Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 771 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 21, 2022

Excellent!

Great fit and awesome casual outer layer.

January 20, 2022

Believe the hype

Super comfortable. Super light. The right amount of warmth and waterproof.

January 18, 2022

Excellent quality

Excellent quality and delivery was quick & easy.

January 18, 2022

Warm and comfortable puff jacket

I purchased this jacket for my husband. He has always had patagonia jackets . They are made well very warm and customer service is excellent . Love these jackets .

January 15, 2022

Good layer

I already had one of these in large, but I wasn't able to layer under it comfortably. Now it fits right and I'm able to layer it in when it gets colder (like today).

January 14, 2022

Warm but lightweight

Great jacket, fit, and warmth

January 14, 2022

Use w/layering

I'm thinking this is a gr8 jacket for layering depending on weather conditions.

January 13, 2022

Versatile

I wear it both to school and when I hike or do outdoor activities when its cold out. The versatility is wonderful and would 100% recommend.

January 13, 2022

Perfect fit, very warm and complimentary style

This was a last minute order before Christmas that miraculously arrived next day, as promised. It was sold out in almost all of my preferred color choices, so I was unsure about ordering the abalone blue. Based on the reviews and sizing chart, I purchased a L for my husband, who usually wears an X-L, since he has long arms and prefers a roomier fit... Read More. The sleeve length and overall fit is perfect. Its very warm, yet he has room to layer as much as he needs underneath, without restricting motion. The slim cut/low profile is a very flattering look and the color is beautiful! Could not be more pleased!

January 11, 2022

One of Patagonia's best innovations since the pile jacket

My second nano. Super functional across a broad spectrum of temps and environments. Best innovation since the original pile. A must have. Full stop.

January 10, 2022

Staple Piece

This jacket is a staple wardrobe piece perfect for any lifestyle. Not bulky and can easily taken anywhere.

January 10, 2022

comfortably warm

The LARGE runs slightly too large. The craftmanship and quality is superb. Would definately purchase another.

January 9, 2022

Great jacket

Love the jacket..warm and light.

January 9, 2022

Super Warm and Lightweight

New to Patagonia. This jacket is amazing. Its so lightweight and wasnt expecting it to be as warm as it is. I am 511 and a large fits perfect. I have a long torso and it looks and feels good.

January 8, 2022

Great jacket

Perfect weight for fall and spring. Extremely comfortable.

January 7, 2022

Liked at first...

This is my second one in less than two years. On the first one, the zipper broke, the neck frayed, the inside seam frayed. I sent it back. I bought this new one with the hope it will be better. Still have not received anything from Patagonia, be it repair or credit. I do like the jacket otherwise.

January 7, 2022

Great Jacket

Very light weight. I wore the jacket with a base layer, only, in less than 20 degrees snow and I stayed warm and comfortable. Also, I like that the jacket is made with recycled materials.

January 7, 2022

it's perfect

super comfortable, lightweight and warm...I love it

January 7, 2022

Insufficiency warm

This jacket looks great but after 2 uses the insulation collapsed and the jacket is about as warm as a sweat shirt. It's wind proof but way to expensive for what it can be used for.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2022

We're sorry to hear that this jacket has been a disappointment. The Nano Puff series is designed to provide warmth from PrimaLoft Gold insulation in a very lightweight package for milder cool temperatures and not the coldest winter weather. We recommend washing and drying according to our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html). If you're still unhappy with it, please reach out to our Customer Service for help to return it.

January 6, 2022

Super warm jacket

It was a gift for my husband and he fell in love of this jacket. Its very comfortable and warm.

January 6, 2022

Everyday jacket

Its the jacket you will grab for work or on the Weeknd. Its not bulky but still warm enough.

January 5, 2022

Perfect fit, perfect warm mid layer for resort and backcountry skiing

The right amount of warmth as a mid layer for a medium cold day without overheating. The right size and weight to avoid bulkiness in your pack or under your shell. Everything I was looking for.

January 5, 2022

The fit was perfect

I was worried about the length of the arms because I have unusually long arms for my height. It fits perfectly and is very warm. On top of that it is incredibly light weight. It is better than I hoped for.

January 4, 2022

Gift purchase - other thoughts.

Bought nano puff jacket as a gift. Recipient desired different color. To be exchanged for that reason. Actually decided I would like one for myself however found that my color preferences did not mesh with those offered. The black, navy, and grey options are nice. And worn by many of my friends. Not into looking like twins. You might consider som... Read Moree options in other than the olive, gold, orange, teal, brown, ivory grouping. Something for women who prefer bright white, a great red, borealis green?

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Hello Barbara! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feedback and request to offer a wider variety of colors. We release new colors each Spring and Fall season so we'd encourage you to check back. Feel free to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) if you'd like more info on the colors we're offering this season.

January 4, 2022

good clothes

I like the finish of the clothes and the quality

January 4, 2022

Right for hiking

Excellent

January 3, 2022

Super nice

Love it!

January 3, 2022

Perfect Jacket

I love this jacket-how it fits and how it looks. My only suggestion is to have an inside pocket on both sides. I love this jacket!

January 3, 2022

Great Lightweight Jacket

Great as a lightweight jacket, giving amazing warmth for the weight. Note that it is not waterproof.

January 3, 2022

Fits perfect, keeps the right warmth for its weight (med) and super stylish

As per the title, you can lounge around or go outdoor in this jacket. I love how it fits me and chose the orange - all my other med and heavy jackets are either black or dark blue.

January 2, 2022

Missing jacket

I received a message saying that this jacket was delivered to my nephew in Denver CO. He never received it at his home address. What should I do?

December 31, 2021

Great gifts

I purchased two of these as gifts to family members. They both love the jackets. Now four out of six family members have these popular jackets! So I think that says it all!

December 31, 2021

Wonderful jacket

Love the high quality material. I got a large size. Im 60 and It runs not too big. Its big enough to wear multiple layers underneath. Truly a great piece from Patagonia.

December 30, 2021

warm and well made

Bought this jacket for my husband for his birthday and he was so excited about getting it that he started wearing it 3 weeks early. He LOVES this jacket. It's classic black, goes with anything and is thin but warm for the winter season

December 30, 2021

Nano Jacket

Its a lovely jacket. I always wear a size larger and put hoodies and such underneath.

December 30, 2021

Sleek and fairly warm

I have large shoulders. The 3XL fits them great, but the waist is way too big. However, that is expected with any off the shelf clothing. I love the material. Its perfect for 80% of Wisconsin winter days.

December 30, 2021

Perfect outer layer

Excellent car coat and an outer layer with a hoodie.

December 28, 2021

Very cimfortable

This was given as a gift to my hardest person to shop for. I knew he wouldnt leave a review! He loved it!! The color, the comfort, the quality-his first Patagoniahe said he cant wait to test it for warmth when it gets cold here in NC.

December 28, 2021

Good weight for temperatures down to low 40s

Ideal for temperature down to 40 degrees. Fit is a bit snug. Would like to see future style a little fuller to better accommodate light weight fleece.

December 28, 2021

Warm and lite

Nice color, well made, light and warm

December 27, 2021

Travel essential!

This jacket is warm and can get better with layering. It also packs so well in a suitcase that its like my Amex - I dont leave home without it! Smart pockets that zip up and the inside chest pocket is perfect for phone and headsets. Love this jacket.

December 27, 2021

Excellent and versatile

I bought this coat to use as a warm up while cross country skiing and to use for outside work, shoveling snow, walking the dog, etc. I got an xl to be able to layer under the coat. It is warm and compresses down for my pack. I really like it.

December 24, 2021

Purple patagonia

Nice jacket fits well. I like the color

December 24, 2021

It's the Patagonia Nanopuff. What more do you need to know?

If you're not sure if this is the right jacket for you, it is. It packs into the inside pocket to become a pillow, it last forever (I've had one for almost 10 years, worn daily, and while worn a bit, still looks and works great), and is super warm down to about 10F. The only way to improve this jacket is if was custom fit to me.

December 23, 2021

Comfy

I love it!

December 23, 2021

Lightweight and Warm

Very lightweight jacket but also very warm. Great quality jacket and very comfortable. Highly recommend!

December 23, 2021

Warm

Its a light jacket but keeps you warm.

December 23, 2021

Light, warm, lovely

This is my first time owning a Patagonia product. Was inspired by stories told by friends and I love it. I was upgrading a jacket which I donated once my new jacket came in. Fits great and is very comfortable. Love it.

December 23, 2021

Best overall

Best overall jacket. Use it as a layer or as a primary coat. Packable washable. Lasts forever.

December 22, 2021

Versatile in Many Conditions

Ive had several of these jackets, using and abusing them everyday. Theyre warm and perfect for layering. Water repellency is half decent and they stay warm even when soaked. A more durable outer shell would be ideal as I have to patch the nylon to keep them going. That said, I do abuse them significantly on the water and in the woods. Luckily, they... Read More do well in the washing machine and look great after they dry.

December 22, 2021

new and different

After satisfying a backorder, the jacket arrived today in the post. I tried it on and first impression? Not thrilled. I've not removed the tags and didn't toss the packaging, so sending it back is right there. I'm skeptical that something this thin and skimpy is gonna provide the warmth I'm looking for, but I've been wrong ... Read Morebefore. I'm reluctant to wear it because I want Patagonia to be able to sell it if I return it. I'll talk to tech support on the phone for a way forward. It's also very expensive: but I knew that going in. PS: Another Patagonia garment not made in the USA. Shameful really.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2021

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed. The Nano Puff uses our PrimaLoft Gold insulation which is warm but also designed to be lightweight and packable. If you're looking for something warmer or more "puffy" then we recommend the DAS Light, Macro Puff, or DAS Parka. Our Customer Service team will be able to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you figure out which product is just right for what you plan to use it for, where you live, and how you want it to fit.

December 21, 2021

Light and practical

Sized up to wear with mid weight fleece underneath, super warm, and light all at the same time. Nice protection against the wind as well.

December 20, 2021

Fantastic

This is the second one Ive purchased. If youre a person that enjoys being outdoors its a must have

December 19, 2021

Stylish

I like this jacket . It is super warm and looks very stylish. I feel little bit sleevs are long but I dont have any choice as my height is 6 ft and M will run short. Overall I am totally Satisfied by product.

December 17, 2021

Great piece

As with everything Patagonia this piece is perfection

December 16, 2021

Best Customer Service/Great Jacket

The customer service at Patagonia is top notch. I went to the Dallas location and the nice representatives helped me pick out a nano-puff jacket for myself and explained in detail what the gear would do for my needs. Also their return policy for switching out gear is better than any high end retail store that I have personally have experienced. F... Read Moreor example: Lululemon wants you to have your first born child's birth certificate, social security number, mothers maiden name, drivers license, tags still attached, receipt, unwashed, unworn, I mean heck you can't even look at it and return the item it seems like. I'm only ranting against them because I truly believe Patagonia "TAKES CARE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS." I will be shopping with Patagonia in the future!

December 15, 2021

Puff The Magic Mid-layer!

Short and sweet folks, warm and well made and super lightweight, perfect for layering!

December 15, 2021

see comment

I purchased this coat as a gift for my son,per his request.

December 12, 2021

Comfortable and Versatile

The Nano Puff jacket is a very versatile piece that can be worn from the crag to the town, as an outer layer in the spring / fall or as a mid-layer in colder temps. It packs very small which means you'll always have it with you.

December 10, 2021

Its nice but

Jacket is nice but does running a little long in the sleeve area. Outside of this its top notch quality.

December 9, 2021

Poor stitching

This will be covered in loose loops and broken stitches in 6 months with light, casual wear and only two machine washing. Nothing this expensive should have thread this weak and stitching this delicate. Patagonia advises you repair it yourselfa tedious project requiring fine motor dexterity, good eyes, and a sewing machine or hand stitching that wi... Read Morell sew broken areas to the lining. Unless you want to deconstruct the jacket.

Response from Patagonia
December 13, 2021

Hello Holly, we are incredibly sorry about how quickly your jacket has begun to unravel. Please know you are always welcome to return your item or send it in for a warranty repair. To get that started, please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we will make sure you are taken care.

December 9, 2021

Lightweight and Warm

Love that this is lightweight when wearing it yet keeps you warm. Sleeves are nice and long, I have long arms and the cuff comes to my mid palm.

December 8, 2021

Great all around jacket

I have had one of these jackets for 5 years and wore it for everything, skiing, climbing, housework, and Im just now replacing. Highly recommended. Looked at alternatives for the replacement but nothing fit quite as well.

December 8, 2021

Christmas gifts

I give Patagonia products as gifts to only my most treasured Loved ones. I trust the Brand implicitly; the quality, ethics, ethical treatment of the employees, educational & positive activism to save our environment, community enhancement, doing the right thing

December 6, 2021

Liked at first...

But the zipper clasp broke in less than a year, the collar started fraying, and the inside frayed by the zipper. I just sent it back today for repairs or credit. Without these flaws it would have been a great jacket.

December 6, 2021

Great jacket

This a super jacket - fits well, feels great.

December 4, 2021

Good to 40 degrees

Good all around jacket, down to about 40 degrees.

December 3, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I like how light this jacket is. Didnt think something feels this light can also be warm. Great combination!!

December 3, 2021

Its fine

Had a long delay in delivery because apparently the package was damaged and couldn't be delivered. The jacket is fine. Its lightweight and fairly warm. Doesn't feel particularly well made and I am not expecting it to last a long time based on the material and the seams, but I got it on sale and its what I expected.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2021

Sorry to hear about the transit delay with the carrier. Thanks for your feedback on fabric and weight. If you have any issues with our Nano Puff Jacket, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 2, 2021

The best

Great fit, excellent warmth, packs down nicely for backpacking.

December 2, 2021

Wore this in Antarctica. Highly recommend.

Im a Floridan and dont do well in the cold. Bought one of these while I was on ice at McMurdo. If I wasnt wearing big red I was wearing this. With a good base layer and long sleeve T shirt this can keep you comfortable in -20ish degree weather.

December 1, 2021

Love a Nano puff

however, the Abalone color isn't exactly as it appears in the picture.

November 30, 2021

2 tight

I always take a small at Patagonia. Have four other jackets this one did not fit - too tight in armpit - very disappointing. Love Patagonia - have a lot but they need to work on consistency in sizing.

November 30, 2021

Awesome

It does what it supposed to.

November 29, 2021

Great piece to add to your quiver

This lightweight, synthetic jacket is packable, warm and stylish. Without lots of bulk, the Nano Puff provides excellent warmth for its size and weight. If you need warmth in potentially wet environs, this is the jacket for you. Love that it stuffs in its own pocket to double as a pillow if needed!!

November 29, 2021

perfect fit and well made

This is my first piece of Patagonia clothing. I decided to take the long view and spend the extra dollars for a couple of reasons. First to support the Patagonia environmental and social missions and second to test to see if the products are worth the price tag. I am slight and have trouble finding clothes that fit well. The Nano Puff in an XS prov... Read Moreed to be a perfect fit as a base layer and the quality appears to be good. We are just back from 4 days of hiking and camping in late November in western Virginia and it is now my favorite.

November 29, 2021

Every Day Warrior

Not much to say about this classic that hasnt been said already. Bought for my son who wears it every day for both work and extra curricular activities. Hes about 62 and wears a large.

November 28, 2021

Comfortable jacket

This is a very lightweight and comfortable jacket. True to size.

November 28, 2021

Love Nano Puff Jacket.

This is great for spring and fall weather in Northern Michigan. The packability is a great feature. In colder weather it works good with layers.

November 27, 2021

Incredible!

Fits perfectly and is super warm. Love it!

November 27, 2021

Great look and warm

I purchased this jacket for my teenage son. He had it on his birthday wish list and loves it. He has worn it everyday for the last two weeks and it looks really nice on him. Im going to purchase one for myself.

November 26, 2021

Very adaptable

I replaced my well used nano puff with this years model. I could not be happier with the improvements. It is warmer and is one of the most flexible jackets I own.

November 26, 2021

Perfect for Fall, early and late winter

Wonderful fit and excellent body heat management

November 24, 2021

Good fit and nice warmth

I'm 6' and on the slim slim side. I tried on the small at a retail store and it was too roomy. They didn't carry xs, so I purchased directly from Patagonia. The xs fits as I expected and looks good.

November 22, 2021

Super Light but quite warm

The Nano Puff is so light you barely notice it. It's comfortable even when the temps are in the 30's and it even does a resonable job of blocking breezy weather. Caring for the jacket is easy as well. Wash, dry, and wear.

November 22, 2021

Just what I was looking for.

Light protection from a fall chill. I'm 6'2" and was worried that a large might be too short but this fits me perfectly and though I've only worn it a couple of times so far. I love it.

November 21, 2021

My favorite jacket

I have two of these and wear them all the time. They are great for milder fall days, and with a few layers underneath, work just fine in cold weather.

November 19, 2021

Stylish and comfortable

Great for everything, durable, comfy. Patagonia wins again

November 18, 2021

Perfect jacket, orange works good for hunting.

Love the jacket, have a couple. Grabbed this one in orange for rifle hunting. Works great with added safety.

November 18, 2021

Really Like this Coat.

I was looking for a warm, lightweight coat and found this one. It is exactly what I was looking for. I do like this coat alot, but it does run on the small size.

November 17, 2021

Quality

As always top quality I every way

November 15, 2021

E.g.snug

It about an inch less material than the one ive had for 10 years. Very disappointed that its snug.

November 15, 2021

Best jacket ever!

This is simply the best jacket I have ever owned! High performance under a wide range of circumstances. Warm when needed, breathes when needed, excellent wind barrier, and also a good moisture barrier. Packs into a very convenient size built-in carrier. I was skeptical of the color, but I receive endless compliments on its color and its fit; which ... Read Moreby the way, Patagonia makes a jacket in which you can move and still look your best (I say this having received a similar jacket by another manufacturer, which fits poorly and does not have anywhere close to the quality of fabric). My only regret is that I have been so hard on this jacket that some of the threads have come loose (although my understanding is that it can be sent back to Patagonia for repair).

November 15, 2021

Perfect mid-weight jacket

So stoked with this jacket - great fit, not too heavy, very stylish. The yellow gold pops!

November 15, 2021

Outstanding product

This jacket has quickly become my favorite. It is both extremely lightweight and warm. I love it.

November 14, 2021

Very warm and comfortable

I like it! Fits well, light weight, and well made.

November 13, 2021

Great product

Already had one Nano Puff jacket so it was a no brainer to purchase the second. Purchased for my wife's birthday....she loves the Purple color

November 12, 2021

light weight

very light and keeps you warm

November 12, 2021

Couldnt get the right fit

Ive had similar jackets from other companies and wanted to make it work with Patagonia. The medium (which is usually my fit) was way small in the armpits and tight when closed. The large was long in the sleeves and length and looked a bit silly. All I can say is - darn Ive had Patagonia fleece vests and other jackets before but maybe my stocky sha... Read Morepe is not accounted for anymore. Or maybe Ive grown in my old age. Oh well.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Hello Erik! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the poor fit that you experienced with this jacket. That is definitely really disappointing, and we'll pass these comments along to our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 12, 2021

not warm enough

I realize that other people found this coat very warm but I found it not warm at all

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of warmth. Our Nano Puff isn't the warmest jacket that we offer, if you're looking for a warmer option we'd suggest taking a look at our [Down Sweater Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-jacket/84674.html?dwvar_84674_color=ABB).

November 12, 2021

Great jacket except for the arm length

The jacket is compact and light. The only downside is the arm length is a little long - you've been warned

November 10, 2021

Fits Great

The fit is perfect and its keeping me warm.

November 10, 2021

Really light weight and warm

I have had a nano puff for many years and love it! Just got a bigger size for this years ski season- its awesome, it fits over my other layers and will be perfect for the backcountry!!

November 10, 2021

Great Jacket

It fits perfectly, keeps me warm, and is very thin! So happy with my purchase!

November 10, 2021

Great Jacket!

I decided to purchase a Patagonia puffy jacket because of the reputation of the brand. Im really glad I did. The jacket fits true to size and is stylish for its type. Its perfect for late fall or early winter and layering will give me use during mid-winter. I highly recommend this jacket.

November 9, 2021

Size a problem

Nice light material and quite warm. Sleeves too long and cant be adjusted. Not enough pockets. Way over priced. Runs very small.

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

Hey Jonathan, thanks for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear that you feel like the jacket has some fit issues and is not worth the price. We work hard to make gear that is functional and does it's job, but the satisfaction of our customers is our top priority. All items are back by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if you'd like to send it back you're welcome to begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). In the future, should you need measurements to make sure a certain size will work for you, please reach out to our customer service team.

November 9, 2021

Patagonia Fan For Life

I had purchased one of these jackets in 2018, and ended up putting a hole into one of the sleeves. When Patagonia was unable to repair it, they refunded me the money which I used to purchase this jacket again. I am 5'11" and ~160 lbs, medium in this jacket fits amazing. It's sleek and modern looking but warm and comfortable in almost... Read More any weather (with a thermal top and flannel for example I am fine in 25-30 degree weather. This jacket is a staple in my wardrobe.

November 9, 2021

Great all around jacket

Great all-around jacket it is goo for anything.

November 9, 2021

Great Jacket

Very warm and packable. Not quite enough in really frigid/super bad wind chill conditions, but that's not what it's made for. It's a nice mid layer that adds tons of warmth for 3 season hiking and anytime you get up to the summit. I wish the stitching was tightened up a bit, mine has been pulled in a few places. But, overall dura... Read Morebility seems up to par. Also wish it had a two way zipper (I like these on all my gear) Good well rounded jacket overall.

November 8, 2021

Very warm

A comfortable and warm outer layer or under a shell in colder conditions. Very versatile. Packs up very small

November 8, 2021

Love the quality, don't love the fit!

Several years ago Patagonia changed their sizing. Back then, large was a great fit for me. I'm 5'10", 200lbs, 36" waist. Now, the large is too small, the X-large too big in most their products. I wish Patagonia would go back to their original sizing.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2021

Hey Barry, thanks for the review on the Nano Puff Jacket. As we work on extending our sizing options, we have made adjustments to our size range. We're sorry that this has created some complications for you and we will share your feedback with the team. We'd be happy to assist with any measurements if need be in the future, just reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

November 7, 2021

Good Every Day

Love it! Ive been wanting to get one for a while but was never 100% sold until I saw the purple color, the one I got. Comfortable, light weight, fits well to my body type & love the colar (something Im picky about) want to get another one soon. Recommend 100%

November 4, 2021

Comfortable Weight

Perfect weight for casual activities in cool/cold weather. Easy to pack for travel and wears well. Nice color selections as well.

November 4, 2021

Sweet!

Excellent fit perfectly toasty for the PNW!

November 4, 2021

Great look/performance

Like the look and functionality of this jacket

November 3, 2021

Go-to jacket for fall and spring

The Nano Puff is a great lightweight jacket. Based on the website photos and sizing chart I first ordered a medium, but it was a bit too snug/restrictive in the shoulders and arms and trim enough that I wouldn't have been able to use it over layers. Exchanged for a large (I'm 6'0" and 180 lbs.) and am happy. The jacket works gre... Read Moreat for casual daywear in cool fall or spring temps. I use it as an outer layer with a base layer and sweater for cold-weather hiking and snowshoeing. It's not as breathable as high-performance activewear jackets, but it's perfect for my uses. All pockets are good-sized and have zippers. The jacket is surprisingly warm and also reasonably windproof. (And my family think it looks great!)

November 2, 2021

Great fall jacket

I wear this jacket almost everyday in the fall weather; not too hot but zipped up keeps me toasty.

October 29, 2021

Very warm, too big

The jacket is great for a cool fall day when you need to be warm. Versatile and can be used for any outdoor activity. I am really disappointed in the fit, however. At 5'9" and 165, the medium is very large and baggy--does not fit well and is not flattering. The sleeves are very long and the chest is too wide. Too bad, because the quality ... Read Moreand function of the jacket is great.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2021

Hi Kyle, we sorry to hear about the fit issue. We would never want you to keep something that doesn't work for you so please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 25, 2021

Perfect layer

Fits true to size chart (6', 165lbs). light and warm and rolls up SMALL for packing or jamming in a backpack. Highly recommend adding this layer to your arsenal.

October 25, 2021

Smart style

Smart and stylish looking , light feel but still warm!

October 25, 2021

Very comfortable

All my Patagonia jackets ,raincoat and vest are a size medium fit perfect. When ordering a new jacket had to reorder a larger to get a comfortable fit your new jacket and vest are a much slimmer fit

October 24, 2021

Very Comfortable

Great all around jacket for daily wear. I was a little nervous ordering a large. But, this was just a little bigger and fit well over clothing. I would recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a warm light all purpose jacket.

October 24, 2021

Warm, comfortable

This is my second nano puff jacket. These are spectacular. Easy to wear, very warm, exceedingly complete.

October 20, 2021

Warm and packable!

Warm and compact jacket. It actually feels very thin so I was sceptical about its isolation and warmth. However, it is even better than I expected. Warm, breathable and it can be packed away into its own pocket. Very compact! Paired with a Torrentshell 3L it suits also the Austrian winter. I own a Torrentshell 3L jacket in size S so I opted for... Read More size S for the NanoPuff Jacket, too. It fits but it is a snug fit. I am 176 with a rather thin/athletic body

October 19, 2021

Incredibly Comfortable

I didnt know it was possible to have a jacket be so warm and yet so breathable and comfortable (and light!). I wear it almost every day. It is slightly fitted (for someone who is thick like me), which is perfect as an active layer, but if you are also thick and wanting to put layers underneath it, you might want to size up.

October 18, 2021

Warm, but NOT Durable

I have a closet full of Patagonia clothes and gear and like it all, so it pains me to write this review. The Nano Puff jackets and vests are just not durable. Light and warm, but not durable. I have a nano puff vest and a nano puff jacket. The vest after a few months of casual wear started having the stitching/threads start coming out. I got a nano... Read More puff jacket and after wearing it twice, only twice, I noticed the stitching/threads start coming out on one of the arms. It's a cool looking jacket but seriously, don't let anything or anyone come near you when you are wearing it, if anything touches it the threads start coming out. I like Patagonia clothes, I have A LOT of them, but I don't know why this jacket is so popular, zero durability.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2021

We're very sorry to hear that these Nano Puff pieces have had durability issues. Your purchases are absolutely covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so if you haven't already reached out for repair or return, we'll be happy to help. In addition, we recommend you look at our Nano-Air, Pack In, Tough Puff and DAS series insulation as they have less stitching but great warmth.

October 15, 2021

Quality Jacket

Couldnt find this color for months. Finally found one and bought it.

October 10, 2021

Max Puff of Warmth for a Sierra Dirtbag

Just spent 9 days backpacking the High Sierra (Larmarck Col, Evolution Valletly, Little Pete's, Dusy Basin & Bishop Pass. Temps ranged from upper 20's to mid-70's and this Nano-Puff jacket was my Savior. Tent failed nigtly & down sleeping bag got soaked from crappy tent so THIS Nano-Puff was my go to & Savior. Stacke... Read Mored with an R2 fleece & a Houdini Jacket as a wind shell I felt invicinble even with a soaked down bag & no tent as temps dipped to the 20's. Thank you Patagonia; this Sierra Lovin Dirtbag will always choose Patagonia over any other brand ... you always got my back! Yvon Chouinard forever!

October 10, 2021

warmth to weight

warmth to weight ratio phenomenal & love the responsible fabrics

October 7, 2021

Very warm

Great coat this is my second Nano! Great product

September 24, 2021

My go to hiking jacket.

I have had this jacket for a few years now and love it. I take it hiking a lot. I do pack it in my bag and tie it around my waist and it has held up incredible well. Im pretty tough on it and it still looks great! Dose awesome on windy days. I would buy this jacket again!

September 23, 2021

my son loves it!

I gave this to my 35 year old son a few weeks ago, as he was leaving on a backpacking trip to Hetch Hetchy with his 2 brothers and dad. I was worried it'd be too bougie for him - he runs more to thrift store clothes - but he LOVES it. It is, maybe, your most iconic product. You're the best. I still have Patagonia fleece pants and jacket I... Read More bought for him when he was 2 - saving them for when he has a child. (His height is 5'11")

September 17, 2021

Great color and quality

I love the purple color so much that I bought (2) of them. I first purchased the medium, then the large because I prefer my jackets loosely fitting. I dont know if all your jackets run small, but this one did. I still like the quality of of your products.

September 17, 2021

Commuter jacket

Lightweight, comfortable and bag stuff-able.

September 16, 2021

No double zipper

I love the weight and fit of this jacket but cannot understand why it does not have a double front zipper.

September 15, 2021

A girl loves the men ('s color and size)

I love the lightness of the jacket and the comfy fit. I am a girl but bought the men's jacket because I love, love, love the purple. I am 5'11 and 114 pounds and the men's medium is a little big on me but I will keep it because the color is fab and it was on sale. Love Patagonia. Please make more purple :)

September 13, 2021

Just right, nice and light weight nice and warm ......

Just right love it its light and really warm ....

September 13, 2021

Mountain camping

Used for car camping in dry hilly summer where the temps change a lot between day high and overnight low. Breathable, packable, and efficient jacket!

September 12, 2021

Great warm lightweight jacket

This jacket is one that can be folded up into the size of a hard cover book. The air pushes out and it can be packed into any corner of a carry on. The color I chose was purple and its really beautiful and sporty looking. I used it on an Alaskan Cruise where we visited icebergs, waterfalls and nature trails and it was perfect. Love this company for... Read More the color options and overall quality.

September 9, 2021

Timeless

My second Nano. I work with an adventure company in Scotland, and use these jackets every day 12 months of the year. Lightweight, durable, dries quick, the right pockets in the right places. [Although I would prefer to access the chest pocket without having to undo the main zip - bit of a faff in a blizzard]. Awesome jacket - never without.

September 6, 2021

Nano puff jacket

All my coats, jackets, vests that I have are medium. sent my nano puff back it was way to tight. Going to check at some Patagonia store and try on jackets to see what size that will be the best fit for me before I reorder thank you

September 3, 2021

Runs much smaller than original

I purchased this product as a replacement for a previously purchased Nano Puff from several years ago. I had two of them that fit the same, both Medium. I ordered this Nano Puff in a Medium and when I received it, the sleeves were of the proper length, but I could barely get it zipped. My previous two Mediums are not even close to being that tight ... Read Moreacross the middle. I had to return this and exchange it for a Large. Now the sleeves are too long, as well as it being a bit long in the length and it fits much better across the middle.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Mark! Our Men's Nano Puff® Jacket has had the same chest measurements since 2015. It's possible that you received a factory defect. We've reached out privately.

September 3, 2021

Wasn't To Be

I received this review link, but unfortunately a day-or so after ordering a swell looking 'sale' Nano Puff jacket I got a message to say it was actually out of stock now. Bummer. But fear not, I will be back once I've saved up for a full price one. Always super happy with Patagonia products!

September 2, 2021

Warm

Im 510 145lb and the medium fits great. This jacket is very warm and the orange color looks great. Im easy to find.

August 31, 2021

Great fit

Overall it is great to see Patagonia add some larger sizes to some their trim fit clothing. It typically fits too tight is the chest and shoulders for me to be comfortable. I use this jacket as a layer for skiing and hiking or as stand alone in chillier weather. The only think I might add to make this even better would be a bit of stretch. I al... Read Moreso want to thank Patagonia for being more inclusive in their sizing. I am a larger but very active person. I ski 20+ days a year, mountain bike 1000+ miles a year and hike numerous miles. It has always been difficult to find quality gear for my pursuits. Super Happy customer - THANK YOU!

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Drew! We're so excited to hear about your outdoor adventures. A jacket that's really similar in insulation to this -- but has more stretch, is more breathable, and comes in our extended sizes is our [Men's Pack In Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-pack-in-jacket/20945.html).

August 31, 2021

Nice jacket, perfect fit

In my Nano Puff jacket, sitting outdoors in the evening. In front of my tent, watching the world slowly cool down and fade into darkness. Love it! I'm using it as jacket in dry conditions, or as base layer underneath my Patagonia Torrentshell 3L in the rain. I'm not really abusing it in brutal outdoor activities, but mostly as casual we... Read Morear, during commute, during walks or whenever I'm just "being outdoors", whatever that is.

August 16, 2021

Very pleased with jacket

Very pleased with jacket

August 10, 2021

Very Happy!

Thank you Patagonia for another well-designed jacket. It is lightweight and warm. I have used it for casual wear and at the beach following windsurfing adventures on San Francisco Bay. I plan to add a layer underneath and use it this Winter for skiing when a heavier Patagonia jacket is needed. Keep up the good work, and thank you.

August 9, 2021

Essential Gear

This jacket is one piece of clothing that goes on all my adventures. I use it as mid-layer under a rain shell on cold windy days, as an outer layer on drier days. It's so light I always have it in my pack to use myself or lend to a friend who made need some extra warmth.

August 5, 2021

Super light, super warm, nice fit

Great warmth-to-weight ratio; trim, stylish fit; and a low profile for layering.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches