burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Alpine Icon Regenerative Organic Cotton Crew Sweatshirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 37 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Alpine Icon Regenerative Organic Certified™ Cotton Crew Sweatshirt

4.6/5
Kinda Large
December 26, 2022

Nice Quality But Thin

Sweatshirt is nice quality, but thinner than I thought. I was anticipating more of a thicker, fleecier sweatshirt and will still keep mine but use for more cooler weather than cold weather. The neck opening is also slightly too large so fits a little awkward with the amount of undershirt that shows.

November 18, 2022

Love it.

My new favorite sweatshirt. Fits perfectly and is not to hot not to cold. Perfect!

October 22, 2022

Excellent

Excellent

October 19, 2022

Great sweater, sizing a bit off

A great looking and feeling sweater. Only the sizing is a little bit off, the M size feels bigger than expected.

October 12, 2022

Perfect midweight standard issue sweatshirt

This is a simple, lightweight piece. Perfect for adding some color and warmth. Would love to see it in more colors: purple, gray, brown, gold.

October 5, 2022

Super comfy and high quality

This hoody is so comfortable and looks great too. The material is high quality and will hopefully last a long time

September 8, 2022

Comfortable!

Love this sweatshirt, it's a great weight, and a great colour (the light blue).

September 7, 2022

Perfect

Comfy and warm, stylish too!

September 7, 2022

Perfect Cloth Weight

This sweatshirt is very comfortable and the perfect cloth weight for flexibility and comfort to keep you warm but not sweating at the same time. Love the simplicity of the sweatshirt and the quality fit. Like most Patagonia clothing I imagine this lasting a long time.

September 6, 2022

Super Cozy

Arrived a wee bit large in sleeves and waist area. Shrank quite a bit even tho I washed in cold water, and dried on low. Now it fits snug. Super soft and cozy.

September 3, 2022

Washed style

Pretty cool looking and comfortable

July 29, 2022

Excellent Sweatshirt

Sleeves a little too long

July 29, 2022

Product little snug

Sweatshirt snug near armpit section

June 29, 2022

Clothing

Simple designs that look good, the quality of the material hasn't let me down. I will be looking to make new purchase's in the near future.

June 29, 2022

favorite sweatshirt

awesome fabric. great fit. I got 3 of them

May 21, 2022

Comfort, simple, classic.

I have four of these sweatshirts and basically live in them. I wanted to try out the regenerative organic cotton, but was worried they may not hold up but they do. I wear mine a couple times a week and they get washed and dried in the regular load. My first two are older (a year?) and the necks have started to lose their snap back elasticity due to... Read More wear, but I can't think of any other shirt I've worn as hard as these.

April 7, 2022

The BEST

I didnt know my size was S in Patagonia, now that I know that, everything fits much better. This sweater is more like a cotton rugby shirt and is so nice to wear, airy yet warm.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Hey there Bijan! Thanks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback so that other customers can make an informed decision. If you ever have questions regarding sizing or fit, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team and we'd be happy to assist you. This can be helpful because sizing can vary based on the daily/sport use, the fit type, and differing body types.

February 25, 2022

Cozy Comfort

I love the fit and weight of this cotton crew. It's a perfect fall, spring, and cool winter layer for around the house, at work, or hanging out with friends. I like the feel and the look of the organic cotton.

January 27, 2022

Nice and light

This was perfect for my needs. The large fits so well that you'd think it was tailor made for my 5-11, 200 lbs frame. Sleeves are just the right length and the sweater falls just past the belt line. Not too long. Not too short. The fabric is a lighter blend that is perfect for cool indoor or outdoor settings and serves as a great base layer in... Read More colder temps.

January 19, 2022

Looks and fits great. Love

Looks and fits great. Love how soft and durable the material feels.

November 5, 2021

standard

nothing special / notable just a classic crewneck. Fits well. Feels a little light but not a big deal.

November 4, 2021

Pretty good quality but runs too large

Pretty solid crew neck but is just comically large. I prefer to wear sweatshirts on the baggy side but the volume coupled with the very loose wrist cuffs (imagine zero elasticity) make this crew a no go.

October 22, 2021

Another comfy sweatshirt.

Cant stress enough how comfortable and good quality Patagonia sweatshirts are like most of their products.

September 1, 2021

Nice quality sweatshirt

Sometimes dude wear a can kinda janky, but this sweatshirts cut is pretty dope! Its fabric quality seems top notch as well.

July 14, 2021

Love the fit!

Great fit. Love the old Patagonia patch on chest.

July 2, 2021

Perfect gift

Its a gift to my son-in-law and its his favorite now true to size if possible wants to wear it frequently

July 1, 2021

Comfortable Sweat Shirt

The item is of good quality. Although the fit is a little on the large side, as I dislike tight-fitting clothing I am very comfortable wearing the sweatshirt. My one quibble is that the actual color does not really compare well to the color shown in the photo.

July 1, 2021

Super huge.

This sweater is a good idea but its really big. Order a size down.

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback on the fit and sizing of this sweatshirt, Julian! Please let us know if you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) or exchange it. We're happy to help!

June 30, 2021

Comfy, good fit

Very comfortable, perfect fit for me - not baggy, not snug. Perfect thickness for winter wear - won't make me too warm indoors.

June 30, 2021

Comfy

Very comfy. Luxurious feel. Great for a cool evening outside.

June 30, 2021

Interesting sweatshirt

No fleece-style interior so more for warmer temps. I usually take XL but that was way too big for 215# body so returned for Large. I thought maybe the garment might shrink a little from the wash but if anything it grew after the wash, seemed larger than before washing. Sleeve length is good, as is the torso length for 6,2. I like this and it feels ... Read Morelike it will take a beating.

June 29, 2021

Not too hot

A nice, light sweatshirt - not as thick/warm as others. Large was loose fitting (which is what I wanted).

June 7, 2021

Cosy

I think the logo in that position on the chest spoils it in that position. It looks a bit label. Could be better on the hem as per base layers. Or subtlety embroidered in the collar or waist.

April 14, 2021

great

great

April 8, 2021

Good Quality Casual Wear

Have several Patagonia items and they're all comfortable and good quality

March 25, 2021

Nice feel & fit

Really like the feel and fit. I'm a women but prefer to buy men's t-shirts and sweaters as there are more design choices. Would be interesting to know how many others do the same. Maybe interesting to go into using unisex, especially with the time we are in with labelling/naming/identifying. Anyways.. love the fit and feeling of the mater... Read Moreial of the Ms Alpine Icon Regenerative Organic .

March 23, 2021

good material, very comfortable.

good material, very comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches