Just returned from a 2 day rafting trip down the Lower Deschutes. Rapids and river otters during the day and some pretty cold wind cutting through the canyon. Slept cozy & warm in this sleeping bag without a care in the world. Very happy with the investment in quality gear. - J.H. in Oregon

August 29, 2019

You get what you pay for

Slept in the bag at 12000' no tent. Dew bomb then froze. I stayed warm and cozy in the bag on my half inch foam pad. Outside of bag dried in 15 minutes of first daylight. Super light, super comfortable. The best.

August 15, 2019

Down Sleeping Bag

I enjoy the packability of this bag for back packing or car camping. Opening on top rather than side allows me to cool off in middle of night without falling out of the bag onto wet ground or cold pad. Lightweight on the skin and yet plenty warm in most alpine conditions. I am 6'2" so the long version is perfect for me to not be touching ... Read Morethe end and to put a couple of pieces of base layer at bottom to keep warm for climbing into in the AM.

August 15, 2019

Amazing sleeping bag!

Great for nearly all conditions, super comfortable, packs well and great size and material. Love this bag!

August 10, 2019

fantastic

Only had chance to use it in the summer but have done so at above 2000m in California and the Alps. Both times I was too hot, could sleep with my arms out and partly unzipped. So I expect in the winter with thermals on I will be fine too. Material is comfortable and soft, breathable and it packs down as small as you can hope for, given it is so war... Read Morem. I'm 6'2" and have the long which is a good size for me, it's expensive compared to some other bags, but that's the price of quality. My only complaint is that it is a bit fiddly to loosen the elastic around the hood, also I am concerned that the stuff sack might be a little too light weight, but so far it is fine.

May 8, 2019

850 Down Sleeping Bag

Recently spent a couple nights out on a glacier in Alaska with the 850 Down Sleeping Bag. Toasty and comfortable. Liked the extra venting options with the multiple zipper positions.

September 24, 2018

PCT thru hiked with this bag

A great bag- i thru hiked the pct nobo in 2018 and was happy to craw into this bag every night of that trip.

August 27, 2017

Initial thoughts on sleeping bag

Used bag on 6 day backpack of pct section j. For comparison I own a marmot helium already. Bag is slightly bigger packed in stuff sack than my marmot,but is much easier to stuff. Like the center zip and the color is snazzy. Can't speak to warmth because it never got very cold. Overall happy with purchase so far

April 15, 2017

Wow

This thing looks retro cool (yet modern) and I was amazed by what a great sleep I got. Decided to scoop this after being freezing when temps hit 40 in my old bag even though it was rated for much colder. This bag is WARM and soft. The down helps even act as a pillow. This bag is next level and changing my experience sleeping outside. So stoked Pata... Read Moregonia! Now make some tents! Im6'2 and grabbed the tall version. A little extra room but works perfectly for me to move around abit even when fully zipped

April 15, 2017

Great bag

-great construction -enough room to move around in -toe box is slightly oversized which can cause your feet to be colder there an your body -I'm a side sleeper and have zero problems sleeping on my side or stomach with the bag -have used this on a 20

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches