Back to Product

Grade VII Down Parka

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Grade VII Down Parka

4.9/5
Kinda Large
April 22, 2021

Spectacularly comfortable

While I look like a mouse in a house inside this jacket, the only downside is how hard it is to let go and take it off! Its so very light and toasty. Thanks Patagonia.

March 4, 2021

Super Warm and Light

Very impressed with the warmth of this jacket. It has a great warmth to weight ratio. Fit of the hood to the ease of access pockets to the zippers that work with mittens are some of my favorite features.

February 21, 2021

Extremely warm

Great for the extremely cold days skiing the east ! Also light and perfect for back country.

February 18, 2021

Super warm

This is my new favorite down parka. I've been looking for something that keeps me warm no matter what (including when I'm working on top of the Icelandic ice cap), and this is it. Size seems to run a little large, which is great because I can just throw this on top of everything else I'm wearing.

February 18, 2021

Warm but Light

This parka it definitely worth it. It makes zero and below weather seem balmy.

February 2, 2021

Amazingly warm for the weight

Got this jacket for winter camping and mountain hiking and snowshoeing. I LOVE it! yes there are warmer parkas in existence but none that are this light and compact. I use it for all my winter hiking and camping trips. I did get it on sale, and otherwise I would not have been able to afford it, but if you have the dough you won't be disappoint... Read Moreed. It's too big on me (I got size large from the sale rack) but I really don't care! The extra room means I can wear it over anything and everything, or use it as emergency bivy gear.

January 22, 2021

Incredibly warm. Great jacket

Feels so good just putting it on. Best jacket I have ever owned. So warm. So comfortable.

January 17, 2021

Worlds BEST parka

Dreamy. This jacket is like climbing into a cloud. I love the baffles running along the zipper, the double insulated pockets, and the long tail of the parka to keep your butt warm. Id take this thing to Antarctica or K2 in the winter. I would love to try it out with Patagonias hybrid half sleeping bag system. Hands down my favorite cold weather jac... Read Moreket, highly recommended for all

December 22, 2020

Incredible warmth and very light!

Incredible Warmth. The Nor Easter hit NJ the other day so wore this for first time since purchase and had a t-shirt under it. At 18F felt like I might as well be inside with just the t-shirt as the weight was negligible while the warmth felt in the 70s! Very light - it's airy light like a Fitz Roy from c. 2007 and you're in a cloud. Fi... Read Moret is spot on; I'm a M in Patagonia since being adult and not one piece, not even this one, has fit wrong in any way. Not this time, universe! Pockets: Love the two chest pockets for a phone and sunglasses while preserving the outer pockets to hold gloves and the inners for a wallet or if your gloves are wet put them there. This will be the go-to Winter parka for precipitation days while a Gore Tex one will be used if precipitating. It's not like this is not going to shed moisture, but ultimately unless you need this to be for alpine low weight, DWR wears away and has to be re-applied.

December 17, 2020

warm but more

this is not the warmest jacket i have ever tried but it's by far the lightest for the warmth. it's also incredibly well built and thought out. i wish it was about 2 ounces more of down but you can layer if needed. it really molds itself to you and fits better than anything i have ever tried. it's so comfortable to wear for long perio... Read Moreds. i got one for an end of season sale discounted (in red) and it was well worth it. especially considering the warranty, so you know it will last forever. i love patagonia for this reason.

December 3, 2020

Absolutely the best cold weather jacket

After spending a couple winters in Minnesota and seeing -40 weather, I never want to be cold again. I am used to layering to stay warm, but this jacket does it all and is light weight as a bonus. Construction is great, fit is great and it is warm. Anytime the temp is 30 or less, this is it for me. Weather it is to go skiing, out to dinner, or just ... Read Moreto walk the dogs, I throw this on and instant comfort. This will be the last cold weather jacket I buy in my life, it is that good.

November 10, 2020

Very warm, light

Bring back the red color! Black and blue don't cut it. My only real complaint is that the material is not incredibly rugged, but that does save on weight. Vast improvement on the Fitz Roy Parka.

October 26, 2020

Insanely warm

Ive owned this jacket for a few months now and boy was it worth it. I had to skip 2 months of rent and my children are hungry and we also got our electricity turned off. This jacket was perfect for us to huddle up in to keep warm. My wife is also leaving me but she wont be able to get this jacket in the divorce. Any way, totally worth all $900, ver... Read Morey warm.

October 1, 2020

Wearable sleeping bag!

Took the Grade VII dog sledding in Greenland and while the temps were reativley balmy at --5 F, we were sitting on the sled for most of the day and the Grade VII still kept me plenty toasty. And if my opinion isn't enough, the Inuit hunter that guided us was VERY pleased to get the jacket in appreciation for welcoming us into his land and comm... Read Moreunity.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches