Back to Product

850 Down Sleeping Bag 19 F-7 C - Short

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

850 Down Sleeping Bag 19 F-7 C - Short

4.2/5
Kinda Large
July 7, 2021

Roomy, yet comfy and warm

It is my first decent down sleeping bag (I decided to invest immediately, because I hike, bike and camp a lot), but I am very impressed with the quality. The middle zipper has a lot of advantages in my opinion: easily vent when it's too hot and super warm when you close it all the way. I am a small person (1m60 and tiny posture), so I was a bi... Read Moret worried that the sleeping bag would be too roomy, which could result in cold spots, but I have not encountered a night in which I felt too cold (Western-Europe autumn & spring). I am even able to lay ful fetal position with my knees touching my chest, yet I am still toasty! When not camping, I use it in my hammock inside the house, which I often sleep in at night. It is the only "blanket" that can keep my back warm at night. No idea how, because the feathers on my back are compressed while laying in the bag, but it does the job perfectly! Thanks Patagonia.

September 10, 2020

Highly recommend!

Being 5.2, this is the first bag I've tried that is shorter. Without the extra room that fills with cold air, this bag stayed warmed than bags I've slept in that are rated for much colder temperatures. I recently returned from a bikepacking trip in Colorado, where I slept out for 11 nights in super variable temps, and was comfortably warm... Read More every night! We had everything from a hot, first night camping near wildfires, where I could keep my feet outside of the bag, thanks to the zipper system, to freezing nights where we woke up to snow. The bag kept me comfortable and warm the entire trip. We had many stormy nights, that wetted the bag, but it was always quick to dry before sleeping the following night. The bag is also incredibly lightweight and packable, and perfect for bikepacking.

September 5, 2020

Nice design, chilly

Great design and very lightweight/packable, but I was cold in this bag in high 30/ low 40 degree temps. I used this bag for an 8 day bikepacking trip and it packs perfectly small for a handlebar bag, but I was cold night after night and was surprised to need to sleep in my down coat in the bag in order to stay warm (in August?! in Idaho). I expecte... Read Mored more.

August 16, 2019

Great for backpacking

I give this a 5 star b/c it was great bag for my backpacking needs. With most great backpacking gear, it's light. Which means a "lighter" build trade off more often than not. In this case, the material is more susceptible to ripping IMO. I'm just more careful with this bag. But no issues so far. Great craftsmanship, very warm an... Read Mored perfect for putting into a pack and going for miles.

August 10, 2019

The only winter sleeping bag I will ever own

I bought this sleeping bag in March 2019 for camping and hiking in Australia. It has served me well and totally lives up to the Patagonia standard. After every overnight winter camp, I air the sleeping bag out, allowing any trapped moisture to evaporate. I have no complaints about this sleeping bag. I have a high quality ultralight weight air mattr... Read Moreess as well. The two combined is luxurious.

November 12, 2018

850 19F/short - blue on the outside and orange on the inside

Bought this in March 2018 when it was blue on the outside and orange on the inside - looks like the fabric was switched recently. The first use was out in the high desert last weekend (Nov 10, 2018) - temp was in the 30s or lower at night - and I froze! The footbox is too narrow so that I had to struggle to lift put one foot and put it behind the o... Read Morether knee to warm it. Also, the orange material stayed cold to the touch the entire night!!! The next morning when I was looking down into the bag, I could see through the bag like down was completely missing in the foot area. I'm 5'5" and a 105 lb girl, so don't have a lot of insulation on me, but I expect an expensive bag from Patagonia to be warm!!! It seems like you guys are getting very skimpy with your down - it should be a lot more stuffed!

September 6, 2018

Great deal, but i dont know about a stain

i just received my sleeping bag today and i loved it, haven't use it yet. the thing is that it has a little black stain and i dont know if it is from the place they made it or is mold, could anyone help me?

June 20, 2018

Favorite sleeping bag with perfect cut

I find this to be the best-designed sleeping bag I've ever owned. It's wildly comfortable,compressible,and warm. The center-zip with 3 zippers and the shaped foot box are perfection. I use it on overnights for alpine climbs,generally in spring,early summer,or fall in the High Sierra. Unlike the previous review,I found the fit to be perfe... Read Morect for me. I'm 5'4" and athletic build,and found the length perfect. I didn't have much extra length to spare in the "short",so think up to 5'6" probably makes sense. I'd agree that it's a slightly higher-volume bag,but not at all excessively so (perhaps it's too wide for very slender people?),at least for me.

May 5, 2018

Great looking bag but unexpected fit

The bag looks great and I think the design of the foot box and hood are fantastic,however,it won't be making it out the mountains with my wife nor myself. I purchased a Short (advertised for good up to 5'6"). She's 5'3" and she disappeared inside of it,so I tried it and the height would actually be perfect for me (an a... Read Moredded 1" would seal the deal). I can't understand how it's advertised for good up to 5'6",but would still fit me as well as my WM bag. What's more,the volume / width of the bag is enormous. I'm 6' 175lb slim build and it seems 1.5x too voluminous. Not really an issue if it was advertised as a high-volume bag,but unfortunately this will be returned. Apart from the fit,I think this would have been a great bag to take 3-season in the Canadian Rockies.

August 18, 2017

A bag I've been waiting for!

When I first saw the design of this bag I could tell that athletes were involved in its creation. That made me quite excited. So many features make sense; from the mid zip to the foot compartment design the bag delivers on all it promises. I've used it on two trips thus far in varying temperatures and conditions and it has been everything I ha... Read Mored hoped for. I can move around when sleeping and the bag moves with me. I don't fight with it like other bags as I move from side to side (I'm generally a side sleeper). Mid zip allows me to easily regulate temperature as needed throughout the night. I'm 5'5" and the short is a perfect fit. I have used it a couple times when it was a bit too warm and I just unzipped it,flipped it over and used it as a blanket. Perfect. LOVE this bag and am looking forward to it being a steadfast companion for many years!

April 15, 2017

Comfortable,light and functional

I am just returning from my first expedition with this bag. It got me through two and half weeks of cold,wet backpacking in the highlands of Ecuador and a week at a high basecamp near Antisana. From a temperature stand point,I was cozy when the temps were around 25F while sleeping in light baselayers. On a particular morning our tent did a less t... Read Morehan ideal job at keeping the water on the outside,yet this bag dried quickly and retained its loft through moderate saturation. I have the short version and am 5' 3" with wide shoulders and a habit of sleeping in strange positions. I felt there were enough rope in the bag to move around freely even when I was stuffing extra clothes in the bottom of the bag and near my torso. I really like the front zipper function for hanging out in,changing clothes and venting. I had the cinch chord on the hood pull through but it sounds like Patagonia is dealing with that as I write this. Regardless the hood is comfortable when pulled over,which is rare for me to find. Overall really excited to have this as a three season bag and to take it on more expeditions!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches