Back to Product

Ws Island Hemp Beach Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 103 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Island Hemp Beach Pants

4.5/5
True To Size
June 11, 2021

cool and comfortable for hot weather

Lovely textural, light weight, woven fabric. Keep away from cat claws.

June 10, 2021

Comfy!

Really was looking for a pair of pants that weren't leggings or sweatpants for the cooler evenings we get in Michigan. These have a very nice thickness, but very airy! Also love the subtle design in the fabric.

May 27, 2021

Comfy but little large

I am living in these pants. They are a little large around the waist but the right length for me at 5'7".

May 24, 2021

Super Comfy

I would highly recommend these to everyone. They are pretty baggy though, so if you want them skinnier size down.

May 22, 2021

Lovely pants, but...

This is a very well-made, attractively designed pair of hemp pants. I loved the weight and pattern of the material. Unfortunately, they are very large in the waist and rear end as well as wide in the legs. I tried pulling the drawstrings to fit, but there was just too much material. To be fair, I am built on the beanpole side, so the pants would be... Read More more flattering on a fuller figure.

May 15, 2021

Perfect for post surgical rehab time and so much more

I gifted myself these britches when I was preparing for hip surgery. I wanted to be able to be comfortable but also look presentable, stylish even, during my neighborhood rehab walks with my wife and pup. They can be pjs, they can be casual wear. Seems you can dress them up or dress them down, but in the end comfort is the result. I like that choic... Read Moree. Same for the hemp fiber. I can wear them in the early morning and keep them on throughout the heat of the day, sometimes a broad range of temperatures. The hemp does a nice job on the hot afternoons keeping me cool while still giving me full leg coverage or the option to pull up to a 1 short pant. Only reason they don't get a 5* is because it feels the elastic in the waist and ankles is not gonna stay stretchy for long. Otherwise these are keepers!

May 4, 2021

Super awesome beachy pants

These pants are great. Super cute pattern and nice material. I definitely wear them casually as well as in a beachy context. Would definitely recommend

May 1, 2021

Relaxed Vibes

Relaxed fit and light material. I'm 5'4" and a curvy 145 lbs. and these pants feel great! Not too snug and not too loose either. These versatile pants will be a summertime go-to for lounging, gardening, or going to work.

April 29, 2021

Great everyday pant

These pants are so light and comfortable. You can wear them around the house or with a cute top to run errands. Love!

April 29, 2021

Super soft and warmer than I expected

I like these pants because they are super soft and warm. I live in Colorado and while there are many sunny days, sometimes the wind is pretty strong and these soft light pants provide a surprising degree of warmth. The only thing I dont love about these pants is that they poof out a little from the waist and taper to the ankle. I think less pleatin... Read Moreg are the waist and a straight leg would be more flattering.

April 28, 2021

Cool in warm weather and not bulky

True to size - fits well - I'm5'1 107 # - like the elasticized bottoms because my pants are never too long - also like the material - nice to wear to restaurants when I don't want to wear shorts.

April 16, 2021

Cool in warm weather and not bulky

Nice material - fits well just like my Ahnya pants in my size - like the elasticized bottoms because they're never too long - easy to pull up over my thighs and hips - nice casual pants to wear to a restaurant when I don't want to wear shorts - already ordered another pair in the blue.

April 10, 2021

Well made pants

These pants are very comfortably cut and roomy. Very well made. I love that hemp and cotton clothing are available but it is very itchy to people with sensitive skin. It softens with time but I couldnt do it and had to return. The pleats at the top front make your stomach look larger so not for me. Everything else was great. Take away the pleats an... Read Mored make these pants with 100% cotton and I will buy again.

April 10, 2021

So comfy! And they fit!

I've struggled to find patagonia pants that fit (tried a different style in both 4- too small and 6-too big) so was relieved to find that these fit well. So comfy, light, flexible, etc. Might have made the wrong color choice as these are a little lighter in tone than expected. But, would highly recommend them. Love the elastic waist and ties a... Read Morend the elastic cuffs at the bottom. These will for sure be a go-to this spring!

March 24, 2021

Super comfy- runs a bit large

I bought a medium and had to send them back for a small, they fit larger then The hemp rock pants, also a favorite. I love these pants!

March 16, 2021

Cute and cool

I bought these in both a medium ( my usual size) and a small. The small looks better, less frumpy on my 55, 135lbs, 69 year old body. Really cute in the. Aqua color. Anticipate wearing these constantly when it warms up. Seem well made as one would expect from Patagonia

February 23, 2021

Great casual pants

I love the color and style of these pants. They do run large. I normally wear a size S, but after reading the reviews, I decided to order an XS and the XS fits perfect. I'm 5'3" and 115 lbs.

January 10, 2021

casual

I wasn't sure it I liked them when I opened the package. They are very baggy. However, once I wore them I changed my mind. They are lightweight and comfortable. I like the material and they look nice with a casual top.

January 6, 2021

super pants

I really love these pants. I have 4 pair! They are loose and cool, great for relaxing or exercise!

November 8, 2020

Love the subtle pattern...

Love these. Love that they are hemp. Love that they fit well. I originally ordered a M because I've gained a few pounds during COVID, but they were too big. I ordered the small and they fit well. I ordered my daughter a pair as well. I think she'll love them.

September 11, 2020

Comfy

I got these pants in Pigeon Blue, the fabric has a pattern that didnt show up on my phone (zoom in to see it!) but theyre still great. Really comfortable and good length.

September 9, 2020

Darling pant

Sorry the previous review I did was for the Terry Pant (they run short). This pant is darling on. Dress up or down. The blue is like ice blue. Lightweight, great for summer or for traveling south for the winter. Very comfortable, love hemp.

September 9, 2020

Sweatpant

A very nice sweat like pant. Light and is fitted, not baggy in a medium. I am 55 and 1/2. They are pretty short for my height. I washed but did not dry for fear of shrinking.

September 9, 2020

Great casual pants

I had been searching for casual lightweight pants for summer for quite some time before I found these, and they are (almost) perfect. They are super cute, comfy, and cool. My only complaint/request is wishing that they were available in a long option. I am 511 (size m) and they definitely run short on me. Given that they are a capris style, I can g... Read Moreet away with it, but with the elastic at the bottom it can get uncomfortable after a full day of use as they are tighter on my calves than they are intended to be since they hit higher up on my leg, and also leave me with less range of motion than I would hope for. Im sure they would be perfect for someone a bit shorter though.

September 9, 2020

Great material

I like the pattern of the material and that they are light weight for summer. I like the pockets. The leg length is to short for me.

September 6, 2020

Funky sizing but great

I originally ordered these in medium. They looked ridiculous, and my husband started humming U Can't Touch This. Exchanged for a small and they fit much better. They did shrink a tad after washing but I don't think the mediums would have shrunk enough. I'm about 5'6.5". I'm typically a medium in everything else from P... Read Moreatagonia and a 10 in their wetsuits, so I was a bit surprised. Sizing aside, these are GREAT for warm weather. I have worn these on days that got into the mid 90s and was comfortable, given the circumstances.

July 21, 2020

Larger than before

I loved these pants and have been wearing them daily. I like the linen and the fact that they have pockets in the front and back. I had two pairs and ordered another to add to my set. The new pair falls down. Apparently, it is a new material that makes them bigger by about an inch. In an elastic waistband, that's a significant amount.

July 13, 2020

well made

as expected, well made, material sturdy. waist is comfortable. pattern for summer. would not do well if the temperature is over 75 would not breath well and get hot. good for casual cool summer days.

July 13, 2020

Good fit, but less cool than what expected

It is good design and fit for daily clothing. I expected that it is cool material. But, it is less cool than what I expected. If you live in California, it is good to wear with dry and hot weather. But, I don't recommend to wear it at sweating weather condition.

July 13, 2020

Comfy and Cool

The perfect pant for summer. Easy to wear. Have noticed some inner thigh piling which didnt happen with my first pair three years ago.

July 13, 2020

Summer garden pants

This version of the Island Hemp Pants is loose and super comfy allowing great range of motion in the garden or on the trail. Multiple pockets and gathering at the ankle are practical features, not crazy about the front pleats. No fuss wash and dry. I bought these in three colors and they have become my daily summer uniform. My only wish is that the... Read More straight, flat front, wide leg version of this pant were still around for dress up.

July 13, 2020

Comfy pants

Really like the island hemp beach pants! Did have to exchange for a small. Medium was very baggy

July 13, 2020

EASY;BREEZY

I love the material and fit for the Beach pant. No wrinkles.They are light weight and packable (if only I could travel some where)! Will have these pants for a long time!

July 13, 2020

Great lightweight pants

I really like these pants. Im 58 and 140 lbs, I ordered the medium and they were big. The small fits perfect. I would say they run a bit bigger than most pants. I like these pants because theyre lightweight, comfortable, and versatile. They are super loungey but respectable enough to wear in public without a sweatpants vibe. Ive even received a few... Read More compliments!

July 12, 2020

well made

as expected, well made, material sturdy. waist is comfortable. pattern for summer. would not do well if the temperature is over 75 would not breath well and get hot. good for casual cool summer days.

July 11, 2020

Great sun protection

My job involves walking around outside all day, and these have been perfect for the hot/humid season. Breathable and durable, I wear them 5 to 6 days a week.

July 10, 2020

EASY;BREEZY

I love the material and fit for the Beach pant. No wrinkles.They are light weight and packable (if only I could travel some where)! Will have these pants for a long time!

July 10, 2020

Great lightweight pants

I really like these pants. Im 58 and 140 lbs, I ordered the medium and they were big. The small fits perfect. I would say they run a bit bigger than most pants. I like these pants because theyre lightweight, comfortable, and versatile. They are super loungey but respectable enough to wear in public without a sweatpants vibe. Ive even received a few... Read More compliments!

July 6, 2020

Apres beach pant!

This pant was exactly what I was searching for to wear after I come home from the beach. It's lightweight and comfortable. I'm 5'4" and the length comes right to my ankle. Love them!!

July 3, 2020

Soft fabric and nice fit

Love the soft cotton hemp blend. Thick enough to wear off beach for hiking etc but light enough for hot days and beach wear. Good fit. Wish there were more color options. Dont love the diamond pattern woven into fabric. Would prefer a solid weave more like a typical linen pant. But they are so soft I still got a second pair. Nice to find pants that... Read More are not nylon, polyester or other man made blend. Overall a great pant due to natural fabric and the fit.

June 24, 2020

So Comfy and Cool

I just love these summer weight jammie pants. Natural. Pockets! Drawstring and elastic waist. These are definitely go- tos. I love the subtle texture. Easy wash. Dress up a bit or down. Casual and cool!

June 21, 2020

Perfect summer pants

I love these. They are absolutely perfect for summer. The material is perfect -- light, breathable and just barely there. Flattering, fun and easy. Highly recommend!

June 19, 2020

very comfy

I wear these to work, around the house, and to run errands. They are super comfy and loose fitting. I live in California so its very hot, and I dont like wearing shorts, but these keep me cool and are super breathable

June 19, 2020

My Go To Pants

I have a larger trunk section and typically can't wear Patagonia bottoms after reading these reviews, I decided to give it a whirl and I am so glad I did. They fit great and wear well thru the day. They are a heavy fabric so I don't see myself wearing these on days above 85 but they are great for spring and even early fall.

June 19, 2020

Great pants but runs very big!

I love these joggers and I get a ton of compliments on how cute they are! I also do love how roomy they are but the fit is very large! Not bad but I wish I knew so I couldve gotten a size down.

June 19, 2020

Sizing may be a problem but love them.

I love these pants. However, I initially bought a medium which was very large. I returned and bought 3 pair size small. On the second wash and dry of one of the pairs, it shrunk. I sent 2 back and got xtra small. Way too small. Pants are worth it and very comfy. Patagonia was very helpful through all of this.

June 18, 2020

comfy work from home pants

These are super comfy and roomy pants - I would definitely size down if you are between sizes. They are larger than any of my other size small patagonia pants by quite a bit, but I don't mind the extra room and the drawstring keeps them up. The fabric is lightweight and they are perfect warmer weather work from home pants. They are also a good... Read More length for me.

June 17, 2020

Comfy versatile pants

I typically wear a medium, but ordered a small and it fits perfectly. They are baggy so be aware if that is not your preferred style. They are light weight, and offer great sun protection while at the beach. They dry fairly quickly too. I'm so happy with these!

June 17, 2020

Light and cozy

Comfortable and light

June 17, 2020

Super Comfy

Super comfy I want one in every color

June 17, 2020

Gift for my wife

My wife lives in these pants. Great lounge and comfy pant for going out.

June 11, 2020

Comfy and Stylish

Love these pants! They fit really nicely (not too loose, not too tight) and are super comfy to wear. They can be dressed down like sweat pants or they are ideal for wearing to a casual dinner or just out for errands.

June 5, 2020

The pandemic pants

These pants have been great, I got them right before we were all forced to work from home, I can wear them and feel comfortable but still like I got "dressed for work" and not like I stayed in my pj's all day. The crotch is a little long on me, so I do roll the waitband over once (and feel so high school), but think a size down would... Read More be too tight, and these pants don't need to be fitted perfectly. They take many wears before the knee and waist stretch out and I give them a gentle wash. I was worried about fabric pilling, but so far so good, 2 months of heavy desk sitting "work" later.

May 27, 2020

Comfy

These pants are super comfy, though not very flattering. The one thing I was somewhat surprised about was that I don't find them super comfortable if its more then 70-73. They are dubbed as 'warm weather pants' but I don't find them particularly breathable.

May 21, 2020

Great casual pants!

I love these pants! They are very comfortable and also flattering. I have long legs (30"-31" inseam) so these fit more like ankle pants on me, but that is fine with me and goes with the lightweight material perfect for spring / fall. I am planning on purchasing another pair in another color while I WFH. These would also be great for tropi... Read Morecal vacations when it gets cool at night.

May 1, 2020

Good and Bad

The Island Hemp Beach Pants are lightweight and breezy, making them seem like they would be great to wear on a hot summer day, but there are two things that make these pants unwearable for me. First, these pants show sweat and are not quick-drying. If you sit down in the heat for an extended period of time, you might have a wet bottom for awhile af... Read Moreter. Second, the crotch seam sits low and when I walk in them for an extended period of time, the seam irritates my thighs and they become chaffed.

April 30, 2020

Living in these pants in quarantine

These pants feel like wearing nothing. The texture is interesting and delightful, then softens when washed. They hang off my hips in exactly the place aI want them to, and subtle pleating prevents whiskering or binding. Enough range of motion to do yoga in, and the gathered cuff keeps my hem off the ground. Bought one pair, immediately bought a sec... Read Moreond pair.

April 29, 2020

My Covid-19 fat pants

These are soft, light and very comfortable. I am 5'6 1/2 inches, and about 123 pounds, but curvy. They are very comfortable on the waist, and also perfectly comfortable on my curvy butt. I would love to see these in a dead white that you cannot see through. That would expand my wardrobe greatly! Thanks!

April 21, 2020

Light and comfy

Lightweight but durable. The fabric is detailed enough that they look like fashion pants, but the feel is all couch lounging PJs.

February 4, 2020

Lovely material, odd fit for me

Awesome fabric! Super light weight with a nice feel. Would be great for a cruise or lounging but the material seems somewhat delicate for more gritty adventures like backpacking. The fit was not great for me. I’m super petite 100 lbs and 5 feet and they were baggy and looked a bit frumpy. I was hoping for a more high waisted fit, and these are more... Read More of a mid rise. Patagonia-please make more high waisted styles! It’s such a flattering look for many women and happens to be trending right now!

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Hi Eliza, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the pants.The Island Hemp Beach Pants are not our most durable pants as they're intended for more casual use. We appreciate the ask for more high waisted styles. Feedback like that is crucial to improving designs for future seasons so we'll pass it along to our design crew! With that said, if you're not satisfied with the pants you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 26, 2019

Lightweight and Comfortable!

I'm in love with these pants; I was looking for a pair of lightweight lounge pants, and these absolutely fit the bill. I recommend it for anyone who gets hot easily because the material is very breathable. The linen/hemp blend does not stretch (which I wasn't looking for), but if that is something you want, you won't find it here. Th... Read Moree bottom cuffs are a tiny bit small for me to be able to push up, but everything else fits very true to size. I've washed them once (on gentle) and layed them flat to dry without any issues at all. I can already see some slight pilling where my thighs rub together, so I anticipate having to replace these pants eventually, but they're so comfortable and fit so nicely I won't mind at all!

December 13, 2019

Hemp Beach Pants

They are very comfortable to wear and the it is nice - but they are by far too short. 3 inches longer inseam had been perfect. I'm 182 cm/6 feet tall. Maybe they shrink a bit when washed?

December 9, 2019

My summer staple

I owned a previous iteration of these same pants, which were an all time favorite of mine. I loved my last pants to shreds and were pleased to see that they re-released the same style! I was a it disappointed upon arrival that the fabric and cut had changed a little bit, but the function is still the same. These pants are the all-time best for hot ... Read Moreweather, travel, sleeping, whatever! I’ve even worn them in the winter with long underwear underneath just because they’re so cozy. Be warned, they run very large. I ordered my normal xs and they fit more like a medium.

November 9, 2019

Comfy and cool

I bought these for summer and a trip to Hawaii. I know Patagonia's pants can run small, so ordered a small instead of an extra small.

November 7, 2019

love the pants

I like the idea of hemp and sustainable cotton in these and they are very comfortable. can you make some for winter in the north? I want to wear this style of pant year around.

October 30, 2019

Best pants ever

I bought one pair of these this spring, then immediately bought two more, and now I just bought a fourth in case Patagonia decides to change the fit next year. While I’m a shorts devotee in hot weather, these are great for everything else. Cool but also providing a bit of protection, and I’ve even worn them in below freezing temps with long underwe... Read Morear and boots. They dry out quickly so no worry about getting chilled if they get wet. Also, the fit is SO comfy. I appreciate that they’re a little higher waisted and baggy, but still look nice. I hate women’s pants that are so tight and low cut that you can’t bend over or squat down without exposing yourself. And these have real pockets that you can actually fit a phone in. They do run a bit big, especially as they stretch out pretty quickly. I usually wear a large, occasionally a medium, and the medium fits me perfectly. They felt tight in the butt the first time I tried them on but now they seem to have permanently stretched and are awesome, and the waist has always been just the right size and maintains it’s shape. I never tried a large but they would definitely be too big. Oh, and the blue fabric is beautiful with a subtle white weave sewn in. Looks like denim from a distance but much nicer up close. Patagonia, please don’t change the cut of these, and offer them in more colors next year. (Red or orange would be wonderful!)

October 19, 2019

Missing the old style

I was so so bummed when they stopped carrying the first iteration of these pants two summers ago, so when I saw they were re-released I was beyond stoked! Unfortunately, some changes I don't love have been made. Though the fit is the same (baggy and runs a little large, which I don't mind), the fabric and cut is different. Rather than a f... Read Morelat fabric, it has an unexpected design/pattern woven into the fabric. There is also the addition of pleats at the top which cause the pants to hang funny. Overall, these are still awesome lightweight pants and I have still recommended them to friends. That being said, I really miss the old version and if you ever bring back the light grey I will buy like ten pairs!

October 2, 2019

Hemp Beach Pants

Bought them for a trip to Southern France. Fit well (Medium; I am a size 8.) Extremely useful--I wore them while sightseeing and on easy hikes. They are very comfortable on hot days as well as in cooler temperatures.

September 25, 2019

Lots o' compliments

I love these pants! They are breathable and comfortable. I wear them hiking, sleeping, for light exercise, biking to work, etc. I get lots of complements on them. I've had these pants for about 6 months and they've held up beautifully. Love sustainable hemp, too. Can't wait for this material to be available in more styles.

September 24, 2019

Weird fit

The pleats give these a strange baggy fit up top. Otherwise liked the color and fabric.

September 12, 2019

Inside of pants very rough for sensitive skin

I loved this style of pants and was really excited to lounge and live in these cute pants. The inside of these pants unfortunately triggered some hives on my already sensitive skin. I totally recommend if you don't have skin issues but unfortunately this was not a good fit for me or anyone else with sensitive skin.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with these pants. You are more than welcome to return those pants [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 3, 2019

best pants ever

love these comfy pants, stylish and cool. bought them in blue in small and later on bought the mint green in xs, thinking the smalls were maybe a bit too baggie. the green ones are cute, but should have stuck with size small

September 3, 2019

Ws Island Hemp Beach Pants are comfy, cool

I like these pants a lot, I'm only questioning my color choice and the fit. I choose the green and they remind me of doctor and nurse scrubs so not exactly what I had in mind. they also run a bit big, so maybe an x-small would have worked out better for me. That said, I still wear them, just have to balance them out with a tight fitting top. ... Read MoreAnd I'm thinking they'll end up as a fav pair of pajama bottoms.

August 30, 2019

Baggy in hips, short in leg

I really wanted to love these pants. I'm 5'6", 135# and bought a medium, my usual size. I found these to be very baggy in the hips and the legs too short for me (I have a 31" inseam.) Love the fabric -- has a very nice pattern in the weave, the weight is just right, and it doesn't show through. Very sad to return them. If t... Read Morehey were a bit trimmer in the hips and longer in the leg they'd be perfect.

August 29, 2019

Comfortable and stylish

I usually wear a size Medium pants but after reading other refeviews, I ordered the Small and it was the right fit. They are very comfortable, great color, and like having pockets. As with other hemp fabrics I've had, they stretch as you wear them - they got baggier after a couple wearings then into the wash/dryer to get back to perfect. Only ... Read Moreask is that the ankle elastic be a bit looser/stretchy to be more easily worn above the calf.

August 17, 2019

Great biking pants!

All summer, I have been on a quest for pants to wear on my 8 mile bike commute in the unrelenting Sacramento sun. I wanted something that was light, breathed better than spandex, allowed good range of motion, and protected my pale defenseless skin against the sun. I had bought 7 pairs of pants from other stores and returned all of them before i got... Read More these. They are perfect! They meet all my criteria. I love that they have organic cotton and i am a huge fan of hemp. I bought a second pair almost immediately. I am 5'8", 147, and the M fits perfectly.

August 15, 2019

love them

I am large sized woman....and have had a hard time finding good lounging pants from patagonia after child birth. I love these pants. They have an elastic band and can be tightened with a string. The ankles have elastic, they are like a nice harem pant. I am generally a size 16 and XL fits a but loose which I love! I am going to buy in all colors.

August 15, 2019

Great, flowy pants

Love these pants, fit as expected. Tough to bike in (I tie them up to avoid the chain), but that hasn't stopped me. Prepare to keep your steamer handy and the compliments won't stop. Fits the junk in my (somewhat sizable) trunk comfy. Love that they're hemp!

August 15, 2019

Loveeee

These pants are so comfortable and light. I wear them daily.

August 13, 2019

Great for Summer

I love these pants for a hot summer day. They are cool, comfortable, and look good enough to wear in public!

August 12, 2019

New favorite pants

I'm usually unsure of sizing with any material that isn't stretchy, but at 5'7" and 150lbs, the mediums fit perfectly. The pants are meant to be loose and have pleats in the front which add some bulk, but they are also perfectly loose in all the right places and the stretch waist with drawstring allows for perfect comfort. I&#x2... Read More7;m wearing them to work, to lounge, and anything else I can possibly think of that won't immediately stain these beautiful turquoise pants! I love, love the seafoam/turquoise color and I'll be wearing them until I need little hemp patches on both knees. Thank you for these lovely and versatile pants in my favorite fit so far!

August 11, 2019

These are okay...

I sent these back - mainly because I think they run big, and looked unflattering. They were both long and very roomy in the waist. As a result it looked like I was wearing pajama bottoms. Otherwise the fabric is very nice and maybe if they fit correctly they would look nice.

Response from Patagonia
August 21, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase! Please let our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team know if you have any questions regarding your return/refund.

August 11, 2019

Island Hemp Beach Pants

I like these pants- they are easy to get on- some other versions of the hemp pant have a very tight waist and are tight to get into, but not these. They are very comfortable and feel airy.

August 10, 2019

Comfortable and stylish

Love the feel of hemp and the comfortable styling! Perfect for a walk around town and hiking.

August 10, 2019

two shirts and one pair of pants

Light, flattering, excellent! Very pleased

August 10, 2019

great pants

I reach for them daily.

August 10, 2019

Thumbs up!

Comfortable fit that looks nice and perfect for casual wear.

August 10, 2019

Cool and light in hot weather

Love these lightweight and comfortable pants

August 10, 2019

Comfy, well made

I love my hemp pants! They fit well and are lightweight enough for the steamy summer days.

August 10, 2019

Look sharp like pants - but feel comfy like sweats

LOVE LOVE LOVE these pants. I bought them in multiple colors. They feel natural. They feel good. They look hip.

July 13, 2019

Wanted to love these

I was so excited to get these, but I was a little disappointed. There is so much fabric around the top and there are pleats in the front which make these seem really puffy and unflattering. I have some hips, so I was pleased that they fit comfortably, but I could easily fit a diaper or two underneath these! The legs look cute when the elastic is pu... Read Morelled up around the calves, but they fall down and the elastic is not very comfortable like that. I like the fabric and it does not wrinkle very easily, but I would not buy these again.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with the fit on these pants. We appreciate all the helpful feedback and are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Please reach out to us if you have any questions on sending these back if you choose to do so.

July 1, 2019

Extremely comfortable and stylish

Bought these in a Large-- I am around a size 14 usually, have a 41 inch hip measurement, 35 inch natural waist, and large thighs/butt. These fit wonderfully. Best worn as a high-waist with a stylish fitted tank top that accentures your shoulders and waist. The legs are baggy enough that there is room to play in the size 12-14 range, but if you&#x27... Read More;re a small 12, consider getting a Medium and Large to try on for best fit. I love these pants. I wore them around New Orleans in humid weather and they performed like a dream. The pocket are roomy, the stitching is sturdy, and they can be cuffed or worn full-length. Definitely becoming a staple in my wardrobe.

June 24, 2019

Cute and fun!

I've owned a few of your hemp products, the shorts are still some of my favorites, and the wide-leg hemp pants were fabulous... until an unfortunate run-in with a barbed wire fence, totally my bad (I'm in the process of turning them into another pair of shorts :) These are really adorable pants, fit well, easy to care for (can be washed a... Read Morend dried normally, low heat) and so breathable. I love the cinching on the legs. Super cute with sandals, perfect beach or fishing wear and look nice and summery off the water. I usually wear a 4 in pants and the small fits perfectly. The atoll blue (sort of a washed teal color) makes me really happy too.

May 15, 2019

CUTE!

These are adorable. So comfy, light, breathable, and the pale teal color is really pretty. Perfect for lounging on the beach, hanging out at camp, or walking into town on a hot day. I can't wait for it to get warmer so I can wear these more!

May 8, 2019

love these

super comfy and perfect for traveling and lounging

May 8, 2019

Love these pants

These are perfect! Was looking for pants i could pop into at the end of the day to chill, and to wear on the weekends. Comfortable both for lounging around and recreational activities. They feel so comfortable and look great too, have gotten a ton of compliments. It was also important to me to get pants made from sustainable materials, the hemp + o... Read Morerganic cotton blend is really great.

May 8, 2019

Hemp pants

Great comfy pants. Sizing runs a little big.

April 6, 2019

THESE

I'm 5'10, 150 lbs. These pants are a great fit, especially if I wear them bunched at the calf like the photo. Most pants are simultaneously too baggy and too short on me, but I love the look of these bad boys, and they are so comfortable. I'll be traveling this summer, which is why I bought them, but I'll be doing so much more i... Read Moren them now that I've gotten them--starting with seeing where they'll take me as climbing pants!

April 5, 2019

I LOVE THESE PANTS

These are my perfect hanging around the house pants when I need supreme comfort. They also work on warm days at the beach (especially when the in-laws crank up the A/C. Very breathable, stylish, and run large for comfort.

March 28, 2019

Awesome pants

These pants have everything I was looking for - natural fabric, deep pockets that actually hold my phone, elastic waist band with drawstring, loose fitting, and a slightly higher rise (still below belly button but not ridiculously low) with room in the butt, and incredibly comfortable. I sort of can't believe they exist and I'm stocking u... Read Morep. I also appreciate the elastic at the bottom since my legs are short and usually pants are too long for me, and the style is cute too. I wear a medium or large depending on brand and style and the medium is a perfect fit. Just FYI, the blue is opaque but the tan definitely shows the color of your underwear.

March 27, 2019

A mixed bag

I'm 5'4", 115lbs and bought a size XS. I was SO excited when I saw some of the changes made to these over the regular Island Hemp pants. The elastic hem at the ankles? Yes, please! The regular Island Hemps were too long and this is a perfect way to snug the pants on my calves to the perfect length. Less "see-thru" fabric? H... Read Moreeck yes (at least in the New Navy)! But the drawstring waist, the thing I was the most excited about, is not all it's cracked up to be. Even pulled its very tightest, they still sit quite loosely around my waist/hips. And, unfortunately, the cut in the rear leads the pants to more of a "hammer time" style than a relaxed fit. If you're taller than 5'5" and have an athletic booty, you're going to love these pants. They're lightweight, breathe-able, and oh-so-stinkin' comfortable. However, if you're shorter than that and have a normal rump, they may not fit you as well as the model in the photo. You're so close to perfecting these pants for total inclusivity, Patagonia! Keep trying!

March 8, 2019

Can't Live Without

These are a perfect blend of style and comfort. I love them and do definitely have to resist the urge to throw these on every single day. They are like sweatpants, but three steps more fashion forward. ;) I am size small at 5'3" and 120 lbs, - fit is perfect. HIGHLY recommend as a wardrobe staple. Mine are 2 years old and they wear in... Read More nicely and hold up well in the wash.

March 1, 2019

Warm-Weather Perfection

I bought these pants in the New Navy color today and envision wearing them non-stop this summer. They are lightweight and perfect sun or bug protection for hot and humid weather. The fit is loose but I stuck with my regular size small (5'6", 135#, athletic build) because I wanted a comfy fit to wear on planes or to an impromptu yoga class... Read More. The model has them bunched up on her calf but they are a perfect ankle length on my shorter legs. I love the tapered ankle and understated print because they are easy to dress up with a snazzy sandal and blouse or equally easy to throw on as pj pants or over a wet bathing suit or to wear for a hot-weather hike or even as lounging pants post-hike at a camp site. I am always on the look out for articles of clothing that can perform overtime while traveling and I envision getting a lot of use out of these pants in Mediterranean or South East Asian climates. They are so soft and the darker material doesn't show wrinkles. And while light and airy, the New Navy color is not at all see through.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches