Back to Product

Ws Nano-Air® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nano-Air® Jacket

4.4/5
May 12, 2021

Smaller fit than other Patagonia jackets

I wish this worked for me! The fabric is really nice, and I like the slimmer profile and seamless look, however, the fit is different from other Patagonia jackets. I'm consistently a small in Patagonia jackets, but with the Nano Air, the small was tight across the bust and under the arms. The medium was too big: it was baggy in the chest and t... Read Morehe sleeves slipped partway over my hands. Plus I didn't think it'd fit as nicely under a rain shell, as I'd hoped. I returned both sizes.

May 12, 2021

Amazing layer to use for aerobic activity on really cold days!

This is my favorite piece for really cold days! It is not bulky and it is SUPER warm and breathable! My only issues are the collar is too high and the length is too long - these are ongoing issues I have with most Patagonia jackets. I am an xxs and I am not sure if Patagonia does user testing with true xxs women (i.e., those under 5'2). If you... Read More ever need a wear tester, let me know! I am 5'0 and active :)

April 29, 2021

Too long causing bunching at the waist. But v lightweight and warm.

It was as claimed: lightweight and warm, although I only tried it on inside. It also was soft inside. I sadly ended up returning the product because it was too long. After I zipped it, it had a huge bunch at the waist. I tried it in a Small as well but the arms were too big making it look awkward. It may work for a different body type.

March 29, 2021

Excellent warmth and breathability

These jackets are one of my favorites. I love the soft cozy feel of the Nano Air jackets to wear around the house or around town but I purchase these for athletics. I regularly wear them hiking, biking, and running. I own several to make sure I have at least one to wear when the others are in the wash. In Southern California it does not get extreme... Read Morely cold and these jackets are a perfect middle ground. They breath and are not too hot on the uphill but provide a warm layer over my T-shirt. I carry a Houdini in my pack in case it gets windy at the top of a mountain hike or on a fast downhill ride and that keeps me very toasty!

March 18, 2021

Super light & comfortable

Perfect layer of insulation-so comfortable and lightweight. Love it!

March 4, 2021

Light weight warmth

Nano's are amazing for how light weight they are but still warm. I live in NC and a nano is about all I need in the winter. I bought the nano air to replace my nano puff which I unfortunately ripped on some metal fencing. I like the jacket is not quilted. The arms are way too long for me. I am 5'4" and typically don't have probl... Read Moreems with tops, it's pants I have to get in short. The arms about 2 inches too long and the cuffs don't have elastic like the nano puff. I will be getting it altered.

March 1, 2021

I LOVE IT SO COMFORTABLE

Comfortable, looks great, and amazing overall. Highly recommend !!

February 27, 2021

Lightweight & Versatile

Super comfortable & lightweight but warm Would be helpful to add a draw cord at bottom

February 23, 2021

Light weight but easy to layer

Great all around jacket. I often use for xcoutry skiing with slim fleece underneath.

February 6, 2021

My most versatile jacket for cardio

I bought this when it first came out several years ago and I wear it ALL THE TIME for trail running or hiking. It is so light, it wicks well, and it's durable (I've taken some nasty spills in it on the trails). When it's really cold I wear this jacket with the Patagonia air hoody and I stay cozy throughout the run. This jacket and th... Read Moree air hoody are by far my favorite tops for cold weather activities. I've worn it well over 100 times and it always delivers!

February 2, 2021

Very nice but not for me

I purchased this jacket after seeing one of my friends wearing it. I was looking for something warm but lightweight that I could wear while taking walks and hiking outside in the winter in Boston. I didnt end up keeping the jacket because the profile was very narrow. I am normally a medium and had to go up to an XL for a comfortable fit, making the... Read More rest of the jacket quite oversized looking but still awkwardly slim. I wouldnt recommend this jacket for anyone with an hourglass or curvy shape but otherwise it felt amazing. I ended up going with the Zemer Bomber jacket as the fit was much better for me.

January 8, 2021

The perfect weight!

I use this coat for everyday wear, for exercising and for hiking and biking. It allows me to stay warm even though it is super lightweight.

January 3, 2021

My cold weather running jacket

I use it for running. Its light weight and retains body warmth. So far, Ive used it while running when the temperature is in the 30s F. Its perfect when I use it with a running hat and gloves.

January 3, 2021

Great for activities outdoors

I wear my jacket over a base layer to ski or hike in the winter. I wear a micro puff jacket as an outer layer when needed. I can be comfortable by adjusting these three pieces of clothing.

December 30, 2020

Super warm

Only need a T underneath

December 9, 2020

Very light weight, but toasty warm.

The jacket is very light weight, but surprisingly warm. It also provides protection from the wind. The fabric is very soft and packs well. I love the royal blue color with contrasting turquoise zipper and lining. Jacket is a favorite!

December 3, 2020

Perfect for winter hiking

This is the perfect layer for hiking in the winter. It has a little stretch and keeps you just the right amount of warm. I'm betting it will be great from cross country skiing as well.

December 2, 2020

Not the best looking, but great for layering

I'm not in general a big fan of Patagonia, but I like this jacket a lot. I'm not thrilled about the look, but warmth vs weight is important to me. This jacket has been perfect for me in many situations as a second layer when the total number of layers is 3. Got one for my spouse too

December 2, 2020

Super versatile jacket

This is one jacket that does it all. I was tired of constantly shedding my puffy layer , then putting it back on when on the move and was looking for a solution. The nanoair was toasty enough on very cold 20F mornings with just a t-shirt underneath when I started out on my hikes. Then as the day warmed up into the 60s, I was still comfortable with ... Read Moreit unzipped. I could not be happier. This will be an amazing layer to take backpacking as it will replace at least two layers and it appears to pack down quite small. I am actually very surprised how warm the synthetic insulation is. I really had my doubts about this piece but those were put to rest. This jacket is now an essential piece of gear I plan to take traveling, backpacking and mountaineering. Size small fit great with enough room for long sleeve layer underneath (I am 53 and 115lb). Love it!!!!!

November 24, 2020

So far so good....

I bought this as an insulation layer for hiking. I like that it is highly breathable and slim fitting so a waterproof shell can layer easily over it. 4 stars bc I havent owned it long enough for durability. I read some reviews that the jacket pills easily after a few months.

November 22, 2020

Nice jacket

Beautiful jacket-great color and trim. The only problem is it fits too tight when you zip it up.

November 19, 2020

Super-light and toasty.

I plan to wear this on backcountry skiing ascends. So far used it on walks here in north Texas. It's a bit snug under the armpits, that's why I rated it with 4 *.

November 7, 2020

A must have jacket!

This jacket is amazing and I highly recommend it! This is my second nano air (my first is still much loved and use) and compared to the older version, this one has a very slim fit. You can fit a few thin layers under this jacket, but I wouldnt recommend bulky layers under this puppy.

November 4, 2020

Too big. Terrible fit. Again.

I have written several reviews regarding the sizing issue patagonia has and they dont even reply to my comments anymore. No wonder, the complaint is always the same. And once again, this is way too big. I cannot understand how is it possible that M is this large, since I am 5.9 and weigh 135. This fits me like a Large or maybe even an XL. Seems lik... Read Moree even a small could be too big. Its too roomy, almost has a sack-like fit. It just doesnt look good and makes me sad, since it is beautifully made, so light and a lovely colour. Also, the sleeves are a nice length. Unfortunately I have to order online, since I dont have a physical store nearby ... And every time I order Im not even excited, because I know Im gonna have to send at least half of the stuff back. How can the sizes be so inconsistent? Such a shame.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

Hi Maja, we're very sorry that sizing has been an issue for you. Your reviews help our designers know what's working and what's not. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we'll pass them along to the appropriate members of the Patagonia design crew.

September 17, 2020

Best. Jacket. Ever.

I bought one for myself and one for my husband a year ago. Its now the only jacket we wear. Light as a feather. Wonderfully soft and comfortable. I smile every time I put it on. We live in the Andes of Ecuador where the weather changes constantly throughout the day. When the sun is out, its hot; when it dips behind a cloud, its cold. It often rains... Read More at some point during the day. This coat does a remarkable job of managing those challenges and handles the rain beautifully as well. Worth every penny. (Ive never written a clothing review before but Im proud to support this ethical company with great customer service. Thanks for all you do, Patagonia!)

September 16, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for.

I needed a mid layer that wasn't boxy but still allowed for movement in my (rather broad) shoulders and was long enough in the arms and torso. The fact that this jacket ticked off all those requirements PLUS is water resistant, super soft, lightweight, and was available in an amazing color (Catalan coral) makes it worth the cost in my book.

September 15, 2020

Super versatile

Typical women's jacket ;) It's not too warm, not to cold, just right in the middle. Easy to pack and still a nice eyecatcher. It became my "go-to" whenever the weather is kinda unpredictable.

September 3, 2020

Great material, lightweight and overall good fit

Love the quality and style

August 13, 2020

Inconsistent fabric

In 2015 I bought my 1st Nano Air jacket. I wore it everyday walking 500 miles across Spain, and just about everyday for the next 2 years. I love this jacket! I loved it so much I bought a 2nd (back up) jacket in 2017 (it is important to wash them occasionally :-) My 2nd jacket, however "pilled" or "balled" up within 6 months. It... Read More is the ugliest thing you have ever seen. Looks like fabric with chicken pox. Best jacket ever, but not the same fabric every year.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about our fabrics, and for sharing the story of your adventure through Spain. Some fabrics are more prone to pilling in high friction areas. This can be resolved by using a de-piller or razor. But as always, your satisfaction is guaranteed so you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for warranty.

April 22, 2020

Great in between jacket

I give this jacket a 4 instead of a 5 just because I often find myself wearing my R1 techface hoody more than my nanoair (yes, I am a huge fan of patagonia and it is all I wear). The nanoair is so soft and comfortable that I catch myself wearing it indoors. I am a solid patagonia medium and it fits a little more snug than the other mediums I have p... Read Moreurchased in the past. Since it is so lightweight it is hard to layer underneath with my true medium. I love the sleekness of it compared to my downs. It also looks great with vests. Overall very versatile and cute.

February 14, 2020

Warm and cozy

I have used this jacket for x-country skiing in cold conditions and I was amazed how it keeps both the warmth and at the same time you don't sweat much. I have also used it as a layer underneath my ski jacket for downhilling and it was very warm whenthe outside temperature was -3F. I also wear it as a casual jacket around town. I have not trie... Read Mored it in Summer yet when it gets cold up in the mountains, but I bet it will perform very well! Oh, the sizing runs a bit small, I usually get S sizes but I had to go with a M this time (I am 5-5 and around 130lb).

January 30, 2020

Favorite Layer

This has been one of my favorite purchases in the past year. I wear this layer almost everyday, either as a mid layer for skiing or out to dinner with friends. I am 5'4, roughly 140lbs, some jackets I go with a small, some I go with medium, a medium is perfect. When I tried a small it did not fit my chest. For how light this jacket is, it is p... Read Moreretty warm, however, I almost always wear a shell over it. Absolutely love this jacket.

January 24, 2020

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Jacket

I have an older version of this jacket and it is my all-time, go-to fave. I bought the xs (same as my old jacket) and the jacket is too tight around the chest area and the sleeves are too long. Really hoping that they will start offering the same colors as the men's version. Much prefer the neutral tones than the bright hues. Any plans to rel... Read Moreease the Nano Air women's jacket in "Industrial Green" or "Cave Grey"?

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on sizing and the color options. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this jacket back to us and we are happy to help with an exchange. As far as colors, we will typically offer colors similar to what you've mentioned in the fall seasons!

January 17, 2020

Great men's down shirt jacket !

I purchased this jacket for Christmas gift to my dad, He love this down jacket and wearing every day.

December 26, 2019

Light jacket,can be worn for

Light jacket,can be worn for multiple activities

December 20, 2019

I love this jacket so

I love this jacket so much! It’s thin but extremely warm. And the women’s cut is very flattering. Also plenty of Length in the arms.

November 24, 2019

Too tight in the shoulders

These are great jackets, but for some reason Patagonia has made them very tight through the shoulders. I am 5'8", 138 pounds, and I had trouble getting my arms in the sleeves of the size large. I even tried on an XL at a local store in a different color and had the same problem.

November 13, 2019

Warm and Wonderful

Love it Chicago Verified!

November 9, 2019

Awesome lightweight & warm

Love the stretchy material which makes it easy to climb in. There is no bottom draw string so I had to go down a size into a small to make it more form fitting. I usually wear a medium in jackets.

November 8, 2019

Love It

Fits just right (5'4, 100 lbs.), right amount of warmth for most activities. Might need outer layer if steady rain or strong wind. Very soft, light.

November 4, 2019

Best Lightweight Ever

I wanted a jacket that was breathable as I hate feeling stuffy heat. I have not done anything aerobic in it yet but wearing on plane and traveling from rainy WA to hot CA - in the cold/hot/breeze/still it has kept me comfortable. The fit is flattering and the jacket is comfortable on the skin so I can wear a tank or short sleeve tee under it.

October 30, 2019

strange cut and fit

The cut of this jacket is strange. The waist is too narrow and sleeves are too long. Otherwise, it is light and soft and would be a great jacket for winter hiking.

October 19, 2019

Lacking in quality for the $$$

I own an older version of same jacket and it’s SOOO much more comfortable than the new one. New one is missing thumb holes and stretch fabric on the back. It makes a difference. I sent the new one back.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches