Back to Product

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater™ Jacket

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater™ Jacket

4.7/5
Kinda Large
June 7, 2021

Good jacket. Really enjoy it

Good jacket. Really enjoy it

May 31, 2021

Cut better

The traditional jacket in an XL was too boxy but in the large the sleeves were way too short. The lightweight in XL was more fitted and much better

May 22, 2021

Great quality

Superb warm jacket with great pockets

May 21, 2021

Bring back the Performance Better Sweater

This is not a bad product, but I find the fit a bit boxy and the two chest pockets are awkward. This seems to be the successor to the Performance Better Sweater, but in that regard it pales in comparison. PBS had a more athletic and comfortable fit and a better silhouette. Id go back to one chest pocket and a trimmer fit.

May 14, 2021

Ms Lightweight Better Sweater - S

Good fit. You can use this sweater for sports or casual wearing.

May 13, 2021

Out of stock for a very long time

I originally wanted to buy this item for Xmas, but it was out of stock. I wrote customer service asking when it would be restocked and if I could get a notification when it was available again. I waited several weeks for a reply and was informed that the item would be available again at the end of February or March. I checked on availability from t... Read Morehe end of February until the beginning of May when I was finally able to order the item. I suggest making it easier for customers to buy out of stock items by setting up a notification system. That seems like standard practice on other websites nowadays.

May 11, 2021

Trim fit

Not baggy like every other.

May 8, 2021

Garbage

Way too tight and too many uncomfortable seams. The seams inside are not flat and rub with every move. Can't wear anything under it since it clings to it. The cut is either for very narrow shoulders or maybe female, or guys who like to look like a sausage. Regular better sweater is decent, this one goes to trash, not worth even trying more aft... Read Moreer wearing twice.

Response from Patagonia
May 10, 2021

Hey there, thank you for the review on our Lightweight Better Sweater Jacket. It sounds like perhaps a size up could help with the issues you encountered, if you'd like to begin an exchange please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Otherwise, you can begin a return on that same page.

April 23, 2021

Great product

Gift for my husband ~ he Loves it

April 21, 2021

Great fleece

Nice colour, lovely details, really good material and design.

April 20, 2021

Very comfortable

This zip up replaces a much worn Arcterex zip up that has been discontinued. It's warm, breathable, and very comfortable. While slightly thicker than what I was originally looking for, I've come to love it. I'm going to order another in a different color for some variety.

April 9, 2021

Great product, the buckwheat gold

Great product, the buckwheat gold colour is 🔥 🔥 🔥

March 3, 2021

Warm and fashionable

Warm and fashionable is the best way to describe this jacket. It is a great light layer for cool but not cold days. It is also a very environmentally conscious purchase if your goal is to reduce your carbon footprint.

February 20, 2021

Perfect for mid season weather

My husband loves this jacket/sweater, it's perfect for those 5-10C weather days where it goes from warm to cold depending on whether its sunny out or not. He has longer limbs and the L fit him perfectly with room in the torso to layer if needed.

February 16, 2021

Great Purchase

I bought the regular better sweater first and that is definitely a boxier (but not bad) fit and much warmer than this. In fact, it may be one of the warmer things I own so I grab that when truly cold. But I also find myself overheating in it at times. I definitely prefer the Lightweight most days, since I don't really overheat in it. I've... Read More taken it hiking in 50 degrees with some wind and the wind definitely cut through the arms and made me cold there with just a t-shirt underneath at first but turned out to be the right level of warmth as the hike went on and was breathable under the arms. I'd love to own another of these in a different color at some point. It's great.

February 15, 2021

Warm and Slim Fitting

A hard wearing, very warm, daily 'casual' fleece with 4 really useful pockets. The outer fabric doesn't attract pet hair like some fleeces which is a bonus when you have 4 dogs...! The fit is slim which makes it easy to layer under a jacket but less so if you're looking to wear it over anything more than a tee shirt/baselayer.

January 12, 2021

Great Product

Got this for Christmas. Great style, great fit. 4 pockets. Two are chest are handy. Have gotten lots of compliments. Im definitely getting another one. Have to wait till February.

December 31, 2020

Looks good!

Immediate happiness!

December 17, 2020

Typical high Patagonia quality

I like the design, the fit and the build quality of the (and all) Patagonia garment.

December 9, 2020

Love it!

Great!

November 11, 2020

Comfortable

Comfortable and fits well. Usually wear an Xl in Patagonia jackets but this fits better for me as a XXL.

November 3, 2020

Super comfortable

Great jacket! Warm and soft

April 30, 2020

Good lightweight jacket

This jacket is perfect for spring in the UK. Warm but not sweaty.

April 19, 2020

Top

As usual Patagonia creates amazing products.

April 18, 2020

Awesome jacket with one odd quirk

This is a great jacket. I wear it whenever its cool outside and I find that it does a good job of keeping me warm in the morning as I ride my bike to work. One issue I have with it is that the elastic wrist cuffs are quite large. They don't seem to really do anything at all. I also have the hoody version and have noticed that they are the same... Read More. I notice with other Patagonia products that the elastic cuffs are more snug which I like. I am curious if they are intentionally larger on the better sweater.

April 7, 2020

Great product

Very happy with the jacket/fleece. Good quality and worth the money.

March 19, 2020

Good fit, love the jacket

Good fit, love the jacket

March 10, 2020

Great every day sweater

I've had this sweater for about a week and am really enjoying it. Fit and warmth is very similar to the older "Performance Better Sweater" that I traded in for this, and the fit is much more flattering and less boxy than that of the regular Better Sweater which works better for my body. I mostly use this for casual hanging out but ha... Read Moreve also worn it as a layer for skiing and walking, however this piece would not replace the technical fleece mid-layer I usually wear for winter activities. I've worn this at 30F and 65F with just a shirt underneath and it does a good job of keeping me warm anywhere in that range, unless it is windy.

March 5, 2020

California Approved

I bought this jacket to wear indoors at work in the hospital. The lightweight version is light enough that I don't overheat even if I'm inside all day, yet warm enough as I walk from parking into work. The sleeves are a bit on the long side which works for me because I'm tall, but I could see this jacket not working well for someone ... Read Morewho is not tall. I dig the double chest pocket for holding a phone, tucking away some headphones or some pre-drawn medications. I've had several iterations of the better sweater over the years: this is by far my favorite one.

February 27, 2020

Nice slim fit

fits very well if you have a thinner body

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches