Back to Product

Ws Nanogrip Nireta Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Nanogrip Nireta Bottoms

4.2/5
True To Size
September 2, 2021

Love the nanogrip suits

I have a ton of nanogrip suits and was just looking for another when I got this one. Fits mostly true to size, maybe a little snug. I wear it for swimming, waterskiing, wakesurfing, surfing, and SUPing--never any issues with it falling off or stretching out. A good one!

August 13, 2021

Best bikini bottoms ever! Very

Best bikini bottoms ever! Very flattering cut and super comfortable. Would buy this in several other colours as well! Please keep making these!

August 9, 2021

No slip bottoms!

Love the texture of these bottoms. They really grip you and dont move around. I never have to worry climbing out of the pool that things arent right. Cute too!

June 16, 2021

Great bikini bottoms (but run small)

Really flattering bikini bottoms - dont dig in, but feel secure, just the right amount of reveal. Haven't tried them in the water yet, but hoping to get a lot of swims out of them! Only issue, they do seem to run small. I'm a small size 10 (sometimes 8) on the bottom and the size S was a bit small, the size M fitted much better.

June 8, 2021

Best fitting bottoms Ive ever worn

I am completely in love with these bottoms. The nano grip seems to hold them right in place! Ive only tried them on I havent worn yet but you can tell when something is comfortable and these are incredibly comfortable. It seems like a little bit of the inside liner sometimes folds out and shows like other reviews said but I tucked it back in and it... Read More seemed to stay. Will be wearing out to the pool in a couple days so Ill see how they do in action soon. As for the runs kinda large assessment they fit really well right now which I am 8mo pregnant so obviously bigger than normal so hopefully they still have such a great fit after the baby. I think they will. I am currently 180-190lbs. They are the most flattering cut for my body. Im glad I bought 2 pairs of bottoms I might need more!

June 3, 2021

Fits Great

I love this bathing suit bottom, color, fit and the fact that it stays on and doesn't move around. Normally with bathing suits I am occasionally adjusting, with this one you can put it on and not have any worries!

May 4, 2021

Great Swim Bottoms that stay put

These are great for staying out while paddle boarding or chasing kids around at the beach. true to size. I wish they came in more patterns!

April 13, 2021

Sticker problems

I am unable to completely remove the sticker from the crotch area in these swimsuit bottoms. The fabric sticks to itself. I think this has been identified as an issue in some batches. They are otherwise great!

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

Thanks for noting this Wendy. We're passing this feedback along to our design team to see if we can find a solution. For now, rubbing alcohol seems to help remove that residue.

April 5, 2021

Very cute

Just enough coverage and really cute.

March 17, 2021

Outer fabric too loose

I really like the nanogrip material and I LOVE my nireta top, but the outer layer of fabric on the bottoms is a bit saggy. Wanted to love them but going to return

February 12, 2021

Love them BUT

I really love the fit and feel of these bottoms and wish I could give them 5 stars, but after removing the liner and washing them they are still extremely sticky where the liner was. I even tried using rubbing alcohol and rewashing them to get the film off the bottoms. You can still see the outline of where the liner was and the material even stick... Read Mores to itself, hoping this eventually goes away but if not these will probably end up being pretty uncomfortable if they are sticking to me every time I wear them. Any suggestions as to how to remove this sticky film? I love Patagonia bathing suits and actually just ordered a one piece too, hoping there isn't a liner in that one too so that I don't have the same issue.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hey Alice! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This was a known quality control issue with a certain batch of these bottoms. We are reaching out to you privately to help you out. Thanks!

January 1, 2021

Great bottom but super sticky liner

I love the nanogrip line. I have bought two different nanogrip bottoms and with both bottoms the sticky liner does not come off. I just bought this one but my other one I have had for over 6 months and washed several times. The stickiness has still not come off and you can still see the residue. This is my only complaint. Otherwise, great material ... Read Moreand fit.

November 3, 2020

Very comfortable and stays in place!

I'm 5'5 and 125lb, the size small fits me perfectly. This is my favorite bikini bottom for surfing, swimming, and playing in the water. I have even worn it while hiking, since the trail lead to a waterfall, and was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable it felt throughout the hike... I forgot that I was wearing a bikini underneath my clo... Read Morethes! Love and recommend it!

September 9, 2020

Great full coverage

I love these bottoms when I want something less cheeky for paddleboarding or rafting. They stay in place and when they get wet they don't budge. I can confidently rig a raft in these no problem. I like to wear them a little higher waisted on my hips and they are very flattering. I am usually a XS but the small fit best for me.

August 10, 2020

Sticky Sanitary Liner

The only reason this does not get a 5/5 stars is that the sanitary liner that is on the swim suit at purchase is IMPOSSIBLE to get off. I have tried washing with Dawn, laundry detergent, scrubbing, etc, and there is no way to get the sticky residue off. This makes the suit very uncomfortable to wear. Almost makes me want to return it, but I have al... Read Moreready worn it.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

We're sorry about the liner residue and appreciate the feedback. To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If this doesn't work, you're still welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those bottoms back to us under our warranty.

August 8, 2020

Nice Cut but doesn't stay put

I really like the cut of these bottoms and the print is pretty, but unfortunately they feel like they have already stretched out in the seat after only a few surf sessions. The most annoying thing about these bottoms however was the protective sticker in the crotch - it was very difficult to remove and left a significant amount of glue on the mater... Read Moreial so that despite washing it with detergent the glue remained and the bottoms would literally stick to my skin in a VERY uncomfortable fashion!! I resorted to using coconut oil to try to eliminate the stickiness and I wonder if the oil isn't responsible for making the material in the seat stretch out quickly. It's hardly necessary to have such powerful glue on the crotch sticker. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2020

Thanks for the comments and we are sorry to hear about the residue. To remove this, spray or rub isopropyl alcohol onto the affected area until it is saturated, but not dripping. Then, rub the area with your fingers, a paper towel, or the suit itself until the adhesive comes off. Once the adhesive is removed, wash your suit as normal and hang it to dry. If you find that this does not effectively remove the residual adhesive, or want to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) because they aren't staying put, please feel free to send those back.

July 10, 2020

Super comfortable, but edges fold

LOVE these bottoms. They fit well, are flattering and stay put in the ocean. My only issue with them is that the edges fold over where the nanogrip is, so the inside ends up on the outside. It seems like the nanogrip pulling is what causes that, so maybe adding a small border to the inside would help. Otherwise, they're great.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2020

Hi Maggie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are really sorry to hear that the edges are are folding up. The feedback is truly appreciated as its crucial to improving products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design team!

June 17, 2020

Not cheeky enough

Bottom run large and too much coverage for me

March 22, 2020

Sporty swim bottoms

Really like the bottoms for active sports (kayaking, ocean swimming). Only complaint is that the protective sticker was really stuck, and left sticky residue even after 3 washes.

Response from Patagonia
April 2, 2020

Hi Eileen, I am really glad you love them but I am sorry the protective sticker left some residue. A good way to get this off is by using a little bit of acid like white vinegar with some hot water. I hope this helps. If not, please reach out to us and we can try to help you further!

February 27, 2020

Nanogrip and sticky crotch tape dont mix...

I honestly love this suit so much, its so sporty and the perfect style for what I was looking for. The fit is also perfect. However... the protective crotch tape sticks like glue to the material. I took the first bottom back to REI after washing twice - it was so sticky that the material folded onto and stuck to itself - it was unwearable. I ordere... Read Mored a replacement and took that one back with the same problem - at this point the REI salesman suggested I go over to Patagonia and ask for advice (neither of us could imagine how they were selling any of these, and it was within walking distance). The Patagonia salesman was baffled as well but was so kind and actually took a scrubby brush to the material to get the sticky residue off. It frayed the material just a bit (thats how much effort it took to get it off), but at least avoids the awkward stickiness. So far Ive worn it once and I think itll be fine. For the price Im not sure it was worth three trips and all this work - and I think Patagonia could figure out a different protective barrier for this material. Mad cheers to both salesmen who each offered to refund it if I wasnt satisfied.

October 7, 2019

Ws Nanogrip bottoms

These bottoms definitely have a great design so they won't slip, but they were too skimpy for me and I had to return.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

Hi Laura! We're sorry that the Nireta Bottoms didn't work out for you. If your looking for a bit more coverage take a look at our Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottom. These have full seat coverage without the worry of slippage either.

September 23, 2019

The fit and everything was

The fit and everything was perfect but the stick from the protective left residue on the fabric of the suit. I’ve was it twice now hopefully it would come off and it continues to be there each time I pull them out binding the fabric together

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Hi Alyssa! We're sorry to hear about the residue that just can't take a hint that it's time to leave. Feel free to return those bottoms [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 19, 2019

Fit/cut is great. Also love

Fit/cut is great. Also love the Nanogrip material - I can surf and bodysurf without worry.

August 15, 2019

Love

bought these bottoms in a medium & large because i gained some weight over winter, wasn’t sure what size would fit best. i wear both. wore a small last summer in a different pattern which i loved too.

August 11, 2019

Comfortable and Stays Put!

Quality fabric, beautiful Tasmanian Teal color, and the special fabric really does keep your bottoms right where you want them. I don't surf but do plenty of wave dunking and casual but plenty swimming. It took a few wearings for the stick of the crotch tape to go away entirely.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches