burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Nano Puff Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 1104 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

4.7/5
February 2, 2023

The fit is right ,

The fit is right , provides for easy movement and warm but not bulky

January 30, 2023

nice, light weight but decent warmth

Really like it, I especially like the hem drawstring to allow for cinching the bottom.

January 30, 2023

Great jacket

Perfect Jacket for mild winter weather.

January 27, 2023

Nano Puff

This is my first nano puff, it will be my go to for travel and everyday light but warm jacket.

January 26, 2023

Received as a gift and

Received as a gift and exchanged for next size up. Outstanding service. Jacket is a great lightweight jacket.

January 26, 2023

Warm light jacket

This jacket is really warm for its weight. I wear it from 20 to 50s. I also like it colder fwiw. It's a little tight but I plan on losing weight in 2023 :)

January 25, 2023

Excellent comfort and warmth for weight

I was surprised at how warm this jacket kept me, given how lightweight it is. I'll wear it over just a t-shirt, or over a fleece or hoody. It is not stiff or bulky, so it's very comfortable in any situation, and I think it looks great too. It's also very convenient that it packs into its own pocket, to put into a bag. Highly recommen... Read Moreded.

January 25, 2023

Lightweight, Packable Warmth

I purchased the Men's Nano Puff jacket for my husband. I used the sizing guide and ordered a medium. The jacket was too snug for his frame, especially around the stomach. I exchanged the product for a large which fits very well. The exchange process was very easy and Patagonia communicated every step of the way. The jacket looks great, is very... Read More comfortable and warm. And being able to pack it into it's own pocket for travel is a plus!

January 25, 2023

Great jacket on its own or for layering

Patagonia is awesome! They are one of the very companies that produce great products, stand by their work, and have excellent customer service to boot. For these reasons I will continue to purchase Patagonia. The nano puff jacket is my go to for fall through spring. Its perfect for days when theres a little nip in there air or to use as layer on co... Read Morelder days.

January 24, 2023

Fits Perfectly

I love this light jacket. It looks good and feels good.

January 24, 2023

Tight in the Arms at Shoulders

The XXL was cut too close at the shoulder area/ shoulder pits. I wear a 17x35 shirt. The arm length was good, girth good, and length okay. My son and wife love their Nanos. My wife really likes hers, and I was going to be part of the Nano wave in the family.

January 24, 2023

Inaccurate Color

The red color is a lot more brown than it is shown as on the website. I definitely would have ordered another color had I known the sequoia red was so drab.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Hey Kyle, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that you felt misled by the pictures on our website, we've reported the issue to our web team so they good do some extra digging. You're welcome to begin an exchange for a different color [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 24, 2023

Light and warm.

Down here on the Gulfcoast we seldom need outerwear that is real heavy. So, the Nano Puff Jacket is perfect for almost all of our cold weather. I purchased one for my wife and liked it so well that I purchased one for me. Theres a difference between the female and male version. The color is a little different and the cuffs are different. I prefer t... Read Morehe cuff on the female jacket but its not a war-stopper difference. If it ever wears out I will just buy another one.

January 20, 2023

I find this jacket too

I find this jacket too thin and not very warm and way way overpriced. I thought it would have some type of space age fill but it just basically sucks. I feel ripped off.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this jacket, Stephen! Most customers find it quite warm for its light weight. In any case, this jacket is not what you are looking for so we will reach out to you to help you return it.

January 20, 2023

nice lightweight jacket

simple, light and comfortable jacket that i use for 40 degrees thru the 50's. fit nice and looks nice. great add to a heavier down coat that i use for colder weather.

January 18, 2023

Super comfortable

Fit size nano puff is perfect for any type of outdoor activity and stylish enough for work

January 18, 2023

Warm jacket

My husband normally wears a medium, but in this jacket, he needs a large. Its light-weight and provides the warmth he needs. Patagonia is amazing!

January 16, 2023

Essential All-Season Layering Staple

I simply love the look and year-round versatility of this jacket! The thin profile and slim fit functions well as an insulated mid layer for winter conditions under a ski parka or as a shoulder season jacket by itself. Also a great weight for taking the edge off crisp summer alpine mornings. Wind-proof and repels light rain. Primaloft insulation ha... Read Morendles getting wet better than down without losing thermal properties. Athletic cut looks good on the trail or back in town at the end of the day. Even looks good for the office commute. Ultra light weight and built-in stuff pocket make it a no-brainer to bring along for changing conditions on every outing. It's not the only jacket to own, but it's the most-used piece in my layering system all year. An essential outdoor wardrobe staple!

January 15, 2023

Warm

Excelente

January 15, 2023

The goat

This fits smaller than a better sweater and because it doesn't stretch like a sweater, go a size up and you're set! I can't recognize the cold with this jacket on. It's light, great color shimmer, and not bulky at all. The only issue is the price.

January 14, 2023

Very Lightweight and Warm

Jacket is good for cold temperatures, but probably not below freezing. Think late fall. Body fits good, but arms a little on the long side.

January 14, 2023

Not what I needed

I had to exchange it for a down jacket, because it was too light for what I wanted to use it. Otherwise it was great.

January 14, 2023

Perfect Everyday Jacket

After wearing this for the past couple of weeks, it has been a game-changer! I typically walk 4 miles every morning and have been wearing this jacket during my walks. I don't overheat nearly as easily as I did with my previous bulky winter coat. As a bonus, it is easier to layer and take off and pack up if I get too warm. Looking forward to t... Read Moreraveling with this jacket as it can be stashed in such a small space.

January 14, 2023

Maybe the best jacket I've ever owned

Literally a perfect jacket. I run hot, and I've been wearing a heavy puffer style Penfield jacket for years and sweating every time I wear it. Wanted to find a light winter jacket for BC winters, and with a flannel or hoodie, this jacket is the best thing ever. It's light, breathable, and everything I need for the winter months. I was so ... Read Moreamazed at how warm it is, for how light it is. Unreal. Buy this jacket.

January 14, 2023

Jacket

Great jacket

January 13, 2023

I usually wear a XL

I usually wear a XL but had to exchange it for an XXL. Great coat.

January 13, 2023

My go to

Really light and packs down well. Also great warmth.

January 12, 2023

Pleased

My husband loved his Patagonia coat. Over the years it had gotten some holes in it and little feathers crept out. I wanted to get him the same jacket for Christmas but everyone was out of stock locally and I was down to the wire. I ordered online through the Patagonia site on December 22 and I had the coat in hand the next day. Needless to say I wa... Read Mores very pleased!!

January 12, 2023

Good warmth to weight ratio

I wanted something a bit lighter that also brought enough warmth. This jacket nails both. The windproof design adds comfort. Perfect worn alone on 50 degree days.

January 12, 2023

Warm enough

I bought this jacket for my brother for Christmas. He is 5'11', and 190 lbs, the large size was perfect for him. He usually wears the jacket only with a t-shirt under in 30 degree weather, and he mentioned he is warm. The quality of this jacket is superb.

January 12, 2023

Great jacket. Lightweight but warm.

Great jacket. Lightweight but warm. And I like Patagonia because it is very environmentally friendly.

January 12, 2023

Super light jacket

Awesome! 10 out of 10

January 11, 2023

Lightweight yet super warm

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! I will now be purchasing the hooded one for him for his birthday. Amazingly warm yet super lightweight. Very happy with this product.

January 11, 2023

Very comfortable. Perfect for activities

Very comfortable. Perfect for activities in cooler weather

January 11, 2023

love the coat but unless

love the coat but unless you are super slim in the waist get a large instead of a medium. I am a 34 , 5'8" and the medium was too tight at the waste. Exhanged for the large and it's fine. It's not too big everywhere else. The exchange process was great . I got the coat within a week of them receiving it back. I would definitely ... Read Morebuy again.

January 10, 2023

Great Fit!

This jacket is awesome! I am 6 foot 4 and this XL fits great! The arms are long enough and it fits well, not super baggy like the XLs are in a lot of the other brands! If you like a tight fit you could even go with a L but I like to wear a hoody under mine.

January 10, 2023

Excellent All Around Jacket

Was so happy to find this in XS and on sale. Great product and company. Super stylish too.

January 10, 2023

Decent

Not that warm. Arms are long but around waist is tight . Medium was too tight so bought large .

January 10, 2023

Statement piece

The canary yellow is beautiful yet masculine. My husband absolutely loves it and gets compliments everywhere he goes. I am kind of jealous now. He is also very temperate/comfortable no matter how much the weather shifts living closer to the mountains.

January 10, 2023

Great jacket!

This jacket is the go to jacket. It's light yet warm. The fit is great and it looks great!

January 10, 2023

Easy to use

It's the perfect jacket for life in New York City in the spring and fall. It's lightweight, packable and washable so it's easy to use when hiking. I was hesitant about the lighter and warmer Micro Puff, but I chose the Nano Puff because of its color and design.

January 10, 2023

great light weight warm jacket

great light weight warm jacket

January 9, 2023

Light, luxurious and warm!

OMG, I love this piece. The trim fit is flattering and functional. I mean, I look good in this thing. Keeps my neck warm. Packs super easy. Super light. Super warm. Cuts the wind. Honestly, this, a t shirt, gloves, hat and some sort of water proof shell and you are probably set all the way down to the 30s. I kind of wish Patagonia made quilted pant... Read Mores out of the same material.

January 9, 2023

Very warm and well madew

Very warm and well madew

January 9, 2023

Nice jacket for warmer winter lament

I love winters. Cold, brisk mornings, white stuff on the ground, weekend trips to the slopes. Sadly, climate change has left us with far less of that in New England. This jacket has been my go to outerwear this season. Light but right amount of warmth and wind protection even for road cycling.

January 9, 2023

Great

Great

January 9, 2023

Light

Nice jacket, my son loves it. Uses it as a middle weight jacket by itself or as a thermal layer under his ski shell.

January 8, 2023

Great product. Very light wt

Great product. Very light wt but provides great warmth!

January 8, 2023

Warm and Comfortable

This jacket is comfortable to wear and keeps you warm. Its not heavy and cumbersome to wear.

January 7, 2023

Have three Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Jacket

Patagnia Nano Jacket are the ones that I like the best among 20+ jackets. This new jacket is little warmer than other two in San Diego. Other than that, it is just perfect to me.

January 7, 2023

light weight and very warm

I use this coat for everything. It is light weight and very warm. Easy to move in and very comfortable and soft on the inside. Plus it's machine washable. I hang it dry. It's kept its shape and size. I only wish that Patagonia carried more items in 3X. oh well, their loss.

January 7, 2023

Just right for quick in/out

Just right for quick in/out of shopping or short term outside. Probably wouldn't want to depend on it only for long term outdoor especially if it is windy. BUT. Warm. Roomy. Not constructive.

January 7, 2023

A Synthetic Beast

The Nano Puff is a workhorse with its Primaloft Gold synthetic insulation. I have down jackets as well and honestly the Nano Puff is just as warm, if not warmer. Pair this jacket with a couple of base layers and you're good to go. The jacket is also highly packable which makes traveling with it a breeze. Definitely a staple piece from Patagoni... Read Morea.

January 7, 2023

Most comfortable!

Love the Nano jackets.. have a couple of jackets and vests in different colors! Warm enough for moderate cool weather

January 7, 2023

Cozy comfort

The jacket fits perfectly - not too snug, not too loose - making it cozy and comfortable. Great warmth and decent wind resistance make it perfect for all but the coldest days.

January 6, 2023

Perfect jacket for every day wear

This jacket is lightweight and looks great. You can dress it up or down, and it is great for mild cold weather, especially in the southeastern US.

January 6, 2023

Perfect gift

I got this as a Christmas gift for my 17y/o son. He absolutely loves it! It is not bulky but keeps you super warm!! Highly recommend

January 6, 2023

Sleeves way too long

Thought I had a normal body until putting on this jacket. The sleeves were 5 inches past my fingertips. The jacket is also extremely thin. Not worth the amount of money Patagonia charges.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Hi Steve-Susan, we're sorry to hear that the Nano Puff Jacket didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to begin a [return or complimentary exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 6, 2023

Big Fan

I really like this jacket. My go to on milder days. I have heavier options for cold days.

January 6, 2023

Perfect for a casual wear

This jacket is perfect to my size, light & the color is gorgeous.

January 5, 2023

Warm and comfortable

This is a jacket that offers warmth without bulk, delivering warmth layered with a flannel or sweater.

January 5, 2023

Thin, wind resistant and very warm

Great jacket. I'm 5'9, not a thin frame. I went with the large and its perfect with or without an old school synchilla baselayer. Sheds light water and protects from the wind. Incredibly warm. I also like the width of the stretchy arm cuffs compared to previous years. The little extra room makes a big difference.

January 5, 2023

Nice coat. Husband loved the

Nice coat. Husband loved the color.

January 5, 2023

This is a super nice

This is a super nice jacket and is very lightweight. The Primaloft fill is really nice. It fits a bit snug as a large but an extra large is too big--My last one was an extra large, so sizing has changed a bit. It's not for super cold weather (for me anyway) but works great as a mid layer under a ski coat when the weather is cold and is a nice ... Read Morejacket when the weather is cool to semi-cold. Best part... Patagonia stands behind their products and their customer support and service is a model for the rest of the industry.

January 5, 2023

Light weight

Very comfortable and light weight. This jacket seems to be well made but time will tell.

January 5, 2023

Great fit & color

My husband is 6ft 2in and 198lbs he purchased large and it fits just the same as his North Face jacket that is very similar. Great color!!

January 4, 2023

Warmest Jacket

This jacket is absolutely the warmest yet lightest jacket in my wardrobe.

January 4, 2023

Patagonias Best

The Nano Puff is the best. Fits great, warm and holds heat when wet. Great piece.

January 4, 2023

This is third jacket that I bought.

Love this product, but this third jacket was little bit too warm for me, not the first two.

January 4, 2023

Great as a first layer

Great as a first layer or second layer. Keeps body temperature stable. Very comfortable.

January 4, 2023

Returned it. Too thin

Too thin

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

Hi Leslie! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the Nano Puff was too thin. If you're looking for something warmer we'd encourage you to look at our [Men's Nano Puff Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater/84675.html?dwvar_84675_color=BLK).

January 3, 2023

Tremendous jackets

The nano puff is exactly what I was looking for. Great for a variety of activities

January 2, 2023

Just right

This is the second nano-puff jacket for me. The first one was destroyed in a dog attack.

January 2, 2023

My 14 year old son

My 14 year old son loved it!

January 2, 2023

Perfect Jacket!

Excellent jacket, light, keeps you warm and good quality. Definitely a good find!

January 2, 2023

Am very pleased with the

Am very pleased with the purchase

January 2, 2023

Very lightweight

This jacket is good overall. The sleeves are a tad bit long for me, but every body is different so can't complain too much there. It is extremely lightweight and provides good warmth without adding bulk. Only downside as some others mentioned is the cuffs. They could have been tighter so that cold air isn't running up your arm. Theoretica... Read Morelly shouldn't be an issue with a base layer+sweater, but worth mentioning.

January 1, 2023

Light weight and warm. Perfect

Light weight and warm. Perfect and I love the color!!!

January 1, 2023

Love this jacket

I wear this jacket almost everywhere. It will get hot, so keep that in mind. This jacket runs small so go up a size. Its really a slim fit! Other than that, love this

January 1, 2023

Perfect for cool days

I have a closet full of my favorite clothing made by Patagonia. From cool days to cold, dry to wet. I cannot speak highly enough of Patagonia's quality, fit, looks and longevity. Besides all these benefits is Patagonia's ethos for doing the right things.

January 1, 2023

Very comfortable

Very comfortable

January 1, 2023

not as warm as i thought

not as warm as i thought

January 1, 2023

It's designed for skinny people

I was excited for this jacket but it runs really small and tight. Tight through the shoulders/arms and tight through the stomach. I felt like I was wearing a small. You must be a skinny person for it to fit properly.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Mike! We are very sorry to hear about the fit issues you've encountered. We do believe sizing up on this jacket may be a great option for you. If you would like to start your [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), please feel free to do so at any time.

January 1, 2023

Ordered for Christmas for my

Ordered for Christmas for my son-in-law! The fit was perfect, looked great, and will be his go to this winter! He loved it!

January 1, 2023

Great Jacket

Patagonia Nano Puff is the best! Fits as described. Super light weight, but keeps you warm in cold conditions.

January 1, 2023

I bought this for my

I bought this for my son for Christmas gift to replace his old one the same. All my family own the same jacket and find it versatile and useful. My son needed large and we found it at local store that Carries Patagonia.

December 31, 2022

Warm Light weight jacket

Great everyday jacket. Light weight but warm. Folds up small to easily carry.

December 30, 2022

warm

Good quality

December 30, 2022

Nice

nice material

December 30, 2022

Gift for Christmas

I purchased this for a family member. It was a replacement for the same jacket he was gifted 5 years ago. He loved the old jacket but it began to wear down. He loves the new jacket and it fits perfectly for him. He loves the color. It is very warm and perfect for our mountain weather.

December 30, 2022

Very warm to be so light.

My husband loves this jacket. I gave it to him on Christmas. He was shocked on how warm the jacket was to be so light. It is his favorite now.

December 30, 2022

Very comfortable and warm

Ive been hearing this is a great jacket so I purchased it. Its very stylish. I wore it last week at 9 degrees outside for a few minutes and I was a little chilly but comfortable. I give this jacket a thumbs up.

December 29, 2022

Light weight and warm!

I purchased the Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Jacket in size XL, mainly because all the other Patagonia jackets that I had previously purchased fit perfectly. When I got it home to try on, it was a little tight across the chest and shoulders. I exchanged it for another XL, and it fit perfectly, like all the other Patagonia jackets I have worn. It... Read More is a great jacket and is very light weight.

December 29, 2022

It fits me well on

It fits me well on the chest but lose and long on the sleeves. M is too tight for me

December 29, 2022

Light warm and great fit cut!

This is a perfect layer or light down jacket to wear. Looks sharp because of the nice athletic fit.

December 28, 2022

It is so light &

It is so light & amazingly warm !

December 28, 2022

Light layer

Its a great layer I use as a first coat.

December 27, 2022

This seems to be a

This seems to be a more fitted jacket so that is why I wrote it runs small. Would order a XL except then the sleeves would probably be too long. Undecided as if I'll keep it. Also, very light weight, expected a slightly heavier jacket for the price.

Response from Patagonia
January 18, 2023

Thank you for submitting this review, Mary; we appreciate the feedback. Yes, the Nano Puff jackets are designed to be very lightweight and packable, with a great warmth-to-weight ratio. If you decide it isn't what you're looking for we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

December 27, 2022

Great Fit, not bulky but warm.

Bought the jacket as a Christmas present; buddy loved it. Since I was the same size, I tried it on and decided to buy one for myself. Best thing about the jacket; it is not bulky and warm. Easy to care for too. Wash cold and no-low heat dry.

December 26, 2022

Warm and light

This coat is supper light but really warm.

December 26, 2022

Love Patagonia

Must advise that this product runs wide. Wish Patagonia made a slim Regardless, great product w room to layer

December 26, 2022

Amazing Versatile Jacket

Quickly fell in love with this jacket! Its a timeless staple that everyone should have. Always in style and goes with almost anything! Keeps warm especially when theres wind chill and doesnt get to stuffy when things get warm or when indoors!

December 26, 2022

comfortable and light

Fits well. We found a couple long threads that seemed to snag the material. This disappointed us to find this low quality from such a respectable company.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Hello Gerarda! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about some of the loose threading. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 26, 2022

Great weight

This jacket fits well, is very warm for it's weight, and looks tremendous when being worn.

December 25, 2022

Super warm & light weight

I was very excited to receive the jacket and it arrived just in time for the Arctic temperatures coming into the region. I am very pleasantly surprised with very light layering, my Nano blocked all of the freezing wind and kept me very warm. Top notch performer and highly recommended.

December 25, 2022

Versatile Lightweight jacket - perfect for 40-60 deg f

This jacket is my favorite jacket. Its lightweight, can be packed into small spaces, and provides good warmth. It is my go to jacket for 40-60 deg f weather. Its wind proof and somewhat water proof. Its not ideal for heavy rain, but does well keeping you dry and warm in light rain.

December 25, 2022

Perfect blanket but a little bi

Hi, my mom got me this jacket for Christmas and ordered a size too big. I love this jacket and have the vest, which I wear almost every day. I was wondering if I could exchange this for a size M because my mother cant find the receipt.

December 25, 2022

Great jacket

Fits true to size and should work well for skiing under ski shell. My only complaint - laundering directions not in English - I had to go online to translate Spanish to English - come on Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
January 17, 2023

Thank you for this feedback on our care tags, Lesley. The care symbols are supposed to be universal, but many people don't know what they mean. You can find more detailed laundering information [here](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/).

December 25, 2022

Best insulator EVER

This is by far the best insulating layer Ive ever used! I wear it all the time. If its just chilly out without much wind, its the perfect lightweight jacket, but if it gets really cold, this is my go to insulated to wear under my ski jacket. Its so lightweight you barely notice it, but the amount of warmth it provides is truly incredible. I cant sa... Read Morey anything bad about this jacket.

December 25, 2022

Thin & Comfortable

I was actually surprised how thin this jacket is. Very light weight and decent insulating. Since this is a regular fit jacket, I went with a Small size and it fits perfectly for me (five/seven in height and ~160lbs, athletic build). Sleeves are perfect length. Bought for layering for hiking/trekking. Chose the sequoia red and its nice looking. Defi... Read Morenitely recommended.

December 24, 2022

Mens Patagonia Nano Puff Jacket

Jacket is really nice and as advertised. Great light weight feel but keeps warm. Already receiving compliments on it while wearing. Great jacket!

December 24, 2022

Nano Puff Jacket

Bought this as a replacement for my ages old nano air jacket. It's the perfect balance between light and warm and fits perfectly.

December 23, 2022

I bought 2 jackets and

I bought 2 jackets and my son and son in law love them. They looked polished and warm when they wore them. Definitely will be shopping some more.

December 22, 2022

I love my jacket!

I love how the jacket looks on me and I love how it feels. It keeps me very warm even if it doesn't look like it would. The pockets are very practical. The zipper is of great quality. I feel good wearing this very stylish brand.

December 21, 2022

Not for everyone

Bought it last year around Jan. But after 3 months notice the stitching on one of the elbows was being undone. And Around October I can see the threads coming apart in different parts of the jacket. Many of the reviews say its good jacket but for my normal use its did not lasting the year to well. I use it most at nights in Ga. I would really not r... Read Moreecommend this jacket for anyone that is looking to have it more then a few years like around 3 or 5.

December 21, 2022

There are 3 things I

There are 3 things I would change , the wrist cuffs are to tight ( for me anyway ) so many layers with them , I usually end up cutting them off ! The chest pocket , there needs to be one on each side ! and I would rather they had outside zippers , so I wouldn't be loosing heat and time opening the main zipper , otherwise I really love it !

December 21, 2022

Super warm

Im tall and arm length is fine -tiny bit longer in back for tall folk! Love love love my early present-great color, was a little leary, it is subtle yet rich. Would recommend- would buy again.

December 18, 2022

Love the color!

I have purchased a number of these and like them a lot. Especially happy with this golden color, which seems rare for Patagonia mens jackets. Wish it was available in purple, also. And thank you Patagonia for not using down in the insulation. Please make all your products down-free and I would buy even more!

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2022

Hey Christopher, thank you for the review. We want to let you know that if our down products do not use recycled down, all virgin down is sourced using the [Responsible Down Standard](https://www.patagonia.com/our-footprint/responsible-down-standard.html).

December 15, 2022

Pitch Blue

Love this jacket and color combo. I get comments all the time about the stitching. Please make the pitch blue one in a Vest. Please!!!!

December 15, 2022

First off Patagonia clothing is

First off Patagonia clothing is the Best in the World. I mean that. There the Best. Youre right there are other companies, but Patagonia fits every time. Example, I just bought a long sleeve puffy XXL North Face shirt and the sleeves are almost 2 inches short, Patagonia shirts haven't been short on me yet. Thats why theyre the Best. Plus every... Read More person Ive ever spoken too, were great. THE ONLY THING PATAGONIA COULD DO FOR ME, IS TO MAKE PUFFY PANTS. THATS ALL THANK YOU PATAGONIA. Todd J. M.

December 14, 2022

Perfect lightweight Jacket

I love this lightweight Jacket. Its perfect for Fall and Spring weather. The fit is true to size and the color is accurate to what is shown.

December 14, 2022

Perfect as expected

Perfect for winter layers in Nothern Europe under coats wokrs better than any sweater. Fits really nicely too!

December 12, 2022

Very confortable

I love this jacket because is light and keeps me warm.

December 12, 2022

Great warm and lightweight jacket

I have the 2019 version of this jacket, which I got discounted since it was a factory second. (Highly recommend visiting the used/factory second site by the way.) Im 5 ft 7 in and 155 pounds, and the extra small fits me very well. A little snug, which I like. Its extremely lightweight and very warm. Im comfortable in temperatures close to freezing ... Read Moreif Im walking or doing activity, and closer to 40 degrees if Im staying still. This is with only a T-shirt underneath the coat. And the brick pattern stitching is stylish but subtle. Overall, I highly recommend this jacket for casual wear and think it could work for colder environments with layering.

December 12, 2022

Light weight and warm

I've had the Nano for years. My husband has one, my sister bought one, and I just purchased this for my Dad. We all LOVE it!

December 12, 2022

Not amused

I initially thought it would be warmer, I use ir for casual wear and work. Would not recommend in a very cold invironment. Design is cool.

December 11, 2022

Excellent mild winter jacket

I like the fit and the warmth generated by this light jacket. Excellent for Mexico City winter mornings and nights.

December 11, 2022

Lightweight and Warm

This jacket I more than I expected. It is lightweight and keeps me warm, but when it gets to30 degrees I wear it as a mid layer and it performs well. I love how light it is and the flexibility I have moving my arms. I highly recommend it.

December 10, 2022

Perfection

Total bliss

December 10, 2022

Light as a feather

I'm impressed by the lightness of the jacket and it's still keeping me warm

December 10, 2022

Warm and comfy

Very warm, and moves well. I never feel restricted in my movement which makes it great for wearing with a pack on while hiking, and folds up small which makes it great for backpacking when I need to store it in the pack.

December 8, 2022

Number one puff jacket

The best in the market by far. Super resistant, well made, slightly water proof

December 7, 2022

Lightweight but warm

I am very pleased with the fit and the warmth, and also how lightweight this jacket is. Truly a prized garment!

December 6, 2022

Solid Jacket

No complaints. The jacket is comfortable and warm. I live in NC so we have mild winters but this jacket keeps me warm in the 40 degree weather. I am 5'11" and about 255lbs. The XXL fits good, but runs slightly small. It's the right size but if it were any smaller it would not fit. I am very happy with this purchase.

December 5, 2022

Super light, warm, and protects

Super light, warm, and protects from the wind

December 5, 2022

Super light Super warm

Best jacket I have ever purchased I have had it 3+ years . It is light I travel a lot and it is my go to jacket it keeps me warm during cold extreme weather it is super light and it fits in my suit case perfectly and does not take up a lot of room. I ended up buying one for my wife. It is well worth the investment . Highly recommended

December 4, 2022

Nice but too short for me

Returned this item. It was too short

December 4, 2022

my first Patagonia jacket

Wow, it keeps me warm and cosy even when it's near freezing point. I've never wouldn't guessed when I first wear it. Super light and warm enough

December 3, 2022

Lightweight jacket

Perfect for in between weather

December 3, 2022

Roomy for layering with a vest.

As a Patagonia customer for over 30 plus years, I find this jacket to be a perfect crossover from one season to another. It is perfect for cool Fall weather and for Winter to layer over a vest or sweater. The earthtone color is beautiful.

December 3, 2022

Sort of gift

Excellent coat, this is my 2nd one different colour but may not be my last. Just love them.

December 2, 2022

Light and warm

Light and warm. Love it.

December 2, 2022

Light and Warm

It does a good job of keeping some of the colder mountain air off the bodies core. Very light weight and very comfortable. It breathes well but keeps the warmed body heat air locked in. Have not worn it in windy conditions but I expect it to work about as well as the down sweater jacket which has lasted me more than 15 years and is still chugging.

December 1, 2022

Great jacket.

I have a nano puff jacket just like this for several years and just decided to give myself a present of a new one in a slightly different color. Got many compliments. We live in Southern California and I wear it everyday from mid October until April. A great jacket!!

December 1, 2022

Great powerful jacket and easy to storage

Amazing jacket Great material it keeps you warm elegant look and super easy to carry

November 29, 2022

A little lighter weight than I thought it would be

Good looking jacket, true to fit. It was a little lighter weight than I expected.

November 29, 2022

Just a test

automated testing from web team

November 29, 2022

Just a test

automated testing from web team

November 28, 2022

Looks great, deceptively warm

I bought this for travel but haven't been testing it out around town. It feels too lite to be as warm but it really is. I got the Pitch Blue and I love the color. Overall I love the jacket and definitely recommend it.

November 27, 2022

Correct weight

Jacket is perfect for 25 to 45 F weather.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches