burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's R1® Lite Yulex® Wetsuit Vest Reviews

Write Your Review


Filter Reviews

  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Sort By
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 5 Reviews

Clear All

Ms R1® Lite Yulex® Vest

December 20, 2022

Oddly cut

I followed the advice in a lot of the reviews and ordered a size up right before leaving for a trip. Unfortunately, the neck and shoulders are cut much larger than the chest and waist, so what would be a good fit otherwise is floppy around the neck. Im 5 foot 9, 160 lbs. Too bad. The fabric is really nice.

December 10, 2022

When buying this product go up a size or more...

Most of the Patagonia tops I own are size M, but I could not fit into this size. I ended up buying a size XL.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Rod. You're right that wetsuit pieces fit differently than many of our sportswear or performance wear garments, and many customers find it more comfortable to size up. However, the Yulex items do stretch with use, so they can fit better over time. Please feel free to reach out to us if we can answer any questions on sizing!

October 7, 2022

I ordered this vest initially

I ordered this vest initially in size M which would be consistent with everything I own. However, even recognizing that its item is meant to be tight, I had to return both a size M and a size L until an XL finally fit so that I could actually get it on and off somewhat comfortably. My dimensions are 5ft 7in, 157lb, 40 in chest, 32 in waist. Now, I ... Read Moream an old guy but I am thinking that even 20 year old surfers might might find the sizing on this vest a bit off.

August 20, 2022

The cut and materials of

The cut and materials of the vest are everything I have come to expect from Patagonia but, the little halyard that tethers is the drawstring pull around the waist isnt very well thought out. First, why should it be there at all? If you're not super gentle with it youll tear it right off the wetsuit, and the stretch nylon cord falls apart almos... Read Moret immediately. In my opinion it is totally unnecessary - extra material and extra work for no real reason. While Im on the topic, all over the world I am an XL. With O'Neil Im an XLT. But with you guys Im an XXL why? Other than that, good cut, good design and the people at Patagonia of course are great.

Response from Patagonia
August 24, 2022

Hey John, thank you for the valuable feedback, we'll make sure our designers are aware of your thoughts on the sizing and drawstring. As always, your satisfaction is our number one priority. If you find that you're unhappy with the performance of the vest, please [reach out to us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we could go over some options with you.

July 8, 2022

Too small, returned for XXL

The size chart needs to be revised as I fit the XL profile yet it was too small. Quality otherwise is fine.

Response from Patagonia
July 11, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and will be passing this along to our product design and web teams. Please let us know if you need any further assistance with sizing, fit, returns or exchanges. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches